Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Morehampton Townhouse 3 stars

78 Morehampton Road, Donnybrook, DO4 WV96 Dublin, Ireland

#57 of 104 B&Bs and Inns in Dublin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 923 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    8.8
    Direct connection to the airport;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Direct connection to the airport; nice and clean rooms; very good breakfast (continental and full Irish option); tea and coffee in the room. Nice and helpful personel

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    7.5
    Good place for a night's stay
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the receptionist who was working in the morning was very kind and helpful, the receptionist who first welcomed us was very rude. There was a smell in the bathroom when we first entered the room. There was a hair inside the package of the soap. Toilet seat was shaky. No fridge in the room. Very poor wi-fi. We couldn't practically use it.

    The building was beautiful with high ceilings and windows. Beds were comfortable. There were stores and restaurants very close to the hotel. Breakfast was basic but OK. Tea/coffee facilities in the room.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    5.0
    Won’t go back. Taking advantage of accommodation crisis in Dublin.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a box size. When you stand and spread your arms out, that was the size for over 100 euro for the night. Bathroom too small. No bath. No comfort at all. Carpets shabby

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    7.9
    The receptionist was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was barely warm. Construction work started at 8 am which might have been next door but sounded like they were behind the headboard.

    The receptionist was very friendly and helpful. The location was very good. Accommodation was very clean and relatively comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    9.2
    Very friendly clean and nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I arrived very late and had to leave before seven so I was not able to get breakfast even though it would have been included. The staff prepared me a breakfast to go which was super nice!! The room was tiny but very clean and nice.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    8.3
    The bed was very comfy, I had breakfast close by, the staff...
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was very comfy, I had breakfast close by, the staff bent over backwards to ensure my visit was enjoyable and successful, especially Alex. Many good memories of Dublin

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    5.8
    Ok for one night (just)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water . Car park just about ok. The reception unmanned at night nor available early morning . General decorative order. Too many bedrooms ' poor soundproofing . Could listen to at least three Tvs at once .location worked for us but would not work for everybody. Poor TV channel selection. Expensive B&B. Would not stay for more than one night.

    The location and it did have a car park.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.1
    We enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms were very small and warm. We were unable to open a window.

    Staff was super friendly. Letting us use the dining room to play cards as the rooms were just to small to fit 4 people. Location was good, easy and nice 25 minute walk to the city centre. Breakfast was good, enough choice and again staff was super efficient and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    6.7
    Lovely staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Overpriced for such old rooms - the place needed work to bring up to standard and room I stayed in was too warm even without radiators on.

    Lovely staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.1
    It was a nice stay in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was attractive and spacious but a bit tired it just needed updating, bed was average. Unfortunately it was noisy being on a main road with street traffic but you can't do anything about that, I did get to sleep late, so not a restful sleep.

    Staff were really great. A pretty breakfast room serving full Irish and Continental breakfasts. Very tasty and substantial. Location was great for the Airport Bus and to Town. Best priced accommodation I could find in Dublin for a weekend.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel facilities & staff top class
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff very very helpful & friendly. Being an older lady travelling myself they made sure I was ok & had ground floor room as have 2 walking sticks. I will be back

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    8.8
    A nice historical building with easy access to the centre of Dublin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It wasn't easy to find the entrance to the parking, especially as the hotel is on a busy junction. Although the hotel is listed I would think it would be possible to upgrade the windows and also repaint the woodwork in the bedroom.

    A nice traditional listed building with lots of period features, including wooden shutters on the windows which was useful as they were only single glazed, and information about the property and its surroundings. The room was a good size as was the bathroom. Breakfast was good with lots of choice and lots to eat. The staff we met were all friendly. The hotel is on a busy road junction and there are bus stops very close by. Parking was off street.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    8.0
    Location was ideal for our needs and the staff were...
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were dreadfully uncomfortable and the room was cold, with the curtains pulled at night and the rad under the window all heat was lost to the night air outside defeating purpose of them. Morehampton Townhouse could be a super place to stay if money were put into it to upgrade rooms.

    Location was ideal for our needs and the staff were genuinely friendly and easy going

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.3
    A great location just enough outside of Dublin to be quiet, but close enough to the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice city property. Bus stop close by. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was ready, even though we arrived very early, this was a huge help for us because of the time differences.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.5
    Clean and functional
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs to top floor not for elderly.No lift as building has protected status.price on high side for b&b albeit in Dublin.Breakfast costu on high side.Cheaper breakfast at Rolys bistro in Ballsbridge ten minute walk.

    Room was very clean and functional,comfy bed, duck feather pillows ,no traffic noisein quiet suburb of Dublin close to city centre.Tea making facilities in rooms.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.5
    Did the job
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a few small things need tweaking, the bed was OK, not the best I've slept in, the shower door was off it's rails, the water power wasn't great and took a while to get warm.

    Had parking, easy to get to, staff very pleasant, everything else was fine.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    5.4
    Adequate, convenient, and we enjoyed the breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom and bedroom were a little tired. The floor tiles were coming off. The decor in the bedroom was dated.

    It was convenient to RDS. The breakfast was good, and the waitress charming.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.2
    A lovely stay near RDS
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The staff were just so helpful. Breakfast great all cooked to order. Choice of breads, fruits, cakes, cereal, juices if continental - jams and marmalades and honey. whatever you liked cooked - eggs any way. proper coffee and pots of tea.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great breakfast, good location for going to RDS show. Still close enough to go into city centre. This is my second time to stay here & will be staying next year again if I can get it booked early again..😄

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.8
    They were very accommodating when we arrived at 2am in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Despite being a lovely location it isn't central Dublin so don't be fooled. Lot's of lovely restaurants and pubs nearby and right next to a bus stop with buses to the Airport and the centre of the City regularly.

    They were very accommodating when we arrived at 2am in the morning. Breakfast was cooked to order and was delicious! Room despite being lower ground floor was lovely , clean and comfy. Would stay again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    5.4
    It was clean, and there was free parking, albeit a tiny lot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price, the room was tiny. I was under the impression I was getting an entire apartment, but got only a tiny basement room. The bathroom, though clean and modern, had a very strange shower set-up with no curtain or door so water got all over the entire bathroom floor. When I booked, I was told breakfast was not available at the property so I made other arrangements. However, upon check-in they asked if I wanted to purchase breakfast. Finally, this is located in a residential neighborhood, so it’s quite a distance to any of the city’s attractions. Considering all of these things, the Key Collection Temple Bar is a much better value. I should note that one of the receptionists was very helpful taking the time to describe the area with a map, and for that I am grateful. 😊

    It was clean, and there was free parking, albeit a tiny lot.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    Worth to stay in.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extremely clean room and bathroom. VERY helpful Staff - even checking in in the middle of night (01:30 a.m.) wasn't a problem even though help desk works betwen 8-22! Tasty and fresh breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    3.8
    Room unbelievably tiny, a monk's cell would have been...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room unbelievably tiny, a monk's cell would have been bigger. Indifferent staff. So, so far from the city, meaning a €5.70 round-trip bus fare, . Far and away the worst value for money ever.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    A perfect complement to visiting beautiful and historic Dublin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no elevator but the highest stair at second floor [level 3] is worth the exercise. There is no air conditioning; however the natural ventilation is very good.

    An hotel in a heritage building with very helpful staff, in a quiet comfortable suburb just outside Dublin city centre, with efficient bus transport on doorstep, right next to Herbert Park, a wonderful array of neighbourhood shops, cafes, restaurants, bars. In all an excellent location for visiting Dublin, UCD campus, and taking tours. We loved it. There is ample dedicated car parking space.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    6.7
    Clean, close to City centre > Would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked in about 8 pm and couldn't see many restaurants in the area. Dublin city centre just a short bus ride (but you need the correct change as the buses refuse to give any)

    Beds comfortable, everything very clean, handy secure car park (but small) we had to leave 6am to catch a train so it was handy knowing the key pin for the car park as no-one on reception until 7am. >>>>.would recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bottled water in the room would be great, the tap water wasn't the best.

    Perfect place to stay for a night out in Dublin, really lovely staff, and brilliant being able to use there car park. Excellent price for an over night in dublin, extremely clean, will definitely stay again. : )

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    5.4
    Old building with all the defects and none of the charm
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was very small, the bathroom especially, and the hotel was so hot, almost unbearable. I know Dublin rarely gets the weather we had during our stay, but I can only assume it gets incredibly cold in winter as well. It's an old building so it creaks, there's no lock on the window, there are no slippers provided, the sink is too shallow to enable you to fill up the kettle to make tea/coffee. We stayed four nights and while things got gradually better, I'll still remember it as a horrible stay and have returned ill because of it.

    It's in a nice area, Herbert Park around the corner is beautiful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    5.0
    The room we stayed in was at the top of the house.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower was awful

    The room we stayed in was at the top of the house. The shower was a dribble and currently with the weather being so hot the room was like a sauna. Perhaps the other rooms in the building are better?

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.1
    15 minutes drive from the ferry port
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our most expensive B&B out of 10 during our tour of Southern & Northern Ireland & the price didn't include breakfast, which the others did. For this we expected something special, but it felt like somewhere the local council used to house people, couldn't wait to leave.

    15 minutes drive from the ferry port

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    My stay was worth the money , I can’t fault the hotel and...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My stay was worth the money , I can’t fault the hotel and the staff were lovely especially Hanonah (apologies for mid-spelling). I will definitely consider staying again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.3
    Very clean in a good location not far from the city Centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small reception area but this is only being picky

    Very clean in a good location not far from the city Centre. Great breakfast and very friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    5.4
    Great location, near to Donnybrook stadium.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to leave my car on the street as car park was full and returned to find it was damaged. Badly in need of refurbishment which is ongoing in some rooms. Our room was very tired and the bed extremely firm. Vegetarian breakfast was not good.

    Great location, near to Donnybrook stadium. Staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    5.0
    Adequate if you are just sleeping there but accomodation is sub-standard.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Expensive for what it was - low standard accomodation. Paintwork scuffed and chipped, curtain backings torn - just not a pleasant room to stay in. Would not recommend to any friend or family staying in Dublin.

    Bed was clean and comfortable enough. Location ok for my visit.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Amazing and helpful staff, supermarket next to it.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lifts but I've been given a room on the first floor

    Amazing and helpful staff, supermarket next to it. Clean iron and iron board. Clean an practical room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.1
    We would go back and will recommend to friends with some caveats!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Undergoing major remodel, first room had broken toilet seat snd was too noisy from two streets heavily traveled. The staff quickly resolved these two issues by helping us move to a different room without these issues.

    Staff were great! And location was perfect, in safe and attractive part of Dublin with walkable streets, parks, restaurants, shops, etc. breakfast in this B and B was convenient and good. Price seemed reasonablej.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    6.7
    Very helpful staff, good location walking distance to centre...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a bit rough around the edges and could do with a refurbishment. Some of the walls seem a bit thin. Dublin is expensive and this is not bad value but it is quite basic for the price.

    Very helpful staff, good location walking distance to centre or an easy bus/ cab. Comfortable bed. Decent sized room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.3
    The staff did their upmost to keep the premises running smoothly during the current renovations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room on the small side. Lighting poor over the mirror. No heated towel rail, no robe hooks and nowhere to place washing bag or it’s contents in the ensuite. Making more of the front garden could improve the first impression of the building on arrival.

    The friendly and very helpful staff. Breakfast excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.1
    Pleasant experience overall, not sure I would return.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    See above

    Renovations ongoing so that explains slight inconvenience and early morning work. Parking was just about adequate. The location is great for city center meetings but terrible for sleeping, very noisy. Staff could not have been nicer, really friendly and very efficient. Cooked breakfast was the best I have had in years. Dublin accommodation prices are ridiculous and I am now looking at getting a train , first class and going home. Less convenient but way more affordable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location and very friendly, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt a bit pricey but probably competitive for Dublin. Only stayed there to be close to relatives we were visiting.

    Excellent location and very friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    5.8
    The accomodation was adequate and well located but a few issues spoiled the experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no water on one of the mornings and the fire alarm went off at 7am on the second morning with no explanation or offer of any discount / refund.

    It was very clean and the location was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.5
    Nice, comfy place, and not too expensive by Dublin standards.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was unbearably hot on arrival and didn't cool down for 12 hours, even with the radiators off and a window open.

    Very friendly and helpful people.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.1
    Very clean room and very quiet location plus that the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower mixer not really easy to use for hot water

    Very clean room and very quiet location plus that the staff prepared breakfast for the day of check out, as we departed before 7.00 am!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    Ideal for conference travellers, most suitable for my needs, memorable, too.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Maybe if breakfast could begin just half an hour earlier (7, instead of 7.30)...

    So helpful staff! Very clear, very comfortable, perfect location on busroutes between city and UCD, also walkable in both directions. I appreciated hot water boiler and tea/coffee in the room. Also: the history of the place on posters gives a unique athmosphere.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.6
    The room was very nice and clean and the staff, friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A shower water pressure was a bit low.

    The room was very nice and clean and the staff, friendly and helpful all the time. The place is quiet but well conected to the center of the town .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.8
    Tiny but Tidy and Terrific
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was quite smaller than I expected but it was fine.

    The staff were friendly and polite. Breakfast was amazing. Laura was so sweet and helpful. Would stay again if in Dublin.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large bedroom in character property. A very safe area of town within walking distance of the centre. Reception were very welcoming. On site secure parking was a bonus as reasonably priced parking in cities can be hard to find.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.3
    Good for the money, but it needs small but very critical improvements.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Georgian Townhouse needs serious renovation! My room was in the ground floor, looking out the garden. It had two big, almost ground level windows, anybody could have gotten in while I slept at night! Saw no house alarm installed, although most of the houses around had one.

    I liked the residential neighbourhood, I got to see how normal Donnybrookers live and work! The staff was very nice!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.3
    Great location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Interior is a small bit dated however it was very clean and perfect for a short stay.

    Great location. I was staying overnight due to a visit to an office in Ballsbridge, so the Guesthouse was only a short walk. Also it's in one or the nicest parts of town.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.5
    The receptionist was very pleasant and helpful
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was exceptionally small and I found the the TV above the door very difficult to watch

    The receptionist was very pleasant and helpful the room was very clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    6.3
    Enjoyable and decent value. Staff welcoming and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor very dated and finish poor. Bed fairly old and uncomfortable, didn’t sleep too well.

    Staff were great, very helpful , warm and comfortable. Great location, 15 minute walk to the Aviva Stadium. Good bus routes close by. 10 minute drive, 30 minute walk to Dublin City centre. Good value breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    8.3
    Good place to stay, clean and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was cold when I moved in and the heat come on at 9pm so it was hot. But that’s my preference to have warm room a day and qool when getting in bed. Still good room and I was happy to stay there :) good job.

    It was super clean, and quiet, so I got good night sleep.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.6
    Overall very comfortable and cosy hotel, close to bus station, close to city centre, 20 minutes walk
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower doors didn't close properly so water all over the floor, carpet was a bit dirty

    Very good breakfast, staff was very helpful, very nice Romanian ladies.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    5.4
    Staff is pleasent and friendly also the ladies on breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Heating. They are turning on heating at 6AM and turning off at 9AM and later in afternoon the same for hour or two. Even when radiator is on it is not enough pleasant. Location is good but I would recomend to stay in centre of Dublin. It takes 12E with taxi to center or during the day you can use buses.

    Staff is pleasent and friendly also the ladies on breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel with good location
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location is very good. There is bus stop 1min walk and you can catch regular city buses and also the airport coach which goes every 15min. Staff very nice and helpful. There are nice restaurants close by and hotel itself is nice & comfy as well.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    6.3
    Good location for my needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi was poor, which it shouldn't be given that free wifi is advertised is a feature - it shouldn't mean "free wifi that cuts out all the time". My room was too cold (late January) and my friend's was too warm. In fairness, the receptionist refunded the price of breakfast when informed of these flaws, but that didn't make the wifi any better (or offset the cost of using mobile data to watch Netflix). In fairness again, given how overpriced Dublin accommodation is generally, the room prices are reasonable - just don't expect too much.

    Good location for my needs. Fairly helpful staff. Room and bathroom reasonably well equipped, clean and good size. Breakfast cheap, for a hotel, and ok.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.5
    Close to Dublin Ferry port
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Being in the centre of Dublin, expect some road noise for most of the night. Due to the age of the hotel, the sound insulation is not that great either externally or internally.

    Close to Dublin Ferry port

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    9.6
    Very nice i stayed in room 10 and i slept well and didnt hear the traffic
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was about ten minutes walk to the Bus stop but it is located in a quiet area of the city

    Very nice B&B in a good location, i didnt have the breakfast but the staff were very nice and the Bed was comfy i would stay here again Thanks

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.3
    Lovely building, friendly staff, clean comfortable room
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were not advised that the car park would be locked after 10pm, so had to leave the car on the street near the guesthouse.

    Bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was fantastic

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.9
    Good value hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The temperature in the shower was impossible to regulate. Location wasn't amazing. It's walkable into town but it's a long walk.

    Lovely staff, nice, traditional hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    10
    very welcoming, warm rooms, perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was happy with everything. Although i didn't have breakfast there everyone else said they enjoyed it, lots of options and the excellent Irish breakfast was great value and the perfect way to start the day.

    room was lovely and warm. Not too big but that was fine for us. Shower was unbelievable, really hot! We were only 15 minutes from Dublin walking, buses were regular but i like to walk. The area has cafe's and bars to go to and is considered a safe and well to do place. Great people, staff were there if you wanted them but left you alone if you needed privacy. Would certainly go again anytime.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    8.3
    The room was nicely warm and the location very convenient...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. All good.i had a great time.

    The room was nicely warm and the location very convenient for where I wanted to go. Staff friendly and helpful, even at 7.00 in the morning.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.3
    the breakfast was very good and the staff was very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the heat was to hot in the room. We couldn’t open the window and we had the room 1 where we had no view

    the breakfast was very good and the staff was very friendly It was just a 20 minutes walk from the city away and for young couples it is the best hotel :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    9.6
    The accommodations and the staff at the Morehampton Townhouse were exceptional!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast was very good! I had the full Irish breakfast 4 of the 6 mornings that I stayed at the property. All of the staff were helpful and extremely friendly! Public transportation is excellent between the property and downtown Dublin.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    7.9
    Nice stay, close to the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms could be a bit more updated but not a minus really

    How well we were taken care of from the stuff. They were very friendly, gave us tips on what to do as well as some practical information as well as explained how to reach them when they are not in the reception.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.6
    Would stay here again , we where made very welcome .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was ok , but a bit high up on the wall , and head wouldn't adjust to point down , as it was hitting shower door . Only had 6 channels on the tv, tried to tune it in but it didn't pick up any more channels,

    Breakfast was lovely , all staff helpful and friendly, lovely old building and well maintained. Beds comfy and very clean . About 45 mins walk to center of Dublin, but there is plenty of buses and bus stop across road from hotel . We booked to stay here as it is not far from RDS center.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor water pressure on 2nd floor. Hot water for the shower took an eternity to come through.

    Good location for me. Comforter room. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.6
    I would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cannot find fault!

    A nice period-style building with decor to match. A listed building, I believe, which prevents vulgar modernisation from spoiling the ambience.Excellent breakfast choices ,well served and helpful staff.Not your ordinary run-of-the-mill guesthouse.Some really good restaurants and pubs nearby within a few mins walking distance and excellent bus and taxi services to City centre.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Very pleasant stay in beautiful area of Dublin. Will definitely stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Extremely helpful and friendly staff. Excellent breakfasts. All food very tasty and hot. Very clean and pleasant surroundings. Excellent location for getting in and to and fromcity centre and too and from airport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.9
    this was a comfortable, friendly and well located property that met our needs perfectly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    More variety for breakfast would have been nice.

    The property is a house that dates back to the 1860s, so not unexpectedly some aspects show some age. You will have to walk stairs, no lift available. Other aspects are quaint, however, like the windows, which are huge and a bit heavy to open and close. All the necessary bases are covered well, including having hot water that always works, an adequate (extra cost) breakfast, and a very helpful staff. Great location, too!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    7.5
    good hotel but fire alarm needs sorting out
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we stayed for one night but got hardly any sleep as fire alarms kept going off. We traveled to Belfast the next day and we were so tired very disappointed as it spoiled the day.

    great location and staff helpful, close to amenities i.e. shops and takeaways

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.5
    Convinient
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I know it's an old building but the noise on the floors above you as people walk around is very loud and can nearly wake you up at night. I think it would be a great idea if they put some lining or someone sort of insulator between the carpets and the wooden floors

    The rooms were very clean and breakfast wasn't bad for a B&B.the B&B is literally 5 mins walk to balls bridge through the beautiful Herbert park and a short 25 mins walk to Grafton Street and at Stephens green.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    7.9
    Close to bus stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not able to heat water for tea in my room, had to go into the hallway and use a plug there. Lots of stairs.

    Close to bus stop, on site parking, great breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.3
    The breakfast was very good- fresh bread and fruit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Its not in the heart of Dublin, but the public transport was spot on.

    The breakfast was very good- fresh bread and fruit. I chose the Irish breakfast and enjoyed it very much.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.6
    Good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We unfortunately caught the of wet painting and the odor was strong and uncomfortable in the stair.

    This is a property built in1865 with over 152 year history. It was located in a quiet but central location with easy public transport ion and tour bus. The hotel is in good conditions and very clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Size of room was really small. Barely enough to walk around. This was only drawback. I stayed in a single room and it was not spacious at all.

    Had a great experience staying there. Pretty close to bus terminal. My work place was a bit far so I had to preplan my trip to city center. Breakfast was awesome and staff friendly. Overall experience was great.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: