Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kerry Ocean Lodge 3 stars

The Ave,, Glenbeigh, Ireland

#5 of 8 hotels in Glenbeigh

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 478 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was great parking space. It was very convenient to Glenbeigh Hotel and just a little bit further to village. There were 3 of us sharing a room. The room was well laid with 3 single beds and ample space between them. Plenty of mirrors and wardrobe space also. We saw a fine sitting which we didn't actually have need to use but it was good to see it was there if we had wanted it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Glassdoors to the bathroom are really not a good idea if you travel with friends/colleages. Blinds doesnt really work, had to watch the sunrise, which is nice, but we wanted to sleep a bit longer.

    Check-in and landlord was really nice. Location on the ring of kerry is great and easy to find.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was our second time staying here, loved it again! Super nice staff, great rooms, clean! Walking distance to several restaurants. The breakfast was wonderful too!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i cannot find anything i didnt like..

    lovely area, great breakfast, very comfortable and friendly, and spotless. location fantastic, near every scenic spot, rossbeig beach and skelligs.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room smelled of newly fresh coat of paint or varnish. Whole toilet bowl was not fixed properly to the ground and was therefore moving. VERY small shower

    Great location for hicking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was amazing and the facilities were exceptional . Eugene and staff certainly made our stay all the more enjoyable and I would definitely go back

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As still used in many places in Ireland, the washbasin has 2 taps: one for really hot water and one for the cold one. That makes not easy to wash a little baby unless put the plug in to fill the sink with water.

    Nice and clean bedroom.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very hospitable hosts, an amazing location, a great beyond imagination apartment with 3 bedrooms. We are grateful to have to spend the weekend in the countryside (but so close to Belfast) in this estate. The apartment has an amazing view, it is spacious, warm and well decorated. The beds are very comfortable! Our hosts made sure we are provided with everything we needed (breakfast goodies, dinner suggestions, travel tips etc). We relaxed and detached from the everyday life in a great environment :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful room, 4 poster bed, jacuzzi bath. Great breakfast , very quiet. Eugene and his wife very welcoming and very helpful. This is our second time to stay and will be returning.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Listening to the other guests walking around their rooms! !!!!!! Maybe a few mats or something for the rooms!!

    Lovely staff, Spotless clean, good location , bright spacious rooms, quite basic for what you need! An ideal place to book if you plan on sightseeing was October when we stayed so wasn't much open in the town it's self.. but dingle is only about a 20 min drive.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really wrong except maybe the small TV's, but we didn't go there to watch TV

    the rooms were of a good size and very clean. The breakfast was excellent and the staff very friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a good position right on the Ring of Kerry and close to a nice pub/restaurant about a 2 minute walk away

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved this place, great location with great views, picnic area and place to have a good time with kids. Rooms are good and all neccesary things were supplied, excelent and very friendly service for reasonable price and would highly recommend . Thanks very much for looking after us

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had a small tv but only 1 channel. This didn't bother us so we didn't ask if it could be adjusted or even do it ourselves (I'm sure if we had asked then staff would hv done so) as we were on family holiday with our dog so we were out all day then played cards & scrabble when we were in our room.

    This was a lovely, clean & dog friendly lodge. The staff were very nice & welcoming. The breakfast was fresh & delicious. It's located in beautiful surroundings. This was our 1st holiday with our labrador so we didn't kno if she would be in outdoor kennels or a utility room etc. We were pleasantly surprised to find that she was allowed to stay in our room, as was she! This made us all very happy & contented. We enjoyed our stay so much we booked an extra night. We recommend this lodge & we will stay here again the next time we are down that way.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It felt industrialised. Lacked a personal touch.

    Good Location , not too far from town. About a 20min drive from Cronin's Yard, Carrauntoohil. Clean, quiet rooms, comfortable bed, good shower.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    , having travelled round Ireland for 12 days in different b&bs each night this was certainly clean tidy ,you do have to go to dining room for tea coffee etc and for breakfast but everything you need was there

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    I did not like that the breakfast was not included in the price and there was no notice in room that breakfast was extra....we we charged 20€ for 2 breakfasts which waswas not good value

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Shower
    • Stayed 6 nights

    no complaints whatever

    we had a family room very spacious ,the room was spotless, comfortable beds, the breakfasts were a delight ,plenty of variety ,eggs done to perfection.all the staff very friendly will stay there again

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi connection did not work properly in the room, if we wanted to use we had to go downstairs.

    The room and the bathroom were clean and spacious. The person at the reception was helpful and kind.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't stay longer👍

    All our needs and wishes were looked after by the friendly staff, simply ask politely and nothing was to much trouble. To put in context our needs were for toddler and grandparents and everyone was happy and healthy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kids channel on small TV a small fridge would be great for kids snacks

    Staff at breakfast very accommodating to the children's requests nothing was a problem room spotlessly clean good size

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were surprised & inconvenienced that only 2 breakfasts were included. We asked for accomodations for 4 people & got 2 rooms with only 2 breakfasts which was odd. WiFi wouldn't work on some of the phones.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff member at reception not friendly. He stressed that we must pay 3 nights in advance. Room 20 was well worn, very old fashioned, Not convinced that sheets had been changed.Bathroom was Seriously poor.

    Breakfast was o.k. staff member at breakfast was nice and pleasant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated, strange layout in room with hand wash basin in the bedroom outside of bathroom, no where sensible to plug in kettle had to put it on the floor ( a simple table would have been a good addition).

    Cheap convenient for wild Atlantic way

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't find fault with anything.

    Friendly, welcoming staff, great breakfast, and lovely good sized room with beautiful views of the landscape of the Ring of Kerry. Very quite relaxed vibe for 'get away for it all' night!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is right on the main highway, and my room faced the street, so listening to the traffic wiz by all night was not so pleasant. The man at reception wasn't very pleasant, or friendly. He acted as though everything was a big chore, and anything you might need to ask was putting him out of his way. No smiles, no conversation, just "business" and do not to bother him; he was always on the computer. Breakfast was nice, but the room was much too warm. People eat better, food tastes better with fresh, cool, air. Wifi was in and out.

    Easy access parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was fine but could have been better. Rather "industrial" than homemade. Otherwise everything was great :)

    We had a lovely stay at Kerry Ocean Lodge which is more a hotel than a B&B. We only stayed for one night. The room was nice, very clean. The bed comfortable. Breakfast was fine too. We asked for a place to eat and they recommended a lovely pub with very good fun, called Glenbeigh Hotel I think and I really recommend going when you stay here. The hotel is about 5-10 min away from nice beaches by car. It is located on a road but not too busy so not noisy at all at night.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    The best thing was the house itself, and the room. There is a public room to watch the TV or read in a very comfortable sofas. Everything was great. Good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    had to wait half an hour for breakfast, not enough personal to handle with about 15 guests at the same time at breakfast

    directly located on the Ring of Kerry, nice beach. Breakfast was fine (cooked after you've ordered), personal very friendly , very clean accommodation

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed creaking every move you make we looked underneath and seen that timber lats goin across had cracks in them, suppose to be pet friendly but just because my dogs barked we got ate(wat do you expect dogs to be quiet all the time), owner has mixed personality cranky one minute all smiles the next

    Spacious room, not far from shops/restaurants, breakfast was ok

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room view was blocked by the building next door

    The hosts were very warm. One night when my husband wasn't well and couldn't come out to eat she made soup and eggs for him.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV was small 13 inch 90s square box , so no hdmi connections for the kids to watch Netflix, bathroom door had a big pane of glass , so no privacy for shower or toilet , no plug socket on table for the kettle , so had to be plugged in bedside in place of a lamp .

    Lots of convenient parking to reception , room was 30 seconds from car park , handy when you in and out with bags , very clean , great shower , clean , quite , bar and takeway in walking distance, beach 5 min drive , one of the nicest I've ever seen

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Part of road to the main village does not have a pavement which sometimes makes it a but dangerous to walk. When driving out of the parking there is lack of visibility to cars coming from the right which might make it difficult for foreign visitors not used driving in Ireland.

    Across the road it was possible to see the beautiful coastal area and beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Website was misleading -thought breakfast was included but this was extra We felt this was booking .com rather than the hotel

    Just a few minutes walk to nearby eateries Great location for trips out to various scenic places on the peninsula

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The standard of accommodation was excellent - more like hotel than B&B, immaculately clean, fab power shower. The staff are exceptional, peaceful location just on the outskirts of village suitable for all ages and lone travellers. Would highly recommend and am already planning my next trip. Thanks to Eugene and Monica for amazing hospitality.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that we did not like at the accommodation but if I'm being picky it would have been nice to have a rug at the bedside

    Room of a good size, clean, bed comfortable, staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast substantial and well cooked.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything! Not one single thing we didn't like.

    Eugene and his wife run Kerry Ocean Lodge, I would say out of the 3 places we booked on our trip to Ireland, staying at Kerry Ocean Lodge was our favorite. It was a cozy place on the Ring of Kerry where pubs and restaurants are near by. The reason why it was our favorite was because Eugene and his wife are such amazing hosts and individuals. They gave us plenty of suggestions and tips for our stay in Ireland and she was correct on every tip she gave. They were so amazing and so friendly that we even told them whenever they are in California we would personally show them around. In our room we had the bedroom and bathroom. Very spacious! Our room even had a roof window that you can gaze up at the stars at night or open it in the morning to look out at the sheep in the neighboring properties. Breakfast was delicious and they accommodated us on everything we needed. Wifi only downstairs in the lobby but it was a great way to not be cooped up in our room and get to talk to Eugene and his wife and other travelers about their Ireland adventures! Highly recommend!! We will definitely be back!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly terse uninterested staff. Staff smoking beneath bedroom and bathroom window. Definitely not a place I would return to.

    Clean sheets and towels

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We liked everything.

    The owners were very kind, professional and friendly. The service was excellent and the breakfast really good, freshly cooked and very tasty. The room was very comfortable and bright and the entire place was spotlessly clean. No bother sleeping. Very close to everything in the village, five minutes to the centre of the village by foot. We would recommend a stay at Ocean Lodge to anyone.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV channels were lacking.

    Just peaceful. The staff werent over bearing, they allowed you have your break but available if you needed anything, love it, thanks.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wood floors in the bedroom made it a little noisy.

    The location is amazing. The owners friendly and the rooms modest but clean, warm and comfortable. The shower power was amazing. The accommodation is only 2 mins from the village.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floors were timber and we had a child in the room next door bouncing a ball in the morning which was very annoying plus the TV was an old portable so you would need binoculars to watch it and it only had 3 channels ☹

    The room was spotless staff lovely and location great

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The two flights of stairs up to our rooms it was hard dragging a suitcase after us. A bit noisy with the traffic at night.

    The beds were comfy and the room lovely and clean

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I couldnt fault the place

    The Hotel was lovely and clean with a warm welcoming atmosphere. We really didnt want to leave it was a 5 min drive to the beach. Our room had a fab view and there was beautiful sunsets over the bay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No idea

    Everything was very good,the quality room,quaiet for relax,good location for Kerry Mountains,Ring of Kerry,Dingle Peninsula,Killarney National Park

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed in superior double bedroom was very noisy, the wifi and tv gone for whole night,they stopped the presure of the bath tube in the room after midnight.View to fire evacuation steps.

    Friendly staff , clean rooms, good price , not bad location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit small, even for European standards. The floor didn't have carpet, so my kids made a lot of noise. Place seemed a little thin walled too. Althought it was walking distance to town, there wasn't much of a shoulder to speak of, making walking a bit scary with my two little ones.

    This hotel has free parking off the street! It's not far from town. The breakfast was fantastic. Guy at the front desk was as friendly as can be. Price was incredible.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The water pressure in the shower and bath was really powerful, lots of hot water, really quiet and peaceful, great location for hiking in the Kerry mountains and the staff were very friendly and welcoming 😊

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rain lol

    Staff was excellent,felt very welcome,could come and go as I pleased,rooms clean and tidy,our grandchildren stayed also and staff were very accommodating.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only 3 channels on TV, none of them for kids.

    You can do laundry here, €7.50 per load. Very clean bedrooms and dining room. Ample parking spaces. Close to the beach, and on the Ring of Kerry.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi only worked on the ground floor and sometimes in our room on the first floor, so our room was a bit crowded with 4 of us trying to use it!

    The rooms were a nice size, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Brilliant breakfast and extra comfy bed! All you need for trekking all day! Staff is very helpful and knowledgeable about the area. Definitely a Place to go back too! Thank you.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very poor. Man at reception was quite rude and unhelpful. We have booked different bed and breakfast for next year. Would not return here.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi connection worked very badly and we didn't have place in the room to leave our suitcases.

    It was the perfect location for our visits to Ring of Kerry and Killarney National Park. The breakfast was great with full Irish breakfast and other food such as cheese and cold meats. We had a cot for our baby free of charge.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything about this place except for the twin bedded rooms they were tiny. Really they should be used for single occupancy only. The superior doubles were fantastic, bed was so comfortable with loads of space in the room. Staff great especially the gentleman who was on reception always had a joke and a smile for us. Breakfast was wonderful cooked to order. Would highly recommend staying here to anyone visiting Glenbeigh. Thankyou again!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our only complaint was the WiFi did not work in our room. We had to go to the loby or sitting room off the breakfast room to use WiFi.

    A very nice place. Clean, spacious, and with friendly, helpful staff. A 2 minute walk to a pub with great pub food. We were on the top floor but the stairs were wide and bright. The breakfast was extra but well worth it.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    approaching the lodge from the town at night was very dangerous no road lights at all or lights from the lodge.. Very dark walking into it at night

    Very cosy

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi signal was quite bad in the rooms, to get good internet connection we had to go to the reception area

    Everything was perfect. Friendly staff, great location, Cosy, clean room (with a tea/coffe stand), breakfast definitely above expectations. As dogs are allowed, next time I'll come with my dog.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's only a few options for dining.

    The rooms are spacious, the showers are amazing power showers. The staff was nice. Didn't have time to stay for breakfast. The location was good since we were driving the ring of Kerry.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was quite dusty and a lot of cobwebs and spiders around window frames. Floors were not swept as part of the cleaning services

    Beds were comfortable and the shower is excellent with temperature and pressure adjus tents

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our rooms werent next to each other, breakfast is not included, the rooms were hot and since it is on a main road we heard traffic all night long

    Had 3 single beds for my kids

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no card machine to make payment. And there is no key to the front Door or to the lock the bedroom from the outside. That being said, the cash machine is about 12mins by car and you always felt safe.

    This was one of the friendliest places I have ever stayed. You were met by the owners Johnny and Roselyn and apart from making you feel welcome you feel you have known them for years. They do all they can to make your stay a special experience. The house is a beautifully decorated farm house with very comfortable beds and a very clean sunny room. If you're looking to get away from the rat race and experience quiet nature this just the place to be. We will definitely be returning!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely B&B and very comfortable room. More like a small hotel due to the size and had a reception desk which was staffed during the day. Reception and breakfast staff were great and really friendly. Triple room was three single beds, perfect for us, spacious and with a good ensuite. Shower gel provided as well as tea&coffee making facilities and a hair dryer. And it was only a short walk into Glenbeigh village.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Room perfect cosy and comfortable. The scenery just amazing and as for the food cannot speak highly enough about it, it was just gorgeous!!! Cant thank Katy and staff enough for the fabulous meal we had and a gorgeous breakfast that actually had choice!!!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On arrival, the owner did not make any conversation at all. This continued for the duration of the trip. Not very friendly and not very welcoming. I left shampoo and shower gel in the bathroom. I realised this the day we left and rang as we would be passing by again later in the week and would be able to collect them. The owner said he knew nothing about it and I was asked to ring back the next day. I did so to be told that there was no sign of them and they were most probably put in the bin. Most unsatisfactory and very bad business. I regularly visit this area but I will not stay there again.

    Not very much. Have to say this is tainted by the experience above.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Impersonal treatment - felt like a number, staff was only mildly friendly. No guides and information on walks, hikes etc. This is disappointing given the location!

    Good location. Clean.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was really uncomfortable. Usually I'm not picky when it comes to bed, but this one gave me back pain and it was making noises every time we've moved a bit.

    Big parking, beautiful garden, lovely room view, very friendly and polite staff, very big and clean room, good wifi

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tv was quite old and small and only 2 channels.

    Ample parking and relatively close to attractions. It located on the ring of kerry which was handy for us. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We drove for 6 hours to get there at 9am and asked for checking which wasn't supposed to be until 3pm. The lady checked us in right away no questions asked. We were able to sleep for a few hours before we started our day. That was an exelcellent start to our stay at the property. The breakfast was very nice as well and they have loads of brochure for things to do on the ring and around kerry which I found very useful. I would definitely go back if I'm in the area again.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet in the room was loose.

    Great location and the breakfast was really good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall a nice place to stay. On the main roadway, walkable to nearby town. Breakfast was nice, traditional hot Irish breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom very noisy as near road

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good accomodation in this price range. Clean apartment, there is all you need for a short staying.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Perfect for travelling the ring of Kerry

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A warm friendly welcome with helpful advice on getting to the pub 2 minutes down the road.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Showers Bed Eugene and Monica Reading room TV Room Location Views Fireplace Such a relaxing quiet spot Pubs and restaurants nearby

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: