Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Killarney Park Hotel 5 stars

Town Centre, Killarney, Ireland

#1 of 41 hotels in Killarney

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 194 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.7

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9.6

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    This was our second visit to Killarney and our first to The Killarney Park Hotel. Fantastic.
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We have tried to find some a fault but we are without success.

    The service was by far in access of what you would expect in any hotel, nothing was to much trouble and the Guest Relations Manager went beyond that extra mile to ensure our every need was met.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    We will return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some younger staff at the bar behaved a bit arrogant.

    The staff at the reception and in the restaurant was extremely friendly. The food in the restaurant was great. When we complained about one mattress we immediately received another room with perfect bed. All our worries were immediately taken care of by an extremely helpful and dedicated staff at the reception. Great spa. We had a fantastic stay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    The hotel delivers five star standard with a homely feel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful hotel with excellent facilities and friendly and helpful staff. Delicious breakfast served until 11 am was a real bonus on a relaxing break.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    So enjoyable we look forward to another visit next year.
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps disability parking could be better, we were lucky as we managed to park close to reception each day.

    The staff couldn't do enough for us and so friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    The extra attention to detail like putting a dessert plate...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The extra attention to detail like putting a dessert plate in our room for my husbands birthday. Fantastic breakfast. Lovely staff and everyone was very friendly, warm and courteous. We love this hotel and it's staff !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    9.6
    Every member of staff was attentive, friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Every member of staff was attentive, friendly and helpful. They went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. The food was delicious and beautifully presented, the spa and pool gorgeous, bed very comfortable, room peaceful. Location is perfect for exploring Killarney.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    A great stay in a beautiful town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Such friendly staff at the hotel. Padraig the Concierge was very very helpful and arranged a few things for me before we arrived for our stay. Nothing was too much trouble and the hotel was warm and welcoming. Would definitely stay here again. Great location for Killarney town with lots of bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    10
    had a fantastic break, really enjoyed it in a wonderful hotel run by lovely people!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the staff excellent and helpful and what a way to sell one's business only through one's staff and that is the case in the Killarney Park Hotel. to all the staff you can be very proud of yourselves.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Luxurious room and very hospitable staff but breakfast was very bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very sub standard and we were left waiting for a long time, longer then people that came in after us. We ordered two full irish breakfasts and the ingredients on the plate were just very poor quality and not to mention my partner requested a poached egg but got virtually a hard boiled egg which was dry.

    Nicest room I've ever stayed in (372)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.6
    Everything about our stay was wonderful! Thank you to all the staff for making it so memorable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location couldn't be better, staff couldn't have been more attentive and the dinner and breakfast were fabulous. When we were leaving, our car was brought around to the door, windscreen defrosted and 2 bottles of water waiting for our journey home!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.5
    The hotel was lovely - very comfortable - old style even...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Price of breakfast.. extortionate! All rooms which are expensive should come with breakfast - don't be like Ryanair.. No warm/hot water in sink taps - the tv is android so very flaky at times.. Overall we did enjoy our stay but the cost put us right off unfortunately... 275 a night for a below average view which was even made worse by some generator/fan outside the room. 275 would get you a flight, and a 3-4 night stay in a 4* hotel in Spain.. This is just the ever rising of costs for hotels in Kerry... However it was still nice to experience the hotel - it is a beautiful hotel don't get me wrong but just a few small changes could make it a great and VALUABLE place to stay.

    The hotel was lovely - very comfortable - old style even though you could see some renovations for sure. Bed was lovely and comfortable with the added bonus of a TV lift end of the bed. Shower was a highlight for me - excellent size, great pressure and not just one jet but 4.. however it was dated and could be upgraded for visual purposes. Really liked the bar area - comfortable and there was always a fire lighting somewhere. We didn't have the food in the bar so cannot comment but we did have breakfast - Euro18 for a sausage, piece of bacon, a tomato and one egg & two slices of toast was not great for the price..Hense we didn't have breakfast the 2nd morning. I was even disappointed that this was not part of the PRICEY tag of the suite room we stayed in!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    Would have stayed longer if we could. Will definitely be staying there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything

    We liked everything. The TV in the Bathroom - Our Daughter loved. Everything BUT the people were just so welcoming everywhere and the bar staff made it very relaxing. Lovely people.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    10
    Worldclass 5* with the best of Irish hospitality and Cozy boutique feel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    n/a

    We stayed for a couple of nights before Christmas. The hotel was so festive with Christmas Trees, Decorations and roaring fires. There are lots of little rooms and private areas in the lobby to have cozy private chats. The bar was great and had an excellent menu to cater for more casual dining in comparison to the restaurant. We were updated to suites for our stay so this really made us feel the value for money. My Partners Dad reckons its the best hotel he has stayed in. Coming from Australia he has stayed in numerous 5 star hotels and he couldn't fault the Killarney Park. Location is excellent. Staff were so warm and helpful and we even had time for a swim and jacuzzi. Bliss!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff make the hotel. From reception to bar to cleaners everyone made us welcome. The bar manager? Young man grey suit was second to none remembering our names and what we drank from earlier in the day. Smiling professional pleasant. The owners are blessed with their staff!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.6
    5 Star at its best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was extremely comfy and spacious, bed was a dream, and the shower was gorgeous. Both food and service in the Garden Bar was delightful. On checkin we were treated by the receptionist who was very welcoming and a concierge who made us feel at home. Breakfast menu was extensive and the French toast was perfect. Night concierge Szonko was lovely and extremely helpful, and Noreen one of the bar supervisors exceeded all expectations and was very much 5 star. Great night away overall.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    8.3
    A pity the outrageous charge for breakfast at €56 would put me off staying again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    horrible overwhelming brown decor in room outrageous tray charge for room service breakfast

    lovely quality towels, very comfortable, very friendly staff, good breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    5.8
    Bed not extra comfy,breakfast not included
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced , disappointed booked double room,two beds in room no use of bedside lamp on left side because of wall

    Bed not extra comfy,breakfast not included

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    9.5
    A warm comfy cosy spot for a winter break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee at €4 for a small cup was petty.

    A very comfortable hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The pool and other facilities were very good as well

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.1
    Didn't have a 5 star experience, would not return!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast- Scrambled eggs not scrambled, and tasteless, orange juice cheap tasting, tea weak, sausages poor quality,we weren't satisfied leaving breakfast. Dinner was poor, fillet steak chewy and flavourless, both myselfs and partners. When we arrived an hour and 15mins after check in, we were told are room still wasn't ready. When we finally got to the room, there was no water in the room as stated it would. There was no instructions on how to use the air con, t.v, ironing board and we had to call someone up to our room. Some service are just to much, trying to hard; for an example, we were wrecked, so we decided to sleep, "Turn down service", woke us up when we were sleeping, not good. We never had come across this service and we have stayed in the most luxurious of hotels around the world. If we wanted towels we would just ring, it showed bad communication between staff, as there would be no need for us to need more towels, after just arriving. We asked for keys the next day for our car, and staff didn't no were are keys were, this was completely unacceptable. They didn't no our room number, or car reg. Communication with us to staff, knowing our room number/ name/ safely stored, would put our minds at ease, when we simply ask for our keys we get them straight away.

    Staff were great, they really just wanted to please you.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    Beautiful Hotel with very pleasant & helpful staff!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom sinks & faucet combination. Sinks were shallow, faucets were strong, ended up with water overspray on floor. Slippery.

    The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Wonderful, the best service I have ever experienced
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The whole experience was magnificent. From the moment we entered we were treated like family, and were even upgraded to a beautiful suite (without even asking). This property is owned by an individual, and he greeted us at breakfast, then recognized us later the next evening on the street in town. He made it very personal, and we look forward to returning and will definitely refer this hotel to our friends planning to visit Killarney.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    10
    Great location and excellent Hotel staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff couldn't do enough for us, each and every member of their team were wonderful! The rooms were clean and very comfortable. We ate dinner at the bar/ restaurant and it was very nice. The breakfasts were excellent. Perfect location for everything we wanted to see in that area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    10
    An outstanding hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have never found anything to dislike.

    I have previously stayed at this hotel and it has always been a favorite. The staff are very professional and extremely pleasant and helpful. A great hotel experience.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.2
    Very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At checkout the cost of our meal was added to our room eventhough we paid cash at the resturant, mistakes do happen but i was questioned on several occasions about this and i felt very embarrased explaining myself infront of other guests,other than that we had a great stay.

    Very plush and relaxing, fantastic spa

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.2
    Lovely stay in Killarney
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only downside was being woken from 7am by other customers of the hotel as we were on the second floor and could hear them on the third floor showering, walking around etc....

    The room was beautiful with very comfortable beds. The staff were very professional and extremely helpful. We loved our stay in this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really. Just to say something: More relaxing chairs in the spa zone would be welcome.

    Very nice hotel, great spa zone (although not really quiet as children are admitted), excellent breakfast, extremely friendly staff, ideal location, free parking in front of the hotel. We can highly recommend this hotel. We stayed two night but, if possible, you should allow for at least three nights.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    10
    Cant beat the Kingdom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly, safe environment. Close to all that Killarney has to offer. Great attention to detail, staff very helpful and obliging. Room was quite and spaceous.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    If your looking to escape the hustle and bustle of the city go here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What a wonderful hotel to unwind and relax. The staff were fantastic and made us feel very welcome. Lunch in the bar was very pleasant and the main dining room a wonderful experience.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    10
    My new no. 1 hotel in Killarney!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed at the Killarney Park Hotel on St. Patrick's Day just gone. I cannot fault this hotel in any way! From the moment we arrived the staff could not do enough for us! Room, breakfast & Leisure Centre were all fantastic! The staff at the hotel really go that extra mile to ensure your stay is perfect! Highly recommended :-)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    10
    A beautiful hotel and staff couldn't do enough during our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom were spacious and comfortable. Nice views of the garden from the bedroom. Bathrobes and slippers were provided in the closet. Toiletries were provided and had a lovely scent. Swimming pool and stream room allowed us to relax and unwind. Total bliss

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    10
    Comfort & Relaxation at its finest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi didnt seem to work for us during our stay.

    All the little things made the difference. Friendly staff with a genuine interest in the guests. Very engaging and always going the extra mile.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    9.6
    A splurge, but worth it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wonderful central location within walking distance of many restaurants and shops, warm staff, excellent food, amazing mountain view from our suite, and beautiful Christmas decorations!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a lovely room with king size bed but found pillows too soft for me, otherwise no complaints.

    Had a lovely stay here, staff were friendly and very helpful. Had a lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    10
    Excellent hotel brilliant staff and really goood food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    location of hotel is really good -hotel staff are excellent could not be more helpful - our room was of a very high standard we had a junior suite - food and cleanliness of hotel is really good- this is our second visit to this hotel this year as we have a young baby it is a really good choice for a family

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    9.6
    The Views and Hospitality Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con in rooms needed as in 2016 expected from a hotel such as this

    Staff wonderful - Breakfast for the late riser wonderful - views stunning - one of the best I have stayed in anywhere -

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    It was top class
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was excellent

    It was top class

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Top Class
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The Staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.6
    Superb hotel in delightful location. Not cheap - but excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner in the main restaurant erred to pretentious

    Excellent, well managed hotel. It fulfilled expectations.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    6.7
    Breakfast was disappointing on all fronts
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    3 star standard breakfast in a 5 star hotel

    Comfy bed Great staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Can’t wait to go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to go home

    Just perfect

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Location and excellent service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location and excellent service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.5
    Food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa was closed on Tuesday

    Food

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Cleanleness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and very friendly staff

    Cleanleness

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.3
    The food in the bar and the friendliness of staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee making facilities in room

    The food in the bar and the friendliness of staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    warn wekcome comfy room lovely food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    cant think of anything

    all wonderful very welcoming and hekpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    best hotel in 2 wk Ireland vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast a dream. Staff cannot do enough for you. Gracious Irish hospitality at locally owned, and luxurious, hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Amazing!!!! Will definatly be going back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were so helpful and friendly and the bed was lovely and big.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    Superb Staff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb Staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Exceptional hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to improve upon!

    Amazing welcome with complimentary tea, coffee and prosecco with cupcakes and shortbread

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.6
    Treated like royalty the minute we arrived to the minute we...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Treated like royalty the minute we arrived to the minute we left

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    9.6
    An outstanding hotel , Loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.6
    Very Friendly staff with Luxury accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very Friendly staff, Comfortable accommodation in an ideal location in the centre of town

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    9.6
    A great stay. Very friendly staff and all round attention to detail
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Main restaurant too quite. Barr food was good

    Excellent service

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    Couple's treat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent location, warm & welcoming staff, beautiful hotel & Christmas decorations

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    10
    Relaxing stay in a great hotel with great facilities and excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything - this is a great hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    9.5
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charged for 2 bottles of wine with dinner when we only had one. Apologised and gave complementary tea/coffee

    Reception staff fantastic

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    7.5
    Very central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had said it was a very special anniversary and this was not even mentioned

    Very central location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing and Extremely Friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Garden Bar

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    10
    Health club facilities are amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Health club facilities are amazing Large room with separate sitting area Wonderful front office staff Brilliant location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    10
    Staff are amazing and hotel itself is top class.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are amazing and hotel itself is top class. Would highly recommend

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    Superb service, 5 star treatment from start to finish- we loved our stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb service, 5 star treatment from start to finish- we loved our stay!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    The welcoming behaviour of all staff on arrival, the warmth...
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dislikes thoroughly enjoyable

    The welcoming behaviour of all staff on arrival, the warmth and character of the hotel and central location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.6
    Had a memorable 2 nights. Pity about the rain!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe the room with brighter lighting

    Bed Room Upgrade. Loved it all

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    Comfort, great service and easy accessibility to restaurants and stores
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    And the pianist during our dinner was wonderful!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    Best hotel ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, property all excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    Service was impeccable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was impeccable

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    9.6
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    leisure centre excellent. Bedroom was really big and comfortable. Staff were excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    10
    Wonderful Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful experience. Thankyou

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    10
    Great stay highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful stay, staff fantastic,

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    It is a bit expensive but you absolutely get what you pay for. If you can afford to treat yourself, do it here!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    10
    Beautiful Hotel ...great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful stay, loved the gas fire in our room. Very comfortable stay. Pool and Spa were great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff excellent & very friendly, breakfast delicious but they moved the buffet part away very early so couldn't get extra food

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic experience. Reception staff and porter were wonderful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.2
    Very happy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything only a bit hot in d room at night properly couldnt work air-conditioning properly.

    It was a lovely relaxed atmosphere

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    9.6
    Bar, food, and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar, food, and staff

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: