Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Harcourt Hotel 3 stars

60 Harcourt Street, D2 Dublin, Ireland

#93 of 136 hotels in Dublin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3952 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    Would definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (Maximum Occupancy: 4 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double bed in our suite was a little bit soft in the middle in there for a little bit uncomfortable. But we love the space it was ample large love the windows the bathroom was lovely

    Lovely room, lovely location. The double bed in our room was a little bit soft in the middle.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.9
    Very comfortable beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin/Double Room (Maximum Occupancy: 3 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was difficult to get to and to drop off/check in as there is nowhere to pull in and unload luggage on the same side of the road. This might not sound too bad but you have to cross a tram line. Then closest parking is 10 -15 mins walk away. Location not suited to elderly people.

    The rooms were very comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.7
    sleep deprivation
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (Maximum Occupancy: 2 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    shockingly noisy from night club below the hotel, next to the hotel, and the club's across the street. no chance of peace until 4am :-(

    clean premises, good location, and friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    5.4
    It was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (Maximum Occupancy: 5 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom could have used some work, broken toilet paper holder, ceiling needed to be redone. It was our most expensive night in the two weeks we were in Europe and just could have been nicer, but it was fine.

    It was clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.1
    Only for the young...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise can be unbearable....other than that it's grand and handy for the nicest part of Dublin...St Stevens green and Grafton st

    Location.location location....

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    5.4
    Hotel very noisy with nightclub beside it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (Maximum Occupancy: 4 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too warm. The nightclub was too noisy and the guests next to us woke us up during the night shouting and banging on our door which we were not happy about. I had to get up and tell him it was the wrong room. After that him and his friends were shouting at each other and banging their door. Will not be staying there again and will not be recommending staying here to family and friends!

    The bed was comfortable when we got sleep

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.5
    The location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin/Double Room (Maximum Occupancy: 3 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very noisy. We could hear everything in the corridors throughout the night and the people in the room next to us.

    The location was great. Very central to everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    6.7
    Good value for last minute booking and good location but wouldn't stay again
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (Maximum Occupancy: 2 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had to go outside to another door for our building. Not connected to the main lobby/restaurant

    Staff was friendly Room smelled like vinegar. Asked for some air freshener and by day 2 the smell was still there. Not handicap accessible. Took the elevator to our floor but still had 6 steps to climb. Difficult for elderly family member.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.8
    Extra beds, great location.
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room (Maximum Occupancy: 3 People)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hairdryer stopped working abruptly. There could be more amenities like disposable toothbrush+toothpaste etc but not a big deal as it's not far from boots.

    Extra beds, great location. Good for the price, basic but comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    4.2
    grand did the job but way over priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin/Double Room (Maximum Occupancy: 3 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    checked in had to pay extra for breakfast even though it was added on to booking.com weeks before receptionist wouldn't accept email I showed her it was already paid for

    busy spot

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Keep up the good work everybody because it's working.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (Maximum Occupancy: 2 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps Saturday night was a bit noisy but I was not put off by it.

    The friendliness, courtesy and professionalism of the staff was remarkable. Nothing was too much trouble to them and the young gentleman in reception was ever so welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    It was so convenient, central and comfortable. Shame the breakfast was not included for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room (Maximum Occupancy: 2 People)
    • Stayed 1 night

    My sister was staying in another room and although we were a couple her room was massive in comparison. Our ensuite was also quite small for a couple staying in the room. The stairs were a killer up to fifth floor too!

    The bed was so comfortable, the staff were very friendly. The room was nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    5.8
    Very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (Maximum Occupancy: 2 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sausages were gone off for breakfast. Rooms and bathroom tiny. Paying for the location. Too expensive for the room.

    Very clean. Beds very comfortable. Bar area excellent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.1
    Enjoyed my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin/Double Room (Maximum Occupancy: 3 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very, very small. We were three adult women, booked months in advance & arrived about 3:30pm and or room want ready. We were given another room but seriously tiny

    Beds very comfortable. Great strong shower.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    5.0
    Not a great place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (Maximum Occupancy: 5 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning in the hotel so going in the summer is not a good idea. There’s a bar in the terrace so sleeping with the heat and the noise was impossible and the bar did not close until 3 am. Trinity College is close by but not really a great neighborhood to stay in. I wouldn’t stay here again or recommend this hotel.

    Not much to say about this.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    5.0
    Great location IF you are young and like to club and party.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (Maximum Occupancy: 2 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location IF you are young and like to club and party. Would have been ideal in my 20s. Room was on 5th floor, lift only went to 3rd. Felt like we were in the attic with sloping ceilings. No windows, just partial light from a Skylight. Very noisy die to night club on site..open til 4 AM. Hotel disclosed this and provided ear plugs. Parking is 6 to 8 blocks away.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    5.0
    Great if you're taking in the nightlife but not for those looking for a quality quiet stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (Maximum Occupancy: 2 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were awful old/poor quality mattresses. Breakfast was poor with limited choice for vegetarian special diets.

    Nice location set in quieter area but they do have a nightclub and this is noisy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    3.3
    good location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (Maximum Occupancy: 2 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    sub standard for price. Once night the room wasn't cleaned and the towels were too small. when I asked for a wake up call one morning I was greeted with someone banging on my door rather than a call. The walls in the rooms were very thin and décor was dated.

    good location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel with large bar and restaurant attached to it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin/Double Room (Maximum Occupancy: 3 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel with large bar and restaurant attached to it. Great Irish breakfast each morning (you pay the night before and save a couple of Euros)! Rooms are clean and the service excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    I will use this facility again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (Maximum Occupancy: 3 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Television didn't turn on or off properly due to a faulty remote control, help was sought but still we couldn't get the remote to work.

    The ambience of the hotel , the location and the reasonable rate.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.3
    Lovely location but a bit noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room (Maximum Occupancy: 2 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise was hard to take, facing the street and in the hall. The ceiling often made loud thumpIng noises from the people above me. Hard to sleep.

    Rooms were lovely! Grand decor and excellent water pressure in the shower.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    5.0
    Terrible. The Harcourt is catering to their nightclub at the expense of their guests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (Maximum Occupancy: 2 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our bedroom was directly over the hotel's nightclub and all we could hear was the thump, thump of amplified music. On request the staff kindly moved us to another room. This looked out on Harcourt St but unfortunately we had to contend with the noise of drinking hotel patrons beneath our bedroom window until 5.45 in the morning.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    very clean, lovely staff , nice pints , right in the middle...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (Maximum Occupancy: 2 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very clean, lovely staff , nice pints , right in the middle of some great nightclubs and few minutes walk from Grafton street will be booking again for sure

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    5.0
    Cleaners were in neighbouring rooms from very early and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room (Maximum Occupancy: 2 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaners were in neighbouring rooms from very early and making an awful lot of noise banging doors and presses and talking. It was difficult to sleep. Room was also incredibly warm with no option of making it more comfortable available

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (Maximum Occupancy: 2 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like that I only had one night. Only negative is breakfast not included

    Close to everything. No transport needed. Fabulous beer garden at the back. Super friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    5.0
    Central to walk most places
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (Maximum Occupancy: 2 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It felt like there was a dj in our room, extremely noisy and nothing staff would do about it! Couldn’t sleep and music didn’t stop until 3am

    Central to walk most places

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.8
    Staff were lovely, so quick to help.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (Maximum Occupancy: 2 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was cold by 9.30am and very salty.

    Staff were lovely, so quick to help. Room was spotlessly clean. Room was very hot but a member of staff was up to our room nearly immediately when we asked for another fan. Location was perfect.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    2.9
    Noisiest location ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (Maximum Occupancy: 2 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisiest location ever. Three different rooms and every one just as noisy and small as the next. If you don’t need to sleep at night until after 4:30 a.m when the bar closes and everyone is off of Harcourt Street this is the place for you. Carpets old and stained. Breakfast staff less than personable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    A lively well located hotel Stephens green park a dander away, lovely in the sunshine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (Maximum Occupancy: 2 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could not fault towels could be dropped to room a bit earlier.

    We found the hotel attitude very good, we were early to book in after travel and were given access to our room well in advance of book in time. Yes there is a night club but if you close your window no sound. A really good location facilitated by the luas and taxi's, we loved the smiling staff eager to please and very nice, would recommend and will be back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    5.4
    Terrible, rude staff, room not ready on time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room (Maximum Occupancy: 5 People)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Requested an early check in for 1 pm, i missed my bus so didn't arrive till 4pm and to my shock the room was still not ready. after having to argue with reception to let us go change for a concert we were attending and leave our bags they finally let us in. giving us a key card not telling us the room number or even inform us that the rooms were in the next building, finally got to the room but a cleaner came and asked us very rudely to leave. And the bathroom was horrid smelling.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.9
    Really enjoyed my stay would return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (Maximum Occupancy: 2 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't know had to use key card for electric. Noise from night club opposite.

    Clean comfortable rooms. Good shower .friendly helpful staff. Would recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel and staff were more than happy to help with...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin/Double Room (Maximum Occupancy: 3 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative was the pillows on the bed, they were a little hard.

    Lovely hotel and staff were more than happy to help with anything! Would definitely recommend this hotel. Very clean too!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location, staff very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room (Maximum Occupancy: 2 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No handle to close in bedroom window but rang reception and they were up straight away and managed to close it.

    Perfect location, staff very helpful and friendly. Room lovely and clean. Food in bar downstairs really nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.1
    We had a very enjoyable trip and slept peacefully throughout the night..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (Maximum Occupancy: 5 People)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The space between the bed and the wall, my daughter's pillow fell down between the space a couple of times during the night.

    The room was very spacious and the bathroom was bright and spacious also.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.3
    I would only stay again if I am not planning on getting a lot of sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin/Double Room (Maximum Occupancy: 3 People)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel was great, except the noise levels. Unavoidable noise from the club downstairs. Breakfast wasn't great, pudding was so salty I couldn't eat it.

    Staff were really nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.1
    Good location, noisy room
    • Group
    • Twin/Double Room (Maximum Occupancy: 3 People)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is noisy! There is loud music coming all day from the place next to the hotel. It is not possible to sleep with windows open. Ear plugs are provided in the room, but they don't work. You have to close the windows to be able to sleep. The room and bathroom was very small.

    The location was very good. Breakfast was really good for the price. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The hotel restaurant has a nice and big garden in the back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel, OK food. Pretty central to everything. Wouldn't stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (Maximum Occupancy: 2 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    air conditioning in the rooms as it was stifling. The Windows only opened a few inches and it was extremely hot weather.

    Great location, lovely hotel, however...the noise from the nightclub coming out across the road at 4am on a week night!!! Was horrendous! Therefore I didn't get much sleep at all.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.1
    Confortable room but very noisy place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (Maximum Occupancy: 2 People)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very noisy. Impossíble to sleep. There is a disco inside the hotel. If you want peace it isn't easy to find it here. If you want party, this is the right place.

    Very confortable room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.5
    Spacious rooms and comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room (Maximum Occupancy: 5 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious rooms and comfortable beds... location was perfect for what we wanted. Obviously a very busy street for bars and night clubs and the luas outside but the hotel provided ear plugs! I didn't hear a thing!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    3.3
    LOUD AND OLD
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (Maximum Occupancy: 2 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    so many things!!! We switched rooms because there was a sewage issue that made the room smell awful. The first room was already very loud because this hotel has a club in the property. A loud, obnoxious club filled with young kids (20 somethings). The second room they moved us to was even closer to the noise. We could not take the noise and decided to go to a different hotel. We are not by any means bother by noise, we live in NYC, but this was a whole different level of noise and drunken people outside our window. We are also not old, we are in our early 30s and can tolerate most things, but this was was just, old, smelly and loud; terrible combination.

    location was convenient, but not the best.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.6
    The location was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room (Maximum Occupancy: 2 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area we were in was louder so it could have been difficult to sleep if I hadn’t requested a quieter room when I booked. It was also very hot in our room as the weather was unprecedentedly warm. We requested a fan and that helped, but the heat was our only real complaint.

    The location was great! Very close to Grafton street and walking distance to Trinity College. The staff was super friendly and helpful. They also honored my request for a quiet room so we were able to sleep soundly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.6
    Short and sweet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room (Maximum Occupancy: 2 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service, pizza was the only thing you could get brought to your room. Couldn't order drinks to the room.

    Location excellent, staff friendly, room was nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    5.4
    The first room we booked into wasnt proparly turned over by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (Maximum Occupancy: 2 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room we booked into wasnt proparly turned over by house keeping. Used soap and shampoo left in the shower also hairs found in the bed. Complained at reception and changed room. The new room was clean but Music could be heard all night from night club and main bar.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.8
    Delightful that we stayed an extra night!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (Maximum Occupancy: 2 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in the attic room the plug sockets beside the bed did not work and the it was hard to plug in chargers into the sockets by the table as there was not much room between table and socket

    The bar and restaurant is right next door. The staff are very helpful and very lovely

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.8
    Great central but very noisy location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room (Maximum Occupancy: 2 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very very noisy it was impossible to sleep and didn't quieten down until about 5am. Although the hotel was comfortable and clean and close to everything I wouldn't stay there again

    Great location close to everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.1
    Excellent location and night life
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (Maximum Occupancy: 2 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nosy.. wouldn’t recommend this place if you are looking for a quiet place to stay or have children..the entertainment music is still Playing Until 2-3 ish in the moring! very noisy if you’re trying to sleep...also food is great there,however my husband had a chicken bone in his pizza which was a put off

    Excellent location and night life

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    Brilliant location into the main city centre and also the...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room (Maximum Occupancy: 4 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con. Room got quite hot when someone used the shower

    Brilliant location into the main city centre and also the bar and club at the hotel was fantastic with a really great atmosphere

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    3.3
    Terrible. 2 hours sleep before a business meeting
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin/Double Room (Maximum Occupancy: 3 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise, the size of the room, parking is 600m away. All that for €105?

    The room was tiny and over priced. With the booming music from nearby night clubs, ear plugs should have been provided at check in.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    5.0
    The location was very handy as we had a wedding near by.
    • Couple
    • Double Room (Maximum Occupancy: 2 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very uncomfortable and the rooms are very dated. It was one of the hottest days of the year and the heat was on full blast when we got back to our room at night.

    The location was very handy as we had a wedding near by.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    5.0
    Average hotel would not go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (Maximum Occupancy: 2 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was on the ground floor and was very noisy from the tram line and from the street noise. Our room was a living room changed into a bedroom. Very stuffy and old. The front door key lock did not work which meant the main door was unlocked day and night. We had random drunk people walk straight into the hotel hall on the first night. Security had to remove them.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Great location, friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room (Maximum Occupancy: 2 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beware there is a loud nightclub on the ground floor. I didn’t have any issues, but some in my group had noisy rooms on the 2nd floor.

    Great location, staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.8
    I would love to return but have a different bedroom and alittle longer stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (Maximum Occupancy: 2 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the fact that the entrance to our bedroom was a separate entrance. Also the music from the bar could be heard from the bedroom window

    The bedroom was spotless and bed heavenly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Ideal stay for a weekend right in the heart of Dublin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (Maximum Occupancy: 2 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff overall were lovely however on the morning if breakfast we dealt with a very disgruntled older employee who was quite hard to deal with and couldn't understand what buffet foods we were asking for. The breakfast was basic and would be better if it was all self service.

    The room is standard but very comfortable and clean the reception staff are reallynice and Friendly. The location cannot be beaten for price it's 5 minutes from Stephens green right in the heart of the city centre. Lisa stop is right outside if walking is difficult.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.0
    OMG,😱
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisiest and most expensive hotel I have stayed in anywhere in the world. In the evening the bar turns into a nightclub and unless you want to jostle 4 deep at the bar forget it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.9
    Good location,but not a good nights sleep will be had
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin/Double Room (Maximum Occupancy: 3 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This Hotel is party central with a bar / nightclub downstairs as well as a rather large beer garden this isn't the best place for a good nights sleep. Our room was a good size small but noise levels were awful. We herd every move from the guests above our room and we felt like we were on the dancefloor with the hens and stags. Rooms are extremely warm with no air con. Unless you plan to party at this hotel a good nights sleep is not what you will get.

    The location of the Hotel is fabulous with a great beer garden and nice quiet back lounge. The location of the hotel is great and parking is close by although the address for the Q Park RCOS on the Harcourt website could be more clear.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Everything was excelent since beginning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room (Maximum Occupancy: 2 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I have to say something bad, the only thing was that the hairdryer didnt work very well, not enough power.

    Everything was excelent since beginning. The receptionist, Spanish too, was very kind, attentive and with a smiling face all the time and she offered us the best option for our stay. The room was stunning and very comfortable. And the location was excellent as we did a clubs tour at night and the last place that we went it was located in the same street as the hotel. And finally the breakfast was very good too, delicious full irish breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    5.4
    Nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (Maximum Occupancy: 2 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I requested a room with a bath & what we got was a small ensuite with a shower. The room was very warm & noisy. It was over priced & i was sorry that i paid for breakfast as anyone could walk in off the street because nobody asked for our room number

    The location was handy for the place that i was going to

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    We will defiantly be returning we had a wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (Maximum Occupancy: 2 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about

    The location was perfect. Hotel staff were all extremly helpful especially and very lovely man called Trev i believe he was bar/restaurant manager he went above and beyond to make our stay perfect he really is an asset to your hotel. Bar staff all friendly and willing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    6.7
    Close to Stephens Green was nice to walk around the next day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin/Double Room (Maximum Occupancy: 3 People)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very expensive 279.00 euro for one night! They had signs in the lifts stating you were not allowed your own drink in the room, you had to purchase drink in the hotel to drink it there.........??? I think when you pay 279.00 euro for a room for one night you should be able to do and drink whatever you want in the room. I got a full questionnaire when leaving the bar to go to hotel to sleep. I was asked name, room number etc I had the room card so don't know why I was delayed by having to answer all these questions

    Close to Stephens Green was nice to walk around the next day. The room was nice but just basic. A bit small for a room booked for 3 people, not much floor space once our 3 bags were out on the floor. Tesco express, Centra and a few pubs and places to eat a the end of the street which was really good if you didn't want to spend a lot of money by having to eat in hotel. The bar/ club in hotel was excellent and 3 shots for 10.00 euro!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.9
    Great location, very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin/Double Room (Maximum Occupancy: 3 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a lot of late night noise because of the nightclub but to be fair you’d expect this in harcourt street and it was good value.

    Great location, very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    6.7
    Great location for a night out
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room (Maximum Occupancy: 2 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower/ bathroom was very claustrophobic i had to leave shower door open to use it

    Great location, very easy get to and from everywhere now that the luas stops up the road from it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.6
    Home from home. Relaxing break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (Maximum Occupancy: 2 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was nice but on one of the days there was hardly anything left and there was an hour before breakfast finished. We felt there could be more organisation to prevent people from queuing for breakfast.

    The staff on reception were really nice. Location of the hotel to Airlink bus stop and centre. Rooms were very clean.Beds very comfortable. Beer garden was amazing!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    5.4
    Terrible and will not be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (Maximum Occupancy: 2 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ate in the restaurant where my husband found a forgein object in his food. Explained it to 2 staff members. My husband was unable to finish his meal. No replacement offered or money taken off the bill therefore not resolved to my satisfaction. Housekeepers where exceptionally loud in the morning. Walls are paper thin.

    It was clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Perfect location for great value for a trip to Dublin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (Maximum Occupancy: 2 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was excellent.

    From the location to the friendly staff and facilities of the hotel it was perfect. Highly recommend for any visit to Dublin whether for leisure or business.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    3.3
    we didn't like any part of the experience at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (Maximum Occupancy: 4 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    reception staff could do with some training in manners.

    we didn't like any part of the experience at the Harcourt hotel. reception staff member was very rude. made us all very uncomfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.5
    Great visit to Dublin. Hotel was a good value for the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (Maximum Occupancy: 2 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was pretty small and a bit dated. Could use a new mattress. Street room was noisy late at night due to night clubs in the area. Check the rate closely. I did not notice when booking that one of the nights was a lot more than the others.

    Nice hotel in a good location. Staff was very friendly. Great bar area and restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.5
    Great location, rooms where on the small side but very nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin/Double Room (Maximum Occupancy: 3 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe because it’s an older building but there was so much noise from the pipes and boilers I think.!

    Great location, rooms where on the small side but very nice with high ceilings and very clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    Great value and friendly staff made for an excellent experience. Will be back and recommend others!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (Maximum Occupancy: 2 People)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Night club up the street is quite loud. Rooms are cozy.

    Staff was so friendly and helpful. Great location - within walking distance to all the sights. Bus nearby for airport. Nice room and very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    2.9
    If you hate sleeping, stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room (Maximum Occupancy: 2 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It looks like a hotel, has rooms like a hotel, and has a front desk like a hotel... but that’s where it ends. The establishment should advertise itself as a youth hostel for the club that is located directly below it. You read right, there is an actually club below the hotel. The music plays till 3am - everynight - and there is no way to avoid it besides getting severely drunk yourself.

    Leaving.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (Maximum Occupancy: 3 People)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing: we were in a room under some stairs and the noise was horrible... The breakfast was not really as expected (but for the price...)

    Nice room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.3
    V fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room (Maximum Occupancy: 2 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were directly above the club! So if we weren't going out ourselves.. we wouldn't have slept very easy! Perfect location though, great stay

    Perfect location! Staff were lovely and accommodating. Room was good to! Would 100% stay again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    6.3
    Asked to check in a little earlier, even emailed 4 weeks...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin/Double Room (Maximum Occupancy: 3 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked to check in a little earlier, even emailed 4 weeks before was not possible till 3pm. That's quite late really should be 2 latest. I travelled by train across the entire country, I left Westport at 7.50 So wanted a shower but unfortunately not possible. Also was told my cases were put in my room, they were not, so had to make another trip down to inform staff they were not there. Maybe staff need to communicate better seeing as it is a city centre hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.3
    Needs to be improved
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (Maximum Occupancy: 2 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath was dirty and had some black long hair in it. All towels were missing, but they sent 2 big towels later. That's it..they gave no more towels for hands/face whatever. We were too tired to start complaining.

    Nice staff, quick checkin, good location. Good looking interior. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    3.3
    Torture .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (Maximum Occupancy: 2 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Any hotel that requires free earplugs in the bedside drawer is not a winner . The noisiest, most monstrous hotel I have ever stayed in . If you want a good nights sleep you’d be better off sleeping in the Park . Staff were very good and helpful and moved us on the second night to a ‘quieter’ room which at least had a shower I could turn round in ( I’m skinny , so larger guests beware ) This is a place for stags and hens , if you want a hotel to add to your stay in Dublin , don’t stay here !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    Stefano, the italian guy at reception was so nice and he...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room (Maximum Occupancy: 2 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you want to sleep, ask for a room on the street because we had a room on the pub and there was music till late night and people drinking, it was terrible!!

    Stefano, the italian guy at reception was so nice and he helped us with everything

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: