Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Manor West Hotel & Leisure Club 4 stars

Tralee, Ireland

#4 of 13 hotels in Tralee

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1087 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    I loved the crispness of the sheets on the bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! It's perfect!

    I loved the crispness of the sheets on the bed. The cleanliness of the room/hotel and the breakfast was fantastic. The staff are so helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Very comfortable
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the two nights we stayed I couldn’t fault anything teally

    Lovely warm reception from all staff! Bar food and breakfast excellent and very quick service

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    6.7
    Nice rooms, poor staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor waiter service in the bar, had to ask for a menu and go to the bar each time to order. Staff more interested in the world cup than the customers. A lot of noise from the neighbouring retail park until about 1 am.

    Nice room, very clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent room , great value for money , staff were very...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service and food stopped at 9pm, very limited choice for a hot breakfast

    Excellent room , great value for money , staff were very friendly on arrival

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.1
    Clean and well
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We chose this hotel bc of the pool. Were informed at check-in that the pool closed at 9. Opted to eat dinner before a swim after a long day of travel. After dinner my daughter & I put on our bathing suits and went down to the pool. We were denied access to the pool bc kids can’t go in after 7pm. We were not told this upon check-in and were VERY Disappointed. I asked if they could make an exception for the last 30 mins and the staff refused. This was unkind and not customer friendly - esp as the mistake was theirs bc we would have opted to swim before dinner had we been informed of the time rules of pool use.

    Clean and well Maintained.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Delicious food,Clean room,Loved the pool and the view
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is good.Clean room.Nice and big pool.Food was delicious.(had a dinner and breakfast here). Definitely recommend Manor West Hotel and Leisure Club

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.3
    Relaxing , comfortable and near to shopping and Tralee town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable, clean and quiet , stayed one night and room was lovely and hotel in very good location, across the road from very large shopping centre , and near Tralee town which is within walking distance ,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable, well-run modern hotel on the edge of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Showers: difficult to set and maintain comfortable temperature in the bathroom shower, while the leisure centre showers never ran hot and only gave a few seconds of water for each push of the button.

    Spacious suite (upgrade at no extra charge). Comfortable bed and seating. Quiet. Good restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.3
    A convenient place to stay while visiting a relative in hospital.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of privacy at the desk. Could hear conversations in the sitting area.

    An excellent choice for breakfast. Rooms comfortable and spacious. Staff helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.6
    Would stay again every one was lovely and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I order vegetarian breakfast but the sausage was not nice

    Overall every thing was good and we enjoyed our stay. Would recommend it to family and friends

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.2
    Taxi driver told us that Manor West was the best Hotel in Tralee, he was not wrong
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only negative was the bolognese I had in the bar/restaurant. Seemed to be a re-heat and there was a puddle of water at the bottom of the bowl. I should know better than to order Italian in a bar

    Surprised by the size of the room, I think we must have been upgraded without being told. Bed was so comfy, bathroom was outstanding, staff very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    My family felt welcomed and relaxed after a long day travelling for a family wedding
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing i didnt like was when looking out of my bedroom window at the lovely view, i looked down to where all your refuse is collected and saw rats running around that area. Which was quite off putting but feel you need better pest control

    My family were made very welcome and nothing was too much trouble for the staff to cater for our needs The food was great with plenty of variety and the bar was a good place to sit and relax after a busy day

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.9
    Very clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of shops around the hotel. Very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was lovely. There was sparkling water in the room waiting for us on arrival.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.8
    Every little detail adds to the experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast Service & Food Quality Staff took our order and went away. We had to ask multiple times why items were not delivered to the table. Breakfast was to be desired. The Irish Breakfast was dry and salty. Very basic and not filling. There were no beans. Toast was not offered and we was only provided some after asking.

    The Hotel and Room was decorated to a great standard. Twin room had a Queen Size Bed and Single Bed. Bar was a great place to chill-out. Car Parking was easily accessible and at one level.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    It was lovely and comfortable. Staff were very nice and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A daytime slot where the pool is for adults only would be great. By evening time when kids aren't allowed we don't want to swim but it was really busy in the daytime with kids, so an option of an hour where there are no kids would be great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.5
    Very enjoyable stay 3rd time staying would highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    Staff very friendly, professional and helpful. Excellent breakfast choice. High standard of Bar food available. Very good leisure facilities.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    really enjoyed our stay, will definetly be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Very efficient and friendly staff, bed was comfy. We had a family meal for 12 of us it was excellent plenty of choice and very tasty food. Beautiful hotel and spotlessly clean. Very good breakfast also. My grandchildren enjoyed the swimming pool

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    It was a very enjoyable stay from start to finish.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no complaints

    The extreme friendliness of the staff and how helpful they were. The hotel was very accomadating in allowing us to check out late at no additional cost as we had taken part in the marathon and it gave us that extra time to shower and get ready with no pressure.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable and child friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were so friendly and helpful, the pool was great, it had a kids pool. It was very convenient to be next door to a shopping Centre with a late opening Tesco.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    i would recommend it to my friends and that says alot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice and clean with very helpful staff breakfast very good with excellence service also a lovely location to travel from to visit other local towns such as Killarney and the famous ring of Kerry

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.2
    Excellent family stay with a toddler
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food prices in bar were perhaps a little high.

    Excellent welcome and service at reception on arrival, nice comfortable room and beds, underfloor heating in bathroom was a nice surprise and air conditioning in the rooms. Breakfast was great with excellent choice. All staff were courteous and friendly. We ate dinner in the bar which was also very nice, Used leisure facilities and these were fantastic, especially the changing area and family changing room and a bonus to have a separate kiddies pool. Good location beside retail park and free parking. All in all, an excellent family hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.1
    It was an ok stay but not the luxury I expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The used bottle of water in our fridge.. the fact that the bistro was noisy .. the spa was out of use due to refurb but only found out once booked and could not get a refund. The male changing area was smelly and not clean

    The room was clean and comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.2
    Very nice but lacking in Irishness!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The evening meal was 'average' only and there was too long of a wait, I was aware that there were some other guests waiting for food as well and the general reaction from all the guest was that the wait was too long.

    Bed was very comfortable and the pillows were perfect!, Receptionists were very professional and courteous. The whole hotel was immaculate and very spacious.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.6
    10/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to the town, very clean and the rooms were lovely and spacious, the staff were fantastic.the food in the bar was beautiful and not one bit expense also the breakfast had a great selection for everyone.. over all it was a fabulous place to stay I can't to come back I have my next visit booked already

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    9.6
    We shall be back!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    From the moment we arrived we found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. The bedroom was much more than we expected. The food in the Bar was very good as was the breakfast. Overall a very pleasant experience!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    10
    Highly recommend this hotel for staff friendliness, cleanliness and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was great - not too far from town centre, staff were excellent and the food really good. Room temperature good. No real activity in bar at night probably due to time of year. Very relaxing atmostphere.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.2
    Will be staying there again
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing not to like

    A warm welcome as a late night arrival. The large comfortable room that was warm and spotlessly clean. great staff in every section and lots of good food

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    Friendly efficient staff, great food, great location. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing about this hotel that I didn't like

    My husband & I stayed for one night only but we fully intend to use this hotel again in the future. The staff on reception & the staff in the restaurants couldn't have been nicer. We had a very nice spotlessly clean room & bathroom. My husband used the leisure facilities & he was very impressed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    9.5
    Hotel is lovely.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe its just in the presentation but I am sure that breakfast main centre area where fruits/scones/youghurts are, could be laid out better. I think I stayed there 4 years ago and it looks to be the exact same layout which could be freshened up. Otherwise this is hotel is very good.

    Hotel is lovely. Great location and sparkling clean. Bar is lovely and great place to unwind after a hard day if your allowed to have a beer. Its a lovely room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    10
    top class
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had no complaints

    parking outside the front door// nice and warm on a cold cold weekend // lovely swimming pool jacuzzi etc etc Staff v helpfull great for shopping just walk to shops Very quiet at night no noise in bedrooms

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.6
    Lovely 😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seafood platter..... the seafood expect the mussels was battered.. 😞

    Receptionist was lovely and very helpful, hotel in a great location and very clean and modern

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.6
    I enjoyed my stay at this hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was far better than most hotels, the Leisure Centre was good, the bar food was good, the staff were very pleasant and helpful and the ambiance of the hotel was welcoming. I stay in many hotels around the country for business and, while I can't identify any wow factor, except maybe the omelette, I just find this hotel to one of the more pleasant to stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    10
    Great staff, food, location and facilities all made our family occasion very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beyond the control of the hotel - but I was annoyed early morning by a person calling (shouting) for her children who sounded like they were practicing for some Olympic event on the corridor outside my room around 7.15am (Saturday) 🙄

    Loved the comfy bed - loved the fresh breakfast cooked to order (including fish choice) - great staff - convenient location 👍 The restaurant was excellent and I was particularly impressed with how well they interacted with the children in our group - they were patient in explaining the menu to them directly and discreetly checked their choices with parents. They (the children) ranged in age from 2 to 12 and they all felt very grown up and included - apart from the 2yo who was more interested in the balloons which the hotel had provided for our celebration dinner.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    10
    Home from home when I need to stay in Tralee.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Underground carpark is so convenient. reception was very welcoming.. gentleman on duty...told me to go and settle in and not to worry re visa pre clearance, as I was very tired and loaded with bags.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    9.2
    Mixed but ok
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast scrambled eggs terrible- beds 2 singles for a double not a good feeling in the middle of bed big joint running straight up middle not a good feeling when laying on it

    Most things

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    8.8
    Was goo location for rhe purpose of our stay will go back but check whats on in the hotel before han
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar food wasnt great. Bar closed on 2nd night due to a party. Menu limited in restraunt and no where to have a drink only foyer

    STAFF WERE VERY FRIENDLY GREAT BREAKFAST VERY COMFORTABL ROOMS

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    7.1
    We were waiting nearly an hour for our table to be cleared...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were waiting nearly an hour for our table to be cleared of mains and to order dessert but besides that it was an ok hotel not to luxurious or poor just right

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    First class hotel with incredible professional staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff were so welcoming and friendly. Beautiful modern hotel with excellent facilities. Very calm and relaxing atmosphere Superb location We will definitely be back.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    8.8
    Business as usual
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was cold on arrival but due to the fact that I could control the heating in the room this was quickly rectified

    As always the hotel staff, food and facilities were excellent. The leisure centre is extensive and clean. Breakfast is varied and the hot breakfast is freshly cooked.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.6
    Manor West Hotel is a really beautiful Hotel - beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Manor West Hotel is a really beautiful Hotel - beautiful Reception Area and very comfortable room . Probably one of the Best Breakfasts we ever had - really good menu and lovely selection of fresh breads , scones and Croissants. Will definitely stay there again .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable yet luxurious. Will return again in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I only had one mild criticism. I booked a family room and it was a bit cramped, due to the extra cot bed there was very little floor space to move around the beds. The hotel itself was beautiful, lovely lobby with comfortable couches. The paintings and decorations made the hotel a pleasure to be walking around.

    The facilities are excellent. The room was very well supplied with essentials and the bathroom was spotless and spacious.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    9.6
    Very comfie and welcoming
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was disappointing. The sausages were very rubbery. The mushrooms were very slimy and overall it was very disappointing

    Bed was very clean and comfy and I had the b st sleep ever. Theroom was very clean with a great variety of toiletries which smelled amazing. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and I enjoyed my stay here very much and look forward to coming again

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel, convenient location, excellent food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The gentleman at reception accused my parents of not paying for their room (they checked out a day early). This was not a problem as it was a mistake, their payment had not been added to the system for some reason and mistakes happen. However, he took a tone with me when I insisted that they did and said he had spoken to his colleagues who said nobody came to check out the day before which was not the case. He had me call them to ask about the payment which they were not too pleased about and I didn't think his manner was very customer friendly.

    The rooms are spacious, clean and modern, as is the hotel. The location is convenient, close to shops, amenities and the airport. Breakfast was 5 star, great selection and cooked to order, no scrambling at a hot breakfast buffet. Ate in the restaurant also and it was delicious, the bar has a great gin menu too!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Enjoyed our stay,would love to have stayed longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing negative to say

    The bed was very comfy,breakfast was great - served by friendly staff. Sorry that it was only an overnight stay,will definitely be back.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    8.3
    The hotel staff were very helpful and professional at all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    AS we travelled with young children, we found both the baby/toddler pool and main pool were very cold. Also, in our family room, the extra bed was extremely uncomfortable and our little girl had to change beds during the night.

    The hotel staff were very helpful and professional at all times. The room and all areas were very well maintained. Location is excellent as near Playdium (play area for children) and also located right beside Manor West Shopping Centre, which has Debenhams.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    Good for shopping in Debenhams next door. Easy access to all tourist activities in Tralee.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast coffee was cold and weak but was replaced with a smile.

    Easy access to electricity sockets in room to charge phones and also fridge in room. Good parking on site. V friendly staff. Amazing porridge.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.2
    A pleasure as always will definitely be returning
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have to say the food - had dinner in the bar one night and it was only Ok, also the breakfast was a bit of a let down

    The staff, they were brilliant nothing was too much trouble. It was spotlessly clean couldn't fault it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very disappointing. Pancakes didn't taste fresh. French toast was very small barely cooked and didn't include fruit compote.

    Location, comfort and accommodating staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    I couldn't fault it.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bar man needs to be thought how to pour a pint of Guinness (minor complaint)

    I couldn't fault it. From the receptionist to walking out the door I found it perfect.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    6.3
    Great room, comfey bed, spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Swimming pool was cold and has kids swimming lessons taking place so was not the luxury swimming pool that you are led to believe on the website. The changing rooms were like being back at school. Not impressed.

    Great room, comfey bed, spacious. Breakfast was good but the waiter was not up to standard. The location was right next to a large retail park but not impacting on the hotel, so good location too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.1
    Stay was fine, its a nice hotel, good breakfast, would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed in room 119. noise from the weights in the gym was annoying, we were going out, we were told at reception this would stop at 22.00 , on our return, yes it had stopped. However 8.am the noise started again. So avoid room 119.

    Fast check in, nice room, all very good , Parking was on the hotel grounds, but I think they have an underground car park as well,

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Comfortable, luxurious. Brian on reception was extremely helpful, and staff generally were great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The first room I got didn't have proper soundproofing(just a door between rooms, which was very noisy

    I had a beautiful really big luxurious room with a terrace and a view of the mountains, all at a standard price

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Michael.. Mallow
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hadn't time to use the Pool facilities looked good next time

    Clean spacious hotel felt welcome from the start great underground car park good bar food and service room very comfortable and breakfast was super

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.6
    A luxury style acccomodation -takes you to another world for a while!
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not applicable as faultless

    I have stayed at this hotel a few times over the years. The hotel is maintained to a very high standard. Breakfast selection is amazing and staff are very friendly and helpful. I have not had dinner at the hotel restaurant but have done so at the hotel bar and the food was delicious.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.8
    Very good apart from the bed situation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed. For the money we paid to stay here we would have expected to get a double bed in the room not two beds pushed together with two single mattress. It made sleeping together very uncomfortable as you could feel the divide in the bed.

    Swimming pool very good evening Meal in bar excellent waiting staff overly accommodating breakfast very good apart from the sausages

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    10
    Perfect in every way!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything

    Would definitely stay here again! Feels like home away from home. I don't think you will find a more friendly, comfortable and accommodating hotel. We really enjoyed our stay- beds were comfy, food was delicious.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.6
    Had a great quiet nights sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    I have stayed here before and I was just a pleased with it as this time more signs to help people find their rooms could help alot

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Excellent location - highly recommend it
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were very welcoming and friendly on arrival. Breakfast was lovely and the staff very helpful and available in the breakfast room. Also there were newspapers available which was great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.9
    Not enough staff for the busy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room, shampoos in the bathroom, had been used before us, only half full and one had makeup on it. The dressing gowns were so worn, I would have preferred not to have seen them. There was stains on the front one. The tea was horrible At breakfast we had to ask for bowls and then milk and butter for our table I surely waited 20 minutes to check out. The lone receptionist was checking out, restaurant booking, answering another phone, while checking out guests

    The staff were helpful even though they were run off their feet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    10
    FANTASTIC!!!!!
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At breakfast I opted for the cooked vegetarian option, which consisted of 2 veggie sausages, grilled tomato and mushrooms and a poached egg on toast (you could choose the way your egg was cooked). Only one minor issue - the egg was overdone and the yolk had completely set, but I still ate and enjoyed it and it was only a minor issue! Other than that, everything was delicious and I wouldn't hesitate to stay her again - I was made to feel very welcome, so thank you to all the wonderful staff!

    Absolutely gorgeous hotel. The front of house staff were so friendly and helpful - when I checked in (which they facilitated early so that my luggage was safe), I was chatting to the lady who was on receptio - when she heard that I was going to the hospital for a scan and had been fasting she immediately replied, 'as soon as you're finished, come back here and we'll have the tea ready for you'!! So nice! The room was lovely, very spacious and clean with temperature control, underfloor heating and tea/coffee making facilities. The bed was very comfortable and I got a great night's sleep (which is unusual for me in a hotel!) There was a great choice of breakfast, both cooked and continental - pancakes, traditional cooked Irish, cooked veggie, pancakes, omlette, sscones & pastries, granola, yoghurts, juices etc.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    4.6
    Not good to much noise next to lifts & main door to lifts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed too hard - 2 rooms next to lifts when we ask you for quite rooms. - Food to costly - No bed sheets just heavy duvet cover. Will not be using Booking again myself or my brother Peter Grantham

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    "Tralee of a Time in Kerry"
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything about the property it was in walking distance to alot of areas..even though we had a car, close to link roads to Dingle, Killarney, and other locations.

    Very welcoming Staff...at Reception/Restaurant.. Courteous throughout our stay... loved the area centralised to all areas...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.6
    Perfect Hotel in every way apart from the leisure suite
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower dripped permanently after use although housekeeping seem to be able to turn it off. I would've liked to lounger on the balcony to relax on that would've been a nice extra. The swimming Pool was always full with children having swimming lessons or I don't use it in the gym. When I hotel offers this service to outside people it is difficult for the people who have paid for a hotel room to use and enjoy the facilities. We did not use the facilities although we were there for five days for this reason.

    It was beautiful. We booked the poppy suite which had a large bedroom leading onto cupboard space and storage with a large lounge room at the end there were plenty of tables to sit up at all relax at the sofa with. The balcony run the full length of the rooms which made it spacious and they had put a table and chairs out there. The room overlooks the mountains which was perfect.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were disappointed to discover that the spa treatments were only available Thursday Friday and Saturday, we only arrived Saturday evening so we're too late :-(

    The room was lovely and clean with a very large bed and the bathroom was excellent with twin sinks bath and double shower. Really nice..

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    I should have done this review at the time because now I...
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I should have done this review at the time because now I can't remember the staff members name but a lovely lady on reception helped me out when my car broke down on my way there, just outside of Killarney! It had been a long day working and I had a friend's wedding in Cloghane the next day and she was so helpful finding me a taxi man she trusted to bring me to the hotel and then offering and arranging for a sandwich to be made for me as it was late and I'd been driving/working all day! The staff who met me when I got there were lovely and helpful too. And the hotel was lovely and clean and it was finally relaxing to be in my room! (Also was very handy that they're right next to so many big shops, grabbed a couple of things in Debenhams and Tesco the next morning before the wedding! Thank you to all the staff there (especially the lovely wonan who helped me, sorry I can't remember your name!)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    Manor West First timer
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't have any complaints about my stay.

    The staff were extremely friendly and able to help with anything. The facilities at the hotel were amazing and everything was as advertised. Rooms were nice and quiet as hotel was situated just outside town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.5
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the roommcould have been better, i went away wit my new husband it was a little mini moon and we were in a room with a adjoining door, i made clear we were away on our first trip as husband and wife.

    I liked the swimming facilities.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I wasn't there for longer!

    I invited myself on my sistersite romantic birthday night away but still had an amazing time as I went swimming and watched movies so I find feel like I was gatecrashing their night! Everything was amazing. Staff, food, pool all amazing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    The staff particularly in the Bar/Restaurant were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff particularly in the Bar/Restaurant were charming, friendly and very helpful. All the food at breakfast and dinner was excellent. Even the packed lunch was tasty.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean big room, comfortable bed, long deep bath, good shower, great facilities, very friendly helpful reception staff who remembered me by name, awesome massage!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.3
    Staff could not be friendlier
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is pretty much surrounded by a shopping park, which meant the views from the room (second floor) wasn't great.

    The staff were so friendly and could not do enough for us, made us feel very welcome. Room was large, clean and the bed very very comfortable. Location just on the edge of Tralee makes it perfect as a base from exploring Dingle, Inch and tons of other gorgeous places in North Kerry

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    8.8
    Excellent value and comfort
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    better selection of juices for breakfast

    Modern room very good breakfast good but unfortunately you only had orange juice no other selection juices that's the only issue I had , the breakfast I had was excellent the scramble egg was delicious and the staff were friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.5
    Excellent hotel .wonderful staff and food excellent and bedrooms excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location a fair bit outside the town not really walking distance .Our only tiny complaint.

    breakfast excellent and fantastic variety of options for differing tastes

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel, great food, very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    No morning newspapers :(

    I have ticked family (u 18) but it was in fact Family with adult children, but no box for that (family event) Loved the views, the rooms the comfort - great hotel overall

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    7.1
    love hotel but wouldn't eat in the bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed about the food severed in the bar. When we order the food we asked for our meal not to have some items. It came with some of them so sent it back. Won't mind that it can be common enough. When they returned with it, it was still wrong with the very same item. They lied and came up with the worst excuses ever. They didn't charge for the meal which was ok. Just disappointed that we had to send it back twice. Couldn't be bothered hoping for third time lucky!

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: