Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Green Isle Conference & Leisure Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Naas Road, Newlands Cross, D22 Clondalkin , Ireland

#7 of 8 hotels in Clondalkin

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 2752 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    7.5
    Staff were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hallway on third floor a little dated. Parking spaces very tight and some cars took up two spaces.

    Staff were excellent. Couldn't do enough for you. Room was excellent too.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    6.3
    The room was clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff seemed very uninformed. For breakfast on the first day we wernt advised on the options and spent a lot more on an option than we would have if we'd known there were other options for kids. The staff were nice but everyone seemed to say a different thing when asked a question. The hotel was more expensive than it should be based on the room we got.

    The room was clean and comfortable

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    6.3
    It was okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything seems to be automated and service at breakfast was not up to standard - No service at table, for the price I paid I should at least have been offered tea/coffee by staff at table and juices and tea were not available at 10.am for long periods. very little staff on and no interaction from them because they were so busy! The couple of times we did query staff, they were courteous and friendly but rushed!

    It was very warm, rooms well heated

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2018

    5.4
    Needs updating
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms very outdated and dark. Self service for check in not working and keys not useable so still had a long queue at reception. Had a long queue at reception to validate parking ticket.

    Good size room. Good breakfast. Good facilities for all the family. Great to have parking available

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable beds, room was clean, staff very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We found it noisy during the night, it's not so much the hotels fault but more like the other guests, maybe a few signs around the lifts and corodors asking guests to keep quiet after 11.00. Just a taught.

    Comfortable beds, room was clean, staff very friendly. Food was good as well.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2018

    10
    Our stay in the hotel was lovely didn’t have enough time to try out the pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing that we didn’t like everything was grand

    The hotel room was nice and the bed was comfortable and clean the restaurant food was lovely there

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2018

    10
    Great place to stay!
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I attended the Irish Steel Guitar Festval and use this hotel everyyear. I find the Green Isle a pleasant place to stay that is very clean, with good facilities and great restaurant. The staff, as always, are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    3.3
    Not recommend this to anyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    Alarm went off- when I called reception I was told that it's a daily alarm which I found strange. Causing chaos for absolutely no reason. It gave me a fright. Staff walked inside our room 3 times in morning when we clearly had ' do not disturb' sign on. Unproffesional and disrespectful. During check in- the man that did our our checking was rude. He didn't greet us or look at us. Instead he answered the phone and started speaking a different language to someone else. He also gave me a key to the room that didn't even work.. terrible service. The wifi was super slow which made our stay terrible because we planned to use it

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    9.2
    A convenient place to stay.
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tried to check in using machine at door but would not print door keys. Broken drawer on cupboard in bedroom.

    Close to motorway and easy to access. Swimming pool open until 10pm Friday night. Good variety of food for breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    7.1
    Location was fine if out as a tourist by day .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room 173 the large pull out bed is not comfortable and noisy. Sinks in middle. Single beds were comfy. Lot noise at night outside with groups of people drinking chatting . 2 occasions . Don’t like the tea or coffee. I would not rate hotel as 4 star

    Good location and reasonable value

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    8.3
    Excellent staff, poor room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My room wasn’t cleaned. Room was right by the motorway so sleepless nights while staying.

    I liked the bar and restaurant, it was very clean and very good service

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    10
    Fab family break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very hot. Also went to purchase the all inclusive dinner at 6.58pm and was told i couldnt as it finished at 7pm. Asked why as it was carvery and it was not exactly 7pm, after 2 managers i got the deal at 7.05pm waste of time. Great deal though and the managers were very nice.

    Bed room very comfortable, pool was fab, bar and reception staff very friendly

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    7.5
    Nice clean room, free parking in a convenient location, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was very warm & could not turn heating down, & it was too noisy outside when the window was open

    Nice clean room, free parking in a convenient location, nice atmosphere in the bar & check in/outvwas straight forward

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    8.3
    Stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They were advertising meal deals and when asked the meal deals were not available as they are only available on certain days which should be on the advertising

    It was reasonably priced and the leisure centre was ok the food in the restaurant was very good and reasonably priced.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    8.3
    I have stayed here many times because the family love it but this time our stay was not enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The maintance workers could start drilling at a proper hour plus the walk way around the swimming pool could be cleaner

    Comfort Bright lights food bar staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2018

    7.9
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very noisy hotel if staying with small children as music in the downstairs bar. (Would be fantastic if traveling with friends as looked like great fun) We had downstairs room with window facing hotel entrance-so again noise problems- although nothing major.

    Great location. Nice breakfast. Friendly staff. Swimming pool perfect for children. Shop on site. Spacious rooms. Free parking

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2018

    3.8
    Uncomfortable because of hygiene standards
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were rude and all looked unhappy, the hotel was not clean, especially the pool area, which had a build up of scum and hair and dirt in the drains, that didn't happen over night. Lights blown in the bathroom, when I mentioned it to a member of House keeping she walked away from me, and no bulb was replaced.

    It was a well located hotel.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2018

    10
    nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    no complaints

    nice hotel. reasonably priced with comfortably spacious bedroom. staff very friendly. Hotel very convenient also to park and ride luas & M50 which is a big plus

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2018

    8.3
    Good value-great location, would def stay again..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only thing that drove me a small bit mad-was having to use the keycard in the lift-got caught out a few times without it-and was only there for 1 night..

    It just had a lovely feel to it. Nice and spacious. And loved the pool.. Also the breakfast was fantastic-cooked perfectly.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2018

    4.2
    Receptionist on duty was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some staff weren't helpful. Wasn't much choice for food, esp for children. Music was very loud at night. Bed was uncomfortable and torn. Water pipes in bedroom from above room were loud and horrible. Room was cold and parts dirty. Pool was freezing as were change rooms. No private cubicales. Wouldn't go back again.

    Receptionist on duty was lovely. Thats about it.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel , very convenient location , easy access to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was at back of hotel by air vents or some sort of big fan was a little noisy trying to go asleep! Started back up early in the morning! But did sleep!

    Nice hotel , very convenient location , easy access to Dublin city center / Blanchardstown or dundrum

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2018

    4.6
    not worth the price . its a 2-3* expeeience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The system.was down and we had a delayed check in. I was charged €91 instead of €75 for room and then had to add €30 for breakfast . Heating was up to high at one point 26oc in the room Neither baby nor 5 yr old slept at all . We were in room 255 amd had noise above us all night. A terrible experience . Breakfast is poor in selection.

    Staff were friendly

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    8.3
    It was a lovely hotel to stay in the staff were extremely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was a lovely hotel to stay in the staff were extremely helpful, and the manager was so down to earth and friendly. I'd recommend this hotel for anyone.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    5.8
    Bed was comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Booked late check out and from 11 to when I left I felt like the cleaners wanted me out, knocked 4 times and were told twice that I booked late checkout and then at one stage one cleaner didn’t even knock just walked in as I was getting changed and then knocked again half an hour later and this is the lady I had said not once but twice to that I had late check out till 2. Felt like I was being rushed out even though I had spent the extra money to stay there to late check out. Found staff were slightly rude and rooms were not as clean as they should have been since the staff is seems so eager to clean them.

    Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    7.1
    restuarant and bar are nice and staff are good on the whole.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    no one was on at reception at the swimming pool we waited 25 minutes then went up to the room to get the towels from the room to go swimming when we came down no one was still there. the wheelchair lift is still broken and that must be nearly or over a year that has been the case which is a real bummer as i have a girl in a wheelchair, anyway swim complete and still no one at the desk.

    in fairness rooms are good. its warm toiletries good could have done with a few more milks and teas . but overall room good

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2018

    7.5
    It was a really good stay, but staff was not the best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff,was very awkward at the restaurant and check out time was very early, he also had a cleaner knock at our door at 9am asking to clean the room check out was not until 11.

    The room

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2018

    5.0
    Very disappointing
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was cold with no means of raising the temperature The tables in the restaurant not very clean and whilst it was a self service buffet the tables should be set for breakfast with cutlery at least, The chairs in the dining room were disgusting, covered in stains Very difficult to get to, due to its position in relation to the road network, A guide of some sort for reaching the hotel from the M50 motorway would have been invaluable.

    I liked the Bar, the service was excellent, especially Richie

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2018

    6.7
    Nice stay but disappointed by the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Service is poor. Staff at the restaurant is of very poor quality. Not the Irish welcome we are used to. Supervisor at the restaurant is very snappy, overconfident and out of order. Kept getting the orders wrong. Poor customer service overall.

    Beds comfortable. Room cleaned every day to a high standard. Hotel is comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2018

    6.0
    Great stay food and staff excellent.noise problems.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathrooms need upgrading.hard to use with with shower in bath.quite noisy in rooms from outside.

    Good size room and very clean.very friendly staff.bath

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    5.0
    Four star prices for two star accomodation.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I had a large room with two double beds. I was travelling alone. The bathroom was in need of a complete refurbishment. The windows wouldn't lock correctly and there was a lot of road noise. I would class the hotel as a two star. The staff try their hardest but there aren't enough of them in the bars and restaurants.

    Location.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2018

    8.3
    Reasonable Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was too small... even though it was a double bed, I'm 5ft 6" and my shins were hanging out of the bedend. My partner is 6ft 7" and his toes were nearly on the ground lol so quality of sleep was poor. Likewise, go light on your Pajamas or sleep naked because that duvet is at least 5kg heavy and 10cm thick haha 😂 other than that everything else was fine. Oh and bring your own cutlery btw... if you get a takeaway or any food to the room, you will be charged €5 for cutlery but that is just the hotels preference I guess 😏

    The rooms were extremely clean and fresh. The location was just perfect, 15 minute walk to the red cow and the bus stop was right outside the hotel. It is also 25 minutes away from the Aviva stadium by car and 54 minutes by a bus/tram.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2018

    9.6
    Amazing hotel , definitely recommend
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Carpets in places were worn out on the hallways towards some bedrooms.

    Beautiful hotel , rooms clean and very comfortable. Staff are amazing really helpful and friendly. The bar is welcoming well stocked with great entertainment. The cocktails were all made fresh with a great choice. Easy to find with plenty of car parking spaces

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    5.0
    Liked the stay but beds were crap and reception tried to charge twice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I HATE single beds and I am not small. I always like a room with a double bed for comfort. This room had two narrow single beds which were well past their sell by dates. Duvet was also small and kept sliding off bed all night.

    Had to point out to the guy in reception that my stay was pre-paid when he looked for my credit card to charge it AGAIN! This was probably an error but it did make me wonder about whom I was dealing with. Not a good start.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    10
    The hotel was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was excellent. The facilities were excellent. We booked 2 rooms and they were extremely clean. One room had a lovely view but the second room did not. Apart from that I could not fault the hotel and will stay there again. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful room! clean hotel! great wifi! great breakfast! would happily stay again!!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My hotel room was paid for by a company. they tried to pay for the dinner when they where booking the room and it wasn't aloud, this was a really big pain, which meant I had to pay for it myself and invoice for it after, which is just messy. Dinner and breakfast should be made optional when booking the room

    how modern and clean the hotel was, even tough it was outside the city centre. I really liked the breakfast, it was one of the best I have had in awhile and I stay in hotels alot when i'm travelling for work. was very happy and would definitely stay there again!!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2018

    2.5
    Only for I had paid on arrival I certainly would not have paid at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We arrived in the hotel and the man on the desk was very rude, he didn’t even say hello welcome to the hotel. He just wanted our credit card that was it. He didn’t show us where the lift was to get to our room or that you have to swipe your key card to enter the lift. Once we got to our floor. We noticed the carpet was very badly torn and hall way was very cold. So we got to our room. The room looked ok cold but ok but then you start to notice the little things for starters the window was open to the last if you had a child that could climb on a chair they would be gone out the window. As I was look for a socket beside the bed I noticed the dust that was around then I noticed dust that was on top of the headboard was not just there over a couple of hours I’d say it was there more like weeks and same on the mirror. The tea/coffee was next to none in the room as was shower gel/ shampoo for 2 people staying. Plus the heating was controlled fro the office which I personally think that is a load of bull. We choose to go for the carvery option now the plates were full but to full and you could not taste anything as it was all together. The coffee was stink and in paper takeout cups like a hotel not to have cups. The waitress didn’t even know what cakes were in the display fridge and did not want to go and find out for me. At some stage of the night I woke to find myself tangled up in the duvet cover the quilt was ragged and badly worn there was no fasters on the cover and the bed needed to be upgraded very uncomfortable. We headed down to breakfast everything was all over the place. Tea was rank like the coffee. Cooked breakfast was not good bacon was like it was done since 5am that morning. There was not much for a health option apart from fruit salad and bit of yogurt. An checkout no one asked if our stay was good it was far from good

    There was 1 bar man that was really nice and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2018

    5.4
    Nothing good hotel like a zoo car park not safe had my...
    • Business trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everthing

    Nothing good hotel like a zoo car park not safe had my vehicle broken into on the first night apparently very common thing although manger denied it Mad at weekends lots of drunk smokers not recommended look elsewhere Long way out of Dublin

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2018

    8.3
    Was a great location for me outside Dublin to allow easier travel to other parts of the country.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I found the bathroom to be looking very old and quite uncomfortable.

    Great facilities and very friendly people. Amazing bar with live music and lots of people.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    7.9
    Our weekend away in Clondalkin at the Green Isle hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One of our single beds had seen better days, We had a McGregor party going on next door , think they should have been put as far away as possible from people who wanted to sleep . The swimming pool and hydro pool were cold and not very clean , €12.50 for a hot breakfast , I know it was a case of fill your own plate but there should be an option of a smaller hot breakfast for a cheaper price.

    Have to say that all the staff were very friendly and busy as well , the bar was lively with music on Friday and Saturday nights and well manned by excellent bar staff who were kept on their toes all night and still had time for friendly chat with customers. Great location and ample parking available .

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2018

    5.0
    Not for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Check in process. Moving rooms, on a 2 night stay. The bedroom photographers are misleading. Some of the staff look stressed out. Not a great experience.

    Bed was comfortable. Some of the staff were friendly.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    7.1
    Stay was OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Probably not on your staff remit but they were unable to organise a taxi for 5 people. Being unable to access a taxi for 5 people we had to take 2 taxis at double the expense.

    Bed comfortable. No breakfast taken

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    6.3
    Disappointing for a 4 star hotel
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food

    No food served on hotel bar on Sunday evening because chef was sick. One would expect a hotel of this size would have a back up chef! Had to eat from carvey which was very poor to say the least. Salmon completely dried out, beef and potatoes/veg cold

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    6.3
    Breakfast was good and room was a good size
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bones of a good hotel are here, but seems like there isn’t enough staff hired. One person on check in with a guest problem ahead of us meant check in took 30 mins, a chef was sick so dinner wasn’t available the night we stayed and the room was a bit untidy

    Breakfast was good and room was a good size

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    6.7
    Breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Taps leak. Tiles in bathroom missing. Window handles broken & draft excluder missing. , leisure club was disappointing, carvery was disappointing as beef and pork mentioned on menu when not available. Could have updated menu to remove beef and pork . Receptionist with poor English.

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2018

    6.3
    Room was a good size, bar area was nice with entertainment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Decor in bedroom was dated and the furniture was scruffy. The pool was a good size but the leisure centre could do with an overhaul.

    Room was a good size, bar area was nice with entertainment.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2018

    5.4
    cold,disappointed,and wouldn't book there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bathroom was dirty, it has a rusty shower pole, staining on the tiles, there was a draft in the bedroom window. the heating was off and we requested that it be turned on only to be told that they wouldn't do it in case any other guests complained the their rooms were too hot, then when we asked again we were told that they could only heat half the hotel at any one time and that the heating was on in the other half. after an hour or so the heating was put on.the shower head was continually dripping, which was quite irritating to listen too trying to go to sleep. wen checking ut after advising this I was told to ask for one of the renovated rooms the next time I booked needless to say I wont be staying there or recommending anyone else to stay there either

    staff were friendly

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2018

    6.3
    Staff don't place emphasis on conveniencing the customer.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I had to wait for 30 minutes to check in as a big group were at reception at 9:30pm. There was only one receptionist who was clearly inexperienced. He did not direct me to the self check in facility which I I only saw afterwards. I had 1 euro 50 eaten by a vending machine later and was told to wait with the machine until a security guard came to investigate. Was ridiculous considering what I was paying to stay in the hotel. Then I was double charged for the stay and when I rang the receptionist she asked me did I get a receipt to prove the double charge. I pointed out she should be able to see it in her system if she looked which of course was the case. A bit annoyed. It wasn't cheap to stay there.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2018

    8.8
    Very good overall
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I had a bad bed. It was crooked. Luckily we had a 3rd bed in the room. Another bad think is that you hear the heater machines outside the room even with the windows closed and it was a bad thing for people that need quietness to sleep...

    The hotel was very good overall. Nice to have the gym and the pool included. Nice staff. Free parking! The room was very clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2018

    3.3
    Grim place. Rundown. Staff don’t care. Rubbish value.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room run down. Broken sink. Bath fittings swollen with damp. Some lights not working. Located in hell hole of a noisy motorway. Staff really don’t care (bar staff excepted). Poor poor value.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    7.5
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One Extremely rude security guard! Ive seen him dealing with group of hotel guests. Was no need to act the way he did on two occasions i witnessed.

    Clean rooms. Helpful and nice staff exept one security guard who should learn some manners. Great food. Good loctaion outside the city centre. Good price. Room walls are very thin so you can hear people talking, watch tv from another room. After 10pm i would recommend to go to sleep because you will definitely meet the same rude security guard.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    5.8
    Clondalkin rendezvous.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pool was a little drab & dirty. Kids in massage pool where the sign clearly says no under 16's the staff aware but maybe afraid to say? Asked for a quiet room & got a room over kitchen vents. Clearly hung sign Do Not Disturb on door overnight & was rudely awoken by cleaner first banging on door then opening door at 9am. Towels in bathroom not adequate. Room shabby for what was called the new wing.

    Desk staff were very helpful with ordering taxi. Morning clerk was apologetic about cleaner incident & offered free breakfast but we were on a schedule so didn't avail. Hotel is close to city & easy to access.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2018

    9.6
    The room was fantastic really comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The room was fantastic really comfy. But what really stood out for us was the bar. Great music, great atmosphere but most of all great food

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2018

    6.3
    disappointed
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    beds were very uncomfortable. seem to be very old mattresses. undersheets just came off mattress when you turned in the bed because of the uncomfortable beds i would stay in ibis instead was same price also free parking & wifi. the bar was packed with bus tour or something so didnt stay there too long. too small. found staff efficient but very impersonable. just doing their job. no interest

    free parking was excellent as was free wi-fi . only paid €79 for twin room no breakfast but i chose the green isle because of the bar to relax in on our return from city centre.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    6.7
    Very clean and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant is more like a buffet thing. Could be better but the food is not bad for the price. The gym could be better as well and have more airconditioning. It was a bit stuffy.

    Very clean and friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    10
    really enjoyed it, pleasant stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Although i had to check out earlier i could not get any refund for the remaining two days

    gym facilities were great along with the pool. The food and drink were also very nice

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2018

    8.8
    Midweek stay
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lot of builders seem to use the hotel and unfortunately some were staying next door. Every single time they came or left the room the door was let slam shut. Was like huge bang every time and trying to sleep was pointless till they went to bed.

    Cost,food,location are all good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2018

    7.9
    everything were good, the restaurant, the room, the services.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    too far from the city center and no local restaurants or stores or any landscape around the hotel area. the bus stops sometimes get the guest confused to where to get on or off the bus.

    everything were good, the restaurant, the room, the services... The only disavantage is too far from the city center and no local stores around the hotel or the local restaurants available in the area.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    10
    It had a bus stop right outside the door where u can get a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It had a bus stop right outside the door where u can get a bus directly into Dublin city and right back to the door again for only €3.30. There was a lovely bar tender on the Friday and Saturday night we stayed! He was around 40 years of age and went above and beyond his duty for us. I don’t no his name but I do know he has 2 young kids. He was a gentleman.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2018

    9.2
    We loved the hotel
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not sure much only stayed for 2nights and we were spending most of our days out,so didnt get to interact with staff etc

    I liked that we didnt have to queue chcking in we used automated service.Also when we requested for beverage this provided as soon as possible.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2018

    7.5
    Clean and comfortable with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Continental breakfast was below par with no fresh tomatoes, only wheaten bread available and had to ask for a cold plate for the cold hans cheese breakfast

    Clean and comfortable with friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2018

    5.0
    Very average
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything us so basic and old. Noisy room above a bar. When you ask for a quiet room it could be for heath reasons

    This hotel should be no longer 4stars

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2018

    5.4
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The 1st room we were put in badly need a makeover.. cracked tiles in the bathroom and then there was no cold water or shower facilities. Had to change rooms no good will gesture given in the 2nd room the taps too close to the wall hard to turn on and off water. Lightswitches no where near bed hairdrier is v dated bring your own!! The food was a disappointment and basic! Dont pay for the breakfast as part of your stay. No fresh fruit no pastries and the cooked breakfast options tasted cheap!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    3.8
    Never again, not 4 star!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Asked specifically for best view possible as travelling for daughters birthday, instead got view of car park and motorway, dirty carpet and ridiculous paintwork, nobody even took the time to wish my daughter happy birthday, housekeeping staff scowled when you said hello and didn’t even remove dirty breakfast dishes from the room, will not be back!!

    The only friendly staff member was Louise at breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2018

    6.7
    Good friendly hotel in convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    some of the facilities were a little old and run down. in particular the swimming pool.

    Staff were friendly and welcoming, always helpful. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2018

    5.4
    See bellow.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel's check-in staff member was very unprofessional. There was another staff member who was on a phone call. I asked a third staff member if he chould check us in and he said he is the a security person (true). He informed the staff I am referring walking, loughing and guigling with his other colleagues. I waited for good 15 minutes standing in front of the desk. The staff member who check us in only approched the desk after another customer landed, and he was served first. After the other customer was gone, the security staff approached him that told him I am waiting, he turned towards me and said in a very dismssibe way "what? How can I help you?". I told him I want to check in. He said he hasn't finish the previous customer's paper work yet. After a couple of minutes he checked me in and said he was busy with the other man.. no prober apology! In 25 years of travelling and staying in many many hotel, I never came acroass a rude and unprofessional staff like him. All the other staff members were very helpful, to be fair. But won't stay there again.

    See bellow.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2018

    5.8
    Wouldn't stop there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rated as 4 star but don't know why. Low 3 or high 2 would be more appropriate. Bar food menu poor. Room basic like a travel inn. Some staff didn't understand English. Some staff not all poor service in the restaurant area. The coffee at breakfast was horrible so I brought my own. My key fob stopped working twice for some reason.

    Comfy bed. Warm room. Reception staff where lovely. Good bar facility. Good breakfast food choice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2018

    8.8
    diner time is chaotic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    pool to much chlorine and baby/kids pool to cold. diner very chaotic as there is no seperation between people that eat from carvery buffet and pay at the till and people that eat from menu and pay after their meal. ( so waiting staff dont have a clue what tables are waiting to order from the menu.

    good size room good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2018

    3.8
    staff very much not helpful went to room bathroom was rought...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    staff very much not helpful went to room bathroom was rought dirty move to new room which was far away from lift,i had ask for room close to lifts as I am disable,will not be returning also will let my friends know what happen

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2018

    9.2
    Very good. Will return in the near future
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had to move room on 1st night as had no view only wall and generators so noisy outside

    Loved the breakfast variety and carvery was excellent. Overall had a brilliant stay

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2018

    9.6
    Good place for overnight stop for the Ferry
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to improve.

    The check in was simple, staff friendly. The room s were spacious and clean. The restaurant was busy but very generous portions in the car very. Despite catering for large numbers the staff gave an individual service.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2018

    8.8
    Just what i required for my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I would like to be able to open window wider put i do appreciate the need fir child safety locks

    Beds were comfortable,facilities were very good ,staff very pleasant and helpful. I would definately stay again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2018

    6.3
    The swimming pool, the bed were comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I asked to be booked into the bistro for dinner and had asked if it was carvery( I don't like carvery) was told it wouldn't be carvery when we got the the restaurant it was carvery. There was a food menu but it was just the food that was in the carvery. I got a bacon salad to start my 10 year old would have made a better salad was a few salad leaves 4 baby tomatoes and 5 tiny bits of bacon with no dressing or noting. The salmon fir main was OK. Ordered the warm apple pie for dessert it was stone cold and the custard was lumpy. While the hotel is nice I wouldn't recommend eating in the restaurant.

    The swimming pool, the bed were comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2018

    7.5
    Great for a family break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Decor is a little run down and we had an issue with the window latch in the room.

    Family room was a generous size and hotel location is excellent, with easy access to city centre via Luas park & ride.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2018

    5.8
    Room size was good, check out time good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool is small & caps are required. Breakfast could be better offering croissants etc Parking costs 10euros

    Room size was good, check out time good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    8.8
    Good value, nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom wasn't very clean, the tub had dirt and hair in it. The room looked a little dated, which was surprising as the rest of the hotel looks so posh.

    Very modern looking hotel. Ample covered parking. Room was spacious and comfy. Beds were comfortable, blankets plush. Location was good and easy to find.

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: