Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Jurys Inn Galway 4 stars

Quay Street, Galway, Ireland

#10 of 42 hotels in Galway

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3324 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.6
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly overpriced in comparison to hotels of similar quality.

    Brilliant location. Clean. Extremely comfortable beds. Relaxing back garden. Karen, Sandra and the rest of the staff very helpful, pleasant and efficient.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.6
    It's all good......
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing...

    Hotel is on the claddah which is quite busy at night and can be quite noisey at the weekend but it's a very friendly place with a very good atmosphere.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Stayed in Jury's for my girlfriend''s birthday...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed in Jury's for my girlfriend''s birthday and the staff were so good to us, in particular Ian, leaving a complimentary bottle of wine in the room as well as offering us complimentary dessert and breakfast the net morning. Couldn't recommend Jury's enough!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.0
    The room was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The car parking facilities, mainly the narrow ramps and pedestrian access.

    The room was excellent. A short walking distance to the local shops, bars etc.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    5.8
    Great location to Galway nightlife.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was extremely uncomfortable. Felt like I was going to fall off it all night. The shampoo and soap were difficult to use from the dispenser. The towels were rough. The hotel needs a serious updating. If the location wasn’t so good I would not recommend this hotel at all.

    Great location to Galway nightlife.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    4.6
    The location in proximity to the sites but not good for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room felt like a 3 star paying prices of 5 star. Beds uncomfortable, noisy room, no condiments in the bathroom, no airconditioning the room was very hot

    The location in proximity to the sites but not good for sleeping

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.3
    The location was excellent, central to many attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was stiflingly hot, too hot to sleep. I suggest air conditioning. Too many stairs to get from the car park to the hotel. Either pack a smaller bag or do not take a car here

    The location was excellent, central to many attractions

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.5
    We are three 60+ year old women traveling together.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As I mentioned we were there doing the heatwave. While it certainly was not the hotel's fault, the room was very warm. There was a fan provided, but since the windows were small and the heat was intense during the day, there was little relief at night.

    We are three 60+ year old women traveling together. Our first stay was at your hotel. We found our room very spacious considering you had to add an additional bed for us. The bathroom had loads of room for our toiletries, and breakfast was wonderful! As we were there during Ireland's heatwave, the outside dining area was just lovely each morning for breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    6.7
    The location is brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I know the weather is very hot at the moment and the room did have fans but it was extremely hot an uncomfortable and we found it very hard to sleep

    The location is brilliant Staff are friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.7
    Not great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was extremely hot, very unpleasant, unbearably, had to ask for a second fan heater, even that did not suffice. The room was not fit for human habitation, the night I stayed we had a heat wave, but that is not a good enough excuse for renting out such a room.

    I like the location even though it was a particularly noisy one. Staff were ok, just remembering that not all staff were helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    6.3
    It was only for one night while passing through this part of Ireland.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    THE PARKING! You should make it clear that parking is very tight and there is ample parking down the road.

    Room was sufficient and clean. We expected a bit more for the money spent. For example, a more pleasant staff, updated hotel. It felt worn.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.2
    We would stay there again because it is a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dropping of bags very difficult. Best to go into garage and park to side and run bags into door marked Jury’s Inn. Otherwise you will have to drag bags down steps since the elevator from garage does not go down to that floor. Garage parking is very tight.

    Great location! Very friendly staff. clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.5
    Central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was unclean. Breakfast didn't have a great selection. Main entrance to car park closed late at night without prior notice, therefore had to ring reception and figure out how to get into car park.

    Central location. Staff friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    6.7
    Good location, friendly staff and comfy beds. Extremely noisy small rooms if on beer garden, pricey!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room extremely noisy due to beer garden right outside bedroom window. I complained of screaming and loud chattering in afternoon and was told beer garden would close at 9pm. Couldn’t use room during the day at all due to the rabble. Beer garden had an open gate onto walkway outside hotel and walkers and passers by wandered in and out creating high noise levels..Room was very expensive, cost us approx £1000 for 5 nights b&b. Rooms were very small and bathroom door so tight it had a door stopper in front of toilet pan to stop door hitting the pan. Painful if you tread on the door stopper with bare feet.

    Staff lovely, beds comfy, breakfast good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.2
    Loved the room, it overlooked the river and the view was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only negative was the parking situation. Very cramped and hard to get in and out of your car.

    Loved the room, it overlooked the river and the view was beautiful. Staff were very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.9
    Ok but with some issues
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was too hard. Room was noisy - made it impossible to get a good nights sleep. Car park is cramped making it difficult to manoeuvre a large car.

    Location very good, staff very friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic location and staff, book early!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast room got crowded, the carpark next door is truly harrowing! (not the hotels responsibility, but worth noting if you are driving a large wagon)

    Staff were fantastic, really helpful and friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    Warm welcome, great breakfast, step outside to main tourist street.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very helpful, friendly staff. Delicious, fresh breakfast with wide range of choices. Prime location in the heart of Galway city centre, easily accessible by car. Parking next door at reasonable cost.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.3
    Great location right in the town (turn left out the front...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hand basin was cracked, there was no air conditioning and the heaters were on which meant the room was overly warm, also the plumbing was very noisy. That said the staff were understanding and gave us breakfast vouchers and free parking to compensate.

    Great location right in the town (turn left out the front door). Helpful staff. We arrived late and got a room on the ground floor which wasn't the best location - but the only room available. Bed was very comfortable. Car parking building was right beside the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.5
    In the middle of it all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park next door was convenient but definitely an adventure getting in and out. Fortunately the location is central so we parked on arrival then just walked around town.

    Ended up with a nice room overlooking the river. Location is great. Right next to Latin Quarter restaurants and pubs. Staff of hotel was helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.1
    Bed was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud at night. No air conditioning. They didn't tell us about the breakfast at check in so it cost us more the morning of. They didn't serve many of the cocktails on their printed menus.

    Bed was great. Awesome garden area for relaxing. Convenient location to Latin Quarter. Yummy buffet breakfast. Clean bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.3
    Overall a very pleasant stay . We will definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning would certainly have helped due to very warm weather. A fan in the room did help towards a restful nights sleep ,however.

    We had a lovely break at this hotel. Location was perfect , shops restaurants and pubs just a few short steps away . Thanks to the excellent staff who remained calm and professional even though it was a hectic bank holiday weekend. A special thanks to Sandra who gave us a warm welcome and even booked a restaurant for us for that evening .Thanks to the staff member who managed to clear the beer garden on a warm Sunday evening , despite it being packed with revellers who had no intentions of going home until late into the night . I don’t know how he did it but we were glad as our room was looking out onto the beer garden.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    6.3
    Breakfast was awful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast best position for the night life restaurant life.akways a pity the non smokers don't get an area outside to themselves. Expensive must go to the Aran islands. Micheal faherty is the best. Local and Irish at its best. Hotel booked it for us thank you

    Breakfast was awful. Coffee undrinkable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    A very nice stay at Jury's -- good, clean hotel with an excellent location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's not actually part of the hotel, but the adjacent parking garage is well below standard. The spaces are too small and the ramps are far too narrow to comfortably navigate.

    Really liked the location of the hotel - within very short walking distance to the downtown and the pubs. Staff were friendly, rooms were clean, breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room overlooking the beer garden used by public as well. Bit noisy till late at night.

    Location excellent. Right near Quay Street. Easy walk to Salthill and walks around the River Corrib. Very professional and courteous staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.9
    Great for groups, convenient to get around Galway City.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was very loud construction below the window to my room. This was a business trip & I needed to work, but was unable to due to the booming noise. I called reception but no solution was offered.

    Breakfast was delicious and the beds were super soft!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    Location location location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were on the small side, weather during our stay was beautiful but in turn meant the rooms were extremely stuffy & because we were at the front of the hotel the street noise meant you couldn't leave the windows open for fresh cool air 😐

    Location location location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    Other than the minor drinks glitch, our stay was delightful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon arrival called for room service and didn’t get an answer; call was bounced back to reception. All we wanted were some drinks after a full day of travelling. We were assured of a call back from room service. It never came so ended up going to the bar and ordering drinks and carrying them ipstairs ourselves.

    Outstanding location and comfortable beds.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Comfy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was tight. In car park next door €10 Euros for Jury's Guest per 24hours. Larger vehicles will struggle.

    Comfy bed. Great buffet breakfast. Clean. Comfortable. Great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    5.8
    As I had to leave early, the night duty manager made me a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I must have had the worst room in the hotel, ground floor, facing the busy junction where people passing or on a bus could look into my room. No net curtain or blind to have privacy, only heavy curtains that blocked day light. Very noisy too.

    As I had to leave early, the night duty manager made me a sandwich to take away for breakfast. That was sweet. Got an apple and a banana too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.1
    Great location in galway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    £10 charge for just overnight parking on top of fairly high room rates is bit too much.

    Great location in galway. Room very comfortable and sizeable with sofa / sofa bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    We stayed here for the Ed Sheeran concert, staff were so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed here for the Ed Sheeran concert, staff were so welcoming and friendly, breakfast the next morning was fab, selection of fresh breads, yogurts and full breakfast. Also great location for nightlife and restaurants. Will definitely be back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    The staff were incredibly accommodating and helpful, and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were incredibly accommodating and helpful, and the hotel itself was very comfortable. We stayed in another hotel in Galway (not as nice), and would go back to Jury’s again in a heartbeat! Having a car park next door was a huge plus in the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    Every staff member I encountered was exceptionally nice and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food at breakfast was lovely but twice when I went to refill my tea my table was cleared even though i left my handbag there. It made me uncomfortable and I left.

    Every staff member I encountered was exceptionally nice and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.3
    Galway City and surrounding area we very much enjoyed. Great central hotel with great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Communication re times of breakfast ie changed on last day of stay told only 10mins to buffet closing at arrival at 10.15 previously served until 11am and advised until 11am at check in.

    Clean and comfortable room. Great central location. Friendly staff with bar and outside sitting area. Good night time security. Good choice at breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    5.8
    The proximity to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are outdated, and the beds aren't very comfortable. And there is a smell of perfume or chemicals all over the hotel.

    The proximity to everything.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.1
    The staff at the reception were professional and kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 209. Opening the windows was hard: one of the two could not be opened at all. The water coming out from the shower were very poor. No hair-dryer usable in the bathroom: the socket was unfortunately not suitable.

    The staff at the reception were professional and kind. They found bus timetables for us and gave us advice on which trips were organized around Galway. They let us deposit our luggage in one of their office at the groundfloor till afternoon after checking out in the morning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    6.7
    there was a problem at book in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was a problem at book in. the price booked on Booking.com was not honored. the booking was very specific but the reception would not entertain it and required an extra payment

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.9
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There weren't enough outlets, we would love to have a small fridge as well. Only negative point is that our carpet was very dirty, we found rests of food near our couch, very icky.

    Amazing location, you can't do better than that in Galway. Nice facilities and friendly staff. Our room was big,but could be a bit more modern. Loved the river view and outside patio.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    6.7
    The room was clean and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of the room was double any other hotel during our whole time in Ireland. I know it was a bank holiday but would extract more for price we had to pay.

    The room was clean and nice. We were at the end of the hall and that was nice. We were able to check in early.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.3
    Great location great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little tired....bed settee which we did not use was an uncomfortable seat.

    Responses from all staff were excellent. Breakfast good choices. Location was perfect

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.3
    If you need to be in th city center this is the good one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise , because of the location you can hear noise from the street as a lot of “noisy quests” returning very late at night or even early morning ( proximity of pubs ..)

    Location. Location. Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.2
    if i went galway again i would have to stay at jurys
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we had to go home

    location excellent breakfast ample and good quality we had an issue with high chair for our baby but was resolved in minutes and we’re given free drinks in the bar and extra items we ordered were removed from the bill

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.3
    I would recommend this hotel mostly unreservedly--though it was more expensive than expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Could have used some drawers or other places to put stuff.

    The location could not have been better for view (out our window--the river and the bay) and for access to restaurants, pubs, museum, walks up and down river and canal, bay, Salthill, etc. Really wonderful location. Our room was large but not generous In terms of places to put things. Not as comfortable as it could be, but pleasant to be In, clean, and seeming quite new. Breakfast room was very pleasant--as were the people who worked In it. Breakfast quite adequate.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.9
    All good but expensive compared to other great hotels we have visited on our journey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking garage was challenging for a van.

    we liked hearing the river outside the window, the poached eggs were perfect and the pillows were terrific.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    The Jury’s Inn is centrally located and the bed and room exceeded our expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked the room, the bed was very comfortable and the right size. The breakfast was a good value and enjoyed eating white pudding for the first time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    Good but dining room dissappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dining room is very badly laid out. Yes coffee in one corner bread and toaster opposite corner inconvenient and hazardous. All the buffet should be a follow through whereby one dosent have to look for every course.

    The hotel was clean great location friendly staff. Rooms nicely decorated.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    5.4
    Sort out a problem car park for guests
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The car park is a disaster. Do not park there unless you drive a very very small car. The guy who designed it should look at all the marks along the walls as cars try to navigate terrible access. This is the worst car park in Ireland and staff agreed but someone should do something

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    5.8
    Price was too high for a room overlooking a noisy street and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price was too high for a room overlooking a noisy street and it did not even include breakfast. For some reason I was asked to pay when we arrived with my 3-year-old son who I was on a week´s holiday with in Ireland. I cannot think of any other reason than that I was a woman travelling with a child and no husband.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    The jury's in -- and Jury's Inn was a pleasure to stay at, great hotel and location!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room service took a bit of effort to set up, most hotels automatically let you use a credit card on file to pay for food. I had to go down to the bar to order and pay an additional 5 euro to have it delivered to my room.

    The beds were like a cloud and the view from my room over the river was really quaint. Loved walking through the hotel's garden as well. It was also literally one minute's walk from Galway's charming Shop Street.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Great trip thoroughly enjoyed Jurys Hotel in Galway
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in a perfect location to access so many different resources. The town itself is so lively and full of fun and there are lots of different eateries and pubs to enjoy.I feel the Hotel is more appropriate for adults.. There is also a museum of great interest in walking distance from the hotel. There is a sightseeing train that runs every hour from the hotel to Salt Hill Which makes an enjoyable trip. The staff are great and so helpful.This is our second visit and you can tell from my comments we will be returning for a repeat visit .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    We really enjoyed Galway and wish we had more time there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a bit tight.

    The beds were magnificent with an over abundance of pillows—my favorite. Very nice location, convenient to the local pubs and restaurants. We’d definitely return.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    6.3
    Not worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic room. No extras(shower cap etc) in bathroom. Carpet shabby. Breakfast ok, self service tea/coffee in a hotel was not good enough, I expected a higher standard of service and care in jury’s. €10 car park was a bit much. Staff were polite but it was very much get everything for yourself.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.6
    Location was so convenient for exploring the city, it was so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building works woke us up very early

    Location was so convenient for exploring the city, it was so central and yet it had parking facilities, which saved lots of hassle getting parking in a busy town

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.2
    We stayed one night, the buffet breakfast was good, but cannot compare to smaller B&Bs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking lot is so small, and it was unclear as we were coming in that the lot was mean for the hotel.

    Nice hotel right in the heart of Galway City. Clean and comfortable, within walking distance of the main attractions.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.6
    Amazing hotel. Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Galway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are amazing, lovely breakfast and minutes from the best Galway pubs and restaurants. Staff are so lovely and welcoming. I have never seen such a happy bunch working in a hotel breakfast room, ever. Can't wait to come back!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.6
    location was perfect for me as I have family close by, rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isn't anything that puts me off staying there

    location was perfect for me as I have family close by, rooms were very comfortable and clean, staff were very friendly and helpful.I would deffinatly stay again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable enough for a one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside noise. Being on a busy road and walkway beside the canal we found it noisy at night.

    Great location. Easy to find your way around the city from here

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.8
    Great time had for my birthday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's a little on the expensive side for a 2 night stay

    I thought the welcome when we arrived was excellent. The reception staff were professional and welcoming, in particular Sandra was extremely helpful, especially at checkout. At all times the staff were friendly and helpful. The view was excellent. We ate in the hotel and the food was excellent and good value for money. The location is fabulous for either shopping or for a walk to Salthill

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellently located hotel in the best city in Ireland.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed at the Gresham Hotel on O'Connell Street Dublin the night before and its breakfast is better.

    The location was second to none. Quay Street is right around the corner. The water is across the road. There is a museum visible from the hotel. My stay in Galway was superb. It is my favourite Irish city to visit, ahead of Dublin.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.6
    EXCELLENT location, great Food and comfortable room. DEFINITELY Recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking at the garage next door. 10 Euros/day. VERY TIGHT spaces, make sure you have a small car!

    Very comfortable and clean room. We asked for separate beds and were easily and promptly moved when we were first presented otherwise. The breakfast was terrific and the location is right next to the busy shopping/tourist areas - ask for an upper level room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.9
    Positive - bedroom choice could have been better.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bedroom located on the ground floor adjacent the reception area - when fire doors to corridor are kept in the open position it can be quite noisy

    Very comfortable bed. Good variety of breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.6
    Really pleased
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon checking out, the desk staff asked how our stay was. We had a small problem that the hotel manager overheard. The response by the manager was absolutely amazing and exceeded our expectations. Great stuff!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    6.7
    Nice view from the window.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unpleasant smell in the room when we checked in. Moved to another room, but it also had the same problem. Breakfast was a bit disappointing, compared with similarly priced House Hotel and Harbour Hotel.

    Nice view from the window.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.9
    We were in a room on the back and it was very quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were in a room on the back and it was very quiet. Breakfast was very good but the coffee was not. Great area with plenty of fun shopping and great pubs with lively music. Really enjoyed the Kings Head Pub for a pint. Very safe area. There is a great tea shop/restaurant just outside the hotel with a Lavender fence. Also there is a Belgian restaurant that has delicious coffee and crepes. Great for a afternoon treat!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.8
    Clean place, courteous staff, COLD room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of heat

    The room was cold, the heat inadequate, I called down 3 times about the situation and was given a space heater ( not impressed ) needless to say the bathroom was freezing the whole time the room never got to a comfortable temperature

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.2
    It was really enjoyable, relaxing and stress free.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a loud drilling noise a couple of times throughout our stay that was rather startling. We didn’t go to the bar in the hotel as it didn’t appear very inviting or lively.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The fruit at breakfast was delicious. The bed was very comfy and the view from the room was lovely. The location is ideal, everything is within walking distance and the bus stop is right outside the hotel for any further locations.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.3
    Awesome location right next to Quay street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome location right next to Quay street. Great staff and comfortable rooms. Parking right next door. Americans should be prepared for an extremely tight parking structure. Take your time - you will be okay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Lovely place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely place to stay. Very central to see all that Galway City has to offer. Friendly, helpful staff. Great breakfast. Room was beautiful with a lovely view over the river. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.6
    LOCATION, COMFORT & AMAZING FOOD!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is very tight and vending machine outside the hotel room was very noisy in the middle of the night

    The bed was very comfortable, food was amazing, prime location and wonderful staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    This hotel is situated in the city with convenient access to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is situated in the city with convenient access to parking and within easy walking distance of the pubs and shops. Breakfast was good value for money and the rooms were very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    Really enjoyable night
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one staff on desk at check out Had to wait a long time to get bags

    Staff were very friendly and helpful . Great location within walking distance of everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    Great fun & most comfortable & enjoyable. A great hotel in a great location in a great town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi was down at check out so I couldn’t get a receipt printed. They said they would email it but they didn’t but that’s the only negative

    The proximity to the town was brilliant. The reception staff were extremely friendly & efficient. Rooms & bathrooms very comfy & clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.2
    Ideal
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I left change on my locker and when I returned that evening it was gone.. Housekeeping felt they had the right to take it! They also said that they could only take a maximum of 3 per room when it was clearly obvious that they could have housed 5 in my room. A double, a single and a double sofa! I was very disappointed because my Friend was unable to one due to pricing of the other rooms.

    Really liked the staff at reception. It was a clean establishment. The location was perfect too

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Brilliant stay will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ian on the desk when checkin in could not of been nicer was so friendly and helpfull even gave us a complimentary drink as it was my husband birthday will defo be back to this hotel bar staff was very friendly also

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: