Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Inishbofin House Hotel 3 stars

Inishbofin Island, Inishbofin, Ireland

Review score

Based on 154 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    5.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.6
    Pirates, Castles and Natural Beauty
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Sea view
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bar/restaurant menu was always the same, but to be fair it was all good. Breakfast was basic, but good. We were surprised to discover there was no Spa, but there were plenty of other activities on the Island.

    The Staff went the extra mile, and then some! Nothing was too much trouble, and we really felt well looked after especially when my wife was not feeling well. The views are beautiful and charming and the hotel has plenty of cozy corners to just relax in.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.3
    Great weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Sea view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Great location, staff, food. Wifi was hit and miss but i think that was due to the stormy weather and is normally much better. The decor is a bit tired in places but the hotel is clean, comfortable, great shower, breakfast, etc. would definitely recommend Inishbofin as whole, great weekend, very friendly people everywhere we went, no exceptions, we will be back.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.9
    having looked at the other choices on the island this would remain my choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no hot water over 12 hour period - understand this is an island and support systems are challenged when there's a problem

    short walk from the ferry wharf / central for island walks two meals in bar were outstanding

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.2
    Was a relaxing and lovely weekend. Enjoyed it all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Sea view
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were happy with everything and enjoyed it all, but we thought that it might have been a little bit pricey for what we got. In saying that, we would pay that again to come and visit the island.

    The location was amazing and the view stunning. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Overall we relaxed and enjoyed every minute of our stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.5
    The young staff and the comfort of the hotel good. Needs a Manager that is visible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Sea view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sign of manager. Tables missing cutlery. Food in bain Marie s cold.

    The young girls on breakfast duty were very friendly and did their best but there were no adults there to help them out. They would have been brilliant with a little help.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel warm and friendly staff. Food was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was in a perfect location near the pier. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Our meal was 10/10 excellent food. Will definitely return again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    6.7
    Location is best thing about this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dining room not open , just bar food . Staff under pressure and not helpful particulary on first night . Breakfast not great , very basic

    Location is outstanding

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    4.5
    Love the island but very disappointed with hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Sea view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We love seaside hotels, and never go for flashy sorts, however the cost for the room for 2 nights is extortionate for what is offered. Our Irish friends were very suprised as they said it reflects on them. Breakfast shambolic ( not because of staff ) Torn towels in bathroom No tissues in box Old and dirty carpet Chasing for housekeeping

    The staff could not have tried harder and were delightful and helpful. We didn’t complain to them except for the housekeeping. The complaints are listed above.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    6.7
    Beautiful location. Awful breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was the main let down. It was actually the worst breakfast I have ever had in a hotel. There was barely anything out for breakfast. No fruit, nothing really. The food was cold and looked like it had been cooked the day before. It was so poor.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    6.3
    Beautiful Island. Lovely walks with spectacular scenery. A great place to get away from it all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Sea view
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had booked a room with a balcony. Unfortunately they couldn't give me one as they were all booked. I was given a reduction on the room rate as compensation, but I would have been happier given the room I had booked. The duvet on our bed was too small, barely covered the empty bed, and we only had one very flat, pillow each. There was no extra bedding provided in the room but we were given two pillows and a sheet when we asked for them.

    The food in the hotel was very good. We had breakfast and evening meal on two occasions and couldn't find fault with them. The view from the hotel is stunning. The staff were friendly and professional. The Island is pretty special, particularly good for couples or single adults, who like walking. The Galley cafe is a great place for lunch, great food and lovely staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    6.3
    It was an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was higgly piggly fruit in short supply have to ask for brown bread sometimes not enough cooked breakfast. Staff not well trained

    It was an excellent location. The bar food was very good. The bedroom was nice. Always ask for a bedroo on the front of building.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    Stay in inishbofin.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was definetly not good and as its the main meal of the day one would expect it to be good.

    The room was great. Very clean and comfortable with a lovely sea view. The bar food was excellent and the staff were nice and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.8
    My favourite location in Ireland...Magical!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Sea view
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints.

    I loved the bright, modern room with a balcony overlooking the sea. It was the most beautiful view imaginable, almost dreamlike. The fact that the weather was amazing added to the experience! there was a lovely, open seating area in front of the hotel, literally a garden over looking the ocean. A lovely hotel to relax, unwind and connect with nature and de-stress. Inishboffin has now become my favourite location in Ireland!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.6
    room, view, staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel.except for the food. Dinner was poor and breakfast buffet managed to be both overcooked and cold...though freshly prepared eggs were lovely. tea was cold but i bought one later in the bar which was piping jot. Staff were lovely and rooms really nice..try to get one at the front with the stunning view. and even of you dont there is a lovely reading room upstairs with the view. Bofin is a stunning place and I would stay here again... but i would eat at Murray's. Looking forward to visiting again and seeing it improved. oh.. WiFi is weak too and no phone signal...which has to be an advantage on holiday!!!

    room, view, staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    5.8
    Bit overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Sea view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist was very unhelpful, didn't give out any information and seemed annoyed when asked for information. There is also no spa at the hotel currently. And finally the breakfast wasn't great, if you are vegan good luck to you.

    The view of the harbour was amazing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice modern hotel on an idyllic Irish island!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Sea view
    • Stayed 1 night

    No wifi in the rooms only in the public areas but this hotel is on an island so we didn't actually expect any wifi. There is also no mobile phone signal but also no unexpected.

    This hotel was perfect from the moment we arrived. The minibus was waiting on the quay to collect guests arriving on the island from the ferry. The hotel was very welcoming and the staff were almost like friends by the time we left! Breakfast had a good range of options including eggs cooked to order. The room was comfortable and had a beautiful view of the sea. There are a number of places to eat within easy walking distance and the hotel restaurant is also very good. We loved it so much we stayed an extra night!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    What a treat to stay at Inishboffin House Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Don't read reviews just go and experience the island life and stay in this hotel which is definitely the most relaxing break that you will enjoy in the west. The charming young staff are especially helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    5.8
    The hotel is beautifully located .146 euro per room per night did not deliver what I expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Sea view
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stained carpet in room Poor breakfast .. nothing home made, bread was brown sliced pan from supermarket, jam and butter in plastic packs, no fresh fruit.. or if there was it was gone when we got there

    Room with gorgeous views

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    6.3
    Nice hotel but eat somewhere else on the island.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food, the bar-staff were useless. They got our dinner order all wrong after waiting half an hour with two small kids and the breakfast was crap.

    Great room, spacious, beautiful location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Very comfortable hotel with very pleasant staff, located in a beautiful part of the island.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shared balcony.

    Our room was very clean and spacious with a fab sea view and our own shared balcony. Ann at Reception was extremely helpful and pleasant. I requested a room with a balcony but the hotel was all booked out and there was no other rooms available. Within an hour this lady contacted me and had organized another room as requested. Breakfast very good. I would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    6.7
    Island amazing, hotel a let down
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the info on booking.com it said marine spa, it's very miss leading, no spa facilities on site at all, the main reason we booked was because of the "spa". The breakfast was poor, and a huge let down, the bar food was ok, however the steak was very chewy. Rooms basic.

    The island was amazing, view from the hotel was amazing, staff nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Everyone should experience Inishbofin at least once!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The girl on reception was a dote so polite and helpful. We loved our seaview room what a view a little piece of heaven! Whoever is reading this just go you'll be blown away the whole island is magical we'll definitely be back again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.5
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room Sea view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is a bit worn and dated. It was the start of the season so not many guests.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was lovely. Hotel is in a great location only 5 mins walk from ferry.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    5.4
    Interesting
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service in Restaurant was terrible, staff not trained and showed no initiative. One half day of good training would result in much better attitude and staff initiative. Food was nice for some, others cold.

    Room was ok. Reception staff very helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Relaxing friendly homely atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have no complaints

    All the staff were very friendly, we had lovely chats. Thanks for transporting our luggage to the ferry. Compliments to the chef, our dinner was very tasty and plentiful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.5
    The view was wonderful, the room very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Sea view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar and restaurant was closed, you had to leave the hotel for food and drink. A minibar would make sense, when there is nothing available in the hotel.

    The view was wonderful, the room very comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.8
    Lovely weekend break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of sewage in outdoor seating area. Overcharged on food and drinks on room bill but it was rectified when queried.

    Setting. Facilities. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    10/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, very clean an welcoming hotel and rooms, great host, friendly staff, great great food. We felt extremely good here and we can't wait to come back!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    8.8
    Friendly place in walking distance to pier
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice, modern place to stay on the island, especially liked the sitting area with view over the bay. Hotel in walking distance to pier, but possibility to avail of transport service for luggage which is handy. Nice restaurant/ bar open till late.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.5
    Spectacular views, friendly people and relaxing time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was over run with children. I will book my next break in school term

    I loved the bicycles we hired from the recommended shop and the views around the island. I also liked the friendliness of the staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    6.7
    Great location soured by indifferent reception staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Sea view
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Guests congregating in day room just to get a wifi signal. (Dear manager - it's called a "wifi extender"). Reception staff were too busy on Facebook to be friendly or helpful.

    Really exceptional location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    can't wait to return to Inishbofin again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    View from room window, Which I expect is because when you book with Booking.com you never get the good views.

    The Location of the hotel, Organizing luggage for the ferry, very calm and relaxed atmosphere, great food, I really could go on and on. And I will. Great walking area,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    4.2
    Very disappointing overall has the potential to be a beautiful hotel if ran and cared for correctly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check in was a disaster, we arrived at the hotel at 1.30pm & were advised that there was absolutely no check-in until after 3pm. I asked the receptionist could she at least check if the room was available and she politely told us that she was sorry but the hotel policy was no check-in until 3pm. We returned at 3pm and got checked in. However the room we got was a twin room but we had booked a double. So we returned to reception & were met by a different receptionist, who putting it mildly was rude and very inconsiderate. She advised us the double room would be available "in a couple of hours". 6pm when we finally checked in. We got a room at the rear of the hotel & there was a terrible musty smell from the carpet (The musty smell was bad enough that it lingered on our bags and basically anything that was left on the carpet). Along with that there was a big unit outside our window which there was a constant loud humming noise from.

    The hotel has an ideal location & the breakfast staff were excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.5
    good comfortable place to stay,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff seemed a little stressed all of the time. Everyone was doing a few different jobs.

    the view was fantastic. the room clean and super comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    5.0
    Amazing island, but hotel leaves a lot to be desired.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff were very rude, no phone signal (only place on the island), bath leaked leaving damp carpet in bedroom and no hot water in the afternoons. Pub food is overpriced. No entertainment in the hotel at all. Fans at kitchen run all night.

    Amazing view of Harbour Young waiting staff are a credit to the hotel. Beautiful library upstairs

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.9
    Loved the island - will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food was not of a particularly high standard - it was adequate. The menu read better than it tasted!

    It is important to remember that being on an island has its limitations. The staff, particularly the receptionist who was from the island, was extremely helpful and engaging. The room was comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    3.8
    Dissapointing , will not use this hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Sea view
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionist was quite sarcastic , i had upgraded to a Seaview but we given the keys to a room at the rear of the hotel with no view . I had to complain and they eventually moved us to a room way at the far end of the hotel with quite a small window and a TV with four chanels. when i got back to the other room our bags where still there , we had to move them ourselves after the receptionist saying she would get it done for us . She also told my wife that she asked me could i move the bags . Come on !!!

    The location was great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    5.8
    loved Inis Boffin but would think twice about staying in this hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Food was very expensive for the quality of service, had ordered meals with veg and had to go look for veg when meat had been delivered. Desserts where 7.50 for a meringue nest whipped cream and 4 pieces off fruit . Bar restaurants next door was 20 euro cheaper for better quality food.

    The views where lovely. Staff very helpful getting us to the ferry and back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.1
    The location of the hotel is good and is close to the ferry.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was disappointed with my room. I was travelling alone but when I changed my booking to one person on booking.com, the room price didn't change and the website gave the impression that I would be at the front of the hotel. I was looking out on to back wall of the hotel but as I was only there for 2 nights, I didn't think it was worth trying to change. I think it's a little expensive (112 per night for B&B).

    The location of the hotel is good and is close to the ferry. You also have the Beach Bar next door for alternative lunch and dinner options. The staff were really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.2
    Visited the island on a few occasions love the place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Sea view
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy the first night due to a party went on late,so had to go and join them.Caught the first ferry back and could not get any hot water in the bedroom

    Visited the island on a few occasions love the place.Hotel location is ideal a short walk too the ferry with a mini bus which pick and drops off your luggage.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.1
    Hotel with a view...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Sea view
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In spite of its good points, this hotel lacks ambiance. The unlit fireplace in the bar is sad to see (when competitor bars have fires lighting - yes, even in summer). Here the one fireplace was not even set up to be lit. The upstairs area for guests has beautiful views but seems cold and lacking in atmosphere. Lighting in and around the reception area is stark. Dimmer/warmer lighting, real or even gas fires and candle light around the place could transform. Live music or even tasteful soft music would be a massive plus. Food in the bar was good and staff friendly but guests were almost all eating out and few people were even inclined to stop for a drink there, which we and other guests to whom we spoke, put down to the lack of atmosphere. The dining room was closed other than for breakfast. In spite of the criticisms, this hotel is tasteful and well located, has stunning views and is good value for money. Its just that it could be so much more!

    The setting is fabulous, the views breathtaking and the front bedrooms well laid out if a little small. It would be a pity to be in a bedroom with no view. The contemporary building is nicely designed, well built and clean. Breakfast is good, including the nice freshly made scones.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.8
    Lovely location with garden and view over the bay / small harbour.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Sea view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double booked for 1 night, but room arranged at pub over the road and discount given on dinner.

    Lovely location. Friendly staff. Shuttle from ferry to hotel (only a short walk anyway, but handy for luggage or people with limited mobility or if raining).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    Room with a view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was spacious and comfortable. There was a good selection for breakfast. Lovely reading/relaxing room in the hotel facing onto the water. Fantastic views. Enjoyed the entertainment, also bbq. Transport provided from the pier to the Hotel. Everyone very friendly. We will definitely be back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    5.4
    Adequate not worth 110 per night, should be less than 95.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness. Restaurant food not good. Lack of choice for cold breakfast buffet. Room not cleaned, had to ask twice for extra pillows and clean towels.

    Location. Access

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.6
    Bofin time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Sea view
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very relaxed, staff v friendly and genuine. A hitch with the booking process was sorted out very quickly and professionally. Anne and all the staff were helpful and knowledgable and happy to help and chat. Fabulous view from our large room, which was a generous upgrade. Hotel is in a great location near harbour and bike hire, and great spot to sit out watching the harbour activities. The island is possibly the most relaxing place I've ever been. It is so beautiful and the islanders are genuine and welcoming. Bofin always feels like an old friend. Will definitely return soon.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.3
    We had a very pleasant stay and enjoyed the whole experience of the island... great walks even with
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Whilst the library area has a fantastic view, and some of the swivel chairs are really comfy, the area is a little bare, books magazines plants could be included just to add to the atmosphere even some background music....

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    6.3
    Hotel needs major overhaul - staff great given what they have to work with
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Sea view
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is in need of a major overhaul - I paid extra for a sea view room and the door to the balcony could not be opened, the window was also difficult to open. The furniture and fittings was stained and worn and there was no tea/coffee or water in the rooms. The pillows and quilts were in very poor condition but the bed linen was good. For the price we paid I would have expected a much higher standard

    Location was great, with super views from dining room. Bathroom was clean and shower was good Staff were very friendly and helpful and did a great job given the serious lack of investment by the owners in the facilities

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    7.1
    Good location, service could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a few things that let this hotel down, for example the bins in the toilets hadn't been emptied in what looked like days as they were over flowing with used paper towels. When waiting to order a drink I was ignored for quite a while as the man (manager??) did the till then when he did turn around he still didn't take my order for some time. Maybe because we came during the week which was just after the bank holiday weekend the staff were possibly exhausted which came across as you were sometimes putting them out by asking a question.

    There were 2 young men who were very helpful, courteous and informative. The cooked breakfast was excellent. Location great and the bus pick up and luggage drop off a good idea.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.6
    A Real Treat
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some improvements needed to the breakfast. It was good but could do with cooked breakfast menu to order and some brown soda bread.

    Best location in Ireland. Very comfortable sea view room. Amazing staff. Excellent dinner menu.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    10
    Autumn break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing comes to mind.

    We liked everything about this hotel.The staff were very friendly and helpful. The accommodation was perfect. The location was superb with wonderful views. Highly recommended

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    9.6
    We had a wonderful stay on Inishbofin, the Hotel was perfect and we will be back for sure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Sea view
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had no ventilation in the bedroom, as the door leading onto the veranda was locked.

    I liked the location, the spa treatment was excellent, the breakfast was varied and very good, the food in the bar was tasty and reasonably priced. The staff were exceptional, always friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    7.5
    The beds were so just fab.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Sea view
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had booked a room with sea view and had a small balcony as well.Did not like the fact that you shared with the bedroom next door.If we had known this would not have taken it as we spend the weekend with the curtain pulled as you would have no privacy if either rooms came out there.Very disappointed with this and the fact its not said on site.

    The beds were so just fab.Staff very nice.We love Inishbofin its so peaceful there

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    9.6
    Little Gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room Sea view
    • Stayed 2 nights

    September is at the end of the season with no evening musical entertainment during the week

    Best hotel on the island - do choose a sea view room .Food superb. Staff were friendly and very willing to share their vast knowledge of the island. The island is a haven of peace and tranquillity, with a slow pace of life and therefore an ideal location to chill out. Lovely walks along lanes and through fields. The only thing that's on time on the island is the Ferry.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Staff were super
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Sea view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were super

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.8
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Sea view
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Great location 5 mins walk from the ferry. Good food in the hotel and Days bar next door.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    4.6
    Has the potential to be so much better !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Sea view
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, hot food on cold plates . Housekeeping not good . Staff with poor English!

    The view

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.5
    Innis boffin house
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room Sea view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Same as above

    It was a comfortable room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    4.6
    Wouldn’t stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food

    Relaxation room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Great staff and beautiful location and food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Sea view
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff and beautiful location and food. Super hotel!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.8
    Very hospitable staff..Kathleen and Ann did everything to make our stay very enjoyable! Will defini.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Sea view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Spacious room relaxed atmosphere complementary shuttle to and from ferry

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.6
    A beautiful hotel on a beautiful Island.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could have been kept topped up a little more - there was no brown bread on the second day.

    Very comfortable rooms with very good facilities.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.9
    Luggage was left at boat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Sea view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too few staff

    Luggage was left at boat

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.3
    Bed very comfortable, and stunning view from room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception area

    Bed very comfortable, and stunning view from room. Shower very good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    7.5
    Got what I went for Peace n quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It said spa but didn’t find any. Breakfast bit over cooked maybe I should’ve got up earlier 😀

    Beautiful surroundings n clean place

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.2
    Very friendly staff, beautiful view from our room, family...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was ideal for our stay!

    Very friendly staff, beautiful view from our room, family friendly, good food and nice bar.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.5
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    5.8
    The Island is an amazing place. The hotel is average at best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Sea view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Spa was not open and it was the end of July.The

    I liked the view from our balcony.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    4.6
    Dreadful except for hard pressed staff who did everything they could.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Sea view
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast No restaurant No Spa

    No proper breakfast No restaurant open in evening No Spa

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Great hotel , Great Location , Nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Sea view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel , Great Location , Nice staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    3.3
    Really enjoyed the remoteness of the island
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Sea view
    • Stayed 1 night

    the location and quiteness

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.9
    Decent hotel in a fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic location, view from our room was superb

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.2
    All round good no complaints accept bar food poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Sea view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All round good no complaints accept bar food poor.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    6.3
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Sea view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms cleaner and modernised

    The scenery was amazing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Enjoyable relaxing fun and memorable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broadband slow but it being updated

    Shower gorgeous Staff helpful and interested in tourists Welcoming

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    idyllic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything about the hotel and the island,friendliness,location, food.Such an enjoyably place.Will be back for sure!

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: