Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa 4 stars

Strand Road, Rosslare, Ireland

#11 of 21 hotels in Rosslare

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 132 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.6

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a room at the front over restaurant entrance, never stayed in this part of hotel before, usually we are on the other end if hotel. It was very noisy and the room was a bit pokey.

    Food and service was excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner in beaches restaurant duck had to be returned to the kitchen as it was too tough to eat so I had to change my choice of main course

    Spacious bedrooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As granparents with two gran kids. We were not able to sit down have a drink enjoy the evening entertainment togeather because of the nine o clock curfew on children. Aso the main evening meal was tasty but a bit pricy. There could have been a few more playground attractions.

    The leisure facilities & kids club facilities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park was very busy on a Sunday afternoon. Difficult to get parking for residents

    Staffs ability to deal with guests in a exceptionally friendly and professional manner on all issues that they are confronted with in such a busy resort. Exceptional attention to ensuring the comfort and welfare of their guests.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floorboards very very squeaky overhead!. It was confusing re newspapers ( do customers pay or not?)lovely and relaxing

    Receptionists very competent and friendly. Very child friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wasn't told when settling my bill that it included a service charge. Ok I should have read through the bill but when I gave a cash service charge I feel that I should have been told.

    Very comfortable room and beds

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booking.com accepted payment from me when booking which caused confusion at the hotel as I needed to pay the hotel directly. Thankfully the Hotel dealt with it very efficiently.

    I like everything about Kelly's Hotel: the situation right on the beach, the warm welcome, the staff being so pleasant and helpful, the food, and the entertainment.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hearing adjustment was needed in our room as too hot but staff were sent to deal with it asap . Unfortunately as we were only staying one night it wasn't attended to during our stay which was a Sunday overnight.

    Always comfortable with excellent food service and facilities. Visited the spa - and pool - excellent .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A hostess tray could be placed in every room & not only on request

    Food was excellent served by very helpful& friendly staff. Rooms were well serviced , clean & comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    needs a bit of revamp, new carpets. v expensive. Glad we didn't go down during school holidays as i hear it can be abit noisy with children about.

    Food was superb, staff v helpful. location perfect right on beach. Caters for all ages

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff is exceptionally helpful and friendly (especially Mary, at reception). We always enjoy our time at Kelly's and look forward to next year's stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A resort atmosphere. We would have liked to stay longer. Good menu and food enjoyable. The gardens lovely and right on the beach front. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Check in was very slow, entrance to hotel very out dated & felt like we were staying at an old folks home.

    Restaurant service, both breakfast & evening meals very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee making facility in the room

    The location the beautifully kept gardens. The hotel had lots of seating areas both inside and out. The atmosphere was very relaxing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can not find anything I did not like about Kelly's

    The Lovely relaxed atmosphere Excellant Food , Leisure Centre and Entertainment and Excellant Staff made our stay in Kelly's most enjoyable , we certainly will be back

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like having to ask for the complementary tea and coffee making facilities to be sent to the room plus you had to ask for the slippers to go with dressing gown I would have expected them to be in the room and no fridge in room to keep drinks chilled

    The hotel was right on the beach great for going for nice long walks.there were plenty of comfortable areas to sit and read and there was always a lovely roaring fire in the lounge for when it got too chilly outside

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    No tea in Beaches. Foyer cold. Staff in beverage, some don't like their job Some Reception staff not very friendly. I gather as I am not a regular any room would do. But I didnt pay all that money to sleep over a generator. However, I was facilitated eventually by a pleasant receptionist. I was a bit disappointed that our request for rooms nearby was not met. Interestingly though when I was moved it was nearer my mum's & sister's room. Also the room which I had sleeps 3 persons and when I asked (when booking) if we could have a room for 3 persons I was told there were none available. This was a pity as my mum is 83 and needs looking after. All in all I would revisit as I love the beach being on doorstep. Bridge weeks available and thermal spa. So all in all a lovely hotel.

    The food was amazing. Beaches breakfast far superior to buffet breakfast. Staff in restaurant very friendly and helpful Porters very helpful and pleasant The Bistro, the food was nicer than my meal in Beaches. Staff in bistro also cordial Lunch time food was superior and the chef I must commend on his pleasant manner and the lengths he went to get me bread & butter pudding as none left. The bar is lovely and food well priced Seafood chowder nearly as good as our hotels in Killarney.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner in casual restaurant wasn't great, food very bland. Going back next week will try the fancier restaurant to compare.

    I needed to catch the ferry, they had a beautiful continental breakfast really very early. Loved the spa services

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff, the staff, the staff - oh and the food, the comfort and the location. Did I mention the staff?! And the wonderful art on display. I love Kelly's!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Woke at 6.50am to smell of breakfast cooking smells from kitchen two floors below ! Also why cant breakfast start at 7.30 am not 8am if the Ferry leaves Rosslare for UK at 9am ?

    Comfy bed and good quality linens

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't stay longer.

    The hotel the staff and the scenery and the way we were able to totally leave our cares behind the second we arrived and relax in the most beautiful surroundings it's an oasis.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we couldn't stay a few extra days!

    We love everything about Kelly's Hotel-comfort, great food, lovely staff, beach nearby and sport activities available!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    can't think of anything,thats got to be a first for me cheers

    staff, food and all the paintings , Wednesdays supergroup ' magical musicals' even enjoyed the drive down from dublin

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I found the mattress too firm and would have liked a pillow top mattress topper but this is more in the manner of a personal preference than a complaint. A truly great and unique hotel. Well done to the Kelly family and all the staff.

    Kelly's of Rosslare is a lot more than a hotel. It is an experience. The complimentary afternoon tea was the highlight for myself and my adult daughter, ensuring that our clothes fit a lot more snugly now!. We also availed of the hotel's bicycles to cycle to Rosslare harbour and Ladies Island. The gardens and the art collection were a bonus. We would recommend and hope to return next year.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Guinness in both the La Marine Bar and the entertainment bar is not good. Kelly's point out that they have excellent Guinness. It is not. They should really look at this. They should tell people at the beginning that if you charge dinner to your room instead of paying at the restaurant that you incur an extra 10% on the Dinner Bill when you pay at checkout. Put new photos of the Front Entrance on your website. The current photos have the "E" in Hotel hanging upside down loose. It's not a professional look and put me in mind of Fawlty Towers, which Kelly's certainly is not, but if you hadn't been there before you would not have a good first impression of it from these photos.

    the Food in La Marine Bistro was just outstanding. We ate there both evenings and were more than satisifed and I thought it was priced reasonably also. The Staff were fantastic. So friendly and couldn't do enough to help you and make sure you were enjoying the experience. The rooms were spacious and clean and very comfortable beds. The Leisure facilities, the pool area is fantastic, the view from the Sauna alone make sit worth it. I used the Sea Spa as well and I would gladly pay the 15 euro to use it anytime, it is exceptional. The short stroll down to the beach from the hotel, the loungers, you would just never have to leave the hotel for anything. Fabulous place.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn't like

    Everything about Kelly's is excellent. Could do with a little make over in relation to carpets at reception and continuing through to eating area.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about Kellys

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stunning location, great staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good food , friendly staff , super clean , consistent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food good, but not memorable

    Location and beach are fantastic, staff very helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bill and his team have been consistently outperforming at service, quality and value for money in each of the 40 years I have been staying in Kellys

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a bit cold.

    Everything was very good. The staff were fantastic. We would go there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost

    The staff and facilities for children

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is nothing not to like about this hotel it is outstanding in every single way.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful staff , brilliant for families. Loved our stay here . Good value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The length of time it took for Lobby service ...

    The effort to decorate the hotel for the Easter season and the friendliness of the staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost..! Too tight space in dining room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints at all!

    Lovely room, top class bathroom facilities, comfy comfy bed. And art everywhere, fabulous!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Tea/coffee facilities in bedroom

    Bed was comfy and a very relaxed atmosphere

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi not working last friday and saturday

    like the idea of not using mobile phone at resturant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of anything.

    Ambiance and service.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not applicable

    Meals

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Bed very comfortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic place

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the personal touch- excellent service- wonderful pools and spa

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Music not out style.

    Staff excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just excellent room however could be a bit bigger very enjoyable wo

    Yes very good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.9
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The general atmosphere of comfort and the wonderful food made it a holiday to be repeated. Thank you for a memorable visit.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very, very expensive

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    food, service, breakfast all excellant

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weather

    Location to hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything about the hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sun loungers in garden

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything from the time you arrive, the staff, the room, the marine bistro for food and the room were all excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee in room

    Staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was fantastic

    Location staff food amazing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Gym a Bit Small

    The Food Was Fastantic

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room options on booking.com for 2 adults & toddler shld be family rooms only.

    Flexible eating times and pool

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The crazy parking in the car park

    The feeling of relaxation and the friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    helpful staff, excellent service, walking on beach, lovely food

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff friendliness

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff Great food Excellent wine list Sea spa fab A lot of children but still places for quiet adult escapes Loved the artwork everywhere

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast in the Beaches restaurant is inconsistent with the standard of the dinner

    The evening meal in the Beaches restaurant was incredible!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff The dancing Food was great

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The absence of jus/gravy with the dinner main course.

    The layout of the bedroom.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds a little close together

    Breakfast in bed

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I was to fault anything it would be no kettle in the room and the TV!!

    Athmostphere, beach at your doorstep and spa and wellness☺

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Food location ceneray

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of drinks.

    The end less Fee afternoon tea and scones. the staff were very helpfull and pleasant.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lunch in the Ivy Room area

    All facilities

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Break Tea in dining not as good as in other areas in hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quality of Service by staff and the consistency of quality across the whole experience

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: