Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Haddington House 3 stars

Adelaide Street, Dun Laoghaire, Ireland

#5 of 10 hotels in Dun Laoghaire

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1605 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    Thoroughly enjoyed it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit noisy till fairly late from outdoor bar, but the weather was exceptional for being outdoors.

    Great locations, free parking, luxurious clean towels every day, bathroom cleaned every day, fab view.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.5
    Staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a wedding on and as a result we couldn't get a meal there was no bar to sit in as the drinks were served in resturant. We wanted to have quite relaxing evening in the hotel a nice meal and a few drinks but this was not possible.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    Happy Days
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a private event that evening which meant access to the outside space and restaurant was restricted.

    The location is great: dart ride into Dublin or round the coast. It has a lovely aspect with views of the sea, pier and Howth. The restaurant is excellent. The room was spacious with a newly refurbished bathroom. Coffee machine an added bonus.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    Good value location close to Dublin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old building so sound proofing was poor , was woken a few times by other residents .

    Beautiful location on Dublin Bay though our room had no view . 30 mins on Dart to Dublin for €6 return and €200 cheaper than any decent hotels in the city . Nice area outside for al fresco dining and drinks . Lovely village to take a stroll around .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.1
    Would love to stay in the newer rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Distance from room to reception; speaker system did not pick up radio signal, needed a paint. Car parking is difficult.

    Unfortunately i was given a room which has not yet been refurbished so hot water was tricky, and the room was well in need of a paint refresh. But otherwise the property is great, and i imagine the refurbished rooms are well worth the money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    We had a wonderful stay here - transportation so close to get in and out of Dublin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning. But found this the norm in Ireland.

    Beds super comfy. Staff exceptionally helpful. Air conditioning would have been great in rooms as there was a heatwave (not the norm in Ireland) during our stay. Hotel thankfully provided a large powerful fan.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Sea side stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I totally enjoyed our stay no problems

    It's a good 3 star hotel , has everything you need and little more but don't expect amazing luxury it's perfect for what we needed , id definitely stay here again , loved every minute of our stay

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    Close to lovely restaurants and bars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After checking in 10 minutes prior the manager walked into the room without knocking. Apart from this incident we enjoyed the trip and would come back again definitely.

    Close to lovely restaurants and bars

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful setting with room overlooking the bay - staff were extremely friendly, even though they were very busy with a wedding. The room was spotless. Nice touches were a Nespresso coffee maker, bottled water gratis in the room, good individual sachets for bathroom. Garden at front of hotel was fabulous in the sunshine and we had appertifs there in the evening. We will definitely book this hotel for a weekend away when just myself and husband are staying. This time we stayed with cousins and they were also blown away. Thank you for a great experience - also a short walk to the Dart which will bring you into town. Lovely location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we nited

    Nice clean room,very handy for the town,nice walk along pier and DART station. Staff were friendly. We didn't eat in restaurant or have breakfast but when in bar food looked very nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.5
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff seemed a bit confused on whether parking was available or not when we phoned on the way up to the hotel and gave up wrong information on breakfast. It was also very noisy with music from the restaurant unnaturally loud in our room and very creaky when people walked on the corridor outside of room. I guess that’s what happens when you stay in an old house though!

    Great location!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    A lovely safe haven overlooking Dun Laoghaire harbour.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It really was a lovely stay. If I'm being picky, as is often the case with a buffet breakfast, the fried eggs were overcooked. That is the only thing I could fault and I'm sure the staff would've been happy to have a fresh egg cooked if I'd asked. Book with confidence.

    Immaculate throughout. Efficient and friendly service. Lovely room. Great views from restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.8
    Lovely nice, restaurant was lovely and well placed in the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Be savvy when booking by going for one of their upgraded rooms; the hotel is going through an entire refurbishment (time of review: June 2018). I booked a standard room assuming it would match up with the pictures on Booking.com without realising it was one of the older ones. I ended up arranging an upgrade with the hotel for a little extra money as a result.

    This is a really nice hotel and perfectly placed opposite the harbour... our sea view room was really modern and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.5
    Overall the location and facitilites are great. We will stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast could have been better. Basic menu, lacked variety and the quality & preparation of food could have been better.

    Staff very obliging and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.5
    very enjoyable
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very very disappointed with the room location it was so noisy as we right above were they emptied the bottles off a night into the skips could not have the window open due to the noise and the blind was down all the time so disappointing we did ask for a move but surprise there were no rooms left out off 10 for room location 0

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    6.7
    Location good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking sparse. Poor outlook from room. Noisy during night, think people were using a space below our room as a smoking area.

    Location good. Nice relaxed breakfast with good outlook. Helpful reception & serving staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    5.0
    Not a good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room look unfinished. The bathroom needs a serious facelift. It was the most expensive hotel of our trip. It was definitely not worth it.

    The breakfast was very nice. There was plenty of choices. There was a very nice sea view. The room was big enough.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    Great hotel - though beware of which room type you book!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we got given looked nothing like the pictures on booking.com - they're in the middle of a refurbishment and we got given an old room which was expensive. I went and queried it at reception and was made to feel like it was my fault and got told I'd booked the wrong room. I showed the booking.com pictures and she said of the type of room you've booked there's only one refurbished (the one in the pics), the rest were average seaside old fashioned rooms which at £115 a night is a lot! the situation was resolved albeit reluctantly. Just a word of caution to make sure you request the refurbished room at booking.

    The room we got moved to was lovely, great sea views, comfortable bed, nice bathroom and great coffee machine. The lobby is really nice and the attached restaurant is well worth a visit.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location, great service and good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could do with a little modernising and a deeper clean, there were a lot of splash marks on walls, the grouting in the bathroom has seen better days, etc; no showstoppers but would have improved the overall look.

    Lovely hotel on the seafront, close to railway station, restaurants and bar. Oliveto restaurant was lovely and accommodated us late in the evening despite not having a booking. Bedroom was relatively spacious, especially compared with rooms of same price in the City Centre, would definitely stay again if attending the Aviva Stadium or for work meetings.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    Lovely place, would go back anytime.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can't really think of anything.

    Ideal location, superb views over the harbour, helpful staff, wonderfully comfortable beds and pillows, useful in-room facilities such as the coffee machine, perfect cleanliness... and the list can go on.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    We were attending a wedding in the area which was scheduled...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is very limited. ....I counted only 8 car spaces. On street parking in the area is limited to a maximum of 3 hours and is expensive. Luckily I managed to get a space because someone left and I moved my car in!

    We were attending a wedding in the area which was scheduled before the check-in time of 15.00.....I phoned to enquire if it was possible to access our room a little early so we could change for the wedding. The receptionist promised to flag our room for the housekeeping staff but did warn us she could not guarantee it would be ready. We were delighted on arrival that it was ready and we could check in. :+)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Enjoyable stay, better than a lot of more expensive hotels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower door kept coming out of the rail, a little updating in the bathroom needed but not much wrong.

    So many little touches like the internet radio, expresso machine and lighting.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    What a gem of a hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was a little up and down but not a problem.

    What a gem of a hotel. I’ve been travelling to Dublin for a number of year for business and pleasure and normally stay a little out of the city centre as you get value for money. For the price and the fact that’s it’s only 20mins on the dart this hotel is excellent. Good staff, nice rooms and wonderful see views. The breakfast is a must. I will be coming back for years to come!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel near the sea and the train station for a good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room did not have a sea view.

    Lovely location, right by the sea. The station with frequent trains towards Dublin, Howth and Bray is a 5 minutes walk away. Very friendly staff and clean rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.8
    it really is a lovely place to stay...will certainly be returning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the buffet breakfast could have been a little warmer

    The location is just magnificient, the hotel is lovely, staff are friendly, food is decent, and you have one of the best views in Ireland on the doorstep

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.3
    Dublin on the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The nespresso machine in our room was broken. Our room did not have a sea view, in fact, it looked on a inventory shack with the added problem that there was noise of personnel walking in and out to get drinks and other goods for the bar/restaurant.

    Nice hotel on the east pier just outside Dublin. Great location, nice rooms with nespresso machines, breakfast fairly standard but okay. Parking available next to hotel. It also has a nice outdoors bar in front of the hotel with views of the pier and water where they also serve decent pizzas.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.9
    Short stay, had a problem but it was addressed when we checked out with a discount.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was work going on at the hotel which was very loud in our rooms. It went on until 5:30pm and started again at 08:30am. We were not told about this when booking or when we checked in.

    The rooms had recently been refurbished and were very clean and well appointed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    my fav place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing really, just that the radiators make funny sounds from time to time, esp. when they are turned lower

    great breakfast, nice hotel, perfect location, I love to stay there

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.5
    Nice cosy room with excellent view, lovely walk down to the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a birthday party which was quite noisy as room was located directly above restaurant, being on a higher floor would have been quieter

    Nice cosy room with excellent view, lovely walk down to the sea.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.6
    Would definitely stay again and would recommend this hotel without any reservation.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little dusty and cooked eggs at breakfast buffet were cold. Staff did however organise freshly cooked eggs for us. Thank you.

    Staff were lovely. Friendly and very helpful. Bed was very comfy. Had a great night sleep.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    5.8
    Very disappointing, however with a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is an old building where they tried to refurnish it, to make it more modern. However, the room was nothing like they show on the pictures. The room was old, with old furniture, including the mattress. The bathroom was very old and cheesy, and every time I took a shower, the bathroom went flooded. My room was facing a wall, so no sea view. Very disappointing.

    The location is excellent, easy to access and in front of the beach, with an outside restaurant. The restaurant, although a little expensive, was very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When checking in had to ask for information like breakfast time. Just told room no and given key. Not shown where lift was or bar or breakfast area.

    Excellent room with fab view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.8
    Excellent view of the harbour and shoreline.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was told there was free parking in front of the hotel. Since I was not told exactly where to park, I ended up paying parking fines totalling 80 €.

    The view of Dun Laoghaire harbour from room 416 was fantastic.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    7.9
    The shower was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It was my second stay at the hotel. No view from the room. Room a bit ''tired'' and in need of refurbishment but I'd stay there again because of the location and convenience.

    The shower was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable bed, fancy drinks and a delicious breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs renovations in some areas. Which We were told by several signs that the hotel was in the middle of remodeling.

    Comfortable bed, fancy drinks and a delicious breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    Lovely weekend break close to Dublin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee machine is lovely but not very good for making a morning cup of tea!

    Fantastic seaview room, even though it wasn't one of the refurbished ones. Both slept very well & loved the shower. Great location, convenient for Dart train into the city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Stylish, great location and value for money with vs great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance isn't push chair / wheelchair friendly unless I wasn't aware of an alternative entrance Only negative!

    I stayed here for 1 night with my nieces (aged 2 and 4) we had a large room with a sea view. The staff were friendly, the hotel stylish and clean and the room was great, bathroom was gorgeous, very stylish! Bed comfortable, nice decor. Breakfast was ok but for 10 euro can complain!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.9
    Overall very pleasant will stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room needed upgrading. shower was over bath my wife has a little problem with her back and found this very uncomfortable, she was afraid she might slip. window looked out onto wall. No sea view as promised?

    the staff were lovely as was the food. we just did not like the room but we were compensated for which we were very grateful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.6
    Loved the hotel, lovely location overlooking the sea. Thank you to the staff 😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I would say I didn’t like was being above an event on the Saturday night. We weren’t told about this and it was noisy.

    Bed was comfy, breakfast was delicious. Lovely touch having a coffee machine in the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    6.7
    comfortable, great location but a bit dingy in areas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was at the back of the hotel and it was very noisy I didn't sleep much. Decor was very outdated and the desk chair looked like something one would find at a charity shop. Some areas of the room needed serious attention- torn curtain, worn carpet in parts, bathroom door wouldn't close at all let alone lock (was scared the steam from shower would set off the fire alarm). The hall down to the room was dark and creepy. There was a window in the room that was missing a handle and wouldn't close properly. Other than this I was happy enough - the location was fab and the bed was comfortable and the tv was of good quality.

    The staff were warm and friendly, the bathroom was newly decorated and the shower was good. The location is wonderful. The hotel also make a effort to be more environmentally friendly - for example with their glass water bottles and minimal shower product packaging.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyable stay overlooking the harbour.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The control on the radiator in my room was broken so temperature was on maximum- luckily it was very cold weather at the time but too warm at night

    Friendly ambiance and elegant public areas. Good location and great views.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    Quaint - charming - and rustic.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It lacks some of the amenities of larger properties - no USB charging port for example.

    Quaint - charming - and rustic. The location is ideal right on the water and in the middle of the section of Dublin by the Joyce Tower. Lots of shops, pubs, restaurants and things to do - the adjacent park has a Sunday market that is fun.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    6.7
    Disappointed as my sister who was in the single room had just lost her husband.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked for 5 people and expected all of my family to be treated the same. The single room was dark and looked on to a brick wall. The double rooms were provided with tea cakes and a complimentary paper while in the single room there was not even a biscuit. I was informed by the reception staff that it was because I had booked a "crash room" didn't even know what that meant. It was 70euros for the single room, very disappointed that they couldn't treat all guests equally. At no point I'm my booking journey was I informed that one of my family would be in a much inferior room. I was informed to phone the hotel next time I book as they have 6 different types of room and only certain rooms get good service. I won't be booking again :(

    Excellent location for Pavilion theatre

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    5.0
    It was an okay stay. Not worth a second stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Though we had a nice view the windows were so dirty you couldn't see out very well. The room seemed to be on a slant kind like walking into a fun house at a fair. The heat did not work after the 2nd night. One window wouldn't close after you opened it. There are no ceiling fans or a/c. SO you need to open the windows at night if you like it colder when you sleep (not a big deal). If you don't want to hear the train don't stay in this room #416. The Dart runs from 6am to 2230. The walls are very thin so you can here the people talking in the next room and when every school kid is staying in the hotel that means you wont sleep much as they run up and down the hallways slamming doors and talking all night. The restaurant isn't that great either. IT's ok but not amazing. I'd only eat there once.

    I liked the view from my room, the bed was confy and the cleaning staff was friendly and thorough.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not great but we only had it once as we were on a room basis only.

    This is an excellent hotel and so well situated near the Dart. The pier is just opposite so a few walks or runs daily are wonderful. The rooms were very good and with lots of extra touches such as daily bottled water still and sparkling at no extra charge, an Nespressa machine for tea and coffee and delicious biscuits, lovely bathroom. We loved this hotel and has the best position overlooking the harbour. We will definitely return .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.2
    Excellent restaurant, very friendly helpful staff
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Single room on second night had non-functioning light over bed and a view of the kitchen extractor - single should not mean second class!

    Excellent restaurant, very friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    9.6
    Hidden gem, can't wait to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were put in an older room which was fine as the price was extremely good but the room was very dated. Look forward to returning again and hopefully staying a newer refurbished room.

    Extremely friendly staff and food was amazing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.3
    Great location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a room with sea view, but the windows were so dirty the view was spoiled.

    The hotel has improved over recent time, with a lively restaurant and bar. Location is excellent close to dun Laoghaire harbour. Staff are friendly and helpful. Enjoyed a god breakfast overlooking Dublin bay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    Perfect option to stay for easy access to Dublin for St Patrick’s Day festivities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com listed the room as a Double but it was actually a small twin room for 1 person. We sorted it out before we got there.

    Perfect spot looking over the ocean and the jetty. Close to train station and busses too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.3
    Will definite ly be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Creaky floors Shower pressure could be stronger. King size bed should be king sized.

    Breakfast just amazing in every way esp. Maria. Redmond oversaw x Everything with a special nothing A problem just ask . Great selection Tu

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    the staff were really friendly and helpful, the location was...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the staff were really friendly and helpful, the location was great, the room was comfortable. there was a mix up with my booking. I booked via booking.com and thought I had booked a twin but it turned out to be a double. the staff did everything they could to change the room but were unable to for the first night. on the second night we were moved to a much bigger room. I did feel looked after by them. they got us tea while they tried to change the room. the moved all our luggage to the new room when we were out the next day. there was a level of care and consideration that I really appreciated. their friendliness felt genuine and natural

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    10
    A lovely hotel that I would recommend to all my friends.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have to say there was nothing we didn't like.

    My daughter and I stayed there for on night, we also had dinner in the restaurant which was excellent, the room was really comfortable and clean. all the staff were so welcoming , helpful and friendly. I would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.9
    Well located for the Aviva stadium!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was cold.Water ran cold.Curtains,carpets dated and worn.

    Sea view room and location.Availability of parking. Newspapers much appreciated.Later departure than most other hotels much appreciated.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.2
    I loved the boutique style of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I loved the boutique style of the hotel. The fresh coffee in the room and plenty of it, lovely view and location right on the sea. Free parking. The breakfast room was so bright with a lovely view. The chocolate croissants were the best I've tasted.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Enjoyed every minute a super chic hotel in a beautiful location close to city but has that seaside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few magazines or books would be great and perhaps another fireplace in lounge/restuarant

    Super stylish and very comfortable rooms - great beds, delicious coffees in restaurant where really great menu on offer Lovely friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    9.2
    Fabulous staff at Reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous staff at Reception. Gorgeous view from room. Food in Olivetti restaurant first class. Had meal there both Nights. Love The Haddington it never fails to excel. Can't wait to return for my next break in beautiful Dun Laoghaire. Thanks everyone at Haddington.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    9.2
    I will definitely be back
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didnt get along with the shower....the water was too hot and I didn't manage to make it colder.

    I had a fantastic view over the pier. The room is small, but very cosy. The staff is very friendly and helpful and make the guests really feel at home. the fireplace in the lobby is a nice addition.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    Really nice place. Stylish.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ice should have been cleared from footpaths and stairs leading from car park. Dangerous.

    Really up to date conveniences such as the internet radio in the room, the sparkling water. The breakfast was really good: glass pots of compote and yoghurt, blueberries. Thoughtful choices. My style of hotel. I will be back!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    10
    Well I can’t really as I booked hotel for a friend !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well I can’t really as I booked hotel for a friend ! But he was v happy with your hotel + I saw bedroom + thought it was very nice + well appointed + warm .we had dinner in the Resto which was Excellent !

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.6
    Lovely stay by the sea!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Couldn't fault it!

    The staff were really lovely during our stay. The breakfast was great-much nicer than i had expected! the food, the coffee and the staff all made for a really lovely trip-thank you!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    10
    Fabulous, comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fresh milk in the room rather than UHT milk

    Comfortable rooms, lovely bathrooms with bathtub. Coffee machine in the room was a bonus. Great location, fabulous views.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    10
    Super so super i booked in qgain for a nice chill night or 2
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was notting that was not nice at all took me some time to work coffee machine but got there @ yes great

    Bed soft was moved as i wanted a bath but hope to be put bk in a room like i was in at start of my visit as it was cosy @ fab shower great but change for a bath but id like the smaller space @ all that goes with it fridge safe @ books yes loved that room netflix was a little sad i wanted to move just to get a bath so being moved bk for few more days its just so peacefull love it altogether

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.5
    Very good except for my friends being kept awake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two of my friends were in a room over where there was some entertainment going on where kept them awake to at least one O'clock. A little disappointing for them .

    Good atmosphere with helpful staff. My own room was well appointed but two of my friends weren't as lucky!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.2
    The room was nice, big and comfy, with a complimentary...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We only had one issue with the shower, when I told the person in reception, she sent someone to check while we were having breakfast. They confirmed that the water wasn't running as hot as it should. We were leaving that morning and we've showered already, so it wasn't a big deal to us. When we checked out, they gave us a small discount for the inconvenience. We appreciated the detail!

    The room was nice, big and comfy, with a complimentary Nespresso coffee machine and water. The bed was amazing! The breakfast was a buffet and we really enjoyed the view to the bahia. The staff was very nice and welcoming. Great location!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    10
    Friendly staff, very confortable and well appointed room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No decaffeinated coffee in the room, coffee machine tricky to work as it was in too small a shelf, room was a bit to warm and the view was of an air condiftioning extraction duct rather than the sea!

    Excellent bed, loved the small selection of books to read in the room, proper coffee machine with real milk not UHT and good bathroom.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.3
    Get a room on the 1st floor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room we were put in (214) on the 2nd floor was very dark with a view of several walls. The second room 103 was nice (like a different hotel) but the taps got stuck on when we were trying to fill the bath and there was a lot of noise from the bar.

    Location, staff and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable relaxing stay, perfect location and view from 206 was fab.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    curtains a little moth eaten, coffee/tea machine does not boil the water....rooms need a little updating.

    Fabulous view overlooking the sea , good breakfast, croissant's were amazing, friendly staff. Excellent location, free parking,

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    A warm and comfortable stay at Dun Laoghaire’s best boutique hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing comes to mind. All good.

    This boutique hotel oozes charcter, comfort, attention to detail and great client service. Staff are very friendly & helpful. The rooms are tastefully decorated and come with a Nespresso coffee machine and digital radio!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.6
    Overall we had a great weekend and will definitely return to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overall we had a great weekend and will definitely return to this hotel, very comfortable, fantastic food, ideal location and found the staff very accommodating! We travelled as a group of 8 women, ages ranging from 15-75 and the weekend was thoroughly enjoyed by all. Unfortunately I found that one of the waitress' in Oliveto wasn't so accommodating, on three occasions she stood over me and waited for me to finish my drink, even when I told her I wasn't finished she proceeded to say she would wait for me, as she wanted the gin glass! I obviously found this quite irritating and was agitated on leaving the restaurant. Having been a waitress myself for 3 years, I found this quite unprofessional. On a high note, the food was absolutely gorgeous and we had a wonderful evening, a great atmosphere and have recommended it to a number of people.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Knockout hotel and restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to improve, just keep doing what you are doing!

    We just liked everything about the experience, the staff were friendly and enthusiastic about what they were trying to achieve. We particularly liked the small things, Nespresso coffee machine in room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous gem beautifully restored!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved this place! Fantastically refurbished without losing its original charm. Loved the nespresso machine in the room and how wonderful to open the door to a radio playing classical music! There is nothing I did not like.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.3
    Staff were good
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No photos of the outside - other than a beer garden. No view from room although sea views were mentioned in adverts and reviews. Lots of noise from other rooms.

    Staff were good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    5.8
    Lovely location but expensive rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's feels like a venue with rooms. The Library bar was hired out for private parties the three nights we were staying and the parties split over into the lobby. It made us feel like we were intruding. The room was very expensive for the size and decor.

    Good location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    10
    HAPPY STAY AT HADDINGHOUSE.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything first class.STUNNING views of Dublin Bay

    Warm rooms stunning views full breakfast friendly staff.Ive been travelling to Ireland for sixteen years usually to Clayton hotels?Haddinghouse has them beat hands down.I Inten to recommend from now on.that we all return to Haddinghouse

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    5.0
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No heating in the room, on the second night we had to ask for some kind of a heater as it was so cold and the water pressure in the shower was terrible also one minute it was scalding then freezing

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: