Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kingswood Hotel Citywest 4 stars

Kingswood, Naas Road, D22 Citywest, Ireland

#3 of 5 hotels in Citywest

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1224 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    👍 Great spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't believe that I don't have a dislike 😀

    Staff fantastic and so helpful in every way possible. Hotel spotlessly clean. Great selection for breakfast to suit everyone. My wife and I will be staying here again and again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable beds, good sized rooms, nice desk, good TV,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room service could use a better selection of light bites or snacks. Gym is functional but could do with a pull-up bar or simple wall rack.

    Comfortable beds, good sized rooms, nice desk, good TV, helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Fire alarm went on at 2 am and continued for about 10...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fire alarm went on at 2 am and continued for about 10 minutes then went on again after few minutes....it was just annoying since we have to wake up really early and it was a disruption in our sleep....no compensation or even a sorry or explanation of what happened

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.8
    Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the beds too hard and very uncomfortable. But I suppose this is personal preference... We ordered room service for breakfast, while eating this we got a knock on the door from a lady looking to take the payment for this. This took quite some time for the payment to go through which meant our food was getting cold in the room. Would have preferred to have paid when checking out or even asked when checking in.

    I found the restaurant staff very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and spacious. The check in and out time was very quick, no waiting around. Food was very nice and good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.1
    Facilities and room were excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is a little out of the way, receptionist on my arrival night was very dismissive due to me travelling in "non-work" attire.

    Facilities and room were excellent

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.5
    Parking without extra charge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast felt overpriced and busy. Although there was lots of staff and only few guests present, nothing seemed to get done as there was no structure in their work process and this erratic buzzing made the place feel uncomfortable (though also a little bit funny to watch). The room had a strong smell (it reminded me of a bad air freshener).

    Parking without extra charge. Spacious and clean room with a nice decor. The next door restaurant was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.8
    Staff were very nice and it was value for the money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only 2 complaints, and others said the same, were the pillows. They're appalling, couldn't get a good sleep if any. Also the shower is in a bath and is very low and isn't adjustable

    Staff were very nice and it was value for the money

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    5.0
    The room looked very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rest of the staff were not too friendly. Room was cold and when asked for heating got given a small broken heater. The hallways looked old. The place had a weird smell.

    The room looked very clean. One of the staff members Zana, was very lovely and helpful. The location was good and sufficient.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Nice quiet break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was very good. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was spacious and quiet ( the room was facing in to front of hotel. Traffic can be heard in rooms facing motorway.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    8.8
    Friendly Staff
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar within the hotel is just a desk and hasn’t a huge range on tap, You have to go across to the Steakhouse attached to the hotel which is great but if you want to relax in the lobby it’s not the most comfortable.

    Check in staff were very friendly, Zana checked us in on three occasions and she’s always friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.5
    All-Ireland Weekend Retreat
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately someone saw the need to break off a car flag we had for the All-Ireland Final weekend, in what we thought was secure car parking.

    The welcome was friendly and reception staff were welcoming and courteous. Rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    7.9
    Cost of drinks very high. Seating needs to be improvex greatly for function. Staff and room great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were at a wedding. There was not enough seating in the court yard on arrival. Had to stand for long time b4 meal. Table and seating for evening very poor. Could hsve been laid out much better.

    Room was lovely. Pleasent staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    8.3
    A perfect stay in dublin outside the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was on the motorway and the noise at night was a bit excessive since we needed to open a bit the window cause there is no other ventilation

    Excellent breakfast, super clean, new gym

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    7.5
    Not too bad if you travel as couple and get the room facing to the backyard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    All the family rooms (3 beds) windows face the highway, so if you open the window it's very noisy, but if you close the window there is no air in the room as there is no A/C in the 4 start hotel...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.8
    Papal weekend in Dublin.
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost of staying there. Breakfast should be included. Staff could be friendlier and more helpful when fire alarms are activated.

    It was clean, has a very convenient location and was comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    4.2
    Tired
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A fire alarm went off at 5am due to someone drunk smoking in their room, offered us no compensation for this not even as much as a free breakfast. Food in the restaurant is extremely overpriced for basic budget food , not worth half the price they had on the menu.

    The room was very modern and clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.6
    have stayed in several different hotels around the city and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    have stayed in several different hotels around the city and have to say this has been the best for both facilities, cleanliness, atmosphere and staff. We had been concerned when reading some of the other reviews regarding noise of traffic however I can honestly say we didn't notice any however our room was situated at the front of the hotel. brilliant experience lovely gym and sauna that I will be sure to use next time we visit.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    5.0
    Ok but disappointing for a 4 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a bit of a let down. For a four star hotel, there was no room to manoeuvre around the buffet and food was constantly running out. There was very little variety for the price of the breakfast and the space was too small. There was a queue of people waiting to be seated for breakfast when we were leaving at 8am - I’ve never seen that before in a four star hotel or any star hotel for that matter!

    Gym facilities and opening times were good. The manager on duty when we stayed there was very helpful. When we checked in at the hotel, we were told that there was a restaurant across the way. It was roughly around 6pm when we checked in. We were not told however that there was an early bird menu until 7 which was much better value than what we ended up paying which was a rip off to be honest for what we got. So if one plans to eat, get to the restaurant before 7.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    5.8
    A disgracefully greedy family from my own county.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The prices are exhorbitant....pint of Guinness 5.60.Same pint in Green Isle 4.90.Better craic,reasonable prices,free music in Green Isle.Kingswood more like an overly expensive hostel ...a rip off.

    Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    4.6
    The Gym and Sauna was nice and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was too loud, There was no ac and the heat was unbearable so we had to open a window and then couldn't sleep with the noise from the roads. The receptionist was not friendly or approachable, she kept me waiting for an answer at the reception for 15 mins and would not look at me.

    The Gym and Sauna was nice and clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    Perfect for what I wanted and convenient for my onward trip the next day
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was close to roadway and found the traffic noise annoying. I would ask for an inner room if I was staying again.

    Bed very comfý. Shower powerful. Very nice shampoo/Conditioner/body lotion.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.9
    Overall, great location outside Dublin City centre & good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast - the selection was very poor & the staff were slow. No one offered us tea or coffee when we arrived or explained how breakfast worked. It was very slow. The food was constantly low. We regretted spending the €11.50 as we barely ate & just left quickly.

    Aisling on reception went above & beyond to help us. She was also just genuinely friendly. Staff in the restaurant were all lovely. Especially the manager & Diana

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    6.7
    My stay at the Kingswood Hotel, City West, Dublin
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was quite noisy as it was located alongside the N7. The road has a significant amount of traffic noise and although ear plugs are provided, they are not very comfortable to sleep with in your ear. Also, I arrived on Sunday at approx 22.15 and the only room service food avaialble was a panini, which took approx 1/2 an hour to prepare.

    Comfortable bed and good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.1
    Room was clean and comfortable, good breakfast
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not very helpful. We ended up there due to a car break down and the staff, although knowing our situation, were not helpful. They would not give us cash back in order to pay for a taxi to get help and had nothing available to assist people stuck there unexpectedly with no clothes, chargers or toiletries. There was no offer to ring anyone for help for us or any help at all.

    Room was clean and comfortable, good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.5
    Clean, good enough sized family room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast provided. Considering the room was €179 for the night and breakfast was not provided, it was quite expensive.

    Clean, good enough sized family room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    Convenient to Airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed one night before flying out of Ireland. Was nice facility. Convenient to the airport. The restaurant next door was delicious and a good value! Very nice, will stay there again if we return to the area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    7.1
    Location was good, nice quiet room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed clothes too heavy, Duvet no top sheet, couldnt sleep with the heat, should have lighter bed covers or a sheet in summer months

    Location was good, nice quiet room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    3.8
    Massive rooms
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolute disgrace! I ordered a room for 2 adults 2 children and an infant in a cot. Came to the hotel they made out I only put down 2 people in the room. I wouldn’t buy an executive twin room for two people. My brother has a problem he can’t sleep in a bed by himself he sleeps with my mum. There was a double bed big enough for two adults and a 5 year old child. There was a double bed and a single bed in the room but they “ couldn’t fit in a cot in the room” so at the end up I had to pay another €80. Absolute disgrace the other rooms bed could of fit the 2 adults 2 children. There theifs and would do anything for more money! I’ll never be back here came for a family holiday had to pay €112 on top of another €80. It ruined my family’s holiday completely as we were out more money and everything and that didn’t even include breakfast in the deal! If we were to find another room at short notice we would be paying more money for travel etc on the luas so we had no choice! You think free breakfast or something would be provided as the circumstances they “couldn’t fit” a baby cot into the room when the room was big enough for 2 or 3 cots! Rant over

    Massive rooms

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    4.2
    Breakfirst was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive for the standard of room. Our first room had a wall in front of the window. So when you drew the curtains all you could see was a wall. We requested a change of room as this was unacceptable and were told we would have to pay more which we refused to do given the money we paid initially for a room that did not really meet the standards that we had paid for.

    Breakfirst was good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.8
    Clean rooms with modern attire and use of recycling in the...
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nil

    Clean rooms with modern attire and use of recycling in the bathrooms. Coffee machines were a nice bonus. Very helpful staff with leaving vehicle and luggage beyond checkout time.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Superb, hotel. The menu absouletely amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are like slabs of concrete

    The hotel was beyond our expections, service throughout top notch. Thank you to Susan who was fantastic in the resturant very knowledgeable and informative. The only serious negative the beds are horendous, it was like sleeping on concrete. Very very uncomfortable. Breakfast food could of been hotter. The menu was amazing, so hard to choose which dish to go for a fantastic selectiom, that I wanted them all

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    5.4
    The rooms were clean and well kept and secure parking
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was 12-50 to expensive considering it cost 196 euro for two nights, also the noise from the Naas Rd was unreal with the window closed hardly got any sleep .

    The rooms were clean and well kept and secure parking

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.8
    Ideal for short stays and to see Dublin. Not ideal for children
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no where for children to let off steam or run about, no pool and the gym is open limited hours evenings only we would have liked it open at 6.30 a.m. No non bar places to sit outside.Could do with a games room.

    The rooms, the food in the restaurant was good, the staff in all areas were good. When we thought an appliance was not working they came immediately to show my husband how it worked. Not enough English channels on the tv there was 2 that is minor.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Overnight Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Used this as an overnight stay on exit from ferry on way to southern Ireland. Really goog value for the quality of the hotel and the food in the adjoining restaurant was excellent - especially the muscles... and of course... The Guinness!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    Helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no air-con in the room and it was incredibly stuffy in the hot weather. This is understandable though, as we do not usually get such nice weather in this country. But it would have made our stay a little more comfortable

    Helpful staff. Lovely modern rooms. Fantastic restaurant just across the way.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    5.0
    AVOID - No air conditioning, Cigarette smoke from outside
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioning!! Room was much to stuffy and hot. We called front desk and they suggested we open a window - there is only one window can only open, and it will only open a few inches from the top. In addition, our room overlooked the restaurant/outdoor bar area and people were outside talking (noisy), and smoking - which mean we could smell the smoke in our room. We shut the window and called to ask for a fan, they said they would bring one right up. Waited 30 mins, nothing came. Called again, and then someone finally came up - the gentleman who brought it up said "sorry for the delay, but this is our last fan in the whole hotel!" Clearly we were not the only ones who were too hot. The fan was a small desk fan, make lots of noise - not really conducive to a relaxing sleeping environment. We rate hotels primarily on their ability to provide a good nights rest - this one did not deliver.

    Free parking via an underground garage, very helpful to have onsite. Room was a decent size.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.5
    Overall ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because room service finished @10pm there was nothing else available to eat... There is NO vending machine on the premises as we asked... this sort of thing should be available.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    Was excellent all round, staff were exceptional and food was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was miles from the Dublin City centre. 45 min tram journey followed by a 20 minute walk which was awful.

    Was excellent all round, staff were exceptional and food was great. Place is very clean and modern.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.8
    Very happy with my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was fine but not up to the standard of the room or how nice the lobby/ rest of the hotel is, could be modernised.

    Lovely, clean, quiet & modern. Was given fan and ice upon straight away upon request. Did not have breakfast but would recommend McGettigan's for lunch/dinner highly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.5
    Friendly staff and a good location for us on the first leg of our road trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Perfect location on the outskirts of Dublin for the start of our tour. Secure underground parking. Nice restaurant next door with friendly staff and good food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    2.9
    Awful service .
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awful service . Tiny windows , no air in a room . The manager is very bad and greedy person . Very disappointed with my staying there . Not recommending 👎🏼👎🏼👎🏼

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    4.2
    Overpriced and Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I've stayed in a lot of hotels so have fairly normal expectations for what you get for your money. Having stayed in a Holiday Inn the week before for £45 a night (which was surprisingly great!) I had naturally higher expectations for a 4 star property at £95 a night. Having arrived at the hotel around 3pm - I checked in and opted to pay upon checking in. It was a baking hot day so was put out that the room didn't have air conditioning or a window that was open-able. I went back to ask for a room with A/C but was told that none of the rooms have it. I was offered a fan but declined. I asked instead for a room with a window that could be opened. I was moved upstairs from the ground floor (the staff member checking me in seemed a bit fed up that I'd even asked!). I got to the room and saw that there was a window - but upon trying to open, found it had been bolted shut so could open a millimetre. Completely brow-beaten and exhausted from travelling for 12 hours - I gave up and suffered for 2 days. There were building works happening at the hotel so drilling and hammering started at 8am both mornings. Every room door slams and echoes along the corridor so once someone is up - everyone is up - TAKE EAR PLUGS! Everything about the hotel seemed hard work. From the little things like plugs in the bath and sink not lifting up when you twist the dial to do so to the underground Car park being closed without any signage advising when it will open again. Relaxing it was not. Take note that this property is quite far off the beaten track so without a car, you're not going to be able to walk to shops and it'd be a fair old trek to Cheeverstown LUAS stop. If you want a relaxing trip where you can unwind and sleep in - don't come here! I'll be sticking to Holiday Inn I think!

    The outside and foyer areas are very nicely finished and have a high-end look to them

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Highly recommend this hotel fabulous atmosphere, quiet,...
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Highly recommend this hotel fabulous atmosphere, quiet, staff, room, general ambiance. The courtyard and pub were lovely for a summer's evening dinner. Pity breakfast was not available on Sunday before 8 as we had to checkout earlier for an event. Overall great experience.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is modern and friendly- the restaurant is right next door and it was delicious! We were really only staying overnight and left early the next morning so the hotel served its purpose well! Although we were told breakfast didn’t start until 8- too late for us so we didn’t order it, but in their handbook in the room it said a continental breakfast could be provided before 8. Lovely community around the hotel and lots of shops within a minute or two drive! Very handy for the Citywest hotel!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.1
    disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Traffic noise - it felt as if I were trying to sleep on the side of the motorway The staff gave us ear plugs and this helped a little

    modern comfortable hotel with extremely helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.5
    Proximity to restaurant and bar good, staff good and knowledgeable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too warm, noisy with window open due to traffic, bed very,very uncomfortable ended up sleeping on the floor Breakfast too slow to replenish bit cold tooand had to ask for coffee twice

    Size of room, staff helpfulness and approachability

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    6.7
    Decent hotel but close to motorway and no AC.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel rooms do not have air conditioning and noise from the nearby motorway can be a problem, particularly if you open the window to cool off the room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable and comfortable,would recommend
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sign posting to the Hotel could be better as it was difficult to find once you come off the motorway, had to use google maps to locate.

    On arrival, reception very friendly, pleasant & informative.. Room very clean and comfortable. Lots of variety for breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    Welcoming and efficient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficulty in locating hotel. Better directions would help. Sat. Nav did not help. Made it worse.

    Only a brief overnight stay but staff were friendly and very helpful. Room was comfortable and quiet. Restaurant was very nice again staff made you feel very welcome.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a nice stay for two nights. It was very clean and comfy. The hotel is very children friendly and the cookhouse next door is so delicious! The Hotel is nearby the airport. This is perfect for people who fly on next day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.1
    It had a secure car park.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn’t well signposted and the sat nav didn’t find it!

    It had a secure car park. Rooms were spacious we had dinner in the restaurant and the food was good. It is accessible for wheelchair users.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Stay was excellent easy to locate,pleasent surroundings,would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have liked a map of how to locate the Luas at Kingswood, also a bus timetable. We were staying their as we were going to Ed Sheerin concert who was excellent. A lot of the guests were also going if it was possible for the hotel could have put up a sign to say if any guests wanted to share taxis to the venue.

    Reception area very welcoming and spacious. Our bedroom was spacious clean bed very comfortable. Had sunday lunch and it was excellent and good value. Raj who we met in reception could not have been more helpfull, a really nice person.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    Delightful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Difficult getting correct information of how to get to and from hotel using public transport. Some suggested tram, some suggested bus, we went with majority which was tram and then later found out that actually bus would've been better. We walked a lot of miles in one day because of this. But that was all. Everything else was great. Breakfast was delicious too!

    Lovely hotel & facilities. Even had a coffee machine in the room. Beds very comfy and very comfortable bath. Staff were really lovely and super friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.7
    Overall enjoyable and would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at breakfast weren't very helpful or friendly. We Weren't offered tea and coffee as was the same for 2 other tables. We were nearly finished by the time we eventually got some after having to ask.

    Room was lovely and hotel clean. Friendly staff at reception.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.3
    The staff were very friendly and professional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelt. Probably a smoking room but we were not advised of that. The breakfast was ok only and was a bit cold.

    The staff were very friendly and professional.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.1
    Good but could be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to locate on GPS. Rooms overheated. Bed covers too heavy.

    Adjacent restaurant serving meals till 10pm. Very nice breakfast. Quiet and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.2
    Ideal if you do not want to take care inti city centre - ideal coming up and going down N7/9
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Very clean comfortable room. Staff friendly and helpful. Parking on site - so able to leave car and take public transport to city centre - bus stop right outside hotel. no charge for car parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.3
    Good starting point for Wicklow mountains
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was no warm water in the evening, after arriving from the airport... and there were towels only for two (we were three)

    location next to a major road, but close to Dublin and a good starting point for a trip to Wicklow mountains the next morning; clean, spatious, cozy room, restaurant with quite a good choice for breakfast (for quite a price)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable, easy to get to and staff very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would stay there again

    Very comfy facilities, very clean. Secure parking. Left car there while shopping in Dublin even though I checked out they facilitated me

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    I would definitely stay here again, but upon check-in I would specifically ask for a quiet room.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was facing the motorway, and the noise of the traffic was very loud, even though the windows were closed.

    The rooms were lovely and big, and the staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    Well located on the motorway for easy access
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the front counter were very friendly. The amenities were well appointed and the lift made easy access to the room. Though our view was over the motorway, we could not hear the traffic at all. We used the restaurant downstairs which was reasonable value and also had friendly staff and an Irish pub atmosphere.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    Would recommend this hotel to anybody visiting Ireland, fab location & facilities 👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say on this , everything is good

    Fantastic location , facilities excellent, very clean hotel , staff very friendly & helpful , breakfast set up is easy and staff cannot do enough for you , all in all a very pleasant experience 10/10

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.6
    Very handy location on the outside of Dublin, very comfortable and staff are excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would prefer the shower to not have been in the bath tub but stand alone and also the power and flow of the hot water could be improved

    Bed was comfy and decor was modern and up to date

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    The Amazing staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very happy with our stay staff at reception were a deligh room was spacious and comfortable with lovely decor.

    But what really made our time here so memorable was the staff in Mcgettings restaurant. We hired the function room for our daughters christening. The staff were fantastic from the day we booked with Stephen to the day itself the staff couldn't do enough. Even for member of staff too offer a yogurt she had brought for her lunch as a guest misplaced the one she brought for her child. Thank you all so so much guys you were amazing and made our special day so memorable. 😍😍

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel at the fringes of Dublin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A swimming pool or Spa would make it exceptional!

    Friendly staff, comfy, clean & bright room. Enjoyed our stay greatly! Great location at the fringes of Dublin especially if you are coming from the M7/M8/M9 (Cork/ Limerick/ Waterford) direction. Just off the motorway, yet it seems like a nice and quiet spot. If you have kids, Corkagh park with it's Football pitches, big playground, GAA pitches, a Pet farm and more is just a 2 minutes drive away. If you want to explore Dublin, the Red Cow P&R Luas stop (Red line) is just 4 minutes drive away. You can leave the car there for 4 Euro a day and can enjoy an easy ride to the city without the hassle of having to dodge the traffic and without having to find a carpark where ever you want to go.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    5.0
    Not much
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff at breakfast were disinterested in customers, unfriendly an unhelpful. Had to go and ask them for coffee & then remind them twice. They showed zero interaction with customers & seemed to exisist only to clear tables. Such a shame in what has the potential to be a really nice hotel. Also cold scrambled egg at a buffet breakfast is totally unacceptable & the staff couldn't be bothered to do anything about it. If you have deep pockets or on expenses, this is a great palce to come & get ripped off, it smacks of owners/property developers who think having a shiny purpose built hotel is all you need to do & customer interaction skills by staff or a friendly approach doesn't matter - It's not called the "hospitality" industry for nothing, but hospitality is sadly lacking here - The boom is back baby!

    Not much

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.6
    Exceeded expectations, very nice hotel and restaurant, will be back.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Road noise, but once asleep wasn’t bothered, wasn’t offered coffee at breakfast

    Very nice hotel, lovely big rooms, comfortable beds, fantastic restaurant (cookhouse and bar), great breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.1
    Room service from restaurant was quick.
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast staff asleep wouldn’t dare make eye contact in case you get their attention dis interested had to ask twice for butter for toast & coffee by that time had breakfast eaten was the same situation at table beside me .also got a porridge I didn’t order which took convening that I didn’t order .need to attend the tables rather than talk about there personal lives to one another

    Room service from restaurant was quick. secure underground parking, spacious rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    5.8
    Ok for a brief overnight stay.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold room, radiator off when I arrived so room was freezing. Felt cold all night despite turning on radiator, heating seemed to be turned off centrally overnight. Suggest housekeeping ensure heating turned on when servicing rooms so guests arrive to a warm cosy room. Unusual not to have air conditioning in an otherwise modern complex.

    Secure car park, close proximity to public transport (luas).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    6.7
    Lovely reception and waiting area, close to M50, good room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paper thin walls(could hear people walking down the corridor and people in other rooms), corridors and rooms should be refurbished, noisy and uncomfortable beds

    Lovely reception and waiting area, close to M50, good room facilities, underground parking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    The meal at the associated restaurant McGettigans was very...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would have been nice to have a gym facility at the hotel. This really is one aspect of the hotel which is lacking.

    The meal at the associated restaurant McGettigans was very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.6
    Clean, comfortable and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only slight criticism was that the room was very warm at night. I believe others have experienced the same and requested a fan from reception, however we did not need to do this as it was only a slight inconvenience.

    Drove down from Belfast and hotel was very conveniently located just off the motorway. Lovely welcome from Reception staff, bedroom was clean and comfortable with the added bonus of an iron and trouser press included. Despite being so close to main roads the bedroom was peaceful with no motorway noise. Took approximately 15 minutes to drive in to the centre of Dublin, but would not recommend if you don’t have access to a car as it may be a little far out.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Had a fantastic one night stay at the Kingswood.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Had a fantastic one night stay at the Kingswood. The room was extremely spacious, warm, quiet and comfortable. The linen good quality and a good hospitality tray provided. Breakfast was very good with a fantastic range of hot and cold items. I found all the staff extremely helpful - nothing was too much trouble

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    4.6
    Needs a restaurant in the hote not having to go out in the cold and rain to eat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to walk to another building separate from the hotel to avail of food with our baby. We were cold and damp having to walk from hotel to restaurant very unusual. The mini bar in the hotel was very minimized with options of drink. The lobby was small very on top of reception and could do with more atmosphere. Staff were friendly but the facilities were very poor. Very disappointed

    The staff were friendly and nice clean room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    6.3
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s only a hotel that you could sleep in bar and restaurant in a separate building you have to go outside so it was cold. Food wasn’t great either. Breakfast was better

    Nice clean friendly hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: