Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Garden Inn Dublin Custom House 4 stars

One Custom House Quay, D1 Dublin, Ireland

#34 of 136 hotels in Dublin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2780 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.2
    Great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish that we could access free wifi without terms and condition.

    Clean room and comfortable bed. Great location and close to major tour attractions within walking distance. Airlink and hop on hop off bus stop located just in front the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    6.7
    - location is close to the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - breakfast was open from 7am earliest, if you have an early flight you'll probably miss it - on the pricey side - hall corridors are kinda depressing

    - location is close to the city center - good breakfast - room was clean - reliable WiFi - staff was helpful, giving advice on restaurants and points of interest

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    6.7
    Would stay again but not at the same rate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff a bit grumpy on reception stains on bed sheets and shower curtain, poor wifi. Overall a nice place to stay but better options for the money paid.

    Hotel was in a good location, airport link right outside the door.They have a costa inside the bar so the coffee is decent. Looked after our bags on day of check in and check out so we could explore bag free.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    6.3
    A bad smell and no good aftertaste
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On checking in, we were allocated room 126. On entering, there was a bad, sewage like, smell. We aired the room and bathroom to give it a chance to clear but to no avail. Went to reception, they send a very pleasant service guy up and he agreed that the smell was bad and that we should get another room. Waited quite a while, went down again and talked together with the service man to reception. They instructed him to use ‘the substance’ to make the smell go away. Since I had no faith in that solution, I requested another room. After reception staff discussed this with the manager, we were allocated what turned out to be a room modified for the needs of wheelchair users. So no bath, very low sink, low bed etc. Since there was no smell and it was late by then, we stayed in this room. However, I feel that it would have been appropriate to compensate us for the inconvenience by providing us with a room of at least the same quality or better (which were available at that time on the website).

    Liked location, triple glazing to keep the street noise down and the breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast is good and it’s quiet place to stay over.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is good and it’s quiet place to stay over. But s bit far away from city center after city tour. There is a hop on and hop off red bus pass by the hotel for city tour but need waits for 15-20mins. Airport bus is just by the side and convenience

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    6.7
    It was better as a Jurys inn!!!!!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a strange uncertainty within the reception staff. They seemed inexperienced and overworked. It would be unfair to call them unfriendly but they didn't seem to be particularly happy to see me at any stage.

    A ten minute walk from O'Connell street, an easy journey to the airport and large rooms. Ticked all the boxes for me!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    7.5
    The hotel is in a great city centre location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    The hotel is in a great city centre location. The bedrooms are very comfortable and the breakfast is delicious. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The food in the bar is excellent and the vending machines with the drinks and snacks was ideal for my 2 boys aged 12 and 16.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.9
    A popular and busy business hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were noisy, particularly adjoining rooms which have no soundproofing at all. I could hear loud snoring and ‘other activities’ from the next room. The cleaning staff are also quite unsubtle, bashing loudly on my door at 8:30am already to clean the room.

    Good sized rooms. Comfortable beds. Good WiFi. Good restaurant and bar. Practical location for Dublin’s business district.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.8
    Worth staying
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pressure in the shower wasn't strong enough. Baby cot provided wasn't of a great quality, no even a matress!

    Good location, breakfast, river view, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.9
    A good base to stay to explore the city and was easy to get to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost of the car parking was quite pricey in the multi-story car park at the rear of the hotel.

    The hotel was comfortable and was conveniently situated for the car ferry. Plenty of bars and places to eat within the vicinity of the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.6
    Very good location. Very nice staff and excellent breakfast facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the double bed was pretty small for my 2 adult sisters to share.

    The massive selection at breakfast and the friendliness of the staff. Slept very well in the comfortable single bed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.6
    Nice stay in a modern, chain hotel a walking distance from most places in Dublin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The waiting time to be seated for breakfast was quite long. While the breakfast buffet has a nice selection, the restaurant has too few people working there. Consequently, it takes quite a while for them to clean the tables after the previous guests have left and newly arriving guests must wait up to 20 minutes to be seated at a clean table. This should be improved.

    The hotel is really nice. We were placed in a freshly-renovated room. The place was very nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.2
    We stayed at the hotel due to its closeness to the 3 arena,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed at the hotel due to its closeness to the 3 arena, it's a 5/10min walk. After the concert the pizzas served in the bar were delicious.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location in the very city center of Dublin
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None.

    Nice, modern and clean hotel in the very city center with spacious rooms. Good breakfast and good restaurant for dinner also. Airport shuttle buses (Nos. 747 and 757) just stop in front of the hotel. Do not miss the EPIC museum, which is just next to the hotel and gives a very good short overview of Irish history and culture focussing on the worldwide Irish influence through mass emigration.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.2
    Happy with our choice of hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lovely big family room, clean and comfortable, beds also very comfy. Excellent breakfast, possibly best I've had. Nice little gym, and handy laundry. Staff friendly and helpful. Good location next to river and close to centre, whilst still being quiet. LUAS tram stop and bus stops nearby, making it easy to get to centre, although also very walkable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.5
    Really convenient to walk to all locations and Airlink stops right outside. Very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable environment - bedroom a little hot but once we mastered the air conditioning it was perfect - fan provided as well. Slept really well.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.5
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff on reception all seemed to be trainees and unsure how to deal with any situation without being asked to wait until they could contact the manager

    Very happy with an upgrade of our room as in original room the shower was broken - which should have been noted by housekeeping.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    5.8
    Nice until we saw the sort of guests who are given the red carpet...choose elsewhere!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Three loud and very rough Irish travellers arrived into the hotel bar, along with their crying infant, at about 9.30pm. They were wearing their pyjamas and played youtube very loud on their own device but when we complained we were told they were paying guests. They knew the staff so they're obviously regular guests. Paying or not, a crying infant, pyjamas, loud videos and obnoxious and fould language is not what I expected from the Hilton.

    Staff & hotel lovely

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Fabulous upgraded room for me and my family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with 2 beds and River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous upgraded room for me and my family. Staff were very courteous and helpful. We were given a beautiful corner room with amazing views. Breakfast was lovely especially the waffles!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.6
    Happy at the Hilton
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only disappointment was the cost of the hotel restaurant vs quality of food.There are better restaurants within walking distance that have lower prices. The wings however were very good and the waiter we had was excellent both times we ate their.

    Great staff. Coming from Canada we asked for a early check in as we arrived at 8am local time. We were ecstatic when they were able to give us a room immediately. We were travelling for about 15hrs at that point. Our room was always spotless. The cleaning staff came between 10-12 each day which was great as we would always come back to a clean and restocked room. The location was also perfect. Every top tourist location is in walking distance ( 10-20 mins walk) but you are far enough from Temple bar to get a good nights sleep. Enjoyed our stay and loved Ireland.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.2
    Great location right on the Liffey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like. Wish I could’ve stayed longer.

    Great location right on the Liffey. Walking distance to Temple bar and all other main attractions. Staff were lovely and very helpful. Parking just around the back of the building. Room was very clean will all the features.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    A good base of operations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom window looked out on to bins in the alley way behind hotel.

    Quiet and private, very comfortable and very well positioned for what we had planned that night.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.8
    Short stay, very comfortable. Would return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one lounge style chair for use with table in room. Shower position over bath could be better and extend farther out from wall

    Room very comfortable. Breakfast excellent and delicious.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    The room was spacious and allowed four friends to be...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was spacious and allowed four friends to be together in one room. The beds were good and very clean rooms and the staff were helpful if we needed anything. It was in a good location for visiting attractions.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.3
    Great location and comfortable but expensive
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel was very expensive considering the quality of the rooms (especially the bathroom). I couldn't really afford it if I .wasn't on business. (Hotels in general are too expensive in Dublin.) Construction projects (past and present) made logistics more difficult than they should have been.... the port-cochère was often completely blocked, making it very difficult to drop off or pick up someone with mobility issues. There are also outdated signs in the parking garage that lead you to believe that there is a direct back entrance to the hotel from the parking, but lead to a dead end...again not very good for someone with mobility issues.

    The family room was roomy enough for a family of 4, and comfortable. The location was great for the conference center and central Dublin outings; the hop on hop off bus and several city buses stop right at the front door. Breakfast was nice and a good deal since the kids were free. And there are convenient playgrounds near the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.5
    Really nice top floor room with views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No 24hr room service!!! So It looked like a four plus hotel but without the prestige and service, I did request somthing from front desk but they never brought it up to the room even though they said the would!

    Really nice top floor room with views

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    5.8
    Definitely NOT a value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were 2 couples, all felt that we paid much more (250 euro / night / room) then we got, and for sure not what we expected to get from a Hilton hotel when paying so much! The room didn't feel like a 250 euro / night. The facilities and Toiletries in the room were very very basic, for example, there were 4 very small bottles of liquid soap, shampoo, body lotion and conditioner, which were not enough for 2 people in the room, and for sure not enough for more than 1 shower per day... there was no magnifier mirror... the elevators for the guests were used also by the hotel staff carrying housekeeping carts, which made them less available... The few parking spots for luggage drop at the entrance to the hotel were always filled with construction vans, making it very unsafe to drop off luggage out in the busy street....

    Room was clean and a good size (didn't feel small). Bed and Mattress were good. Buffet Breakfast was OK, many people but the hotel staff kept feeling up the finished food. Storage room enabled to leave luggage when room was not ready. Parking near by - 18 euro per day (after 50% discount to hotel guests).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.8
    Would definitely recommend this hotel & would be keen to stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the best hotel breakfasts I've had, excellent variety & quality including an omelette station & waffle station. Crabtree & Evelyn toiletries added a touch of luxury

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.2
    Perfect place to stay to end our trip to Ireland
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Arrival processing could have been a bit smoother

    Stay was just great. Location is perfect. Breakfast great but I had to ask for coffee from the bar as the coffee in the breakfast room was not to my liking

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    4.6
    Location near convention center and short walk to Trinity...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with River View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double bed room costing over $400 per night 😡 and still had to pay for breakfast 😩. Waited 45mins at table during lunch time with maybe 2 other families there, no acknowledgement of presence. Only when I finally got up to leave did tge wait staff approach and asked if I woukd like something.

    Location near convention center and short walk to Trinity college.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    5.8
    Dissapointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower over the bath .why cant there be walk in showers in hotels .no sky channels in the room .sink cracked and i noted duvet cover stained when i turned it back to get into bed.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    5.8
    View from window was directly into a building site and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from window was directly into a building site and portaloos which was both unsightly and noisy. Room was quite basic and dark with bad lighting.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    The beds were comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Issue with aircon unit that couldn't be fixed. There was a lot of construction happening on premises.

    The beds were comfortable The location was great (near some excellent coffee shops and a LUAS stop) Surprisingly affordable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel lacking a little in customer care.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We weren't warned that the recommended car park was not open overnight so when we went to collect the car at 7a.m. to get the 8a.m. ferry we had to pay an extra £40 fee to get someone up to unlock on top of the very expensive parking charge. If reception had warned us of that we could have got the car out the previous evening and parked on the street overnight which would have cost a total on £20. As it was we had to pay £80 with the penalty fee for 2 nights! Whilst good, the hotel was incredibly expensive.

    Excellent hotel in lovely location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Very comforting, lovely food and all round lovely atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only criticism I can give was the night we were staying we order more towels to be brought to the room. We order them at half 7 that night and still no sign. So we had to go down to the desk when we can back from our show and complain that there was no towels sent up. In fairness to the receptionist she was very helpful and kind and got them sent up straight away.

    What I really liked about the hotel was that, we were arriving early that day, I rang a few days before arrival asking wud it be possible to have an early check in. The lady on the phone said there is no guaranteebut I can out on it booking. We arrived on the day at half 10 11 o clock and there was a room waiting for us. It was brilliant service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    A great stay in Dublin
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with 2 beds and River View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Speed of wifi connection in the room was moderate

    Very comfortable bed. Excellent location to get near trinity college (easily to cross the nearby footbridge [over the Liffey], aand just 10 min walk). Great choice of breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Comfortable stay at Hilton Garden Inn Dublin Custom House
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only problem I had was a minor inconvenience. I would recommend that the business center computers downstairs have Acrobat Reader or other PDF reader in addition to the slim choices I had for opening documents. I got the job printed but had to do some workarounds to get there.

    Restaurant/Bar were better than expected. Clean and neat rooms, bed was exceptional. Thank you Hilton for having real in-room Air Conditioning and considering other travelers temperature comfort zones—I visited Dublin during the hottest summer week ever and the other 2 places I stayed had none. Finally I could sleep in comfort and quiet. I did not hear much construction noise even though I was notified there would be some.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    6.3
    Would not be my first choice of hotel for this area, but it will do in a pinch.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room with 2 beds and River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress was a little too firm for my taste. Did not sleep very well here compared to other Hilton’s I’ve stayed at recently. Also, service in the bar and restaurant was not that great and the food was just average.

    Handy self-service laundry.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant Home Base for a visit to Dubin
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Hilton Garden Inn was an excellent place to stay. Great facilities, good breakfast with many options/choices. The location was a short walk from the center of Dublin. The staff was very friendly and helpful with any questions. Last but not least, the Airport Express bus service stopped very close to the hotel, actually the airport return pickup point was just outside the hotel entrance.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Perfect spot with fantastic staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    View from our room wasn't great but certainly didn't spoil our stay.

    The staff were fantastic! They went out of their way to make our stay special. The breakfast was excellent, really good choice of food available and hours of serving were good too. The restaurant food too, was good and considering it was an hotel in a city centre, reasonably priced. A short walk into the centre of Dublin no more than 0.5 mile onto O'Connell Street and within easy access of all main attractions. Would definitely recommend it!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    So close to all city centre attractions yet just away from...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So close to all city centre attractions yet just away from the noisy parts. Subsidised parking and easy for all travels. The view from our bedroom overlooking the city and quays was superb. Beautiful cosy room and the maid was so polite and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    4.2
    The Hotel is undergoing serious renovations and the noise is...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel is undergoing serious renovations and the noise is unbearable . Unfortunately we were never told about it and booking .com states the works our going on from January to April , we were there 21st of June , the noise is outrageous. We will never stay there again .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.8
    Overall good and very ideal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with River View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in a river view room. Thought it may have a balcony to enjoy view more however it was just a window and we didn't realise on booking. Breakfast was good- perhaps not enough healthy options when it came to the hot dishes. Also cereal selesction was very poor. Some staff were v nice, however a few at the reception were slightly rude and did not seem to be happy to attend to our needs. Of course, just a one off employee. I believe the price tag on the room was more than it was worth.

    Location: Hotel is situated on the river, the main river of Dubline. It is on the South side of the river and slightly to the side of the centre. With this location is was very easy to walk wherever we wanted. Temple bar area was only 10-15 min walk. We barely used transport except when we went to the zoo. Room was v comfortable, v modern, v clean. Perhaps not too spacious, but acceptable for a few days.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.9
    Below expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were absolutely terrible. The head would sink to the pillow and it would almost hit the bed. Although the bed was comfortable, the pillows should be reconsidered. Breakfast very limited for a four star hotel. We were there for 3 nights, it was expensive and we didn’t even eat properly. If we ever go back to Dublin I doubt we will go back to this hotel.

    Bed was pretty comfortable; Very well localized, it was really great to see the city. It was close to everything! Employees very helpful and nice. It aas great to have Brazilian staff as we could speak in Portuguese!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    our stay in dublin
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    hotel was beautiful and comfortable. we stayed on the family room which was a great size woth great facilities. breakfast was great with a large selection to chose from which was great especially when staying with children

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel and good location 15 mins walk to croake park but rip off in concert nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost of the hotel! Total rip off because there was a concert on £328 it cost for 1 night without breakfast and then an extra 18 Euro to park our car! We priced a normal Friday night to see the cost and it was £140 cheaper! I know all hotels put their prices up because of the concert but I just felt ripped off as we literally only slept there will drive home next time!!!

    Hotel was lovely lots of things newly done

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    6.7
    It was lovely and clean helpful staff central to where we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt for the money we paid breakfast included would be good. We went into town for breakfast and got breakfast a beautiful and very reasonable price.

    It was lovely and clean helpful staff central to where we needed to go having the Luas at the back of them.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    it is a lovely hotel with friendly staff which made my trip to dublin that much better
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    e staff were very accommodating this was my second visit they have added 2 new floors and the rooms are lovely and have air conditioning there buffet breakfasts are fabulous it is located just across the Liffey from Temple Bar lots to see and do and great shopping.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.5
    The staff were all friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is under construction currently. The construction interrupts your sleep. They are installing air-conditioning, but it is not yet functional.

    The staff were all friendly and helpful. The location was reasonably good, but not as good as other reviews lead you to believe.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    6.7
    In the Docklands.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I know that Dublin is an expensive city, but almost £200 per night for a hotel outside the centre is crazy expensive

    In the Docklands. Easy access to tram. New clean hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    5.4
    Nice area close to centre of Dublin.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really far too expensive. Also during reconstruction works. No possibility for fresh air on 8th floor. No minibar while promised. Breakfast poor for quality hotel.

    Nice area close to centre of Dublin. New part of hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.3
    Hotel is very well located with Costa coffee in its lobby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are very small compared to another Hotel i stayed in in the same region. We also did not get any complimentary bottled water. We had to go to reception or nearby shop to get it.

    Hotel is very well located with Costa coffee in its lobby. Staff are very helpful and nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Contemporary hotel with easy access to city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The construction scaffolding was an eyesore although the construction did not have any impact on my stay.

    Room was large, contemporary and quiet. Easy access to city center with nearby tram.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.7
    Nice room, pity about the noise!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being woke up to hammering from 9:00 am on was not enjoyable... leaving a print out in your room after you've checked in and paid to advise of noise isn't acceptable!!

    Beds were very comfortable and parking was easy to get to.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    5.4
    Disappointing and would not recommend due to staff attitude.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi and TV in the room didn't work. The reception staff were rude and unhelpful. We were given no information about where our room was where the lift was or even where breakfast was served. We weren't told about any hotel facilities but when checking out we heard a different receptionist telling all this info to others checking in.

    The breakfast was excellent :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.5
    Relaxing weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price is high for what and where it is. No mention of on going building works beforehand (scaffold outside the window), asked receptionist to call a taxi and was told it's quicker to hale one. Cleaners didn't get to our room until late afternoon just when we wanted to return.

    Bed was nice and firm, breakfast was good, room was clean and quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    Great place to explore the city and a good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to step into the tub to take a shower. The staff was helpful but not as friendly as everyone else is in Dublin. The bathroom ceiling was peeling. Also the breakfast at the hotel was nediocre.

    The location was ideal and the staff was professional.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.1
    Nice bar area with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not nice coffee or tea in rooms tasted very cheap quality and no biscuits at all which was disappointing for cost of room.

    Nice bar area with friendly staff. Good location for able bodied.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.7
    All staff pleasant, id imagine in normal circumstances it would be a nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not asked how our stay was when checking out, paid for a 4 star luxury hotel for traveling on our honeymoon and not worth it, facilities and room lovely, renovation work goin on outside our bedroom window we could understand, however noise starting at 7.45 not 9am as stated in a letter after we checked in was not ok,. And 9 is still too early when you pay until 12 noon. We paid €130 room only for a nights sleep and to be woken that early is a disgrace( drills/sawing don’t start until 9 but all other construction work noise starts before that)During times of renovations in particular, guests should be checked on at check out to ensure they enjoyed their stay despite it, especially when u don’t find out until after check in that you will be disturbed. As that in itself showed lack of caring, my husband asked me to just let it go as he wanted to get out of there. That was the last night of our honeymoon so not impressed.

    Bar staff that served us dinner were lovely

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.8
    Would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very cold during the night, there didn’t appear to be any heating on & there was no extra blanket in the wardrobe

    Room was lovely, bed was comfortable, location was spot on for a city trip

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    6.7
    OK, but living off the Hilton name rather than the level of service I would expect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    (i) On two occasions the restaurant staff presented inaccurate bills. (ii) In the restaurant with dinner a bottle of white wine was served at room temperature and no ice bucket provided. (iii) Non -native reception staff depended exclusively on Google regarding directions and information about Dublin which was not helpful. (iv) I would like to have known that the hotel was in the midst of a massive building project before I booked.

    (i) Excellent omelettes. (ii) Native reception staff were excellent regarding directions and information about Dublin.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was really friendly. The food was delicious. We were anxious to bother other customers with our two small kids but we felt so welcomed that we were able to relax and enjoy it all

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.8
    Lovely staff, great selection at breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Scaffolding, building materials and a ladder right outside our window meant the curtains remained closed which was a shame when we had a river view.

    Lovely staff, great selection at breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    5.4
    Disapointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with River View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very expensive hotel with less services than usual in Hiltons. No complimentary water in the room (although there are vending machines in the lobby). Breakfast was not included and we discovered the last day that there were two price levels for it. We've been invoiced the most expensive one since the beginning!

    Room was quiet and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.2
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food at hotel at night could be better as we were going to a show and did not get to eat til late- nothing in mini bar

    Lovely room, great bathroom, great breakfast comfortable bed, good telly,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    4.2
    Under renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with 2 beds and River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property under renovation and we were not made aware of this. Our water view which we paid extra for was obstructed by scaffolding and we were woken up by the builders. Hotel Refused to refund any portion of our rate. Terrible.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Rooms were big, beds very comfortable and breakfast was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were big, beds very comfortable and breakfast was perfect with a big range of choices! Nice and close to the centre of Dublin only a 5 minute walk

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Everything else is fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Mobility Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The renovations😐. It felt like the workmen were in the room with us with the noise. While I appreciate this work needs to be done I just feel perhaps some of the rooms where is closest to work site and where noise will be heard so easily could be left vacant and guests given other rooms in a little quiter area. We did not feel refreshed and rested leaving.

    Everything else is fantastic. Lovely staff and excellent food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Birthday Treat
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location for theatre stay. Lovely clean rooms. Staff friendly & helpful. They had stopped serving but got my little girl a dessert when we asked!! Great breakfast, lots of variety. Family joined us for food, great pizzas 👍

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.3
    Its very close two Templer bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family room has just a very small, tiny bathroom. Not ok dir the price you pay. at breakfast There are queues on Sunday to get a table.

    Its very close two Templer bar. Direct Bus Stop in Front of hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.5
    Jules Review
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is some redevelopment under way which spoils the look of he place (scaffolding), but to be fair we never heard or saw any issues related to this.

    Ease of transport and location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.5
    It was nice but disappointed with the value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was way to expensive especially with no breakfast included

    We liked the size of the room the blond girl in the bar on sat evening she was very friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.9
    Overall it was a good place to finish our trip in Dublin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booking.com screwed up my reservation and had it under a wrong name, so the hotel took some time to find my reservation. This is not the hotel's fault, but I wasn't happy to find the hotel continuing to keep the room under the wrong name.

    Overall it was a good place to finish our trip in Dublin. Our room was clean and spacious enough for two people, the breakfast was nice but more salad/fresh vegetables options would've been nice. Location wise, it has great access to the airport as the Airport bus stops right infront of the hotel. It is a bit of a walk or short taxi/bus ride into the city centre, but that makes it nice and quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.8
    Excellent stay. Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel. Friendly staff. Very clean. Delicious breakfast with good variety. Very convenient to Bord Gais Theatre. .5 mins walk. 10 mins walk to O Connell st. Will stay again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    Loved the chrome fittings in the room with USB to charge the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could have been a little bit cheaper than €14 per head. It was lovely also!

    Loved the chrome fittings in the room with USB to charge the phones. We were out the front and it was very quiet which was great. The extra window inside the double glaze helped with this. Ideal location to Bord Gais. Approx. 7 mins. walk max. Would highly recommend this hotel!!

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: