Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Imperial Hotel Galway 3 stars

Eyre Square, Galway, Ireland

#26 of 42 hotels in Galway

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2083 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast eggs were hard. Would have been nice to have soft ones or scrambled eggs.

    The hotel is an old cosy place, it has an eclectic charme, the rooms are not super modern but the bathrooms are obviously renovated and all new and very clean. I was hoping for slipeprs and a bathrobe for the price, also a comfort kit for the bathroom and conditioner. But there was shampoo and bodylotion that smelled nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from drunk hen and stag parties staying in the hotel. Slamming doors and swearing in the early hours. Very noisy from all crowds outside when the pubs emptied!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit dark as there was only one small window and it was located in a corner parallel to the back of the bed

    The location was perfect and the staff were friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location excellent. Room very spacious and bed very comfy. Great value for money. Continental breakfast was very good and staff really helpful and friendly!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing comes to mind.

    Bed very comfy. Asked for a large room and was very pleased indeed. Booked 4 rooms in total for other family members - all superb.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing

    Our stay here was perfect. Comfortable spotless. The staff were so nice and helpful . The food was delicious. I give this place 10/10 and I'll definitely be back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, good breakfast, good wifi and a comfortable bed what more could you ask for? Well for us not much. If you had a car you'd have to park offsite but we didn't so all good. Would've liked a room with a view but none available this time but there was a guest lounge and that had a nice street view so we made good use of that.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above

    We had booked bed and breakfast and when we checked in the girl at reception insisted that it was only continental. Lucky I had my print out and returned to the desk the next morning to a different staff member and she phoned the manager and gave us vouchers to cover breakfast. I might add we got a hot breakfast which was lovely but we were not offered cereal or juice which I though we should have. The receptionist been so adamant it was contextual breakfast put me off and never apologized which I didn’t like

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have had better selection for continental breakfast, poor fruit selection, same cold meat & cheese selection each morning☹️

    Helpful staff, quite room ,snug beds.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a maze of hallways and the breakfast room was tiny for all the people there. It was chaotic. The staff did a great job of clearing tables, and restocking the food.

    The hotel is right next to Eyre Square and a few blocks from The Latin District.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The information about my laundry could have been clearer, asked if it would be taken from the room and it ended up that I had to have taken it down to reception, this was really no dealbreaker as they had a plan B to assist me.

    Great stayover, the pub below is also a nice place to sit down and relax, the staff were very helpful since it was my first time in Galway, they helped me get where I needed to go. I would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Building was confusing, layout was odd and stairs were all over the place. Would love to know what function this building had before it was a hotel. There is an elevator, but we still had to navigate a few steps to our room, not a problem for us but could be for some.

    Well priced for being in the centre of Galway. Rooms air-conditioned and spacious. We had 3 rooms, facing the street on the third floor. Rooms were clean, shower not so good, bed was comfy. Common areas could be cleaner, continental breakfast adequate for the price point. Location is what is great here, park your car and walk. (pay for parking in somewhat nearby carpark). Would stay here again. Rooms had 2 beds, great for sharing with family.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was €149 for the smallest room and we were put at the back of the hotel and could hear all the bins and glass bins being emptied all morning

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was quite dated in relation to décor and finishes. It felt like everything had been well worn with quite a lot of evidence of wear and tear. I would not have been comfortable walking bear foot on the carpet, for example. However it was well maintained and cleaned to the best of its potential.

    The location is excellent. The bed was huge and extremely comfortable. The room was very functional and worked well. It was cosy at night time with the lights on and the telly going. Staff were most helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff and great location. A very good continental breakfast. Unbelievable access to bars, restaurants, shopping and the bus station. It is a little dated but don’t be put off...we loved our stay here.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A room with a decent view !!

    I can't complain about this hotel, great location and a great rate too. The rooms are very spacious - they could do with a bit of modernisation and it had no view other than other properties opposite the rear of the hotel, The continental breakfast was good too so no complaints from me. And by the way, lovely friendly hotel staff. Thanks and hope to see you again !!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was in city lot with 10 euro charge, but the excellent location made up for that.

    Outstanding location. Very good breakfast - cereals, juice, croissants, etc. plus usual eggs, sausages, bacon from a serve yourself bar.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything !

    Lovely big airy room, comfortable beds , great location. Friendly helpful staff, especially would like to mention Sinead on the reception desk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower didn’t work properly. Terrible water pressure and the hot water didn’t work unless the sink tap was on. My towel was dirty the first night we stayed and the non slip bath mat was filthy. It was really loud too - they had work going on upstairs which they didn’t tell us about so napping during the day was out. Bed was ok but not overly comfortable.

    Location was fantastic!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Heat in both the corridors and the room was intolerable. Had to use the A/C just to get the room temperature to be moderate.

    The newly remodeled bathrooms were nice, however, a lack of attention to detail, as the toilet seat was askew, and the tap wiggled.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roomed smelled like there was a party in it the night before. WiFi never worked in the 3rd floor despite multiple calls to the desk.

    Amazing view of Eyre Sq Spacious rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WiFi just didn't work on the third floor. Reported it every day for the three day stay. Every time I told they desk, they were very surprised and promised to fix it. I would drop the surprised response and just spend some money on a router that works.

    Nice people, great location, spotless, good price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very large but a bit short, my guess is that is 190 cm. Hovever being wide, it was ok.

    Very kind staff. Good choice at breakfast, very large rooms were a pleasant surprise for us.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price was a bit high,waitress at breakfast on second morning wasn't good,more or less accused us of only paying for two of our three breakfasts

    Breakfast was good,staff at reception were excellent,location perfect

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not friendly especially reception Room was not ready until 16.30 and when we entered it was dirty. Clothes left in the room form the last guests

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was not ready at 2:00pm Toilet seat was loose. Sink faucet was loose. Cleaning staff entered without knocking. On day 2 my room was given to another guest who entered the room while we were there

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could have been more convenient for walking around Dublin. Not many restaurant choices close by. Someone was checking me in but never came back to finish the process. When someone else asked if he could help me I mentioned that I had already given my name to someone. He asked the staff members in the area and all of them denied asking me about check-in. Eight of us ate dinner in the bar area the first night there. The food was mostly very good. The manager of the bar was very rude when we sent an order of fish and chis back to the kitchen, because of how thin and dry one half of the fish was. He never apologized and actually said the waitress should not have returned it to the kitchen! I spoke to the general manager after checkout and he strongly apologized and offered to comp us the dinner but we had already paid our bill.

    Just across the street from Heuston Station; this provided and easy drop-off point for the direct bus from Galway (GoBus).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sest on loo loose, toilet didn't glush properly. Breakfast was suppose to be continental but in fact it was very very bad, ceral all over the table & not cleaned up, about 3 slices of dad plastic cheese on a tray that wasn't particularly clean, 2 dried crossiants on a tray, staff didn't care, when asked for cheese & pastries (we were in breakfast rm at 9.30) a gruff answer of don't think to theres any left. As an Irish guest I was embarrassed for the tourists there.

    A good size room although an odd shape

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I usually don't leave comments but we had to ring reception for towels, there was no lock on the bathroom door and the shower door was broken it was fine as we only stayed 1 night but expected a bit more from this hotel

    location was excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    several pubic hairs prominently on display in bathtub, bathroom in general not too clean, room too warm couldn't regulate temperature on aircon at night (weirdly enough it worked when i went into room and in the morning but not at night)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long walk to room. Safe in room was not bolted down.

    Unbelievable value for money. We were part of a large wedding party who had booked rooms all over Galway City, they could not believe that I was paying half what they were paying and for a hotel right on Eyre Square.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was fab .room very big and comfortable and the staff out of this world I stayed here 2 times in thr last week and can't wait to go back and stay here again Keep up all the amazing work all the staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was only bath-tube in the bathromm (not enough comfortable for showering). Basin had only separate taps for hot and cold water

    perfect location, good breakfast, clean and confortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No view, Terrible selection of tv channels. Continental breakfast was average, juice was at best flavored water.

    The room was a good size, price was acceptable considering its location. Bathroom was clean and tidy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pros: -Room could have been cleaner; I found a small stain on the bedsheets and another one on one of the bath towels -WiFi was spotty -Quite noisy. Could hear music from nearby pubs/clubs and also walls are thin so could hear people in corridor/other rooms -Hotel could use an update- carpets were sharply in some areas & walls in urgent need of a new coat of paint

    Pros: -Fantastic location right on Eyre Square -Excellent staff. Really helpful and friendly! -Amazing value, especially as a continental breakfast was included in the price -Good breakfast, lots of variety and newspapers provided -Really big room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could be a bit more welcoming Air conditioning broken,

    Location They do not have car park but if you park the car in the shopping centre car park the hotel will sponsor a good discount Big room Big toilet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit of a wait for breakfast

    This hotel is right in the centre of Galway close to the train station and bus station we stayed for 4 nights and really enjoyed our stay friendly staff the bar and restaurant were really good recommend this hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An old hotel in need of refurbishment. Can't say it's a clean room. Anyway it's a budget choice but not a good one if you want somewhere clean and comfortable

    Good location in the city center.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really insignificant but I had to go up and down quite a few steps to get to my room. It was ok as I was in good health and didn't have luggage.

    The room was very large, almost a mini suite, the bed was soooo comfortable as were the pillows, soft but supporting, the bathroom was great and had some lovely goodies. I hadn't been expecting a breakfast but it was included and was wonderful; selection of breads, croissants, bagels, and eggs, cheeses, juices and fruits. I'll definitely be staying there again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The doors to the rooms were very creaky and noisy. I got woken up quite early when the people in the rooms next to me were leaving. The wifi in my room didn't work.

    The bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was very nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the breakfast room was a bit of a mess; and sheets and towels piled up in the hallway all day

    nice large room, (even though it only had one small window), nicely located on Eyre Square

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small window in room 346 and coffee in room.

    Gluten options at breakfast were a bonus. Coffee good at breakfast but didn't like the brand provided in the room. Son loved the pancake machine. Breakfast until 11.30 was great. Location was spot on for bus station and city centre shops and bars

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel just besides the Eyre Square - perfect location in the center of Galway. The room was big and neat, so was the bathroom. Will definately come back!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn't cater for coeliacs in the restaurant & the attitude by the waitress towards it was very disappointing

    Lovely hotel, great location ,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is useless for a wheelchair accessible wouldn't recommend to any body in a wheelchair it was offal the allocated accessible bedroom was not for wheelchairs couldn't use bathroom as it didn't have any handrails couldn't access shower as their was a ridge which sat up u had to step over it some wheelchair users might be able to walk a few steps but my husband's paralysed and has no mobility couldn't access bed as it was to high and he couldn't get wheelchair along the side of bed to transfer into it it's was very degrading I don't know who rates these properties as being accessible the only disabled toilet he could use that was equipped with handrails was the disabled toilet in the bar downstairs which belongs to hotel but is also a public bar not appropriate and they couldn't even allocate us another room as none of the wheelchair rooms has hand rails but we had drove 5 hrs and we where not going home so we had to swap rooms with my sister but her room is not equipped either the only thing that helps us was that the toilet was allocated beside the bath so he had something to hold on to to give him support to transfer this really wouldn't be a safe option either but there was nothing we could do but it meant that he was not able to transfer back of the toilet without someone having to give him a bit of a lift not ideal but better then nothing I'm the wife writing this review it wasn't fun for me or him not much of a relaxing weekend and price included breakfast which was continental not a fry it's extra and it's served in the bar downstairs not in the breakfast room

    Great location very central staff ok not much chat out of them

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    City center location means you heard noise from people leaving nearby pubs. The TV in the room could do with an update.

    The room was very comfortable and spacious. The location was excellent. Very central.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking when booking the hotel it does state no parking but I rang to ask about parking and the lady told us to park in Q park arrived and was told that when staying at hotel you get a discount ended up paying €20 for parking for two nights Breakfast only continental was available people should be informed no hot breakfast is available only downstairs for extra price Room was a little dusty over lights

    Location is perfect right in Eyre Square very close to restaurants, pubs and shops

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Such a lovely cosy hotel the room was so lovely and a brilliant view of Eyre Square out the window brilliant location, the food was gorgeous the staff were so lovely and it was brilliant to have a choice on breakfast. Will defiantly be back here a lot more

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The continental breakfast was not appetizing so we had to pay for irish breakfast and our waitress was not pleasant but everyone else was a joy. The hallways smelled a bit musty BUT the rooms were very nice, clean and spacious. I was told the parking at would be 10 Euro's and we had to pay 22 Euro's. All in all we will definitely be staying at this hotel in the future.

    The people at the front desk were so nice and welcoming. We loved that our room was very spacious as well as the bathroom (3 adults). It was very clean and we were close to everything so it was great to be able to walk to every place.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no cooked breakfast available with the bed and breakfast option which was a bit disappointing.

    The location of the hotel was excellent and the standard of the room was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is very central and a very nice continental breakfast is included (considering the very affordable price we paid for our stay). I would recommend this hotel for couples and groups of friends.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had to climb on a chair to close/open the only window in the room. Breakfast was quite basic by Irish standards: no sausages, pudding, bacon, vegs, or scrambled/fried available. No minibar. Could not figure out how to work the shower handle.

    Very central location. Spacious, quiet and comfortably warm room, we ended up with a triple bedroom even though we had booked a double. Plenty of sockets to plug one's laptop, phone charger etc. both by the desk or the beds. Bumped into a staff member in the corridors and asked him to get the maids to clean our room and everything was ready when we got back.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives,

    Great location, friendly helpful staff, very clean and comfortable, wouldn't stay anywhere else. This was my second stay at the Imperial. Love it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    absolutely stunk of cigarettes in the room and hall. fresh ashes on one of the chairs. Smell in the bed linen too

    Location and price. Also spacious room and large bed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the receptionist that checked us in and out she wasn't very friendly or approachable, and a bar man was quite rude when asked did they do cocktails his reply was "where are you going to drink it"? I think he must of thought we were walk ins from the street but even still we didn't ask for a seat we asked did they do cocktails, and even tho one bar was packed it seemed like there may have been a function of some kind on, there was another bar at the far end which we could have sat at but because we felt unwelcome we decided against spending any more money in the hotel.

    the continental breakfast a

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Coming back to the hotel at night to find it locked up. No one told me there was no reception operating at night. The door bell I rang was ignored. I had to phone the hotel to get in. Not what I expect at a supposedly 3 star hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location, we had a massive room with a double and twin for me and a friend. Staff very friendly and if I came back, we would def stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No hot food at breakfast and staff were not very helpful at times. The heat would not work then the showers would not heat up. However staff at reception did "fix" these when I rang down. Seemed like they just needed to press a button for heat to come on in radiators and showers. Would have saved inconvenience to have the heat working as soon as I checked in instead of having to phone reception several times

    Great location. Decent breakfast although NO hot food offered

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charged is 30 euros more for the room on check in. Can’t control the heat so it was a million degrees. The staff start work in the alley at 6am which kept us up.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms was dirty, I’d say the carpet wasn’t even hoovered..there was dust all over the room. A nail sticking out of the locker which it could hurt somebody. The food was alright nothing special, we waited 20 mins after main course for somebody to take our plates and ask did we want dessert. And we were two of the three people in the place it was so quiet. They were to busy watching the football

    Great location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When I arrived, there wasn't even such as thing as a smile from any of the staff. I wanted to check in and was told (in a not so nice tone...) that Check-In would be delayed for at least an hour because they were fully booked the night before!!! (the exlamation marks symbolise the tone of the member of staff) This was something I couldn't have known, but it was fine, I went into town for a while, I just felt a bit offended by the way they told me to leave because they weren't ready. When I came back, they checked me in without one single nice word or anything. The walk to the room (at the back) took quite a while, which I didnt mind because I though, maybe that would mean I had a quiet room. I didnt. I was surrounded by groups travelling together (after specifically asking for a quiet room) that had a party in several rooms and kept on "visiting" each other during the night. The doors are very noisy, if somebody is opening their door a few doors down, it sounded like somebody was about to stand next to me. The doors also close very difficult (there was even a note about this), so all in all ... I didn't feel very safe. There was a nightclub (actually 2, one on each side of the hotel) next to my room that played loud music until 2.30am. I had a reservation for 2 nights, needless to say that I left after one night (of no sleep as I could listen to the neighbours "activities" after the music stopped). The room was also not very clean, the carpet was dirty, the bed looked messy, I found hair in the sink, the bathtub and the teacup (??!!). The shower curtain was full of stains, the sheet on the bed full of holes. There was a fluffy sock over the smoke detector, so clearly somebody used to smoke in this room (you could also smell it) and I found leftover cigarettes outside my "window". The view was towards a wall, so I had to leave the light on all day.

    The only positive aspect about this place was the location. It is only a short walk away from the train station and next to the main shopping street.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For a 4 people hotel room, there could of been more towels however the staff were extremely sufficient and as soon as we asked for extra towels, they were in our room within 5 mins!

    The room was massive! Was so impressed by the size for a triple room. We expected a double bed and single and instead we opened the hotel room to 2 single beds and a superking bed! Bathroom was gorgeous and the room came with tea bags, coffee etc ! there were also 2 hair dryers which was very handy with 3 girls!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was included in the price but when we went down for breakfast it was only a continental breakfast. Had to pay more for an irish breakfast. I think that should have been stated when i was booking.

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is a bit run down, creaking floorboards in room, toilet was filthy and needed some bleach and a good scrub. The bed was extremely hard.

    Excellent location perfect for shopping and returning bags to the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Included breakfast was lovely Room nice and spacious very clean Location is amazing! Right across from the train station right in the main square. Had a great stay really enjoyed ourselves the only small let down was the bedroom was quite stuffy better air in the bathroom apart from that would definitely recommend

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very clean and the room was so nice and comfortable with extra blankets in the press.. it was right in the centre of Galway city so it was easy to park the car up and enjoy our stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Let down no Irish breakfast Away 2 noisy at nite when sleeping due to rag week

    Hotel was in good location to pubs and shops in the heart of city centre

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of any.

    Large room, very comfortable and clean. Staff was incredibly helpful. Room was very affordable in an excellent central location. The food was delicious!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There honestly was nothing I didn’t like. Keep up the good experience.

    The bathroom was nice and I had a lovely bath and shower. The bed was so comfy I had the best sleep and I suffer from insomnia so that says a lot. The staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn’t like

    The hotel was very convenient to everywhere lovely friendly staff. room was spotless I haven’t a negative word to say ,thanks for a lovely stay

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Prefect location, Wonderful food, Staff unrivaled in friendliness, helpfulness and attention to detail. Have already booked for later in the year. Great value

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very warm in the hotel...

    Continental breakfast exceeded our expectations and we had mixture of toast boiled eggs fresh fruit ham cheese pastries between us all. Tea coffee ju ces also. Excellent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist could do with having lessons on on how to be a receptionist. She checked us in Friday evening abruptly and without a smile; unforgivable in the hospitality sector.

    I liked the location as it was very central to all the city's amenities and a short stroll from the train station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tap water upon arrival. Staff walking into my room without notice. Pushed to the back of the hotel, long walk even just to have a smoke. Room was clearly not hoovered, floors were dirty. Wouldn't pay half the price to stay here again

    good location everything else was awful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked accommodation as a double but our bed was 2 single beds pushed together which was extremely uncomfortable. Very dissapointed as it was a very special mini break for my husband and I. Havent got around to trip adviser yet but will be doing so. Also receptionist could develop communication skills........

    Location was great

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: