Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Hampton Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

19 - 29 Morehampton Road, D4 Dublin, Ireland

#29 of 136 hotels in Dublin

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1285 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    6.3
    Ok for overnight but not for a long break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hampton Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The property was covered in scaffolding! A lot of noise outside the property at night- loud conversations and no one to move the individuals on.

    A 15 minute walk to RDS.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    9.2
    This hotel was the perfect location in which to spend our last night in Ireland.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hampton Select Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was excellent. The biscuits were flaky (my husband had 4), the yogurt deliciously creamy (I had 2), and the eggs fluffy. The staff in the dining room were friendly, and most accommodating.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2018

    9.6
    Lovely, friendly atmosphere - have booked a return trip!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hampton Select Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    From the moment of entering hotel, felt at home. Lovely, friendly atmosphere. Bedroom was luxurious & spacious. Have booked a return trip for November..!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2018

    7.5
    Bedroom was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the girl at the check in desk was lovely ( i think her name was Rachel) our room wasnt ready at 3pm which is the check in time. I know we only had to wait a few minutes after travelling up from Kerry it was a small bit annoying having to wait. When we returned to the hotel at night we were told that the bar was closed but we could get a drink a bring it to our room, after going up to our room i came back down about 15 minutes later to get a drink and when i went into the bar there were people in there who were all still getting served and sitting down in the bar. The noise outside our room all morning was very bad with doors slamming constantly.

    Bedroom was lovely. Huge bed, huge TV and a beautiful electric fire. Bathroom was lovely with a powerful shower and nice bath and also two sinks. plenty of wardrobe space with all basic amenities also provided.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    8.8
    All in all it was an exceptional hotel. One of the best I’ve stayed in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hampton Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no explanation in regards to turning on the fridge. We just had to guess it. Considering the amount we paid for one night I think there at least should of been a complementary breakfast instead of charging €12 a head considering the room was costing €150 for the night. We would of paid €160 if it meant breakfast was included.

    Everything regards the room etc was very good couldn’t fault it in any way. The staff were lovely and friendly very welcoming too. The bathroom was beyond our expectations and so was the room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    10
    they should keep up the good services it is good to know there is a place like that in Dublin
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the is nice and clean they internet nice food everything about the hotel is perfect the staff are nice the people welcome me and my very much grateful . infant it is very perfect place to stay and I will always recommended it to any one

    I was very happy because they make me feel like I am at home excellent and wonderful service spectacular. it is one of the best I have ever stay and I will tell friend and families about that hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2018

    10
    A 1 night stay in Dublin to see Billy Joel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had booked room only but when checking out the bill showed I was also being charged for breakfast, which we didn't have. I explained this to the receptionist, who accepted my word. It seems either Guests or staff made a mistake charging breakfast to our room instead of the correct room.

    Great facilities in room, bed was very comfortable. Ate in the bar - lovely food. Free parking, many Dublin hotels now charge for parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel, great staff & nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hampton Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not much, the only complaint would be that the windows can't be opened. There is air conditioning so keeping the room cool wasn't an issue, just some fresh air would have been nice.

    The bed was unbelievable. Very comfortable and large. Large room and bathroom with bath and double showers. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Great breakfast and reasonably priced. Nice area, not too far from Ranelagh and around 15 minutes walk to baggot St area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    10
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hampton Select Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was good value, the staff were lovely the food was good and the room very clean. Due to the fact my wife was unwell we arrived before our expected check in time but the staff allowed us an early check in, they were very professional in their approach and enquired on her well-being.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel, in a great location.. easy transport directly into the city centre right outside !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    First time staying here and was pleasantly surprised but the funky decor and very comfortable and quiet room. I picked a busy weekend in Dublin so the rates everywhere were sky high.. my booking didn't include breakfast which I only spotted on checking in. However.. without mentioning it.. the receptionist spotted this and acknowleged the rate I paid and included a complimentary breakfast. This is a very small thing to do but hugely welcome and a genuinely appreciated gesture. The breakfast was great. Parking was perfect and I will be back !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2018

    10
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hampton Select Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The bedroom was excellent and bathroom with two sinks a 41 inch tv and a sofa. We had downstairs room with small patio. Receptionist was first class and so friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2018

    9.6
    Great Location for concerts, free parking,lovely staff & impressive surroundings,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely nothing

    Great location for attending concert in Donnybrook Lovely pleasant helpful staff Fabulous outside area for drinks or food good parking facilities both front and rear of hotel lovely area of Dublin

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2018

    7.5
    Lovely Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Hampton Select Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the restaurant was nice but they would not allow us to order sandwiches and the chicken roulade which I ate was overcooked although my friend had the beef burger and enjoyed it.

    The room was very nice, fireplace with digital control of the tv and bathroom speakers also. Receptionist who checked us in was very friendly. Beer garden at front was lovely

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2018

    4.2
    Terrible experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I arrived late at night and was shown to a room which clearly that recently been used for sex. I was moved to another room in the basement which was so noisy i could not sleep.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    7.1
    Comfy hotel in a beautiful suburb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No windows in our room which ordinarily I’d be gutted about but the room was brand new and beautifully decorated and very comfortable with a quirky mezzanine level so didn’t mind so much.

    Lovely new decor and opulent bathroom

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    7.9
    All of the hotel was lovely and stuff very friendly, loved...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When we was told we couldn't sit outside in the due to a private bbq that was happen, so had to sit in shade were it was cold so only stayed there for 1 drink and headed into the city after that

    All of the hotel was lovely and stuff very friendly, loved how big the bed was and great size bathroom 😀

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    8.8
    The room we stayed in was down stairs and it was beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room we stayed in was down stairs and it was beautiful it was very spacious with a leather couch and a fab electric fire that made it so cosy. The decor through out the hotel is amazing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2018

    8.3
    Lovely hotel with very spacious rooms. The airport shuttle drops you outside the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The hotel rooms were extremely spacious and well stocked. Apparently, they replaced the night club so the decor is very colourful and most unusual. Front desk staff were most accomodating

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    10
    The hotel was very up to date and was very stylish and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing really it was really nice.

    The hotel was very up to date and was very stylish and the food was good but a little small in portion size which was disappointing. Room was very comfy and decor was amazing and radio in the bathroom was a big plus and the fire and air conditioning was fabulous

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    7.9
    Glitzy glamour from another age!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hampton Select Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Decor looked like a bordello! Mirrors on every wall. Bedside lamps broken. Plastic covered stuffed bed head. No window, felt trapped in a box.

    Our room was gigantic! Spacious. Beds comfortable. Staff in restaurant and bar were lovely. Quiet location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    10
    Very comfy, clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hampton Select Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Windows didn’t open in the room (they do have AC but not my preference) and they finished food/room service at 9.30.

    Very comfy, clean room. Extremely quiet, excellent location and the staff were really nice and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    9.2
    Unique, welcoming, great value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I couldn’t fault the hotel though it has no gym or pool. The decor is rather dark and the location of the rooms is sometimes not clear- this may have something to do with a local power cut when I arrived so the lift was out of action and the doors were all closed as a precaution. Otherwise faultless.

    The predominantly Eastern European staff are a delight. I was upgraded as my room was not ready and the room was beautiful with a California king size bed. Dublin is a very expensive city but this hotel was excellent value for money. Excellent bus routes into the city centre. A great selection of whiskies in the bar!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    7.5
    Apparently the air conditioning part of the room temperature...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hampton Select Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Apparently the air conditioning part of the room temperature system is controlled from the front desk. In spite of three calls to advise we couldn't cool the room down it never did.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2018

    5.0
    Damp and dingy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Building is old and renovated but doesn’t seem to have been done well. The inside is decorated in vibrant colours but is dark & dingy. Our bedroom smelled damp and moldy. The bed was extremely uncomfortable and you could almost feel springs coming up through the mattress. It is about an hour walk to the city centre and there’s not much of any businesses around it.

    Bathroom was ok

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    10
    Great location fabulous full breakfast helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Hampton Select Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had a lovely room that was a bit on the side but still overlooks the river and we could hear the waterfalls and see the ducks which was lovely. We were concerned about noise the first night because there was a very large and boisterous wedding group going on, so we asked for a fan in the room to help block them for noise. At first that was a problem and we were told there was no fan possible, but the lady at the front desk came through and got us a fan. We appreciate the extra mile she went to, and it blocked any celebratory noises we did not want to hear.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2018

    10
    Staff were very friendly & helpful, the bar &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hampton Select Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lift very small, lots of steps

    Staff were very friendly & helpful, the bar & restaurant were very enjoyable both for food & atmosphere. Room was great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    8.3
    Good location outside the city centre but no more than a 20...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lift was out of order for our weekend stay which was inconvenient. Air control in the room was not the best meaning windows easily steamed up after a shower and not just in the shower room.Hotel does need a bit of modernising.

    Good location outside the city centre but no more than a 20 minute walk or 10 minute bus journey to the centre(bus stop literally a 1 minute walk).Shops and restaurants within easy walking distance.Hotel staff very friendly and lively atmosphere in the bar/restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    7.9
    Good value for the money in nice surrounding
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit small elevator and narrow hallways when traveling with big suitcase.

    Very nice beds. Some rooms have floor heating in the bathroom. Spacious rooms with all facilities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2018

    9.6
    Perfect for a quick getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was not great Food seemed reheated , hard bacon , soggy French toast Shame as overall the stay was amazing

    Room was fabulous , was given a free upgrade . Beautiful large room , huge bathroom , all overlooking the front of the hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2018

    10
    Wonderful. Pleasantly surprised. (And im fussy about my hotels)
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    n/a

    Everything was brilliant. The staff were lovely. The decor and building are inspiring. Food was great. The nutty miniature danishes at breakfast were gorgeous :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2018

    7.1
    Location .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was a bit tired and the price reflects the area not the hotel I had a room at the front and the noise insulation was poor...plus the room was decorated like a boudoir in red and black

    Location .. lovely part of a great city

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Hampton Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not everyone would like the funky design of the rooms, very dark as well. The shower area needs to be reconsidered as the water overflows.

    The decor is funky, room is very spacious and the bathroom is very big. Hotel has it’s own parking area on site which is fairly spacious and free of charge (the reason we chose this hotel). WiFi has no problems and very fast. The location is very good. The fireplace makes the room cozy. Bathrobes and slippers are available in the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent, loved the location and breakfast!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Hampton Select Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is nice, staff are very helpful and genuinely nice. Loved the breakfast! Direct buses from/to the airport (Aircoach) or city center. Cool...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2018

    8.3
    Not much of a selection for dinner meals small portions and...
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not much of a selection for dinner meals small portions and prices too high!! but apart from that good hotel and will def b back just don't eat here

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    9.6
    The room was beautiful and extremely spacious and the bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The property was further out from the city centre than I had anticipated, but this was my fault not the hotels. The hotel has excellent transport links to the city and to and from the airport though and reception were always very accommodating in helping us sort our travel plans.

    The room was beautiful and extremely spacious and the bed...the bed was amazing! So comfortable and huge! The hotel bar and staff were also lovely, we enjoyed our stay here very much.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel worth a visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pillows and mattress were far 2 soft they had very little support and I. Found That my own back and my partners were aching the next day. But this a personal thing so no maybe others like softer mattress and pillows.

    I liked the decor and space within the room and hotel. Really modern and upbeat. The food here is really well made presented and tastes very very nice. I especially liked the duck for room Service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    7.9
    Lovely hotel in a very convenient location for visiting Dublin city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had a bedroom without a window. I really did not like that at all. Otherwise the room was lovely, very comfortable bed and very nicely decorated

    The hotel is lovely. I love the decor. It's very quiet and comfortable. The breakfast is very good and a good choice of food

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    10
    My stay was most enjoyable and I look forward to staying again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For my stay which was short there was nothing to not like

    The hotel is modern and friendly, the bar food menu is at a very high standard, the service is very professional, friendly and efficient....and the rooms, while girly are very luxurious and very different

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    10
    Overall I really enjoyed my stay. Room was beautiful bed was huge. Very impressed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Hampton Select Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was very noisy being the front of the building due to windows not being double glazed. And bathroom heating didnt work. Also was without water for a shower for half an hour just as I needed to use the shower

    I was very impressed with the room. The added bonus of the fireplace was beautiful and beautiful bathroom

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyable and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hampton Select Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom was really cold but the tub made up for that.

    Really nice interior design, especially they cosy electrical fireplace. The room was very spacious. Very good public transport right on the front step.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    8.3
    Great location for a rugby weekend - good food and excellent customer service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was a bit cold (weather was quite bad) and the bar was very quiet on the night we stayed

    The staff were extremely helpful and friendly especially the manager on duty when we arrived. We had an issue with the heating in the room and the manager gave a discount on checkout which I really wasn't expecting but was most welcome.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2018

    9.6
    Rooms were lovely and clean, bathroom was nice with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very noisy. Old hotel building so lots of noise.

    Rooms were lovely and clean, bathroom was nice with underfloor heating! Great location with bus stop outside the door and lots of parking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2018

    8.3
    Excellent value but not in terms of relaxing in the hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Doesn’t seem to be run as much like a hotel as it should- sometimes nobody on reception and the atmosphere seems a little disjointed and service inconsistent.

    Very cheap, bar staff lovely and location is fantastic.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2018

    9.6
    Like a fairytale.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was a little bit cold and I wasn't able to make it warmer. Nevertheless the stay was great

    The hotel itself,the rooms and the design are that special that it's absolutely worth it. The breakfast was very good and the staff is really nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2018

    8.3
    Pretty good experience overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Hampton Select Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was a fairly bright light at floor level in the room that could not be turned off. It kept me awake. My throat was quite sore after sleeping in the basement room... not sure if it had something to do with the air in the room or not.

    Room And hotel decor

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    8.8
    Good stay nice hotel only negative was the room was located below the main function room very loud
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was located below the main function room loud music kept us awake well into the night and also lost an hour because of clock changes

    To be honest the hotel was very nice located in a very quiet location not too far out of town with parking facilities and bus stop located less than a minutes walk from the hotel. The staff and facilities were very good and the entertainment provided in the bar was also very good. Buy the only thing that disappointed me about the stay was that there was an event happening in the function room which was located in what seemed to be right above our room we stayed in room 112 which was 1 floor below the ground level. The noise level from the event was very loud and prohibited both my girlfriend and myself from sleeping until after 2.40 am. Now I know this was a Saturday night and 2.40am can be seen as somewhat early but when you have been up since 5am the morning before you can imagine how tired we were. And then having an earlier start the following morning as the clocks changed over night so we even had an hours less sleep. We obviously awoke still tired the following morning having only had 5 hours sleep. Staying in a hotel you expect a certain level of noise but also a certain bit of comfort. And to be honest I feel that paying 155 euros for the hotel had it been a bit quieter would have been reasonable but having the experience we had I feel it wasn't value for money. This hotel is lovely it's very modern and yet has an old feel about it. I probably would stay there again but would have to ask for a room on the upper floors as the noise below the function room was far too loud to sleep.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    6.7
    Hotel itself nice room was lovely huge bed and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff very unpleasant druring the day in the bar,reception and nightime fine but ladies in bar very rude

    Hotel itself nice room was lovely huge bed and very comfortable had great sleep,great location,great price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2018

    9.6
    Nice staff, good location, spacious room with a huge bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hampton Select Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The corridors were dark.

    The staff was really nice, and the room was beyond our expectations. It was spacious, the bed was big and comfortable, and the bathroom was good as well. It was really clean and spotless, I would recommend it without any hesitation.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2018

    10
    Enjoyed our stay. Central location. Friendly staff. Nice quirky decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hampton Select Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slightly disappointed with breakfast. Possibly if tea was served in pots at table.

    Excellent room - received complimentary upgrade. Staff were friendly and helpfull,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable stay- overall would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hampton Select Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location was a bit far out and there wasn’t much around the hotel (restaurants/bars etc) and so in that respect, the price seems high. Staff at breakfast were difficult regarding our bill as they argued it wasn’t included when it was pre paid for, all was sorted by friendly reception staff. Breakfast itself was ‘okay’

    We were lucky to arrive and be given a complimentary upgrade to a Beautiful and very clean room, had everything you would need and things you wouldn’t even think of (yoga equipment!) As we were going to the Aviva stadium, the location suited us well. Onsite parking was convenient. We also had dinner in the hotel, really lovely staff. The food was good but the desserts were amazing!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2018

    10
    Hime frim Home
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Have stayed in thus Hotel for the Ladt 10 years and never had a bad experience.

    Great location on a main bus route in to the city centre. With free parking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2018

    6.3
    everything was fine about hotel except staff were very young and inexperienced and seemed to treat t
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No one in charge . I asked reception to see manager . said he was not working until 3pm.No Asst Manager. Just a young girl at reception. Everyone was complaining. No apologies.I had an interview that morning. No shower ,shaved from bottle water. Asked receptionist for the Manager to call me . Still no call. The least should have done was offer a voucher or discount.Everything

    Everything was fine until morning. No water in taps or shower

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2018

    8.8
    A great location, lovely room, however freezing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hampton Select Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was freezing. There was a beautiful fire, with no instructions on how to use it.

    The room was lovely. We were at a wedding and only going there to sleep.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2018

    8.8
    Great location, super clean hotel and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hampton Select Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could have been more choice on the dinner menu and the telephones in our room weren't working.

    Room was fantastic, the bed was huge! Friendly, helpful staff also

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    10
    Our room was beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing. It was perfect

    Our room was beautiful. I loved the modern feel and the fire place was a lovely touch. Staff was super friendly and amazing cocktails. Would 100% return

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    10
    Lovely boutique hotel in South Dublin for a great price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I can honestly say the only think we didnt like about our stay in the Hampton hotel was not being able to stay longer. Loved it and will stay there again.

    We loved our stay in the Hamptons.. the beds were some of the most comfortable I have ever slept in. The rooms were clean, spacious and modern. The hotel was in a great location for attending a match in the Aviva. Very reasonable price for what we got. Would highly recommend the Hampton.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    8.8
    Out stay overall was really nice :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On our side of the Hotel there was no possibility to use an elevator unfortunately. I am not sure if this also applies to other sections of the hotel. It would be good to have the possibility to take your luggage up to your room with an elevator. An added suggestion would be having a connection between the parking lot and the actual Hotel so as to avoid going all the way round with the luggage.

    We stayed at the Hampton Hotel for only one night, as we only stayed in Dublin for a little more than a day. We have found the staff to be really friendly, the decor was really nice and the rooms very comfortable (especially the bed). The parking at the back was also quite convenient if you have a car rental or are staying with your own car.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2018

    9.2
    The beds are really comfy, the reception staff are extremely...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The heating system can be hit and miss but reception is very helpful and expedient in addressing this once it is brought to their attention.

    The beds are really comfy, the reception staff are extremely friendly and helpful, the food is excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2018

    5.0
    I didn't enjoy my stay at all. I won't be back!!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Hampton Select Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was so uncomfortable, the springs in the mattress kept digging into my back, didn't sleep a wink. Also, very noisy, I could hear everything going on next door and music down in the bar.

    Nice bathroom

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2018

    10
    Peaceful, comfortable and romantic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hampton Select Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is nothing we both did not like. The room featured all we needed.

    Everything about the room was perfect. Me and my girlfriend enjoyed it so much that we will definitely return. The price was very good also!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2018

    10
    Fantastic stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hampton Select Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing it was fantastic stay longer come back

    I like the property very much it was comfortable and relaxing and time away from the kids for the nite

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2018

    9.6
    Would stay again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Chicken Ceaser Wrap ingredients were too cold / refrigerated

    Receptionists at check in and check out were very pleasant and a great asset to the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2018

    10
    Lovely small boutique style hotel . Staff v friendly and helpful. Great location and parking .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    sitting at bar draughty as automatic door stays open too long!

    Friendly and helpful staff . Lovely room which was a good size . Very comfortable bed . Entertainment good on sat night . Good atmosphere in bar . Breakfast good . Parking outside door a big plus in Dublin

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2018

    8.3
    The breakfast at this hotel is second to none.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room didn’t have windows, we knew this when booking but it’s worth pointing out as these are the starting category of room.

    The breakfast at this hotel is second to none. The hotel is spotless. There are excellent restaurants in and around the area of the hotel. Parking is very convenient.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2018

    7.9
    The staff were excellent - very helpful and friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    AC was rather noisy.

    The staff were excellent - very helpful and friendly. Wifi does not require daily sign-in, is fast and good. My groundfloor room even had a small terrace!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2018

    5.8
    MR
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was incredibly uncomfortable, however when I raised this I was moved to a different room.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The food was excellent quality from the evening menu

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2018

    9.6
    Fab stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was very spacious and decorafed beautifully, with a big television, and so aesthetically pleasing. Got very good value for money. There was no problem checking in late and the room was lovely and quiet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2018

    8.8
    Really enjoyed our stay. Very relaxing. A short leisurely walk away from the RDS.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The double bed had two single duvets. Very unusual. Couldn't figure out why.

    Very convenient to the RDS. Excellent cooked to order breakfast. Funky hotel design on the interior. Large bathroom. Pleasant & efficient staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2018

    10
    Will recommend to colleagues and will definitely stay again soon.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe andwiches served later than bar food for late arrivals

    The hotel was beautiful and the staff were very friendly and accomodating. The breakfast was excellent and it was in the perfect location for access to my office.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2018

    3.8
    Very little.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Hampton Select Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was the most unwelcoming hotel I have ever stayed in, there really wasn't anything to like. There wasn't a grain of friendliness from either staff member over the two days, we didn't eat there so I cannot comment on the food or restaurant facilities. Overall I will never forget the cold room, the heating is controlled from reception, I asked twice for it to be turned up but at no point was the room warm or indeed the bed. We were charged far too much per room without breakfast!!!

    Very little. I genuinely could not write a good review about this hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2018

    10
    a nice hotel in a very nice parc
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i have no complains the staff are very friendly and helpful from the moment you come in the hotel you receive always a warm welcome i can recommend the hotel to other visitors the hotel staff are very profesionel

    the beds where very comfortable the room was very clean and what i liked as well i received the room i asked for the hotel is very well located with a bus stop in front of the hotel to bring you to dublin city center it was not the first time i stayed in the hotel and i will come back again

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2018

    10
    when in dublin book this hotel if you want the bestof everthing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there was nothing i did not like vgood inside and out can not find any thing i didnot like

    i think this room was the best and nicest hotel room i ever stayed in the personwho decorated it gets 10 out of 10 bathroom fantastic staff good mannered and polite sean keane concert vgood room rate vgood

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2017

    9.2
    Hampton Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower didn't have hot water which surprised me knowing that it's a four star hotel.

    Beautiful architecture, lovely rooms, great value, nice/helpful staff etc.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2017

    6.3
    Good location but I never had the feeling I was welcome or the staff appreciated my business.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Hampton Select Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff is pretty laid back, you have to be on them to get waited on in the bar/restaurant, like you should feel happy to be served. There are 2 wings to the building that involve steps, half of the building is not wheelchair friendly, and you need to lift bags up and down the stairs going from the elevator to the far wing. Parking is not guaranteed up front, so when it is busy you have to park in the back of the building that requires getting a gate opened by personnel plus you have to walk back from there with bags as there is no rear entrance to the hotel.

    Did not have breakfast but dinners are good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyable overnight stay in a lovely hotel. Staff were friendly and the hotel is in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hampton Select Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When we first arrived, the room was a bit chilly. As there was no heater/raditor in the room, we had to ask reception about it.

    The room was clean and spacious. Bed was comfortable with lots of pillows! Good location.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: