Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Ireland hotel reviews
  3. Dublin County hotel reviews
  4. Cloghran hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Maldron Hotel Dublin Airport

Reviews of Maldron Hotel Dublin Airport This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Dublin Airport, . Cloghran, Ireland

#4 of 7 hotels in Cloghran

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 8048 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2019

    7.5
    Proximity to Airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit pricey, standard for Ireland but when compared to abroad would be considered expensive.

    Good location if travelling from Dublin Airport. Closest airport to the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2019

    8.8
    The location is really great when accommodation facility...
    • Business trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Prices are rediculous. However I found this as a general problem of Dublin. I suppose this is the tool to reduce overtourism.

    The location is really great when accommodation facility close to the airport is needed. Shuttle bus included in the room rate. Nicely organized reception area and lobby.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2019

    5.8
    Convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I’ve asked about possibility of arrangement something special for my wife’s birthday (I would actually pay for that). Haven’t received any answer. In the middle of the night thermostat started producing annoying knocking sound, could not sleep properly.

    Convenient location

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2019

    3.8
    Close proximity to airport only plus, and free shuttle...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was old and dingy. Staff very uninformed about gluten-free restrictions. Service staff in restaurant rude. Limited restaurant options. Had to ask for luggage racks. No USB hook ups in rooms and no electric outlets by bed heads. No bedside table for middle bed in 3-bed room. Open showers meant lots of water on bathroom floor.

    Close proximity to airport only plus, and free shuttle service.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2019

    9.6
    Nice comfortable stay for affordable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Light switches were a little difficult to figure out, room card had to be inserted for electricity to work. No outlet by the second bed and no fan in the bathroom.

    Rooms were very nice and clean, beds and chairs were comfortable, bathroom was spacious and clean, nice shower head. Food was delicious, ordered room service. Free shuttle to airport, plus walking distance to both terminals.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2019

    9.6
    Early morning flight, so was very convenient to stay at hotel overnight
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hell of a lot of money to park overnight at the hotel.

    Very comfortable room, with tea making facilities provided. Iron and ironing board in the room. Beautiful en suite, with towels and toiletries provided.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2019

    8.3
    Great location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When we booked it first said free breakfast but when we went back in to show them it was taken out ... next time screen shot what your reading ..

    Great location ..great staff..

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2019

    6.3
    The staff were very friendly at reception and housekeeping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom and the bins were not well cleaned. The hairdryer was broken.

    The staff were very friendly at reception and housekeeping. Good coffee and cake in the afternoon and the bar meals were good.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2019

    8.3
    Location and room were amazing, hotel was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Airport Shuttle bus facility was very unreliable, ended up walking at 3am to the airport with a ridiculous amount of bags and the same happened on the way home. It’s about a 10 minute walk but it feels like a lifetime with all of the bags and a freezing and tired child. Also airport parking was €55 for 4 days along with a hotel room being €180 for one night, a higher discount for hotel parking should definitely be applied to guests who stay there.

    Location and room were amazing, hotel was amazing.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2019

    7.9
    Typical aiport hotel, the closest to the Airport in walk...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was unstable, poor.

    Typical aiport hotel, the closest to the Airport in walk distance. But "3 minutes walk from the airport" is not correct information on booking.com. It takes about 9-10 minutes to Terminal 2 and some 2-3 more to T1.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2019

    7.5
    Adequate but expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was unmade on our arrival. The room was very small and the bathroom tiny for the price paid. The room was setup for a solo traveller re towels and pillows not for a couple. The lights for the bathroom are in the entry and in the night it is easy to turn on the room lights instead and wake another sleeping person. There was not general lighting only task lighting. There were no USB ports in the power outlets , very annoying for a modern traveller. There was no sheet under the duvet and so it was too hot but too cold if the duvet was removed. The seats in the room were not comfortable for lounging so sitting in bed became old very fast. They charge a ridiculous amount for the location convenience.

    The staff was very accommodating and friendly in all areas. The windows could be opened for fresh air. When we found the first room unmade they immediately apologized and gave us another room on the same floor and later sent a tray of dessert bites as an apology. The location for an early morning flight is ideal.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2019

    9.2
    Comfortable and pleasant
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to wait far too long for the courtesy bus at the airport but, when it arrived and was filled by other waiting passengers, the driver kept to his promise to return in seven minutes.

    breakfast was very good and extremely well presented. Room well prepared

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2019

    7.1
    Very convenient to the airport. Improvements needed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was far smaller and older than the Maldron in Kevin street. Tap on sink did not work properly. No UBS plug / battery charges as standard in other Maldron hotels. Unless you have an UK style adaptor, you may have to charge your phone in the bathroom. Some noise coming from the windows due to planes landing and taking off. Do not include breakfast unless you leave late. Breakfast available only from 6am. I paid for it and I received a few cold pastries.

    Very convenient to the airport. 5 to 10 minutes walk to terminal 2. Nice facilities. Big hotel. Coffee machine in the room.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2019

    7.1
    Very convenient and close to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Large sports group were using the airport shuttles, other hotel guests were left waiting. This was 4am but an airport hotel should be able to anticipate and handle large groups.

    Very convenient and close to airport

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2019

    6.3
    Location great...staff not up to snuff...shouldn’t add stress to travellers just trying to get airpt
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Paying for parking was not appreciated. Went into the parking area, machine did not dispense a ticket which lead to issues in the morning as you couldn’t get out of the parking area without a ticket. Arranged to have front desk open gate on morning with fellow at front desk...”press help button”... well pressed and pressed help button and eventually had to run back into the lobby to let us out...the fellow who I talked to seemed quite disinterested...eventually was able to get another person to release the gate...lost about 15 minutes and with a flight to catch...Was NOT a happy camper!!! Also staff in restaurant was prepared to turn us away because they had a large group coming in and our group of 5 plus a baby was too much to handle...eventually convinced him to let us have a table (split it 3 and 2)...so not such a big problem...again staff seemed somewhat disinterested and not very helpful...We asked to have our two rooms together yet we were miles a apart...and the number system was wacky and could use improvement! I

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2019

    9.6
    Proximity to the airport for early morning flight and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was a bit small. There was only one chair in the room.

    Proximity to the airport for early morning flight and shuttle bus even though it is in walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2019

    8.3
    Nice hotel for overnight near airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    To make the breakfast cheaper

    Close to the airport - 10 minutes walk, shuttle available. Nice and big hotel, good food and bar. K Circle supermarket and McDonalds on the opposite side of the road - so very convenient for cheap breakfast. Great for overnight close to the airport

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2019

    9.2
    i would stay at the meldron again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there is nothing to complain!

    the a la carte meal in the evening was very good. the walk to the terminals, because of good weather, was about 15 min the carpark fee for one night was very reasonable

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2019

    7.9
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had room in basement floor and it was a little bit complicated to get there, I was tired all day driving , we arrived after midnight and I couldn't find the way to the stairs cause it is poorly marked. I also like the view especially when I have hotel near the airport, but I was looking to the gutter this time, I have to remember to have special requirement next time.

    The hotel is walking distance from the airport. The transfer in the middle of the night for free is excellent type of service. Excellent staff.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2019

    7.1
    A nice hotel walking distance from the airport with helpful friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I met with friends who ordered coffee, a table of 5 and one drink had to be chased up 3 times. A minor issue only highlighted because everything else was very good and I would stay again.

    Needed a hotel close to the airport as travelling with a pre-school aged child. The airport is easy walking distance but we took the shuttle. The staff were great at check-in and with room service, they were very friendly to my daughter. The rooms were as expected, comfortable beds, clean, good shower and the coffee making facilities were appreciated.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2019

    9.2
    Great hotel near terminal two
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Superior room was just average size, nothing exceptional about the room to rate it as a superior room.

    Location, free shuttle bus to airport really convenient. Food was good

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2019

    8.8
    Perfect for the night before take off
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very tight rooms and scant amenities in room

    Perfect location, literally walked a beautiful path from car return at the airport after 9 pm to this hotel. It was so easy we walked the next day even though they have shuttles running often

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2019

    8.3
    Were only staying overnight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was hard to get to the pickup point. We followed the signs for the shuttle buses, came down in the lift and ended on the wrong side of the road and couldn't cross back. When we rang for the shuttle we could have been warned. The shuttle was gone and we had to beg a lift from the Radisson shuttle.

    The kettle in the room

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2019

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Check in was very slow. We arrived at 11.30 pm and were leaving at 5.00 am so having to queue for more than 20 minutes was not ideal Also price was significantly higher than for the same room 5 days before

    Location of the hotel is great. Staff are friendly

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2019

    9.2
    Convient and comfortable for a mid trip stop over,,
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unclear how to get to the hotel from the Dublin airport terminal. We were told at information in terminal 1 that it was walkable - and it is if you know where to cross the road ! Some signage would be helpful.

    Just there between flights - little more than 12 hours. Room was comfortable. We did get a good meal in the bar and took the courtesy bus in the morning.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2019

    5.8
    Location-very close to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Smells of fish in the hotel. No sound proofing-could hear walking sound above floor. Vending machine & hair drier were not working efficiently. Hot chicken wings in the bar were very very salty yet we had to eat them up as we were so hungry then.

    Location-very close to the airport.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2019

    8.3
    A good choice for sleep if your flight departs very early in the morning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were a lot of rooms each floor, it made me a little bit lost/confused when I tried to find my room. However, I arrived late and left very early the next day, no need to find my room for many times.

    It is really close to the airport. If your flight departs very early in the morning, it is a good choice. There is a free shuttle bus to the airport each half an hour, 24 hours. I left the hotel at 3 am, the shuttle bus driver was very kind, drove me to the airport immediately after my check out. The facilities met my expectation, and I am a frequent business traveler.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2019

    3.0
    Awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel is "tired" and dirty. There was insufficient Staff to handle the guests. The room was also tired and poorly equipped. The breakfast buffet was poor -the eggs et al were already cold; there were no servers; the tea and coffee were dreadful.

    Only the location for a flight

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2019

    6.7
    Wouldn’t recommend close to airport and the shuttle the only two pluses.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms too small and very cramped bathroom quite small for the price not worth it.

    I liked how close to airport it is the shuttle bus service is excellent.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2019

    2.5
    Our guests recommended we no longer use.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Real Irish Golf is a Tour Operator. WE received this feedback from our guests: "FINALLY, I would strongly recommend you not book the Maldron Hotel at the airport. We were not impressed with the staff, the elevator was so small as to barely fit two of us in it at one time and the hotel room was so tiny it made packing up for the flight home difficult. This hotel has seen its better days. I am sure it is cheaper than some of the other hotels close to the airport, but you might point out the difference in price if they were to pick a better hotel".

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2019

    10
    It was my son's 21st, I had enquired about gluten free...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was my son's 21st, I had enquired about gluten free cake as he's coeliac, the staff arranged a cake to be delivered to the room. Fabulous service and much appreciated

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2019

    7.5
    You can walk from Term 2 , it takes 5 minutes.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You can walk from Term 2 , it takes 5 minutes. Comfortable beds, functional bathrooms. Great choice if you need to spend the night close to the airport.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2019

    9.6
    Great location near the airport and they have a shuttle bus...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hallways were a little run down but our room was updated and nice.

    Great location near the airport and they have a shuttle bus running every half hour 24 hours a day to take people to and from the terminals.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2019

    6.3
    I was charge €10 for parking which was a disgrace that it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was charge €10 for parking which was a disgrace that it wasn’t included I was violently sick from the tomato soup there must of been fish stock used and I’m allergic

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2019

    8.8
    Great location for airport, which is handy as you may have to walk
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was a shame that when we asked if we needed to book a shuttle to the airport in the morning we were told no it wouldnt be necessary. We were 10 minutes early for the shuttle but there was no space for luggage. They dont have a luggage trailer that some airport shuttles have and the van has space for passengers but not much space for everyone's luggage. We didnt have time to wait for the next shuttle which was sitting at the curb. Luckily it wasnt raining so we walked with another couple who were also given incorrect information (told shuttles would run concurrently when busy) to the airport. Driver was argumentative when I asked if the waiting empty shuttle was going to the airport at the same time.

    Room was clean, comfortable and quiet. We were impressed with the space in the room, and the proximity to the airport is really handy. We ate at the restaurant, the steak was nicely done and the service was fine. There is a choice of two restaurants if the menu of one doesnt appeal. If you need to walk to the airport, it's close and easily manageable in fine weather.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2019

    7.1
    I'm very familiar with this hotel - probably my 8th or 9th time there - easy, quicj, clean, quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was "hotel dark" and didn't have any international power points. Also the car park is a great facility but you don't hear about the special guest rate until you go to the machine to pay the fee. I also hated the in-room milk and the in-room tea and coffee choices but I loved those little biscuits.

    Location was great although why, if your success is partly based on your location, is it so hard to find the hotel by foot from the airport? No maps, a vague mention on the website. Why not make that easy? Who wants to wait 30 minutes for a courtesy bus if it's a 10 minute walk away?

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2019

    8.3
    Location ideall for catching an early fight; good bar and food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Obvious dust and dirt on panels of bathroom door; cover missing from faucet assembly in shower; badly dinged door to bathroom because door into room bangs into it. Cleaning crew tried to enter early without knocking first (good thing the bathroom door was open to prevent it from opening). Room for two people but towels for one. Small room for the cost, but that's okay only when amenities and cleanliness are offered.

    Fairly comfortable bed, arrangement of furniture.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2019

    5.4
    Proximity to airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Service in restaurant very slow. Check in very slow. No bottled water in rooms. Shuttle bus driver made arbitrary decisions on who should get in the bus when there were more people than seats. Pricey for what you get.

    Proximity to airport

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2019

    9.2
    Shuttle bus from airport to Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I couldn’t work the shower although it looks great. I was shattered as I arrived late and no room service after 11pm. They told me to go the bar,however they advertise late night Pizza Menu from 11pm to 3pm in the room. It’s a bit misleading.

    Shuttle bus from airport to Hotel. Very fast very efficient.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2019

    10
    Perfect location and hotel we will be back soon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No dislikes the hotel exceeded our expectations. Im a big fan of maldron hotels always well presented and clean with good friendly staff and facilities

    Perfect location to airport, lovely staff and hotel. the rooms are extremly comfortable.loads of parking also. the rooms are very spacious. shuttle to airport very handy

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2019

    9.6
    The Maldron is an excellent airport hotel for its proximity...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Maldron is an excellent airport hotel for its proximity to the terminals and transportation services available at the airport. The hotel has restaurant and bar facilities

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2019

    7.9
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shuttle bus driver!

    The staff and facilities in the hotel were good. The only problem we had was with the airport shuttle bus driver - he was extremely rude and not in the slightest bit helpful! one of my friends could not get the boot open in order to get our bags out(with no help at all from the driver) so we kindly asked the driver to open the boot to which he replied "just push the button"(like we didn't already try this) after about 5mins of pushing the button it turned out the driver had locked the boot and didn't realise he hadn't unlocked it for us! Not 1 apology was given for his own stupidity(not ours)! Other than that the hotel was lovely

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2019

    8.3
    One night stay before flying from Dublin airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We took the shuttle bus to the airport at 4.40am. Unfortunately, the driver was more concerned with getting his morning coffee and checking his phone. At the airport, while I helped my 69 year old mother out of the van, her 62 year old friend got their suitcases from the back of the mini bus while the driver stood right beside her checking his phone not offering any help. Very disappointing. - Earlier on, at the hotel, another driver (a younger driver with glasses) couldn't have been nicer with helping to put our suitcases in the van etc. Thank you.

    All other staff were great. Everyone (reception, restaurant, bar) made our stay very enjoyable. Especially the young waitress in the restaurant (I'm sorry, I forgot her name... could it have been Nemir?). We also enjoyed the food.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2019

    7.1
    Perfect for 1 night
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was flying in and flying out, the location is good and the hotel was perfect for what I needed. I did not eat in the hotel so i cannot give any feedback here.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2019

    10
    A quick day in Dublin...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was great!

    The staff was prompt and friendly. My room was ready 3 hours in advance. Which I greatly appreciated. There is a free shuttle service to and from the airport. The hotel is under 5 minutes from the airport. You could walk there if you wanted to. The room was immaculate. All the creature comforts one could ask for. Price is Right. Great stay!

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2019

    7.9
    You are paying for the location next to the airport here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wish there was a pool.

    You are paying for the location next to the airport here. It's about a 5 min walk, so really convenient if you have an early flight. To get to downtown Dublin is about a 20-25 min bus ride which you can also easily catch at the airport. No complaints about the rooms.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2019

    9.6
    I ordered tofu pad thai with vegetables but I sent it back...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I ordered tofu pad thai with vegetables but I sent it back as it had about 3 vegetables on it. They said they would give me a discount, but it was only €3, which I though was pathetic but i was to tired to argue.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2019

    8.8
    Breakfast was good, location was where I needed to be able...
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The toilet seat should have been cleaned, something I needed to do myself.

    Breakfast was good, location was where I needed to be able to access the airport

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2019

    7.5
    Convenient and comfortable place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The distance from the lifts to the rooms was far but manageable. There could have been one more uplight in the room - for packing early on the morning

    Berry busy but excellently run establishment coping with great numbers and doing this very efficiently

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2019

    7.5
    Alright for. Night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms too small single beds are for kids not adults.

    Good but small rooms breakfast was expensive but was tasty. I think it is at the airport then costs are higher bit expensive I thought

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2019

    9.2
    Great sleep, great shower, good breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Slow service at the check-in desk. A bit grumpy in contrast to Erico in the restaurant.

    Incredibly quiet rooms given the location. Erico in the restaurant was a very genial host!

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2019

    7.1
    The reception staff were wonderful and friendly and very...
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shuttle bus driver to the airport was very grumpy and the bus did not run on time when it said to the airport. One bus was only running and it was only a 7 seater...

    The reception staff were wonderful and friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2019

    6.7
    Manager dealt with an issue we had.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Called for airport pickup and the van never came. The van from Ramada dropped us off. The sink in our room was clogged and there was only one set of towels. We asked for a 7:45 wake up call and they called at 7:25. Enough said.

    Manager dealt with an issue we had.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2019

    5.8
    Was close to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed at several hotels along the way of Ireland. They were so very wonderful and warm. This hotel is only slightly less expensive but several things could help it become more comfortable. The fact that I pulled out a pillow and used for sleeping, immediately smelled like a man's cologne and cigarette smoke, obviously had been used already. bathroom quarters are very very small, towels above toilet fell in toilet when I grabbed one. would be nice to have a bottle of water. Drinks and food in the restaurant are very very expensive for being an average hotel near airport, Shuttle only carries a few people/luggage at a time, so leave time to wait for a go around before next shuttle.. The Shuttle gentleman was very accomodating and very busy. Airport is best convenient issue. You are there in 5 minutes.

    Was close to airport

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2019

    9.2
    comfortable hotel and good location for early flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast at €16 would have been way too expensive for my budget but wasn't an issue at 4 in the morning. Shuttle bus was way too small for the number of people using the service with luggage. Had to wait for next one as luggage section full with only about 4 people using it. Only runs every 20 minutes. I asked for a wake-up call which I didn't get! Was told request wasn't in the book even though I had had a conversation with receptionist that they happened every 15 minutes when I requested it. To drop someone off in the car park it is necessary to enter and get a ticket for the car park - no drop off facility. The entrance is not easy to find or access if walking from the terminal rather than driving.

    Location for early departure was excellent. Room was very comfortable for a one night stay. No noise drifting in from corridor.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2019

    8.3
    Very close and at walking distance from airport, ideal for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There were towels only for 1 person while we were 2. Maybe an oversight?

    Very close and at walking distance from airport, ideal for early flights in the morning.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2019

    5.4
    Good location due to very close vicinity to the Airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We booked room with Queen size bed, but were given room with 2 single beds put together as a double bed, not even with space filler so ‘mind the gap’. Entire facility and all staff encountered appeared fairly unwelcoming, I expect even more and better from a 3 star hotel and I wonder how this place can be rated 4 stars?! At a ‘bargain’ rate of 159 Euro per night guests still have to pay parking fees of ‘reduced’ 10 Euro per night and the honestly only below average breakfast will set you back another 16 Euro per person... Location alone doesn’t justify those price tags, therefore this was my first and definitely last stay in this hotel.

    Good location due to very close vicinity to the Airport. Like most ‘Airport hotels’ a complimentary shuttle service is offered to and from the airport.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2019

    10
    I enjoyed my stay at the Maldron and appreciated the friendliness of the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was excellent as I was flying out to Spain the next day. I very much appreciated that they kept my coat, which I needed for a function the first evening I stayed. I collected my coat when I stayed at the hotel on my return journey. I also appreciated the frequency of the shuttle bus.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2019

    6.7
    Ok for one night
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Outdated hotel, rooms could need thorough remodeling and not just touch ups to cover over the flaws, carpets worn down and difficult to roll luggage on, unstable WiFi.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2019

    8.8
    The hotel is ideally located within the airport and a short...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The coffee shop in the foyer did not open until after we left. The only option was a full breakfast in the restaurant.

    The hotel is ideally located within the airport and a short walk from the terminals. There is a frequent courtesy bus. It is also a conference hotel for which it is well equipped. Our room was comfortable and my disabled wife found it accessible and near reception. It was a good overnight stop before our flight to the US.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2019

    7.5
    Nice and comfortable but very expensive for one night 😡😡
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Looks clean apart from urine under the front of the toilet seat.Disgusting and no need for it

    Nice and guiet apart from quests letting doors slam at 4am.Comfy bed

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2019

    6.3
    Good location.
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The waitress in the bar was very slow. In the end, we went up to the bar to order our dessert as we had been sitting there for 15 minutes after finishing our main course waiting for the waitress to come and take our dessert order.

    Good location. Easy to check in and check out. Third time staying here and this was the best room of the three.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2019

    8.8
    Good stay, closest to the airport - good choice for early fly-out
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room was quite noisy (could hear other guests entering/walking through their room), beds where too soft

    as close to the airport as possible, great dinner at the Sky-Bar

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2019

    8.8
    Airport hotel - as described
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Soundproofing (both to the inside and outside) could be better - if you are a light sleeper, you’ll have trouble getting rest

    Super friendly staff that try to make an inevitable overnight stay at the airport part of your holiday, decent-sized and comfortable rooms, overall very clean and well-maintained, nice bar

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2019

    6.3
    Overall this hotel was acceptable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Overall this hotel was acceptable. However as we travelled with a young baby, it was beyond disappointing that staff could not assist and simply place the (sealed) sterilising equipment in their microwave( it was not food or cooking related). Given the location to the airport, I'd expect many families book this hotel. I was shocked as a result. The food was nice. Again though, there was approximately seven euro difference between the 'adult' fish and child's yet the adult's was slightly larger only. The lack of difference was only emphasised by the fact the waiter put the child's in front of the adult and vice-versa. Staff on the front desk were very welcoming on arrival and assisted with a cot quickly. This was great. Overall I liked the hotel but the lack of support with a young baby has made me reluctant to book here again.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2019

    6.7
    Location was convenient..
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast...Everything was cold..eggs were not real eggs..mushrooms were cold and tasteless..took forever to get coffee..

    This was supposed to be a super twin suite...it did not live up to the description..no lotion, one pillow, no sofa, no radio...which was advertised on booking..

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2019

    6.7
    An expensive stay for airport convenience. In my opinion not value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very expensive room rate-obviously paying for convenient site to airport. I did not have any meals-too expensive. Check out staff early morning totally disinterested. Very poor attitude.

    Check in staff very good-friendly&efficient. Room good size and clean. Facilities in room very good.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2019

    6.3
    Convenient location close to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Facilities a bit outdated. Shower difficult to handle. Not sufficient towels. Noisy - could hear the upper floors.

    Convenient location close to the airport

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2019

    6.7
    Staff helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom floor slippery when wet - dangerous. Pillows too hard and thick, caused neck pain.

    Staff helpful. Meal in bar served quickly even though it was very busy.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2019

    6.0
    Good for the airport but it’s at a price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Keycard not working and having to walk back to reception. Overpriced food in the restaurant and very slow service, waitress dropped cutlery on to our table and no apology.

    Convenient to the airport. Very nice drivers on the shuttle bus

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2019

    9.5
    Our room and bed were excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We thought 18 euros for burger, couple pieces of lettuce and small amount of chips way too expensive. Meat was very red in places. Didn't enjoy. Pity

    Our room and bed were excellent

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2019

    5.8
    Refer to the above.
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception staff were not really friendly or welcoming. When a person is tired & weary from travelling, it's a friendly face that can make a difference.

    The room was comfortable & spacious. The shuttle bus driver was very helpful & went out of his way to help us.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2019

    10
    Treated so well when we go to New Zealand again we will consider stopping off at the hotel on our wa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The courtesy bus on the Sunday afternoon left almost 10 minutes before scheduled to do so and we then had to walk to the bus treminal.

    After arriving back in Ireland on an international flight from New Zealand everything to do with the hotel exceeded our expectations. The breakfast was one of the best we ever got in a hotel.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2019

    8.8
    Convenient location, clean facilities, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a little noisy at night due to sound of airplanes landing/taking off from airport, but that was to be expected due to closeness of hotel to airport.

    A very good selection of different food, including healthy options.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2019

    10
    Comfy beds and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I had two rooms in my booking. I received an email a couple days prior to our stay giving the option to check in online for one of the rooms and not the other, so we just checked in for both rooms at the desk. I would have loved to save time by having the option to check in for both rooms online, especially since our flight was so delayed and we were tired and wanted to get to bed as soon as possible

    We stayed at the Maldron for one night between flights. The location was easy walking distance from the airport. Our flight into Dublin was delayed by two hours, so we had a very late checkin and also needed to checkout early for a morning flight and it was no problem. We only stayed there for a few hours, but the beds were comfy, it was clean and the location was perfect.

    Stayed in April 2019

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Maldron Hotel Dublin Airport Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: