Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Harvey's Point 4 stars

Lough Eske, Donegal, Ireland

#1 of 6 hotels in Donegal

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 332 hotel reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.8

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were amazing, went over and beyond for us. The hotel itself is wonderfully kept and the view around the hotel itself is just amazing. Would definetly recommend staying here

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all!

    Stunning rooms - huge suites, well equipped and beautifully maintained. Excellent restaurant with high quality food and beautiful lakeside views.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For the price, I'm surprised there isn't air-conditioning in the room although a fan is provided. A swimming pool would also be nice

    The location was great and overall its a bit of a treat to stay for a special weekend. Its a family run hotel and it feels it rather than a faceless corporate hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only small issue is that the room was very hot, although it turns out we booked to stay when it was 25degrees not the norm for Ireland! But there were fans provided in the room which made all the difference!

    Everything! The rooms were huge and very comfortable. The service was impeccable, food and drink where delicious and the location is hard to beat!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints whatsoever

    The staff were extremely friendly and courteous. The food was excellent and the standard of the room was above and beyond. I cannot fault Harvey's Point.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything, could not fault are stay in anyway. Excellent, friendly staff, great food and drink. Fantastic room, everything you could need and more. Beautiful surroundings.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    this was a great experience for me and my family how traveled form u s a , service was great and the location is super, hope there will be some good offers to return thanks, Danny Boyle.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing lacking in this hotel is a pool and spa.

    The premium room we stayed in was huge and had every comfort you could wish for including a fabulous lake view. We ate in both the restaurant and the bar and the food was excellent in each. It was nice to see the breakfast choices included lots of healthy options as well as the usual 'full Irish'.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints at all.

    It was our first time to visit this hotel, we were made to feel very welcome, all of the staff were most helpful. We intend to return!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, all perfect.

    The staff were all exceptionally efficient, courteous and smiling. Our suite was heavenly; the most comfortable bed in a long lifetime of travel. And breakfasts were mighty. We also loved the sense that the presence and commitment of original family owners are very much in evidence: It was a perfect mini holiday, we want to return as soon as feasible, for longer this time

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This hotel is excellent. I have travelled a lot with my work and I have never seen a room as nice as the one in Harvey’s Point. The food is fabulous, between the best buffet breakfast ever, to their spectacular evening meal. This hotel is what all hotels should aspire to be like. Staff are fantastic. My father is diabetic and when it came to dessert the waiter said “ don’t worry I will talk to the chef and we will get a nice dessert for you” and they did. The care & attention you get in Harvey’s is the best I have seen on my travels. Well done to all involved.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The weather?!!!!!

    This hotel rates a 10/10 in terms of facilities, location and food. It is very difficult to score the superb staff that they have. Everybody has a smile and a "Hello!" irrespective of when or where you meet them. That runs throughout the whole organisation that has any contact with customers.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First impressions great and concierge Sean gave a friendly guided walk through facilities. Food and entertainment was excellent. Very relaxing break. Thoroughly recommended.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The weather, not the fault of the hotel obviously. the Hotel was spot on.

    Fantastic room, suite, probably the largest and most well appointed i have ever stayed in. Used the bar food menu and enjoyed it thoroughly, great quality.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints!

    Everything was excellent at Harvey’s Point! The buttermilk pancakes with bacon off the bone and maple syrup at breakfast killed my diet😊 Will definitely be back. Couldn’t rate this hotel Hugh enough.😊😊

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like and nothing we could complain about!

    We received a lovely warm welcome, the staff were so friendly and helpful making sure we had everything we required. Our suite was beautifully decorated and so spacious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First impression at reception really poor. Arrived at 3.15pm , room unavailable until 4pm on a quiet Tuesday . Felt most-unwelcome when we questioned this . We were given no information on hotel . Left to our own devices to find bar , restaurant, even time for breakfast. Staff seemed disinterested in us.

    Location is idyllic. Breakfast really good. Room was really spacious & comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    It may reflect the Donegal weather and the lake-side location (and we were there in February) but I did not see a great deal to 'do' outside.

    At Harvey's point you are pampered, as you would expect from a luxury hotel. But unlike many the staff are genuine and clearly enjoy their jobs and making your stay as pleasant as possible.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Disappointed there was not a jacuzzi / steam room / sauna available

    Room was amazing with lovely views and very spacious. Ate in bar, food was very nice. Breakfast was also lovely.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid an extra €12 for to get our breakfast up to our room but we were very disappointed. It was extremely dry and we couldn't eat it.

    The room was flawless. The staff were very welcoming and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Executive suite was amazing. Food was gorgeous. The bar was also top class. And to go for a walk around the surrounding areas and the lake you couldn’t ask for a better get away. Best hotel we’ve ever stayed in.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    From start to finish the place was amazing. The bedrooms are the best I’ve ever seen the food is absolutely beautiful as for the staff and service it was top notch .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a single thing, couldn’t fault it!

    Amazing suite, so spacious and comfortable especially the size of the bathroom wow! The staff are incredible, they were so friendly and offered genuine hospitality. They couldn’t do enough to make sure your needs were met and were very sincere about it. Truly outstanding. We had fantastic Sunday lunch and the inclusive breakfast next morning was simply gorgeous. Thank you Harvey’s!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Rooms are exceptional in every way. Staff very helpful. Love the atmosphere in the bar & certainly no complaints about the food. Keep going back & it never disappoints.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not applicable. Nothing we didn't like.

    Staff are lovely, cant do enough for you. I mentioned when booking that it was for my wifes birthday and she was wish happy birthday on arrival, in our room and at dinner that night. Room is more like a presidential suite - gorgeous!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely beautiful hotel. Nicest room we have ever stayed in, it was huge! Breakfast and dinner both delicious. Lovely atmosphere in hotel and staff very helpful- we will definitely return!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The staff in the hotel were amazing. From the moment you arrived to check in at reception the welcome was so warm.The staff in the restaurant were so lovely and nothing was a problem. The food was fantastic. The suite was gorgeous with plenty of light and a big bathroom. It was a lovely stay and I will return.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We married here last year and returned to celebrate our anniversary using the generous voucher the hotel gave us. This is an exceptional hotel. Upon arrival we were upgraded to an executive room and the hotel left us a card and chocolates. We ate in the restaurant from a fixed price four course menu which was stunning! The service, standards and quality of everything in this hotel is possibly why I have never heard anyone say anything other than that this hotel is unbelievable. It is just perfect and once again you have left us with beautiful memories to treasure.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely to see entertainment in the Bar on the Thursday night and staff were exceptionally nice and friendly but felt that music was a bit loud

    There was so much to like about this hotel that I could write a book

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel deserves to be called the Best in Ireland, We had a lakeside suite and it was beyond expectations. The moon filtered into our sitting room over the lake as we sipped our champagne and nibbled on the most delicious home made cookies .Breakfast is exceptional with a chef making the most tasty omelette ever. There are two honey roasts baked every morning and they are divine. Dinner was wonderful and service as one would expect. The front of house staff are all happy and smiling as our the delightful owners Deirdre and Marc. This is a family run hotel and the attention to detail and the warm cosy feeling one experiences are a delight. I am looking forward to returning to Beautiful Donegal and my fave hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 104 and the woman who was screaming in the early hours of the morning at who I don't know but it went on for 20 minutes or more

    We have been several times over the last 5years we just love the place

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave after 2 wonderful nights there

    Absolutely everything from arrival to departure !!! Not one thing could we fault. Without doubt the best hotel we have stayed in. The staff at Harvey's point are 100% dedicated to their work and it shows. Well done to all 👏

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Couldn't fault anything.

    Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, staff so friendly and helpful. Perfect location to bring the dog. Breakfast was amazing. Lots of personal touches. Perfect place to relax and unwind.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although we stayed in October we found the room uncomfortably warm at night, the underfloor heating in the bathroom seemed to contribute to the heat in the bedroom. Also, the toilet roll unwound towards the wall instead of away from the wall, surely unforgiveable! I'm kidding!!

    Room was amazing, absolutely huge with a great view of the lake. The bathroom was also fab with a swimming pool for a bath and separate shower, underfloor heating etc.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing hotel, extremely luxurious. Way above 4 star standard. The bathroom was huge with piped classical music which we loved. The staff were very helpful and pleasant. The evening meal was one of the best we have ever had. The bar is also beautiful and cocktail was delicious. The hotel and rooms are both amazing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    In my opinion an Hotel of this standing could do better for Breakfast. Breakfast I feel should be cooked fresh with the waiter taking my order from my table. No problem with self-service for Juices,cerials etc just my thoughts.

    Accommodation excellent Staff most helpful no complaints. Bar and Dining Room very comfortable good space around tables so having a private chat is no problem.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had an Executive Suite and it was quite luxurious. The staff are very helpful and the restaurant serves delicious food. We look forward to going back

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't like that you have to book for 2 nights at a time directly from Harvey's Point.

    Exceptional accommodation, brilliant staff and food exceptional

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whilst the bar staff were friendly they could have been more attentive.

    Breakfast was excellent especially the ham at the cravery section. Dinner was beautiful and I received my meat dish 'well done' as I had requested.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    Loved everything, staff were wonderful, breakfast was so tasty and so plentiful. The rooms are stunning, spotlessly clean. Bathroom was huge and great powerful shower. Kids were made feel so special too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra attention to detail,friendliness of staff was top class. The breakfast was out of this world. All the little extras, the welcome email, the welcoming note, the little fresh cupcakes. Our room was perfect for our relaxing stay. We stayed in the premium suite. We will be back and have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar staff were flapping around somewhat We had to call for attention a couple of times and were slow to get drinks. Didn't seem to be enough staff. Breakfast was also a bit hectic and chaotic. The freshly cooked counter became backlogged. Good barista would have been a bonus

    Accommodation was very comfortable and spacious. Loved the bathroom, luxury with a modern twist. Enjoyed the peaceful location but you definitely need a car to get around the county. Bar was buzzing and well stocked. Good choice of cocktails. Food was very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Building extension work was being completed during our stay so it was difficult to access the lakeshore easily..however this should be completed within weeks

    breakfast was excellent...rooms were very spacious

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Concierge Shawn was wonderful. He greeted us and took us to our beautiful room. We booked an executive room that was much more than we expected. The room was beautiful and large. The property was amazing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Should have been advised of renovations - nowhere to sit in the lovely sunshine. Some seats but unable to face the afternoon sun. Food in main restaurant very disappointing - very unusual for such a lovely hotel.

    Suite excellent. Staff friendly and pleasant Breakfast excellent

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was disappointing there was no swimming pool and no spa. I feel for the price there should have been a leisure center.

    Our room was great and the shower room was amazing. Beds very comfy although I don't like high beds and they were high but not too much of a problem.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was little to dislike . Because there are renovations taking place , it was a little noisy at times. Perhaps the initial welcome to the room could have included a couple of small wines. We have had this as standard in other hotels of similar star rating.

    THE ROOMS WERE SUPER SPACIOUS . Welcoming, friendly staff . The big plus is the location, especially when the sun shines !

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over dinner we were asked 6 times was everything ok,including how was our main course without even getting a chance to taste!! A bit too false are the staff on commission for asking is everything OK??

    Room size was great and comfortable, hotel was spotless

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing - it was perfect.

    This property is excellent. We stayed for our 10th Wedding anniversary and I was flabbergasted by the room, the food, the facilities but above all the staff. The Staff at this location are a credit, I have never met such friendly, funny, helpful and accommodating staff. I can't wait for our next visit. A little bit of Heaven in Donegal - Thank you.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best hotel I have ever stayed in no other compares to Harvey's Point that's why I keep returning going again in May and all being well again in July it is so serene and peaceful with lots of options in dinning taking family members so that they can caught the Harvey Charm to and they won't be disappointed thank you to everyone who makes this Hotel a delight to stay in a very special family with a very compassionate vision.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had only a two night stay and ate in the restaurant both nights. Food was excellent including the service but the menu was the same on both nights except for the special starter and special main course! If this happens regularly we would recommend perhaps two specials on each course as we did not want to have what we had the first night and therefore we were limited on choice. Overall we were absolutely delighted with our stay and the location is magnificent.

    Breakfast was superb! Staff were truly excellent especially the concierge Sean and the receptionists. Help and advice in abundance. Setting of the hotel is exquisite and the little suntrap beside the lake is superb! A trip to Lough Eske Castle a short distance away is also a bonus!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cooked breakfast wasn't as nice as I hoped it would be - sausages bit tough and overall a bit cold.

    Almost everything - fantastic selection of cereals and fruits for breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    the weather wasn't the best but not the hotel's fault.

    The room was massive and the bath tube cold fit two comfortably, the radio in the bathroom was a plus. We had the lake view it was breathtaking. We ordered breakfast in room and we were very impressed, the portions were big enough and tasty. Very friendly staff and always happy to help. Can't wait to go back!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    menu was quite limited, there wasn't a great variety to choose from. There was a noticeable absence of chicken.

    food was very good quality and location of restaurant was lovely.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely amazing hotel. The room was huge and very luxurious and the food was excellent. All staff we dealt with were happy to help and made the stay perfect. We plan to return.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If there was a pool it would be the perfect hotel

    The room was amazing. Could have stayed there for the whole stay. Bathroom was amazing nicest room we've ever stayed in.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather, we travelled in the eye of storm Doris, no fault of the hotel

    We travelled from cork,a long way, and loved the hotel, it was all we expected, Every claim on the web site is true

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fabulous mid week break. Hotel stunning - rooms fabulous, staff so friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was simply to die for! Overall fabulous break which we would highly recommend. Hope to go back soon!😄

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn't like

    I really like the peace, tranquility and luxury of the place The staff are so friendly and helpful It is a great place for families One of the best places to stay at any time of the year

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious bedrooms with all facilities, the staff are friendly and helpful, my only criticism is I can't get it booked again on the dates I tried for November next year but that's a reflection on how good the hotel is 👍

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything! The thought put into the decor & the design was amazing, such attention to detail. The staff were so friendly - at Reception, bar staff, breakfast staff. The Meet & Greet was relaxed & informal too and we met a chatty, fun couple too whilst we had our complimentary glass of wine.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives here!

    Uppermost are the staff at Harvey's Point they really are excellent.We travelled with out pet dog and we were able to enjoy all aspects that the hotel offered.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really... It's a little on the pricey side but in my opinion worth it.

    Great Hotel. Top Notch. Breakfast was to die for - Croissants were beautiful, Breakfast Smoothie was out of this world! Bed was extremely comfy. The suite was so spacious. Plenty of room for our 18 month to run about in. Hotel Babysitter was an Angel! An Angel called Sally :-) Would definitely be back again. Heavenly Harveys :-)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were lovely and spacious, breakfast was amazing especially the Eggs Benedict...! I also loved the little touches, bottles of water, papers, fresh milk in fridge to name a few :-)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was excellent. Our room was amazing. all the staff were so friendly and helpful. The food and the atmosphere were excellent as well. And the setting is beautiful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly- nothing

    The scenery and hospitality were exemplary. The room was traditional and we were overwhelmed by the understated luxurious surroundings. We had a great time, activities were on offer and the food was superb! Would highly recommend this and we will be back.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely perfect.From our time checking in(Julie) a true rep of the experience Ever helpful,and interested in pleasing the guest,felt like a friend..

    heaven,truly a unique experience.Great Value! Chris and Kate Farrell,Cape Cod Massachusetts

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just great No fault to be found !!!

    enjoyed the whole holiday. the hotel and staff were superb!!! it was our25th wedding anniversary. our dessert was decorated with Happy anniversary !!! it was a lovely gesture. Thank you so much xx

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the weather, would like to explore the hotel grounds and lake a lot more.

    exceeded our expectations in every way,could not fault it at all.location excellent,very quiet and beautiful scenery.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would be hard to improve on the service and courtesy we received .

    The staff were just wonderful especially Julie,it staff like them that make you want to come back.The food was excellent and well presented.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed there was no telly in the bar for Dublin and Kerry match

    Fabulous location on Lough eske. Room spacious clean and comfortable.Restaurant very good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    my husband was disappointed by the very limited choice of draught beer on offer! A second bar would be an advantage as there was a wedding party there on the sunday and a lot of children running about.

    amazing , spacious bedroom, fabulous breakfast, great sunday carvery, lovely setting,

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having to leave. Nothing could be better - all hoteliers should visit this place to learn "this is how you do it "!!

    If there is anyway when visiting Ireland you can stay here do it. We loved this resort - it was perfect. Staff wonderful from concierge, front desk, bellman, wait staff and bartenders. Grounds amazing, rooms clean and food excellent - we will go back again and stay longer..

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Liked everything about this gem of a hotel. All staff a big asset as they were sooo friendly, accomodating. Our suite was just fabulous, the decor, space, facilities, cleanliness, such comfortable beds.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really couldn't find a fault with this hotel! !

    The room was amazing. Iits a place every person needs to experiwnce. Class and luxury The staff were so friendly. The food was delicious.

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: