Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Imperial Hotel 3 stars

27 Denny Street, Tralee, Ireland

#10 of 13 hotels in Tralee

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 371 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.3
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a big downside to our stay. At about 7am both morning there was an extreme amount of noise outside our window! We were at the back of the hotel and it sounded like construction or even maybe a generator but it was extremely load and made for a very poor sleep! Big downside!

    Great location. We requested a bath and we were facilitated for that request

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.8
    As the saying goes you get what you pay for
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too small. It has been many many years since I've seen a bed that small in a hotel room. No air conditioning and if I wanted to have breakfast in my room there was no table to eat it at!

    The central location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    The staff were brilliant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we had requested a late check out and i had received confirmation of same. However at 10 in the morning there was a knock on our room door. I did not like the bathroom window being exposed (see comments below). the room was the smallest double room i have ever seen.

    The staff were brilliant. The receptionist at check in was very helpful. The room was very small and the bathroom was very tiny. It was net curtains that were on the window in the bathroom, we were in the 3rd floor and i felt if there was someone in the building across the road they would be able to see in.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    Break away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ordered dinner supreme chicken as had this before and didn't have the black pudding as stated on the menu Breakfast we ordered The mini imperial and waited a good 15-20mins for it to arrive toast had come out before the breakfast did ended going cold by the time it arrived Last time was much better service

    Comfortable and clean bed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    6.3
    Central Location for a poor stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Where to start ? - Room 105 (see comment) Apart from the female receptionists, most staff seemed to have little interest in what they were doing. One of the strap-lines of the hotel is 'Served with smiles' - tell the breakfast waitresses and the miserable Night Porter that. I arrived back at 22.45 to find locked doors and the Night Porter inconvenienced by having to let me in. If the hotel has a curfew it should indicate that in its booking information. The bar dominated by a television, really more like a sports bar. People smoke at the door and so the smoke is blown into the bar where people are eating. There was nowhere nice to have an evening meal. The Dining Room seemed to be used only by groups when it could be used for all people, like at at breakfast. At least next time there are other hotels in Tralee.

    Eventually the room was fine (Don't take room 105 or any like it - dark, view of bins and with kitchen extractor noise) There was a variety of food available at breakfast - though tinned fruit and stale scones don't suit everyone. The female receptionists were excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.1
    A comfortable stay, good breakfast and convenient to the train station and town centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no lift in this property so my elderly mum had to walk up 3 flights of stairs. We had an initial problem, someone else was in our room when we arrived but this was sorted out to our satisfaction and the staff were very keen to make amends. Whilst the rooms were very clean, the floors in some areas are uneven and my brother's bed was on a slant so he didn't sleep well!

    The staff were very friendly and the room was bright and clean and my bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Will definitely be back when I’ve more time rr
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was late arriving . Staff couldn’t do enough for me . Espically the Barman , opened back door , ran to kitchen to order me toasted special and chips . It was the nicest thing I ever ate . As kitchen was just closing if not closed . Reception took me to my room . Very helpful and nice .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.9
    Central hotel, but simple equipment and thus, too expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Considering this price category, the bathroom was a disappointment. The equipment of the room was simple - nothing special. The selection for breakfast was ok. Considering the conditions, a night in this hotel is a little too expensive.

    The location is very good. The city center is next to the hotel. Everything was clean. The staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.9
    Tralee is a beautiful place to stay - great night life and lovely people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room we got was the smallest room in a hotel I have ever stayed in, we couldn't pass each other in the room and we are not overweight and the fan in the bathroom was extremely noisy. The Car park was terrible, I would rather park on the street. It was extremely difficult to get into and with space for about 8 cars if you got in you were better leaving the car there and not moving till you leave!

    The location was perfect, very central within reach of everything. The food was lovely and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    friendly central beautiful hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful old building central location, great room and bathroom, hot water, bath and shower, best of all the staff, especially Sarah. Great value too. Got its own car park. Wifi

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.8
    I would stay there again.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The weather!!!! So the hotel couldn't do anything about that.

    Sarah on reception was most helpful to us. She gave us detailed directions for somewhere we wanted to to and was very pleasant. It is an old fashioned hotel - which I like. Proper keys not fobs and very central.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    5.4
    First room we were given was very small so we changed rooms,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room we were given was very small so we changed rooms, next room was a bit better but went to relax and get away and it was impossible to relax with the noise and the doors didn’t close right and the light was coming in, very old building and no lift, pictures on the internet looks a lot better than they hotel actually is. Staff were nice, helpful and friendly though.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    I was pleased when there were Soya mik BUT I couldnt use it...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was pleased when there were Soya mik BUT I couldnt use it becasue I was VERY disappointed with no provision of Gluten Free Cereals. I didnt bring any myself because I expected there would be some for the Coeliacs ..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    4.2
    The privacy, you could hear through the walls , partying...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The privacy, you could hear through the walls , partying going on till 2 that morning and people playing soccer out the front at half 1 in the morning , The bathroom was very poor , there was a lot of rust and it wasent clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.5
    Despite not having the best night we will be returning to the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room far too hot,heating on full all night. Next time will request a room to the back of the hotel due to early morning traffic noise.

    Food very good, staff very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.5
    Will definately stay in this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a complaint because the building is quite old, the water in the shower was very slow draining, so after a couple of mins you were up to your ankles in water.

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The location was perfect. Food was beautiful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.2
    The staff, bar food and breakfast Menu excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not over warm Refill of the toilet very noisy The sink very small for shaving. The glass shelf was in the way

    The staff were very friendly from the minute we walked in. Restaurant food was excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.8
    A very handy location to central Tralee and easy to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very handy location to central Tralee and easy to find. Reception and breakfast staff were friendly and helpful. As with a lot of accomodation in Ireland the building interior is old and dated but tidy. But a nice place.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.5
    We had a great weekend but rooms could do with re vamp
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed .. no toiletries .. the tv was very difficult to see as screen all fuzzy.

    Breakfast was very good. Staff are fab . But bed uncomfortable with bad mattress. Hairdryer was smoking literally. .. but great location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.6
    Another enjoyable stay at the Imperial Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not applicable

    Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Bathroom was adequate. We enjoyed a meal in the bar one evening and it was absolutely delicious. Staff were very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.2
    Comfort and good food on a snowy, cold St. Patrick's weekend in Tralee. Would definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were not very firm, mattresses probably need replacing.

    Breakfast was nicest I have had in a long time. Freshly cooked to order, nothing was a problem, staff very pleasant and helpful. This is an old style, warm comfortable hotel in the centre of Tralee, would highly recommend it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    4.6
    Breakfast wasn't great!
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't great! Extremely salty. Toast should be served with tea/coffee. Had to ask twice for toast. Rooms where cold and very small. No change of towels. Wet towels where left in bathroom from Friday to Sunday. No extra keys to Rooms! Bar food menu is cheaper at lunch. Extra €5 for a lasagne if u order at or after 5pm.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Had a wonderful stay attheimperial
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tv in room was not great. Reception tv not good and very little channels option

    The hotel staff were very helpful. The food was excellent in hotel.The location was spot on,'easy access to all the town of Tralee has to offer'.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.3
    Excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Car park a bit small but they had space for us.

    The lady at reception was so helpful and friendly . The hotel is cosy and a little quirky. So nice to not stay in a chain hotel that looks like any other chain hotel. Really nice breakfast and a personal touch all the way.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    5.0
    On the outset this looks like a lovely place to stay. As they say "never judge a book by its cover"
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely no consideration for sleeping customers. No control of very loud, drunk "guests"slamming doors and continuously shouting till 4.30am. Not happy.

    The property has a vintage quality.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    5.8
    Not a great sleep.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was cold and a knocking noice everything someone came through the corridor. It was a windy night and the door banged all through out the night!

    The staff was lovely and hotel was central.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    8.3
    Grand for a restful and welcoming overnight stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I do think the bedrooms need an overhaul .... they are a bit too old fashioned! One other thing - I know it was offseason and Ireland in winter is a bit cold and damp... still it was odd that the dining room smelled damp at breakfast time. Otherwise a lovely restful stay.

    The staff were so nice, really appreciated that they were so friendly. Downstairs décor has a traditional charm that appeals especially in winter. Lovely restful overnight and the location is excellent for doing business in downtown Tralee.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    8.3
    Comfy, cosy, great central stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV not a great standard. (plus I was hoping it would have the Irish radio channels on there too) Check out was at 12 (fantastic!) but room was not warm in the morning. It was so toasty the night before that i was disappointed not to have heat while having shower etc. Bathroom slightly small but adequate.

    Very comfortable & warm bed and room. only slight drawback in room was that TV did not work very well. Receptionist really nice & helpful (Sarah I think) Even brought me up a jug of water when I queried the drinking water.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.6
    This hotel was all about the customer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel heating system had a problem and woke me up several times. However I was compensated without question and receptionist was very understanding.

    Staff were extremely helpful and breakfast choice was excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.6
    Clean and comfortable hotel, with a genuinely warm welcome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Genuinely friendly and welcoming staff. Clean and comfortable room. Centrally located in Tralee. Appreciated the strict policy of no smoking anywhere in the hotel -- yeay for clean air!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.6
    We had a lovely weekend, weather was great,shopping very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The car parking very tight for comfort very small you have to be there early to get a place. The TV in the room was up too high and too far away up over a wardrobe very hard to change channels to make connection with remote control

    We had a lovely 2 nights stay , we had a little problem with the hot water for our showers once reported it was sorted straight away and it was on a Sunday so well done staff, we would certainly stay there again

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    5.0
    Room overlooking noisy street where people from night club...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room overlooking noisy street where people from night club in adjoining hotel kept us awake most of the night. No hot water to have a shower in the morning. Very poor service.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.8
    Staff friendly and very helpful, Good food available both at breakfast time and at dinner time
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Both my wife and I happy with our stay Have stayed here many times before

    The helpfulness and friendliness of all the staff on duty throughout our stay was second to none Very good selection of cereals at breakfast time Fry was piping hot and very good section (non greasy) Good selection for dinner menu's

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.6
    ANOTHER CORNER OF IRELAND WELL WORTH A VISIT
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NOTHING TO DISLIKE

    HOTEL VERY CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE AND LOCATED IN THE CENTRE OF THE TOWN. STAFF VERY HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY AND I CAN DEFINATELY RECOMMEND A STAY HERE.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    6.3
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While staying there the first night I began taking a shower and had to get out get dressed and go down to the front desk because the water stopped. They said they would have it checked out. I returned and it was going. The next night once again I had no water! Very frustrating as it was late and I had to go down to the front desk and ask them about getting water for the shower yet again. After awhile the water started slowly coming out. Having to wait for water is unacceptable.

    The location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    6.7
    Really enjoyed it except for the constant buzzing noise right outside our room window.
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was right outside our room and so there was a constant buzzing noise which was irritating and you could also hear the church bell go off every hour in the morning, it was very loud and interrupted our sleep. There was no fridge in the room which was some what disappointing. There was only one key provided which was a inconvenience.

    The bed was very comfortable. I liked the style of the bathroom. The food was lovely , really enjoyed it!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.3
    Great location in the middle of Tralee, lovely and clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only a small amount of parking at the rear of the building, which was full so we had trouble finding a park for overnight. No elevator so had to walk luggage up the stairs which was a challenge! Ask for a room away from the road as the street noise woke us up in the middle of the night even though the window was closed.

    Excellent location in the middle of Tralee town. Easy to get around. The rooms are very clean, comfortable beds. Wifi is good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.8
    Had a lovely lovely stay at the hotel .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One major downfall . The bedroom was lopsided. So one of the single beds was actually tilted which made for uncomfortable sleeping

    Had a lovely lovely stay at the hotel . The staff were very friendly and the breakfast was yummy . The hotel has a lovely homely feel to it .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    5.8
    Central but could be improved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very small for a twin. Bathroom was small.

    Full Irish breakfast was average. Yogurt was dumped in bowls on the self service table, yuck! Staff were very nice. Card machine didn't working on check-in but did on check out, what would happen the other way round I wonder? Very small private car park but plenty of on street parking closeby.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.5
    The bed was really small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was really small. The bathroom is very old it should be done up new tiles etc. We stayed on the 3rd floor and was woken at 3am by two drunk people who couldn't find there key but the sound proof is ridiculous as we thought they were in our room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.2
    Imperial service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been Sunday papers available in the lobby

    Very warm and helpful staff very comfortable room and an excellent breakfast really good value for money there were a few issues but these were resolved in a speedy and professional manner

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.3
    The staff were very friendly, especially the bar man who...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street was loud at night around 3 and 4 as people were heading home. We were at the front of the hotel and it woke us several times. The bed was very squeaky and could do with new ones. Could do with more towels as one of them smelled a bit.

    The staff were very friendly, especially the bar man who gave us a map and recommended pubs nearby. The food was nice I had fajitas they were lovely. The room was nice much better than the last time I stayed here. Very very central which is so handy and yhe parking was great!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    9.2
    Excellent stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location for shopping or a night out are brilliant. Staff are so friendly, full of smiles willing to do anything for you. Couldn't be happier with how we were treated

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    10
    Highly recommend this hotel. Staff were amazing each and everyone of them. Olive is a pure Gem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very central to the town. Loads of parking outside the hotel. Staff were so friendly couldn't do enough for us . Food was lovely. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are staying in Tralee.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    8.3
    We both enjoyed out stay - Staff friendly and helpful - food excellent and good value for momey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had issue with heating in our bedroom-when it was brought to the attention of staff it was sorted out

    Breakfast Excellent Dinner in the evening very good. Good value for money

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel location. Don't use hotel car park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car parking is terrible hit my new car whilst coming out of hotel car park extremely narrow and big dip when coming out of entrance.

    Close to shops and restaurants room ready on time

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    9.2
    Will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast in room request was not picked up outside our door despite been put there at 12am hence had to rush down to breakfast late due to error. Receptionist very apologetic. Enjoyed breakfast anyway.

    Spacious bedroom and bathroom. Bed very comfortable. Iron and ironing board in room. Close proximity to everything, pubs, restaurants, shops etc cosy bar.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    10
    Very convenient venue.
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked the heating to have been on when we arrived (..around 3.30-4pm) as room felt a bit chilly

    Very convenient venue.. quiet.. warm and comfortable, great breakfast ( could improve a little on homemade brown bread) Staff excellent...

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    8.3
    Lovely Hotel, Room for some improvements!
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Room was way too HOT! The rads could't be turned off in the bedrooms or even turned down, I would highly recommend get this fixed or get some Temperature to level the heat in all the rooms. Bathroom window and room window was left open all night due to the heating!! which we could hear people out on the streets shouting and roaring and me and partner didn't get sleep until 4am. The window also was a sliding window which went upwards you had to push it up to get it open. This had no safety precautions in case someone fell out which i did not like, showing that i was on the 2nd floor, a child could easily climb up on this and jump out!!! Not very safe at all, please get this fixed.

    This hotel was a lovely place to stay in, Right in the middle of town,close by to everything. Breakfast was lovely and the food in the bar was great too. It was lovely and cosy and the staff were very welcoming to our stay.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    10
    Great bargin
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only things I'd change were the kettle in our room didn't boil and the heat was too much for us in the room also. We couldn't turn it down as there was no thermostat. These are only small things and didn't take from the overall experience.

    Food was excellent in the bar. And the breakfast was exactly what you'd need to start your day. The staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    6.7
    The hotel was very clean and staff were very friendly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very cold. The comfort of the bed was very bad, the bed was like bricks and left me with pains in my back and shoulders

    The hotel was very clean and staff were very friendly

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    9.6
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was great but the Walls were very thin so couldn't hear everything, got a room at the front so it was noisy and hard to sleep

    Lovely hotel very cosy

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    7.9
    Excellent pouple,good hotel,good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was cold and toilet wasn't clean properly,was some stains and hair on the floor,never make photo sorry

    Excellent pouple,good hotel,good location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    10
    The jewel of Tralee town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checking out!

    This hotel never disappoints anytime I stay here.From the moment I checked in to the moment I checked out I was happy with everything.We ate in the restaurant that evening and I have to say the food was delicious.We were on the very top floor so it was nice and quiet. We also had a lovely view of St.John's Church.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    10
    The welcome at reception and friendliness at checkout.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at the price.

    The welcome at reception and friendliness at checkout. Good bar service/friendly and able. Left with a good feeling. Free car park is a bonus.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    10
    The staff were really nice and helpful and so kind and good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were really nice and helpful and so kind and good conversation !!! Olive thank you so much for being so kind and helpful to us we are the people from the car park I so appreciated your kindness at taking your time to help us even though you were heading off to a wedding of your own family you put us first again a big big THANK YOU 💕💕and d lovely girl Michelle at the front desk such a nice girl💕the night porter a nice gentleman also the food was lovely also I would differently stay at the imperial again 👌💕

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    7.9
    It was very clean & the food was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water in the evenings so could only shower in the morning , the room was lovely but no heating on in October, bar man left bar without ever asking did we want another drink

    It was very clean & the food was great

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    8.8
    The staff were lovely, very helpful and friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The windows were old and let street noise in and unclean. I cleaned the TV remote before I used it, lots of grime on it.

    The staff were lovely, very helpful and friendly. The checkout time of 12pm is a nice addition. Overall a good hotel in a great location in Tralee, decent sized rooms and a nice atmosphere. Good value for money too!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    10
    Great place to stay would have liked to have stayed longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside was the car park

    All the staff very friendly and helpful the lads in the bar looked after us really well breakfast was excellent a great choice would definitely stay here again and recommend it to family and friends mr & m&s ODoNNELL leicester England

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    5.8
    facilities not as advertised
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    hotel spec. when booking advertised ' satellite TV ' - there was NO satellite TV unless you count one crap news channel ! I had a lot of time to kill during this stay - so this was important to me . I was bored stupid in that room .It was telling lies .

    staff very helpful - good attitude

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    8.8
    Irish smiles shine bright here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor is old fashioned. Soap and shower gel are in a dispenser, no room safe, no herbal teas in room, TV very small high on the wall in the corner of room at an uncomfortable angle from bed making viewing difficult. No lift but not a problem for me and they did offer to take my bags to my room. The radiator came on in the evening making the room uncomfortably hot despite being able to open the window & the control valve could not be adjusted to turn off!!

    The staff were so friendly, helpful nothing too much bother for them, real service with a smile! Breakfast delicious and excellent presentation. Evening bar meal fresh, tasty and again great presentation. The hotel is very clean and comfortable and again the staff really surpass themselves with helpfulness. The room was a little 'ramshackle ' with uneven floor and the bathroom flor showing a lot of ageing but I guess it just made it more interesting!! I would definitely stay here again and recommend to friends with the caveats here.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    10
    Great hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little parking options

    The slope in the bedroom and bathroom floor - this meant it was a geniunely old building with lots of history. Great talking point with the kids!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    8.3
    Great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room sizes differ greatly, but the price is the same. . .

    Staff went the extra mile to help my daughter when she had an unexpected job interview from Australia. They were kind and patient giving me directions over the phone. They kindly put the blanket inside the duvet cover for my parents, to make them more comfortable in warm weather.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    8.3
    Would stay again at the Imperial if visiting Kerry.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance to the car park was very tight for my car, so parked in the street overnight after first night.

    Food was very good. The staff were very friendly. Street parking in Tralee overnight is free from 1830 to 0830. A good base from which to see Kerry.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    6.3
    Not a great weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No lift! Our room was on top floor (3rd) and I had a painful arm, my friend is recovering from cancer. Staff carried our bags up and down but we found the 3 flights of stairs up and down very hard going. Also the room was stuffy so the fact that the window was stuck on open was great, except that we then had the noise from the main street going on all night. If booking again (which I doubt) I would ask for a ground floor in advance. Had I known beforehand I would have booked somewhere else.

    Food was lovely, staff were very nice, location was very good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a fair amount of street noise and the carpet in the room was a bit old.

    The staff was very friendly and accommodating, the breakfast and location were both quite good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    7.1
    Central location but average and over priced accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. Church bells ringing very regularly on a Sunday. 2. Rooms are somewhat outdated and come across just old rather than old world 3. Overpriced by at least €40 - €50 (Rose of Tralee)

    1. Staff 2. Location - very central 3. Bar, restaurant and lobby are old world, clean and comfortable 4. Free car parking (but difficult to access)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    6.3
    The staff were friendly and the breakfast was good ish
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed room was tiny there is a car park but for only about 8 cars so had to park outside on the street

    The staff were friendly and the breakfast was good ish

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    5.0
    Don't book a room at the back of this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cooling unit located underneath our bedroom window was making a loud whining noise right through the night.The night staff wheeled out bins of empty bottles at 3am which added to the constant noise of the cooling fans.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    7.5
    Central location with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were at front of the hotel, which was very loud in mornings with traffic outside

    Staff very friendly. Central location. Free car park. Nice bar menu. We got a room on third floor - which we had requested.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    4.6
    Good location and the receptionist was friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very stuffy room and a lot of noise from the street. Didn't really sleep at all.

    Good location and the receptionist was friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.8
    Grand stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee in the room. No lift.

    The location was perfect.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    I totally recommend,good value,good location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room not soundproof

    The Room was spotless :),Check out time is 12:00 thats amazing,check out time for other hotels are 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM (:

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    5.8
    Overall it was fine
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very small

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    Staff so nice and attentive
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very hot

    Staff couldn’t do enough for you very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: