Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Glenogra Townhouse 4 stars

64 Merrion Road, D4 Dublin, Ireland

#30 of 93 B&Bs and Inns in Dublin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 486 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.2
    Quaint.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quaint. Perfect for what I wanted. Right on the doorstep for the US Embassy. Absolutely fab staff. Would stay again in the blink of an eye. Thank you Peter and the staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast was very good, all be it a little small for the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Couldn't connect to the wifi, followed the instructions in room book but didn't work, but as not on business was not really an issue. I could have asked to be fair but I wouldn't class this as a complaint.

    Breakfast was very good, all be it a little small for the full Irish, ie 1 sausage, but the quality was excellent. Host was very polite and friendly on checking in, will def be back here

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    7.9
    Overall I would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s an old house and the bathroom shows it.

    House was lovely. Great water pressure in shower. Area was quite so no problem sleeping in the lovely comfy bed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.9
    Very convenient for bus and DART
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A refurb is needed on the bathrooms and general maintenance like some peeling wallpaper

    The location is very good, the breakfast is excellent, free parking is a plus.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.1
    Our stay suited our needs as we were attending a concert, overpriced and lacked atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom was a bit shabby, one of the lampshades had a big water stain on it. Woodwork along the side of the bath was rotten from water damage. There were only two pillows on the bed and no spare pillows in the wardrobe. The staff were courteous, but lacked warmth.

    Location was excellent and it was very easy to locate the property. Parking at front and rear of the premises. Breakfast was freshly cooked and tasty.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    Reasonably priced for a very expensive city.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Reasonably priced for a very expensive city. We asked for a very quiet room and that's what we got. Extremely helpful staff and convenient location. Would definitely go back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    5.0
    Very expensive for very ordinary fare
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom - cracked floor tiles; lifting sealant; overhead mirror light and expelair fan haven't worked in years. Very dated and shabby furniture; single flat pillows and overlaundered linen. A lot of money at 500 euros for 3 nights. Claims to have five stars from various orgaanisations - clearly they have never seen Room 5.

    A fairly good breakfast was an additional £10 pppn - in addition to the 500 euros for 3 night stay! Location in nice area in 'embassy land' Ludicrously expensive for shabby Room 5 (avoid if you can and ask for better)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.7
    Basic, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have preferred if the breakfast started a little earlier. The server was very nice and gave me my food when I arrived even though it was before the set time.

    Breakfast was good and the server was very nice. Good location, easy to get to.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    5.0
    Disappointing end to a fabulous time in Ireland
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hideously overpriced as it was a Friday night. We hired a car for a week in Ireland and it was cheaper than one night in this place. Wouldn’t have minded if it was special but it was basic and outdated. Worth 149 but certainly not 249 ☹️

    Location was great. Easy access to both city and airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.3
    Overall I had a great stay-the DART (train) was close and the people were great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was slightly uncomfortable-and the rooms were small-not a bad thing but different from what I’m used to.

    The breakfast was amazing, and the people were so friendly!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.2
    Very good value for the price. Bostonian/irish style. Excellent staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast was adequate. Pillows were flat. The TV remotes did not work.

    Big room, two twin beds, Desk and 2 arm chairs. Plenty of towels. Good heating system. Breakfast included.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    6.7
    A basic B&B close to the RDS
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The old decor. The shower was very old can't remember the last time I've even seen one like this. It had to run for about 5 minutes to get warm and the temperature then fluctuated. I was in a basement room and it was quite noisy with the guests upstairs, creaky floors. Also it rained the nights I stayed and there was a constant drip from somewhere outside the window all night. Although the staff attended to the basic needs, they lacked any warmth or personality. I was quite surprised at the stern and unwelcoming approach.

    The room was fine. Clean but very basic and old. The property needs a major revamp. The location for me was great. The room was warm.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    excellent
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    eveything was wonderful, friendly, welcoming, prpfessional. the breakfast was delicious. bath robes, extra towels, tea and coffee, plug adaptor, even a transistor radio by the bed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    6.3
    The place is located close to a bus station that will take...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    2 out of 4 mornings I had to shower in cold water because there was no warm water left. My tip is to miss the "rush hour" around 8. All in all the room was OK but a bit run down. It could do with a good thorough cleaning (e.g. radiators were very dusty).

    The place is located close to a bus station that will take you pretty much anywhere. Just up the road there is a hub of pubs and restaurants. The breakfast was extremely good and the staff was very friendly!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.2
    Warm Welcome & True Irish Hospitality
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Whilst there was a TV in the room - RTE1, RTE2 & TV3 could not be obtained - a member of staff tried to assist - it was not a major thing. Bedroom was a little dated and paint was flaking in the bathroom on the skirting boards and window ledge.

    All members of the team were warm and welcoming and could not do enough for guests. The location is ideal for anyone working in the Ballsbridge area. The room was very warm and comfortable and the shower was of a good quality. Breakfast was good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    Míle buiochas (many thanks)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Glenogra Townhouse is across the street from RDS, the venue for the concert we were attending on the evening of Dec 18th 2017. It met our needs to perfection. We are two not-so-young ladies. Intercity train, Luas (city train), bus stop (almost in front of Glenogra Townhouse). Room-cosy & spotless; on-suite included bath. Breakfast-very good. A most satisfactory stay. Thank you.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.1
    Location very good for UCD, St Vincents, Blackrock Clinic and across the road from the RDS
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was tight, one needs to reverse into property ideally not something that other patrons did so it was difficult to park

    Had gluten free option at breakfast and was able to have takeaway coffee which was excellent. House was warm. Shower Powerful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    7.9
    Very friendly owners, had a great chat about rugby and found...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Window locks were a bit shabby

    Very friendly owners, had a great chat about rugby and found out they are related to young irrlamf starlet Jordan Larmour

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.2
    Access to the property for guests was 24hrs after booking in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booking was within one month of travel so was quite pricey for a one night stay with no breakfast.

    Access to the property for guests was 24hrs after booking in. Host friendly and welcoming. Room was very clean and comfortable. Shower was very powerful!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.1
    Helpful and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Woken up by neighbors having an argument which lasted over an hour, Argument continued the next morning. Quite a distance from the centre. Small amount of parking - very tight spaces, had to climb out of the back of my car.

    Helpful and friendly staff. Clean, tidy and comfortable stay. Went out of there way to serve us breakfast after we slept in and missed the slot

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Comfortable Business Trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I couldn't connect to Netflix using the wifi and the tv didn't work. I was also aware of other guests coming and going due to the noise levels

    Staff were friendly. It was close to the event I was attending and the room was comfortable. I didn't have time for breakfast in the morning but from previous visits I know it is good value for money

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    I thoroughly enjoyed my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The of getting around, the shopping was close & handy

    Visited thw back to my past show across the street. Visited with a cousin. for me the location was perfect

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    3.8
    Glad to get home
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My car was damaged outside the property and I felt the complaint was ignored. The room was also very noisy, we could hear the person coughing in the room next to us, TVs were blaring from the other rooms, and dogs were barking at night. We didn't get much sleep as a result. The door handle was falling off the door, so we didn't feel very secure. The windows were dirty, and full of cobwebs. The light switch beside the bed was broken. This is definitely not a 4-star townhouse.

    Breakfast was fair for the price charged.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable stay with a lovely, comfortable room and great home made breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely property with additional touches of tablecloths & napkins. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Easy to reach the "tourist" areas of Dublin, such as Temple Bar.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    6.3
    Nice stay but quite pricey
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small and with french bed. If you are a couple that might be fine, I was with my mum. The bathroom was clean but certainly could a renovation. Definitely too expensive for what is beeing offered. Could have been a little more expensive than usually because of the football endgame though. Bed was wuite hard unfortunately and only one blanket.

    Friendly staff and a nice and clean house. Breakfast is really good. 5 min to the dart station sandymount. From there 3 stations to pearse street and 10 min walk to center. Not too bad. Parking available.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    6.3
    Dublin visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra charge for a very ordinary breakfast, pillows were horrible, staff not very friendly. Dead flowers on the table two days in a row, I understand this type of thing gets replenished once a week but why not just remove them once they are past their best.

    Proximity to the train station where the ticket office man was very helpful, parking, bed was comfy, quiet house, room was in need of updating but clean and stocked.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.2
    Overall the stay at Glenogra was wonderful. But a little too expensive for what it is.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish there was more variety for breakfast. For the money, expected the room to be more updated. And better tv channels.

    We loved the location, staff, food and cleanliness

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.8
    The place looks like an old-fashioned house, and it is so.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The heating worked in a strange way - it was on only on the warmest day.

    The place looks like an old-fashioned house, and it is so. The staff is friendly and room service perfect. The airport bus stops across the street and there´s good connection to the city centre and enough parking places.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    5.0
    It was an old building some really nice flowerz out front,
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As we arrived we met a lovely gentle man ,i believe maybe he was the owner,heated food for us no problem ,but the next morning when we went for breakfast there waz myself my husband and 2kids age 10 and 8,,all our food came at different times the food was burnt my kids refuse to eat it ,i went to the door of the kitchen to tell the lady chef that my sons food has not come yet and she absolutely bit the head off me saying canint u see I am getting it ready I now asked her not to over cook his food she rolled her eyes and was muttering oh for god sake ,,i stood there looking at her for sometime ,she told me she will send it out when it was ready,,i was quite annoyed and I just walked away and returned to the dining area ,still bringing the food that was over 15mins late coming out and burnt ,so instead of eating that food I requested more toast,we sat there for some time until my husband said lets go to our room,,after that we packed or bags and left,,we now had to take our kids to a nearby hotel to eat,,so I will most definitely not advise anyone I know to lodge there,,,as thd staff was horrible ,,the young lady serving us could not even say good morning or even apologize for what happened ''itz bad for the ownwers as he was quite nice ,,i did not say it to him as I was to angry at the time ,,,keep in mind I paid for a service I did not recet,,

    It was an old building some really nice flowerz out front,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    8.3
    Very good base for exploring the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Minor point - lot of stairs to climb and no lift

    The breakfast was very good, plenty of choice and delicious cooked alternatives. It was easy to get into the centre of Dublin on the bus or DART train.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    4.6
    Weak
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    3 flights of narrow stairs with no assistance to get luggage up. Hot room Noisy street Bed was ok Breakfast was so so. No place to get coffee early. Sitting room was closed at night

    Not a lot.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    6.3
    Adequate , efficient, but nothing outstanding..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was extremely small, had to wait to be seated for breakfast, room and fixtures were completely clean.

    The proprietor was warm and helpful. He went above and beyond to help with parking, luggage, and check in. He even went the extra mile in trying to extricate my parked car from a very cramped lot.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.5
    Ideal place to stay but breakfast let them down
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although arrived down to breakfast in plenty time we were told they had run out of sausages rashers and pudding! No croissants or pastries available and the cereal bowls were not clean. So we had one egg and some toast. This was shocking and disappointing. When I told owner whilst paying I was simply told they would make sure next time I got a good breakfast. Such a pity.

    Location. Comfort. Everything we needed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    6.5
    Quiet pleasant atmosphere and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor a bit dated, toilet didn't flush properly in bathroom, carpet in bedroom was grubby.

    The staff were pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was enjoyable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable Dublin stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walking distance to downtown Dublin but a long walk.

    Room was very quiet. Bed was comfortable. Enjoyed the bath. Breakfast was a selection of fruit with muesli then scrambled eggs and salmon or traditional Irish breakfast, all delicious.5 minute walk to the Dart train station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    8.8
    Indicative of the lovely old Dublin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a bit uncomfortable - a mattress topper would solve that. Old building means noise from other rooms travels but positives far outway negatives. Double glazing meant outside noise was non existent.

    Position to city, access to public transport and cosiness were our 3 top raps. Ballsbridge is one of the nicer areas of Dublin. Staff were really welcoming and helpful. Breakfast was extensive and served on pretty English China. Peter loaned us a big umbrella which we now know to be essential in Ireland.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    5.4
    Location was great for Aviva stadium
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive for a basic B&B Dated, plug and light sockets hanging off of the wall, crack in the bath, bath robes covered in hair - not mine

    Location was great for Aviva stadium

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is free WiFi but I had to move to the hall or dining room to access it. This might not be applicable to all rooms.

    The location is excellent with easy access to the Dart line and close by bus stops. The members of staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.8
    Weekend for Robbie Williams
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Went stayed over the weekend to see Robbie Williams at the aviva. The dart station is only a few minutes walk . Also a short walk to the aviva stadium which was brilliant . Staff were pleasant and gave early check in without notice. Room aren't massive although we weren't in them for long . Would book again for another event .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    6.7
    Great location - a bit old fashioned and not very flexible in organisation.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One colleague could not come along due to the death of her mother. We did not get any refund. Reason: booking through booking.com Quite old fashioned facilities: bathroom kind of 1950's

    Very quiet and safe, only a few steps away from public transport to city centre.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    8.3
    Great B&B with helpful staff and nice location in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathoroom was a bit old and had some mould. Otherwise the room was good.

    Great B&B with helpful staff and nice location in a beautiful neighbourhood within walking distance from the city. The room was good and had all you need, including tea fachilities, tv and radio. Perfect breakfast. I would be happy to stay in this cosy townhouse again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    6.7
    Ok for one night
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room had the smell of old house. Old furniture, the room was not what they show in the photo when you book the room! The room door is old and it was impossible to lock it.

    nice breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    5.4
    The booking that never was
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I arrived there had been a mix up with the booking so they had booked me into a hotel across the road instead. They have me a Voucher to present to the hotel but that caused some difficulties, wasn't straight forward.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    7.1
    Comfortable and courteous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor is a little tired. Bedroom and bathroom require to be updated but this should not put you off booking from here.

    The beds were very comfortable and the staff extremely helpful. Breakfast was lovely and if a rugby fan, walking distance to Landowne Road, bonus.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast was wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was extremely tight, but thankful to have parking relatively close to Dublin.

    Breakfast was wonderful! Nice setting, similar to a high tea room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    5.0
    Staff could have been more friendly upon our arrival.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were greeted rather rudely at the door with the single word, "name?". The heat is on a timer which gives the occupant no control of comfort level. We were cold most of the time during our stay.

    The property was close to the dart train.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.6
    Clean comfortable room in nice area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable beds, good breakfast, rooms were very clean, secure parking, nice area. B & B situated 10 min bus ride from city centre. Taxi home at night from city cost 12 Euros.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    7.5
    Good value guesthouse if you're looking for accommodation walking distance from Aviva stadium
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lumpy pillow

    Walking distance from Aviva Staff polite Room prepared for us ahead of normal check in time as we had to get to a game at Aviva for 3 pm kick off

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    10
    Never staying anywhere else again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I don't even know where to begin this.. prepare to be blown away by this one. First of all let's talk about price, it's cheap - for a 5 day stay I payed 13 euros more that I would have on a 5.1 review hostel. I don't know if it was a deal / limited offer but I arrived with low expectations considering the price. Then you land in Dublin and get on the bus towards the city and guess what there is a bus station right next to the hotel, airport - hotel in under 40 min. Unbelievable! You enter the hotel - clean, staff is friendly and no surcharge for late checkin (the guy agreed to meet me at 1 am in the morning to check me in, other places have a 50 euros fee attached to this) and you get into your room. The room is not big (the bed is) but it's clean, it's very clean. "It's not just health department clean, it's Monica clean!" clean. The bed sheets smell nice and the carpet is properly vacuumed. Pull the drapes and there is no dust coming off them. Unpack with ease because there's no dust in the closet. The bathroom smells nice, no hair in the shower drain, in fact every corner of the shower is properly scrubbed down with no mold growing anywhere. The cleaning lady does not only deserve a raise, she deserves a fucking statue build in her honor. It's so cozy and warm and quiet. Oh the silence! I slept like a baby the whole week. Dublin houses are famous for having paper thin walls through which you hear everything from the street or neighbours, but I had no such issue at Glenogra Then Location - not in the middle of the city, but very close and easy to get there. You have bus and dart stops within a 5 minutes walk. Easy to get to the center, but quiet and peaceful location for you to rest. And Ballsbridge is one of the most beautiful neighborhoods in Dublin, I walked all the way to the center (30-40 min) just so I could grab some nice pictures.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Handy South Dublin B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't have breakfast so can't tell.

    Peter is a very helpful host. RDS just across the road. Aviva 15 mins walk. US embassy 10 mins walk (if you need it). Bus into town across the road, 2 mins walk, return bus stop 30 seconds away. Lose the car.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    6.3
    Great location; comfort level could be improved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old fashioned room. Horrible throw/cushion on bed. Shower could be improved. Expensive. No breakfast included.

    Friendly staff. Comfortable bed. Parking. Quiet.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    8.3
    Traffic noise inaudible;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Greeting strictly efficient - a little more warmth in the welcome would be welcome - this is Ireland!

    Traffic noise inaudible; convenient to city centre, with excellent bus-service.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    9.6
    Excellent B and B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing - all good.

    Room and facilities were extremely spacious, clean and comfortable. Being an older style large house, there are stairs to climb which would be an issue for some. It's about a ten minute walk to the local railway station, and a ten minute ride to the city. Buses to the city are also out the front. Breakfast was fabulous and the serving staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. Plenty of nice restaurants and pubs within a comfortable walk. Would happily stay there again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    7.9
    A great find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect for Aviva Stadium. Walking distance and lots of bars and restaurants nearby. No need to go into the city unless you want to. In which case that's not far either.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    9.6
    brilliant for RDS
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it is a little older fashioned and creaky but that's also a charm

    superb location for the RDS and just off aircoach fab breakfast and friendly staff great price for location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    9.6
    Almost perfect . . .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is at a premium - very difficult to access and leave townhouse due to exit onto a very busy highway.

    The room was decorated very nicely - bed was perfect! Staff couldn't have been nicer or more accommodating. Breakfast was delicious (we had waffles, fresh fruit) We thought that Glenogra was a great stay for the price!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    10
    Friendly welcome in warm, comfortable guesthouse.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I booked late and arrived late, and was welcomed warmly and made to feel at home. The room was large, comfortable and warm and there was a bath in the good sized bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant B&B in Ballsbridge
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Uncomfortable bed. The radiator in the bathroom was not working

    Good location with excellent access to public transport (bus, DART and airport coach). Clean, spacious and quiet room. Free WiFi.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    9.6
    Nice room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The WiFi connection to the area where my room was was unreliable as the internet access was often down during my visit.

    Nice room. Excellent breakfast. Thank you so much :)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    9.2
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No instructions for the TV and we couldn't work out how to use the 2 controllers. However not a huge issue and would've asked if we'd been staying more than one night.

    Very comfortable bed, good provision of soap, shampoo etc. Breakfast very tasty.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    7.5
    lovely house in a great location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Over priced and breakfast was not included in the booking. it was the first time i ever booked a bed and breakfast where breakfast was not included

    lovely house in a great location. very clean and very friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    9.6
    Perfect locartion, clean & comfortable, prompt & friendly service, no hesitation in recommending.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the fact that the room I had was (I think) under the kitchen. couldn't really get any proper sleep from when they started breakfast. which was early

    The Room and the comfort How clean it was The facilities I would recommend no problem

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    9.6
    An excellent old fashioned and traditional guest house wonderful !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows ! Were old and lumpy !

    Personal but non intrusive service ! They waited up fir my late arrival . There was great parking safe and right in front of house

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    9.6
    A lovely place to stay in south Dublin !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I personally Would like new pillows ! They are old and stoggy ! But everything lovely !

    Quiet and calm , private atmosphere old world charm and eloquent . Good breakfast and Peter waited up as I arrived late at night l. Car parking facility and easy public transport into centre . Perfect situation !

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    10
    A perfect place to stay.when visiting the RDS
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    It was easy to find and very close to the RDS. The room and en-suite were roomy and well kitted out. Private parking was a great bonus, and the owner allowed me to leave my vehicle there and walk over to the RDS for the day. Thanks again for that. Breakfast was lovely, too.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    8.3
    Glenogra for aviva!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price for a one night stay was a bit pricey for a bed and breakfast.....however it was a late booking on my part!!!

    The glenogra is a warm cosy family friendly place...staff are all great...highly recommend. ...

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    5.4
    Not a good experience.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They turned off the heating at night, so it was freezing cold. I had no internet at night and in the morning. There was also a musty smell every where as if no windows and doors were ever opened ti have some fresh air. That is why I did not stay more than one night and checked into another hotel right in the other side if the street. I paid the same price but for excellent service.

    The man in charge was very nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    7.5
    Lovely cosy clean room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Host was quite unfriendly and not welcoming. Really felt like a business transaction.

    Lovely cosy clean room. Breakfast staff very friendly. Lovely breakfast. Parking.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    that weird and heavy key-appendix - its too huge to transport in a suit.Cant you just invest some euros and change it please? I want to come back sometime soon and really disliked it...

    breakfast bed room view weather location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    10
    Pleasant comfortable stay...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not sure if guest can use kitchen, but would be nice to have microwave to heat soup. Also bring your own face/wash cloth if you use them, they provide hand and bath towels.

    Nice location, 10 euro cab ride to city center, retaurants, bars and mini market within easy walking distance. If early riser with plans then might opt out of the breakfast as it is not served till around 7:00am.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    8.8
    An excellent B&B. Worth visiting!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was lovely but sometimes on the small side. The waitress struggled with orders and communication.

    The location is amazing, with lovely restaurants and pubs 100 yards away. Good public transport and parking available on site.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    5.0
    very expensive, very old facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very expensive, very old facility

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    So charming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, comfortable room, friendly staff, good breakfast. Great neighborhood.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.9
    Location location location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location location location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Excellent place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent place to stay. Highly recommend it.Will defo b back

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: