Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Minella & Leisure Centre 4 stars

Coleville Road, Clonmel, Ireland

#6 of 10 hotels in Clonmel

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 166 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    8.8
    Minella was very good all round but fell down with bed linen and shower temperature control
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed uncomfortable. Bed linen needs serious overhaul .Shower temperature went from warm to scalding so quiet difficult to use safely. No bar food after 9.30 pm

    Location excellent and good gym facilities. Lovely comfortable couches in one of sitting rooms.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    5.0
    how they get a 4star rating beggars belief
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    awful staff attitude to customer service, rubbish food experience. Jacuzzi bath in the room didn't work but given our earlier experiences with the staff I didn't even bother to call down to reception (room84 in case they wish to fix it.)

    big room and bed

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    5.8
    Nice enough place but not worth the money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    To be fair I didn't stay long enough to evaluate properly and didn't have time to use the gym or pool. From what I did see, I have stayed in many equal or better hotels for half the price. Can't see how this is worth €170 per night. Breakfast was just your average buffet. Nothing wrong with it but have had better elsewhere for significantly less. The bar area had a 'dated' look to it and it felt like sitting in your grannys dining room. No entertainment.

    Bedroom was clean and very comfortable. Beautiful surroundings and view which I didn't have time to avail of properly as I was only there from late Saturday to early Sunday

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.7
    Exemplifies difference between this fair hotel and the excellent guesthouses we stayed in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fire alarm at 5am with no staff or signposts at rear of hotel to guide us to assembly point at front. Eventually found it but were then locked out. Some staff appeared less than enthusiastic others were good. Breakfast poor compared to guesthouses. The most expensive night we had all week and yet all the others were better.

    Leisure centre worked ok and staff hepful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.2
    we were surprised by the balcony overlooking the pasture and used the riverwalk. Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was fine, nothing to complain about.

    We found the mountain view with the mooing cows and calves was very tranquil. The original building has a great period feel. The area was great for a walk. The balcony was a real treat.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    For a 10/10 stay, this is the place
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    New fire alarm went off at 6am but, better a working system than nothing

    I always stay here when on business in the area. The staff make it home from home and that’s all I need.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    5.0
    Cat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception gave no information on arrival. No entertainment in the hotel on New Year's Eve very poor. Got no info on leisure centre, breakfast etc. Asked for a taxi to be booked and receptionist "forgot" over all poor experience

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    8.3
    Food excellent , staff friendly ,lovely location so thank...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little attention to cleaning spatters on door of bathroom , otherwise the accommodation was very comfortable.

    Food excellent , staff friendly ,lovely location so thank you all.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    9.2
    I would certainly recommend it. I would stay there again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At breakfast I ordered poached eggs. It took over 15 minutes for them to arrive.

    The room was very comfortable. The leisure facility (swimming pool) was very good!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    A hotel fully of charm, comfortable with great service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The service was very good, the food was excellent and the location was beautiful We particularly enjoyed the spa.The room was comfortable and just the right temperature, the facilities were good and there was some old fashioned charm about the hotel yet it was run very well. Our second visit and we will be returning.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    Luxurious break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was beautifully decorated and really clean. The leisure centre had a great steam room and the changing room had the best hairdryers ever.The staff were friendly and obliging. The breakfast included delicious potatoe cakes.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.1
    Pleasant people, but concepts a bit dated, particularly the catering.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Food disappointing given the awards referred to. Restaurant service chaotic (aperitif arrived after first course). Ludicruous quantities of food - fish with rice served also with potatoes and vegetables, why? Even sandwiches come with fries....

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    6.3
    Lovely location. Has the facilities but is lacking warmth
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff quite unfriendly and not welcoming. Cooked Breakfast seemed to have been sitting there a while - should have been warmer. Asked for fresh food and told there was none. Offered to heat it instead. Yet 10 minutes more the chef brought out more. Swimming pool was quite cold. Jacuzzi not working.

    Rooms spacious and clean and the beds comfortable. Bathroom nice and clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Extremely enjoyable. Too short.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only stayed one night but wished it had been longer. Public areas of hotel very traditional and welcoming. Accommodation bright and modern. Very clean. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast delicious with lots of variety. We had booked three rooms one of which had to be cancelled last minute. The hotel would have been within their rights to charge for this as it was inside the two day deadline for free cancellation. They did not charge us which I really appreciated. Would stay again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Every single thing was perfect. The attention to detail is exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything.

    The hotel staff were exceptionally welcoming and attentive. Coffee and cake was served on arrival. The hotel, facilities and surroundings were stunning. The meals were excellent. Bobo the Labradoodle was especially beautiful! My husband was totally delighted to be allowed to visit the stables of the hotel owner, Mr John Nallen, who, along with his friendly stable staff, made him most welcome. It was an outstanding, and very memorable visit. Thank you.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Highly recommend for couples or families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Very attentive & accommodating staff. Couldn't have done more for us. Clean, comfortable room with a large bed. View and balcony were a bonus (4th floor). Food was lovely, great for children and for gluten free. Swimming pool was clean & lovely, though a little cold for our toddler. Fine for swimming. Would stay here again & recommend. Playpark on site was great. Breakfast was lovely with lots of options. Couldn't fault this place.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    A top location in Clonmel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    --

    Very friendly reception. After a slight and unimportant mistake, they gave us an upgrade to a suite and a basket with wine and snacks to apologise! The room we got was enormous and very well decorated (3 tv's!), hot tub on the terrace, and jacuzzi in the bathroom. Bar very cozy but restaurant rather empty and slow service. Hotel very quiet in spite of wedding party (150 guests). Perfect stay in Clonmel, thanks for that!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.6
    Only there for an overnight stop but could feel that this place was a bit opulent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a large and busy hotel and leisure centre complex built around an old landed gentry property in magnificent grounds, good breakfast, comfy beds, quiet surroundings and a very popular wedding venue

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.2
    The views are amasing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing that I didn't like!

    The views are amasing! Hotel and staff are so friendly and very nice!! Food was 100% spot on ! Always get a gorgeous dinner and breakfast when we stay! Second stay here and will be coming back ! Love it .. pool and gym all very clean and lovely! Really enjoyed my stay here ! Room was perfect aswell ! Loved everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.6
    Good hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In terms of style, it was a bit bland, but that's a very minor complaint.

    The staff were very obliging and warm. I liked the effort made to cater to everyone's taste in the breakfast menu (healthy options etc). I loved the grounds, and the riverside location. We had a balcony, which was really nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    An unexpected gem in beautiful Co. Tipperary.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dinner options in the Restauant were restricted to a set menu at €40 - no à la carte. It would be nice to have a better vegan or vegetarian option.

    The lovely staff made this an extra special stay. So friendly and professional. The rooms were quiet, very comfortable and spotless. Breakfast was great - lots of selection, fresh orange juice and nespresso coffee. Had dinner too, and the portions were very generous. Worth it for the dessert trolley alone! Beauty Therapy treatments brilliant value.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful rooms, friendly staff, offered coffee, tea and cake on check in. Amazing gardens with beautiful roses. Friendly staff, plenty of parking. Quiet setting

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.6
    King size bed in the junior suite was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    King size bed in the junior suite was amazing. Really lovely Jacuzzi bath in the room as well and a balcony over looking the mountains. The room was perfect for a couple for a night. We also made use of the leisure center, the outdoor hot tub is very cool.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.6
    Very relaxed atmosphere in Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to complain about. We were there to enjoy the weekend, and that we did.

    Very relaxed atmosphere in Hotel. Busy, yet no fuss. Excellent room. Comfortable, quiet and very clean. Other guests very friendly, overall very pleasant weekend.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.2
    Warm welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had dinner in dining room and found that the place was quite cool temperature wise , the presence of a fire would have lent warmth and comfort to the room The décor here was dated and needed to be changed to soften the atmosphere.

    We received a warm welcome and each of the staff were most helpful. Breakfast was really good . Location was relaxing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.2
    Very good overall.
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We requested a twin but were given a double. Couldn't change as hotel fully booked.Lovely other than that.

    Room was quiet, comfortable & clean. Breakfast very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    10
    best hotel I have stayed in for a while lovely veiws
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing I did not like would stay again

    the staff were very friendly,the hotel was really clean,food was excellent,and the breakfast was so good fresh orange juice

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.6
    relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no entertenment at night and the bar was very small,,,, so stayed in my room

    eveything was lovey ,,,on arrival i was shown to my room by a lovey girl ,,and was sent complimentary tea and cake ,,,i would come back ,,,,thank you oh i forgot there is a lovey dog there that is so friendley my girls fell in love with him ,her

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.2
    marvellous Minella
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was excellent and really nice helpful serving staff Bed comfortable though quilt too hot for me I would have appreciated a blanket in the wardrobe as an option Slept fairly well anyway which was good as I generally sleep poorly first night in strange bed Overall nice staff clean well kept hotel and grounds good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Disabled traveler
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aids in ensuite were only on left side,should be on both sides. Water not hot enough in shower.

    Spacious room Staff extra helpful As a disabled client there was no rush with checkout

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    6.3
    The hotel needs to be modernised the staff are very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was the worst ever I didn't eat it

    On arrival we were served tea hot chocolate and cake. Water and fruit available throughout the hotel

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    6.7
    Stay enjoyable enough good location short walk into Clonmel town centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfeast very poor quality buffet equipment . The food had to be heated under grill after being put on plate giving it a very bland taste.

    Bar food generally good. Expensive.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    6.3
    comfortable but low value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bathroom was not extremely clean (few hairs on the floor) and I believe for the location and rooms refurbishment it is priced.

    comfortable, good breakfast, helpful and flexible staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    7.5
    Room needs to be warm on arrival, bar area needs tobe comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My wife was on crutches, our room was at very end of hotel away from reception, the hotel did not seem to be full. Our room was very cold when we arrived. The bar area was also cold.

    Good breakfast friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    10
    Comfort in Clonmel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely spacious room and big comfy bed. Lovely belly busting breakfast. Great little pub with great grub at very reasonable prices. A really lovely stay :)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    8.3
    Lovely short stay treat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The leisure centre is a seperate building from the hotel - chilly walk!! The restaurant had very slow service, and difficult to get a drink there.

    The bedroom was lovely and comfortable, the view from the room was fabulous. The people in Reception were also lovely and welcoming. The bar and linked rooms were nice to sit in after lunch / dinner for a quiet drink.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.6
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The toilet in the on suit so close to the door. the toilet very low diffifcult for a tall personn to get back up without strain, no shower caps available ,

    staff very accomadating in every way

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    4.2
    Minella no hot shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water for my morning shower. It's old fashioned and out dated

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Leisure center, nature background, reasonable room rate
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leisure center, nature background, reasonable room rate

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    Excellent experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, hotel interior and staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Very friendly staff,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.1
    Very pleasant stay excellent room with view of hillside
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite expensive

    Wel come pot of tea& cake great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Country hotel with touches of home, especially the lovely tea and fruit cake on arrival. Beautiful, peaceful location by the River Suir.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    So very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit overpriced for the room given it’s locatiom

    All of it

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff in thie pool area were not very helpful

    Lovely staff , lovely room and fabulous massage

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Great stay, couldn't fault anything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Very comfortable room and bed. Excellent choice of breakfast. Efficient service and friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.5
    Nice surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice surroundings

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.1
    It was just ok. Difficult to justify €170/night
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact u has to leave the hotel to walk down in the rain to the pool.

    I liked the setting

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    7.5
    Pleasurable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weather

    Efficiency and friendliness..

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    10
    Would def go back!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom decor was slightly dated but everything was clean

    Family run hotel, staff couldn't do more to make sure our stay was enjoyable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Hotel Minella. Will be back in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were very friendly and obliging. The leisure centre is Suberb. The atmosphere around the place is very relaxed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    2.5
    The owner
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    7.1
    It was too warm.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was too warm. I had left both of the windows open in November, all night, and the air conditioning left the room too warm for my liking!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.1
    Lovely hotel loved d dog
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not great,scrambled eggs had lot on liquid in it

    Comfy bed nice view in room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    Lovely country manor house hotel staff friendly + location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely country manor house hotel staff friendly + location 10min walk into clonmel right on the river

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.1
    Short and sweet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Table at breakfast not properly set. No milk or butter

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    EXCELLENT, WE'LL BE BACK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    THE STAFF IN PARTICULAR VERY FRIENDLY. THE EVENING MEAL WAS EXCELLENT AND BREAKFAST. THE HOTEL'S SITUATION IS BEAUTIFUL.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.2
    We stayed here on a short trip to Ireland, such a lovely hotel with really polite , pleasant staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't find any problems at all.

    The staff couldn't be any more helpful . Great gym and swimming pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Nice balcony and mountain views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice balcony and mountain views. Staff friendly and food excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service, friendliness

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    8.8
    We had a quiet and relaxed stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was excellan

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms where spacious

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Best by a long furlong
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast best in Europe

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.1
    Christening
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was standard. Had a struggle to get poached eggs.

    Very expensive at 170 for the room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.2
    All staff very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All staff very friendly. Nice buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    Staff very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very helpful and friendly. Really liked the comfy reception rooms on the ground floor. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.1
    Home trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom poor quality. Expected brttrr for the price

    The view.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel, which I would strongly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff are very friendly, and the hotel is located in a wonderful a setting.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.3
    Served us late dinner when restaurant was closing
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Served us late dinner when restaurant was closing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.1
    Dinner was very average and bad VFM
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dinner was very average and bad VFM Breakfast was cold!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.2
    Comfy bed.
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy bed. Great breakfast. Lovely staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    Lovely relaxing business trip. Greatl food & very friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful location. Great food.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.3
    Food was average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant & food

    Food was average. Not what I expected from a 4 star hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: