Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Jacksons Restaurant and Accommodation

Market Square, Roscommon, Ireland

#7 of 7 hotels in Roscommon

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 251 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    6

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    10
    We loved the large room complete with two double beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It suited us perfectly.

    We loved the large room complete with two double beds. The guesthouse is in the centre of the main street in Roscommon and was central to walking around the town. There is great music in the pubs in Roscommon at weekends and Jacksons is a perfect place to stay. Room for two was only 65 euro.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2018

    7.5
    Great location, lots of potential but could be better
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet intermittent, some lights in room not working, only 2 channels on tv and one of them was sky news.

    Great location, big room, nice bar & restaurant downstairs, free parking outside

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    9.6
    Stay in Roscommon
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cold tap not working in bathroom.

    Great staff, location and beautiful breakfast. We arrived at 10.30pm as we had car trouble and although all closed up there was an emergency no on the door which was promptly answered and we were checked in.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2018

    9.6
    Everything necessary for a quiet and comfortable overnight...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything necessary for a quiet and comfortable overnight stay. Very central and pleasant. Good value too. I have stayed here before and would not hesitate to book again.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    7.5
    Central location, good value for money, good food but the property is a little tired
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The standard of this property could be greatly improved by giving it a good clean and some TLC. It looks as if the once high standards have fallen over recent years. The bed was comfy, the room was clean and bright and spacious but the hallway and stairs were a little dusty.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    6.7
    It was fine, no major issues overall but not a place you would want to spend much time in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are big but dated. it was clean overall but cold water tap and issues with toilet flushing are the basics they need to get right

    Its not very expensive but you get what you pay for.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2018

    5.8
    Okay and comfortable for a one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Decor of the room was dated and furniture stained. The plug for the wives hairdryer was a long way from the mirror. Not too good. Also the bend in the stairs is dangerous at night with a badly lit staircase.

    Service and reception was good. Staff could not be more helpful. The hotel was in the centre of the town with everything within a walkable distance. Car parking was free in the town.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2018

    10
    Lovely place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Loved everything

    Lovely place. Very clean. The staff were really nice especially the manager, he was very helpful. We really appreciate what he done. Will definitely return.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2018

    10
    Comfortable bed, very good location.
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small thing wouldn't mind a few more bar snacks around €10 range, pricey menu but what I got was good quality.

    Comfortable bed, very good location. In fairness couldn't go wrong with the price I paid for room €40 for double.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    7.5
    Room was cold - late August but heating not turned on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was cold - late August but heating not turned on despite request. I arranged to have my suitcase taken downstairs overnight for early departure but this was not done. I had take empty case down myself and repack it bit by bit downstairs for my 5.45am departure.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2018

    10
    great location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    bathroom light not working but had shaverlight.... no towel hook near shower.. no soap by the sink... had to lean into shower cubicle to use that...

    great location.. lovely staff.. very clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2018

    10
    Very happy with Jackson’s , the staff were very helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Would have liked an early breakfast option but as there are plenty of places near by it wasn’t a problem ,

    Very happy with Jackson’s , the staff were very helpful and friendly . Lovely restaurant

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2018

    5.0
    Stay somewhere else if you want a good nights sleep?
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was so hot and no fan was provided, the shower ran hot hot and cold cold. The pictures were not accurate and you had to fight the local traffic for parking. WiFi worked intermittently too

    The staff was nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2018

    8.8
    Very friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff. Comfy room , great shower and overall good place to stay especially price wise. Very central and lots of places to eat, drink and shop.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2018

    9.0
    I liked that Manager Danish recognized my name in"...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only 2 stations on TV (with bad quality) being a lone traveller would have liked to watch tely

    I liked that Manager Danish recognized my name in" booking" from staying there in the past & ensured I was treated very well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2018

    10
    Excelent place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excelent place to stay. Room very cleam . perfect location We had Dinner and breakfast there and was 100% Service was outstanding the m staff were so nice and professional . Defo would recommend this guest house and Bar .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2018

    6.3
    Comfortable Bed and good shower & good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Three flights of stairs to the bedroom,worn out carpet on stairs. €40 for a room with no breakfast is a bit steep for roscommon town

    Comfortable Bed and good shower & good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    8.8
    great value for money, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    furnishings A little dated...

    Jacksons is smack in the middle of Roscommon town with unlimited free parking just behind.Our room wasn't fancy but for €65 it was clean and basic as expected. Staff were really friendly and special rate breakfast was delicious..they even gave us breakfast rate when we didn't rise till 12.30 after wedding. highly reccommended.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    5.8
    Breakfast was the best part of stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Carpets could off deen cleaner asked for extra pillows didn't receive. Toilet brush filthy.bed timber broken and put in blanket box at end of bead. Toilet not working

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    6.3
    Comfortable Bed,Good shower but small
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Charge for room is to high @ €40 per person & you don't get breakfast included in this price ,in the peak season in westport you pay this price for B&B with breakfast included ,it's an old building that needs updating ,Price is to high

    Comfortable Bed,Good shower but small

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2018

    10
    Roscommon town, loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I just loved it. In the centre of town so didn't need to use car because I didn't want to tour. A little noisy early in morning with town deliveries and traffic. I was ok with that. Weekends could be noisy at night due to music, pubs and people enjoying night life.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    10
    Enjoyed the walk to the castle grounds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A small bin for rubbish could have been supplied in the room, a chair with a back support could have been supllied. No shelf in the shower room for toiletries.

    The meals were excellent. There was a slight problem with the pluming which was resolved quite speedily.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    8.3
    Good but a huge let down with breakfast times and breakfast menu
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Tv wouldnt change channels with remote. Breakfast not untill 10am and then no cereal as it was advertised. I dont like fry ups or cooked and had asked if there even any fruit if there was no cereal but they hadnt fruit either. Boiler not switch on so we had to wait for it to boil . We were told breakfast was from.10am onwards, waiter told us we had to wait for tea when the boiler heated up. Very poor service. We just left and went else where. Pity as its very central. Room was clean. But a big big let down was breakfast time or lack of cereals fruit.. have a variety for those of us who dont eat fry ups or scrambled eggs.

    Shower was excellent room lovely but only 1 pillow each.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2018

    5.8
    Only ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms are horrible. They need repainting and the bed was very noisy and creaky every time you turned. The furniture is dull the whole room needs a revamp

    The food is very good and the staff are nice and friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2018

    3.8
    Very noisy at night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very noisy at night. Was woken up at 3:30am from locals and the noise continued till 5:00am. The curtain pole was loose and hanging off the wall. The carpet was very dirty and stained.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2018

    3.8
    Filthy uncomfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Filthy room with stained carpet, sorry glasses, marks all over the wall, very squeaky bed and so uncomfortable. An extremely untrained staff.wifi signal too weak to work. Poor breakfast...the list goes on. So disappointed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    7.9
    Cheap cheerful and central!
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Carpet smelled in the hallway to the rooms and the cleanliness could be 30% better. Sort these things and I would pay 10 per nite more easy.

    The breakfast was great value and the girl serving it was a joy👌⭐️.Friendly efficient and value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    5.8
    Not somewhere I would stay again unless after a big night out and you literally only needed a bed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast didnt start until 10am. Bar closed to residents as well as public by 9.30/10pm so we were basically kicked out unless we wanted to go to bed! Selling multipack drinks with ‘€2’ on the can but charging full price!

    The staff were very friendly and the breakfast was really nice!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2018

    8.3
    Happy with everything and would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower cubicle could have been larger. Plenty of room to expand for the larger Adonis.

    The efficiency of the waitresses was a delight to see. And pretty too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2018

    6.7
    The room was overpriced at €90 per night. €65 is a more realistic price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room left a bit to be desired - no bedside lamps, one rather dull main light, no blackout blinds, the curtain rail was hanging down, the bathroom has a full-length clear glass window looking onto the main street. The hairdryer was "locked" into a drawer with the plug sticking out of a hole cut into the back of the drawer. The tv was very small and only had 2 channels.

    The staff were very friendly and the breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    10
    Staff friendly on arrival we had no issues .
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Although the place was very clean and the staff very friendly it was in need of an upgrade . We only stayed 1 night we were happy .

    We liked the fact it was close to amenities. In the town. Lots to do in the area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2018

    9.2
    Had a great Easter weekend here and will most likely be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could do with upgrading the television in the room but not a big thing! Got it hard to figure out the shower but probably should have asked as the telly wasn't working in our room and once we mentioned this to a member of staff it was sorted promptly. A comfortable armchair to sit on in the room would be nice.

    Staff very friendly and helpful! Food was lovely. They have late breakfast which is brilliant as I don't eat too early in the morning. Location is perfect! We will be back 😊

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2018

    10
    A beautiful place to stay great location in the square great to be staying in roscommon town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast served from eleven am.

    The room was big and beautiful furniture matched the style of the house very warm lovely shower Nice girl on when I arrived lovely atmosphere.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2018

    6.7
    Good location poor accommodation.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was poorly lit .plugs for tv and everything else was plugged into an adaptor this to me was a fire hazard.

    The one staff member I met was v nice and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2018

    9.2
    Jacksons Accommodation in Roscommon, were value for money is no substitute for quality.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My partner said it was a little too warm in the hallway.. I proposed her to sleep in the car.. she declined my offer.

    First... Most of the negatives comments (before the 18&19-02-18) are over stated. This isn't a 4 start hotel but I saw worst 3 then this. However, like in any other place, politeness and friendlyness in communication is a must, use this an staff will respond accordingly. My overall stay was like... the staff, my bed, the place, the noise, the shower water pressure, the access, the room location and size: NET. Lovely stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2018

    9.2
    8.6
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I hate the internet was frustrating and the bar was closed early as 10pm and no staff was the bar which is dangerous for the customers

    I love the location and staffs are friendly the manager Dinesh is a very good manager who take good care of his customers

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2017

    2.9
    Hated it and wouldn't step foot in the door again and would never recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room had no heating (it was minus 2 and snowing outside), no hot water for a shower, had to put our coats on the bed to keep warm, the carpet was dirty, stains on the walls, smelt musty in the room, draughty windows, no shower gel or soap.

    Nothing at all except that the chef came to let us in as our flight was delayed and we arrived late.

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2017

    7.9
    Meal was lovely down stairs.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite noisy on a Friday night due to local bar. Bed was a little creaky with even the slightest movement. We stayed on a very very cold night and the rads were mildly warm at best. At least a hair drier had been supplied. Wifi password being included in the guest welcome book would be a good change to avoid having to go back down and ask staff.

    Meal was lovely down stairs. Staff seem very friendly. good heat from shower.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2017

    6.7
    Food in the restaurant was good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The toilet did not flush properly. The signal on the TV was very noisy making it almost impossible to hear what was being said. I have as asked when I checked in what time I wanted breakfast at and I said 9:30. That was fine on the first morning. However on the second morning (Sat) the restaurant did not open until 10am and on the 3rd morning it was 11:00am before anyone appeared meaning I could not even check out.

    Food in the restaurant was good value.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2017

    6.3
    Stay somewhere else.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff at checkout did not know what he was doing. I had to tell him how long I had stayed, and what meals I had. He appeared to have no information regarding my booking.

    Location on the town square is convenient.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2017

    7.1
    over all our stay was fine. hotel was spotlessly clean.and staff very helpful
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No bedside lamps. Could only find one so left one guest without. The beds were not changed or made during our stay and we had to request clean towels.

    Overall service from staff was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2017

    3.3
    Disappointing and full of minor frustrations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was quite shabby - there was a large cobweb on the lampshade, lots of heat marks on the dresser, no bin for rubbish. Couldn't have a shower when I wanted as there was no hot water. Only 1 iron in the whole place so couldn't iron a shirt for a party as the iron had been lent to a room who had not returned it. No milk left with the coffee and tea in the room. The coffee machine in the restaurant was broken. The room was dark and too low wattage bulb so room was very dark - only one side of the bed had a lamp. No complimentary shower gel or shampoo - just wall fixed dispenser. arrived at 10.30am, having phoned to say I would be there early and no one on front desk or anywhere around - despite breakfast being served from 9.00am. Generally grubby and dingy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2017

    6.7
    You get what you pay for!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no code made available for the wifi No soap in the bathroom for washing hands Room was very basic on top floor No milk for the tea in the room

    The price was very good which is why we picked it and on a fiver more for the breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2017

    5.4
    Enjoyed Roscommon, but would not stay in same place if returning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The carpet in bedroom was dirty, no soap or shower gel (it didn't work,) shower unit small, landing carpet was in poor condition and bedroom was small enough. Difficult enough to open bedroom door sometimes. Tea/coffee try was not restocked for 2nd night. Only 3 TV Channels available, and no radio channels.

    Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2017

    5.4
    cheap but not cheerfull
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms scruffy to be honest they were awfull you would not want spend more than one night at this hotel and even then you realy do need some assistance from alcohol to get through it

    breakfast was very good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2017

    10
    Easy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very high window was open when we got into the room but wasn't an issue to close it

    Very friendly staff as we arrived a lot later that check in as my sister went into labour! They were extremely understanding

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2017

    7.1
    good value for money but lacking detail
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no bedside light. no bin in the room beside the tea/coffee. Had to ask for the wifi code and for the heat to be turned on. No handwash /soap provided on basin in bathroom. Tv only 3 channels , no irish ones ,reception bad with constant static noise.

    Staff lovely. nice room with nice furniture

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2017

    7.5
    Bed was so comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We went down to the staff asked for heating to be put on as it was cold especially in the bathroom and we needed the shower 3 times we asked over two days and still no heating on for the whole 3 days we were there plus no clean towels

    Bed was so comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2017

    6.7
    Basic last minute booking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was very basic with very light curtains which didn't darken the room . Tv reception was very poor and only 2 channels . Upon check in they looked for more than price on Booking and said there was no breakfast included . We argued that it was included and the rate we were given so said it was ok but couldn't have breakfast until 10am . Sat for 10 minutes in dining room before anyone came near us for breakfast . It was full irish or nothing. No option for fruit or cereal

    Roscommon was a lovely town with some really nice shops and coffee shops

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2017

    5.4
    Would not recommend to stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room we had was very dark and smelled of smoke. The pressure of the shower was so strong it was flowing out onto the floor. The rooms are in a serious need of a revamp. Would not stay here again or recommend to anyone

    The staff were friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2017

    8.3
    Great accommodation in central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pillows were a bit flat

    Great basic but clean accommodation. Fantastic value for money. Staff very helpful and accommodating. In the centre of Roscommon and very close to all amenities. Would definitely stay again

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2017

    7.9
    Lovely room right in the centre of the town, close to bars...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Place was deserted at breakfast with no staff available to assist. Food was OK though.

    Lovely room right in the centre of the town, close to bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2017

    4.6
    Would not stay again: might be cheaper but not worth the savings.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Most things really. As a lone female travelling for work I wanted a clean comfortable bed and clean room: carpets where grubby, Spanish pine dresser was water marked and dirty looking and bathroom whilst handy to at least have an en-suite looked dirty. I didn't shower as I think I would have felt dirtier afterwards than before!

    Not very much was dingy, dirty and cramped had to ascend narrow stairs and felt like a bedsit. To be fair I suppose the fact that you where above restaurant and beside a lively bar would make it a good location if your intentions where to go out and revel the night away. Sash double glazed window was relatively soundproof but as it was a Wednesday night perhaps street was quieter than the weekend? Noise audible from stairs and landing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2017

    7.5
    weekend of weddings and webs
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    my shower and hair dryer broke down on me on the Friday morning I phoned reception and they were going to get me a second hair dryer but they didn't have one the staff member told me that the hair dryer should come back on but it didn't and my hair was wet going to the wedding I didn't mind about the shower as much because I was finished there and it was clean enough but there was cobwebs on walls and on lightshade which I wasn t happy about

    I thought the staff was lovely very friendly and helpful they gave me free breakfast on the last morning and they let me check out at 2 pm as I attended mass and I couldn t bring my bags so I am very thankful for that

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2017

    10
    exactly what you hope for nice and clean with everything you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    exactly what you hope for nice and clean with everything you might want the staff let us use the room a wee bit longer so i could get the groom ready for his wedding across the road. right in the centre of town, great breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2017

    8.3
    Only Just Acceptable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its tired and expensive for what it is and where its is . Televisions are prehistoric.- 12 inch colour CRT TV screen? Wifi was poor to nonexistent in room 10 but better in room 2

    Staff were very good and moved us to another room (room 2) as the one we given (Room 10) was not nice. It was grubby and the furniture was broken.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2017

    10
    Great stay away!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff where excellent and nothing was too much bother - the manager looked after us really well and the staff at the hotel and restaurant also - we had a one year old and they always brought her food first. We ate in the hotel both dinner and breakfast and it was lovely - the food was excellent and the service was first class. The accommodation was right on the main street and ample parking across the road! Great stay!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2017

    7.5
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Toilet would not flush... very annoying is you go the toilet then would like a shower. Room was a tad nippy cold.

    Toilet was blocked. No lifts... after from that it was fine. I did not use the Wifi or have breakfast so I cannot leave comments regarding this.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2017

    3.3
    Reception area was nicely decorated, but that were the nice...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Reception area was nicely decorated, but that were the nice finished for me. You had to climb onto the drawer unit to close the window. The blanket box front panel was broken. The TV had not 3 channels and they were all news channels. The room felt a bit grubby. I didn't shower because it did not look the healthiest. Stay 2 night but breakfast was only available 1 morning. There was no one there on the second morning. The room was noisey from the bar next door. The room had to much furniture in it, for the size of the room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2017

    8.8
    Great stay. Will definetly be back
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little dated, furniture wise. Could be noisy as its the centre of town and in the middle of a street of bars

    Excellent location, manager was just fantastic, could not have been more helpful. I needed to leave very early the next morning and he brought breakfast to my room the evening before.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2017

    6.3
    Convenient.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise.... Didn't do breakfast, not even toast and a cup of tea. Hotel has obviously changed hands...as we have stayed previously.

    Staff, food but pricey...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2017

    8.8
    Very good value for such a central location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Door to room difficult to open and close, could do with some adjustment. Also wifi code should be given when checking in or printed somewhere in room.

    Great value for money, and nice large room with solid furniture. Free parking within 100 yards in the town square. Comfortable bed with perfectly clean bedclothes and bathroom was also spotless.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2017

    5.4
    Disappointing first visit to Roscommon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed felt ready to fall apart. Towels thin and hard, shower looked old and uncared for. Breakfast not available until 11am. Only Guiness and Heineken on tap although 4 pumps on show. 2 steep flights of stairs to room and no lift. Restaurant empty so we ate elsewhere.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2017

    8.3
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Few minor things in the room. Such as broken plug sockets and torn carpet. But nothing major.

    Very friendly staff. We are dinner in the restaurant and the food was fantastic manager was so helpful and offered us a breakfast the next morning on the house with free coffee at dinner.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2017

    6.3
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I felt the room was tired and needed an update and the bathroom needed a deep clean. The double bed in the room was so noisy and uncomfortable and would benifit from a new mattress..bed linen was very clean in fairness!

    The restaurant and staff were lovely. The food was very good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2017

    2.5
    PLEASE DO NOT stay or eat here & read further should you be considering to do so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    PLEASE do not stay here!! Unfortunately I paid on arrival. No power to any sockets, so no phone charge, no tv, no kettle. Toilet blocked & overflowed on.first flush, flooding bathroom and part of bedroom No hot water to sink or shower!! In.the morning not a person was ro be found, the door connecting the rooms & bar/dining area remained locked. NO ONE turned up.to cook the breakfast that I.had paid for and and agreed for 9am!! Not knowing what to do &having no one to complain to or check.keys out, I walked past the rooms to what seemed to be into a private area. On hearing voices I knocked the door and what greeted me on.opening was truely shocking. A male in.a towel and beyond, three beds crammed into a small room, which absolutely stank as they were obviously living rough. The make could only understand my word breakfast and said go away and someone will.come A second male arrived downstairs and with slightly better english I established that these were the staff, that there was no.water to any of the building and I couldnt get a refund. He did take €7 from the till say it was for breakfast!! He said he was the chef yet obviously had not washed and literally stank. I left feeling slightly unsafe as I felt had I demanded a refund I could be in.danger. If Booking.com read these reviews then.please tell.me how to seek a refund for this stay from.hell and PLEASE PLEASE remove this place from your listings.

    nothing

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 7, 2017

    5.4
    The food in the restaurant was fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our toilet in room was blocked and we complained but it fell on deaf ears. Our shower was also not working in our room. There was no manager to speak to at any 1 time there. This disappointed me a lot...

    The food in the restaurant was fabulous

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2017

    3.3
    Stear Clear!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was dreadful-cold, grim and dirty. I have requested a two night refund from Booking.com and am waiting for results. The manager was not helpful at all.

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 31, 2017

    7.9
    Lovely wooden bed in room which was clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower mat was terrible in shower, it looked dirty and when i lifted it was worse underneath. The toilet was blocked also. This would be a fab place if housekeeping was checked daily.

    Lovely wooden bed in room which was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2017

    4.2
    When we arrived the girl at the bar, didn't know what...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When we arrived the girl at the bar, didn't know what room key to give us, then she gave us a room which had not been cleaned!! Was waiting forever to get it sorted! Would not go back! Breakfast was good!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2016

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The first room was a bit bleak and cold but moved to a different room and it was much nicer, however the shower didn't have a holder for the shower head. But was a pleasant place to stay

    Location and a pleasant stay, friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2016

    6.7
    disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff attitude on arrival as had no idea of who booked rooms and details of price and offers given on website,cleanliness of room(dusty),tv had 3 channels and sound quality bad,asked for breakfast at 9 and was told not possible as other quests had requested at 10.30-11 and when agreed,I was made to feel rushed when eating as 1 staff member on duty,not in uniform and went as soon as I finished and was unable to check out with someone at 10 0clock as door to hotel shut,so just left.

    Location to town

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    7.5
    Jacksons
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very small shower

    Location and reasonable price

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2018

    9.6
    Time in Roscommon
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good value breakfast

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    7.5
    Good, but could have been warmer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cold room. Breakfast starts at 10 am.

    A basic hotel with reasonable facilities

    Stayed in November 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: