Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn Killarney 3 stars

Muckross Road, . Killarney, Ireland

#36 of 41 hotels in Killarney

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1027 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no air conditioning in the room we stayed in. It was extremely warm and difficult to sleep at night

    Clean environment with parking facilities.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.3
    Good location, nice food in bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    11 o’clock check out too early , cleaners were looking to get in at half 10 , having to pay an extra 10 euro each for breakfast if you want it was disappointing and should be included in price

    Good location, nice food in bar

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.8
    Happy To Recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No help with storage of bike. I didnt even ask coz someone I spoke to said they were refused help. Considering there were thousands in town for the Ring of Kerry cycle, it wasn't great.

    Family room with separate rooms for adults and kids. Really good value at 139. Also a nice functional bathroom well aired and private.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Staff very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When my family and I were enjoying the pool facilities there was a lone man using the facilities also. He made us feel quiet uncomfortable, as he was getting in and out of the pool/jacuzzi his shorts were falling down which didn’t make a nice view for my children.

    Staff very friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.5
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There should have been a fan for each room as we are in the middle of a heatwave plenty of notice was given . Room was like a sweat box. Also our room 324 wall paper was peeling in places.

    Staff very helpful and friendly . Breakfast catered for all. Location and parking Overall it was good place to stay however I feel a fan in each room should have been provided they don't cost alot .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Most enjoyable, pleasantly surprised. We will be back 👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a greater choice at breakfast eg scones and weetabix.

    Very clean hotel with friendly staff, food was lovely and service excellent. Reception staff very welcoming and helpful. Onsite parking was a bonus.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.5
    Holiday inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A Door separated us from the room next door and they were extremely loud to the point my son couldnt sleep on the second night of our stay

    Other than that the staff were friendly and it would have been a lovely stay otherwise

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.3
    Very clean and welcoming hotel very near the town. Lovely bar menu.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a family room which consists of open plan room with sofa bed and make up single bed. Table chairs, separate bathroom. And another bedroom with proper double bed. Only bad thing was the sofa bed, and single bed were terrible not one bit comfortable. Springs going up your back all night!

    Love this hotel, rooms are equipped with everything. Bar is very nice, food is excellent. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.1
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is a chain so it wasn't as charming as some of the b&bs we stayed at. Our room was at the end of two long corridors. Also, the staff was rude and not as friendly as some of the people we came across in Ireland. Breakfast was mediocre.

    The location was really good but we had a rental so it was easy to get around. Lots of restaurants etc in the area. The hotel also has a heated indoor pool although we didn't really have time to use it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    5.0
    Limited swimming pool hours, reception staff didn't make a good impression
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception staff who checked us in was very abrupt and a bit rude. I wanted a twin, and am certain I booked one, however we were allocated a double with a sofa bed & told they were fully booked so could not be changed. The swimming pool opening hours were not mentioned in the facilities profile on here and there were very limited hours, only opening at 5pm on the day we stayed

    Location was good, the lobby was quite nice to have a drink in. The bed was comotable enough.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    5.4
    Comfort room bad value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was expensive Just for room and hotel took advantage of it was the long weekend and bike fest was on down the road , put up the price with the hopes that people will pay for accommodation at any price especially with a huge demand for the week also match on in Kilarney. From my research the price for the holiday inn Kilarney the drop on price for this weekend and price of weekend before the long weekend a huge difference the prices way lower than long weekend . Also house keeping never knocked or rang room just walked to the room when still in room getting dressed.

    Comfort room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.5
    Clean room, the children enjoyed playing in the pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in the bigger family room and the door is so noisy that you have to leave the doors open in the bedroom, very basic bed linen for the standard of holiday inn.

    Clean room, the children enjoyed playing in the pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    Had a lovely break, and will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't really sy anything negative except laundry unloaded outside at night, was noisy. Air conditioning would be good.

    The staff were friendly and helpful. The family room was great, so much space.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location (I needed to be close to INEC).
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been better, there was no fruit and scrambled eggs were clearly made from a powder.

    Perfect location (I needed to be close to INEC). Good size room. Comfortable bed. No noise.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.3
    Grand
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found one female receptionist, bar staff and lifeguard very friendly however the waiting staff attending breakfast were incredibly rude and unfriendly. They actually made us feel like an inconvenience both mornings. Also the male receptionist that checked us in was far from friendly.

    Location of the room to the pool, pool was lovely. Bar food was good and the proximity to the town amd INEC was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Seperate bedroom to the children's and the free wifi...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    8 year old said the single fold up bed wasnt as comfy as the bigger fold out sofa bed

    Seperate bedroom to the children's and the free wifi was good so the teen was happy too

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was hot at times and window didn’t open very far. There was no aircon or fan only heating.

    Great location. Was very clean and tidy. Comfy beds and it even had a bath to soak our tired legs after exploring. Staff were very helpful at the front desk and food from the restaurant and bar was delicious. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.1
    Lovely quiet location just outside the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff in bar/restaurant could have been a bit more efficient. Took a bit of time to order drink/food.

    Good that it's close to town but enough away from any noise. Nice bar, good food. Nice lobby area to sit and enjoy a drink.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic stay with great service from professionals
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. Breakfast - I can't say I didn't like it, but more of a suggestion to make it better by adding variety and also including more veg/vegan options 2. Room Decor - It is a very old styled decor and it is possibly like that for a reason. While very comfortable, it can look bit dull/dark. It didn't bother us though but just mentioning it. 3. Wifi - while I was connected to the free wifi, it didn't really work for us in the room. It was fine in the lobby though.

    1. Service - Fantastic service. Very prompt and quick. We had to call few times for extra tea bags, milk, shower caps etc etc. They were delivered to us within 5 minutes. Very professional. 2. Rooms - Rooms were very comfortable. As we had kids we got more like an apartment within the hotel. So it had one bedroom with double bed and another room with double bed, fridge, small dining table/chairs, double sofa (cum bed), TV in each room, Tea station etc. The space was very good. Also, we got a back side of the property which is great because it was nice and quiet. We reached there during a very busy Rally weekend where all the rally supporters were showing off their noisy cars on the road, the quiet rooms were really essential. 3. Parking - Plenty of parking in the facility. So never had any problem. 4. Location - Generally we look for location within the city/town center but I think having this one bit south of town is a perfect setting. It is just 5 min drive to Ross Castle, 5 min drive to National Park, about 10 min leisure walk to the town center, petrol stations and other facilities just nearby. There is a cycle path just outside the hotel that takes you straight to the national park so no need to worry about cars etc if you are cycling. 5. Breakfast/Dinner/Pub facility on the premises, although we didn't use dinner/pub option as we were out most of the times. 6. Free breakfast for kids - We didn't have it included in our package and used it on ad-hoc basis. Breakfast is free for kids. Adults it is 12.50 if paid on site, it might be bit cheaper online but not sure. They had all the necessary like Breads, cereals, scrambled eggs, boiled eggs, sausages, rashers, black puddings, baked beans, cold food like ham, cheese, Juices etc. Overall we had really great experience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.8
    Great room, pool, location and staff. Food and new checkout time - a big disappointment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Much more expensive than last year, even without usual included breakfast. Bar food not great. Went elsewhere after first evening. Music in the bar was terrible, lots of guests chose to sit in the lobby instead of the bar to avoid it. New checkout time is 11am, this is ridiculous. Why change from the usual 12pm?????

    Room was excellent for a family suite. Slept well. Pool was warm, great treat. Staff very pleasant, especially housekeeping.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    3.3
    Poor breakfasts, loud Neighbours, and smelling rooms and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the perfect location and horrible breakfast.. couldn’t sleep the entire night because of loud neighbors

    Poor breakfasts, loud Neighbours, and smelling rooms and corridors... checkout time should be at least 12 noon.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.9
    Clean and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool closed at exactly the time we wanted to use it between 1-5 and we were very disappointed as we booked especially for the pool. Also couldn't get food as breakfast had closed but bar wasn't open so had to go to centra.

    Clean and friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could have been a bit more for the kids. I have 14 and 12 year old boys who needed a bit more than a pool table to keep them occupied

    Staff were lovely including housekeeping staff that went out of their way to say good morning Good size hotel Everything was very clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There wasn't anything to criticise.

    Our room was upgraded to a suite with plenty of room for my wife and I. Very comfortable. .. beds comfortable. Walking distance to the centre of town. On road with access to many tourist scenes. Enjoyed the stay very much.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym is not great really needs to be updated machines are really old and the gym room is too small also no weights

    Staff are nice and friendly food is good beds are comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.9
    Overall a great stay with little annoyances but not enough to cause us displeasure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was very small and got crowded pretty quick. The hotel needs a bigger parking lot. Not nearly enough spots to accommodate the large hotel.

    Friendly staff, easy check in, great location! Lots of stores and restaurants with in a short walking distance. The pub in the hotel had delicious food and good service. Killarney National Park is right down the road which made for plenty of time to explore.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    4.6
    Avoid Room 157!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room 157! Such a strong smell of smoke hits you in the face when you walk into the room. Towel rail hanging off the wall in the shower and the toilet slow to flush away. In the hallway, wallpaper patched up and flaking in several areas, covered with a sticker! Carpet worn in places. Curtains hanging off the curtain rings in main bedroom. Grubby Lampshades with stains and hanging/leaning to one side. Window in bedroom wouldn't close properly resulting in a really cold bedroom on the first night, had to forcefully close it the next morning when we realised what the problem was. Kids bedroom (living area) was like an icebox both nights. In saying all of this, my parents had room 119 and it couldn't be faulted. Clean, warm, nicely decorated and comfortable. Such a pity we didnt get this room or similar! Are you penalised because you have children? Having spoken to the bar staff, we were aware the hotel was fully booked for the weekend which is why we didnt ask to be moved. We tried to be out and about as much as possible, thankfully sleeping only in the room. Reception Staff- our car battery was flat on our first morning, we asked reception staff was there anyone could help with jump leads, he said Maintenance guy would be here in 40 minutes. We decided to walk into town and we would catch the maintenance guy later. We asked at Reception would the maintenance guy be here for a little while? The answer was a resounding "NO". Perhaps the maintenance guy would leave the jump leads at reception for us? The answer was a resounding "NO". No offer to help any further than this. Upon checkout, I mentioned the fact the room was less than satisfactory to the Receptionist and he pretended to be writing down the details on a post-it on his desk. At no point did he offer apologies or offer an explanation. He said "oh the lampshades shouldn't be hanging" and that was it.

    The location was excellent, about 5 minutes brisk walk to the centre of Killarney.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.9
    It was perfect especially for a last minute decision and would definitely go back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were a little run down, the hallways were a bit run down Also, I think the if the rooms and hallways were all painted white it would have been nearly perfect. That’s all I could fault

    It’s was a great room and very family orientated hotel would definitely go back there. The breakfast in the morning was so fresh and all very tasty. It was perfect For what we paid for it, I wouldn’t have paid anymore as the rooms were a little run down, but still very clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.5
    Location is great and beds are very comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The smoking area is in a hallway just outside the bar and it stinks. Kids were running around until all hours.

    Location is great and beds are very comfy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    did not choose breakfast because ends up being 40 Euro + per day for family of 4 when we mostly eat no more then one croissant and a coffee

    location was good, room was huge for family. Liked that we had fridge, kettle and a dining table to eat simple breakfast from supermarket in room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    5.8
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager allowed us to stay in our room until 2p.m. as we had a sick child who needed extra sleep after been woken by the delivery truck. However,there was no follow up to the deliver truck incident.

    We had room 154, which comprised of 2 rooms and a bathroom. We only had a hairdryer and tea and coffee facilities in one room. In the main room the catering unit was locked with handles broken off. There was switches for a hob but I the whole line of them just dislodged. There was something in the unit which switched on and off during the night. At 2 a.m. a deliver truck with tail lift presented outside our bedroom window.All in our party were exhausted the next day and we left Killarney early as we were too tired to do our planned trips. We paid €149 for the room for one night with no breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.2
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely spacious room, nice and warm. We had no cot and it was brought to our room. Very helpful we booked in for one night and the next morning we decided to stay another. Food was delicious. I would definitely stay here again. So close to the town centre.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    5.4
    Would not stay there again
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating could have been on earlier as it was bitter cold.One of the male safe was not nice.Also bed and pillows were not comfortable.Room could do with a bit of decor.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a major disappointment. The lack of choice and everything was soggy. Was not worth 12.50€ pp I was so annoyed I spent that’s much money

    The room size was great with big double beds. Swimming pool was lovely and the food was great in bar

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    10
    Really nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were very friendly and the room was perfect, We were going to a wedding in another hotel and the location was brilliant. Good value for money

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    8.3
    the bed was really comfy , the staff were lovley
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    that they had a room service menu with specific items marked as a 24 hour menu, but when we went to order they said they didn’t do food 24 hour

    the bed was really comfy , the staff were lovley

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    5.8
    Only ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed here just for one night,don’t think I’d stay again winter time.on ground floor very noisy when bar closed people running and shouting in corridor,room was cold the windows were very drafty.. had to put 4 pillows around the window frame and got an extra quilt from staff..

    Stayed here just for one night,very reasonable rate.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    8.8
    Killarney Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV was the wrong aspect ratio. No plugs next to the bed. No plug near the kettle. One teaspoon for 2 cups in the room. Lots of kids making noise and being disruptive. People making noise after coming back from a night out at 2am.

    Easy to find. Good facilities.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.2
    We really enjoyed our stay and the location was perfect for exploring the area or trip to town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On checking in we were upgraded to a suite which was excellent and much appreciated. The location was perfect as we attended some events in the INEC which was only a few minutes walk away. Also very convenient for a trip into town or to explore the nearby National Park and Muckross House.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Holiday Inn Killarney hotel family room is excellent for comfort stayed 23th feb for two nights
    • Couple
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Holiday Inn Killarney I Really enjoyed how friendly the staff were, also the bar food was just great. My wife and I booked a family room for comfort. We could not find any fault in this excellent hotel, we loved the large room. We shall be returning again

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    6.3
    Pleasant but needs to be upgraded
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor needed updating. The food was not great. There wasn’t much of a healthy choice dinner wise. It said on The website kids eat for free but that was correct the eat free for breakfast.

    I liked the size of the living room in the family sweet and the fact that there was a fridge in the room too for the baby’s milk

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel in a great are with the comfiest beds!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The first room we went to smelt of paint so we asked to move. The next room had a door joining the room next to us but it was locked. We didn't mind that too much until 5:30am when the people came home from a night out and continued the party in their room which was so loud it sounded like they were in our room!

    The beds were absolutely amazing! It was like sleeping on a cloud. The breakfast was delicious and had a wide variety to choose from.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.5
    Rooms are very clean and beds are comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Think the food may not be as good as in previous years although it was adequate.

    Rooms are very clean and beds are comfy. Ladies on reception are beyond helpful. Would stay again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    10
    Baby with allergies
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff couldn't have been more helpful. I arrived with a basket full of food to feed my 15 month old baby for five days. They stored it in their fridge and freezer for me, heated the food up for me and even washed out my containers for me! Nothing was too much trouble. Fantastic service!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    We enjoyed what we got at a great price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish i was up earlier for breakfast as some things were cold..also would habe been nice to ask staff or things not in the buffet such as fried eggs..white pudding and mushrooms..

    The staff couldnt have been nicer and more helpful if they tried..their was a wide range of things for breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    9.6
    Great weekend break at the Holiday Inn Killarney
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room with a connecting door we were first booked into but the staff very understandingly moved us to a different suite.

    Very enjoyable stay. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Bathroom was very clean too. Great fun in the pool and jacuzzi. Staff were very friendly and willing to help. Great hotel overall.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    6.3
    Lovely location and set up in the hotel was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sitting room was cold and even though we brought it to the attention of the hotel it was the draughty windows that was causing it(both my kids have the sniffles after our stay!). Service was not good in the bar-we waited 40mins for a rare steak and kiddies nuggets&chips-it was a little busy at the time but not hectic. Breakfast was ok but being a celiac (I had informed the hotel beforehand) it was not very organised- everything was only available from the kitchen(cereal/toast/sausages etc) so was waiting for everything which is not great when you have very young children😞

    Lovely location and set up in the hotel was ok. Leisure facilities were great as were the staff in general.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    10
    Was very comfortable and pleasant .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the time we stepped inside the door , girl at reception could not have been more helpful, had lunch and evening meal great service. Had lovely breakfast, overall I will be back .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Friendly welcome at check in, beautiful clean room,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the hotel and the staff in gerneral were great, just a pity one staff member wasn't very friendly or helpful in anyway at breakfast, she acted as if she didn't want to be there and asking her politely for a pot of tea was just an inconvenience for her to accommodate. That was the only negative during our stay, the rest of the staff were really nice and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

    Friendly welcome at check in, beautiful clean room, comfortable beds and great facilities. The hotel caters for all types of stays from groups to being family friendly. The bar was lovely and had great music playing at night. Food was beautiful and the staff were very pleasant and friendly. Loved it there will definitely stay there again. Great location too and very reasonable taxi charges to town if needed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    7.5
    enjoyable and relaxing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool was a bit small. Breakfast wasn't included in the price. The phone rang a few times but when I answered it there was no one on the other end. It was raining most of the time so didn't get to rent bikes, maybe we'll go back in Summer.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. We didn't require room cleaning but the staff topped us up on tea and coffee supplies. It is only a walk from National Park, INEC and town. There is a bike rental nearby.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    9.2
    Very nice hotel and great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bar looked a bit tacky and outdated.

    The family room was very spacious and fantastic. While the breakfast was out till 11.30 which was a great time:) And also nice. Would stay there again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    5.4
    Needs improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very cold upon arrival, decor was in a poor state. Breakfast was expensive but of poor quality

    It was close enough to walk into town, without being in town

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    5.8
    Property needs renovation, unfortunately not a very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was kept awake most of the night with banging of doors from the level below. A boiler or heating kicked in around 5am, I eventually got up at 6.30am and started my packing. Unfortunately I wasn't asked at check out how my stay went, and I was too tired to even complain. Bar was a little tired looking and needed updating/cleaning - would I stay here again. unfortunately not!

    Staff at breakfast were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.2
    Stay was laid back and hassle free
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall look of the rooms and corridors are slightly dated and could do with a makeover

    Comfort and good size rooms , great facilities & food , friendly and helpful staff. Very kid friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel and food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was very hot and even putting on fan it did not cool down the room enough even with windows left open. Is there not a rule about kids being in the bar after 9pm because this was not the case

    Food was lovely and good quality and value for money Great selection for breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    In my opinion the best hotel in Killarney for families .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    In my opinion the best hotel in Killarney for families . Swimming pool is 10/10 , staff especially in the bar are very accommodating.. will definitely be back next year .. thank you

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    Loved the hotel we have booked in for the bike fest in June.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water from tap not great for tea but reception sent us up a bottle of Water.it would be nice if there was a bottle there in the future. Thanks

    The bed was do fresh and comfy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    5.8
    Though it was just average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We where upgraded to a suite but to be honest when we past the rooms on way out they looked way nicer then the suite. For the money it was just average. Breakfast wasn't great. There's better value in Killarney for €100 to stay in

    Though it was just average.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    Had a great stay see you soon Killarney
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly you get what you pay for but you can’t but enjoy the item an staff are brilliant and the Guinness is great 🍺😊

    We have been to the Holliday inn lots of times so we know what to expect but it’s never disappoints us 😊

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    7.5
    Nice modern hotel to stay in whilst in Killarney , close to ammenities .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The noisy drinkers shouting outside the hotel when the bar closes and appeared to be staying at the building next door .

    The bar and restaurant in the hotel . The 10 minute walk to town was as far as you want to walk to get to town and after strolling all the streets there , to be able to walk back .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    Came home exausted
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fire alarm disturbed my sleep couldn't go back to sleep my grandchildren with me one is deaf had a lot of trouble trying to wake him up this ruined my night to be honest

    Facilities staff convivinen

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    5.8
    The location was good it was near to the inec the staff were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise level from other people staying at the hotel kept us awake all night. Children running around the corridors at 2 in the morning

    The location was good it was near to the inec the staff were friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    4.2
    The only good thing about the hotel was the manager.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not accessible for a family with a parent in a wheelchair. I was told I could use the toilet and shower in the pool area, even during the night.

    The manager was very helpfyl

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    4.2
    Nasty, but not cheap!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fire alarm going off at 4.30am! I agree it was a busy holiday weekend, but some control must be kept over the guests who decide to mis-behave during the night. During the evacuation it could be seen that the bar was still operating while teenagers and young children were rampaging in the corridors of the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    5.8
    Fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service can be improved, specially the rude staff which was calling us after 4 hours since the check out, telling us we smoked in the room!! With the children aged 3 &4 with us!! What a shame to have staff like that! Would consider to make a complaint to the top management.

    Swimming pool and jacuzzi, very warm in the room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.9
    convenient and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Me and my friends ordered food in the bar..we had to wait a long time (45mins) and my friend got food poisoning off one of the burgers she ordered and had to call the doctor

    the room was quiet at night and very near the INEC where i went for entertainment

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    9.6
    Really close to INEC and straight out the road to National...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bit meh for the price not enough options not enough fruit

    Really close to INEC and straight out the road to National Park, comfortable room, lots of parking

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    8.3
    Clean, comfy, with a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was suited well to Irish and British guests who enjoy a full Irish breakfast, but options for other European guests were limited.

    The room was clean and comfy with plenty of space for luggage. The staff were friendly and helpful, without being too pushy. There was plenty of space in the car park which surrounded the building. Breakfast was pricy, but this is par for the course in Irish Hotels, so it cost no more than you would expect. Lunch and dinner were priced in similar typical fashion.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    5.0
    Holiday Inn Killarney
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Someone got in to our room and when I pointed it out they tried to say it was cleaning staff when clearly it was a grandmother and 2 grandkids standing at the end of my bed

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Fabulous weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would have to say the staff in the Hotel were fantastic we could'nt have been treated any better. Well done to all. Breakfast was lovely and rooms very comfortable. 10 min walk to town

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.5
    the was good for just needs a little improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the pool was small you couldn't pay for for one breakfast you had to pay for the two mornings the reastaurants was cold and dark the food wasn't good it was cold needs a new look

    the town was in walking disence from the hotel the room was clean the staff was friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.6
    Warm, comfortable with great Staff!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent reception & bar staff, very helpful Gentleman on Reception who helped us get the maximum out of our short free time! Also appreciated the upgrade

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    7.1
    When i booked i thought the total price for 2 adults and 2...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    When i booked i thought the total price for 2 adults and 2 children was €79.00 I booked family room with 2 double beds. When we arrived i gave my laser card and paid for the night.Girl just said it was 79.00 for the 4 of us. When we handed in the key cards in the morning a very miserable receptionist said i owed another €30.00 I thought this was unfair total should have been taken when i paid on arrival if that was the case.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    6.3
    best thing happened here was they relocated me to a different hotel due to the huricanne.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the reception lady was rude and acted in a disgusting manner after my card was declined, although i immediately paid in full, cash. some of the staff was nice but others were very cocky. the wallpaper in the room came of the walls and the room itself was stinky of cleaning materials! two days in, hurricane ophelia came in Ireland, and the power in the hotel went down. they moved us to a different hotel (the gleneagle) down the road which was awesome, and the hurricane is not their fault, but all the stuff on the first line is.

    the hotel has a lot of parking available, its about 15 minutes walk from killarny's centre, quiet and convenient. the shower was nice and the breakfest was great. it has a gym and sauna (we did not use them but we were told they exist).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    4.6
    Was not worth the money paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The huge cobwebs that were over each of the beds, 1st night couldn't turn off heating, reported it next morning & then heating did not work at all. Wi-Fi did not work well at all & constantly had to login.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: