Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Paramount Hotel 3 stars

Essex Gate & Exchange Street, D2 Dublin, Ireland

#84 of 149 hotels in Dublin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2157 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    5.0
    Extremly noicy in the night, kombination of position and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremly noicy in the night, kombination of position and very bad windows. To get a taxi for the railwaystation took them 40 min. We got very little sleep but catched the train because with hade wide margins

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    10
    Close to restaurants, pubs and music.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A little noisy at night/early morning but got used to it.

    Close to restaurants, pubs and music. Attentive staff that provided ideas and directions.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    7.5
    Great central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room got a bit musty, having to get ice from nearby bar was annoying, found materials in room that should've been cleaned beforehand. Pretty noisey

    Great central location. Good value.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    8.8
    My first time visiting the Paramount Hotel and I booked it for its convenient location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    this would have a got top marks all way except there was a damp' smell in the bedroom. I could not see a reason for it as everywhere was clean and well prepared. That said, I would stay there again. Dining area where breakfast was served was a little dark with no natural light which is a pity on a lovely morning.

    very friendly staff, check in was easy and seamless. no complaints other that than damp smell in my room.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    10
    An excellent hotel in the heart of Dublin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is our second stay at the hotel and it is consistently excellent. You can't beat the location, at the edge of the Temple Bar area, and within easy walking distance of many tourist attractions. The bus shuttle directly from the airport drops you off a short walk away and the price is right for a hotel in the heart of Dublin. We will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    7.9
    Location was great for city centre!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy outside bins being emptied very early in the morning! Also building work opposite the hotel at the moment which was very noisy starting from 6am.

    Location was great for city centre!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    9.6
    Great location and great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor was a little dated.

    Great location and great value. The staff were helpful when our lost luggage arrived before us and when we left an article in the room, they were helpful to retrieve it. Decor is a little dated, but location in Temple Bar was fantastic and the room was comfortable and a good size.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    10
    Brill location, excellent bedsheets!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was amazing, the bedclothes were the very best quality. Blackout curtains make sure the room is good and dark! The rooms are very large and super stylish, the photos on the site don't really do the hotel justice! Brilliant central location and very quiet at night so well able to get a great nights sleep.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    7.1
    The location is great, you'll reach almost all areas by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location being great it has also a big disadvantage of noise. The party in the Temple Bar area continues until 4.30 in the mornings - unbearabale.

    The location is great, you'll reach almost all areas by foot.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    10
    Centrally located hotel with great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were looking for a clean, comfortable and conveniently located hotel and The Paramount certainly delivered. Special thank you to Lydia and her colleagues for providing an early check-in after a long overnight flight. Additional thanks for printing our boarding passes and providing luggage storage while we toured the great city of Dublin.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    5.0
    bed was not very comfortable, hotel staff failed to make our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    bed was not very comfortable, hotel staff failed to make our taxi reservation after we requested it. We had to wait an additional 40 minutes for taxi to arrive after the requested time.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    7.5
    Arrived soaking wet after dragging bags for 6 blocks in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very hard beds, bad lighting in bedroom and bathroom

    Arrived soaking wet after dragging bags for 6 blocks in rainstorm, After initial indifference, receptionist managed to find us a room and we were able to check in early Good location, although noisy at night

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    7.9
    The proximity to everything was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stay here during the week, Sunday night was very loud, people partying outside the pubs at 3am. Monday night was quiet and peaceful

    The proximity to everything was great. Everything was within walking distance and the hop on hop off bus stop was just up the street

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    7.1
    Great location but, thin walls and right next to the pub with very loud music!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Because of the location, I heard loud, screaming music until 0200; I could hardly sleep. I opened the window, not only for fresh air, but because it was extremely hot in the room. I also heard other visitors in the hallway carrying on a conversation.

    I liked the location of the hotel. I did like being able to open the window for fresh air.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    9.6
    Would return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only there one night, leaving 7AM for the airport. Nice room, a little dark. Uprgraded to a room with balcony. Views were nothing special but fabulous to be able to sit outside with a coffee. Would try for this room again. Friendly staff. Well located.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location, perfect for a short break in Dublin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was located opposite a very noisy pub with music all day Bathroom needed a really deep clean, particularly the tiles around bath tub. Parking facilities ( pay car park with reduced rate) is not that easy to find. Public areas are a little faded and well worn

    Great location in safe area Good sized room with Big double bed and good bathroom All facilities available including good WiFi

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    6.7
    Staff were nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were put in a really small dark room and no one else seemed to be on our floor (we could have had a better room) The pictures on the website look better than the hotel actually is.

    Staff were nice

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    5.4
    Location was super CLOSE to Temple Bar area, but too close,...
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dark and dreary rooms that are dingy and dated. Extremely worn and stained carpets and bathroom tiles. Uncomfortable beds that you could feel springs in bed mattress. Low ceiling in showers (would be tough if you r 6’ tall). Late night noise and since no AC, may be tougher if you like to sleep with windows open for cooler air. Would not suggest!

    Location was super CLOSE to Temple Bar area, but too close, with some late night noise carryover. I’m guessing location drove the cost and since we wanted pubs and restaurants close stayed there, but if you are not heavy partier I’d suggest staying a half mile or so North of Temple Bar, just over river but still an easy walk to historical sights, Grafton St, and hop-on-hop off tour and ticket office

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    6.3
    Great location, shame about the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small, rundown and expensive and was too warm without airconditioning. Bed was old and hard, pillows were hard and uncomfortable. Heaps of traffic noise.

    Location was great - near to lots of restaurants and sightseeing

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    9.2
    Very convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps the room was a bit warm and no obvious way to cool down other than open the window further. The hotel’s location within the entertainment area of Dublin meant opening a window allowed more noise in.

    Very convenient location. Good level of amenities. Overall pretty satisfied especially as in the entertainment area and close to a huge variety of eating /drinking places.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel, friendly staff, comfortable room, ideal location. We decided to have breakfast one morning, which was really good, there was a great selection from continental to an Irish fry up.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    9.6
    Location at edge of Temple Bar is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom fixtures could use some freshening up.

    Location at edge of Temple Bar is great. No need to get public transportation passes. The staff was very good.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    9.6
    Very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms need more light. Stronger lights beside the bed would be nice for reading. It was very difficult to read.

    Rooms were very attractive and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    10
    Good central location, clean and nice big rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outlets in room were in very odd locations, but made it work.

    Good central location, clean and nice big rooms. Friendly and informative staff. Good discount on nearby parking lot.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    5.4
    Needs work!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is an older property. The bed was clean and the shower was good. However, this property need major refurbishing. Carpets are dirty, curtains are dirty. No plugs to charge phones (we found one in the bathroom), very poor lighting and ventilation.

    Location of the property was super! Close to all the pubs and restaurants, all in the minutes walking distance.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    7.5
    Paramount was comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was rather hard to find. It is located in the very busy Temple Bar area of Dublin. Parking was remote ( 2 blocks ) away.

    The room was spacious. The staff were excellent. Courteous and very helpful. There are lots of restaurants and the area is very scenic. Knowing what I know now, I would probably stay there again.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location as we were at a concert in Vicars Street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was noise outside until quite late but it was to be expected from central Templebar. The parking was also a little confusing but we managed.

    Perfect location as we were at a concert in Vicars Street. Room was clean and well presented.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel close to all attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite poorly lit, however this was only a real issue at night. The room was freezing on the first night of our stay, however the staff addressed this and gave us another duvet and the following day the heating was working again.

    The room was spacious and overall very good value for money. Incredibly close to all the pubs & restaurants of Temple Bar, as well as local attractions. Easy to get to via the 747 bus from and to the airport, also with various hop on hop off bus stops very nearby for tours of the city. The staff at reception were so helpful and friendly. I would definitely recommend the Paramount Hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    7.1
    Good Location but Amenities Lacking
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a twin room yet there was only one spare electrical outlet to share, very dim lighting in the room, no air conditioning at all, and no thermostat to control heat in the individual rooms either.

    The location was great, right in the Temple Bar area, and the breakfast, if purchased, was a good traditional Irish breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic cannot wait to visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in at 3:00 is a bit late. However staff were very accommodating and allowed us to check in a little earlier as they had a room available.

    Fantastic stay. Hotel was lovely and clean. Close by to shops and bars and staff were welcoming and accommodating.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    9.2
    Happy stayers
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Won't let the rating down . But hotel parking is not at the hotel it is up the road this should be noted on website .. good discount given though.

    Good location .. staff very helpful and friendly ..

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    6.3
    A hotel near major attractions and within walking distance of Trinity, et al.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Paramount Hotel is easy to find once you know where it is. Even Taxi drivers had a difficult time, although it was near Temple Bar.

    The breakfast servers were friendly, cordial, adaptable, and an attitude to please. They accommodated our wishes for poached eggs, numerous servings of coffee and especially Max, gave us terrific insights how to use our time wisely in Dublin. When we arrived in the late morning, rooms for a party of four were not ready but the staff, again accommodated us with a safe haven for luggage.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    8.8
    The staff was super helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were not that comfortable and the windows were very dirty. Otherwise the room was fine. Bathroom very clean and great water pressure.

    The staff was super helpful and friendly.. helped us with all of our bags and information on attractions. Location was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    6.3
    In Temple Bar area - partying and drinking on the streets
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dark and generally depressing especially the breakfast area (which is a night club). Breakfast is better taken somewhere else just around the corner. This is the Temple Bar area of Dublin and if you are not into partying and drinking on the street stay clear of this entire area - especially weekends.

    We stayed several nights the room, bath and bed were fine. The location is very near the Dublin Castle and within walking distance of most attractions. WiFi - OK.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    The room was very nice & the bed comfortable & the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We requested a room with a view & we didn't get what we requested. We got a room on the 1st floor looking at the car park & were told there were no other rooms available. That would be our only complaint.

    The room was very nice & the bed comfortable & the breakfast was wonderful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.2
    I would stay there again .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking was about two city blocks away and the map they give you to find the parking needs some improvement.

    We were very satisfied with our stay at the Paramount Hotel . It was located in the center of all the sights to see . Big discount on 24hr parking . We checked out at noon and checked our bags at front desk . We toured the city until 6 pm on same parking ticket . 6 pm is when we checked in the day before .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    8.8
    Bring a fan and some ear-plugs and you'll be fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No central air-conditioning or in-room fans so the room was a bit too warm despite the 10C outside temperatures...so opened the windows to let air in however the streets are VERY noisy. All this lead to a not-so-great nights sleep. In hindsight I would have forsaken the street view for a quieter inside view.

    Great location in the middle of everything. It's an old hotel and it did not have electric on both sides of the room but the front desk was very helpful loaning us an extension cord. Staff was very helpful at all times. The issues I list below stem from the age and location of the hotel and not a deep reflection on the business itself. I would stay there again (and bring a fan).

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.2
    We were upgraded to an executive room free of charge on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar closed quite early and we weren’t made aware if there was a residents bar option or not

    We were upgraded to an executive room free of charge on arrival which had a balcony with lovely views of the city! There was also balloons and a note on arrival for my partners birthday as I had requested. The room was spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    6.3
    Great effort was put into the overall cleanliness of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great effort was put into the overall cleanliness of the room. The bathroom was clean but old. In general, the facility was clean but in need of a huge update. The carpets were threadbare in some areas of the hall. Keg pick up at 5am is very loud. Location excellent for access to all the tourist attractions.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.9
    Location was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a bit dated with some apparent damage to the wall,the lighting didn’t light the room adequately but the location was t he real bonus;a great walking hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.9
    Lovely hotel but uncomfortably stuffy
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sweltering heat in the rooms - really stuffy, even in September with a window open and borrowed fan from reception. Couldn’t even imagine staying there in the summer.

    Location Value okay Excellent staff Clean and pleasant

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    6.3
    First night in Dublin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    GPS for location is way off. Took about 10 minutes to find out after wandering the general location. Room we stayed in was worn and needs a rehab.

    Great location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.1
    Stay in Dublin - second time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property is a tad worn.

    Stayed here on night before leaving Dublin. Had stayed here a week prior upon arriving in Dublin. The room on this stay was nice, bathroom was very nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.3
    The people at the front desk were very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The people at the front desk were exceptionally helpful and very gracious We appreciate the fact that they made reservations for us and helped us download our boarding passes

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    10 out of 10
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was all brilliant

    The location, the staff and there knowledge of the area. The bed and room size was perfect, the staff were very polite and welcoming

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.3
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although location is great, outside the hotel is very noisy all night. Even with windows shut it doesn't seem to drown out any noise.

    Good value for money - I think this was the cheapest hotel I found whilst looking in the area. The rooms are clean and tidy with plenty of space.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic location to tour Dublin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is a bit old and could do with a slight uplift for the interior.

    The best part about this hotel is the location. You are right in the middle of it and most of your destinations are only a twenty minute walk away. They also offer significantly discounted parking at one of the Parking Garages nearby.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.2
    The location was in Temple Bar but far enough away from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    The location was in Temple Bar but far enough away from noise. Also located close to other tourist sites and close to bus route on Hop on Hop off bus. Room was very comfortable and spacious enough with two large suitcases. Breakfast was good and service efficient.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.2
    Excellent value for money, great location, friendly staff - highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I guess it gets somewhat noisy at nights as you can hear noise and people from the streets and nearby pubs, I slept with earplugs so I had no problem at all with that, but I guess you need to be aware of that. There in no safe in the room.

    Great room, very comfortable, clean and cozy, location is perfect in Temple Bar, 2 minutes walk from the Liffey river, close to pubs, bars, restaurants and basically everything. The room had electric kettle, coffee & tea, hairdryer, small TV, telephone, free WiFi. There is no air condition - but that is the case all over Dublin, and although I was worried it might get hot, it wasn't and there is really no need for AC, so dont worry about it. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I felt that I got really great value for what I paid, highly recommended.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.9
    Hotel was well located, reception desk personnel were friendly and informative
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are small which is expected, however the rooms are in need of renovations. While rooms were clean, peeling paint and wallpaper made it appear dreary.

    Great location in Temple Bar area and within walking distance of several areas of interest. Manuela at the reception desk was very friendly and informative.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.8
    Great Location & Value for Money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very noisy at nighttime as expected by a central location

    It was a good value for money hotel in a great location to explore central Dublin on your doorstep. Hotel is very busy which reflects the great value for money to all.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Besides a couple of issues in the bathroom where I had to call to get help, everything else was great.

    The staff at this hotel was fantastic. Very helpful on everything and very polite. It made the experience of traveling alone that much more comfortable. I was even allowed to leave my luggage and check in early. The location was perfect.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    Very clean, well maintained historic hotel. It was nice to come back to at the end of our busy days!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noise from local bars were expected but did wake us up. Closing the windows did help.

    Location was great, walking distance to most attractions. The historic and quaint atmosphere was appreciated. Staff were very friendly and helpful. I do recommend having breakfast there before starting your day.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    8.3
    LOVED Dublin and everything we did there - it truly is a beautiful city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a bar area across the street and oh so loud!!!

    The location was excellent for walking everywhere - we enjoy walking so even walked as far as the Goal and back! We went to the Gaiety Theatre, Epic Centre and visited the Churches - walked again. The beds were excellent and the front desk staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    6.7
    Great location, hotel average at best - poor value wouldn’t return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hard uncomfortable beds. Hotel described as ‘art deco’ - our room wasn’t, it was just shabby. Saw glimpses into other rooms that were much nicer so maybe we were unlucky. Incredibly noisy, obviously know now this is to be expected in temple bar.

    Great location. Didn’t have much interaction with the staff but they were friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.5
    Good value, clean comfortable- just do not stay over the back alley street!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely loud party noise from Temple Bar Disrict beneath our windows-nobody could sleep ( and it was a non- weekend night).

    Excellent staff, excellent breakfast/value for 10 Euros, great location, large room, open Windows, large bathroom, very hot water, great early check in process, excellent beds, and pillows.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.2
    Excellent value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It can be loud with nearby bars (hard to avoid in Dublin), but I take earplugs any time or any place I use a hotel so it was no big deal, but you may definitely need them at any hotel in Dublin.

    Excellent staff! Room very clean and bath was modernized. Very good location. We walked to the main shopping area and the Gaitey Theater - about one half mile. Quarter mile to Trinity College. Many restaurants in the immediate area.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous friendly helpful staff and a unique “dining room “
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No black or white pudding at breakfast which is falsely called a “ full Irish”.

    Such friendly and helpful staff are the biggest asset this little boutique hotel has, plus the conaction to the Turks head made for an interesting and thoroughly enjoyable stay. Our only issue was if there’s no black and white pudding at breakfast is really a “ full Irish” ?!?!? And it was cold in the “ dining room “ but we’ll be back there when we can. Absolutely great friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.5
    The property was right in the middle of down town and even...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Hotel is a bit dated and the entrance is now on the back side of it, an alley, which made it a bit harder to find.

    The property was right in the middle of down town and even had a special agreement with a parking garage close by, which cut the cost of parking in half. Make sure to call ahead for directions. It was loud - as expected by location, it was after all just around the corner of the famous Temple Bar district.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    Good price great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Signage directing u to hotek from the bar side could be improved and signage telling u which of the many doors are actually open could also

    Staff on reception were very pleasant on check in and I watched them for s while as so used to being ripped off in Dublin it was nice to pY a fair price and be treated well which unfortunately Dublin has lost

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.2
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is great location and the staff is supreme here. I was there when pope visited Dublin. There were lot of changes in the public transportation, and roads were block. The staff helps me figure how should I go to different locations.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.1
    The location of the hotel was excellent for our stay, a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As I was driving, find the hotel was difficult due to the amount of building work taking place and finding the near by carpark without a sat nav was time consuming with the oneway system in operation.

    The location of the hotel was excellent for our stay, a brief visit to Dublin before travelling around Eire. The reception staff were helpful and the bar attached to the hotel was an added bonus, with quirky decorations.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.2
    It was in a great location and I found the staff very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The good location meant some noise at night. Also there was a slight smell in the room but opening the window sorted that out

    It was in a great location and I found the staff very helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    5.4
    I’ve had better in other hotels in Dublin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not great when the cleaners were making noise outside your room from 745 in the morning . There were ripping up boxes for a good 30 mins and talking lousy as if they were in bed bedside me. Eventually had to get up and ask them to keep noise down. So much for a nice lie in.

    Well when the cleaning staff are making such

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    5.0
    Shabby, shoddy but it is Temple Bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street noise. The dated brown peeling interior. The fire alarm going off at 11.50pm on a Friday night due to a guest unscrewing the fire alarm unit in their room so as to have a cigarette. A resultant panicky exasperated night desk and no measures against said guest, suggesting no due responsibility to other guests. The price far in excess of what is offered.

    The breakfast service staff were polite and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    Lovely staff, Great location with everything you need in walking distance. Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very helpful and pleasant and the location was ideal and close walking distance to the center. Great value for money and exceeded our expectation would definitely stay here again on returning to Dublin.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.9
    Nice quiet hotel in an excellent location. Good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not sure about the mural on the ceiling in the dining room!

    The hotel is in an excellent location, you can easily walk to the Gaiety Theatre (Riverdance till Sept 9th), Trinity College, and St James 's Gate (Guiness Storehouse). Plenty of pubs to choose from and O'Connell Street is not far away.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    6.3
    Disappointed with unfriendly staff at noisy Temple Bar boutique Hotel with small dark rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Extremely noisy rooms with happening bar open all night, right around the corner. No A/C. Hard mattresses. Small rooms. Staff not particularly helpful. did the minimum only. disappointing. 2 1/2 stars

    Excellent central location if you want to be in Temple Bar. Clean updated rooms. Decent breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel in a central location, but that leads to noisy nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No on-site parking and plenty of noise at night because of the hotel's central location

    Nice large room with comfortable beds and tea/coffe making facilities and toiletries. Very convenient central location for Temple Bar

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    Amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a bit too dark.

    Location was amazing, walked out the door and everything is on the doorstep. Hotel room was big and spacious, beds very comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    5.4
    Great location for the Temple Bar area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking, nor any nearby. This is not the location for the disabled motorist. The 1930's chic feels more like not updated since the 30's rather than a feature.

    Great location for the Temple Bar area.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.1
    very friendly and helpful staff, good, clean facilities,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    could be very noisy at times, bed was uncomfortable (two singles with a double bed sheet over the top). Not worth the amount paid but still a nice little hotel close to temple bar

    very friendly and helpful staff, good, clean facilities, large room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.2
    Amazing price considering location! Accessible to everywhere! Would stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was unexpectedly big and spacious! Very impressed! Pub across the road was class! DJ til 3am then fall into bed! Close to everything! Would stay again!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.9
    First time in Dublin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It felt a little run down. Our room was placed right next to air conditioning units or something on one of the lower roof tops, so this was our "view", along with the cigarette butts and rubbish that had been left by maintenance workers who had been up there.

    Staff were really friendly and helpful. Happily stored our luggage for the majority of the day once we checked out. Further, we were further impressed that the luggage was stored in a locked room. Location was also a big plus. The town itself seems run down and in need of some TLC, but was within 15 minutes all major landmarks (if not less) and was very easy to find your way around.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    4.2
    Way overpriced for what you get.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Way overpriced for what you get. Bed was uncomfortable and carpets quite shabby. For an extra 30 euro you can get somewhere far better at an equally good location

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: