Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of No.1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa 4 stars

Pery Square, Limerick, Ireland

#4 of 33 hotels in Limerick

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 138 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.0
    Loved the breakfast and dinner, the staff at both seatings...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Club Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was very surprised to find that there was no tea / coffee making facilities in room... and a fridge but that to a lesser extent. I travel for business a bit and would expect an establishment of this standard to have a nespresso machine, or similar, as standard. I suggest the hotel invest in same.

    Loved the breakfast and dinner, the staff at both seatings were excellent. Location was great for my purposes and I loved the overall boutique feel of Pery Square. Would have preferred to stay in one of the rooms at front of house... maybe next time!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.5
    If you’re making a stop in Limerick, a very pleasant place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Club Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can only fault this excellent hotel on the cleanliness of the shower... it seemed below the caliber of the hotel to have discolored grout and mildew!

    Intriguing boutique hotel in great location. Comfortable room with king-sized bed and A/C. Hotel staff were lovely and the breakfast was nice. Stayed only one night before a flight out of Shannon, but it was a great choice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel/restaurant but disappointing town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Club Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limerick itself was rather disappointing

    Delightful town centre boutique hotel, excellent restaurant, charming staff, beautiful bed linen and natural fibre pillows and duvet.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.1
    Location is in town and the staff were more than helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Period-Style Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no AC in the historic rooms and it was very hot outdoors and the windows only open a little so we had little sleep. The bed was not very comfortable. No elevator in the historic section as well.

    Location is in town and the staff were more than helpful. The historic rooms were large and nice. Loved the bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Relaxing, cosy and I felt we could really switch off.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Period-Style Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't find toilet facilities near the restaurant, appeared to be all downstairs.

    Breakfast was amazing so many pastries to choose from. Table service was outstanding at breakfast and dinner.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    This is a beautiful well appointed hotel in the centre of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Club Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not one single thing!

    This is a beautiful well appointed hotel in the centre of Limerick. The room was sumptuous and the bed was so comfortable. Had dinner and breakfast both were delicious! I had the pleasure of using the spa, please book in for a treatment! It was wonderful, the spa facilities were top notch! Lovely staff who were so attentive. If ever back in this lovely city I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Beautifully appointed surroundings and warm friendly hospitality. Felt very welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Club Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wished I could have stayed longer

    Friendly helpful staff and elegantly appointed surroundings. Room was spacious, and gracefully decorated with wonderful linen and bedding. Car park was secure and location ideal for strolling and exploring. We will highly recommend this property to our friends and family.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    Our stay was very enjoyable and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Club Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking facilities were not great, it’s a very small car park and difficult to get in and out. When car park is full there is little room to get your car out

    The food was excellent and all the staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    9.2
    Would highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Club Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee in the room and WiFi signal was really bad.

    The bed was so comfy!!!! The food was amazing, the atmosphere was relaxing and the spa and staff were excellent!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.6
    A Wonderful Experience. Staff are genuinely very friendly & helpful. We were Delighted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Club Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only downside was that the spa had to be paid for............. Sadly we didn't have time to use it but personally I think that all guests should have free use of the spa.

    I had booked a room for Valentine's day & also booked Afternoon Tea. The afternoon tea was Beautiful, in the Drawing room & we were the only one's there. It was Fantastic. Service was Great, telling us to the minute when tea would arrive!! Room was lovely (Swift) and away from the road, beautiful bathroom and a few nibbles & a card in the room. Very nice touches and shows a lot of appreciation from the hotel staff. One even went to the local shop to buy a toothbrush for us. So Thank you for that!! We had dinner in SASH ................... WOW I was well impressed and we really enjoyed it. Thursday morning was Breakfast and that was really nice as well. 9.9 out of Ten for the overall experience..................... We will return again. Nice quiet location but within walking distance of the city centre.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.6
    it was a beautiful hotel offering something a bit different...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Period-Style Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    it is expensive but if you want something different it does cost

    it was a beautiful hotel offering something a bit different and unique -beautiful character in this building and the rooms are really lovely

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    7.9
    happy with stay and would return.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Club Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Service at breakfast sketchy.

    food excellent, there was a group of us for dinner on Thursday night and very impressed. Food at breakfast also excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.5
    It was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Club Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff for dinner, a bit smart, had to pressure them to receive the dinner menu we were told about at reception were insisting we have A la carte meal. Spa average but staff very pleasant.

    Excellent reception when we arrived

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    10
    My stay was everything and more than I hoped - excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Club Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No airport shuttle offered upon arrival. However they would be able to arrange transportation when leaving if needed. Also, because of their prepay policy I was unable to change my reservation & get any refund for days I was not there.

    Everything was perfect from the staff - they were friendly & polite, the room - it was clean and the bed was comfortable, the restaurant's breakfast that was offered - very good and plentiful. I felt very safe and secure. The hotel's location was perfect for my purposes as well and within walking distances of where I wanted to go.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    7.9
    A very comfortable, friendly and central place from which to explore Limerick.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Club Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Somewhat disappointed in the Friday night dinner menu. The dining room was not over-full and one of the main items, the monkfish,was off which left a rather limited choice. A small oversight but there was no spare toilet rolls in our bathroom.

    The breakfast was excellent although I had to ask for a second kipper as one was not really enough for a man's appetite. Staff were very engaging and made us feel very much at home.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Serendipitous Surprise
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Club Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What's NOT to like?

    This was a wonderful surprise, more than I anticipated. The accommodating staff made me feel special, and the room, named for one of my favorite Irish writers Seamus Heany, felt serendipitous. After an overnight flight from Boston and a 3 hour drive to Limerick (driving on the left!), I melted onto the delightfully commodious bed, enjoying a much needed afternoon nap. Ah, this was followed by a fresh tomato.red pepper soup and brown bread dinner, enhanced by a crisp white wine. I felt renewed and confirmed that I made the right choice for my Limerick stay. The breakfast that came with the room...wow...varied and fresh buffet and a choice of hot breakfast (I recommend the Benedict Florentine and freshly squeezed orange juice). Irish hospitality at its finest., Oh, did I mention they have a fabulous spa on property? And the spa products (soaps and lotion) are also in the guest bathrooms.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.6
    Very peaceful and luxuous place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Club Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is great. The hotel has a huge spa if you have time to book a treatment. The location, in the city centre of Limerick, is a good place to stop if you drive, and continue your way to Dingle, Ring of Kerry or the Burrens.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Very last minute break and No1 Pery Square had a B&B...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Club Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very last minute break and No1 Pery Square had a B&B offer. We would highly recommend this hotel to escape the madness, It was a very warm, inviting and relaxing Hotel. The staff couldn't have been more helpful. We had Dinner and breakfest and the food was second to none. I can't wait to return to No 1 Pery Square and avail of the Spa Experience.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.1
    Enjoyed our stay in Limerick.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Club Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff not well informed e.g. Time that spa closed was one hour earlier than advised, thus missed out on the experience that we had paid for. Shower cold on first morning. Told reception and we were later informed that it was our fault for not knowing that there were two levers to control the shower. We found this a little patronising as we have used this type of shower many times before. Restaurant food was overpriced.

    Room and location. Good ambience.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.2
    A GEM in Limerick!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Period-Style Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walked up 4 flights of stairs : Georgian home couldn't put elevator in bldg. The other area of building had an elevator. Nice residential area by Perry Square though. O'Connel Street 1 block away.

    Huge room! Huge bathroom! Old fashion claw foot tub. Fireplace, comfy bed/ linens. Delicious breakfast made to order. Olivia and entire staff warm and friendly!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    8.8
    Great stay.
    • Couple
    • Classic Club Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I couldn't stay longer.

    Bathrobes, super comfy. Soft carpet. Rain forest shower was super relaxing. The toiletries made me feel clean and refreshed before bed. Room was quiet, one of the best I've stayed in so far.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.2
    Nicest place to stay in Limerick
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Club Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the plumbing was rather noisy but everything worked fine and the bathroom was really spacious

    Lovely quiet location with a beautiful park outside. Nice rooms - large for the price. Great bar and easy stroll to stores or many other pubs/restaurants

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    Warm and comforting service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Club Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The service was absolutely amazing from ALL staff. We have now found a place that we want to stay every time we go to Limerick. Highly recommend it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Club Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea/coffee making facilities in room were not available...however when I enquired the staff dropped a fresh pot with fresh milk right to my room! Even better! Comfortable room, great shower, nice toiletries...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    8.5
    Love the ambience of Pery Sq very relaxing and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Club Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been better choice on breakfast menu Didn't like dinner menu Found bar food very expensive !

    Love the ambience of Pery Sq very relaxing and great location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    6.7
    Very Irish with great pride in local produce
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Club Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms rather small and poorly lit We chose to stay because it is a period property but furnishing actually rather modern

    Very Irish with great pride in local produce Friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    9.2
    Lovely Weekend Away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Period-Style Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Period Rooms have no lifts to them. Breakfast buffet was a bit limited.

    Stayed in a Period Room and it was very clean and the bed very comfortable. Only 5 minite walk from the city centre.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    8.3
    Will return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Period-Style Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accessibility in the hotel not ideal - a lot of stairs - which will limit the type of guests which is a pity as I would imagine that afternoon tea in the drawing room is especially attractive for older people........

    All of the staff were particularly attentive without being imposing. We loved the tranquility of the place. The restaurant was also very good

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    10
    Superb hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Club Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing comes to mind

    A beautiful boutique hotel, loved the room space and the decor in general. The breakfast offered much more than I could handle, the staff were excellent...in a word...superb!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    5.8
    Didn't live up to expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Club Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee making facility!! No easy chairs in room ('Kavanagh'). Poor lighting in room. No foyer area to relax/read papers. Not a hotel, more an average b and b. Chipped delph in breakfast room.

    Breakfast good..Excellent waitress. Central location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    9.2
    Pampered from the word go!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Club Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I cannot think of anything I did not like, everything was so lovely.

    The overall ambience of the hotel was wonderful. The staff at reception, restaurant and spa were so friendly and helpful, it made such a difference.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Beautiful Provincial Irish Hotel and Spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Club Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Classic and timeless facility.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    V enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Club Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    Friendly staff, comfortable beds, great bar and fabulous breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.9
    Lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Club Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely staff. Lovely breakfast with loads of variety. Really nice spa facilities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing weekend away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Club Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A jacuzzi in the spa would be lovely and the breakfast was just average

    Bed was comfy.. rooms were clean and staff were lovely

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    Good sized rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Club Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV channel selection limited.

    Good sized rooms. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Great breakfast, good location, nice and friendly staff and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Club Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast, good location, nice and friendly staff and atmosphere

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    6.3
    I had great expectations but was disappointed and had a very average experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Club Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The absence of a proper bar

    I liked the Décor and the in particular the restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Perfect 😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Club Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were excellent. The food and cocktails were amazing. The room was fabulous!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.6
    Spacious room in good-looking building.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Club Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spacious room in good-looking building. Friendly and helpful staff and excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    Stunning rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Club Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stunning rooms

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic wedding reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Club Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It has lots of character, lovely little touches, great food.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Had a lovely relaxing stay in a beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Period-Style Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were excellent and the food was fantastic. The Georgian architecture was elegant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    8.8
    Excellent and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Club Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel. Staff and Spa

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    Would highly recommend hotel and come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Club Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wanted to stay longer

    Gorgeous hotel Lovely food Such a nice stay

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Club Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Location Roomservice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.1
    Pleasant expected more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Club Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bath and bar area reserved for private party although one kind bar man looked after us as best he could.

    Comfy bed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    10
    Amazing in every catergory
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Club Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Amazing helpful staff, wonderful interior and nice location and great food. 100% recommend

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.2
    Very pleasant all round.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Club Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was poor

    Lovely room.Very comfortable bed. Nice cozy breakfast room and good variety of food. Staff very friendly, we dealt with Sinead.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    7.1
    The food was tasty but service slow
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Period-Style Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow service at breakfast

    The food was tasty but service slow

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    Elegant without feeling uncomfortable just correct level of friendliness not over-bearing, ex staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Club Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very professional service, extra comfy beds n bath in our room 😀. Relaxed setting ideally located in old Georgian Limerick.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful and comfortable to stay in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Club Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful and comfortable to stay in. Everyone was very lovely and welcoming.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.5
    Rooms were way too small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Club Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were way too small.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Loved the hotel 10 out of10
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Club Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was amazing and food was delicious, rooms were a 10 loved it

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    5.8
    Would not stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Club Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The size of the bathroom and the room was too hot.

    The breakfast had very limited choices.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    10
    Welcome home
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Club Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location, hospitality and friendliness of staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    9.6
    The room was spacious and well-lighted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Club Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The selections at the bar were minimal.

    The room was spacious and well-lighted.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.2
    Irish warmth
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Club Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked tea and coffee in the room.

    Friendliness and helpfulness of staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Perfection
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Club Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything the staff, room, food, spa treatment

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    Luxury locally
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Period-Style Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Luxury locally

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.3
    Very comfortable stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Club Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful dinner and breakfast. Bed very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    8.8
    There wasnt a kettle to boil water.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Advance Purchase Rate
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasnt a kettle to boil water.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Very friendly staff and fa lupus place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Club Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff and fa lupus place to stay

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Staff were brilliant, really helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Club Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were brilliant, really helpful and friendly. They went out of their way to help.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    everything, especially friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Club Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    everything, especially friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.6
    Proper gem decor fab food fan and staff wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Club Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Machines outside my window

    Felt really welcome

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.6
    Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Club Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was just fine

    Great location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    10
    Business trip
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was extremely comfortable and the location was brilliant. The décor was also exquisite.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    10
    An exquisite place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    The bed was very comfy, the Restaurant was great, it is an exquisite place to stay

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    9.6
    A little gem in a central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Club Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel. Centrally located with easy access to Limerick City. Really helpful and pleasant staff. Bedrooms very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.2
    Lovely night away in a relaxing setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Club Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Easter eggs left in room a nice touch

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    7.1
    The hotel needs to de clutter.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Club Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs to de clutter.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.1
    Elegant surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Club Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast service was slow. Despite being "cooked to order" the poached eggs were hard - been standing for a while

    Elegant surroundings

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    5.8
    A curate's egg....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Period-Style Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was not told that resto was closed when I booked dinner. Whole situation badly handled by staff

    Bedroom was comfortable and well appointed.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    8.8
    Brillant location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Club Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    staff and rooms beautiful

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: