Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kenmare Bay Hotel Lodges 5 stars

Kenmare, Kenmare, Ireland

#3 of 9 hotels in Kenmare

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 166 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    Great location, lovely and clean and comfortable - just like...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Lodge
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything..

    Great location, lovely and clean and comfortable - just like photos. Kenmare is beautiful and this is the perfect place to enjoy it from...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.5
    Great place to explore the area from.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Lodge
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Check out was rather early compared to check in. Would be nice to find some salt and pepper in the kitchen.

    Great place to explore the area from. The lodge was very comfortable, nice bathrooms, spacious bedrooms with comfortable beds. Nice to find some coffee in the wel equipped kitchen.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    Location close to Kenmare town, facilities of having ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Lodge
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Pillows, pillows, pillows.

    Location close to Kenmare town, facilities of having self-catering property. Staff were on the ball with dealing with a problem. All good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful holiday homes near the town of Kenmare
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Lodge
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable, clean. Parking in front. Free wifi. Well equipped kitchen and all the cutlery, tools and china

    Beautiful grounds and easy walk to the center of Kenmare. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.9
    The lodges were fantastic, clean, modern and close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Lodge
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They stop serving food at 8.30pm, which if your travelling with older kids is too early, as after a day touring, we wanted to swim until 7pm. It felt too quiet at night and rushed due to the closing of the kitchen. Bonus. Excellent quality of food, very good. Leisure club has swimming lessons going on regularly so a little overcrowded, good if you just want the hot tub and sauna.

    The lodges were fantastic, clean, modern and close to the town. The facial treatments in the spa were excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    6.7
    I would come again despite the minor issues. Kenmare is a lovely spot and it’s a good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Lodge
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty socks under bed in one bedroom of the lodge. Crisps down the side of the couch - could definitely have been cleaner. On checking out the receptionist had an argument with us when we tried to assure her that our spa bill should be more than it was. She disagreed wholeheartedly and was a touch rude. Manager of spa rang me next day to say I had underpaid by €230!

    Great location, good value for money. We stayed in the self catering lodges which are very well equipped. On arrival reception very friendly and helpful. We used the spa facilities and had excellent treatments if a little on the expensive side

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing , enjoyable and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Lodge
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could provide a better welcome pack and check out time way to early .Also shower door over nath would be great ..

    loved everything about the property.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    First time staying in the lodges and all I can say is wow.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Lodge
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First time staying in the lodges and all I can say is wow.they were absolutly beautiful. Immaculate clean spacious so so comfortable. What a beautiful place Amazing for families for long weekends or weeks In the summer

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Very spacious apartment, very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Lodge
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very spacious apartment, very clean. Kitchen very well equipped for cooking- even had a blender. Modern apartment with all the appliances including washer/dryer, large TV and DVD player in living room. Small garden with place for BBQ.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    A home-like atmosphere for a comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Lodge
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The lodge was well-equipped, in that it had everything you would need. The rooms were well-decorated and had all the comforts of home. It was a great place to stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.6
    Lovely lodges, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Lodge
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing.

    Great location for exploring the penisulas. Within walking distance of the town. Good value breakfast buffet. Lodges are nicely furnished. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Kenmare is a pretty town and our accomodations here were top notch and excellent value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Lodge
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike about this facility.

    Lovely well-appointed two bedroom town house type apartment. Each bedroom with its own ensuite. Bedrooms are located on the second floor which could be a problem for those with knee or hip issues. Kitchen is equipped with stove, oven, microwave, dishwasher and washer/dryer. Pool and gym in the main building are open to apartment guests. A pleasant three minute walk along a path from the property into town. Our only regret was that our plans did not allow for more than a two night stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.3
    The luxury townhouses were terrific with everything a family...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Lodge
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Front desk clerk was new and a bit overwhelmed.

    The luxury townhouses were terrific with everything a family could need - even logs for the fireplace. We had an end unit, very quiet and well equipped with a nice garden and picnic table. Maintenance guy was super at answering questions (we couldn't figure how to work the oven) and in responding to fix a broken washer handle. Pool is very large and good temp (for kids). Location is an easy walk to town and nearby convenience store (with wine, snacks, and prepared foods).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.9
    lovely part of the world ..well worth a visit.. would love to have stayed longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Lodge
    • Stayed 2 nights

    late check in and very early check out 10am for a family house did put us under huge pressure although nobody came and enforced it there was a letter put on the door the evening before our leave informing us to vacate by 10am. Kids club was not on during our stay ..

    location is great and the house was very clean and well equipped .. the kids enjoyed the pool and we had no issues with wifi which was great for older kids

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    6.3
    Very convenient. Nice property, but several challenges.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Lodge
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We were assigned the handicap lodge. Showers had no curtains so the bathroom floor got extremely wet. Sinks were set at wheelchair height. The hotel staff that pointed us towards our room didn't even know where on the property it was. Instructions for washer/dryer were not adequate and neither were instructions for televisions. Had to call for assistance. When checking out I was offered to charge as Euro or US dollars. I requested US dollars. When front desk clerk started to process my credit card, the same gentleman who didn't know where our lodge was located stepped out of the back room and said US dollars option wasn't working yet somehow the charge did come through on my credit card for US dollars and about $200 more than what I was expecting.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.5
    Great location, within walking distance to town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Lodge
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Apartments could do with some maintenance work, nothing major but advertised as luxury accommodation so should not have water marks on ceiling, loose toilet seats or stains on carpet.

    Great location, within walking distance to town. Good food and has a play area in the restaurant to occupy the kids before food came out. Great base for touring Kerry.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.1
    The booking did not automatically go through to the front...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Two-Bedroom Lodge
    • Stayed 1 night

    The booking did not automatically go through to the front desk. They did not have it on their system. I'm glad I brought the confirmation email with me otherwise I might not have had a room!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    Accommodations exceed expectations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Two-Bedroom Lodge
    • Stayed 1 night

    Someone did not honor our reserved parking space and folks do tend to hang out a bit into the wee (4-5AM) hours of the morning (wedding parties). A little consideration from fellow guests would have been nice, but the facilities were perfect!

    Well appointed - couldn't ask for more... except a longer stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.9
    Perfect for a family
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Lodge
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little out of the main town.

    This was a good sized two bedroom home with a large grassy backyard out to the rear. Parking right by the door and all amenities including two ensuite bathrooms both with separate bath and shower.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.6
    Great stay, really enjoyed it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Lodge
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kids playroom was not inviting and needs a major revamp/ needs to be relocated to bigger area

    The lodges were just fab, loved them. so well equipped and very spacious , safe & comfortable with small kids

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.3
    Great holiday spot for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Lodge
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In our lodge my only complaints was that there was very large cobwebs that had been there for some time I would say. They really should be hoovered out when the lodges are being cleaned. Also the windows very dangerous for children as perfect climbing height. Window restrictors would be a good idea

    Excellent location and the house had everything a family would need. Pool was excellent! Private garden excellent for young children.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.3
    Child friendly & family oriented atmosphere in well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Lodge
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedrooms could do with blackout blinds for when putting wee ones to bed early.

    Child friendly & family oriented atmosphere in well equipped lodge house.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    7.5
    The lodge is really good for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Lodge
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food and service in the bar. Kids food in particular was poor during this visit.The bar in general is not comfortable or decorated well. Needs work.

    The lodge is really good for families. Very spacious with food facilities.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    9.2
    Much better than I expected!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Lodge
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check out at 10am.... very early considering check in was 4pm.

    Lovely touches like ground coffee, wash up liquid, shower gel and body lotion in the lodge.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    10
    Lovely place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Lodge
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was great. No complaints.

    The lodge house was comfortable, clean and spacious. Every concieviable piece of equipment was supplied. The hotel was friendly and comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    9.6
    What a great surprise to be offered the option of a holiday...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Lodge
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only taking off a tiny mark from a perfect score for having to check-in at the leisure centre.

    What a great surprise to be offered the option of a holiday lodge for the price of a hotel room during the off-season closure of Kenmare Bay Hotel. This luxurious house was fantastic - immaculately clean, comfortable, warm and homey. Would have enjoyed settling in for a longer stay!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    10
    Christmas at the lodges ! 🎄
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Lodge
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, quiet in an amazing location , close to all amenities, many thanks to Sabrina from booking.com for arranging everything for all the family and to Andrew Reese from kenmare bay hotel and staff ! Highly recommended !

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    10
    Christmas stay.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Lodge
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed here for 3 days over Christmas with 5 other lodges booked with our extended family. Fantastic accommodation with huge beds. Perfect for children and pets. Clean. All appliances were available if needed. Could not fault it. We loved it.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    10
    Superb family lodges.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Lodge
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only minor point is the rather thin walls so if you are unlucky and there are guests in the adjoining lodge you will wake up at the same time as them :-)

    Very nice, comfortable and modern lodges. Great facilities.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    9.6
    Kenmare Bay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Lodge
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice spacious rooms and living areas; open fire a nice extra touch. Well equiped and perfect for a family group. Broken shower fixture attended to very efficiently and referents high standards (perhaps a little quiet given the winter season).

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    7.9
    Enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Lodge
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed in the lodges in Hotel grounds and had little contact with the hotel. Maybe something outlining what was on in the Hotel and in the locality for the week would have been helpful , music in local pubs , other attractions etc.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    10
    From the moment we drove in until we left, everything about...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Lodge
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't stay longer

    From the moment we drove in until we left, everything about the stay was excellent. Out of all the places we stopped at for this European trip we loved this one the most.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    10
    Luxury house excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Lodge
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't have longer to stay

    Stayed in luxury lodge. Loved the extra touches like teas, coffees, milk, cookies and snacks. Great given we had a late arrival. Kids loved the pool.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    8.3
    The lodge was beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Lodge
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very late check in(4pm) and too early check out(10am) especially as we were only staying one night. For the price, check out should be 12.

    The lodge was beautiful. Everything was in the lodge we needed.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    9.6
    Lodges are extremely comfortable and finished to a very high...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Two-Bedroom Lodge
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    10 am check out is a little early!

    Lodges are extremely comfortable and finished to a very high standard. Anything you would need to cater for a family was provided in the lodge.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    8.8
    The lodge was a home away from home .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Lodge
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping needs to look up. I had to Hoover quiet a few webs around the ceiling. Not good if you are worried about spiders. 😕

    The lodge was a home away from home . It had everything you could think of . There was even tea , coffee and milk on arrival to get us started. And some washing tablets for washing machine .

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    7.9
    Great for family!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Two-Bedroom Lodge
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some aspects for the house a little tired. Carpets could do with cleaning or updating. But over all décor lovely & comfortable.

    Lovely big house with plenty of space for all and all the facilities in a house that you would need.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    9.2
    Excellent staff, the lodges are great for groups of 4 or 5 adults or a family. Checkout from lodges
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Two-Bedroom Lodge
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa facilities. Pool area is average, no sunbeds or area to sit down. The check out is way too early, I expect 12 or a late check out at 1 pm when I'm paying €200 per night

    The lodge and garden. Didn't have breakfast so can't comment. Nice location. Good staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    6.7
    Good Location, nice house.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Lodge
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel appeared short staffed.

    Good Location, nice house.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    A piece of heaven
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Lodge
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water pressure in shower very poor

    Everything else, location, comfort, facilities and use of the hotel's spa and pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Perfect location for a short family break. Best value for money option when you have kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Lodge
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Proximity to town. Comfort of house. Spacious. Well equipped. Big fridge.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    Amazing Family Friendly Place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Lodge
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location close to town, amazing pool and facilities, very child friendly!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.6
    Recently attended a wedding & it was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Lodge
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!! ..... Maybe the price!!!!😜😜

    Kitchen was well equipped

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    Bed was very comfortable and big!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Lodge
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very comfortable and big!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    9.6
    Kenmare is a lovely place to stay for a few days
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Lodge
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kenmare is a lovely place to stay for a few days

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    Relaxation and fun!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Lodge
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    We stayed on one of the lodges; very clean warm and comfortable -home from home -very relaxing.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    Very helpful staff and very family friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Lodge
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful staff and very family friendly hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    10
    Lovely stay, definitely be paying a second visit
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Lodge
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable very clean and perfect location

    Oh it was a fab hotel, would really recommend it

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    Fabulous 2 bed houses all needs covered so warm and toasty
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Lodge
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Home from home so warm and cosy

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.6
    Lovely accommodation and great on-site restaurant. Close to town which was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Lodge
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The poor water pressure in the shower. Only one firelog provided for 3 nights.

    Spacious and well presented

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location and great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Lodge
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything u needed was there and in excellent order.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.1
    Great location and the houses are really spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Lodge
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathrooms need to be re-done, but the houses are clean and lovely

    Great location and the houses are really spacious. Pool facilities are great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.2
    Every thing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Lodge
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Been ask to be out 10am Thought it was a bit early as not told until last minute

    Every thing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.9
    I paid €621 for three nights they could have rounded it off...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Lodge
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid €621 for three nights they could have rounded it off when paying they even broke €30 for the one euro wasn't a bit impressed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.9
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Two-Bedroom Lodge
    • Stayed 1 night

    location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    Holiday in Kenmare
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Lodge
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can not think of anything

    Everything was great. Staff are very good and the facilities are brilliant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.6
    A very comfortable self catering short break with hotel facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Lodge
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Self catering with option of hotel restaurant and bar

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    9.6
    Location, style of accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Lodge
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, style of accommodation

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.6
    Kenmore bay hotel as enjoyed by us could not be bettered
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Lodge
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent. Very quiet.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    9.6
    comfort in lodges
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Lodge
    • Stayed 7 nights

    fridge was not very efficient

    comfort in lodges

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    10
    value for money good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Lodge
    • Stayed 2 nights

    slamming wooden door at bottom of garden but not end of the world we had excellent stay thanks

    value for money good location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    9.2
    Would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Lodge
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double bed was in fact two single beds fixed together. A lack lustre check out was disappointing.

    Location, accommodation and cleanliness

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    10
    Luxury and Comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Lodge
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Luxury accommodation, lovely warm and everything you need provided

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    8.8
    Good option to explore the ring of Kerry
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Lodge
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't enjoy the fire alarm going off at 11.30, staff could have done better!

    Spacious apartment with good decor at a fair price.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    10
    Fabulous low price for an amazing condo!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Lodge
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great accommodations for the price

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    10
    Well worth a visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Lodge
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice spacious lodge

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Two-Bedroom Lodge
    • Stayed 1 night

    did not find anything not to like

    everything

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    The layout was nice, showers were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Lodge
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had difficulty using the washer/dryer.

    The layout was nice, showers were great. It was a perfect place to relax.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.2
    Lodges perfect for family vacations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Lodge
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check out at 10 am definitely was the sting in tail. Would have paid extra to stay an extra few hours

    Staff friendly and helpful. Lodges sparkling.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    9.6
    Just felt like going from home to home
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Two-Bedroom Lodge
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Just felt like going from home to home

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    8.8
    Great family get away
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Two-Bedroom Lodge
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warm cosy great size beds

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    6.7
    Great night. Horrible morning getting up to answer phone from reception telling me i was past checko
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Special Offer - Two-Bedroom Lodge
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in 16.00 and check out 10.00 Was not impressed with this.

    Property was large and spacious and clean. Beds comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    9.2
    My best friend and I went for a 3 night weekend and stayed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    My best friend and I went for a 3 night weekend and stayed in one of the two bedroom Kenmare Bay Lodges. From the moment we checked in and were given the keys, by the very friendly receptionist, and then opened the door to our lodge we were very happy. It was really clean and stylish with loads of room and would easily suit two couples in the king size en suite bedrooms. The location was great only a 4-5 minute lovely walk to to town, we parked outside our front the door and it was nice and quiet. I would highly recommend it and plan to go back as soon as we can! Enjoy your stay.....

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    7.1
    Good amenities and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very expensive for 2 night stay, €485, staff were abrupt, efficient but poor interpersonal skills , no smiles, all business.

    Good amenities and facilities. Excellent location.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    10
    We rented a 2 bdrm villa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We rented a 2 bdrm villa. It was huge and very well decorated. We also utilized the babysitting service. They sent us a well qualified and experienced sitter whom I felt at ease leaving the children with.

There are also 71 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: