Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mount Falcon Estate 4 stars

Foxford Road, Ballina, Ireland

#7 of 17 hotels in Ballina

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 146 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    4.6
    Luxurious!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See note about dinner above

    Everything was fantastic except for dinner! We weren’t informed we had the option of only ordering one course abd by the time I was half way through my appetizer I was full. The staff and the room and especially the bed was the most comfortable we have experienced in a very long time. My husband was plotting how to smuggle the king sized mattress out into our very small rental car.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.2
    The room was beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The activities such as falconry, clay pigeon shooting etc were all very expensive - and if you don’t do them, there isn’t a whole lot other than cycling or swimming to do on the grounds- would need to have a car and consider day trips to Westport etc.

    The room was beautiful. All the staff were very friendly, and the grounds are fabulous

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Exceptional experience
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about the hotel was fabulous. Staff great, food in the restaurant outstanding and room beautifully appointed. The walk with Martin and the falcon was extraordinary and his knowledge about them very interesting. Staff also have great ability to sense the needs of guests and there is a genuine expression of hospitality and service. This was our best experience in twelve days travelling around Ireland.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    5.8
    Clean, did a lot well , but nothing exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Window would not open, toilets would not flush properly. Bar food finished at 6 . Forcing residents to Restaraunt.

    Clean, did a lot well , but nothing exceptional.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    An idyllic way to spend our wedding anniversary. Mount Falcon is a jewel in Mayo's crown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Evening meal was out of this world. Staff could not have been more attentive. Stunning setting, wish we could have stayed for longer but we will absolutely be back.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.6
    A luxury holiday in a lovely setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be great if the hotel good have some loop trail maps available.

    We loved the beautiful surroundings of the hotel, the classic cosy ambiance, the food in the Kitchen restaurant, we enjoyed the pool and fitness center and we loved the Hawk walk with the hotel falconer. The rooms are classic but very spacious with good beds.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    lovely venue in ballina, not cheap..........
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    signage poor to very bad............needs complete make over and re think..........exit sins from car parks weak, due to lack of maintenance.......same for outdoor chairs and tables, need varnish today......look cheap and look dirty......all around entrance door needs paint and care daily.................signs to room, could be much better and clearer....again needs fresh eyes........same for pool area and spa....... new signs..........trying to find way back to reception, not easy......simple to sort out.............tea at breaky served cool to cold.......not good enough..back round music could be up a wee bit..just a wee bit.................over all impressive place.................

    the location, the car parks, the size of the room, the condition of all areas, the food generally very good....

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice and Relaxed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    More food options in the evening after 17:30. As I was travelling alone I would have preferred to have some food in the bar area instead of the restaurant. Unfortunately, I found quite a bit of hair in my bath. I was looking forward to taking a bath, but decided not to after seeing this.

    The breakfast was really nice. The room was really big, especially considering that I booked a single room. I also enjoyed the spa area. Additionally the girl working in the bar area was extremely nice and welcoming.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    Relaxing, comfortable stay in beautiful old house full of history.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had booked dinner for 8.30, table not ready till 9.10 but then realised it was a three course menu at set price. Too late for my elderly mum & I for that much food. We were able to have main course which was perfect.

    Had a very relaxing stay with my mum. Loved the old house & ambience. Staff very nice, food lovely, enjoyed the forest walks.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    6.7
    Very good massages and the pool was nice Good shooting...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From our room in the front of the property we could hear everything from the reception and lobby.

    Very good massages and the pool was nice Good shooting experience.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.8
    A lovely place for a Getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check out time 11.00 while last breakfast 10.30.bit of a rush .Bar cold at lunch time .lunch spoilt by people complaining about quality of food .Our order was also incorrect .Bar food finished at 5.30 so either had to have dinner there (€60 per person )or head into Ballina ,which is what we did as we didn’t want a full meal .families staying over Easter break in adjoining cottages so lots of children at breakfast .While this is not an issue(it’s great for them 👍) just to be aware as the breakfast room was very noisy ,with a lot of running around .We didn’t wait long .

    Nice staff .nice big comfortable room .Treasa the therapist in the spa was excellent .would recommend a facial there .well maintained property .would be a super wedding venue .grounds beautiful .comlimentary bubbles for my birthday .overall a great night away .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.2
    Peaceful and romantic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a negative, just a point...very small and very quiet bar. Older couples mainly. Dinner very expensive but beautiful.

    Lovely quiet, relaxing place to come and unwind. Beautifully maintained old estate. Gorgeous setting. Spa treatment was fabulous. Nice pool, jacuzzi, steam room and sauna. Beautiful dining room, simple and elegant with lovely views. We took a drive one day..just about 20min drive to fab Enniscrobe beach and less than an hour to see Downpatrick Head so Mount Falcon was a good base for exploring the Wild Atlantic Way.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    Lovely and relaxing feel throughout. And very welcoming staff and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought the pool looked bigger from the photos but it was also full of children for swimming lessons when we were there.

    The rooms were comfortable and homely. Very spaceage and a touch of class for a treat away kinda break. The hotel itself was beautiful and cosy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Wow from start to finish
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wow all the way through. Wifi was excellent. reception and staff was top class. Dinner and Breakfast was amazing. only negative was, I found it a bit cold in the pool area.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel, very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely hotel, very clean. Staff very helpful and friendly. Bed however was a little too low. Rooms lovely and spacious. Would like to come back with the kids during the summer

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.5
    Very relaxing and enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing we didn't like, apart from the fact that we would have liked to stay longer! perhaps more choice in the bar menu.

    Liked the ambience and the surroundings plus the quietness. Everyone was very friendly from we arrived eg the very pleasant receptionists. We found all the staff very helpful. Una amazing at the spa.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    10
    One of the best Hotels I have stayed in.The staff were excellent so so friendly,the ambiance,the dec
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    One of the best Hotels I have stayed in.The staff were excellent so so friendly,the ambiance,the decor,the food I could not find anything to be critical off really enjoy the night shame it was only 1 night

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    8.8
    Overall a really nice experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I thought the food in the bar was a disappointment, steak was not as tender as I expected

    The hotel itself is really nice inside and outside, a real respite. Room was really nice and comfortable ,

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    spa girlie weekend away 😀👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gorgeous room very comfy bed crisp sheets the food was amazing and presentation of our meal were to class friendly service from reception all staff we met will definitely stay in Mount Falcon again 👌👌👌👌

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.6
    Very beautiful property surrounding the hotel, and the hotel was lovely. Had a problem with room whi
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room overlooked the loading dock. Garbage truck arrived at 6:15 AM and recycling at 6:45 AM. They made an adjustment on the room cost which was generous. Breakfast was so-so.

    The service from the staff was superb. The dinner food and service was excellent. The property surrounding the htel is quite beautiful with lots of bronze sculptures that were well done.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.6
    Lovely accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely room, food in the restaurant was beautiful. great selection and food at breakfast. Beautiful grounds. The bed and pillows were very comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    5.0
    I have visited mount falcon and I do not intend to return any time soon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar is scruffy We had treatments at the spa overpriced and staff using sharp practice in relation to purchase of products which should include a free gift Lack of management at the spa I think and a young staff

    Rooms dated but comfy Food good Pool good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    Relaxing, comfortable and warm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff couldnt of done more. The food was amazing. Our waiter mark was a gentleman. All of the staff were so friendly. The atmosphere was wonderful and the bedroom was unreal. I didnt want to leave. I will definitely be back.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.1
    bad reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    service at breakfast a bit slow. did not get a welcoming reception at all. this was most disappointing

    food was good. had to walk a distance from car gym was small but adequate, pool ok and sauna/steam room fine.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing! A perfect place to unwind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thought the breakfast selection could have been better. What was there was lovely and fresh, just more choice would have been better.

    Fabulous room and grounds. Food in the kitchen restaurant was outstanding. Had a very helpful waiter. Did archery on the Saturday and we both really enjoyed it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    Wonderful setting and hotel for a truly relaxing break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were any areas that needs improving but perhaps the addition of a 9 hole golf course or pitch and putt course would be an idea to provide additional activities on site

    This really was the most relaxing place for our short break with wonderfully helpful and pleasant staff. The quality of food was outstanding and a truly beautiful setting.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.8
    Enjoyable and relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym was very small and could do with adding cable strength equipment. The breakfast wasn't great. The quality of the full Irish ingredients could be better and it would be nice to have the toast arrive with it. One toaster for all guests to use led to a queue, which was a little frustrating.

    We had a great time. We walked the 3km trail, visited the old graveyard and megalithic tomb, used the lovely pool and exercised in the gym. Really enjoyed our room. It was part of the old building and contained lovely wooden floors, a sleigh bed and a standalone bath. The dinner was exceptional - one of the nicest I've ever had. The service was friendly if a little inexperienced. That wasn't a problem as both waiters were very pleasant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful accommodations and great service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful accommodations and great service. We enjoyed walking all around the estate's grounds which included a fully stocked pond with jumping trout, a stone tower, stone circle, livestock, and driving range. The service was superb and food was fabulous!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    9.6
    Excellent high quality relaxing location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of clarity about availability of food after 6.45pm A good food offering should be available until 9pm There seemed to be confusion about Food service in Bar after 7pm We ended up travelling into Ballina for dinner as we could not be accommodated after 7pm At a minimum we could have been advised of the strict ordering time - Last orders @ 6.45pm in Bar according to female food manager. Dining room staff excellent. Bar staff did not seem to understand the Menues

    The location and the quality of the offerings. Very helpful excellent staff Superb location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    10
    Luxury stay but combined with care and attention
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although we had not booked a room with disabled facilities we had two en-suite bathing rooms catering for both me and my wife who has a disability which I suspect was as the result of a very perceptive receptionist Food was excellent and the staff were very attentive

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    8.3
    Beds very comfortable, perfect room temperature, breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had initially cancelled my booking for the first night via booking.com , when I discovered that I would have to pay in full I rang manor hotels and asked if it was possible that my cancellation be ignored and that I still could arrive. The gentleman assured me after phoning staff at mount falcon that the booking was still in place and that the cancellation would be ignored. After driving from Dublin Friday evening we arrived to find our names were not in the list, however the night manager was very accommodating and found us another room and we were happy with this. My issue was with the next morning when I went to discuss at the front desk ; the staff member Was very unprofessional and stressed a number of times the room had been cancelled, after stating my case and saying that it was ok because it had all worked out, she continued to stress that the mistake was mine and searched for an email showing that I had cancelled the room, which I had never denied. I was extremely dissatisfied with this treatment, I expected much more from the staff , I was not looking to blame anyone for the mistake but I certainly wasn't expecting to have to accept any blame and have it presented in the manner it was. I had a wonderful time in this fantastic location but that incident certainly took from the experience which I thought was a pity.

    Beds very comfortable, perfect room temperature, breakfast was a treat: cold buffet and hot menu, all delicious and well presented we really enjoyed, loved the clay pigeon shooting also, everywhere very clean, staff very helpful when I called reception replied immediately. The location was wonderful, very peaceful and the grounds were well kept. I was especially impressed with buildings interior design.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    9.6
    Excellent stay at Mount Falcon 😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only down side is that it's almost two and a half to three hours for us to get here 😔

    We had a great time here, we ate bar food the first evening as the restaurant was fully booked and the second evening booked into the restaurant, both meals were beyond excellent. Staff lovely. Very clean, excellent food, very relaxing break 😃

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.2
    Short Stay - Kitchen Garden a must
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Big surprise and totally unexpected was the tour of he kitchen garden (arranged by my wife as she is a school Head of Science). Not what I would have obviously gone for but truly fascinating with Head Gardner Paul a fantastic host and a mine of information on growing all things edible. An informative hour and the highlight of our stay. What a star - easily beat the spa !

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    10
    Beautiful Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was beautiful, spacious and tastefully decorated. We stayed with our 5 month old baby, lots of space for a travel cot. Bed was really comfortable and views from our room were lovely. Staff were very welcoming and helpful on arrival and tended to any requests we had. Great selection for breakfast, pastries were so fresh! Wish we could have stayed longer!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    9.0
    Enjoyable start to the New Year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would prefer to have been able to check in earlier as 3 pm is very late and check out is very early so one would want to be staying for 3-4 days to get the benefit out of the stay especially if one was travelling a long distance to get there.

    Room very comfortable. Food excellent as always .

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    8.3
    Staff very helpfull, breakfast excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room on website was much bigger the the one we stayed in.we were given wrong bill on departure but lovely staff quickly rectified this.

    Staff very helpfull, breakfast excellent.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    8.8
    Lovely stay in this hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt the leisure facilities, pool dressing rooms could be updated. Jacuzzi mot warm. Towels grubby.

    The ambiance was lovely in hotel... staff were fantastic. All so friendly and professional. Would hoghly recommend this hotel.. Food in restaurant in evening was best ever too .

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    8.8
    Good for a romantic weekend or travel with family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a pitty that the fireplace is not available to use in the suite :( it is advertised as it is working, but it isn't.

    Very big Wallpool Suite with a nice architecture with high ceilings, very good cuisine.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    5.4
    Beautiful atmospheric location but spoiled by poor service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service was poor Very little interaction between visitor & staff No attention to detail Did not feel like a luxury break Drinks requested not available Food not available at certain times Better staff training required for hotel of this level Expensive

    Scenic location Nice walks Leisure center & spa Nice Christmas atmosphere

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    9.2
    Magic moments at Mount Falcon Estate
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the grounds of the Mount Falcon Estate. They were very beautiful and peaceful. The waiter in the restaurant was very helpful and attentive and went out of his way. The Highlight was definitely the clay pigeon shooting! Great afternoon!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    9.6
    The lovely welcome from the women at reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When getting food in the restaurant(night time) one member of staff wasnt one bit happy too help he basically siad its not a mcdonalds you cant pick r choice whats on/ whats not on the menu and wouldnt check if the chef could make something too my needs only for another staff member checked and was so helpful but very shocked with the other staff member than he couldnt do enough for us cos the other staff member showed him up..

    The lovely welcome from the women at reception.the room was lovely and the bed was really comfy. The grounds was a lovely walk very relaxing.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    6.7
    Beautiful location but could definitely be improved - not as luxury as they market themself
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The overall cleanliness of the room wasn't top-notch as you would expect from a luxury accommodation (e.g. dust etc.). The SPA could easily benefit from a revamp (only 2 deckchair for the whole facility...also they run out of towels during a busy Sunday!). We also had dinner in The Kitchen Restaurant with great expectation (considering its award) but I wouldn't recommend eating there as it was an average experience - most likely not worth the price.

    Lovely context as the estate is quite big and incorporates the woods, a lake and overall a great stay in the nature. Staff is friendly and super available for most requests.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    10
    The grounds around Mount Falcon are immaculately kept.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The grounds around Mount Falcon are immaculately kept. Stunning and tranquil surrounds. The staff in the hotel and the spa are warm, happy and welcoming. Breakfast was delicious! We had a wonderful experience and we look forward to returning in the future.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    10
    The presentation, grounds, activities are terrific.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The presentation, grounds, activities are terrific.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    10
    ENJOY !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's like a home away from home

    Every thing about this place is amazing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    8.3
    Lovely hotel, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner was too formal and much too expensive at 59 euro per head.

    Room was gorgeous

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful retreat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost of tours onsite

    Attentive service, lovely restaurant

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    This house has a very lovely atmosphere and is a true country house experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the veg garden was off limits ;(

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.9
    Peace and grandeur and squeaky floorboards
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accomm we had had a strange bathroom huge but poorly designed. Lighting was very poor.

    Peace and grandeur and squeaky floorboards

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just feels as though a few extra touches could push it further into the luxury zone it so clearly could be in.

    Lovely food, fantastic staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Amazing trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing trip. Stunning hotel and grounds.staff lovely especially martin the falconer

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful building and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tired rooms, a bit old fashioned, poor tv, furniture tatty

    Beautiful building and location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Had a wonderful relaxing time - staff extremely nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely place. Staff very nice and helpful. Breakfast was delicious

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    The leisure centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dinner menu was limited. Bar food in the evening would be a nice option

    The leisure centre

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    The hawk walk was amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hawk walk was amazing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    Swimming pool changing room cud have been cleaner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool changing room cud have been cleaner

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    I loved it
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved it

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    7.1
    Amazing food for dinner and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing food for dinner and breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.9
    Good size quite rooms with big king-size beds .
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good size quite rooms with big king-size beds .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Big spacious rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check out too early 11 am

    Big spacious rooms

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    class food, class spot, just the best stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was perfect

    class food, class spot, just the best stay

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    10
    My stay was very relaxing and enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was excellent.

    We had a very enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    10
    It was fab the rooms were massive and gardens were beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was fab the rooms were massive and gardens were beautiful. The staff were lovely and the food was gorgeous.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    5.0
    spa,dirty pool room, rubbish high tea,
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    spa,dirty pool room, rubbish high tea,

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing on a winter's night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from our room overlooked the back service yard for kitchen etc. Can't be helped

    Beds are comfy and bath is a fantastic size

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.2
    Lovely stay again, will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a little biscuit for a cup of tea in the bedroom.

    As always in Mount Falcon attentive helpful staff, lovely stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.5
    Happy customer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found it a little cold and small I.e the boathhole bar

    Food was fantastic staff lovely

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Excellent for rest and relaxation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful hotel and grounds. Leisure center and Spa was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.6
    Great holiday for friends and family with wide spread interests
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was good, but not quite as good or varied as last year

    The fishing on the lake and the falconer were great

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Ideal for a break away from busy days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant and food were excellent, the room was perfect , the bathroom was ideal , size and facilities

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    7.5
    Excellent stay at Mount Falcon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast average Radiators in bedroom too small for such a big room

    Friendliness of staff Proper monetary discount because of problems

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    10
    Anniversary treat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    Extremely comfortable room. Lovely food. Attentive, polite and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    9.6
    Stunning Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor selection teas & instant coffee in the room need Nespresso machines

    Swimming pool & outside woodland were really gorgeous

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.6
    A very luxurious relaxing stay.lovely staff and surroundings.food great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifii

    Beds great.room and bathroom huge.service great.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: