Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Harvey's Point This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Lough Eske, Donegal, Ireland

#1 of 7 hotels in Donegal

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 367 hotel reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.8

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.6

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    10
    Can’t wait to come back, love Donegal loved Harvey’s Point
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was fabulous . Never stated in an hotel that there were no banging doors. slow closers were brilliant. Staff friendly and helpful. Overall had a stay with a difference.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    10
    A night in paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was excellent.

    Wonderful in every way, I loved the gift shop, the bathroom and the food. The walks surrounding the hotel were breathtaking. The best hotel I have ever stayed in and I have travelled throughout America and Italy.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2018

    8.3
    Amazing luxurious hotel pity about the food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bar food disappointing & expernsive - restaurant prices outrageous- we had 3 course lunch in the Shelbourne hotel in Dublin for less then the prices in Harvey’s point restaurant-also too far from town for us - but beautiful hotel v v luxurious

    Cleanliness & luxury of hotel

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2018

    9.6
    Top class!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't really think of anything worth noting!

    This is the best Hotel I we have stayed in ireland, It just ticks all the boxes and the staff where really helpful and friendly something you don't get in modern Ireland! Can't wait to do a return visit well done to all the management and staff!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    9.2
    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Two very minor complaints/observations: - The mattress was a little hard (but not uncomfortable) - The bathroom doors don't lock

    The room was fabulous. We genuinely were not expecting it to be so big and luxurious! Staff were super friendly. We ate there twice during our stay having a carvery lunch and bar food and it was fantastic.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    6.9
    Picturesque views, coupled with beautifully crafted rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Service for me and my partner could have been better. We are a younger couple 28 - 32. Defiantly felt like we did not receive the same service as the majority of other people staying there. Average ages of guests from what I saw was into late 50s. It was annoying as we have spent the same amount of money to stay there as everyone's else. Bar service was very slow. I can understand if the bar gets busy which it does. But to wait at least 30mins before your order is taken is a bit of a joke. And to have to wait 20mins when there is 4 people in the bar is a bit ridiculous. Loved the place, people are friendly but I thought the overall service would have been substantially better for the money in honesty.

    Picturesque views, coupled with beautifully crafted rooms. Location is rural so a car is a big must to enjoy the whole place. Food is amazing and breakfast has such a good options. Options for food allergies are catered for too.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2018

    10
    Luxury in a beautiful setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The afternoon tea and breakfast were both exceptional. The staff were really great and the bar was a lovely place to have a drink with big windows overlooking the lake. Our stay there was a both a memorable and relaxing experience.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2018

    10
    wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only one small snag not enough disability parking.

    the view was splendid the staff helpful and very cheerful accommodation was out of this world and the food was too great time never felt more relaxed on holiday thank you.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2018

    10
    Brilliant, opulent and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My only suggestion would be to install a power point close to a full length mirror. My wife found it challenging to use her hair straighteners :)

    Possibly the best equipped and largest hotel suite I have ever stayed in. Just magnificient.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful setting. Lovely, friendly staff! Would love to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It may just have been a exception, but our service in the dining room was lacking. It all began well, but then there appeared to be not enough staff to cover the tables. Also, on Sunday, our room was not made up until 5:30 pm. It was inconvenient to have to wait all day. Maybe Sunday was just a bad day. Our other days there were lovely. One suggestion, please vacuum the rooms. They were cleaned but not vacuumed. And the rooms could use an updating considering the price.

    The setting is just beautiful! The staff were all very friendly, knowledgeable and kind. The rooms are large and comfortable. It was mostly a lovely stay. I would recommend it to friends.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2018

    10
    Fantastic Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was our favorite hotel during our 18 day trip to Ireland. The accommodations are first rate. The staff was extremely courteous and helpful and the food was wonderful. I can't wait to return.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2018

    10
    Stunning
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything. From start to finish it was amazing. Our first overnight with our little baby girl and they were so helpful and accomadating. Fantastic hotel with amazing staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2018

    10
    Fabulous 50th Family Celebrations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It rained for the whole visit & we didn’t get out to see around the gardens and the lake!

    Went to surprise my parents for their 50th Wedding Anniversary. The staff were so friendly and helpful & thoughful towards my parents and the occasion! They really made it special for them & the rest of the family! The rooms & the food was delicious & beautifully presented. We all had a really fabulous stay & will definitely be back!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    8.8
    Very pleasant stay and comfortable clean hotel with v friendly helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food service in the bar was a little slow.

    From the moment of arrival staff were so friendly. pleasant and helpful. Rooms spotless, large with comfortable beds,large screen tv kitchenette with drinks fridge and large bathroom. Restaurants food and staff were excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2018

    10
    Decor throughout was of the highest standard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast fare not great. Sausages and bacon quality could be improved. Also had the veal for dinner and it was quite tough though nicely prepared. Maitre'd was very responive when informed...turned negative to a positive.

    Decor throughout was of the highest standard. Loved the flooring and the bedroom. Loved the reading room and great to see a fire. Prices not exorbitant for a luxury stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2018

    10
    It was beautiful, very spacious room with luxurious interior.
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was beautiful, very spacious room with luxurious interior. Special little touches like the home made cookies, fruit was lovely. Bathroom was enormous made you want to stay in their for the entire visit! Staff were so courteous and helpful. The concierge was so thoughtful and considerate & made a suggestion, to have tea & sandwiches in their ‘memories ‘room which made the surprise for my parents 50th wedding anniversary!!!! Just a fabulous place altogether!!! Love it & will most definitely be back again!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2018

    10
    Absolutely amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Harvey Point was so comfortable and very friendly staff. The rooms are wow and super comfortable. The walks and scenery around the hotel are amazing. Breakfast had amazing choice . Fantastic and did not want to go home 🏠

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2018

    8.8
    Relaxing loughside luxury in rural scenic unspoiled Donegal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Artwork

    The Lough side location, good afternoon tea and lots of real fires, excellent breakfast and electric charge point for our electric leaf car.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The fact we didn’t get the lake view room

    Booking through booking.com we paid for a room with a lake view . We didn’t get this as the hotel do not allocate these rooms. It is first come first serve. The hotel reimbursed 50 Euro however we were disappointed not to get what we paid for.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2018

    9.2
    Restaurant staff and meal, the rooms and the views all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Found the concierge (different person from before) not to be very attentive to my parents on arrival compared to previous time - it was all very confusing and awkward this time

    Restaurant staff and meal, the rooms and the views all lovely. Ladies who worked on reception very nice and professional

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2018

    9.6
    Home from home with all the extras to make staying in Harvey’s a real treat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Large bright airy bedrooms with fresh white bed linen and comfortable bed. Exceptionally large bathroom with his and her sinks and round bath. Bathrooms and slippers provided as well as good quality shower and shampoo etc.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2018

    9.6
    Just fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    one small thing- the hairdryers in the bedroom arent great. they look out of place with the decor and had little power.

    its fabulous. we were there on a rainy day and it was still lovely. very relaxing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent weekend away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No pool, was the only down side, but I guess you go for the scenery not to be stuck in doors.

    The rooms are massive & being just on the lake was so picturesque.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2018

    8.3
    A great setting for a relaxing break away from it all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were there when the weather was very hot. Air conditioning would have been nice As the room was uncomfortably hot.

    The breakfast was outstanding. And all the staff were very attentive.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2018

    9.5
    Very friendly staff which spilled over to residents who reflected that by greeting each other like f
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bar Food wasn't good , especially the dinner in evenings

    spectacular views of Lough Eske, very friendly people, rooms very spacious , breakfast exceptional

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2018

    10
    Comfort and luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The warm welcome on arrival was friendly. The room was spacious, comfortable and had everything we needed. The breakfast is amazing - will definitely return for the breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    9.6
    Amazing, amazing, amazing! 5 star standard all round
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!

    Location & views spectacular, it has a five star feel & extra special to meet the adorable Noel Cunningham the Gen Manager, a fabulous character who brings great panache to the place. My room was AMAZING!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2018

    10
    The staff were amazing, went over and beyond for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were amazing, went over and beyond for us. The hotel itself is wonderfully kept and the view around the hotel itself is just amazing. Would definetly recommend staying here

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2018

    10
    The highlight of our Southern Ireland holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing at all!

    Stunning rooms - huge suites, well equipped and beautifully maintained. Excellent restaurant with high quality food and beautiful lakeside views.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2018

    9.2
    Great for a special treat in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For the price, I'm surprised there isn't air-conditioning in the room although a fan is provided. A swimming pool would also be nice

    The location was great and overall its a bit of a treat to stay for a special weekend. Its a family run hotel and it feels it rather than a faceless corporate hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    10
    Unbelievable! Didnt want to leave!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only small issue is that the room was very hot, although it turns out we booked to stay when it was 25degrees not the norm for Ireland! But there were fans provided in the room which made all the difference!

    Everything! The rooms were huge and very comfortable. The service was impeccable, food and drink where delicious and the location is hard to beat!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2018

    10
    The most relaxing few days my wife and I have had in a long time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No complaints whatsoever

    The staff were extremely friendly and courteous. The food was excellent and the standard of the room was above and beyond. I cannot fault Harvey's Point.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything, could not fault are stay in anyway. Excellent, friendly staff, great food and drink. Fantastic room, everything you could need and more. Beautiful surroundings.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2018

    8.8
    great location staff were very helpful,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    this was a great experience for me and my family how traveled form u s a , service was great and the location is super, hope there will be some good offers to return thanks, Danny Boyle.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    9.2
    The premium room we stayed in was huge and had every comfort...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only thing lacking in this hotel is a pool and spa.

    The premium room we stayed in was huge and had every comfort you could wish for including a fabulous lake view. We ate in both the restaurant and the bar and the food was excellent in each. It was nice to see the breakfast choices included lots of healthy options as well as the usual 'full Irish'.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    10
    Fantastic place to stay - it is a different world
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No complaints at all.

    It was our first time to visit this hotel, we were made to feel very welcome, all of the staff were most helpful. We intend to return!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    10
    Beautiful, welcoming family home , best on the planet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing, all perfect.

    The staff were all exceptionally efficient, courteous and smiling. Our suite was heavenly; the most comfortable bed in a long lifetime of travel. And breakfasts were mighty. We also loved the sense that the presence and commitment of original family owners are very much in evidence: It was a perfect mini holiday, we want to return as soon as feasible, for longer this time

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2018

    10
    Superb Hotel, magnificent rooms, fabulous food & outstanding staff !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    This hotel is excellent. I have travelled a lot with my work and I have never seen a room as nice as the one in Harvey’s Point. The food is fabulous, between the best buffet breakfast ever, to their spectacular evening meal. This hotel is what all hotels should aspire to be like. Staff are fantastic. My father is diabetic and when it came to dessert the waiter said “ don’t worry I will talk to the chef and we will get a nice dessert for you” and they did. The care & attention you get in Harvey’s is the best I have seen on my travels. Well done to all involved.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2018

    10
    Can't wait to return!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The weather?!!!!!

    This hotel rates a 10/10 in terms of facilities, location and food. It is very difficult to score the superb staff that they have. Everybody has a smile and a "Hello!" irrespective of when or where you meet them. That runs throughout the whole organisation that has any contact with customers.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    10
    First impressions great and concierge Sean gave a friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    First impressions great and concierge Sean gave a friendly guided walk through facilities. Food and entertainment was excellent. Very relaxing break. Thoroughly recommended.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2018

    9.2
    two nights of blissful comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The weather, not the fault of the hotel obviously. the Hotel was spot on.

    Fantastic room, suite, probably the largest and most well appointed i have ever stayed in. Used the bar food menu and enjoyed it thoroughly, great quality.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2018

    10
    Pure luxury and relaxation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No complaints!

    Everything was excellent at Harvey’s Point! The buttermilk pancakes with bacon off the bone and maple syrup at breakfast killed my diet😊 Will definitely be back. Couldn’t rate this hotel Hugh enough.😊😊

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 24, 2018

    10
    A wonderful experience on our first visit to Harvey's Point, looking forward to our next visit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing we didn't like and nothing we could complain about!

    We received a lovely warm welcome, the staff were so friendly and helpful making sure we had everything we required. Our suite was beautifully decorated and so spacious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2018

    6.5
    Disappointing on a number of levels
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    First impression at reception really poor. Arrived at 3.15pm , room unavailable until 4pm on a quiet Tuesday . Felt most-unwelcome when we questioned this . We were given no information on hotel . Left to our own devices to find bar , restaurant, even time for breakfast. Staff seemed disinterested in us.

    Location is idyllic. Breakfast really good. Room was really spacious & comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2018

    9.6
    Irish hospitality with a Swiss twist
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    It may reflect the Donegal weather and the lake-side location (and we were there in February) but I did not see a great deal to 'do' outside.

    At Harvey's point you are pampered, as you would expect from a luxury hotel. But unlike many the staff are genuine and clearly enjoy their jobs and making your stay as pleasant as possible.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 7, 2018

    7.5
    Room was amazing with lovely views and very spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Disappointed there was not a jacuzzi / steam room / sauna available

    Room was amazing with lovely views and very spacious. Ate in bar, food was very nice. Breakfast was also lovely.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2018

    8.3
    The room was flawless.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We paid an extra €12 for to get our breakfast up to our room but we were very disappointed. It was extremely dry and we couldn't eat it.

    The room was flawless. The staff were very welcoming and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2018

    10
    Executive suite was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Executive suite was amazing. Food was gorgeous. The bar was also top class. And to go for a walk around the surrounding areas and the lake you couldn’t ask for a better get away. Best hotel we’ve ever stayed in.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2018

    10
    From start to finish the place was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    From start to finish the place was amazing. The bedrooms are the best I’ve ever seen the food is absolutely beautiful as for the staff and service it was top notch .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2018

    10
    Amazing suite, so spacious and comfortable especially the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not a single thing, couldn’t fault it!

    Amazing suite, so spacious and comfortable especially the size of the bathroom wow! The staff are incredible, they were so friendly and offered genuine hospitality. They couldn’t do enough to make sure your needs were met and were very sincere about it. Truly outstanding. We had fantastic Sunday lunch and the inclusive breakfast next morning was simply gorgeous. Thank you Harvey’s!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable, relaxing, Harvey's Point never
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Rooms are exceptional in every way. Staff very helpful. Love the atmosphere in the bar & certainly no complaints about the food. Keep going back & it never disappoints.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2018

    9.6
    Perfect for a relaxing break away from it all. Great location, great luxury, great food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not applicable. Nothing we didn't like.

    Staff are lovely, cant do enough for you. I mentioned when booking that it was for my wifes birthday and she was wish happy birthday on arrival, in our room and at dinner that night. Room is more like a presidential suite - gorgeous!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Absolutely beautiful hotel. Nicest room we have ever stayed in, it was huge! Breakfast and dinner both delicious. Lovely atmosphere in hotel and staff very helpful- we will definitely return!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2018

    9.6
    A lovely winter break at the end of Christmas. The decorations in the hotel were fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The staff in the hotel were amazing. From the moment you arrived to check in at reception the welcome was so warm.The staff in the restaurant were so lovely and nothing was a problem. The food was fantastic. The suite was gorgeous with plenty of light and a big bathroom. It was a lovely stay and I will return.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2017

    10
    Sublime
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    We married here last year and returned to celebrate our anniversary using the generous voucher the hotel gave us. This is an exceptional hotel. Upon arrival we were upgraded to an executive room and the hotel left us a card and chocolates. We ate in the restaurant from a fixed price four course menu which was stunning! The service, standards and quality of everything in this hotel is possibly why I have never heard anyone say anything other than that this hotel is unbelievable. It is just perfect and once again you have left us with beautiful memories to treasure.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2017

    10
    Harvey's Point has to be experienced to appreciate genuine hospitality and friendliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely to see entertainment in the Bar on the Thursday night and staff were exceptionally nice and friendly but felt that music was a bit loud

    There was so much to like about this hotel that I could write a book

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2017

    10
    This hotel deserves to be called the Best in Ireland, We had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel deserves to be called the Best in Ireland, We had a lakeside suite and it was beyond expectations. The moon filtered into our sitting room over the lake as we sipped our champagne and nibbled on the most delicious home made cookies .Breakfast is exceptional with a chef making the most tasty omelette ever. There are two honey roasts baked every morning and they are divine. Dinner was wonderful and service as one would expect. The front of house staff are all happy and smiling as our the delightful owners Deirdre and Marc. This is a family run hotel and the attention to detail and the warm cosy feeling one experiences are a delight. I am looking forward to returning to Beautiful Donegal and my fave hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2017

    9.2
    It was just ok this time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room 104 and the woman who was screaming in the early hours of the morning at who I don't know but it went on for 20 minutes or more

    We have been several times over the last 5years we just love the place

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2017

    10
    The best !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Having to leave after 2 wonderful nights there

    Absolutely everything from arrival to departure !!! Not one thing could we fault. Without doubt the best hotel we have stayed in. The staff at Harvey's point are 100% dedicated to their work and it shows. Well done to all 👏

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2017

    9.6
    Absolute relaxation with kind and considerate staff, cant wait to go back
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Couldn't fault anything.

    Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, staff so friendly and helpful. Perfect location to bring the dog. Breakfast was amazing. Lots of personal touches. Perfect place to relax and unwind.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2017

    9.2
    Probably the best we ever stayed in!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although we stayed in October we found the room uncomfortably warm at night, the underfloor heating in the bathroom seemed to contribute to the heat in the bedroom. Also, the toilet roll unwound towards the wall instead of away from the wall, surely unforgiveable! I'm kidding!!

    Room was amazing, absolutely huge with a great view of the lake. The bathroom was also fab with a swimming pool for a bath and separate shower, underfloor heating etc.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2017

    10
    Amazing hotel, extremely luxurious. Perfect for relaxation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Amazing hotel, extremely luxurious. Way above 4 star standard. The bathroom was huge with piped classical music which we loved. The staff were very helpful and pleasant. The evening meal was one of the best we have ever had. The bar is also beautiful and cocktail was delicious. The hotel and rooms are both amazing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2017

    9.6
    Most enjoyable stay and we will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    In my opinion an Hotel of this standing could do better for Breakfast. Breakfast I feel should be cooked fresh with the waiter taking my order from my table. No problem with self-service for Juices,cerials etc just my thoughts.

    Accommodation excellent Staff most helpful no complaints. Bar and Dining Room very comfortable good space around tables so having a private chat is no problem.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2017

    9.6
    We had an Executive Suite and it was quite luxurious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had an Executive Suite and it was quite luxurious. The staff are very helpful and the restaurant serves delicious food. We look forward to going back

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2017

    9.6
    An amazing experience and a very relaxed evening
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I don't like that you have to book for 2 nights at a time directly from Harvey's Point.

    Exceptional accommodation, brilliant staff and food exceptional

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2017

    8.8
    Easy to see why this is one of the top hotels in Ireland.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Whilst the bar staff were friendly they could have been more attentive.

    Breakfast was excellent especially the ham at the cravery section. Dinner was beautiful and I received my meat dish 'well done' as I had requested.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2017

    10
    Wow - loved everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    Loved everything, staff were wonderful, breakfast was so tasty and so plentiful. The rooms are stunning, spotlessly clean. Bathroom was huge and great powerful shower. Kids were made feel so special too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2017

    8.8
    A Little Bit of Heaven in Donegal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Extra attention to detail,friendliness of staff was top class. The breakfast was out of this world. All the little extras, the welcome email, the welcoming note, the little fresh cupcakes. Our room was perfect for our relaxing stay. We stayed in the premium suite. We will be back and have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2017

    8.3
    Accommodation was very comfortable and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bar staff were flapping around somewhat We had to call for attention a couple of times and were slow to get drinks. Didn't seem to be enough staff. Breakfast was also a bit hectic and chaotic. The freshly cooked counter became backlogged. Good barista would have been a bonus

    Accommodation was very comfortable and spacious. Loved the bathroom, luxury with a modern twist. Enjoyed the peaceful location but you definitely need a car to get around the county. Bar was buzzing and well stocked. Good choice of cocktails. Food was very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2017

    9.2
    A very pleasant few days !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Building extension work was being completed during our stay so it was difficult to access the lakeshore easily..however this should be completed within weeks

    breakfast was excellent...rooms were very spacious

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2017

    10
    Amazing Property and Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Concierge Shawn was wonderful. He greeted us and took us to our beautiful room. We booked an executive room that was much more than we expected. The room was beautiful and large. The property was amazing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2017

    8.3
    Mixed feelings this trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Should have been advised of renovations - nowhere to sit in the lovely sunshine. Some seats but unable to face the afternoon sun. Food in main restaurant very disappointing - very unusual for such a lovely hotel.

    Suite excellent. Staff friendly and pleasant Breakfast excellent

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2017

    9.2
    After staying in three hotels in Donegal before staying at Harvey's I found Harvey' a bit austere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was disappointing there was no swimming pool and no spa. I feel for the price there should have been a leisure center.

    Our room was great and the shower room was amazing. Beds very comfy although I don't like high beds and they were high but not too much of a problem.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2017

    9.2
    Great choice overall , lived up to expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was little to dislike . Because there are renovations taking place , it was a little noisy at times. Perhaps the initial welcome to the room could have included a couple of small wines. We have had this as standard in other hotels of similar star rating.

    THE ROOMS WERE SUPER SPACIOUS . Welcoming, friendly staff . The big plus is the location, especially when the sun shines !

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2017

    7.9
    Uncomfortable meal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Over dinner we were asked 6 times was everything ok,including how was our main course without even getting a chance to taste!! A bit too false are the staff on commission for asking is everything OK??

    Room size was great and comfortable, hotel was spotless

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: