Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mill Times Hotel, Westport 3 stars

Mill Street, Westport, Ireland

#8 of 10 hotels in Westport

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 412 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Good central location, just had 2 breakfast and 1 evening...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property is outdated, could do with a facelift , is quite dark as a result of the dark furniture throughout

    Good central location, just had 2 breakfast and 1 evening meal, food was good and fresh , staff very friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    No car parking at the hotel yet parking is advertised...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no parking at site pre payment taken before arrival

    No car parking at the hotel yet parking is advertised payment was taken before i arrived i always pay on arrival wi fi not mentioned in room staff were good food was good but first two points made i would not return to this hotel and i am a frequent travller

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Quiet gem of hotel, food and staff in Westport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double and Single Bedded Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking outside hotel is hit and miss but they do have attached car park facilities. Great location

    Location, very friendly staff, food excellent, clean and reasonably priced. Good breakfast choices - will definitely use this hotel again - Great relaxing bar /TV for evenings

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.2
    Westport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some noise from other rooms, beds very soft, street noise in rooms yhat dace street

    Big rooms, great location, nice breakfast, secure underground parking,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.9
    The location was ideal for walking around Westport, but nightime noise kept me awake
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was lots of noise in the area. There was nighttime street work being done until after midnight and it kept me awake. There was also a child in an adjoining room who was screaming for several hours. To top it all off for an hour or so a dog was barking in a yard on my side of the hotel. Needless to say I did not get much sleep.

    The location was terrific in being able to walk around downtown Westport. The hotel was clean and the staff were very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.3
    Great location of your looking for someone cheap!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car park was tiny and very hard to get in and out of but there is a car park across the road which is really cheap. The rooms didn't look anything like the rooms in the pictures but for the price you pay, it was fine.. The rooms did smell really musky so I would suggest an automatic air freshener in each room.

    The property was in a brilliant location right in the middle of the town! There are plenty of bars and restaurants around with no need for taxi's. The staff were lovely! Breakfast was OK.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Excellent quality and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very dark for ladies getting ready more lights needs

    Staff here at this hotel are unbelievable they go out of the way to make you feel welcome (young and old ) very well trained in customer service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    Location great. Rooms, staff and food all excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was clean. Bed was comfortable. Bathroom was spacious and clean. Hotel was warm and cozy. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Bar is very nice and welcoming.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.3
    Small hotel, that could seem a lot better with a few small changes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room wasn't ready at the assigned check-in time (4pm). I got the impression from the girl on reception that she wasn't expecting us. We came back an hour or so later and it still wasn't ready. After another 40 mins or so, we eventually got into our room. We were given a voucher for a complimentary glass of wine each at the hotel bar for this inconvenience. The room was clean and organised when we got to it, however we discovered later that there wasn't any shower gel left in the bottle, and only a few tissues left in the box. The receptionist left some small shower gel bottles in the room on request the next day. We found it wierd that there were lots of light switches in the room that seemed to do nothing. The full Irish breakfast wasn't tasty at all. Generic sausages/rashers/puddings and a tasteless egg. Such a shame given the quality of butchers in the area. The (freshly brewed) coffee was almost undrinkable. We opted for the French toast and tea the second morning, which was an improvement.

    The location is really ideal, bang in the centre of Westport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.7
    Great location in a charming town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The window in my room didn't do a good job of keeping out the noise at night from the street below. Its not really the hotel's fault that I'm a light sleeper and the weekends in Westport are lively with all the pubs but a more modern window would probably help to reduce the noise a lot.

    The location was great, right in the middle of town. The staff were very nice and the breakfast was great. Overall the hotel was comfortable and clean. A good stay!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant hotel in middle of town. Couldnt ask for any more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were over from England for a wedding in Galway and decided to do last minute stop over in Westport. Great value hotel. Perfect location for Westport. Brilliant breakfast. Staff fab. So friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was loud at night as someone had a party and we weren't able to sleep from about 3 to 5 am.

    Perfect central location, friendly staff, good late bar.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    6.3
    In general not bad don't forget first impressions last and reception is the first port of call
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived the receptionist shouted out to us from a back office not very professional and more or less wanted payment before we got our keys

    The food was first class

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    very enjoyable
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    only fault the windows need replacing to double glazed

    very friendly and helpful staff food was excellent, great breakfast. very relaxing place to stay in a beautiful town.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    8.8
    Once renovation is finished this will add extra value to choosing this property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish we had realised that traditional music was played at weekends, we were sorry we missed that.

    Centrally located property undergoing renovation. Great staff, excellent breakfast and secure parking all add up to a good stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    6.3
    Will not be staying there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    5 minutes late for breakfast-only offered a full Irish breakfast. When we pleaded, my husband got two boiled eggs that crumbled in his hands( undercooked). I got french toast and my stomach felt funny all day. Heater not working in bedroom. Hairdryer not working in bedroom. Bed uncomfortable, hard with plastic protector!!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    3.8
    Disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double and Single Bedded Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't want to complain as it was New Year's Day. But I think it was unfair of us to have to pay the full amount for our stay. Our key didn't work and we had to get ready in a room where someone was violently sick 3 days before. We didn't get into our room until 3:00 am after the ball. I know it wasn't the hotels fault but I do think paying the full amount was a little unfair.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    8.3
    Great stay, very relaxing, enjoyable and lots of choice to eat all around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double and Single Bedded Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Possible smell on entering room, maybe not fresh or maybe cleaning products used. Not sure.

    Very central, close to all shops, bars and restaurants. Staff lovely.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    8.8
    It was grand thank you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double and Single Bedded Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The advertised parking is misleading and so once in the car park, it was very difficult to get out as someone had parked in the turning space and the angles are so tight. Thank goodness a staff member was there to help guide me.

    The food is always very good. The Christmas decorations were fabulous & the room was clean. The matress was comfy but it sloped to one side.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    8.3
    Staff were friendly & helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No car parking. Underground carpark was closed but having used it previously, its very tight! There is parking on the street & some carparks close by but prefer the safety of a hotel car park. This hasnt stopped us going back.

    Staff were friendly & helpful. Bed was so comfortable, hard to get out in the morning. Christmas decorations were fabulous! Location is excellent, centre of town & close to everything.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    5.0
    The receptionist was lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed Was extremely uncomfortable and the moving of beer kegs at 12:30am was extremely annoying while trying to sleep. The car park is also unacceptable.

    The receptionist was lovely

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    7.9
    Good value, superb location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only complaint is the weak tea at breakfast....can we have some more tea bags in tea pots and stirred please

    Staff, cosy foyer, food, location. The Christmas decorations are fab

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a room at the front of the hotel and it was very noisy. The restaurant was great as it had a double window. They were very accomadating with giving us a different room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    8.3
    Location perfect for what we wanted and for the people we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very warm and couldn't seem to turn the radiator down and not serficient lighting in bedroom.

    Location perfect for what we wanted and for the people we were meeting 👍.parking was very convenient. Breakfast was filling, set you up for the day, would recommend this hotel to all of my friends

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    6.7
    Good location.Hotel in general is getting run down.It was much better a few years ago.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't sleep after 6 am on first night,heavy traffic,very noisy front room,Windows need refurbishing.We were moved to a quieter room.Attitude of receptionist left a lot to be desired.Cooked breakfast was tasteless,didn't bother getting up for it after first morning,10 am finish is far too early.

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.5
    The hotel was extremely clean.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only disappointing item was the car parking. There are very few spaces in the small car park, and the car park is tiny, so it was very hard to drive into and out of it. There is a public car park across the road, which is very reasonably priced (70c for the first hour, and 30c for every hour after that).

    The hotel was extremely clean. The staff were very helpful, and we got a 10% discount for food as soon as we arrived. The hotel is very well placed in the centre of town. The rooms were very clean, warm and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.5
    Excellent location right in the centre of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The car park was full all weekend & the hotel rooms could do with some modernisation.

    Excellent location right in the centre of town. Nice big rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    5.8
    Shabby and overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs a serious overhaul...the curtains are ancient shabby curtains , mixmatched decor and furniture. Pillows were like rocks. Bed not comfortable. Have stayed in this hotel for years but standards are slipping in the past year. Very overpriced for the standard of room one gets.

    I like the location- right in the middle of Westport town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.8
    Very relaxing. Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking in hotel underground car park very tight.

    Location of hotel excellent. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Breakfast was delicious with all fresh ingredients.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    Relaxing break to celebrate my birthday .Thanks for everything .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to leave earlier than planned because of the impending storm

    The comfortable and warm room , the breakfast was fantastic ,as was the meals we got in uncle Sam's oh the desserts were to die for . :-)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    Wonderful hotel, fantastic staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints at all!

    The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Great little "extras," like 10% off dinner in the restaurant and 2 free drinks at their sister pub. The restaurant was comfortable with good food and great service. Our room was comfortable and well appointed, but small. Since we were there only one night, that wasn't a problem. The bathroom was clean and modern. Wonderfully convenient (practically just outside the front door) to the Bus Eireann bus stops in and out of town to Galway. Westport is a picture postcard of town!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    5.4
    We were not best pleased with the room we were given for the money we payed. Great location though.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The paint was hanging off the ceiling in our room. There were workman drilling and banging in the room next to ours at 10 am which we were not very pleased with. Overall the room we stayed was not very comfortable, especially when your paying €150 a night, not good.

    We got an early check in

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    5.8
    Wouldn't stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived to the hotel. Car park was full so had to park on the street. Friendly staff. Very noisy during the night. No towels in the room on arrival but contacted and staff sorted it..arrived for breakfast that morning and it was disaster.. every table was a mess.. no cutlery, glasses, using saucers as side plates .. I had stayed in this hotel a few years back and it has really deteriorated for such a perfect location. Staff need a bit more learning skills.. reception were great.. wait staff terrible. Hotel needs a revamp

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.1
    Staff were friendly and location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double and Single Bedded Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was awful - 2 people in double bed and both kept dipping into the middle of the bed! Staff forgot us when we ordered dinner...was only when we asked about 45 mins later that they remembered! Breakfast wasn't the best either

    Staff were friendly and location was perfect.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    10
    Really nice stay at Mill Times Hotel, would definitely go back! Location was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double and Single Bedded Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found it a little difficult to park but once we found the location it was great!

    Very Friendly, helpful staff! Rooms were lovely and clean! Bathroom spacious and bright!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    8.8
    Central location in town centre, but not.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double and Single Bedded Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I only stayed for one night, so limited time in hotel and on balance fairly expensive.

    Central location in town centre, but not. Affected by any noise from the local bars.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.3
    Most enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Parking a bit awkward and narrow spacing to manouver into and out of. ~Charged more than we were quoted online roughly about £30.

    Room large enough not to have to squeeze around everything. Beds comfortable.Toilet cleaned daily. Fresh towels daily. Cleaning staff brilliant and helpful, also reception staff extra helpful. Television in working order plus kettle and hairdryer.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    5.0
    I love Westport. hotel in good central location to shops and pubs
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room décor tired. Bathroom tatty. when you have a shower you can look out the open window beside your elbow. bath seals mouldy. No bath towels in our room when we arrived. Receptionist didn't tell us there was a lift to our floor which we discovered after lugging our bags up two floors . When our friends had arrived their room wasn't ready-Reception was to phone them when the room was ready. They never phoned. Car park under hotel is very awkward and very small. better to pay a couple of Euro each day at car park down street.

    We ate both nights in restaurant. Food was lovely and good value . Good breakfast. Restaurant staff very helpful and waitress great bubbly personality

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.5
    Excellent staff and food. Was noisy due to location of bars in the immediate area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double and Single Bedded Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was a public car park across the road from the hotel, which you had to pay for. The cost was not expensive but if you left your car over the time you could get a ticket. I feel the hotel should agree a free ticket service with the council for customers.

    Excellent staff and breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    8.8
    Stayed with my parents on a family night away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double and Single Bedded Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed with my parents on a family night away. Spacious room with a double & 2 single beds. Would 100% stay again for location - restaurants, shops, pubs etc in walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.5
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt the hotel was over priced for the star rating and breakfast but it is Westport and I'm sure other hotels are similar price.

    Great location, some car parking. There was absolutely lovely night porter called John who made us sandwiches when we came in after the night out on Friday night. A Lovely man who was more than happy to give us local information about things to do etc

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    Ideal location in town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park is a bit tricky but free and definitely not a deal breaker.

    Perfect location in the town. travelling with elderly parent of moderate mobility so this was ideally located for meandering around the town. Nice quiet bar with decent food and friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    7.1
    Great location but needs updating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sounding proofing in the room was very poor especially the door to the hall. You could easily hear conversations in neighbouring rooms and from the hallway. There was a draught from the window and you could hear all outside noise like the window was open even when it was closed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.5
    We expected to have parking on site per their website, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We expected to have parking on site per their website, but arrived to find that the underground parking was under construction. We had to park on the street and keep moving the car to avoid being ticketed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    6.3
    the hotel was in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    if bathroom door was open there was a strong smell of urine and around the window had a black mildew bad nights sleep noise from outside until early morning

    the hotel was in good location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    7.5
    Feels like hotel has seen better days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel parking was being renovated and no other arrangements had been made for parking. Fortunately, it was not too difficult to find parking on the street for an overnight stay. Believe hotel had been renovated not so long ago, but renos already had a worn look. Use of wood made the place seem drab.

    Location. Beds comfortable. Room was a good size.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    9.2
    easy, comfortable, friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hairdryer in room

    When I booked it only booked 1 person even though I thought I booked 2 was same price regardless but staff was super helpful and sorted it for me straight away

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    9.2
    Excellent value and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was not very comfortable. May benefit from replacement mattress.

    Staff were very courteous rooms clean and spacious. Great breakfast and restaurant also excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    9.6
    We had an absolute ball. Breakfast should be called a little bit of heaven cos it was perfect!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is hard to dislike anything when everyone is so pleasant.

    1. The friendliness - Receptionist Friday evening so pleasant and friendly. The bar staff friendly and good craic and the waitress at breakfast so cheerful and nice. Bed was so comfy I wanted to bring it home with me (I didn't!!) So central - didn't have to walk too far for anything.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    6.7
    grand for the stag / hen brigade, not a couples weekend away place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    girl in reception unfriendly unhelpful, no wifi in bedroom, TV did not work, wheelie bins in hall outside bedroom door.

    bar and restaurant staff excellent, friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    8.8
    Was comfy and good for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double and Single Bedded Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much like the pictures. Needs updating.

    The staff was extremely accomadating. We asked for a different room and they had one they were willing to give us. Right in the middle of town.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    8.3
    Value for money In a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel needs upgrading. It is rather dated and gloomy in the reception and bars. Modernising would greatly enhance this hotel as it is in a perfect location.

    Beds comfy with nice bed linen. Room of a good size. Reception very helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    9.6
    Westport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From we entered the hotel the staff on reception was brillant we got into are room which was grand the shower was over the bath not separate the room was warm and clean for all the time we spent in the room the food was excellent the service was excellent to I can't fault it at all . The hotel is just round the corner just of the Main Street in Westport which was class as we hadn't far to go to shops bars and restaurants. The car park facility isnt that good as it only holds about 8 cars and Its very narrow there Is a car park across the road which is pay and display and free after 6 but overall great hotel

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    9.2
    Rooms,comfortable,clean,bright, B/fast,excellent choice,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had Valentine meal,with partners& friends,,disappointed,,the duck too chewy,,told manager,who apologised,,partners Steak parts not edible,, not offered tea,coffee,, informed Natasha at reception,, enjoyed our stay, BUT,that meal was poor value, pity,

    Rooms,comfortable,clean,bright, B/fast,excellent choice, v,good,, bar food v,good,, staff,attentive, friendly,,a big shout for Eleanor,, excellent at b/fast & bar, great value,,would definitely stay again

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    8.3
    Lovely honestly and would come back again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The was no fridge or hair dryer in the room nd it took a while to warm up.

    We had the executive suite and the bed was amazing and so comfy, the room was very spacious and had a nice warm feel to it. The bathroom was also so very nice. My partner and I used the big bath together 2 times which was really lovely.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    10
    Will have been going 30 year's an always can't wait to go back amazing place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot fault the place in anyway would recommend mayo especially westport an surrounding areas

    Was amazing experience the people surrounding friendly love the place wonderful place to visit

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    4.6
    Over-rated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is run down since we last visited, water leaking in hallway and need updating. Double bed was small and very soft. No bottled water in room or porter available during the night to get some off when needed.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    10
    Great location, personnel and room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a problem with our reservation by booking. The hotel didn't have it but the receptionist gave us a room and apologised for this "problem" and she offered two glasses. The room was very comfortable with a king size bed. The price was cheap according to the quality of our night.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    8.3
    My love of Wesport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car Park - I arrived and there was not ample parking at all. I had to use a public car park and pay. An unfortunate blip on a great stay.

    Loved the breakfast and the room. Bathroom was beautiful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    9.6
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception is v important...so try & get a suit on the fabulously helpful reception nist!... & bring her out front... with nice flowers & soft music (helpful tip)

    Eggs could have been fluffier & bit garnish with the salmon pls...

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    9.6
    Mills Time Hotel,Westport,we will be back..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was cozy and very inviting.The King size bed was very comfortable.The Decor was lovely..The ensuite shower was wonderful,and very clean,with a heated towel rack as well..The Breakfast included in the Room Rate was varied and 😋

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    6.3
    Tired hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor was awful. There was a massive crack/hole in the wall in our room. The temp was so high in the room we were stifled all night. The curtains were dirty and dusty and the decor was extremely dated and in need of a spruce

    Staff were lovely

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    10
    I thought it would be very noisy at night as its on the...
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was ok!

    I thought it would be very noisy at night as its on the street but it wasn't. Westport is a lovely town, people very friendly!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    5.8
    Our stay was great got to see and do lots of things westport house adventure park was very enjoyabl,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double and Single Bedded Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coming out of the underground car park something should be done coming out onto the street for low cars in the front coming down off the footpath my car kept getting stuck in the road and pulling off my number plate this really needs to be looked at,

    The bed's were a bit hard noise from the street was terrible as were to the front of the building , the room was very warm had to leave on the fan all night, ,

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    9.6
    Great central Westport Location, freindly and excellent run
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the walk up the mountain

    staff could not help the group enough, rooms were clean and welcoming and location excellent opposite car park which in Westport is a bonus

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    9.2
    The bedroom was very clean and bed was confortable and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beef and turkey and ham was reheated, all the veg was perfect.

    The bedroom was very clean and bed was confortable and the bathroom was spotless, beautiful soft towels.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    7.1
    Ok mid range hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had the impression there was on site parking but receptionist advised against using their underground car park saying it wasn't advisable. Room was very noisy up until about 2am due to coach outside plus pub emptying - ask for quiet room.

    All the features you would expect from mid range hotel

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.8
    This was a brief overnight stop off in Westport but nevertheless enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The evening meal and breakfast were good and promptly served without fuss. The bedroom was spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.3
    Great location in the centre of Westport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good central hotel, well-equipped and spacious. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.9
    Car park
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Great time at mill times.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double and Single Bedded Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Comfortable beds. Great selection for breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    6.7
    Location, in the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds we're not comfortable

    Location, in the centre

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location, but feels like budget hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double and Single Bedded Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic facilities, very warm on 3rd floor . Hot food ok at breakfast but no pastries left

    Very convenient location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    PEFFECT LOCATION AND VALUE FOR MONEY
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Housekeeping staff were very efficient. Ample breakfast. Food in the bar was lovely. Room was perfect.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    Liked staff .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything . Lively staff

    Liked staff . And place was friendly homely clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: