Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of O'Neills Victorian Pub & Townhouse 3 stars

37 Pearse Street, D2 Dublin, Ireland

#27 of 93 B&Bs and Inns in Dublin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 207 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.3
    Great Irish pub stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Victorian building with lots of character. The owner was so helpful storing luggage and extending my check out time (7pm) for a fair price. Really appreciated this as my flight was late at night and I was unwell. Irish hospitality.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Really enjoyed our stay and will definitely be considering staying here on any future visits.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been good to have tea/coffee making facilities within the room.

    The room was gorgeous - much more luxurious that expected. Located on a nice quiet road but less than 5 minutes walk away from the busy streets. No reception so once your given the key, you’re able to come and go as you please.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.6
    Best place we have stayed in Dublin by far , will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some traffic/train noise at night but then you are in city centre location. Slept ok anyway.

    Jerry and staff made us feel very welcome.lovely breakfast room and good breakfast.The pub a great place to start,finish or spend your evening in Dublin and the food excellent.Near a Dart station so good if you intend to explore Dublin bay area.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.1
    Pleasant room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double/Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff unresponsive to email questions prior to visit. Very loud street noise throughout night. Other rooms that do not face street are likely quieter.

    Pleasant room. Excellent breakfast. great location. Great pub and food.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Old fashioned guesthouse with modern comforts and great food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A minor issue really, given the location, the street noise made sleeping a little difficult. There are rooms away from the street side of the accommodation which may be quieter, but the location is perfect for exploring Dublin

    The location was fantastic, food in the pub delicious and room very comfortable. Breakfast was in a little traditional kitchen and ordered from the kitchen rather than buffet style.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Lovely, historic Inn well worth the stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a charming old building with great history. In that, the stairs are quite steep to the first floor where the room was located. Carrying suitcases these stairs was an effort. I cannot see how this can be avoided and was worth the effort as the rest of the experience was great.

    The room was much larger and more lovely than the photos showed. The beds were comfortable, the location was very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Amazing place and friendly people!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double/Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff here are amazing! They made us feel very welcome and we had a blast! The facility itself is very charming and clean. Highly recommend this spot!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    In all, it was quite nice, lovely rooms, nice owner, just wished for an elevator or help with bags.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double/Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our first encounter was dubious. The bar clerk who gave us our key was not friendly at all. Maybe he had too much to do running the bar to worry about the hotel? Our rooms were across the street from the pub, and they were up 3 flights of stairs, no elevator. This was hard to manage with our luggage.

    We had requested accommodations for two people, single beds. What we got was a lovely suite, 3 bedrooms, nicely furnished, very clean! The place was spacious and quite nice. We also encountered a wonderful gentleman (owner?) on our last night who gave us his bottle of wine when he couldn't find a corkscrew for ours- very kind and generous!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic hosts and great accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very clean, tidy and exemplary breakfast facilities and food. Staff were all incredibly helpful and provided the best Irish charm and friendliness

    Stayed here with my Dad and brother to take him on a reminiscent journey of Dublin. Fantastic location for the city centre but also very quiet location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    5.4
    Disappointing reception on our first night in Ireland!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff on check in not very welcoming at all. Our room was upstairs with busy train line just outside our window and busy main street with traffic noise out the front. Very expensive for what it is!

    Room was large and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    This hotel is several rooms above a pub.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel is several rooms above a pub. We thought it would be noisy, but it was not. Our room was comfortable. The bathroom was spacious. The breakfast was good, although not included in the price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    4.6
    Convenient, but noisy and spotty wifi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a room on the street and it was extremely noisy outside all night. Also, the heat was up high and we had no way to lower the temperature, which made us want to open the windows, but it was too noisy to. The wife also didn't work in our room and staff was not easy to get a hold of, especially since we didn't have wifi to call.

    It was convenient to most downtown Dublin and site seeing attractions

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.0
    The staff and manager were very lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Upon arrival we were unsure of where the door to the property was. It wasn't clearly marked. We were able to gain entry because another guest was coming out. Our room faced the street and unfortunately, it was very noisy. Had we been situated in a room in the back this probably wouldn't have been an issue.

    The staff and manager were very lovely. The location was perfect for what we intended to do in Dublin. We arrived somewhat earlier than expected and they were able to accommodate us after a brief wait.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable, clean and large room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We did not take into account that the bar would not be opened when we wanted to check out. We solved this by giving the room key to the cleaning lady.

    My sister and I have had a lovely stay here in the center of Dublin. The location is perfect, 5 minutes walking from Temple Bar and Trinity College, far enough to not be bothered by the noise of it all. Accommodations in Dublin Center are not cheap, but the room we got was very comfortable for the money paid. The beds are comfortable and the pillows and blankets very soft. Our room had two large windows and even a fireplace. Everything was very clean and had a nice light atmosphere. Would definitely book here again and highly recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    4.6
    Disappointing & overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stayed 2 nights & both with interrupted sleep as one of the twin beds squeaked & creaked every time my daughter moved. The tiny television was pointless as the picture disappeared every time a train went past (every 10 mins). Whilst the room was clean, the communal areas were not & the exterior was not attractive & not inviting. Very basic room, no tea/coffee which would have been nice, breakfast only 8 until 9.30 which was too early for us given little sleep during the night. Management not super friendly.

    Location was convenient & public transport directly opposite

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    9.2
    Loved the location- loved the pub.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stairs!! We were unfortunately travelling with a lot of luggage and were on the top floor which involved a lot of stairs. From memory there are no rooms on ground level so be aware that all guests will need to use stairs.

    Excellent location in hotel with a history. Pretty room and quiet. Staff were friendly and helpful but there is no actual "reception so check-in/talk to staff in the gorgeous pub downstairs. Breakfast was good in small but nice breakfast room. Dinner in the pub was a highlight with the best fish and chips ever. The fish was amazing!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    6.3
    A traditional Irish pub with an interesting heritage.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Vehicle noise from the road - suggest investing in replacing the bedroom windows with quality double-glazing.

    A traditional Irish pub with a good atmosphere, conveniently located near to our car rental company and Trinity College.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    Great location lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double/Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and breakfast room were beautifully decorate. The staff could not have been friendlier. We ate dinner in the pub and it was delicious. The best place we have eaten so far the location is 5 minutes from the entry gate at trinity college. A couple of minutes more you are on Grafton st and 5 more minutes at temple bar. Very close to the train station we would highly recommend it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.2
    Friendly house where you feel you are welcome and in good hands.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The third bed in our room, a bed we didn't use, seemed a bit unstable. If I should have stayed for more days, I would have liked a possibility for making myself a cup of tea.

    I appreciated the friendliness of the man who welcomed us by the frontdoor, that he registered us standing outside and letting us in. In general I found this man very ready to help. Also the lady at the breakfastroom I found friendly, and the breakfast was very good. Besides I noticed the colors and arrangement in our room and the house, which I liked.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    6.3
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The traffic noise was absolutely horrendous! It was non stop all day and all night....loud loud loud. The rest of the staff were ok but not very friendly. The family suite was not in the pub, it was across the road from the pub, completely separate. The accommodation was actually perfectly nice, clean and tidy and while the location to central city was good, it was total chaos on the roads and not a restaurant close by. Expensive for what it was.

    The suite was serviced daily which was really lovely. Bottled water was provided which we also appreciated. Hughey was lovely and really took care of us the evening we arrived - we were really grateful to him for going the extra mile.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.2
    Excellent accommodation and location but comes at an expensive price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I do think that 175 euros for a room above a pub,albeit a lovely pub, was much too expensive. This sum did not include breakfast! We were in room 8 which required us to negotiate a number of staircases.

    Location is excellent . Beds very comfortable and room spotlessly clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    Fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything

    The location is excellent, the whole place was spotless, we really enjoyed staying here and would definitely book again, rooms are spacious and so was the bathroom, you have bus stops 20 yards away for the hop on hop off bus and also the airport shuttles, it couldn't be any better

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    8.3
    Lovely b&b
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of stairs to climb, could do with better double glazing as overlooking the street.

    Great modern looking bedrooms with comfy beds and clean bedding. Excellent bathroom with fresh towels and plenty of milk tea, and coffee provided. Ideal location as not to far to walk into centre for shops and pubs.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    10
    PLEASE STAY HERE!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    AMAZING! Whole thing felt like we were at home, just a more glamorous, Irish version. So centrally located and soooooo charming! Loved it, will be back!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    9.6
    We dealt mostly with Maurice who was nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We dealt mostly with Maurice who was nice and helpful. Breakfast and the breakfast room were very good. Location was good and accessible to the Temple Bar area and the Liffey River area. Previously we had stayed at a nearby hotel which was not nearly as nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.2
    A very pleasent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    only a small annoyance as i can sleep through anything but the windows in the room were not great a keeping out the noise of passing DART trains in early hours

    the rooms were amazing, bright and beautifully decorated with very comfy bed. The pub directly underneath was a very charming tradional style pub that served very good home cooked meals i would highly recommend this accomodation.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    5.8
    Pricey for less than average stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no tea/coffee facility in the room and we had to move room due to excessive noise coming from vents/plumbing

    The room was spacious and clean

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.2
    Good stay in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maurice was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and quiet. Breakfast was good. Location was good and walkable to the Temple Bar area and the Liffey River area.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    10
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking - had to get up at 7am to move the car and pay for parking

    Room was beautiful - big high ceiling and spotless clean - breakfast was top class and location excellent

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    9.2
    Excellent place to stay - I'll be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent place to stay in Dublin. Very friendly and helpful staff, and a comfortable, clean and cosy room. I would recommend having breakfast here as well - the breakfast room is very cute! The pub is located right next to Trinity College and all tourist spots and restaurants are within walking distance. I would very much recommend O'Neills and will certainly stay here again if I come back to Dublin!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    9.6
    Awesome place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The internet connection (WIFI) didn't work the first night but the second one yes.

    The emplacement, the food at the pub, the staff, the room... Everything :) We will recomend to our friends.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    9.2
    What a pleasant surprise!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    On the notice at the front door, please state that guests should go to the pub to check in. I rang the bell four times before someone opened up to tell me I should have gone next door, that the bell was only for times when the pub was shut!

    Such a surprise! wasn't expecting anything special, but the room was so pretty, decor lovely. All freshly decorated and very comfortable. I like the informality of check-in and will certainly recommend this place to friends.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    4.6
    Not recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic noise no double glazing. No staff on at all other than breakfast. The pub was closed all day and one of the three nights of our stay. There was no one else in the whole building one of the days/night of our stay. Breakfast poor Property unfinished

    Size of room and good shower

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    8.3
    Great location, friendly place with decent food, and a good collection of whiskey!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I stayed in a noisy room with some kind of motor running intermittently above my head. It really disturbed my sleep. Access to tea/coffee would have been nice too.

    The pub attached was great and lovely food.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    9.6
    Good choice for Dublin City short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really great location 5 mins walk to city centre, great base to see all key sights. Pearse street station, bus stops etc all really close. Room was clean, comfortable, warm and really quaint in its decor. Breakfast good range from full Irish to European, whatever you fancy! Great to have pub below for last pint of Guinness at end of the day.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    9.6
    Excellent place to stay despite noisy boiler.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating goes off at night and it was very cold on one particular night. The biggest issue I had was if you are in one of the top floor rooms the boiler is above you & it's very noisy as it is constantly clicking on and off. I didn't sleep well at all first night but bought some ear plugs and was fine the second. Your near a main road but knew that at booking so no issue with traffic noise but worth knowing. Only other issue is that I think given the price breakfast should be included.

    The room was fantastic and the staff were very friendly and professional. Good location just near Trinity college and walking distance to most places. The pub is also really nice and has that historic classic Irish feel to it.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    10
    Charming Dublin Inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My flight got in VERY early and there isn't anyone at the inn until 8 or 9 AM. There is a hotel down the street where you can go for breakfast while you wait.

    The rooms were beautifully appointed and the breakfast was delicious. Loved the place!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    6.0
    Friendly owner who Booked me an early morning taxi to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    trains passing by every 10 min outside our window! had to sleep with earplugs. the pub and restaurant was closed! we had chosen this accommodation because of the pub! really disappointing.

    Friendly owner who Booked me an early morning taxi to the airport

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    7.9
    decent pub with well decorated rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast not included, is 9.95 Euro extra. no lift. the bartender or manager will help you with your bags though.

    family run operation. separate entrance. outside door locks. you get two keys, on for the outside locked entrance door, and one for the room. it is conveniently located behind Trinity College. Bus station is a short walk North near the Busaras Luas stop. the room itself was decorated very nice. lots of closet space

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.6
    I loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very charming room above the even more charming pub. Simple room, very clean. The staff was wonderful. Fun and convenient to stay above the pub. Great location, walkable to nearby sites, shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.2
    Cute, cozy, clean, good location, pub downstairs was great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower did not drain.

    Cute, cozy, clean, good location, pub downstairs was great and yummy!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.3
    Clean and friendly owner
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and friendly owner

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Staff were fantastic and very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were fantastic and very helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.2
    Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double/Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nicest staff ever - looked after us like family.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.3
    Good location friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was not very obvious. No notice to say check in next door at the hotel.

    Comfortable room Warm and welcoming Good sized bathroom

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.3
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee in the room

    Location, staff, food

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.8
    Comfy single beds, good shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 1 key between 3 people.

    Comfy single beds, good shower

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.9
    Great weekend stay in Dublin in a real Dublin hotel with perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent hotel and location if you want to try Dublin the right way :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.5
    Fine expect for the key issue
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed in the triple room with my friends but only given 1set of keys between the 3 of us.

    Location and valve for money

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    9.6
    Great layover location in the heart of the city within walking distance of the Guinness factory
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was terrific, held in the sun-filled kitchen and it was sumptuous. If I return to Dublin, I will stay there again

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    In one word - PERFECT
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to say as we had a perfect time

    Friendly Staff, Nice BAR, good atmosphere, excellent Food and the Perfect location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    Really friendly people
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy due to being on main road

    Landlord and staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.2
    The staff were super friendly, considerate and kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room got chilly at night and the walls are thin so one can hear the street noise.

    The family suite was great since we all had our own rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.1
    Great location easy to walk into the city and the food and atmosphere in the pub was lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a real problem but it's what you expect in a city

    The food was excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.2
    Neighborhood comfort and local charm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed stronger internet for making travel arrangements.

    It proximity to the train and Temple Bar nightlife

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.9
    Sleep and go
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather seedy area. Impersonal place.

    Nice room, fair size and good facilities.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Premises, staff, ease of location, friendliness country I have ever been in

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.2
    The bar downstairs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking

    The bar downstairs

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were made to feel very welcome

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    8.3
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee making facilities in the room. :-(

    Breakfast room was beautiful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    8.8
    Great Location
    • Group
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    climbing 4 flights of stairs with all our luggage, and no parking

    location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.2
    Charming and clean-well thought out little room with flowers...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double/Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charming and clean-well thought out little room with flowers in the window sills and sky tv

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    We were there for the first time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were there for the first time. We had not ordered breakfast, but the owner gave us, without paying! Great

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.2
    Super comfortable rooms with private bath and delicious...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy on the street side...

    Super comfortable rooms with private bath and delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    7.5
    V good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good beds and nice room close to main part of town and Trinity Uni

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.3
    Great value in the heart of Dublin
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    super friendly staff,thank you :)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    8.3
    Affordable, traditional and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location with short walk of shops, Temple Bar and other attractions

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.6
    Great for an overnighter if going to a gig
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    lovely room, conmortable and clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great little place, central to our requirement. Steps from the Dublin Dart to get out of town. Friendly helpful owner and staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    9.6
    Staff was very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inside door was a bit tricky to unlock

    Staff was very helpful

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    8.3
    Clean room with a awesome location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi signal was poor

    Good location, easily accessible to tourist spot by foot

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    8.3
    Very friendly staff, good location, near city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -

    Very friendly staff, good location, near city centre. Good wifi.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    6.7
    Pretty decent location and private entrance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy street with badly isolated rooms.

    Pretty decent location and private entrance.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    8.8
    Great location, staff, atmosphere and food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double/Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    So friendly! Lunch was great and everyone in the pub helped us out with our 1yr old.

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: