Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Jurys Inn Cork 4 stars

Anderson's Quay, Cork, Ireland

#12 of 28 hotels in Cork

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3713 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    7.9
    Very enjoyable. Would like to have had more time in Cork.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little difficult to find and parking not best aspect.

    Staff were brilliant (especially Kendall on front desk and Rachael in restaurant). Location in city and closeness to city center good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    7.5
    Okay Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's part of chain of hotels. Busy with 2 coach tours and restaurant not staffed adequately. Not the personal touch of other hotels we stayed.

    Perfect location overlooking the river and walking distance to shopping center.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.1
    Good value and clean and pleasant rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No criticisms . On the corner of a busy junction but rooms seemed well soundproofed.

    Good value and clean and pleasant rooms. Convenient location and helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.2
    A comfortable hotel in Central Cork at a reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel showed signs of warming up and being stuffy in the rooms I did not detect any A/C but we were fortunate that all the windows opened and it was autumnal the nights were cool.

    Comfortable bed, friendly staff and centrally located we managed to park onsite in a secure area but space was limited.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Still my favourite hotel in Cork, staff are so lovely and...
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Still my favourite hotel in Cork, staff are so lovely and helpful, I was able to do a late checkout even though they are so busy, very considerate. I which I can I extend my stay for another 2days but they are booked out.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Jury inn cork city
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to pay 28 euro for parking as the hotel carpark was not clearly known to us and the one way taffic system is crazy in cork so need a link to your parking paying for it up front maybe it was supposed to be 12 euro it was 28 euro

    Everything else was grand hotel room was very quite for a city hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.5
    Cork visit
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar staff were not welcoming; they brought us white wine when we ordered red and wouldn't make it right! The second night it was equally unpleasant.

    Reception staff so very helpful with directions, restaurant recommendations!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.2
    We enjoyed our stay overall but prices are high for room only.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The toilet seat fell off and I had to refit it! It needs to be properly secured. A soap dish in the bath needs to be re-fixed to the wall.

    Friendliness & efficiency of all the staff we dealt with. The place was clean and bright. Food and drink was good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    The care of Prince and Princess of nobility of Ireland (O Donnovan)
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were suburb in their kindness towards two vulnerable adults of the Royal nobility regonised by Ireland and United Kingdom the O'Donnovans. They provided free orange juice, help provide us directions and keen to protect us. The rooms were above expectations and price was excellent, the company as a whole were exceptional In taking care of adults with Autism and complex needs

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    Great hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was spot on. Cant really fault the hotel. It was everything we needed and would happily stay again.

    Staff very helpful and located in an area very near the town centre. We had some room service which was very nice. A good size room with a fold out bed also. Very clean rooms. And a check out time 12:00 made a lie in (which was very much needed) perfect!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.5
    Great beds, near long diistance bus and train stations, ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few homeless persons near by, but had no problems.....

    Great beds, near long diistance bus and train stations, easy stroll to great bars / resturants.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    6.7
    We got very little sleep on account of the ‘homeless...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got very little sleep on account of the ‘homeless shelter’ next door. The people who could not obtain entry created a disturbance all night long. The Garda took some away one night, the ambulance took some more a second night and they were given pillows and sleeping bags the last night we were there and still more created a disruption. We recognize that was not your fault as we said to Andy your manager.☹️

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Clean, comfy and met expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing obviously wrong.

    Welcomed by friendly staff and booked in easily. Room was comfortable, clean and modern. The breakfast was very good. An enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    6.7
    Reasonble value money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room overlooked the car park and we were kept awake until 03.30am by a couple in a doorway of a office block opposite. Nothing staff could do as it was beyond their control but if you can, ask for a room at the front of the building.

    Location ideal for visiting the City

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    Very friendly and welcoming staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking facilities except for carpark nearby which was quite expensive

    Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Great location. Just a quick walk into main area of the City. Restaurant food was lovely and very child friendly. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.5
    Overall ok stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had trouble finding parking, there are limited parking lots for the hotel and on the streets. There is a carpark behind the hotel, Lapps Quay public carpark (that Jurys Inn has a agreement with, believe it was 12 Euros for overnight parking till 12 noon) [important note for Lapps Quay carpark entrance it is a narrow 1 lane, 2 way entry and exit, I drove pass a few times before deciding to enter.]

    Overall it was a okay stay in Jurys Inn.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.6
    The best review is that I will be back, the hotel is in a good location and Cork is a lovely city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I couldn't find anything that needed improvement.

    We spent 3 nights in Cork, was a bit concerned about some of the reviews but found them to be totally unfounded. The staff were amazing, friendly and nothing was too much bother. I would not hesitate to recommend Jurys Cork to anybody and I will be back again. The reviews about the homeless folk being noisy or begging are not true, got talking to one of them one day when I was out for a walk and he was a gentleman and never asked for anything. I was humbled by the luxury that I was staying in and reflected that any of us could fall on hard times.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.9
    Decent hotel for price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy laneway to rear of the hotel. No residents bar passed 2am and no option of drinks service to room as an alternative to this. Ridiculous

    Room was clean and hotel very modern. Staff very pleasant.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location for sightseeing, no frills but clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double bed rather small .King size bed would have been better. Only 1 chair in superior room ?? Exterior a bit grimy/ uninviting

    Very helpful reception staff- willingly changed room. All cleaning staff greeted us in passing Breakfast very good and staff friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    The Breakfast was savage , and the room was comfy , staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    With the greatest respect to them and sadness , but there were a lot of homeless people very close to the hotel when leaving and returning , in fairness they never bothered us . and it would not stop me returning as the overall experience was tops , Staff also tops ,

    The Breakfast was savage , and the room was comfy , staff excellent ,

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.8
    Great location. Perfect for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found the sofa bed a little uncomfortable and toilet a small bit unclean. But very minor complaints with both to be honest.

    Loved the fact that getting gluten free options for our 6 year daughter(who is coeliac)was so straight forward and staff were brilliant to point out gluten free toaster etc once they saw us getting gluten free cereals.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    6.7
    Nice staff, computer system not working so unable to provide me with a room key, central location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double and Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No where to sit at breakfast after paying 10 euro, surprised that 400 euro for a two night stay didn't include breakfast actually.

    Traditional Irish breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel, excellent location, staff lovely, room could be better for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    room was a little dated, one light didn't work and the bathroom door towel peg fell off. Bed wasn't fantastic i would say only average B&B.

    breakfast was very good, staff are very nice and helpful,

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.5
    Good value great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is excellent - very near to train and bus station. Breakfast very good. Rooms very comfortable. Staff very pleasant and helpful. There were fans in each bedroom which was greT for hit summer we’ve just had!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.1
    The location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The actual room was fine.. parking was a little difficult..but ok in the end. . but the cups in the room had a film of 'something' when we hadca cup of tea.. and the milk was off and curdled

    The location was great..amenties were ok

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    6.3
    Staff were very friendly & had good knowledge of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was very little car parking in the hotel & we had to park in the underground car park at s extra cost. Wouldn’t stay there again.

    Staff were very friendly & had good knowledge of the area.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.5
    Overall visit was ver good, very good location to facilities why we always choose here on visits.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed more than one night and disappointed more milk wasn't provided, had to buy milk for second as none provided, would of liked a tea biscuit included. We found long hairs in bathroom walls first visit, had to wash down before use.

    The view and comfort of beds were very good, although fans were provided the rooms were exceptionay hot at night and children especialy had uncomfortable night.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.6
    Will look out for Jury's Inn chain again, when booking another holiday in Ireland.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We wish that the double bed was a bit bigger. Although we had a good fan, I think an Air-conditioner would be better. But we still loved the room overlooking River Lee.

    The Breakfasts were very good, varied from continental to English Breakfast. Homemade porridge was tasty. The scrambled egg is just perfect. The restaurant was also good. The staff were superb.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    6.3
    Rooms too hot
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was hot even though we had a fan. The hotel needs air conditioning. Also, although very close to the city center, in the back of the hotel there were homeless and people making noises late at night. Back area didn’t look too safe.

    The staff was very helpful and courteous. The staff at breakfast were great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    6.3
    Overpriced
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel facilities do not match the price. Breakfast and parking cost extra. It backs onto a shelter so it is very noisy at night time.

    It is in a good location in cork city

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    This is my second occasion staying in Jury’s and would book it again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had twin room - the double bed mattress possibly needed replacing. Single bed very good

    Very convenient location. Breakfast beautiful Had lovely dinner and drink in the restaurant. Staff very helpful and nice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.9
    Nice but a lot of homeless and drunks to back of hotel and they were very loud, make sure
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a child with me and my partner and I’m highly disappointed with the room I was given. There was so many homeless shouting all night to get into some big building it’s was very disappointing. I’d say the rooms at front are beautiful. But this made my stay very uncomfortable.

    Comfy beds. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    5.8
    Disappointing
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is NO parking. A TINY lot (maybe 20 spots) and they should not claim parking. We parked in the garage nearby. The desk staff advised us to pay parking with them. It was 3 dollars less to just pay at the garage myself, so I paid more for no reason. The room was poorly set up. We paid for three people to stay in the room and only 2 towels were provided. There were no tissues. No A/C. The hotel is next to a homeless shelter, so we had to walk past/interact with these poor souls on the way to restaurants. I stayed at the Jury's Inn in Dublin and this was much inferior. Not a four star hotel or a good value.

    The hotel was located off the highway and a 5 minute walk to restaurants/pubs.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On arriving to the hotel, they were busy checking in few people but lady looking after me and my friend her name was Alex what a lovely person, as she was busy she still made me and my friend very welcome to the hotel, we visited this hotel number times before, this lady is very good at her job and her great customer service is amazing. We will be defo going to stay again in this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.3
    nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no smoking area. hotel was expensive

    perfect location only 10 min walk from the hotel to the main city centre, comfy beds, friendly staff, very clean hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    4.6
    It was cheap enough but you get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's in a rough enough area. Plenty of addicts and alcoholics nearby. The room was very hot and noisy. They don't have A/C which isn't usually a problem in Ireland but our room was boiling.

    It was cheap enough but you get what you pay for...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    5.4
    Too noisy outside, next to a homeless centre, avoid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Terrible nights sleep. Hotel is next to a homeless centre. Drunk vagrants were screaming outside & had loud arguments both nights that we stayed which made sleeping impossible. Homeless people drink along the streets up the hotel during the day & while they didn't bother us during the day, I would be wary walking back to the hotel on my own at night. People looking to book this hotel should be made aware of the homeless centre as I don't think it would be safe for women or anyone walking on their own back to the hotel at night. Would not return to stay & would not recommend it to anyone.

    Reception & cleaning staff were friendly. Short walking distance to city centre.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    3 star hotel 5 star staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot I can think of really. Maybe the bar and restaurant are too close together. Trying to have dinner with a 4 year old not ideal when people who are on stag do's and cant handle their drink are screaming at 7.30pm (cant hear bar from rooms.) An outdoor seating area would be nice but when you see the hotel layout and location, it's understandable that there isn't one.

    Comfortable. Location. Very clean. Staff. Staff. Staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.2
    Would stay here again. Hotel had everything we needed especially since we did not have a car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cork is typical large city with issues that go along with cities. Homeless camp out along river. Don’t bother you, just feel a little uncomfortable. Saw these people getting help from police & emergency services. Extremely warm for Ireland during our stay.

    Good location in Cork near public bus station & across Lee River from coach & tour departures. Staff extremely pleasant & helpful. Nice Irish breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Close to the city centre and staff very friendly and knowledgeable about what is happening in the local area. Good breakfast and pleasant walk into the city centre along the river. Open 24/7.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.6
    lovely city great hotel.need i say more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    drinks are a bit pricey.the coke bottle was very small for the price.why not have the font coke as well.

    whole 3 night stay was realy great staff in all jobs couldnt be more helpful.would recommend jurys inns to anyone .rooms are clean and very spacious as we are 3 dults 1 in wheelchair had plenty of room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    8.8
    Staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I felt like the price was pretty steep, but I suppose being that it is in the city and it is a good hotel, that is to be expected.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was so lovely, great selection and newspapers were left out for people to read as they ate which was a nice touch. Very convenient location as it's right beside the bus station.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    It was excellent
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Kendall the lady on the desk was outstanding from the moment we arrived till departure she is a real asset to the hotel and should appreciated for her outstanding efforts well done for employing her

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel with beautiful breakfast and right in the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was nice however it was a bit small and cramped for the four of us. There was one double bed and the extra bed for the boys was a pull-out couch bed which they both commented was very uncomfortable. The room was very warm but they did, however, provide us with two fans which helped. There was no air con. My son had lego and lost a piece so I had to move the main bed and when I did it was filthy underneath it. There was broken glass and lots of dirt under the bed. It obviously hadn't been moved and cleaned in a long time.

    Breakfast was lovely with a great selection and lovely fresh food. The staff were very friendly and welcoming and in particular, the girl behind the bar was lovely. When we arrived there was a welcome pack for the two boys in the room with a colouring book and some sweets. I thought this was a lovely touch and the boys were thrilled with the welcome pack. There was a vending machine on every floor which was great because the kids loved visiting them in the night and picking out a treat. The check-in and check-out were seamless and we were in the room in no time. No waiting around they had everything ready when we arrived at 2.30pm We were lucky that there was a space in the car park so parking was easy. We stayed here before and there were no spaces and had to park a good bit away. My advice is ring them in advance of your arrival to see if they have any spaces.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.8
    Great staff, lovely hotel. Shame about the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Even with the air con unit we had to have the window open. That would have been fine but for the fact that people trying to get into the homeless shelter behind the hotel, arrived too late to get in. They then shouted and banged on doors, one night until 5am. Not conducive to a good night's sleep. This racket was going on every night at some point.

    Lovely room, great breakfast, near to city

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.8
    Mid week break in Cork rejuvenated me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It can be dark and secluded around the area at night.

    The breakfast was plentiful with a large selection. Fresh food could either have salad or fry. Staff were helpful. Cleanliness was up to standard can't complain. Great location close to the city and bus station.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.3
    Clean room!
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I arrived at 10 in the evening at the hotel .. and I said I want the check out at 4 .. the lady agree .. and said yes but you have to pay 20 euro .. I said ok no problem .. second day I 've been at reception at 4 and the man said I 've paid the room until 2.. I tried to explain him that was until 4 .. he said no .. and I have to pay again 20 euro ..

    Clean room!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.5
    Very helpful staff especially On reception desk
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No car parking, if cannot provide parking need to provide a drop off bay where guests can drop off luggage Noisy drunks on street from homeless shelter next door, I realise that hotel cannot control this, but it did mean that room noisy at night

    Very helpful staff especially On reception desk Very good breakfast buffet

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyed our stay, noise problem sorted out without fuss by helpful and cheerful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    room view at back of building not great room change required after first night due to 'droning' noise from ducting or fan in the room.... perhaps extractor fan/ductwork positioned above the room on hotel roof. Moved from top floor room to third floor and no problem thereafter.

    Staff very helpful Breakfast good, reasonable price

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.1
    Nice room, and good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We all slept really badly due to the heat in the room; they have no built in air conditioning system and had provided two portable fans which were helpful; but they were so loud we couldn’t sleep with them on so had to turn them off. It’s worth thinking about that even though we don’t always get the heat in ireland!

    Nice room, and good breakfast. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    This hotel was excellent!! Staff were so professional but also so friendly! Couldn't do enough for us. We had a great weekend in Cork helped considerably by the lovely staff at Jury's.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.5
    My friend and I had a very enjoyable stay. Our room was cleaned every day and staff were most atten
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints as satisfied with everything.

    Breakfast was very good and rooms quite spacious. Beds comfortable and clean. Close to bus station and city centre. Staff very friendly and helpful.m

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    6.3
    Hot, sticky and uncomfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was so uncomfortably hot. My children woke several times in the night as they were too hot, we all had a terrible nights sleep. This hotel needs air conditioning

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel for an overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was in a great location. The staff very friendly and the girl very helpful when we inquired about the way to the marquee. Dinner was very nice and reasonable price. The room was clean and the bed comfy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    3.3
    Sweaty, miserable stay with zero concern that you have no A/C and that the windows are sealed shut.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ridiculously hot in the room. Kids could not sleep and we had to keep the hotel door open since there was no air conditioning. The windows did not fully open so it was very uncomfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    4.6
    Bad Customer Service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was not helpful at all: 1) No body was willing to help in luggage. 2) I was putting the DO NOT DISTURB tag and the staff knocked on me the door, and then said sorry we thought you are not in the room. 3) I call the reception for checking out and needs a help in luggage the said to me in a harsh way and with a fight feeling do you know that checking out at 12!! Note that the timing was 12 and I was calling the for check out!! 4) No facilities such as gym and Pool, the toilet hand washing sink was not working properly.

    Near the bus station

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.1
    SATISFIED BUT THINK YOU COULD DO BETTER WITHT HE DINING AND BAR EXPERIENCE
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I FEEL FOR A REPUTABLE HOTEL CHAIN TO BE HAVING STAFF WEARING JEANS BEHIND THE BAR AND SERVING FOOD IS POOR. I ALSO FELT THE FOOD MENU COULD BE BETTER AND IS VERY LIMITED

    LOCATION IS GREAT AND RECEPTION STAFF ARE FRIENDLY

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    4.6
    very forgetable
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room was boiling hot and no air conditioning, the fans didn't compensate for the heat, just blowing hot air around. House keeping not good, under bed very dirty. restaurant too expensive and choice very limited.

    the staff are very friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    It was very comfortable and enjoyable for what it was intended for
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I just loved the bed and the pillows they were so comfy.... I had back surgery so not all beds are that comfy for me at the moment but I have to say they were perfect.... also we stayed with my daughter whom has special needs and the staff went above and beyond, they were so friendly including her in their conversations

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    6.7
    It was adequate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioning in rooms and it was sweltering outside. There were two fans in the room, but one was on a short timer. Service in the bar left something to be desired. Lobby rest rooms were on a keypad lock. You had to go to the desk to get the code. Then there was not ample light to see the key pad.

    Bed was great with 4 pillows each. Lift was speedy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    5.8
    Over priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hugely over priced. No airconditioning in room just a fan from the 90's. Noisey. Carpark away from hotel and also crazy expensive (€33) as its not part off the hotel. Music blaring from another room for hours!

    Staff, bar & restaurant area really clean & modern, location good, great food. Relaxed atmosphere.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.3
    Good location but overpriced and parking only available for a few cars!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced-you are paying for the location-and I had to get up early next morning to ensure I paid for car parking which I think is ridiculous given the price of the room.Hotel does not inform you that there’s very limited parking in the hotel.

    Clean,good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    5.4
    it was ok and convenient for our trip to the marquee but value for money i dont think so really.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms were quiet basic and stuffy, i felt the food in the bar was bad value for money, i ordered mini caesar salad and i can honestly say it was just a bowl of lettuce with a little sauce and cheese, nothing else, my son ordered chicken wings again 6 wings no sauce etc for 8.00, the basic menu was not great but we noticed specials written on a board over the bar after we had ordered which we were not informed about.

    the receptionist on arrival was very pleasant and the location was ideal for our trip

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    The bed was super comfy and the hotel is in a great location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was limited to we didn't get a space so had to pay €31 in car park near the hotel for overnight parking

    The bed was super comfy and the hotel is in a great location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    All was fabulous...our taxi driver left a lot to be desired....
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our taxi driver was v rude...he was 3 mins early..firstly grumbled that the hotel were ringing us...I showed him my phone...no missed calls...complained that they were ringing our room and that he had already driven off on three others..still I told him we were waiting in bar and he was early..nobody deserves to be spoken to like that...just wish we had complained him to his boss...late 50s grey beard...a man with a serious chip on his shoulder... "time is money" he kept repeating...really this man should change his profession...May be better suited to the circus...not at all a people person.. this was how our night began...v unpleasant...we even heard another guest complaining after breakfast to the receptionist...no doubt they were as unfortunate as us..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Staff excellent, superb location, food good, breakfast yummy...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would've preferred 3 beds for 3 ladies rather than 1 dbl & 1 single for what we paid.

    Staff excellent, superb location, food good, breakfast yummy, very clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.5
    Hotel was walkable to eating places.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking spaces limited as it was in city centre.

    Hotel was walkable to eating places. Room was clean and modern. Breakfast buffet had a great selection.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Recently stayed with my sister for a gig at the marquee.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Recently stayed with my sister for a gig at the marquee. Was greeted at reception by a Scottish girl think her name was Kendall. She was very polite and helpful in getting us to the marquee and helping us in any way she could. You can tell she really likes the work she does. Room was great, breakfast was amazing. selection for everyone and eat wat you like. Found this hotel great for the marquee as it was 30 mins to walk to the marquee but only took a few mins from the hotel. Think it cost 7euro to get there which was great. I'd defiantly go back

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.1
    Overall I had a good time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I did not like I was at the front of the property and I could hear cars and lorries going all night

    I liked this property because it was near the train station and it was central to the town

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.8
    I'll revisit
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small details in room cleanliness but basically ok. Not enough towel hanging space in bathroom. No useable hooks there either.

    Fans in room as we had high humidity. Great staff and excellent breanfast selection.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Would definitely stay here again!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was amazing, right in the city. The people at the front desk were so helpful on where to go and sights to see. There was a lovely breakfast, and you could also have lunch and dinner, and a bar if you wanted a cocktail. It also had private parking, which was so helpful for those of us that were new to driving on the opposite side of the street.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    6.3
    I hadn't really much interaction with the staff as I...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I thought it was over priced for 1 night stay single occupancy 139 euro with breakfast is a bit steep in my opinion as I stay away a lot with work it was one of the dearer hotels i've stayed in recently considering it was a last minute booking (5.30pm on day of arrival) and the room would probably have been empty I thought it was very dear, also I stayed in room 408 and there is a constant loud humming noise in the room, I thought first of all it was actually a boat or something going up the river but this noise continued all night long and into next morning which didn't really help with trying to get some sleep, probably wouldn't stay again due to these reasons and it being overpriced for single person for 1 night

    I hadn't really much interaction with the staff as I didn't arrive until late Thursday night and was away again early Friday morning but any staff I was dealing with and spoke with were very friendly and helpful, breakfast was also very good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location, comfortable rooms and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location for walking around Cork City. Staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was very comfortable. Coffee and tea making facilities in the room made the mornings easy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.2
    Nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in room 212 and felt we needed to close the black out curtains during the day as the room is overlooked by an occupied office block. That was a little uncomfortable unless the windows are mirrored or obcured by a tint from the outside.

    Everything pretty much, the bar staff and the lad on reception were very pleasant and helpful. We did find on our departure that the lady on reception seemed dismissive. Very different to the lad that welcomed us.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    Had a lovely relaxed time, very central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simon Community building very close to back of hotel, a lot of drunken people shouting outside the back part of the hotel as a result of this.

    Very central hotel, friendly staff, lovely choice of food in bar for snacks and food was very tasty !

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: