Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Dublin Kilmainham 4 stars

Inchicore Road, Kilmainham, D8 Dublin, Ireland

#25 of 136 hotels in Dublin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1107 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Hilton View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fans air conditioning or windows that open! Was very stuffy and tough to sleep.

    Staff was extremely friendly and accommodating, they even kept our luggage as we roamed after checkout.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was really nothing not to like - the hotel is good, if a bit pricey - but that is Dublin nowadays!

    Stepping off the LUAS it is a 5min walk to the hotel. We chose this Hotel as it was the closest to the Royal Hospital (now IMMA) Kilmainham were we were going to the Nick Cave concert. The hotel is clean and comfortable, although we found the food in the bar was just OK. I would say the same for the leisure facilities - nothing special with a small and darkly lit 'pool'. But this is a nice part of Dublin for history and sightseeing, in particular the IMMA and Kilmainham Gaol and for this, the hotel is excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Hilton Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Long wait for both check in and check out Was leaving before breakfast starts and wanted some food to take away - first receptionist not open to my request - just wanted to give me a muffin and sandwich (!). Second receptionist more amenable and takeaway breakfast was ready for when I checked out. Bar/Bistro menu needs more variety No sockets by bedside for phone charging

    Huge room Very clean Great Shower

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Hilton View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A baby under one and no cot provided I booked a interconnecting room as my children are young and because I booked through booking.com we were told we should have rang the hotel to make sure they kept one for us as first come first served😡never heard that before I was going to leave because I can’t have my kids in a separate room in the end the women at front desk sorted it out but we were made to feel like she was doing us a favor!so when we got to the room and there was no cot we just didn’t bother complaining it was only 1night!

    Breakfast was the high point but very expensive

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that we didn't like here!

    Renate and the staff were amazing and made our stay here excellent! The room was spotless and comfy. Food and service were great. Downtown Dublin is easily reached by the number 13 or 40 bus using a Leap card. All Hop on-hop off busses stop across the street at the Kilmainham Gaol. The Go Dublin one is great! We enjoyed relaxing on the Hilton patio in the evenings. We would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Hilton View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost could be look at as it’s quite expensive for one night stay with no breakfast. Also €15 is a lot for breakfast so we eat else where

    The location very extremely easy to get to and stress free, also parking at hotel which made trip easier

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area. Staff were friendly. However the Sauna steam room was closed. There was no shampoo or conditioner in showers or hooks to hang anything. A drying machine for wet gear would be a welcome addition.

    Location was fab for attractions, tram etc. Room was very comfortable. I slept very well thankyou.the use of hotel computer eas very helpful. Staff were excellent. Easy commute to airport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very pleasant. The facilities were great. The location was great. The room overall was exceptionally clean, very nice layout, had plenty space and had a very comfortable bed. Bus service opperates just a short walk from the hotel and heuston train station is only a 10 to 15 minute walk away for people travelling to Dublin by train and staying a night or more it is a fantastic option. Would highly recommend to anyone.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing apart from the rather expensive cost for an overnight stay just for a standard double room without breakfast included.

    The location was excellent in a really nice part of Dublin. There is a car park below the hotel which does not belong to the hotel but they have a section of subsidised spaces which are good value. The room was clean ,bright, spacious and the bed was extremely comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Hilton View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved just about everything!! air con and sound proof windows an extra bonus in hot, busy, buzzing Dublin. Lovely soft pillows, immaculate bedding and a first class breakfast. I will book again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were so lovely and helpful, the whole hotel was beautiful and extremely clean. The location is perfect as we were staying for a gig at the Royal Hospital Kilmainham. We had a room with a view which was perfect and the bed was extremely comfortable. The tv/wifi/fridge/facilities were great. I'll definitely stay again next time I come to Dublin, amazing value for money. Thank you!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Iron didn’t work the toiletries in room were not full nor were they good quality not fit for purpose I normally bring my own in this instance I forgot and I felt let down by the quality no smell conditioner didn’t work found an Advil on the floor guessing an American used the room prior to us vacuum must not have picked it up not what I expect if Hilton but everything else was fantastic small niggles enjoyed our stay

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very unhappy when got home and found a £3.50 per room surcharge on credit card bill adding a total of £14.00 to our booking. The 3 rooms were sold to us as a sterling sale. No indication given We, the customer, would absorb currency exchange hit.

    Great breakfast buffet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect couldn't have been better.

    Rooms were fab . Breakfast was lovely such a great selection. Buses stop across the road so easy to get into the city also. Bar was really cosy too. Looking forward to our next stay here.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The waiting staff were shocking!!! Every meal was a hassle and constantly had to ask for menus, for our order to be taken, for desserts that never came! Shocking for a Hilton

    The rooms and reception staff were lovely

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t like the fact that the room price was more than doubled because of the Ed Sheeran contert nearby, understand there would b an increase but more than double is scandalous

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leisure centre changing facilities not very clean & towels very poor. Lobby toilets also very untidy. Very poor service in the bar, sat for long time then had to go in search of barman. Gin served in a wine glass! (Not a big Gin balloon glass). Twin room was a double bed with one drinking glass.

    Location was perfect for our trip

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Group
    • King Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Faded decor, especially bathrooms well below the 2018 Hilton brand standard, TV didn't work - patchy images and broken sound, and night manager lied to me that it was a 'whole hotel' issue, but colleagues in other rooms had no problem. Bad attitude of one breakfast waitress spoiled the otherwise cheerful mood of the staff.

    Bed was comfortable, reception staff very pleasant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool/sauna are only open at certain times, and were very small and busy. Our view wasn't great, and our window was covered in bars so couldn't really see out of it. It seemed expensive for what it was, but then all hotels in Dublin are.

    Very friendly staff, and nice clean hotel room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No bath robes or slippers, some tv channels had bad signal

    Very friendly staff, good breakfast, very close to a bus stop for the Hop-on Hop off bus (Red line) Plus extra bonus: Gaol Prison is across the street.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was spacious and beautiful with several restaurants, petrol stations and grocery stores within walking distance. Also, very close to downtown and right across from a hop on hop off bus stop.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing...it was perfect

    The first night we arrived we were on the top floor and the room had an annoying "hum" maybe the hotel air conditioning? Not one to normally complain we asked to move rooms - it was the Easter weekend we didn't think it would happen but the receptionist swiftly came up to our room and a new room key and we were swapped no questions asked! The second room was perfect and actually better because we then had a view of the front of the hotel! Staff are excellent super friendly and the hotel is on a main bus route - would 100% stay again no complaints at all. Hotel was very very clean, bed was super comfortable ( and large we are both 6ft + !) so perfect would highly recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hilton Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can honestly say i can not fault the Hilton in Kilmainham at all. Never fails to make u feel welcome.

    The location is great and has a warm and friendly atmosphere. The staff are always so welcoming and kind. The rooms are clean and the food is gorgeous. Highly recommend the bistro for some food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Thus was my first time at this hotel , trip advisor negative comments let mdvtrll you are wrong at least in my experience . Thus is s lovely hotel and breakfast was wonderful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have loved to have some kind of heating in the bathroom. The tiles were very cold. The lifts were also kind of weird. If the lift was going up, it would stop to pick you up even if you were going down.

    I liked that the beds were tall. The breakfast was big, with several fruits to choose from. You could also order pancakes and customized omelets from the kitchen.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Table service for evening meal in the bar could’ve been better as the lunch and breakfast table service was excellent. The meal we had however was excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dublin is an expensive place to stay at short notice. It is best to get a taxi in the evening.

    The Hotel is a little outside the centre of the city, within walking distance of a train station. It is tastefully decorated and spotlessly clean. The staff at reception were very attentive, offering to call a taxi when required. My room was quiet, really clean, with a comfortable bed. There were bottles of water in the room. The buffet breakfast had a good variety of food available. The Bar was pleasantly busy serving tasty food. The Hilton is well situated for visiting Kilmainham Jail and the Irish Museum of Modern Art. I would like to return to stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee at breakfast was adequate but the availability of an extra hot flat white (made by a trained barista)would have gone down well. Suggestion...invest in a proper coffee machine.....not the push button type, which is a very poor second.

    Yes,beds were particularly comfortable and the hotel has a very high standard of cleanliness.Restaurant food (evening)was top class and varied, beyond my expectations being a “hotel” catering for so many people. Reception staff were at all times ’efficient’ but Chris stands out from the others as genuinely wanting to help and iron out any problems. He has very well developed interpersonal skills,without being overly effusive. Excellent front of house staff member who could be an example to others.Should be commended.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was perfect. Room was brilliant. (Great space we have a 6 month old and were given a comp upgrade which was really appreciated) Great bar food and service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very clean and excellent service. So close to the zoo! Me and my daughter walked there in 25 minutes. The staff really made our stay so lovely, relaxing and enjoyable :) would definitely return again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Hilton View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    service in the restaurant was very slow it seemed there wasn't enough staff to cover the bar and to serve food

    The restaurant food was to die for the staff were so nice and friendly the pool was great. Hotel room was big and very clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had the best nights sleep ever bed was so comfy, also we got free breakfast for us both as our sink was broken not that it bothered us as it was to be fixed in the morning but the fact the staff came up and offered us free breakfast was a really nice gesture

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast inc in the price would be nice at €15 each extra would just have made the stay a little more enjoyable esp as there isnt many choices around the hotel

    Take the bus into city centre as its only €2 something person and buses are regular, staff and hotel were all excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Avoid the food at the bar. Bland and uninspired. There's a pub over the road and a restaurant a little further down – spend your money there instead and help keep local businesses thriving.

    Hotel is clean, it's handy for the red tour bus and the Gaol, and it's in a quiet area. At the bottom of the road there are plenty of busses to get you into the city, though you'll need to have coins on you or a pre-paid contactless ticket – they won't accept "paper" money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing I didn't like about the place, staff or food all excellently presented

    The room was really comfortable and all facilities in the hotel including the food was great and staff so nice and polite and really engaging and helpful. Noting was missing and breakfast was so well presented and ample food and service was first class

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hilton Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heat was broken in room and room was cold,the baby cot was too small and there was a bright blue fluorescent light shining in through the top of curtains like daylight all night....also only one plug where we needed to plug in the babys cpap mask and his NG feeding machine.......

    The staff were lovely, good food....

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No residents bar. Our room was close to the road and the road was really noisy and busy from early morning.

    Great location for the event we were going to in Kilmainham hospital. lovely staff and rooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First floor room with view on trash / chambre avec vue sur poubelles Bruyant / Noisy Price / Prix - 250€/night

    Room is well fitted / Chambre confortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at bar at 11pm roughly counting tips infront of us all and eagar to count them. Felt like we seen the behind the scenes. They were on clran up. Girl and man having much banter. Lacked professionalism. But that is nothing really.

    Absolutely everything. From the moment we seen the Hiltin name uo high that helped us find the place, each member of staff apart from the bar was extremely professional and helpful and in the gym/pool. Such nice people and the water at reception with natural fruit inclusive. View from the room more than expected. Set foe business. Clean everywhere. Loads of extras and such comfort. Not one for regularity but im going to continue coming here it was that good. Love the jacuzzi

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great view of the Kilmainham Gaol from our room. Reception staff very helpful and friendly. We went for my Dad's 75th birthday and the hotel very kindly put a lovely handwritten card in his room with complimentary chocolates and cake.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived very early as we were attending another event elsewhere . Shauna on reception rang housekeeping to check if any rooms were ready and we got our room at about 12 noon(this was the time we arrived). We wanted to use the leisure facilities later in the evening and asked if we could have dressing gowns, within a few minutes dressing gowns,slippers and extra shampoo etc was delivered to our room. Shauna on reception was excellent,warm, helpful and most welcoming. Room lovely, comfy bed. Excellent breakfast. Would stay again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was facing a quite a busy road and the sound isolation should have been better. The metallic installation at the floor to ceiling window obstructs what otherwise would have been a nice view. No minibar in the room The swimming pool closes earlier during weekends (at 21:00) even though the front office staff told us 22:00 upon arrival, so we missed it although the swimming pool is one of the main reasons we booked this hotel.

    The room was very spacious and clean, the bed comfortable, the location was ok-a not far from the center but the Hop on/off bus station is across the street and the train station is a 15‘ walk. The gym

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Hilton Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had dinner there and it really was not enjoyable. The special of lamb described as a slow roasted leg of lamb sounded great but was served in a very traditional carvery style with gravy etc. The food was a bit overpriced for what it was.

    Excellent breakfast - great quality and wide selection. Great to see honeycomb on offer also. The room was excellent and very comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked that there was a restaurant and bar that was part of the hotel amenities . In addition to The food and beverage the front desk staff was wonderful , particularly Renata. She was knowledgeable and gave great suggestions. The family room was adequate and the beds were super comfy!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They hadn't received our booking from you so that it took more than 40 minutes before we finally got allocated our rooms

    The beds were very comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was given room before check in start time which was really helpful Breakfast was outstanding Late check out provided - reception staff more than willing to help Service in bar for food and breakfast excellent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Hilton View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was slightly high and that was on a deal. The view was blocked by the grate outside the windows. But saying that all the facilities were good it was a good stay with a child too as every member of staff was attentive to him also! Would definitely recommend

    The staff were friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot tub was out of use! Which was one of the main reasons we chose this hotel and the steam room wasn’t very good or hot! I was expecting a bacony to my king room and paid more for this but I didn’t even have an open window!

    Really good size bed in king room, staff very friendly especially at the bar!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a double bedroom. But the room (211) had 2 single beds. There were scorch marks on the sheets. Breakfast was not included in the deal...this should be highlighted more on your website. Had dinner in the bar. Had ordered chips with my mains. They arrived when I was just about finished the mains. As we were under time pressure we didn't pursue the issues raised in the comments here.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Hilton View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Table service at dinner is a little slow. Paying for swimming caps and parking, given the price of the room, feels unnecessary. Guests in connected rooms should be reminded that there shouldn't be noise after 11pm. Bath robes should be offered in the rooms.

    Great view, clean, buffet breakfast is fantastic, lovely staff members.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic necessities like plug sockets not working, no mini fridge in room

    Restaurant will accommodate what you might want to have that's not in the menu e.i pancakes

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When the room was cleaned after the first night, the cleaner turned off the alarm that I set for the morning, which meant that I slept in and almost missed my bus,

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Water was cold at night unable to have a shower Staff in Bistro are slow to serve you

    Breakfast was plentiful Rooms large and comfortable and clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sauna and Steam room not hot enough, also hydro pool too small to swim in, needs re-designing as could be made bigger.

    Excellent spread of food for the breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I requested a room with a view and there’s absolutely no view in our room, I booked a deluxe room and was expecting a bigger room n unfortunately the room was tiny n nothing like I imagined. I was very disappointed with the breakfast 😕 I got food poised after having it n spent the next day vomiting and very ill . It was our first time staying in Hilton and it didn’t reach our expectations.

    The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked this hotel for the pool as I like to swim lengths. On arrival we realised it was a hydrtherapy pool, which was great fun playing in the bubbles with my daughter, but It was to small to swim in. We made the most of it, but maybe state on the website that the pool is small round, more for relaxation,and definitely not possible to swim in. Staff here were lovely too.

    The thing that stood out most to myself and my 9 year old daughter was how friendly EVERY member of staff was. Even walking through the corridors the cleaning staff would look up and greet you. Dave the host in the breakfast room went that extra mile, he was so friendly,showed us to our seats ,showed us where everything was.He brought me my coffee.The 2nd morning he thought I was getting a cold and with my coffee brought me a drink of hot water with lemon and honey, I thought this showed that he really was tuned into his customers. Hotel is immaculate, beds really comfy. Plenty to choose from for breakfast all really fresh.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was great. Lovely staff and great facilities would definitely recommend this hotel for position just far enough outside of Dublin centre not to noisy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    I always stay at the Hilton in Kilmainham, the staff are so friendly and helpful, always with a smile for you. The food is so tasty and never disappoints, great atmosphere and beyond comfort. Love it

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very high price for January when the hotel was half full. Missed out on breakfast because it was way too excessive on the phoca.

    The quietness of of our floor. Very tranquil.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa was a bit dirty in the changing rooms and due to it being a hydrotherapy pool we had to wear swim hats-not very romantic so we just used the jacuzzi. Breakfast was a little expensive.

    Bed was very comfy and room very clean. Front office staff very accomodating

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got woken up twice out of my sleep with fire alarm being tested . I thought this was totally wrong when check out time is 1pm and check in is 3pm it could have well being done with in them times .. instead of waken people up with a fright . And a then wen the alarm went off the second time at 11.40 a man knocked on the door and walked into the room to test noise level of alarm in room when me and my girlfriend are in underwear.. then we had to get dressed and pack our bags while this alarm is screaming so loud . We were rushing around the room trying to get out of it asap.. we had showers or wash

    Got breakfast delievered to room which was half cold when we got it . Then realised we had no knifes,salt ,pepper , ketchup stuff like that .standard of food was not great at all

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service was quite late in the day and we had to phone to request it, after having been out all morning. It might be good to have "Please make up my room" signs available in each room.

    Great breakfast. Friendly staff. The lift from the basement carpark brings you right up to reception, which was great. Comfortable spotless rooms. The pool is also accessible from the lift. We didnt visit because previous reviews said it was a 5 minute walk away but it seemed to be very easily accessible.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pool is a bit small and table staff were poor. Maybe could do with more staff on the floor of the restaurant. Asked for glass of water and just never got it. Ended up going up myself and getting it but the food was lovely so that made up for it!

    We got the breakfast included and delivered to the room and it was honestly the best breakfast i have ever had at a hotel! The beds were really comfortable and rooms are nice and spacious. Book the Kilmainham Jail well in advance if you wish to visit at the weekend as it was booked out weeks in advance for our stay. Food in the hotel was great and we eat there both nights in the bar. Table staff were a bit poor the second night but the bar staff were really good and accommodating. Nice and close to city. Definitely will be back!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little bit of road noise in my room, if I were being uber critical

    Lovely bedroom, very comfy bread, good choice at breakfast for a 'being good' diet

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Hilton View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an adjoining door in our room and there was a little excess noise from the room next door on our second night. I had to ring down to reception a few times to ask the other guests to keep it down. I explained this all at check out and we were gifted a refund for the night and free parking for throughout our stay. The lady on the check out desk was so apologetic and I greatly appreciated it.

    The room was so spacious and the wardrobes with brilliant. The bathroom had a bath and a shower, something you don't find often in city hotels. The restaurant was amazing!! Such a value for money too. We ordered room service and it was so reasonably priced and still warm when it got to us. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The pool was very relaxing and such a lovely addition to the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking on site costs EUR 12 per day. Check-in only from 15:00. Round shower head was not cleaned properly, some limescale left on it. Travel size toiletries only for one person, although room booked for two.

    All the employees of this hotel are professionals and strive for the best in what they do. They were very polite and helpful. Separated shower cabin and bathtub in the same bathroom. There is a kettle as well as a small supply of tea bags and instant coffee.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds really comfy best for a while, staff very very nice all over the hotel. Spotless clean, Children loved the pool. Food in the bar was 5 star. We were able to visit near by attractions Kilmainagham Goal a must.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was too warm and the mattress was too hard. Breakfast very expensive. Didn't like having to wear a swim hat in the pool, this is unnecessary !

    Friendly staff, beautiful hotel, great location, very clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had issues with not hot water which was fixed right away but then the water was scolding. I expected a little more for my money. There were no dressing gowns or slippers, upon requesting we did get slippers but no gowns. For a hotel with a spa i would expect this.

    Staff were fab. Breakfast and spa anazing, and the bed was top!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located slightly out of Dublin centre however taxis easy to get. Would not walk at night. Breakfast not cheap.

    Good facilities, we stayed in good sized room with balcony and view of park and mountains. Excellent selection at breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom floor got very wet from the shower. The breakfast choices available to a Coeliac were limited. The bread and baked goods were dry and unappetizing.

    Location and the reception staff were very helpful and accommodating.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is quite run-down, lots of rising damp or paint flaking in the vicinity of the swimming pool. Pool itself is ageing. Rooms are fine but also signs of wear-and-tear beginning to show.

    The breakfast was delicious. Pity it cost so much! Considering the price of the room, the breakfast could be included. Beds so comfy, rooms airy and big.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked hotel on the price I was given on booking.com to end up paying more due to currency changes at the time which I thinks disgusting, had to pay an extra £30 per room. Really feel I’ve been robbed through there currency rate!! Be careful. Don’t get stung.

    Beds were brilliant, best hotel gym I’ve been too and pool nice and relaxing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My only comments which needs to be taken into account was that certain items in the breakfast were not hot such as hash browns and tomatoes.

    Accommodation is excellent, spacious and very comfortable. Definetely would go back.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Family Hilton View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Second time staying here and yet again everything was exceptional! The staff at reception were friendly and extremely helpful with any enquiries or requests we had, the room was clean and very comfortable and the bar food was delicious. Could not fault this hotel in any way. Location suited us perfectly and it has secure underground parking available.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: