Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kingfisher Townhouse 3 stars

166-168 Parnell Street, D1 Dublin, Ireland

#21 of 93 B&Bs and Inns in Dublin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1169 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.5
    Good location, friendly staff, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little street noise at times, but expected on a main road in the city to be honest

    Staff very helpful, clean room, good location, complimentary breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    5.4
    This hotel is very centrally located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were three women, very easy-going, 60+ years old traveling together. While I don't remember asking if there was a lift it would have been very nice to know as our room was on the THIRD floor! Also, the room had a double bed and two singles...sounds good, right? There was literally just enough room for ONE person at a time to move around the room or bathroom. There was no space for one suitcase let alone the SIX we were traveling with. Thankfully there was only three of us so we could at least stack our cases on the other bed. We made the best of it but would not recommend your facility in the future.

    This hotel is very centrally located.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.9
    The room was very clean on check-in and kept clean for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit noisy and for the price, the location was sub-par.

    The room was very clean on check-in and kept clean for us. The staff, Maria, front desk clerk, in particular, were all top-notch. She arranged to have our laundry done for us. We had only asked for a laundromat.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Would definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the warm weather the room was hot but opening the windows meant it could be noisy. However the hotel supplied ear plugs so that sorted the problem. They really thought of everything!

    Great central location. Lovely clean room. Very nice staff. Great restaurant next door.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    A very comfortable, clean and enjoyable place to stay. I would definitely return to this hotel :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A good sized clean bedroom/ bathroom and very professional and helpful staff. Thank you for a lovely experience and also the complimentary breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    A very enjoyable stay - the staff were extremely welcoming and the location was superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have liked a bath facility as well as a shower

    Our room was very comfortable. The bed was a good size and the en suite was clean, well maintained and the shower was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Loved it!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing we didn't like.

    Loved, loved, loved our stay. Highly recommend. Owner and staff fantastic and extremely helpful. Location was awesome. Restaurant and nearby restaurants were excellent, best feeds on our holidays. Couldn't be more happy with Kingfisher. Great way to end our trip!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.8
    A nice, comfortable place to stay in Dublin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not much to dislike really. No minibar/fridge in room, but we knew that when booking.

    Very nice traditional hotel. Older decor, but well maintained and decorated. Lovely, and helpful, reception staff. Secure car parking nearby. Room was quite small, still but very functional. Tea & coffee making facilities in room. Decent restaurant connected to hotel. Hotel is located close to many shops, and although not close to most of Dublin's attractions it is still within reasonable walking distance. We stayed for two nights and were very satisfied.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Great place to stay, clean, quiet, close to town l, close to town and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything bad about this place, if I had to be picky I could say that there wasn't a lift but we were on the top floor which was only 3 floors up but that really wasn't a problem.

    The bed was massive and the room was clean and tidy. The place was nice and quiet and much less busy that any large hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.1
    Compared to other places in Dublin on our dates this was by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price, we have had much higher quality hotels. Because of no air-conditioning in our room we had the windows open at night and it was pretty loud with the tram stop outside. No lift so not super easy if you have luggage, although staff did offer to carry it up. Shame breakfast wasn’t included really for the price.

    Compared to other places in Dublin on our dates this was by far much cheaper. The staff were really lovely and everything was clean and safe. Nice that there was an option of a restaurant next door (we were also given a 10% discount voucher for it). Location was easy to find with shops and cafes around, around 20 mins from the buzz of Dublin.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.3
    Good stay in Dublin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No lift so you have to lug your suitcases up the stairs, breakfast service was a little slow and had to ask for extra butter and beans as portion was very stingy, but it was a decently cooked breakfast.

    Great location for easy access to restaurants/bars, the place has private parking (it's down the road and the receptionist had to buzz us in etc) but seemed secure, helpful receptionist, fairly modern looking room with good sized en-suite, quiet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Excellent - it's rare nowadays that any service exceeds expectations, but Kingfisher's did.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Happy with all.

    Central location in city. Comfortable bed. Quiet room, thanks to solid walls - no plasterboard and sound-porous walls here! Complimentary earplugs supplied unnecessary - but fun to see! Staff very professional, friendly and welcoming. We were very grateful for the unsought upgrade to include the delicious breakfast. Thank you!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    A historic building which brought its drawbacks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Late breakfast start. Steep stair access to rooms. For the price we expected extras like a box of tissues

    A historic building which brought its drawbacks. A good location to wander the streets of Dublin.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location- 5 min walk from temple bar area and 15 min...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking prices were quite high! 30 Euro’s for 2 days!

    Great location- 5 min walk from temple bar area and 15 min walk to Jameson and Guineas tours. They offered us complementary breakfast for our stay which was very good, restaurant situated next to guesthouse. Lady on reception was very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.8
    Well located with very friendly staff Tesco supermarket next...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Busy location made pick up and drop off very difficult No lift for upper floors

    Well located with very friendly staff Tesco supermarket next door The beds were comfortable and the room was clean and good size

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    6.3
    Nice staff, good size bathroom, bright top floor room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-in with car proved more difficult than necessary. Room was comfortable but quite small. There is no lift.

    Nice staff, good size bathroom, bright top floor room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    10
    We had a brilliant stay. Was peaceful and quiet, the room was so cosy. Staff were very helpful and
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was so cosy and clean, bed was so comfy. Room was very cheap and the breakfast was lovely. Great location everything u need is there. All transport u need is there 😀 can't wait go back again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.8
    The room was clean and good size and the staff were helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On arrival we were told we had a complimentary breakfast the next day being a Sunday it would be at 09:00, which we thought would be good as we could have a lay in. However we were woken up at 06:45 with workmen drilling and banging outside our window, working on the hotel exterior. The hotel knew that they would be working, however not as early as 06:45 but we still should have been told on arrival and I think that the workmen should not have been allowed to start at such an early time especially on a Sunday.

    The room was clean and good size and the staff were helpful. The location was great and the food in the restaurant was very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    6.3
    Unprofessional
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    BAD security: (1) one evening there was no one in the so called 24 hour reception and three families were unable to enter the building (2) next day our room was left open by staff - not just unlocked but open with the door ajar BAD cleaning: found big unknown black socks under one of the chairs

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    5.8
    Got there and they started a room dispute.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got there and they started a room dispute. I reserved a room with 3 beds back in November for two travellers on my charge card. The reservation was accepted. Now May, we arrived and were told I would have to pay an extra 30Euros because there were two staying in room not one!!!I did not see anything in initial booking.com info as to that and further more why would one person need three beds? Only reason I reserved that is that I could not find a twin bed room. I went through this type of scenario in Buenos Aires with hotel personnel.Lucky I bring evidence of my reservations. I feel it is dishonest behavior.The hotels and booking.com must communicate better .In the end after an argument I paid what I reserved for but I had to argue with management and I was on holiday.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.9
    Good location near trains and buses
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    From the high reviews we expected probably too much. It's a good little B&B but nothing extraordinary. On the other hand, we only stayed one night and didn't have time to experience for example the breakfast.

    Near the airport bus. Near centreal locations, you could easily walk to for example to Temple bar in 10-15 minutes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.3
    Good value in central Dublin. Easy to reach from Airporter's Cathal Bragha bus stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The chairs in the room were oddly small, with the seats quite low.

    The room was a bit small, but certainly adequate for a one-night stay. Location is just off McConnell Street, so it is convenient, but also quiet enough. Close to the central Dublin attractions, and also about a five-minute walk from the Cathal Bragha airporter bus stop. Especially appreciated the new bathroom with the high-pressure shower.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Great place to spend the night
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a constant humming noise coming from I think what might have been the boiler/hot water system outside my room on the 3rd floor.

    Staff were friendly and welcoming and nothing was a problem.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Lovely little guesthouse!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really can’t think of anything that was wrong with the hotel.

    Lovely little guesthouse! Central location just off O’Connell Street. Easy walk to Temple Bar and the attractions but nice and quiet for a good nights sleep.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasant, would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The space on left side of bed was very small. Would have been nice to have a bedside table.

    It was clean and up to standard. The receptionist was very professional en helpful. Parking was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.6
    excellent would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    needed a dressing table with a mirror nearby as nowhere to do hair etc.stairs a bit of a problem if you have back/knee problems as there is no lift

    rooms lovely,bed verycomfortable,location excellent,staff amazingly friendly.spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    5.4
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a devil of a time finding the place. There were no directions on finding the parking and the staff didn't give very good instructions like (it's directly behind this building). I kept driving in circles until I found it. When leaving, the woman who was supposed to let us out of the parking garage I guess forgot about us. We had to wait until someone else was leaving to get out. The beds were too hard! Woke up with a back ache.

    The room was clean and the staff were very courteous.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.6
    My second stay at this excellent location with friendly staff and clean/comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing that I don't like.

    My second time here. Highly recommended for the cleanliness, friendly staff, a nice restaurant downstairs, and excellent location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    My kids and I had only one night and a bit of a morn in Dublin, and we just lov the f
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No washcloths in bathroom. No biggie. Everything else was so great and perfect.

    Wow! 3 beds in one room - one for me and one for each kiddo! That was awesome. The room and bathroom were very tidy! Loved the location too!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Central location, exactly what we needed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Brilliant location. Staff were friendly, had a quick and easy check-in. The room was clean and a good size, Had tea/coffee facilities with complimentary cookies. Really reasonably priced for the location/ quality. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.9
    Well situated but this is not a hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is not a hotel. It is a type of boarding house. The front door is locked even with a receptionist which feels rather odd. I was told it would be staffed constantly but when I arrived back one evening there was a sign on the door to say that guests had to go to the restaurant next door for the key. This did not appear very professional. Either the reception is always staffed or it is not. I felt it was slightly over-priced for rooms. I was given a voucher for breakfast in the restaurant next door for the second morning but was not given any voucher on the first morning. I have no idea why. The breakfast was good and the soda bread was delicious but it is next door.

    Room was very clean, bed very comfortable and it was well appointed but there is no lift which is a problem for luggage and travellers with any mobility issues as stairs are steep and narrow and there are three floors. Ask for the first floor! The cooked breakfast in the adjacent restaurant was tasty and freshly cooked. It is well situated for airport bus and trams.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    There was lots to do in the area, it's convenient to...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Right next to their restaurant, it was noisy-but they did provide earplugs!

    There was lots to do in the area, it's convenient to transportation, but not too crazy at night.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.1
    Pluses and Minuses of Kingfisher Townhouse.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our bed linen and floor in the room was not changed/cleaned the entire four night stay we were there. This was verified by the same small mark on the bed sheets and lint on the rug never moved or disappeared. Bathroom was cleaned except for the last night there. No replacement of towels and shower and sink were not cleaned (hair left in sink and shower floor). For the money paid I expected a bit more attention to detail and at least one time the bed linen changed. This is a housekeeping staff issue. The reception staff were great. Not sure if I would recommend to others yet.

    The location and reception staff were wonderful! Food in the next door Kingfisher café was very good. Location also central to a lot in Dublin.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.6
    Great value for money, clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls were a bit thin so you could hear people in surrounding rooms when it was quiet. They kindly provided earplugs as standard in the room though. We didn't use them but we didn't get disturbed in the night.

    Great location for Temple Bar, not far to anywhere in the city centre really. Staff were really friendly and helpful. The room was clean, the beds were comfortable and the bathroom was great. It looks much more modern in the room than you might expect from the look and feel outside/in reception. We'd definitely stay again, great value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    10
    Will stay there again next time we’re in Dublin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not included

    Excellent location, very comfortable rooms, good value for money considering it’s Dublin, within walking distance of all main attractions. Staff also very friendly and accommodating

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    8.8
    The room was lovely, very nicely decorated, lots of comfy...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the parking was very unclear and the parking charge is very high. Clearer instructions on the location of the parking as well as how to access same would be really helpful.

    The room was lovely, very nicely decorated, lots of comfy pillows, big comfy bed as well as tea/ coffee making facilities and bottled water. The bathroom was really nicely decorated and the toiletries provided were really nicely presented giving a luxurious feel to the accommodation. The staff I encountered were extremely pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    5.8
    Great- just thought the room would be a bit more than it was.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room didn't meet our expectations in reference to the photos posted on booking.com - somewhat older, a bit out-dated, didn't feel as fresh as the photos made the room look.

    The staff was really nice - and if you don't mind a little bit of a walk or want to be near O'Connell Street, the location is great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    8.8
    Excellent stay - would visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Handing the key in at reception everytime we left seemed a bit strange, but it was no major problem as the reception was staffed 24/7.

    The room was a good size, shower fantastic and plenty of storage, as well as good tea/coffee facilities. Good location and very friendly staff. Great restaurant right next door. Next door to a tesco too so good for picking up drinks etc.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    8.3
    The stuff was very friendly and cheerful and the location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It doesn’t have a lift, and if you have large suitcases, it will be difficult (although I didn’t have heavy luggage, it’s good for someone to know). The quilt was dirty with makeup that wasn’t mine.

    The stuff was very friendly and cheerful and the location was very convenient. The room was very cozy. I totally recommend this hotel if you look for something cheap and close to the center.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Hotel was fabulous very clean and tidy, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was fabulous very clean and tidy, great location. Staff were very friendly, breakfast was fantastic too. Highly recommend this hotel would definitely stay again. 10/10 👍🏼

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    8.8
    Very nice place and nice staff but hard if you go with baby and buggy.
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn’t bring my baby buggy upstairs because was just hard take it up the stairs. They should have a small elevator in there.

    The staff was very nice, comfortable room and really good location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    Excellent service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service. Very friendly staff. Able to leave our bags before check in and after check out. Complimentary breakfast!! Definitely recommend!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    7.5
    One night in Dublin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well located in Dublin. The room was nice. Not too much noise from outside. We were provided with 10% discounts for breakfast/dinner but didn't use them.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    10
    Kingfisher delight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front bell not working, should have mobile phone number displayed to contact staff when they are called away from reception

    Convenient location, modernized since last stay 7 year's ago. Room was facing Parnell St but still not a lot of noise coming into room. Had nice meals there

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    8.8
    The location was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower needed to be hotter. Maybe invest in some better ‘small furnishings’ eg bins!

    The location was amazing. The size of the room was great. Beds where super comfy! Shower was very powerful. Staff where super helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    8.3
    Close to attractions not to far from the bus stop to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were kind of stiff.

    Close to attractions not to far from the bus stop to the airport. Restaurant was reasonable price and right next door. Staff was great! Helped out a lot.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location! We were able to walk to most of the sights and back, having with us a 2 year old and a push chair. Very comfy bed! Clean room! Very friendly staff and eager to help at all times. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    10
    I really enjoyed the comfort and ease of my stay at Kingfisher.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One light bub was out.

    The room was clean and comfy, the bed was perfectly comfortable. it was quiet and warm. I could easily attend a Skype meeting and an online course seated at the desk. The bathroom was clean and comfortable to use. The staff were friendly and helpful, accommodating and respectful, which I really valued. I loved my comfortable and easy stay at at Kingfisher.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    9.6
    Great Staff and Facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is a little further from everything. Stayed on New Years eve so the price was a bit expensive.

    Fantastic staff that offered lots of extra assistance during our stay - lots of recommendations on attractions, booked us an early morning taxi and we were offered free breakfast on our last day. 24 hour reception was also very handy. Rooms were very modern and clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    8.8
    We loved our stay despite our noisy neighbours
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy neighbours, we could hear everything that was said including everything that their friend said in their phone conversation. No noise insulation whatsoever. The ear plugs left on our bedside table was a clear sign. Bathroom very small too.

    Great location, nicely decorated rooms, warm, clean and cozy. Friendly stuff. Attention to detail was evident.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    7.5
    I would come back again as the staff provide exceptional service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place does not have a lift, hence it could be troublesome if you have heavy baggage.

    We came when it was christmas and as such many shops were closed. However the staff were extremely friendly and gave us recommendations on where we could go to have food. They even gave us complimentary drinks and biscuits to ensure we would not starve. We were very well taken care of!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    8.8
    Fun and interesting with loads of walking and exploring
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could do with an update a little shabby looking but all worked well.

    Breakfasts were excellent although alternatives to hot/cooked breakfast would be good. Location was excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.2
    Clean, comfortable, homely and warm with great food next door!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although it didn't affect us and we slept very soundly there was a fair bit of traffic noise and this may be an issue for some people. We did notice afterwards that earplugs were provided in the drawers so that's thoughtful! The pros far outweigh the cons in this guest house though!

    The room was very homely and warm, the bed was probably one of the most comfortable I've ever had in a hotel or guest house. The girls on reception were extremely friendly and helpful and the food in the next door Kingfisher Restaurant was second to none. The coffee and tea making facilities with biscuits, plus bottles of water, was a great bonus.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    Room was great and bed was excelent, breakfast was also very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was a bit cold at start, but that we could fix just turning the heater on.

    Room was great and bed was excelent, breakfast was also very good. Staff was also very friendly, we can higly recomend this B&B.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    Friendly and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms where lovely and comfy, if I had to be a little fussy, the pillows where a bit hard and the bedspread on one of the beds was dirty and we told housekeeping this. She took it off the bed and shoved it in the cupboard in the room, but I think she had very little English and might not have understood what we were saying!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    9.6
    Very pleasant, comfy, quiet and convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    wonderful and friendly staff and good attention to detail. The location was perfect as it is only a short walk to oconnel street and the Luas. I would highly recommend this property, it is great value for money too

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    8.3
    The localisation of this small hotel is excellent, very...
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ask for a room facing away from the main street as it does get noisy with all the traffic.

    The localisation of this small hotel is excellent, very close to all main attractions in Dublin. The rooms and bathroom are very comfortable and rooms come with complimentary tea, biscuits and water.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    10
    I booked the hotel because it said that there was parking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked the hotel because it said that there was parking available. However, when I arrived I was told that I had to book the parking. I missed that (on booking.com), and had to pay for parking.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    10
    Staff very friendly room fabulous couldn't fault anything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything

    Could not fault anything everything was fabulous staff location the room was all fabulous stayed a few times and always friendly will be staying again

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    7.9
    Well i booked a twin room off booking .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well i booked a twin room off booking .com which was surpose to be 1 double and 1 single but wen i got ter they did,nt have tat for me i got 3 single beds which u should get wat u booked

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    10
    Perfect! Vey affordable, centre of town, clean, and super friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing really

    Super friendly staff, excellent location bang in the centre of town, nice clean room and bathroom, excellent breakfast abd very affordable indoor parking!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.6
    Very happy campers!!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. I wasnt expecting a hotel but tbh ive stayed in hotels that werent as nice.

    Really lovely welcoming staff, very helpful and very clean and comfortable rooms. The property was more than i expected for what i paid in comparison to other prices i was getting around the city. I just wanted something cheap and cheerful as i was on a night out with 2 friends. Perfect location. And to top things off, the price did not include breakfast but on checkout we were given a complimentary breakfast voucher for attached restaurant next door for anything we wanted. All in all a very satisfied group of customers who will call again. 😊

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Brilliant. I will stay again and deffo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large choice for breakfast, helpful and friendly staff. Were able to suggest options for all budgets It was my partners birthday and I requested they add some balloons to the room for me at a small cost and they added all the finishing touches for me in preparation for our stay with no problem.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The hotel was such good value for the location and how nice it was! The staff were lovely and so helpful! Will definitely be back and would recommend 👍🏼

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    10
    Great value for such a fabulous little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked it all

    Fabulous location, beautiful room with comfy bed and great bathroom, great value car parking. Staff really friendly and a fab restaurant and coffee shop

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.6
    I'd definitely stay at Kingfisher again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no lift and I think I was on the top floor. That said the receptionist offered to help me with my bag.

    The staff were really friendly and helpful. The room was super clean and provided excellent value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    8.8
    Easy to reach, very good starting point to explore Dublin...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was too packed with 3 beds (for 2 ppl) - 1 would have been sufficient.

    Easy to reach, very good starting point to explore Dublin City. Nice staff and good breakfast (in restaurant next door).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    perfect in every way
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing could have been improved on

    The staff were so helpful and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble for them. The restaurant food was delicious and the staff great. Would certainly book here again. Superb location too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.8
    Great location with delicious restaurant onsite
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower head needs to be reset.

    Amazing location and very friendly staff. Updates have been done to this hotel, but the showerhead is not set well within the shower. It hit the shower door and walls, not me. Otherwise, the bathroom was nice and new. There is no elevator, as is normal in older properties, so just be aware if you have a lot or heavy luggage. The Kingfisher Restaurant is excellent and we had delicious fish and chips here.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.1
    Great location, but being close to where it is all happening brings the noise all night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too warm and we could not alter the heating, when we opened the window the road was very busy and very noisy. The room was too small for the 3 beds in it and there was no room for suitcases and climbing all the stairs with heavy suitcases was really cumbersome.

    The location was brilliant, close to all amenities and the staff we really helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    4.6
    Wouldn't go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows smelled like throw up. The streets are very loud all night long. It's not a very safe feeling street. You can hear the neighbouring rooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    4.6
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast won't be available even if you pay until 9. No response to follow up emails. Not to be trusted

    Location ok but beware the breakfast con. You'll pay but no breakfast until 9! Not great if you have to leave at 8:45

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.6
    Clean, Comforable and amazing Breakfast!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing- spot on thanks!

    Stayed here for one night last Friday with a view over Parnell Street on the first floor. The room was very clean, had a comfortable bed and fantastic shower. Really impressed with the service too, lovely and friendly people. Noise wasn't an issue for me as I was out until the early hours, but I noticed no traffic noise with the windows shut earlier in the evening. Perfect sized room for one person/a couple, but might be a little cramped if using it for 4 people (I was in the triple room which has one double and two single beds). The best part was breakfast the following morning. Whilst it wasn't on my room rate, I am glad I paid the very resonable price to have it. It was probably the best I have had in Dublin and the perfect hangover cure. Thank you Kingfisher Townhouse!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All was good.

    This is a small hotel with only 12 rooms. The room was large & cozy but modern, the bed was super king and of good quality, the bedding pillows and towels etc where of excellent quality. Little extras like bottled water everyday and tea/coffee and biscuits where appreciated. There was a room safe with a small deposit for the key which was refundable. There was security 24 hours a day with a night porter. The shower room was lovely and clean with free toiletries and plenty of towels. There is a wall mounted tv. Breakfast & Meals are taken next door if required in their restaurant which are very reasonable, plenty of choice and freshly cooked to order not buffet style breakfast. Staff are helpful, polite, and professional. Would recommend without hesitation.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Pleasant quite relaxed
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like dat I didn't Ave time for breakfast nd wold of liked 2 stay a bit longer....

    I liked everyting had a great night sleep shower was fab it was quite and peaceful me nd my daughter felt so relaxed...I would recommend nd stay again d Nxt time I'm in Dublin....

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: