Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grand Central Hotel 3 stars

Main Street, . Bundoran, Ireland

#9 of 10 hotels in Bundoran

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1004 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to park your car either outside on the Street which was the safer option. The other option was to use the Public car park overlooking the prom which in my view would not be the safest at night. I was lucky having got a public spot right outside the hotel for overnight. After 9am the max stay in the car space is 1 hr. After which you can park publicly at €3 per day. The breakfast was a bit erratic. Having to fill empty jugs of milk using jugs from other tables. The Door being closed at night was not brought to our attention on check in. While there is a notice on the door with a tel. no. It isn't obvious whether the bell is working, hence we waited and rang the bell several times much to the annoyance of the night porter.

    The hotel's central location For the price, the room was really clean and comfortable and the breakfast was really.good. The staff were really friendly, hospitable and on the whole courteous

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist didn't know the answer to most of my normal questions like why isn't there any hot water or when I was checking in I asked was the room one of the back rooms because I didn't want to sleep on main road with child he could not tell me

    I'll really like how friendly the breakfast staff were to us

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival we were handed the door cards and told our room number, no other information at all, Security staff extremely rude and arrogant every night. Automatically associated us with troublesome guests in the room next to us. Room was very uncomfortable, too warm and very old fashioned. Extremely disappointed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Hi just a little note , the staff were very helpfull and frindly , the hotel and room was clean and comfortable, and breakfast was delicious next morning and the rate was very reasonable x

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a view pubs id stay clear of. Especialy the George's Bar we felt very unsettled in it .

    I loved the hotel and staff very friendly we had a lovly view of the sea from our hotel. Also right im the centre of everything.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check-in staff unfriendly No parking Downstairs toilets in breakfast area were dirty check-out was non engaging / disinterested in whether we had a good stay

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing that I could see disappointed any part of our stay

    quite large rooms...a wonderful central location...a very nice bar, breakfasts set you up for the day and if you want more food just ask. I would recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't fault this hotel in any way

    Room was spacious and comfortable, staff were extremely curteous and friendly, bar and food were good value for money and breakfàst was tasty, plentiful and staff went above and beyond to accommodate dietary requirements.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee wasn’t good . Parking was good 5-10 min walk away.

    Clean hotel good food right in centre near beaches . Parking was 5-10 min walk but otherwise great and good value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty towels in the bathroom Dirty duvet on the bed Couldn't breath I the hotel with the heat and no air conditioning Witnessed the night porter pushing a guest out of his way at the front door instead of asking him politely to move out of his way

    Bar staff and reception staff were friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had my dad in a wheelchair floor 5 when you come out of the lift the door pushes open to get into the corridor however the one facing you comes towards you so you have to try to balance the two doors open which isn't suitable for disabled people as you can't push one open sit their and pull the other as the door would hit the wheelchair so you have to open one door squeeze pass wheelchair and push it out a bit then pull it forward with one hand.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing was fantatsic

    Enjoyed our stay so much took children last minute an hotel staff very accomodating was amazing, 2 boys under 4 had a ball, breakfast was superb over all very enjoyable experience, we ate in hotel evening we arrived food was fantastic great service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of dogs on the beach without leads not good where children are playing.

    Very accessible to local amenities. Also can travel to and from town to town in under a hour.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think people might be a tad underwhelmed by this property. The bathroom in particular wasn't perhaps of the standard one might have expected.Overall it was fine and the staff very warm and personable but it is a tired hotel in need of investment perhaps.

    Very good location and warm staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift very good room 601 had only one small window about 5ft off the room floor and half the window has blown so could not see out the curtain was hanging off the curtain rail the cealing valux light was blacked out as it was nearly over the bed so you had to have ther room light on when you were in the room

    Poor reception chap just about knew where he was himself sent us to - 1 for breakfast when it was on o when we booked months ago we requested rooms near together as husband and wife in our late 70s and just had ops were offered 4 and 5 floor when asked why our request for lower floor and rooms together months ago he said rooms were not ready at 3.30 in the afternoon the dining room on 0 all the chair bottoms were hanging on the floor when I pointed this out to the girl doing breakfast o god I never seen that I'm only here a short time my request to see the manager on 4 different times to discuss was given a blank even though I was there for a week very barely managed when I asked why all the lighte were burning all over the reception area on the brightest day of the year I was told we don't pay for them they are paid for in I think she said dublin. A badly managed hotel will run into trouble eventually if action is not taken first time in bundoran and last

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1st room was not comfortable, noise was unreal!! Saturday night stay not for kids!! Not much sleep! But staff where great and moved us to a different room the next day!

    Great location!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I arrived in the room there was a hanger lying on bathroom floor and a bit of jewellery on the carpet. The window was broken and wouldn't close properly and when I told receptionist she didn't really seem very concerned or bothered that I had complained about it. The TV in the room was very old style massive TV and poor quality bro watch. Couldn't make the shower hotter and the water wasn't warm enough.

    Free WiFi, tea and coffee making facilities, comfy beds, nice breakfast, good location, live entertainment in bar at night. Good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor breakfast, issues with dining room and breakfast selection, went to a local supermarket and bought our breakfast on the second morning of our stay. Bathroom facilities needed attention in our room. Only 3 stations on the TV, reception poor...none were the national broadcaster. Don't feel the standards meet that of a hotel property.

    The location, the property itself has great potential. Staff very pleasant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The drunks singing between midnight and one outside. The bedroom could have been a bit cleaner, particularly the shelf above the clothes hanging area.

    The food was good with a plenty of choice and the staff were helpful, friendly and polite without being too 'in your face'. And the Guinness was just right.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1st room a mess bed wasn’t made and hairs everywhere , asked to be moved family room to dull not comfortable , ironing board in corridor which I almost tripped over , last room I was put in had someone’s clothing left sheet was discusting stains everywhere floor stained light didn’t have a bulb black hairs all over the place !

    I disliked everything this hotel is not a comfortable place to stay !!!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced for the standard of the hotel, Carpet was stained No remote for the TV / cables falling out of it Toiletries were poor and lacking Fruit served at breakfast was tinned fruit in syrup not fresh There was a radio in the corner with a fork sticking out of it

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't change bedding the next day despite me asking 3 times. Breakfast is very poor and room service is very bad- couldn't even get a jug of water sent to the room! It wasn't cheap and i definantely didn't think it was value for money

    The location and the wee girl at reception was very friendly and polite The food in the restaurant was lovely,despite the waitress being quite grumpy and dismissive

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    view from window really poor, dirty roof, insulation peeling off extractor vents, could not see any view at all. very expensive for a room of this poor quality. room too warm.

    breakfast very good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I did not like

    Hi everything from the minute we walked in the girl was lovely and friendly the room was very warm and the breakfast was great kiads to eat very nice place will book again thanks john neary

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was slow and could have had better tv nd Chanel's at bar n room

    Staffs where excellent... Duty manager was very professional at her work and leading by the example...all the staff at front desk, bar, breakfast where excelent and always worked with smile made our trip memorable.. thanks keep the good work going...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not the most modern or cleanest of hotels (although this was kind of expected for the price). There was only about 4 hangers in the "wardrobe" (just an open space on the wall) between 2 of us and not even as much as an iron for the stuff we had to fold up. Have to buzz the door at night time and wait while someone comes to let you in and check your room number against a list

    The location was great, right in the centre of the town and within walking distance of the amusements & water world. Shops, bars, cafes & food places all within a short walking distance. Staff were also quite friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was quite small, it felt more like a large single bed rather than a double bed. There was barely room to maneuver when sharing, especially when you have two people who sleep while tossing and turning. The temperature in the hotel and the room was very hot, too hot for us to handle - we had to sleep with every single window open because of it. On top of our wardrobe was like a shelf area, I put my fleece up there the first day and when I took it down when I needed it, a bunch of white powdery dust came with it, I checked the shelf and there was still a bunch of it up there also so cleanliness wasn't great on this spot but everywhere else was fine.

    I loved the staff as they were very friendly and polite. I loved the location as it was in the town center along with being very close to the beach also. Our room was massive with a great size bathroom which was great also.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception and hallways were lovely and clean but there was a strong smell of bleach about the hotel. Our room was generally clean although around the window, lamps and TV were dusty. We found our mattress too soft and uncomfortable. cooked breakfast was good but the cereals and juices seemed very budget and tasted odd. I feel that the hotel are making some good changes to keep up with changing times but needs a little help with refurbishing rooms such as changing broken tiles and tightening up loose taps in the bathroom.

    I liked the location and the staff were very friendly. Bar staff were very welcoming. Bar food and atmosphere excellent.great access to rooms and carparking in carpark behind the hotel. Lovely and warm during a wet and windy stay. Close to amusements for a bit of fun and a very short walk away from the beach and swimming pool.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    only 2 minor things i didn't like but really no big deal overall...1. the pillows were flat as pancakes 2. couldn't check in before the 3 o'clock check in time which is understandable as room probably wasnt ready

    very clean and great value for money...good location, good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where do I start? Firstly, even tho staff seen i was on my own with a child and had a few bags, i still had to ask for help to my room. Room very dated. Hard pillows and bed (not to my liking). Bar food was the highlight of the hotel. As.for the bar staff aka the two female managers that always served me showed no people skills in customer service what so ever! Never once did they try and engage in chat or even acknowledge my child in the 3 nights i ate there. I always had to go to the bar and ask for menus as no one never came to my table. For being a family hotel there was no kids activities i.e colouring ins etc. Everything just seemed like a hassel even more so when i asked them to store my sons milk for him, as no fridge in room. Staff never had a smile on their faces! So therefore, i choose to leave a day early. Also, had to ask for my room to be cleaned and room very dated. Even the cleaning staff were trying to get through the doors while i was trying to get through with my son in his pram instead of showing some manners and holding the door open! While you are not even allowed to take a class to your room, as they dont havr enough according to the manager haha (buy more).

    The only nice part of my stay was the nice reception staff and food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about but would have liked a table in the room

    Everything from beginning to end was excellent the staff ,accommodation and service😀

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was basic and mainly ok, there was no fresh fruit and the bacon was a bit too well done both mornings. The rooms were warm & clean but the lighting was poor.

    Good value for price paid. The staff were lovely, friendly & helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NOTHING

    THE STAFF WE EXCELLENT AND VERY HELPFUL. IT WAS COLD OUTSIDE BUT THE ROOM WAS KEPT WARM. NIGHT STAFF VERY HELPFUL AS WELL. THE HOTEL IS WELL RUN AND ORGANISED

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was filthy plus when we reached our room we had no electricity then no water then no towels the staff were ignorant then at breakfast this morning the dining room supervisor was drunk his tee shirt was hanging out of his jeans and when he bent down you could see more than you should

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in, the receptionist was rude. Overcharged me, and when challenged to see cameras said the hotel didn't have any.! I find this hard to believe! The night staff were very rude! A friendly face isn't hard, regardless of the hour! The shower/bath had rusted cracks! Only 2 small towels, and when we asked for more the receptionist more or less threw them at us! Check out, the same receptionist who overcharged us didn't even speak to us as we left our keys off! STILL DIDNT RECIEVE MONEY WE WERE OVERCHARGED! DONT STAY HERE, ITS A JOKE!

    The girls serving breakfast made up for the lack of food they had available to serve! If you pay for breakfast you should get it in FULL

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very strict on security to the point where we as a group of young people were worried if we left we might not get back in! One of our friends forgot their id after going out for food and had to beg to get into the hotel and was spoken to very cheekily for no good reason. There was hair in the bath and loud music the whole night aswell but the handling of the staff was absolutely appalling will not be back or recommending it to anyone for a paddy’s day stay! Terrible treatment of young people and guests in general!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very out dated There was troubles with other rooms on the floor and I feel like me and my friends got the blame too even tho it wasn’t us I always felt very awkward the rest of my stay

    Where the hotel was located

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was small and sheet kept comin of the bed. The room was very dusty

    The bar was lovely and clean. The staff are lovely. It was in the centre of the town

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would love to have had a better view from our room, but in saying that, the room was very clean and comfortable

    When I get away for an overnight stay in a hotel, I love to have poached eggs and toast and coffee for my breakfast, the staff were so good and had no problem in getting this for me, I know this was a simple request, but my day was of to a great start, thanks to the staff at the Grand Central Hotel Bundoran

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t enough food available at breakfast,although we didn’t get down till 10 mins before the service was finishing there should have been enough to go round,as I am sure they would have been informed of the number of guests booked at hotel.was at least 3other couples behind us looking for breakfast and we all had to wait for the food to come out.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found the background radio/music too loud both in the bar and again at breakfast downstairs. The breakfast was too cold , but fabulous scrambled egg, the coffee was just like coloured hot water, disappointing !!

    The bedroom had a great view, the bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were friendly,helpful and pleasant. Our room was warm & the bed was very comfortable. It's in a great location and the food was delicious. The bar is cosy and welcoming too. The girl who checked us in, Leah, I think was like a breath of fresh air.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant closed quite early in the evening and as a result we weren’t able to get food on arrival.

    The hotel is in a great location in the center of bundoran. The staff were very efficient and helpful. The breakfast is simple but tasted great. The hotel is very clean and very comfortable. I will come back to stay at this hotel when i return to bundoran.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked for a price higher than the hotels advertised price and was not offered the lower rate so this disappoints me slightly as customer service is key to repeat business

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room view of industrial heating pipes not pleasant.Trouble checking in reception had bother finding my details.

    Clean room good breakfast nice property

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was so basic it was unreal. Plates were cold, food was luke warm, only bread available was white & brown sliced for toasting, limited choice of cereal, just what looked like tinned pears for fruit, coffee was so weak it didnt even smell like coffee. Huge improvements needed for the breakfast alone. As a result of the pathetic breakfast we didnt eat any other food in the hotel. No miniature toiletries in bathroom, liquid soap in shower left empty for our 2 night stay. Really, the only thing to like were the lovely friendly staff. There was also a partial sea view from our room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms along the road way..very hard to sleep. The traffic is so loud and people passing. It seems like the window is open but it’s not (room 509) extra glazed windows would sort this. Apart from this everything else is perfect.

    Food is lovely..girl in reception (dark girl as I didn’t get her name and I want her to get the credit) she is always absolutely lovely every time wee stay. She’s a credit to the hotel. Bonus she remembers us every time wee stay 😊

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast room was freezing cold at 9am and there wasn’t a lot of options. The breakfast itself was disappointing. Some of the staff didn’t come across as very friendly.

    The reception staff were lovely. The room was warm, clean and spacious. The beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean hotel , a little maintenance needed in rooms with paint chipping , lights bulbs missing or main light flickering. It was very clean and very helpful and friendly staff , it is central with a short walk to the beach or other restaurants and bars. Lovely atmosphere in the hotel would definitely stay again 👍

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff in the bar/restaurant were very helpful and pleasant and the food was excellent. The food was served very quickly and with a smile we loved are stay will definetly go back as the hotel is exactly what is says central to everything.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was just ok could have been better. The bed was the most uncomfortable one I've ever slept in. It would have been more comfortable sleeping on the floor.

    The staff were very nice, friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brekfast was very poor quality. Stood waiting to be served brekfast while 6 members of staff were standing around talking.

    Bar staff were friendly and helpful. Room was a good size with a sea view. Bar food was nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe run breakfast a little later, 10.00 very early to up on Sunday morning if out the night before, if you know what I mean !!!!!!!!

    Very good value, room nice and big, very clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wouldn't ever recommend the grand centre to anyone! Such rude staff and the hotel its self is dated and grubby. Ordered a 10 ounce steak and it look about a 5 ounce! So wouldn't recommend eating in the grand Central either. Wont be back!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As I have to use a walking aid,plus a wheelchair,having no ramp outside main entrance into reception,made it very hard for me to access the hotel,also bath with an overhead shower was so slippy,so I couldn't shower,even our friends who stayed there same time as us,said the same.

    Staff very friendly,hotel was cosy and warm,and food was good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower could be dangerous. No non slip mats would prefer separate shower area. Tv reception could be improved. Up date on decor could be an advantage.

    Warm and comfortable room. Lots of space to move around. Ample lighting.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn’t great with a very limited choice of breads cereals etc. Breakfast room felt cold

    Our room was very spacious with large bathroom that had a bath and shower. Basic in decor but clean and bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed base was broken so creeked all night, I had to fix the hand towel holder while there. No shampoo or shower gel in dispenser. Toilet door would not lock and check out for 11 am far too early esp when u have had no sleep due to the bed being broken. This is my second stay, first time I stayed the shower did not work. I should have complained at the time but chose not to. I won’t be staying there again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms r quite outdated was there few years ago still same decor .breakfast on sunday morning was ridiculous didnt have enough food so got 2 sausages and spoonful of beans .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Are room was above the front door we had the window open an when people where outside smoking you could smell it in the room

    It was clean tidy an the staff where great an good value for money 👍 an the breakfast 👌👌

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't use the bar due a private party couldn't use the ramp as it take you into the hotel due to a private party in a public bar for your client's with disabilities will have to go up steps

    Staff was lovely

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no power in hotel when we arrived. We had requested a lower floor but was offered a 5th floor room with no guarantee a lift would be availabe later on. Due to health reasons this was not an option. No manager appeared to be on sight but we were given a second floor room after refusing. Trying to find the room in the dark with inadequate saftey lighting, stairs and poor mobility did pose a bit of a saftey risk. The power did come back on at 7pm. We were under the impression that food would be available but kitchen was closed just after 7pm. Although the room was fine the toilet seat was falling off. Breakfast was just ok. It did feel like it had been scaled back from reading other reviews. Even though we were just out if the peak season thr place did have a closed feel.

    Good location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were very bright in the morning without a blackout blind. Breakfast was very scanty with a poor selection of bread or fruit available.

    Large spacious rooms. Clean and well maintained

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No sighting of any management over duration of 2 day stay. Breakfast location is gloomy as it is hidden down in a windowless basement function room whose main purpose is the shuttered bar, dance floor and possible disco venue. Artificial plants in the hallway are 50% missing, lopsided and contain litter. Breakfast staff greet you in an anorak and dowdy tee shirts. There is no residents' lounge and the only place to relax outside of your room is at reception or in the large lounge bar which has much too loud music piped around making conversation very difficult. Parking is poor; bedroom and bathroom were clean but the shower curtain rail in the bath was very rusty, and the taps all need new washers. No hair shampoo or conditioner was supplied; only watery soap similar to the rubbish one gets in a rail car toilet. Will not stay here again when there is so much better out there.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    all good

    Bedrooms, beds, bathroom and tea facilities just great. Breakfast and morning staff excellent. Everywhere very clean. Inside the hotel was very quiet and peacefull. The staff were helpfull and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv wasn't connecting very well and the radiator in room leaked a little

    The bed very comfy and the breakfast fantastic The staff were very helpful and went out of their way to help

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The furnishings are a bit tired but thats a minor point

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. The location was good - we had a room - great size - on the 6th floor overlooking the bay ( see picture) . Any further down and the view would have probably been obscured. We were a bit concerned about parking , but the public carpark is close by, there is a drop off point for luggage and the car park at 3 euros a day very reasonable. Food was plentiful and good quality.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel was clean but some parts could do with a spruce up , mattress was to firm for me , breakfast ...there was plenty of everything but I thought the quality of the sausages could be better . Menu for the evening needs changing .

    Staff lovely very friendly and helpful , great location Bundoran is a great seaside town plenty for kids and adults lots of other towns and places of interest within short driving distance, would recommend Bundoran and the Grand Central hotel for families , couples or groups we had a lovely weekend

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No internet, parking you have to pay for, tv ancient, rooms need a facelift, beds uncomfortable, curtains like if you had none on window etc. etc, Told receptionist so happy dont think she cared

    Nothing really hotel no better than a B&B but a bar in it i dont know how they got there star rating. Location very central.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heat in hotel over done as it's still only start of sept breakfast was bland tho plenty if u wanted it and no air con

    The staff wer mostly helpful the lift an asset room a good size

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel room needed to be painted, bathroom needs to be done up, the porter at night was very rude, we had to be back at night at a certain time, he was very rude to my boyfriend

    Location was brilliant

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel could do with a serious makeover. Very rundown outdated hotel. Cracks on the walls and chipped paint. Breakfast was very basic. Would not recommend hotel to friends or families

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no entertainment at night.Room service was a bit slack we had to ask for milk for tea in room,bed was never made the three days we were there.

    The food was great,staff friendly,great background music ,but was a bit quiet for us.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    shower too hot.

    The location was good very convenient for everything. The room was very warm at night even with window open. The shower had very good pressure much better than most hotel showers, BUT it was very difficult to regulate water temperature and we found it much too hot.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location hotel great in every aspects was down for mums bday staff more than helpful especially barman on nite duty cudnt b more helpful and pleasant .doorman bit grumpy wen comin in at nite and wen u we're looking to go out for smoke but other than that had a great stay

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: