Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Newport 3 stars

Main Street, Newport, Ireland

#5 of 9 hotels in Newport

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 198 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.9
    Good Newport Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room we were given had a strong smell of damp that came from the bathroom. That room shouldn't be made available until the issue is resolved. We requested a new room and that was totally fine - plenty of space and clean.

    The breakfast is very good. The cooked elements of the breakfast are brought out in relatively small quantities which meant that there were a couple of instances when it ran out but when the food arrived, it was of good quality and freshly cooked. Worth a tiny wait. Would highly recommend the pub / restaurant just down the road for dinner: The Grainne Uaile. Consistent high standard of food and atmosphere over the years.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    10
    Comfortable hotel, pleasant staff and good food and service in the restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location with free parking for motorcycles in the car park under the hotel. Perfect place for an overnight stop when touring the west of Ireland.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.3
    The hotel was overall lovely and room was large and bed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When checking in the staff took my card to pay for room only to find out the hotel already took out the fee prior to my arrival which I was not happy about as I specifically stated online when making the booking I would pay when I got there. Also when I checked out I was given a bill to pay for the room AGAIN. I explained to Emma how I was already charged twice when checking in but she was quite hesitant to believe me. I found my receipt showing the payment and presented it to her. However she wasn’t very interested only asked to make a copy of it. No apology was given. I was slightly embarrassed as there were people in the reception area who heard the initial conversation and my trying to explain how I had already paid. Also Emma needs to be a bit more informed about sightseeing tours and the areas around Newport.

    The hotel was overall lovely and room was large and bed comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Excellent sercice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very accommodating as we were leaving at 5.30am the night porter Steven done a continental breakfast for us and it was great. Kept us going for the long journey ahead l.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.6
    Friendly, handy and lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely fantastic staff throughout the hotel, food was fab, we had lunch and breakfast and both were perfect. The staff have a great local knowledge of the area so are great to get tips on about a day trip/sightseeing. The bar and bar staff are great, great selection of spirits! Great value for money. A very handy place to book for a sight seeing tour of the Wild Atlantic Way, would 100% stay again

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable, staff always friendly and anxious to help...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable, staff always friendly and anxious to help in any way they could. Good location in the town with on-site parking. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable, comfortable stay in a loverly hotel in a lovely town. Very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing I could criticise.

    The staff were all lovely but specially the night porter who was such a lovely friendly person who made us very welcome sitting in the foyer enjoying a drink.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    The dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was out the door the Wednesday nite, that's prob a good thing tho, my bad for not booking a table

    The dinner.. Steak was lovely The bed.. Very comfy

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    5.4
    Very noisy not clean dark dated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was not clean carpets all stains very dark corridors and didnt sleep a wink put in room facing street and traffic all night its main route between towns,banging doors light under door-never again!

    Staff were lovely

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.1
    It was ok, next time I would give Brandon's a try.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After travelling all day I wanted to soak in the tub for an hour, lol. The tub was great but the bathroom fan/light was on and it is load and rattles frustratingly. Also the bathroom smelled old and mouldy. So to be in the bathroom wasn't nice. Once the light&fan combo was turned off the fan would still rattle on for the following 5min which seemed an eternity when trying to relax.

    The room was big, the breakfast was terrific, buffet style with all kinds of protein, fruit, juice, breads, tea/coffee, etc.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel, lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Terrible smell of urine in bathroom of Room 110. Had to keep the door closed and did not keep any of my toiletries in there. I was only staying for one night and really only to rest my head before heading off again in the morning. Otherwise I would have brought it to the attention of the staff.

    Nice hotel, lovely staff. Bang on in the centre of gorgeous Newport.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.9
    Nice room, lovely friendly staff, shame about the food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ate at the bar and I hate to say but it was the worst meal I have had in years, if ever. Nearly half an hour after we ordered we were advised that there was a function on next door and our food would come out after they had been served. Shame we hadn't been told that at ordering, we would have gone elsewhere. However they said it wouldn't be long and soon after our main courses arrived. I asked where our starter was, and the waitress hurried back to the kitchen, shortly after our starter arrived with the chefs apologies and it was on the house. Unfortunately, everything was so over cooked it was inedible. When asked how everything was, we said it wasn't enjoyable at all, most of it was still on the plates and we were starving. We were offered the meal free of charge in fairness, however we insisted on paying for the mains, our comments were meant to be constructive, we weren't looking for a freebee. Hopeful it improves for them because the staff are lovely.

    The rooms were good and spacious, everything was clean except we walked straight into a cobweb hanging from the ceiling, but in fairness, they can be hard to see. The staff at reception were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    Accommodation and staff were positives, but breakfast was a big let down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a big let down. We waited for over twenty mins for hot food to be replenished in the buffet. Not helping the situation was that the cold food buffet was very bare and basic. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly, and clearly hard working, but overall breakfast required a manager to coordinate things.

    Good sized room and very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Excellent location with parking on site.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    Excellent location with parking on site. Beautiful bedroom with all you could need for a comfortable stay. The Bistro within the hotel served delicious food. The staff were friendly and very pleasant to deal with. The breakfast was superb and had a great choice on offer.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Loved our stay, staff great, just wanted some Irish music and song, will be many more with our opini
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, the background music was in our opinion, a bit disappointing, not tradional enough,(we still want good old Irish Rebel music and song,when visiting our homeland)

    The staff, very friendly and helpful, each one had a smile that was not painted on,just natural friendly helpful lovely people,keep them, and the business can only keep going upwards😊👍

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.8
    Food was great - bar food is really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Understaffed ... not enough people working there - the staff who were there, really did there best. Food was great, but too a long time to come.

    Food was great - bar food is really good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location. Not too far from great walks and cycles.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast could do with improvement. No buffet, just a limited menu. Tried a pretty disappointing fry and porridge. The coffee, like most hotel breakfast coffee, won't wake you up!

    The staff were excellent. Always willing to go the extra mile!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    On arrival, my husbands invalidity was noticed, and we were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The covered car park has a difficult layout, and other cars were badly parked. It was also a long walk for an invalid to manage to get to reception from the car-park, with several heavy doors to open on the way, not easy with crutches.

    On arrival, my husbands invalidity was noticed, and we were immediately offered an accessible bathroom in case he had difficulty getting into the shower. We accepted, and the room was excellent - room for him to move freely, room to sit and relax and have a cup of tea, and room for all his painting equipment (he is an artist). It was a thoroughly enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.6
    A very pleasant stay at a very reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access from the parking area at the back was long but well signposted. Access from the front was good.

    The room was very comfortable and the very best thing was that you could control the heat. Room was cool initially but turned up the heat and was an ideal temperature in minutes. Very clean with very good bathroom supplies.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Comfortable and warm bedroom, quiet at night. Very good breakfast, and good food in the bar in the evening, with pleasant staff. The hotel is in a great area for Achill, Ballycroy, Westport and beyond. We found the staff overall very friendly and helpful, and must give a special mention to Kathy, who was exceptional. The weather was not great while we were there, but we will definitely return as there are many good walks in the area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    Good value, friendly stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Stayed for a week as we needed to be in the area for work. Very friendly staff. Comfortable room. Breakfast was good - hot food cooked to order and a reasonable buffet, including nice scones. Bistro good for evening food and hotel is well positioned for Grainne Uail's famous pub just across the bridge in town (great food and atmosphere, sometimes live music). Nice enough little town to walk around and a good base for exploring the area. Cheaper than neighbouring Mulranny or Achill (further up the Atlantic Way).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.2
    will certainly return
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    cannot think of anything as the whole package excellent

    booked for new year celebration, atmosphere and the entertainment beyond our expectations...fantastic time ...staff and location of the hotel could not have been any better..will love to return in the future

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    A lovely hotel in a nice location Although the bedrooms were warm the dining and bar area was cold
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was excellent The bedroom was nice and warm

    The breakfast was average. It wasn’t individually cooked Bason sausages and scrambled egg over cooked

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.9
    The room was spotlessly clean, brilliant powerful shower and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff could have been a bit more attentive, to guests,at and during mealtimes, otherwise pleasant.

    The room was spotlessly clean, brilliant powerful shower and bath,extra pillows and blankets comfy bed, with tea and coffee making facilities in room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    6.7
    Dinner in the bar and the service in the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too many fire doors to get to the room. Stayed Saturday night with plenty of street noise. People hammering on the hotel door for hours.

    Dinner in the bar and the service in the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Friendly staff, great location and clean, spacious rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I can think of it was all excellent

    The staff were very friendly, room was very spacious, great value and very comfortable. Breakfast was lovely also cooked to order and I had vegetarian fry which was spot on :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    Wonderful hotel and a good base for exploring an enchanting area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. I liked it all.

    I liked everything about this hotel. The staff are delightful and couldn't do enough to help. The room was spacious and very comfortable and the en suite bathroom was a good size, with plenty of towels and nice, good quality complimentary toiletries. The breakfasts were huge and as for the scones that are served at breakfast!! I would think about going back just for those scones! Would the chef consider letting me adopt him/ her?

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    A wonderful trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved everything about it.

    The hotel was cosy, well presented and clean. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. The rooms were tastefully decorated and had good facilities. Breakfast was excellent and the staff were charming.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    8.3
    Lovely little hotel. Would use it again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Traffic rather noisy in our room at the front. My meal on last evening was disappointing - slow service (about1 hour) and cod with tomato sauce not as good a meal as usual.

    Friendly staff. Evening meals and breakfasts were excellent. .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    10
    Great food and HospItality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival on Friday we were greeted by Michelle, and we're offered an upgrade to a suite at no extra cost this we accepted and was top grade in comfort and decor. We dined on Saturday night and this coupled with the excellent breakfast both mornings served by pleasing staff would only make you wish you discovered this Gem before now. We will be going back to hotel Newport soon.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    10
    fantastic place to stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pity I hadn't booked for longer!!

    Absolutely great place to stay, very clean, comfortable and welcoming. Staff were excellent, very helpful and professional in their dealings with us. Plenty of parking space to the front and rear of the hotel. Rooms were a great size with everything necessary for your stay, comfortable, cosy - and if you needed anything staff were on the ball immediately. Meals were excellent - can't say a negative word about this hotel and would score it 11 out of 10 !! Thanks to all the staff for making our stay so enjoyable, will be back soon.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    9.2
    Clean, comfortable with good food
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Signage to and from the lift could be improved. A sign on the door to the lift when coming from the bedrooms would be helpful but its a small issue when all other aspects of our stay were so good.

    The staff were very helpful. Room was spotless and food (Breakfast and dinner) were great.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    7.9
    The staff were friendly and welcoming with a smile despite the weather
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Certain member of staff could have been better informed when telling me the fillet steak... was actually a sirloin ...and not a fillet dressed up?

    The close proximity to the town

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    10
    great comfy bed with a lovely plentiful breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    can't think of anything that could have been better

    Beautiful clean spacious room breakfast was excellent and staff friendly

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    10
    Very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful staff Comfortable room.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    5.8
    Just okay..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor was a bit tired and dated.

    Reasonable price at short notice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.9
    Room was spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor was tired and dreary. Hated all the doors in the corridors

    Room was spacious. Breakfast very good. Location very central

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.5
    nice comfortable hotel, with parking, good food, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice comfortable hotel, with parking, good food, and friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.2
    Room was clean, food was fab,staff where lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing..everything was great.

    Room was clean, food was fab,staff where lovely..

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    The family room was so spacious and the layout was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The family room was so spacious and the layout was great. Location of the hotel was great and the food was so nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Great hotel will stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel great value for money would stay again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    4.2
    Was over booked wanted to put us in b&b down the road.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was over booked wanted to put us in b&b down the road...3 hours for our meal...very understaffed 😕

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.8
    The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. We'll be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    Great stay and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great stay and great location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    Will stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    5.8
    Decent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room cold Hotel tired

    Decent breakfast Good location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    Enjoyable and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More channels on Tv

    Comfy beds friendly staff great breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.9
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was ok

    Room was comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.9
    stay was fine apart from the food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was very poor and we waited nearly an hour after ordering and there was only 4 other people eating at the tine

    The location is very central

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.1
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a great atmosphere in the hotel.

    Good location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.9
    Quiet, relaxing, comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Had been here before and got what i expected. A nice quiet comfortable Hotel. I will stay there again

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Couldn't find any fault with this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't find any fault with this hotel. Great location, friendly helpful staff, very comfortable, clean room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.9
    Bingo on wednesday night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bingo on wednesday night

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.2
    Touring Achill area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about.

    Friendliness of the staff. Location for touring.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    5.4
    Good location. Average town Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dated furnishings. Bed was a little creaky.

    Overall, large comfortable room. Convenient to the lift.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    7.1
    Lunch was great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Matress was well worn ans not comfortable

    Lunch was great value

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.2
    Room and bed very comfortable, very clean, friendly staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room and bed very comfortable, very clean, friendly staff, good location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    Cancellation non refundable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cancellation non refundable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    We had a very enjoyable stay for the two nights and would return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed it all food was good

    Everything was so gd.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    Worst sign posts I've ever seen in a hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst sign posts I've ever seen in a hotel. Very hard to find the room going by the signs.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Mayo weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldnt fault nothing kathy and Michelle were great

    The breakfast and the bed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exvellent place highly recomend wonderful staff.wonderful breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Friendly place to stay with good food and comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly place to stay with good food and comfortable room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely staff. Very nice hotel. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    The beds were comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were comfortable Shower was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.2
    The rooms are very nice but the breakfast lets them down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast

    The room was spacious, clean and quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    J matthews
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    The most pleasant staff and excellent hospitality is a absolute credit to the organisation

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Central good location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    10
    All round excellent location and accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super rooms, and brilliant breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Curtains were torn.

    The price corresponds the given service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Our second stay was just as good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location to walk about and to explore the region.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.5
    Late check out and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud noises waking us up at 7am

    Late check out and breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Comfy good food great Guinness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very friendly very cosy beds

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable hotel with friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very homely warm and friendly staff! Good entertainment in the bar! Comfy beds!

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: