Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ibis Hotel Dublin 2 stars

Red Cow Roundabout, Off Naas Road, Monastery Road, D22 Clondalkin , Ireland

#6 of 8 hotels in Clondalkin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2662 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    8.3
    I felt in a nice, clean space with great employees.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to point out! The building and the infra-structure is a little bit old but it's clean and everything works. For the price is far way the best I've seen in Dublin! The alternative are hostels which have no possible comparison.

    Bed was very comfortable. The cleaning was very good. The employees are very kind and always ready to help you. For Portuguese speakers there's a bonus because a lot of employees speak Portuguese.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    4.2
    good location, bit of work needed...............
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very cold and barren..........lifts nicely hidden, room sparce..............telly poor, way too small, lots of noise in hotel.....wont be back.......................

    car park, but lighting and signage could be better.from roadway all the way into front door...............

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    6.7
    When we first checked in we were given a room which when we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sweet Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When we first checked in we were given a room which when we unlocked the door was clearly occupied by someone else, so we shut the door quickly and returned to reception and were given a second room. The second night we got back to the hotel and the key card didn't unlock the door, so we went back to reception and had the cards reset. The third night we got back to the hotel and the key card didn't unlock the door, so we went back to reception and had the cards reset. I have no doubt that if we had stayed there longer it would have been the same every day - key cards that didn't unlock the door

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    6.3
    Good for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was directly beside the elevator shaft so was listening to the Whirring and noise of that all night, the bathroom appeared to have been installed in a rush as parts appeared unfinished around the bathroom. Didn't feel like an Ibis at all. Very large room for a very small bed. The restaurant was expensive for the meals. Signage to get there is poor. And what appears to be a lack of footpath to enter the property means you walk on the road to get into the property.

    Very handy to Public Transport and the LUAS system which helps as it is a 30 minute journey to the city, bus to the airport leaves from the LUAS stop, room was clean and the staff were friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant except for sofa bed
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed for the 3rd person was a sofa bed that had springs sticking through and felt it was about to collapse. We weren't advised that it was a sofa bed when booking

    friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    5.4
    Decor in the restaurant & room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were SO serious and some of them didn't know what they were doing, it said at the bar resident's only but still they served outsiders and then had to call the guards when they wouldn't leave....

    Decor in the restaurant & room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel in a good location for Dublin City.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sweet Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no herbal tea bags or hot chocolate sachets provided with the tea making facilities. On the last day we only had two milk sachets provided for two people. No biscuits. The bedside table is tiny, although there’s s big space for it.

    The room was big, comfy bed and clean. mirror in bedroom and bathroom was good. The view from the window of the front courtyard and the roads beyond was good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.1
    Good stopover hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The decor is a little dated needs a refresh. Optional breakfast is very expensive for the quality and what you get.

    Hotel was clean and comfortable. Rooms are not fancy, but functional. Easy access to city by LUAS and airport by bus

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    6.7
    Done the job, nothing more than that. Trying to contact by phone is almost impossible!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One thing that really annoyed me is how hard it was to contact the hotel. For 3 days previous to my visit I tried to call the hotel to enquire about an early check in. No answer on phones at all, didnt matter what option I selected! Everything else such as the rooms etc are OK. Nothing more than average, bathrooms are small, everything was basic enough but it did the job. I would stay there again if I had to but would not be a first choice.

    Free Parking and access is an advantage. Rooms were clean. Staff were helpful regarding organising a taxi for us.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.8
    IBIS hotels seem to be getting better and still offer good value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was informed when I arrived the the WiFi wasn't working and that the router was being rebooted - Soon after, I was connected - It stopped working again shortly after. Maybe a night without WiFi would do us all good once in a while! The location is a little "out of town". The shower cubicle has a very narrow opening. I'm fairly slim, but I would imagine that some of the larger guests would experience difficulty here.

    Great breakfast selection. Clean rooms. Friendly staff. Good on site (free) parking. (They'll give you a voucher to display, so you have to go back to your car. Not much fun on a wet and windy Irish night). Small, but adequite bar. 24 Hour desk. Bright and airy communal areas.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.2
    Ibis Review
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    When in the car park noticed car had been broken into on the property so that was a bit disconcerting Breakfast was not topped up - had to back and forth to get different aspects of the breakfast.

    Staff were lovely Location was handy Room was clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.5
    Perfect Hotel when you get to it.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Sweet Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quite difficult to get into and hard to get back out of.

    Loved the shower,their rooms were very basic but clean and comfortable. Fabulous and friendly staff. The room was warm and had hair dryer and had a 24hr Restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    5.0
    Hotel too far from City Centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is situated on one side of a busy motorway which is linked by a steep bridge that you have to walk down to get to the other side where the trams & buses are located. There are no amenities around within walking distance which means travelling by taxi or car is a necessity.

    I found the mattress a little too hard & the side lights located at the side of the head board rather out of place. The shower was good & had good force. I enjoyed my morning showers.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.6
    Thumbs up
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although not very far from Dublin, the hotel is located close to the motorway, in an area which appears to be somewhat industrial. However, it was very easy getting to and from Dublin with the Luas tram.

    Buffet breakfast was very good with a good variety of food and beverages. The room was clean and comfortable. Staff was helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.1
    Bed confortable, waiting area nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's not a patio o terrace, toilet, too noisy, the smell of food reaches the elevator. Buffet doesn't give much choice. Tv a bit small

    Bed confortable, waiting area nice

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    6.3
    Okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our toilet was leaking, when I looked underneath I saw the wall was all rotting. We asked them to check it out. When we came back to the hotel in the evening we found out we were locked out of the room, when we asked for help they said we need to move. No notice, just locked us out.

    Beds were nice, room had a lot of space

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    4.2
    This is a no frills hotel and expensive compared to other more luxurious hotels
    • Couple
    • Sweet Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not particularly friendly or accomodating. We had a meal in the restaurant that evening there was only one member of staff taking orders so ordering our food was a lengthy process. When the food came it wasn't very good.

    The room was clean and the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    great stay, would definitely recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very good value, clean comfortable rooms, good breakfast with plenty of choice to suit all tastes. Staff were professional and helpful and very good at their jobs.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    6.7
    Ok for a quick stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room, toilet and shower could have been cleaner.

    Situated near the highway, easy accessible by car or public transport (bus to center every 15m). Facilities were fine but do not expect too much.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    5.8
    We will try someplace else
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Seemed somewhat dingy and run down. Shower drain backed up & toilet only sometimes flushed - travelling companions in another room experienced the same issues! Seems overpriced for what you get.

    Beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.2
    Rooms are large, which is helpful with 2 suitcases.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Red Cow Roundabout is aptly named! Access was a bit confusing. We needed signage for dummies!

    Rooms are large, which is helpful with 2 suitcases. Staff are helpful. Hotel is clean. Double glazing helpful, as is near motorway. Good to have the tram nearby to go to town. (We drove, as there is parking in Dublin on a Sunday,) Useful compact tourist guides in the foyer.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Excellent and recommendable stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Ibis Hotel in Dublin, Clondalkin, is a excellent place to stay while visiting Dublin. The Red Cow tram station is within 5 minutes walking from the Hotel and take you right into the center of Dublin. Excellent facilities at the Hotel. Good breakfast and dinner. Friendly and very helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.5
    Ireland, a business district, not for walking ppl.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking lot was visibly (from the second floor) dirty. The breakfast is canned stuff, so overpriced.

    Relaxed hotel, close to Client. Rooms are large, the bathroom is OK, the courtesy service is precise.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    8.8
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Sweet Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like ibis hotel because they allowed pet dogs even do i dont bring my dog that is the reason i booked in ibis hotel because they are friendly dogs hotel. I highly recommended it specially to the animals lover people Thanks a lot. from london united kingdom

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.3
    At a Good Location just off the Motorway ,easy to find great Parking ,Very Suitable for one or two n
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sweet Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Mild curry the was very hot , It should be said as hot , everything else grand

    The shower , Room spotless , Nice Bar , liked the Late food or anytime you want .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    The staff are an asset to this property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Sweet Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not the best, but I think both my wife and myself agreed that there was enough food for a quick start

    The staff are an asset to this property. The receptionist Rahul met to all our expectations and beyond. Nicole in F&B was very helpful well

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    6.7
    Good location close to Luas stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are bit basic. Beds in twin room rather small. Breakfast only ok, very little fresh fruit, fry a bit dried out.

    Good location, very close to Red Cow Luas stop, plenty parking

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    Checked in after 1am coming from the airport.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to go back out to the carpark to put a ticket on display. Felt unsafe at that hour

    Checked in after 1am coming from the airport. 24 hour reception great

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.5
    Good
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough towels in bath room for two people sharing just one hand towel and two bath towels for two night stay!!!!!!!

    Room roomy and airy comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    3.3
    Very far out of town. No restuarants nearby, 30-40 minute tram ride into Dublin. Not good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The facilitie swere basic to say the least. Some of the fititngs were broken or in very poor condition

    Staff were friendly and helpful but the falicities were very poor.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.6
    Decent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was hard to find,my sat nav couldn't get me there as the postcode wouldn't work. Only a small issue and maybe not the hotels fault

    Clean,good sized room,decent breakfast,very nice shower room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    6.7
    Cheap
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked three beds and from the booking it looked like three single beds and was not said it would be two beds and a sofa bed.

    The location was great in relation to the luas

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    3.3
    Average, late flight in, met my basic requirements.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very dull boring room. The view from my room. Lack of nice toiletries. The price. The location. Not enough friendly (Irish) faces working there.

    The breakfast food was slightly above average.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Will be booking again and again 😀
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't need anything else, anything not in the room e.g. iron was available via reception

    Very friendly staff, excellent cleanliness, fantastic location just a short, easy walk to luas

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    5.8
    Alright
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That it was too warm nd u couldnt cool it even wit the window open, and that you were only given 2 sachets of coffee nd 2 sugars nd 2 little things of milk 🤔 and the fact it was expensive enough for 1 night with no breakfast

    How clean it was

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.1
    No Bar available
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Bar available A hairdryer that nearly electricuted us Asked to move from our breakfast table before we were finished When we went to check in the staff member said that we were not and had checked on the computer and that there was no booking He asked for a booking referance which we had to charge our phone to prove we were booked in .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    6.3
    Nothing special. You get what you pay for. Similar to a travel lodge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Checkout was 12pm. 12:03 there was a staff member knocking on the door. I went to the door and said 2 seconds as I was getting changed. The woman continued to open the door and enter the room. I pushed the door and told her that we would be 2 minutes. She gave me a dirty look and said check out is @ 12. (again it was 12:03) We continued to leave to go to the reception to check out, there was not one staff member to be seen at the reception desk. After the female staff member pushing to get us out and invading our privacy, then no staff member on the desk @ checkout time.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    4.6
    Terrible. My mum + sisters stayed also . My mum got bitten + my sisters toilet didn't flush
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is too hard and the pillows are like sleeping on rocks..... really uncomfortable nights stay and the room was far too hot. Also the carpet was wet at bathroom door so either the shower or toilet was leaking

    The shower was Nice and Jason in reception was lovely and very helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Very convenient location for access to the city
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was cold, staff seemed unprepared. Toaster didn't work and took a while to find a member of staff to assist

    Very convenient for the luas train to the city. Secure parking and perfect access to the motorway

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.5
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was great. It was easy to get from the airport to the hotel by bus and from the hotel to City Centre by Luas. Staff was helpfull and friendly. There was a great selection of food at breakfast. Special thanks for undairy products.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable stay but keep away from their Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Sweet Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was a nightmare. I had to ask where there was so many things including the plates, milk, sausages etc. Everyone was walking around like headless chickens wondering where things were. The wait for food was unreal also as there was no sausages left when we got to the counter, the rest of my food had gone cold while waiting for them to come out. The staff weren't so friendly and helpful also, it was almost like they rolled their eyes at you when you asked them a question. Also, I paid €10.50 each for our breakfast and my son only got a bowl of coco pops, therefore, it was an outrageous amount!

    Our stay was nice and comfortable. Location is good also as you can merge straight on to the M50 if you wanna go north or merge on to the other side if you wanna head south. You are also very close to Clondalkin where we had dinner. Lastly, you are just a walk away from catching the Luas which is very handy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.3
    Stay at Ibis Red Cow
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Afternoon food was very slow and rather disappointing.

    Reasonably priced hotel and conveniently located close to Luas, which allows for easy access to Dublin city. Parking is available at the hotel for guests. Food is available, but is very mediocre. The breakfast is good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    Great staff and great room with lots of space and great shower , beside the tram which is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was excellent!

    I like the location very near the tram line the stop is called red cow , this makes it easy and cheap to reach anywhere in the city , great staff all very friendly from check in to check out and also in the café area , room Is really good and a really good shower!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.3
    The room was simple but very clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was ok.For me,it did the job. For the more discerning a bit disapointing.

    The room was simple but very clean and comfortable. All I needed. Good location for motorway and city access via Luas.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Windows in the room cant be fully opened so I couldnt air the room. And there was no toilete brush, but staff said it was normal and that I shouldnt worry about that. I find that strange.

    Location near luas station, good breakfast, GREAT hotel staff and room and bed were comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.2
    It was exactly what I expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite a long tram journey in

    It was exactly what I expected. Friendly and super helpful staff. Close to the tram station and easy to find in the car. Rooms are basic but clean and comfortable. What you need for a short stop over near Dublin

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    Lovely wide comfortable beds and friendly staff. Will stay again, hopefully for longer next time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The directions to the hotel from the main dual carriageway aren't especially intuitive - perhaps the hotel could advertise its Eircode for extra guidance?

    The room was very spacious and quiet and the bed was extremely comfortable, supportive and wonderfully wide. No comment on the restaurant / breakfast area as we arrived late and stayed overnight before a long onward journey; we had to leave before breakfast started being served at 6:30am.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.6
    Just as it says when you see the advertising
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to comment as far as dislikes. Very enjoying place to stay. A little out of the way but when you get ust to tram time's not a problem.

    Extremely good breakfasts. Our room clean & tidy all time . Very good night sleep comfortable bed & no noise. Overhaul a plesent place to stay .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.5
    Easy access to tram to the city and room was clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a little disappointed was unknowingly charged more for our room than what I had booked on booking.com Unfortunately didn’t realise until after our stay. Was disappointed as naively paid without checking.

    Easy access to tram to the city and room was clean and spacious.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    5.8
    Very expensive for the experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sweet Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very uncomfortable and also the pillows were flat. We paid for a double but it was more suited for a single and only one chair at the table and bed was the smallest double you could find. Net curtains hanging down and filthy. Room quite dark interior and dingy looking

    The room was clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    6.3
    Bad Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a triple room which stated three single beds. Room had a double bed with pull out couch. There aren't any rooms in the hotel with three single beds. Couch was not suitable for an adult. It collapsed as it was made of very thin timber lats. Really only for children not adults. I feel it was false advertising. Food in restaurant was also very average. Tiny television in room and volume was controlled so you could hardly hear it.

    Location and bathroom

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    4.6
    Good location, would be better if they had family rooms I had to book separate rooms for me and my
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms to warm no way of controlling temperature, very hot , window only open a fraction ! No air con , double beds very small , , each room I booked was supposed to fit 3 ad and one child , child slept on sofa bed , both sofa beds broke ! Unable to be fixed and was told to change rooms ! No hand towels in bathroom just bath sheets ! We were moved rooms and the second room only was ready for 2 people ! Sofa bed not made up only 2 towels for 3 of us , only 2 cups etc , sofa bed only suitable for a toddler , not and adults and a child

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.6
    I've stayed here before, and will stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'd like the option of paying for a continental breakfast.

    Location is great if you don't want to drive into the city. Good access to public transport.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    3.3
    Wouldn’t recommend or stay again, someone walked into our room during the night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad food (Both breakfast and dinner) Intruder walking into my room at 2am Rude Staff (Not general staff, managment and HR) Dirty bed sheets and cobwebs everywhere

    Good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.3
    Hotel Ibis Dublin
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was in the top floor. It was very warm weather and there was no air conditioning. Therefore it was a little uncomfortable and difficult to sleep

    The staff were friendly. Room decor bright, cheery and spacious. Parking at the hotel included in the price.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.9
    Fitted our needs . Made a pleasant stay
    • Group
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too hard for me ...

    Sound proof. So lovely and quiet ... Clean. Friendly staff... Accessible to the motorway... Nice shower. Great to have wifi

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    6.3
    Rooms were clean and functional, and was a short walk to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sweet Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought that the staff were mostly indifferent, and that the price overall was too much for the quality of the breakfast buffet and the room. Also really annoyed that I wasn’t informed that if I was paying by cash there was an extra €100 euro deposit

    Rooms were clean and functional, and was a short walk to Luas tram station so was easy to get into the centre of Dublin

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    5.0
    Disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The security of the car park was poor resulting in my van getting broken into and all my work tools stolen and to date the hotel have made no contact about the incident!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    5.8
    My experience was that customer satisfaction is not a priority at this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff we not in anyway pleasant a guy checked us in and he did not even smile at us. I was charged €25 to check in 1 and a half hours before check in time. The next morning we went for breakfast it was not included in our stay so I approached the girl and she looked on her list i told her we were not on it and she did not speak to us just walked straight to the till and asked for money. It was a nice breakfast other than the fact that I asked for poached or fried eggs i was told no i couldn't have them and then the chef and 2 other members of staff stood talking the whole time we were there but it was too much to ask them to spend 2 minutes making a poached egg?? Bar closes at 12pm

    We could not get a cheaper hotel in Dublin that night it was clean and had free parking

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.5
    Great value for money with easy access to city centre & motorway..friendly staff & lovely breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sweet Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was hard so found it uncomfortable for sleeping on but the room etc was lovely & also clean..breakfast was yummy & staff were friendly

    Everything was lovely here...bonus being the luas was only across the road from the ibis by footbridge so super easy access to the city centre at a fraction of the cost ☺

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    6.3
    Basic hotel, near Luas tram. Get what you pay for!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was hard. Carpet in the room was sticky. Stains on soft furnishings in room.

    Good location to catch the luas tram into the city centre. Price was fair, but i booked way in advance to get a good price.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    Don't think it is fair to pay the amount for the room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Don't think it is fair to pay the amount for the room ASWELL as a €100 deposit. I can understand you need to cover the company incase something happens one of the rooms but €100 is steep. Granted, (maybe), if it is a group of people in the one room. It was just myself and my partner spending very few hours in the room as we were out for the day and heading to a concert. It is expensive enough to book a hotel in dublin, nevermind say an extra €100 which people don't have to spare.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.5
    Very pleasant, nice staff, comfy room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could have used a couple extra pillows. We were there when it was unseasonally hot and it was very hot in the room at night. I don't necessarily blame the hotel for this as alot of Irish hotels don't have AC as its usually not necessary in this country! Reception did offer fans.

    Modern clean rooms, very comfy bed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable, and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We have not realized that it was so close to a major road. Also it said it was a short walk to the Luas, but it was a good steep and slightly dangerous (you had to cross 2 major roads) walk - which took at least 10-15 mins In the end we caught 13 bus from outside and used a cab to meet morning bus tours. Also weather was very hot and windows did not open far enough to let in the breeze.

    We really liked the food. The staff were lovely and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Overall, it was still a great little hotel to stay in and will stay here in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The one thing I didn’t like was the dinner food. Wasn’t that nice, when we landed and got to the hotel we were too tired to go out for dinner so decided to stay in. The food wasna 3/10.

    I travelled with two of my sisters and had a lovely stay. The room was large, comfy and clean. Great location to get to the city centre and great value for price. Breakfast was lovely.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    Everything was fine and trams easy to use to get into city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints.

    Perfectly fine for a budget hotel, trams were great for getting into city centre. Clondalkin was a twenty minute walk with a couple of good pubs.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.5
    Ibis
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were too firm and inflexible. The evening meal was average. To get out of the hotel by foot not very easy.

    The breakfast was excellent. The team for the city centre very convenient. The staff were very helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.8
    Comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't know how to get there from airport, which arrived late midnight. No one to give us directions. Ended up having to pay $50 for a taxi. That did not make me happy, when I thought we had a shuttle bus to bring us there for a few euros.

    I liked that you gave us a fan to use, because there was no air-condition. That kept us cool for sleeping.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    Would definitely stay here again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I got to the hotel I was informed that they had charged the first night to my card already so I paid the balance with cash. But because I was paying with cash I also had to give a €100 deposit. It was a little confusing and annoyed me a little.

    Location is very convenient. Lovely breakfast and the room was comfortable and very clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    6.7
    Good, basic room, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet very dirty on the bedroom floor. Breakfast ... fruit salad was tinned variety, disappointing. Orange juice was like orange colored water... no taste from it at all.

    Great location .. staff lovely. Room basic.. bed comfortable. Lovely shower.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.9
    Good value a bit far from the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Sweet Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dinner was a disappointment even though the menu seemed promising. Nothing special and seemed out of a box.

    The staff was very helpful and the bed was comfortable. Well connected to the city centre. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    Everything was top notch, can't believe it's only 2...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sweet Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was top notch, can't believe it's only 2 star, all staff I dealt with gave 5 star service, food was amazing, I'd definitely recommend to friends/family

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    5.8
    Barely acceptable considering the price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive for what it is. Breakfast quality not great and general common area not welcoming/ run down building. Very Expensive for what it is.

    Bed was comfortable. Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.1
    Friendly staff, clean bedroom but a bit expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unless you drive, this is not a good hotel for you. It's on the road, no many things nearby, and the zone is not pedestrian friendly. The nearest tram to Dublin city center is a 15-to-20 minute walk away across the road, and you have to cross over a bridge which has no elevator but long stairs, so take this into account if you take luggage with you. The hotel is far from the city and it's pretty basic. I found it a bit pricey (I paid 90 euro/night) for a single bed. There are better deals in the city center.

    The room was cozy and clean. The staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Sweet Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The doors made a loud noise when closing so it often woke us when others were leaving their rooms at night

    Comfortable. Clean. Close to bus and Luas. Very good deal for the money

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: