Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Killarney Towers Hotel & Leisure Centre 4 stars

College Square, Killarney, Ireland

#22 of 41 hotels in Killarney

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 399 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the step that goes to the bathroom is dangerous. I kept banging my foot against it. I think it needs to be fixed before someone gets serious injury.

    The place was clean and the deco was over the top. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were very warm. Booked an extra night through the hotel. They combined the two so we didn't have to move. The room was the "booking.com" room. Looked across a roof at the air conditioners. We didn't feel safe to leave the windows open as anyone could climb in through the window from the roof top. The room was fine but the carpets in the hallway had spots that were worn. The exercise facility had good cardiovascular equipment but the entire carpet was really old (holes in the carpet) and the weight lifting machines had large holes and cracks in the seats. I used the facility but it really seemed old.

    Food was fine. Beds were good. Location was great. Parking was in the building across the street. Easy to get into. The hotel has a very nice lobby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its a small thing but the numbers available to set the code on the room safe were limited - some worked others didn't. Had to set a combination based on what numbers were operating, as opposed to one that both of you can recall.

    Location is excellent, room was spacious and well equipped. Didn't expect the Jacuzzi bath, it was a bonus! I forgot my prescription sunglasses on check-out but the hotel have them for me.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are very noisy, you can hear everything from next door. The entrance was always wet due to the rainy day and to go the fitness centre & pool you have to cross the entire lobby which is very uncomfortable.

    I think the location is the best feature of the hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rather noisy due to crowds gathering early hours of morning.

    Liked the hotel very central would definitely return/recommend to friends and family. Didn't eat there so can't rate that.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately we felt the breakfast wasn't great and was a little cold. We also found the hot tub to be cold because it was linked to the pool. Calling it a spa is a little exagerative.

    We loved the room and the staff. The hotel was super clean and great value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit small but clean and comfortable. Little black particles came out of Jacuzzi bath so let it run on a cycle before use.

    Great choice for breakfast. Great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looked onto a roof with fans and were unable to open window properly as it was locked. No sockets on one side of bed and had to get extension lead from reception. This was very inconvenient for medical device.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff decor shabby

    Went to charge us for room service which we didn't get. Went for breakfast which we paid for and were told there was no breakfast would a cup of coffee do. Carpets were thread bare.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa facilities were a bit of a let down. Pool is lovely. I thought it was a jacuzzi but instead is a whirlpool at pool temperature. Steam room was a bit groggy and could do with a good clean down I think. Sauna was nice.

    Great hotel, very central in the town. Refund up to €3 of parking per day which is perfect for the area. Service was very good, staff lovely. Breakfast is amazing, wide range of food available. Also was down a bit late to breakfast one morning and they were extremely accommodating. Room was spacious and bed very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    CARVERY MEAL WOULD HAVE PREFERRED A LA CARTE MENUE. OTHERWISE LOVELY HOTEL.

    BREAKFAST AMAZING. LEISURE CENTRE REALLY LOVELY. HOTEL LOCATION BRILLIANT VERY CENTRAL. STAFF EXTREMELY HELPFUL. CARVERY MEAL NOT VERY NICE.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    People next door were a little noisy in the early hours of the morning. Think they brought the party back to their room. But it was Saturday night in Killarney and we are not total killjoys!

    Very comfortable bed. Great food in the bar. Excellent helpful staff. Super location. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a bit small. Decor slightly dated but I would go back.

    Comfortable bed, great location, jacuzzi bath in bathroom and lovely pool. Right in the centre of the town and beside nightclub but the room was very quiet! Seemed to be very child friendly. The breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were rude. No parking facilities. Room was stinking of cigarette smoke. Bed sheets had stains on them. Air conditioning wasn't working. Room was freezing.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was a very tight fit. Choice of T.V. Channels could have been better and the room we were allocated overlooked a large roof, hardly inspiring.

    The bed was seriously comfortable with super pillows, did a lot of sleeping. Location was great, right in town. Breakfast was good, asked the chef on duty if he had any vegetarian sausages? He didn’t, but immediately offered to make me an omelette. Nice people to deal with. Very nice pool.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The night club entrance attached to the hotel is much to close to the main entrance of the hotel. Extremely young patrons, very drunk and unruly. Not very pleasant experience when trying to gain access to the hotel.

    Friendly staff, clean rooms and nice food. Location is very central.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have already told friends best fish and chips in the world...how do they take an ordinary dish and make it A MEMORY TO CHERISH...says it all

    First point of contact is important so Staff xtremely helpfull and friendly..food in bar especially impressive ..we had fish n chips ...and Will return for more ...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like everything about this hotel, every member of staff I dealt with/met were lovely, helpful & very efficient...a special mention here for Sasha on reception, a real credit to the hotel... room was spotless & very comfy, the jacuzzi bath a real luxury! breakfast selection fabulous, great varied selection & quality! a brilliant location too! right on top of everything! one small gripe, not all TV stations listed in the guest book, were available, & some not where they were supposed to be...but as I said a small gripe! an overall great hotel, spotless, lovely efficient staff in a fabulous location!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was feeezing in arrival and the heating did nothing. It took a while to turn on and the air coming out wasn’t even heating the room. Room being constantly cold was a problem

    Room was nice and big and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was decent, some gluten free options were available

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Milk in the room which one was left for coffee was already bad... when i asked for new one they brought bad ones too. Mattress was terrible... Price for dinner €60 for two it's crazy and there was nothing to eat properly. Pool & sauna in the pictures look awesome... when we went there i thought it's a joke... Sauna cold, steam room cold... even jacuzzi is freezing cold.

    Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn't like I loved my stay in this hotel and would defo stay again and recommend it to my friends.

    Those hotel was one of the best I stayed in. The hotel was so clean an the room aswell. The value for your money is just great I couldn't believe how nice it was and also the staff o would definitely stay hear again soon. The best part was the bathroom because it had a jacuzzi in it also.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was tiny way to small. The large crowds gathered outside the nightclub next door was intimidating as you tried to get back to the hotel and night.

    The bar and restaurant were very good and the breakfast was superb. The bed was huge and very comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldnt find anything negeative to say anout this hotel

    Location in town the breakfast was wonderfull so much choice & so fresh staff so helpfull & friendly couldnt do enough for you

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Hotel in central to all facilities in Killarney, Staff excellent, Food could not recommend highly enough,cleanliness throughout hotel spotless.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The staff where so approachable. The girls on reception where so friendly and welcoming at any time. The bed was so comfy it was like sleeping on air. The breakfast was incredible especially the scrambled eggs.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got two single beds in the room as apposed to a double and they weren't very comfortable

    The location was perfect and the food was amazing and reasonably priced

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not cheap and no breakfast in price. The staff member asked a couple in front of us checking out if they enjoyed their stay but she never asked us if we enjoyed our stay.

    Very difficult to find parking and ended up parking about 15 minutes away.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The high level of noice from a disco which was part of the buildings at the rear of the hotel. The nice went on till 3am... in accepting for at hotel claiming to be 4* the owners need to decide if priorities or disco on a Saturday night or class hotel. Please address the issue ASAP

    Bed comfortable and good lighting

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    from my room 116 i was woke very early approx 5am by a loud noise coming from a pump or a motor of some sort it was very loud and continuous . it went on for ages and ruined my nights sleep. i wasnt very happy in the morning!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    breakfast was excellent hotel is spotless leisure center amazing Jacuzzi bath fab

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is used by the bus companies so expect big groups of older tourists - especially US. Any hotel that accommodates these groups is less appealing in our opinion. The off street parking was an added expense.

    The food was very good and the bar serves a good range of drinks and bar meals. The restaurant is a buffet and it was nice and not bad value. Rooms were comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Love the staff really friendly so close to everytin didn't need to use that car at all and the hotel were so accomadating also loved it loads of entertainment leisure centre and breakfast was brilliant highly recommend this hotel would definitely stay again

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking situation was less than ideal. We had to go out to the car in the evening to put money in the machine for the morning. They need to rectify this. Also when I got there reception said I had not paid for breakfast eventhough I had and had to check with someone. She then said it had been sorted but when I went to breakfast the lady there said it was not included. She was incredibly rude. Breakfast area is very dark and feels like being in a nightclub.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no onsite parking, however there is a car park straight across the road, and the hotel reimbursed you 3 euro per day .

    Beautiful hotel, great location, enjoyed the pool/Spa.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom too small and pokey. Noise pollution terrible. The view from our window was horrible, as you can see from pictures I've attached, think management should consider putting frosted glass in such rooms. Pet hairs on carpet, thought it said no pets allowed on web site. Disco near premises. Wasn't told. Went on till after 2.30. No sound proofing on windows, which also were hanging from one hinge. No parking facilities, had to go out and top up ticket in public car park across the street and wasn't told by staff that a reimbursement was available, only found that out when I got home from a friend. Not a great hotel for certain clients. Lots of hen and stag parties out and about on street. Good location for likes of them but not for everyone especially not us. I've been in bathrooms in flats that are bigger than the one in our room. Ridiculous. Also slidding mirrored door on wardrobe was falling off. Lobby looks amazing , pity rest of hotel didn't live up to that appearance and standard. Won't be staying there again.

    Bed comfortable. Good food.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have stayed here several times and booked to return again. Immaculate clean. The friendlieat staff. Central location. Great bar. Excellent breakfast. The most comfortable beds. Iron and hairdryer in rooms are great. Pool is fab.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking. Had to keep going across the road to top up parking. Again in the morning, before breakfast and it was raining. Did get 5€ back towards parking expenses. The hotel could surely arrange a ticket to give to the guests saying they were staying in the hotel

    Beautiful bed. Great location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy disco on un till 3 am complained next morn got moved to another floor with out any fuss.. all good then

    Food was great staff really friendly good location hotel was spotless

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel doesn't have parking and the one opposite it costs a buck an hour Mon-Sat till 6PM.

    The staff was really friendly and extra helpful. Loved that the rooms had jacuzzis.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the pool area looked dated and neglected old lighting and fake flowers view of a pitch roof from room 125 no hot water at 8 am complained and they gave a fifty euro refund but it had already made or stay upsetting as it was our first break for along time i would like to try there sister hotel the glen eagle as i have herd is a better it may be we were unlucky with the break down of the heating the the room view was disgusting to me it would seem by using booking .com to get a cheap deal you get all the crap rooms if any one at the hotel group reads this please contact me or booking .com

    the breakfast and the refund although it could have a full refund

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the nightclub below on Saturday night in particular was the only thing bothering us. We were unable to fall asleep until about 4am. It would have been the same had we stayed in a room facing the other street. The windows need to be upgraded - never had as much noise even staying in a bigger city centre hotel (Dublin/London/etc). But that was the only point that bothered us.

    The breakfast was great - large buffet with the usual full Irish choices, pancakes (there's maple syrup and we had bacon with it),smoothies, cereals, mini croissants and pain au chocolats, brown bread (sooo good, and I don't usually eat bread), a selection of cold breakfast items such as cheese, smoked salmon, ham,etc, as well as apple/orange juice. Every staff member we encountered was friendly, professional and lovely! Also, the jacuzzi bathtub (like a regular bathtub but with jacuzzi jets) was just a fantastic extra!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 Night B&B + 1 Dinner Special
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing sticks out everything was just prefect.

    Wow is all we can say,it was friendly,food was out of this world and the rooms was so comfy, lots to do it was most enjoyable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 Night B&B + 1 Dinner Special
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor dislike. The restaurant is self service. It would be better if served by the staff who were all exceptionally nice. €3.00 each for a small bottle of water going to bed was to expensive.

    Overall hugely pleased. The Jacuzzi bath was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 Night B&B + 1 Dinner Special
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing love it all!

    The evening meal included is a must - the choice of food buffet style was superb and two Chefs to serve you your main course, it was delicious! Plenty of variety and choice I would highly recommend it, breakfast was equally delicious with hot breakfast, plenty of continental choices and pancakes made to order, love everything about the Killarney Towers, we always try to stay here when we visit Killarney.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 Night B&B + 1 Dinner Special
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very disappointed in the meal as part of the 2 nights away we had,it was our anniversary and were looking forward to it and booked this as hotel had 3 course meal on one of the nights,it was a buffet which wasnt mentioned and my wife is a coeliac which limited her to one mains choice which she didnt like and ice cream for dessert which was shocking

    Breakfast option was brillant!really nice

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Or room was quite small compare to others but was in a quite part of the hotel. Other visitors got breakfast and evening meal included from the hotel direct for the same price as we paid for room only with booking . Com

    The hotel is in the centre of town within walking distance to everything staff we very friendly while checking in. The food in the bar was excellent and good value.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were all so friendly, they had a smile for everyone. Obviously they are happy in their job! The room was spotlessly clean and everything worked they way it was meant to. The dining room was so organised for the breakfast, there was no waiting around. The leisure centre was amazing and the pool fabulous! I would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small pokey room. 456. Live out of suitcase. Dressing gown and slippers for pool Saturday night. Disco music. And followed by street noise ..bad.. outside window until 4.15 mini van and punters , little sleep. No satisfactory

    Pool. Sauna breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went for dinner in a near by restaurant as we were celebrating our wedding anniversary, I ended up with food poisoning and unfortunately was vomiting for the duration on our stay

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seemed like we got a room at the end of a corridor that was forgotten about, the room was basic and had no facilities to make tea or even a bottle of water. The room stank of smoke which was disappointing

    Staff could not have been anymore welcoming, 10/10 for the girls at reception

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly noisy outside but then again was new years eve. Not enough of an intrusion to deter me going back mind.

    Staff, service and location all excellent.Food in the main restaurant was gorgeous. Hats off to the chef. Will def be back.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar staff were disappointing. We went to the bar for a meal- a group of eight of us and they made a big fuss about the big number and were slow on accomodating a table for us, two ended up sitting seperate from the group. Good only average...did not eat there again

    The cleaning staff were very accomodating and friendly- they cleaned out room very late as we were in there late into the afternoon- no disturbances. Reception staff were very friendly

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    trying to find our room was like going though a maze signage was shocking , we had a twin room and was on the small size

    bed was very comfortable and shower was amazing

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very disappointed with the breakfast. I couldn't eat the bacon and pancakes, they were rock hard. The waitress cleared the plate but didn't apologise or offer a replacement. My husband didn't enjoy his breakfast either.

    Location was excellent and most of the staff were very friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is a nightclub in the venue and unfortunately the music went on till 245 AM and was a real nuisance. I believe there are some rooms which are not affected so mention at check-in.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nightclub attached to it got no sleep room vibrating with noise until 2:40am and shouting people outside until 3:40 noise was ridiculous. People drunk everywhere messing fighting at reception door was scary not family friendly all in all worst hotel experience I ever had

    Clean and tidy

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 Night B&B + 1 Dinner Special
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was over the bar. Very noisy with the music. Very hot in reception area and bar

    Food was. Really nice. Nice variety. Staff very friendly and welcoming

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 Night B&B + 1 Dinner Special
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No car park in hotel had to park car in car-park across road.But this would not put me off staying in the Towers again.

    Loved the layout of the food for dinner and breakfast. great variety and very tasty. Staff in all parts of the Hotel were so helpful and pleasant could not find fault.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small, wasn't very clean and smelt of smoke as it was above the smoking area of scruffy Murphy's pub

    The location and staff were excellent

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi. Wifi doesn't stay connected to the device and when it does, it doesn't work very well.

    The staff are the highlight of this hotel. So friendly and attentive, very welcoming and extremely helpful. The room was perfect, cosy and clean. The food in the restaurant was also excellent and great value for money.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    fail to find a fault- staff went out of their way to be helpful

    from the staff to the surrounding - everything is top quality - excellent breakfast. entertainment in hotel was very good - suited young and old. atmosphere was great. cleanliness is tops - most comfortable and clean spacious room. recommend a visit 100%. will definitely be returning!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The minute we arrived at the reception we were greeted with a very warm welcome. The hotel is beautiful and the rooms were comfortable. Really enjoyed our stay

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was quite cold on arrival but left air con on while we were out and it had improved when we returned.

    Location is perfect. Free parking across the road from 6pm Saturday and all day Sunday

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    pool was a small bit cold and the jacuzzi is a part of the pool so it was the same temperture. Our double bed was two singles put together .

    Staff were very friendly . the hotel is spotless :)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's important to designate a non smoking room. I don't smoke and was given a smoking room. It stunk!!! Tho I didn't realize it until I went to bed and it was too late to change.

    The hotel was very comfortable, clean and in an excellent location. Great value forvtheiney

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I've just got an email from booking.com asking me to review my stay so I though I would contact you directly first. My wife and I stayed at this hotel on Saturday and picked this hotel due to its location and image on the website. We went to our room around 10pm and could hear extremely loud music coming from somewhere. We could hardly hear the tv over the top of it. This continued on until 11.00pm so I asked reception how come it was so loud and when would it stop as we wanted to sleep. We were told 11.30pm but 11.45pm came and the noise was even louder. I rang again and was told it will now be 12.30am! I said I wanted a a different room as the noise was deafening so the person at reception said I will check availability. At 12.45am we were supplied with a new room by a very ignorant member of staff who claimed 'no one else is complaining' tonight. At check out I was asked what room number I stayed in so I explained that due to the noise I was moved so had been in two rooms. The person at reception fell silent and carried on checking me out. There was no apology, sorry for the noise, just a simple '€160 please'. Thankfully for the lady, I restrained my wife from making a scene. Why were even put into the room in the first instance and why do your staff have to be so rude? It was a really bad ending to our trip. Very disappointed.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is limited channels on the tv and for the price slippers and a dressing gown should have been standard.

    The bed was huge and so comfortable. The staff were very helpful. The atmosphere was relaxed and the stay overall enjoyable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very central and clean!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Bed/Bath/Breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should have staid another night stay was the short film a lovley hotel

    Bathe was fabulous

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No windows in the restaurant or pool

    Staff very friendly Food lovely and fresh

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Room very comfortable.entertainment in bar excellent.staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very central

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet is dusty & dirty in corridors & lifts

    Very central & close to all amenities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: