Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Limerick City Hotel 3 stars

Lower Mallow Street, Limerick, Ireland

#19 of 33 hotels in Limerick

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2061 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We checked in super late and was greeted by a very friendly and helpful man in the reception. We hadnt eaten anything yet and as far as we knew everything was closed around us but he sorted us out with a number to a place who would deliver food. Super friendly and very customer oriented.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food

    Overall stay was fine, breakfast was shocking. It was stone cold, we left it behind us couldn’t eat it. Even my 2 year old who loves sausages refused to eat them

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit tatty in parts. Carpet a bit threadbare. Telephone didn’t work. No housekeeping. Curtains didn’t close properly. Coffee stains on the headboard. Lights didn’t all work.

    Staff polite, efficient and helpful. Towels and bedding very clean. Comfortable but not perfect.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Advance Purchase Rate - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Ideally located to walk into,the city centre. Buffett breakfast with plenty of choice to suit everyone. We also had an evening meal in the bar area of this hotel, the staff were very friendly and the food was lovely and very good portions. Rooms nicely furnished and clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Coffee facilitieds poor both in room and in breakfast hall. Cheap coffee sachets in room. Television was ancient - hadrte bur was all fuzzy.

    Excellent shower. Clean room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower issues, got two single beds while reserved double which was very uncomfortable.

    Perfect location, walking distance to nive restaurants and gread pub at the ground floor of the hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is ideally located in limerick city centre. Great views down the river from the room we had. Shower room huge and well furnished. Bar staff not familliar with drinks. Who doesn't know Pimms. Breakfast served in a lower basement restaurant curtains are in desperate need of cleaning. Breakfast buffet ufilling and well stocked

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms need to be updated as it was very basic but we got it at a very cheap price so you pay for what you get.

    Staff were amazing and a credit to the hotel. from the security guard to the receptionist and bar staff, they were all friendly and accomodating

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedside tables too small and far from the bed. Not enough hangers.

    The staff were charming and went out of their way to be helpful and kind. I had a fall and A ndrew at the front desk and Dave at security lookeed after me with promptness and skill.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No resident's bar was a bit disappointing

    Perfect location in Limerick city. Lovely staff, room was spotlessly clean and the beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was very tasty. We had a lovely stay and would highly recommend. We'll be back!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Advance Purchase Rate - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was perfect the staff were so nice and friendly shout out to the management you should be proud of them. The bar was so lively food was fab . I really enjoyed my stay and will return

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t actually get the room I reserved. I was greeted with “Ah you’re too early to check in” instead of “hello”. The room had 1 toilet roll. The idea of no fridge is a joke. Cable tv?? Is that a joke? 6 channels with dreadful reception.... Don’t recommend it to anyone

    Where it was situated

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Few more tables and chairs rather than high stools.

    Lovely stay, great atmosphere in the bar watching the Cork/Limerick Matches husband was happy to watch them with a few pints. Cocktail Menu to hand. Enjoyable stay. Bar staff a bit too laid back considering there was 2 hen parties present but didn't make much difference.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food stopped being served at the restaurant bar at 9, we arrived at 8:50. Parking was in a garage and paid at a fixed 7.5e.

    Great location for a quick stopover. Restaurants and pubs are right within 5 minute radius. Room was as described, nothing fancy. For the rate, location, and facility, it was a good value.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't complain we stayed in an executive room witch was so nice the price point was perfect can't say anything bad.

    Room was perfect. We booked a executive room for €100 the room was lovely decorated to a high standard, the bed had a 12 inch mattress witch was so comfy the bathroom was nicely decorated the shower was perfect, the room has a nespresso machine so you get good quality coffee and not your average hotel standard coffee witch is a bonus for those coffee lovers like myself. All in all it's a lovely hotel great value for money perfect for a weekend getaway affordable high standard executive rooms would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Advance Purchase Rate - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower was just hard to maneuver. I think the walls were a little thin since we can hear the chattering outside, not to mention the noise coming from the other side of the building.

    It's a great location in the heart of Limerick. Near restaurants and shops. There is a Spar right in front of the hotel, and of course a pub. The staff were nice and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Advance Purchase Rate - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could have been a little better, the coffee was extremely weak, and I would have expected the selection of food for the breakfast to have been better.

    Lovely hotel, very central and the staff were very friendly. Would stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only things that were not so good was there was no air conditioning in our room and as the weather on our stay was very warm and clamy it made it a bit difficult to sleep.The shower while powerful took a good 5 mins of running to start to run warm. Lastly we get away so rarely that we always like to have breakfast delivered to the room however there was no tag for the door to do this not sure if the hotel just don't do room service or if it just had not been replaced in our room.

    The room was spacious and very clean with plenty of towels. The bed was very comfortable and the staff were fabulous checkin/out was a pleasure with exceptionally nice staff. Also bar staff were very pleasant and chatty which is always good. The location is ideal not in the busiest part of the city but still considered city centre , therefore it is neat all amenities in the city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Due to the humidity in the room I had to leave a window open, which meant there was always traffic noise coming in.

    I had been to this hotel a number of times when it was the Jury's Inn, so I knew what to expect, which was comforting.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel needs updating. Very old phones, and tube TVs which don't work - in two different rooms I stayed in. As I had work to do, I didn't need to watch TV so it was not a problem - but the hotel is about 20 years out of date.

    Staff were very helpful, and the food in the bar was very good. The location is excellent with views of the Shannon.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Carpet in my room needed to be replaced - can't remember which room I was in. the breakfast was a bit average, could have had a bit more to offer. Seemed like breakfast was setup to have minimal staff, all self service with lots of things done convenience style.

    Great big room with comfortable beds! Dinner in the bar / restaurant was fantastic, service was great and food was great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unable to work out how to turn on bedside lights reported to reception but no one came to sort out. Sorted next evening. Phone in bedroom not working. Desk lamp broken. All reported

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms were really hot and leaving the window open gave us little relief and every morning we were woken up by the rubbish trucks between 5 am and 6 am.

    It was nice and central, it was a 10 minute walk to Arthur Quay. Many great little restaurants around the hotel. The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    With 2 small children we were put into room on the inside of the hotel where first of all at night bar staff was throwing empty bottles into the bin and then at 5 a.m track came to collect all those empty bottles. No need to mention that was the end of my children sleep. The phone in our room wasn't connected to the wall, there was no cable so to ask a question we had to go down from the 4th floor. Bath wasn't working.

    The location was good, reception staff very friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Advance Purchase Rate - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only issue we had with our room was the old TV! Each channel has a different sound setting!

    The room was very clean and comfortable. Staff were lovely. Great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't very hot but there was a good variety Rooms are quite warm and stuffy when it's a sunny day. Could do with air con Shower is very out of date and needs upgrading.

    Staff are very welcoming and friendly, Mc gettigans bar is lovely and has a good atmosphere

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist on arrival was not listening to me and was rude , I had rang the day before arrival stating that it was necessary to check in an hour early for an important interview I had in order to freshen up after my journey, the person I spoke to on the phone stated it would be no problem and put another note on my booking, the staff on arrival said I could not check in early and would not listen to me .

    Good security . Location was great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Advance Purchase Rate - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cannot fault my stay in any way. Bar staff and night staff were so helpful and friendly. checking in and out was quick, no waiting around, very friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet not great

    Most friendly helpful staff most comfortable bed beautiful room excellent bar sit outside in beautiful weather fantastic hotel is so clean could not fault it

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of a clock in the room so that you knew what the time was if you had an early connection to make.

    Helpful Staff. Great Location.Easy walking distance to food,drink and entertainment.Great price for our stay.Shannon river walk just across rode and a easy walk to King John's Castle.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was adequate....If I was nit picking then the bathroom was to small for an over sized room....enjoyed my meal in the bar down stairs....breakfast okay eating area needs modernisation....

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On arrival to Hotel, The receptionist at welcome desk was not polite and ignored us, He didn't behave in a professional manner and no hospitality. Television is an old model and improper functioning

    Great Location, Great Food, Easy to get Transportation . Staffs in the restaurants are excellent in hospitality and are very professional.G

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    wel the room mostly like they need a big up grade the tv in room was from the 70,s the bed was so hard we were going get on the ground too see could we get some sleep

    the bar was lovely the bar staff was great like.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tv is ancient Location not that central to Limerick Not a lot of privacy in the room I had, overlooked by a carpark, could see right into my room

    Great bathroom, comfortable bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    reception staff was not up to standard and were almost as matter of fact with a problem we had when we arrived just not the same service the Executive room was not what we got and the bar food was well below standard how times have changed from a lovely place to stay to a place that has become stagnant in time and staff have no interest

    We have always loved staying here 9/10 times or more especially the welcome and the staff in general were brilliant and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The soundproofing of the rooms.

    We had a noisy neighbor and we could hear everything, but we asked for a room change and they allowed it without problems.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Advance Purchase Rate - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bit cold...only complaint

    Dion in the bar was exceptional,worked so hard to make our stay a good one, if only the hotel bar had more of his type

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly, bar staff were excellent and very chatty, made feel rite at home , location perfect , close to everything. Highly recommend this hotel .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were a little too high for a 3 year old

    I found the staff to be exceptional, I was travelling with 2 small children and needed a lot of assistance which they were happy yo provide

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the rooms were felt old and dull. There was no central lighting in the room, and the wall ligh ts were very dull. The place mat for the cups was a piece of cardboard which has paint stains on it. Though it advertised flat tv in each room and in the Hotel introduction book. Was we had was a small very old tv which had a huge back on it. From the stoneage. I went to the hotel manager who looked at it and promised to replace it the following day. It wasnt replaced. Please note that staying here if you have a car will cost you 7.50e per night. They say its e7.50 for 24 hours. What the small print doesnt tell you, that you car can stay in Q park car park, but only if you leave your car in the car park for 24 hours. Should you take your car out having dropped off your luggage and decide to go for a drive and come back for dinner to the hotel, you pay 7.50 all over again, and if you decide to go go for a drive after dinner, it will cost you another 7.50c. So beware, Limerick City Hotel may be in the heart of the city, but parking is a nightmare

    The Bed and Pillows were extra comfortable. 10/10 Very Surprised

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room next to lift - noisey Quite a noisey hotel

    Great location near shopping Big car park so lots of parking / right near hotel (but a public one)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing I did not like is that there is no free parking, however the parking is very near and you only pay Euro 7.50. Everything else was just fine.

    Everything was simply wonderful. The location is at the heart of the city centre. The room was big and comfortable. Everything has been provided in the room including tea and coffee facilities, hair dryer and soap and shampoo. The WIFI reception is very good too. The breakfast was very good as well with a variety of food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Style of room was a little dated, mismatched furniture but very clean and comfortable.

    Staff were very nice. Reception area was lovely. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our key card to our room did not work upon returning to the hotel that night. Following sitting in the corridor for an hour and half of maintenance staff trying to break down the door we were given another room to stay in for the night. However all our belongings were locked in our room until the morning. We were given a breakfast voucher at the time due to the inconvenience however we hadnt enough sleep to get up before 10am to use it. Maintenance broke into our room for us at 10am but we couldnt lock the room after this so just left after retrieving our belongings. Fab hotel and location but hard to relax and enjoy yourself when such major issues occur.

    Room view was beautiful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower was a little difficult to turn on

    Staff were very helpful and friendly. Great bar staff and good food. Fabulous view over the bridge and river

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Advance Purchase Rate - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Booking in experience which was quite slow and a few people in a queue behind me as the gent at reception was trying to multi task i.e. answer phones etc

    The food in Mc Gettigans Bar was very tasty and great value for money! Also, staff were very friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Advance Purchase Rate - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds and pillows very uncomfortable, furniture, curtains etc a bit dated and shabby. TV was an old big box tv, remote control didn't work properly so gave up and turned it off

    Nice clean lobby, bedroom clean, very friendly reception staff checking in

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Window seal latch broken couldn't close it hadn't realised till late son had got to sleep husband tried to fix broke a while he'd know as works maintaince so noisy bar below large windows could hear a fight on the street cars shouting music booming up to 5am noise I'd re guested quite part back of hotel but when l saw extra double bed my son 10his birthday was thrilled warm day if had closed the window earlier would have let reception know a problem we don't go away a lot so was so disappointed l was so tired l had a lie dwn when my husband went dwn for breakfast part of going away nice breakfast treat didn't have appetite such a pity as when my husband got the window shut holding it the noise would disappear we took it in turns to keep it closed so son could sleep on telling reception in the morning told should have said but at 1am or later when my husband gave up trying to plug with sheets towels cardboard from child's gift he got a migraine even if we had Been moved our son would have been awake for the night we know him took nearly two hrs get him off especially where we were above the main bar all windows two should be fixed working

    Staff food nice bedroom decor good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Did not like the shower as the knob was broken. I did not like that when checking out and leaving your luggage behind in the secure room for a brief while, you were not given a number to prevent theft or somebody taking your luggage by mistake.

    Breakfast was good and bed was comfy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had requested late checkout on the Monday and we were told that it was no problem by the staff member checking us in. He wrote us down for checkout at 12.45. Monday morning there was knocking at the door at 12.20 by the same staff member who had said late checkout was ok seeing were we ready to leave as if we were late. Got down to reception two minutes after knock on our door and received an abrupt check out from same staff member as if we were in the wrong. Disappointing to say the least.

    The hotel bar is lovely, amazing food, good atmosphere, nice decor. Location and value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful room with view of the river. Coffee machine and chocolate bars in the room a very nice touch. Staff were so helpful when we had a minor medical issue. Excellent value. Superb location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Advance Purchase Rate - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed at Limerick Hotel on April 04th and my experience was really bad especially after check my credit card bill. The hotel charged me $70 more than the amount. First at all, the bad experience begun on the check-in, really slow, I waited almost 40 minutes for it they blame the system for the delay. The attendant wasn't very nice as well. The hotel is just ok for the price however if I knew that they will charge me for 4 stars I would choose a better hotel. When I did my check out the system was out of service (very convenient) I ask for my receipt and they didn't provide. And then when I check my credit card in the day after they charged me twice. I sent an email to the hotel asking about the charges they simply ignore. Bad customer service!

    N/A

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location looks like it is right off the Main Street but it is 2 blocks (can’t really see it until right on top of it. But fantastic being beside the river) and we asked 3 people only a police officer knew where it was. Breakfast staff was wonderful but food seemed to be lacking a little flavor. Would still rate it good maybe some fruit? But we were there in March so maybe there wasn’t availability. But still happy.

    Staff was fantastic and exceptionally helpful, rooms Very clean and the parking deck being right behind the hotel was a definite plus.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the service in the bar a bit slow. We waited quite a bit of time for our food. I suppose before I never took any notice because I was staying at the hotel but this time I was meeting friends at another hotel and ended up having to cancel our dessert order.

    I love the hotel, the staff are always so friendly and on this occasion went out of their way to assist me with my questions.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the was a door in my room for an entrance into the other room which I could hear them and they could definitely hear us I suppose. Other then that I liked it and hopefully next time I stay there because of the location I can get a better room.

    Everything was just perfect! I requested an early check in because I was heading away and I had bags with me and they were so nice and left me check in at 12.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a bit of a problem with parking, the garage wouldn't let us in :( that had nothing to do with the hotel though, and the reception staff were great, let us park at the rear entrance and gave us a sign to put on the dash so we wouldn't get clamped :)

    Excellent location, very clean room, helpful bar staff who gave us great recommendations of where to go on our first visit to limerick. Definitely try the baby back ribs in McGettigans!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The TV was quiet old and made funny noises. The windows were not sound-absorbing at all. The bathroom was worn-out. Parking costs 7,50 € for 24 hours.

    The staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two hairdryers in the room, one didn’t work and the other stopped working after being on for 2 minutes

    Great location, walking distance from center and close to restaurants and bar we visited

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Advance Purchase Rate - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy access. Good parking. Friendly staff all through the hotel and very helpful. Breakfast outstanding something to suit everyone. A great all round stay. Hotel very clean .ideal location to get round lime rick city.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast area a bit cramped at table. Staff loudly replacing cutlery and chatting when guests take breakfast. No support from staff in serving hot breakfast to guests.

    Great service at reception

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Advance Purchase Rate - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When checking in we were giving a room with people already in it, it was awkward situation breakfast staff weren’t very good either they weren’t very professional

    Location and food

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Premier Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was unclean and the staff were unpleasant. I quite regularly stay in hotels and I must say this was by far the worst. There was someones pubic hair left in the bathroom. There was no room service and when we went down to bring breakfast back to the room the staff wouldn't except card only cash so we had to go and get this also they were refusing to serve my husband at first because they said he wasn't staying in the hotel. As a business woman I am not usually one to judge as business is hard but this was just ridiculous.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff at the reception was very slow and not to easy to deal with. Our bathroom was looking a bit neglected by the handyman.

    Location was absolutely brilliant and very tasty breakfast with super variety of choices.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Advance Purchase Rate - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The provided hair dryer is ancient and it doesn't work very well. The breakfast buffet is mediocre, in a dark underground room.

    The room and the bathroom were very spacious. The bathroom has recently been remodeled.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like anything about the hotel it was limerick it self me 21 and my boyfriend 23 went out on the town for a few drinks and couldn't get in to any bars at all in one nightclue that we went up to the boncer asked where we were from and I said cork and he then replied with not a f***ken hope am I leaving ye in? I don't understand they were leaving collage students that have a lot less money then us and weren't as dressed up as us in.

    I love staying in this hotel 5 mins walk from the centre, staff are so friendly and the hotel room so clean. The food in the bar is so nice and the staff there to so welcoming. They also do cocktails 😍

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Advance Purchase Rate - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls paper thin, we could hear the baby cry from the next room and people showering. Bed was tiny and very hard. Early hours of morning our bathroom smelt of cigarette smoke?!? Breakfast was average.

    Location was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast in the Breakfast Room is Manic. No order to the way people come and go for different items and the queue for hot breakfast is too long. It’s like people think that they might not get fed. Staff need to keep an eye on tables and clear them when people leave so that the table is ready for the next residents to sit at. Management might look at how they could make the Breakfast experience more relaxing and enjoyable.. The food is good but please try to put some order into the layout, thanks.

    Very friendly staff members! Bar food is very good and the staff so helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No car-parking facilities in the hotel. External car park costly and closes overnight; this is good in terms of security but limits the times that you can be out in the city for the night.

    Great place to stay and very good value for money. Staff tried to place us in a 'quiet' room to accommodate our working hours. Would be perfect if you were visiting the city for leisure as it is quite central and easy to find.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff working on the evening of 31st of March 2018 were without doubt the most pleasant,helpful and friendly people I've ever dealt with, 10/10

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Advance Purchase Rate - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shame parking wasn’t included in hotel stay but subsided rate was good.

    Fantastic location, room was a good size, facilities fine; included breakfast which was good; hotel was nicely decorated.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that I didn’t like. It was just fine.

    The hotel was as expected for such a reasonable price. Parking next door at a reduced rate was helpful too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the staff were extremely friendly especially in the bar although the room was very hot at night it was easily fixed by turning down the radiator not a problem and great location very clean and comfy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taps in the bath are labeled wrong , turn the cold tap on and you get hot water and vice versa

    The room was a very good size , bathroom clean . The bar was excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As usual, everything was fabulous, the staff here are second to none, always happy and helpful and a pleasure to deal with, rooms again were spotless and beds just as comfy as usual

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Avoid room 301 at all costs (& same room on all floors i.e. 201 etc). The room looks straight onto a multi-storey car park & this room is directly behind the hotel lifts. The noise is unreal throughout the nite. The coffee machine didn’t work & the tv also only had the four basic channels.

    Good location and room was clean

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: