Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Lahinch Golf & Leisure Hotel 4 stars

Main Street, . Lahinch, Ireland

#4 of 6 hotels in Lahinch

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1141 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    5.8
    Staff were amazing and very friendly and helpful,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately we were put in a room at the front of the hotel that was extremely noisy with traffic but also on the 2nd night we were kept awake all night with the people staying in the room above us (attic/loft room).. We did have a look up in the loft hallway and it appears that the floor boards are not properly insulated as they creaked the whole time as we made our journey across so the hotel need to review it. Also alot of dirt along the window edges. Disappointing stay and definitely not a 4 star hotel.

    Staff were amazing and very friendly and helpful,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    6.7
    Clean , Friendly and Good Value - No Frills
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was very standard, I don't know where it is getting the 4 star rating from. There was no mini bar/fridge in the room, the bathroom cabinets were quite water damaged and looked ugly. Considering its a beach town and the hotel has a leisure center, I would suggest the hotel provide more hooks in the rooms as there was literally no where to hang towels to dry. Its the little things that make a stay comfortable and this hotel was missing them!

    The rooms where comfortable and clean with fresh linen provided regularly. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    4.2
    Wouldnt stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food was poor - steak was off, when mentioned to chef we were told the others would taste like this too, while other food was not on menu but still listed. Overpriced hotel and very run down.

    Location and nearby eating houses

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.8
    Great break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Generally clean, however don't walk barefoot around the run as on several occasions myself and daughters stood on protruding nails or groups used to secure the carpet in place.

    Loved the location, staff, facilities, we had a kitchenette which was perfect for having lunch. Bring a mug if you enjoy a good cuppa as only tea cuppa were available.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    4.6
    Very relaxing environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The late check in time and early check out times.. it’s a lot of pressure in the mornings to get breakfast in then use the pool and be ready to check out. Other than that it’s a great hotel

    I liked the pool and the gym

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    Perfect setup for a family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is excellent and because of that the trade off is the noise factor of the pubs and other patrons coming in and out of their rooms.

    Large rooms for a family of five, great location and attentive staff. They arranged a transport from the hotel to Shannon. Clean and family friendly!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    The room had another door that lead to another room and at 6...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had another door that lead to another room and at 6 in the morning we where Woke up by a family whit 2 young kids that was screaming real bad as if the where in our room could not get back to sleep when the came back the did the same thing"" 😞😞

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Enjoyed our stay, will go back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location close to beach, great family room with kitchen/ dining room, nice pool, and nice breakfast, friendly staff, nice girl in bar offered to fill the kids water bottles before we went out and about, which we were grateful for on such a hot day, thanks!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    It has a leisure centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was empty and a bit shabby. I went out for dinner as did everyone else it seems. The bar was nicer but also empty.

    It has a leisure centre. The room was lovely. It was comfortable and clean. Free parking and good location. The Cliffs of Moher are just 10 minutes drive away.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.5
    Amazing location 😍
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As a four star hotel the price did not reflect in the decor or standard of the hotel , it was expensive for what you’re getting but the best you will get in lahinch , overall really enjoyed our one night stay

    Amazing location, clean crisp bedrooms and good breakfast choices

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Would return again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No table available in restaurant had to eat from low tables in lounge area Staff were working very hard could do with more staff

    Could do with an electric charger for our electric car

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Brilliant. Every need was catered for and nothing was too much trouble for the friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked double room and what we received was virtually a large one bedroom apartment with huge separate lounge/dining room/fully equipped kitchen in the heart of the town

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    Rooms were spacious, and staff are lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    It didn't apply to us on this occasion, but if I had arrived expecting to cook anything I would have been very disappointed to find no cooking facilities, except a microwave.

    Rooms were spacious, and staff are lovely

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.9
    Great location, pleasant room, breakfast staff very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fire alarm went off 2 consecutive mornings around 5am, I know it wasn’t the hotel’s fault but I thought they could have at least acknowledged it by saying something, rather than receptionists being defensive about it ‘oh now that wasn’t our fault’. Just an acknowledgement of the sleep disturbance would have been nice!

    Great location, pleasant room, breakfast staff very pleasant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    Lahinch
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very difficult to navigate the hotel. Had to keep looking for signs and specific elevators.

    Friendly staff, great location, nice breakfast selection.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Friendly people, excellent staff, comfortable weather.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Better t.v. selection for sports information and world news.

    meals in the dining room were very good. Plenty of fruit for breakfast and several choices for breakfast. very good. Lahinch golf course just 10 minute walk. town easy to walk and shop. Family would go back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.5
    Lovely staff and breakfast, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a big hotel, takes some time to get to the reception. It's clean but the interior is a little dated.

    Lovely staff and breakfast, good location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel in the heart of lahinch.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one issue. Ordered glass of white wine at bar in hotel on Wednesday night. Got cramps in stomach. Review the wine.

    Very clean hotel in the centre of lahinch. Great location. Staff very friendly. Hotel is very modern.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.9
    was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a bit shabby and there were the absolute minimum of extras provided ie we had an apartment but no liquid to wash dishes no cloth to dry them one toilet roll two tubes of coffee etc only the bare minimum

    Good for a short stay ,large room ,net was ok but dropped out a few times

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    6.7
    Clean & comfortable but not so suite
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price off the room for what we got was extortionate. You’d get a hotel in Dublin for less! The “suite” was nothing but a standard room with a kitchenette in the centre. I wouldn’t get too excited about it. It was the furthest thing from what I expected.

    We stayed in a two bed “suite”. Bed was very comfortable and there was all the standard facilities in the room (ie iron, tea/coffee, little shampoos etc). Room was clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Excellent location and price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it's a fabulous place to stay at.

    It's location price and staff are all wonderful. The rooms are spacious and clean. Food is excellent. Love staying here.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    4.6
    Bed was not comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was not comfy. Old mattress. Main light not working. Bedside light switch was not working. Safe was not working. I asked reception would someone fix these and they never did. No air con so you have to keep the windows open however the noise outside keeps you awake. Woken up at 4am with people shouting/singing outside. People in the hotel were getting very annoyed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.5
    Staff were great, location is good, plenty of parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were a little stuffy on a hot day, no air-con.

    One of the front desk staff members, Nicola was extremely helpful and she went the extra mile to help us out during our stay. She was brilliant. The rest of the staff were also very friendly and helpful during our stay. Overall a good experience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.5
    Good relaxing 4 day break wih lots of sunshine- plenty to do in the area. Fan ore beach well worth a
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View of roof scapesfortunate to have wonderfully sunny weather. Restaurts inLahinch very disappointing.

    Bed was very hard. Breakfast was good but same each morning. Plenty of parrking.9view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.6
    This is a gem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is a really nice hotel which is well placed for visiting local golf courses - including its own, the Cliffs of Moher, the cliffs at Kilkee and for the Aran Island ferry. The hotel rooms are a good size, very clean (very well serviced) and have all the facilities you would expect eg beverage preparation, ironing board etc. The breakfast was great, lots of choice, fresh hot and cold food which was excellent quality. In addition there are numerous restaurants and pubs close by which also offer excellent and varied food. The hotel has a really nice leisure facility - pool, jacuzzi, steam room, sauna and includes a well equipped gym. There is ample parking available at the hotel which caters for cars, vans/coaches which is free of charge. Worth stating the staff are very friendly and happy to help.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.5
    Fun girls weekend. But not a luxkuuryy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The external decor... not that it matters is rough. The internal decor tired and old fashioned. Meal completely average in restaurant but not cheap at the 24 for 2 courses. No rose wine. No pinot gricio. Two popular wines that I drink.

    Location and spaciousness of the apartments

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.3
    Was a good experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room was too hot and we couldn’t open the window. Between desert and coffee at the end of the meal in resteraunt we waited nearly 40 minutes so we just left and asked to charge to room. Table in reateraunt was wonky and needed coasters to be propped up.

    Was a good experience. Staff was great with us.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unable to open windows at nighttime due to noise from fan/generator, so room was uncomfortably hot

    Very good location, clean and very friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was a bit high for the family suite

    Nice hotel. Clean, comfortable and with a lovely pool and facilities. Huge car park, and lots of shops and bars and restaurants and a beach on the door step. Be aware though as I wasn't before we visited is that the area is over run with lot of hens and stags on the Main Street with some messy sights in the early evening. No noise witnessed in the hotel though and our room which I thought was too expensive was a family suite with a kitchen and living space. Breakfast was actually impressive and really nice and fresh. I would have gave a higher score if I felt it was better value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful location (Lahinche beach is lovely) and overall the hotel was quite good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bar is a little lacking in ambience - would perhaps benefit from a bit of a make-over. Although our room was advertised as having a kitchenette, it was not that well equipped - there was an area for a hob but it had either not been fitted or had been removed. There was a microwave, but there were no dishes suitable for heating or cooking food in - just 4 cups, 4 small bowls, 4 plates and 4 glasses.

    Large comfortable rooms, great breakfast, and very friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were excellent and so obliging, particularly Karen and Noel who went out of their way to help us with anything we needed during our stay. Great location would definitely stay again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    All round an enjoyable experience and would like to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bottled water in rooms. Rooms not serviced until late afternoon. Difficult to access room during the day as on one occasion not serviced until 4pm

    Delightful staff. Good size room. Excellent parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.8
    A good hotel with everything on its doorstep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had a door which led into another room possibly to accommodate families. It made the room less soundproof especially when the child next door was crying at 6 o clock in the morn.

    We had a room only so can't comment on the food. Beds and pillows were very comfortable. Room v clean. Hotel very central to the town and beach. Plenty of parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.1
    1 night stay in lahinch
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor layouts are crazy, the lifts all over the place, the reception is well sign posted but room 419 is on floor 2 or something and I'm fairly sure that's not how room numbers work.. also my room had a balcony but for "fire safety" reasons we couldn't get the key to open it leaving the room extremely stuffy and giving us no option but to close the curtains blocking out the sun... I'm not too sure what the fire safety reasons are though.. every other hotel has accessible balconies and being a firefighter myself I find it a bit odd....

    very close to beaches and very good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    Very enjoyable night away in a magnificent area of Irelands west coast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool was not as big as the pictures suggest. However the jacuzzi/steam room/sauna are nice to relax in after a long day adventuring but again the swimming pool is very small which would be my only complaint.

    An excellent location in Lahinch with plenty of great bars and restaurants walking distance from the hotel. Also walking distance from the magnificent beaches surrounding Lahinch. Only a 10 minute scenic drive from the Cliffs Of Moher. My room was very clean and spacious. I would highly recommend a stay with this hotel when visiting Lahinch or the Cliffs of Moher.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.6
    Clean and comfortable hotel - slightly expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    However the Wifi did not work and the TV reception was very poor. There was no sea view - disappointing considering the marvellous location

    The room was spacious, clean and airy, the bed was very comfortable and the shower was strong and hot. The staff were very pleasant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    Our room was large and very quiet, breakfast was plentiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On our first night we thought we would eat in the bar or restaurant but unfortunately there was nobody else there so we went out to eat.

    Our room was large and very quiet, breakfast was plentiful and tasty.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.8
    We had been travelling around the wild Atlantic way and were...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The suite we were upgraded to (room 109 & 111) was very large and had all the amenities we wanted however the paint on the walls were very dirty and one of the bathrooms had no hot water. Only minor issues to be fair!

    We had been travelling around the wild Atlantic way and were quite tired when we got to the hotel, the girl at reception upgraded us to a suite free of charge which was lovely, the pool area was a great way to relax and the hotel was very close to all the shops! If your looking for somewhere to go for breakfast, try Danny mac's, food was fabulous!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.1
    Room was spacious.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too warm. Bar food was not what I’d expect from a 4 star hotel.

    Room was spacious. Great location for the beach & surfing. Ample parking. Great breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.3
    Very quiet good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No where near the golf course! The name is very misleading. Address given as main street but actually off right at the top of main street and can easily miss it if coming from wrong direction

    Good leisure facilities.well situated in centre of town. Good size comfortable room.Very good breakfast. Quick and efficient service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.9
    Interconnected rooms do not allow any soundproofing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was joined to another with just a door separating the two (presumably for a family connection). A crying baby next door was very audible from 5am to checkout which was disappointing as we were on a night away without kids. Families with small children should not be put in rooms connected to others with only a door as there is no dampening of sound. Facility was perfect other than that.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    We were very pleasantly surprised by this hotel and have booked to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    .Reception area does not do justice to the excellence of the hotel. Down the steps there is a charming spacious lounge with a far superior ambiance.

    Location, Heating, cleanliness, food, easy to access Wi-Fi. well organised parking. Very well staffed breakfast room. Reception staff more than helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.1
    The hotel has surprising good facilities - pool, gym etc. Bar a little small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchenette consists of a fridge, microwave and sink. Nothing else. So very limited ability to utilise. Had expected more but potentially this was my expectation - booked via booking.com. Night reception unavailable when required - very noisy party on first night which We had to deal with at 1.15am ourselves as no one contactable. Complained next morning and again a day later - no communication from hotel until I brought it up when checking out - dealt with fully at that point. Problem wasn’t how they dealt with things but the fact I had to chase 3 times before I got a reaction.

    Swimming pool was a good size. Staff were friendly. Rooms were fine. Plenty of hot water at all times of the day. Important if surfing etc.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.3
    Fast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lady working on reception Friday night March 30th (after midnight) would benefit from further customer care training. Felt as if I was dealing with an immature teenager. Apart from that staff were lovely.

    Fast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location for access to beaches and local amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bar food could be better

    The rooms were a good size and very comfortable. The kids loved the pool and the pool staff were very friendly and really engaged with them.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.3
    It was a very bland experience, with very uncomfortable nights sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is jaded and uncared for. The beds and pillows are really uncomfortable. The view from the room was right onto the carpark. The key cards almost never worked.

    Staff were really nice and friendly The breakfast was lovely. The swimming pool was devine.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    Great location and very pleasant hotel for a stay in Clare!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not much that we could say we didn't like. The pillows are hard and not very comfortable but after lots of fresh air and good food in Clare, I think it's easy to sleep regardless of the pillows!!!

    Location of this hotel is very good, the beach front just a short walk from the front door! Rooms very clean and spacious. Great value for money and would recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    Perfect weekend staying in Lahinch Golf and Leisure Hotel. Will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to turn radiators off...too hot! But the weather is hard to judge etc etc!!

    Honestly we had no complaints. Staff so friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend to al

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Wonderful place to stay in Lahinch
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are nicely furnished and felt really clean and well-maintained. The staff were very friendly and the location and parking made it a great stay. The pool and leisure facilities were also high standard. Pricing was good compared to some of the country house/boutique hotels in the area

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.0
    Attending. a sports event ,perfect for that ,however onc
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately noise , early hours Saturday group of hen party I take were showing no consideration what so ever towards guest, look nowt wrong with folk enjoying themselves ,however you go to a hotel you do need to consider others. Staff need to do more to help folk who need a rest and should not allow large groups making so much noise

    Location was perfect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.6
    There was a balcony door in the bedroom, but we could not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not being able to open the patio door

    There was a balcony door in the bedroom, but we could not open this leaving just a little window for air.. could have done with being able to open the door as the room was quite warm.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.3
    Okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower went hot and cold ,Went to the bar get food didn’t feel comfortable,Barperson walked out of the bar as we walked in didn’t acknowledge us ,So went somewhere else

    Clean,bedroom was warm ,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.2
    Great staff, great location and great value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could be a little more attention to detail in some of the common areas (empty vending machine on landing) very strong smell of smoke in some areas of the corridor but these didn’t really affect us.

    This hotel has really upped its game over the last few years. We stayed a number of years ago and weren’t impressed but tried it again last year (2016) and were very happy and this year it was even better. Staff are great, cleanliness was up and just generally they’re really working with what they have to make it work. It is brilliant value for money and location is perfect 👍

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.1
    Small inconveniences greatly overshadowed by fab location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed very loud, would wake up just by turning, could hear people walking and talking in room above us.

    Fab location in the middle of Lahinch, right beside beach and free parking

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.1
    Cheap and cheerful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet did not work and the TV was poor. Didn't like the european electrical sockets. Found the rooms miles away from reception.

    I liked the chocolates in the room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    5.0
    Near town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was cold ..TV old and channels kept frezzing on it . no atmosphere in hotel bar got glasses form bar to bring to room and they were dirty ...asian resturant was awful,small portions and over priced food. toliets very dirty in there as well and guy servin wasnt very pleasant.

    Near town

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.5
    Great location, good facilities, poor breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Interconnecting rooms with other people's children only a door away, normal noise travels through & under doors more that through a solid wall!

    Location, location location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    5.0
    Its central
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is dated. Would not take it as a 4 star. Leisure pool nice. Food in bar nice. Staff not accommodating.some of path in car park is damaged. Damaged our car as its raised in places

    Its central

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    5.8
    Lovely lovely town , upgrade the hotel or give it some atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel had no atmosphere ,the reception staff weren't unfriendly but they weren't friendly either.the rooms for a 4star hotel were not well maintained . it just didn't fell like a 4 star hotel .I've stayed in cheaper better hotels around Ireland.

    Lehinch is beautiful , small town but well kept , lovely places to eat.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    8.3
    Bed was comfortable room clean and staff very friendly.
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was comfortable room clean and staff very friendly. There was a lot of noise in the corridor at intervals during the night until 4.30 in the morning.I am not sure if it was a hen night but it woke us up. Would it bring us back I am not sure but we had heard a lot about the hotel and we have experienced it now.We would love to have tried the golf but unfortunately it was windy and wet.Thank you for the opportunity to express our views.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    8.8
    Very enjoyable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't have breakfast. With 2 adults and 3 children we felt that €10 per head was a bit expensive...

    Lovely hotel in a nice town. The question about travel hardly applied. Only one way of getting there like all of rural Ireland - car. Thanks for providing pull out bed and bed clothes as requested....

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.5
    Pleasent - well heated good breakfast good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    trying to find the room was confusing - signal for rte channel was delayed - trying to watch football as a result was difficult.

    breakfast was good - good selection for it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    6.7
    The location was central to Lahinch and a good base for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel felt a little dated for a 4*. Bedroom was quite stuffy even with the windows open. Tv reception wasn't great.

    The location was central to Lahinch and a good base for going to Cliffs of Moher and surrounding areas. The room and ensuite were a good size. Bed very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.6
    Grand
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting through the front doors was difficult. They are not automatic, and staff at the desk didnt offer to help, even after looking at me trying to carry all the luggage. Would be nice if someone offered to help. This happened both when emptying the car and packing up. Booked a "family room", but we were still tight for space with the travel cot

    Friendly staff, good bar food available and resonable price, high chairs for the baby available, free access to the pool for guests and baby facilities available there too

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    5.4
    Spacious room, close to beach and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wall above our bed was covered in dust from one side to the other. Could be very dangerous for adults and especially children who have asthma or breathing difficulties

    Spacious room, close to beach and restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    4.2
    Worst worst worst stay EVER
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked 2x family rooms through Booking.com for two adults and two children. Even though it was clear to see on the booking that there was 2x adults and two children and was also contacted by email from the hotel our booking was still messed up. One of us was upgraded while the other (myself) was given the smallest double room which would not fit four suit cases never mind 2x adults and two children. Was told they would upgrade the second night, I accepted mistakes can happen, wasn't angry or rude, so arranged for my son to stay with relatives (the other party in the hotel with us for that night). Went to reception the second day and was told it would cost more to upgrade to the room which I had already booked even though I had to ask relatives to keep my son as there was no room in the small double. Refused to pay (probably would have upgraded if offered the first night).The room for the second night was on the other side of the hotel and on another floor. We had no help moving rooms with four cases and two kids and wasn't given the bigger room which I was told would accommodate us and also paid for until later in the afternoon which messed up our plans that day. Kept positive and tried taking kids for a swim that morning in the hotel swimming pool but the swimming pool was one in one out as too packed (pool is too small for the amount of guest they have) so ended up taking them to the beach surfing (which was fantastic - a must do). Finally, unpack in the new room (which only had three beds for a 5year old and 11year old). Was absolutely sweating after packing and unpacking again couldn't be bothered to argue about the situation (3xbeds) as I just wanted to start my holiday. Thought I was finally settled and went to catch up with the rest of our party who had already left early that morning to see the sights of beautiful Clare. Went to reception to get a code to get our vehicle out of the hotel car park. Put the code in which didn't work.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.1
    Accomodation was comfortable and clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing, I think the cost of accommodation is going up generally in the hospitality sector, if only breakfast could be included in the prices that we pay!

    Accomodation was comfortable and clean! great location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.2
    Great location, reception staff very helpful and really...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was located above the gym and the constant pumping music was extremely loud from morning to late evening made it impossible to relax in the room after our long drive there and also the next morning. Reception were very helpful but the noise continued.

    Great location, reception staff very helpful and really friendly. Room and bathroom good size and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    2.5
    Very disappointing and over priced! Definitely not 4star standard!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel, the bed, the bathroom was rough and shabby!

    Absolutely nothing the hotel was dirty, the staff were not friendly and the food wasn't good either! The bed in the hotel was so uncomfortable. We where so disappointed that we came home early, from what was a much needed break!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    5.5
    Our stay was very average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My son booked us into a twin room by mistake.We were put into a room no 14 .There was a fierce musty smell.I approached the reception to ask for a double room. There was none available.I said we can't stay in the room because of the smell.She eventually changed us to no 24.On Saturday night we couldn't sleep with the noise coming from below us.I tried the phone to call reception which wasn't working.We looked for an Irish coffee on Friday night and we were told there was no cream.so overall our stay was only average

    The leisure facilities were very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking & entrances, power of the shower

    Very confusing parking, late at night it's ridiculous having to walk around the hotel, in the dark to get to reception.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Very good and would recommend to anyone
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy from hen / stag nights

    Excellent hotel at a great location,Being in the centre of the village near to good pubs and restaurants and only a short walk from the beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. I would suggest this hotel to friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn't like. The room was what we both wanted.

    I liked the hotel . Good location to amenities in Lahinch. It was an ideal location for what we wanted . I feel that if they had the hotel reception in the new part of the building it would suit better . As the new part of the building is all glass. Nothing wrong with where it currently is .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    6.3
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problem with scalding water which did not get fixed, could not shower, contacted reception 4 times and was told it was dealt with. No one came after 4 th complaint. Restaurant offered set menu of 3 courses of which one was tea/ coffee and limited choices for small meat eater. Left to eat elsewhere. Very disappointed overall.

    Comfortable room, good position for walking into town, tasty eats at bar

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    6.3
    The girls on reception were not very helpful and when...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The girls on reception were not very helpful and when sitting at reception could hear what they were saying about customers when they hung up the phone it was not very nice to hear .

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: