Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Lakeside Jetty Holiday Homes 3 stars

Mountshannon, Mountshannon, Ireland

#3 of 4 hotels in Mountshannon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 13 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit of a trip to the local shops and there could be a lot more for children under fourteen

    The location was beautiful and the scenery was fantastic

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small touches like hand soap in the toilets &basic condiments in the kitchen,would have been nice. Plastic undersheets were a bit offputting.

    Location excellent, v relaxing, peaceful. Local boat hire guy v accommodating. Letting agent was really helpful.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near the lake... Spacious

    Good location Friendly staff... And... Just a gem... Mountshannon

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 9 nights

    too many dogs

    Peacefulness, friendliness of locals

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quiet little spot . Really needed to travel . Not much on offer in the little village

    It was near everywhere we wanted to go and see

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the checkout out time its too early.

    I like the venue it was nice beside the lakeside.Good place for children to play around.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The showers ran by pump so you had to turn on emersion to use and ran out of hot water easily.

    It was spacious and beautiful view right on water edge.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    property is very good,alas the cleaners were not so good,door handles and doors neglected,needed a good wash,a little effort would have made a big difference,also the kitchen area needed similar attention.

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    When we were leaving there was nobody to meet with us to settle our account for electricity use or to return our deposit of €100 for breakages - which has not yet been dealt with one week later. I phoned the lady caretaker (on the day we departed) who told me she was in hospital but would be in contact - I'm awaiting communication from her. It would have been helpful if there were facilities in the house to segregate waste. I did not like the way we were advised to bring the waste to 3 big containers on site which did not indicate which type of waste went in which container.

    I liked the house itself which was clean and bright, but especially I loved the location near the lake and jetty.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Only that we had to come home!!

    Views of lake were spectacular & Winnie was so helpful & friendly

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    beautiful scenery, lovely walks around the lake.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: