Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Park House Hotel 4 stars

Forster Street, Eyre Square, Galway Galway, Ireland

#1 of 42 hotels in Galway

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 843 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    A very comfortable hotel in a great location for those arriving by public transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’d find it difficult to improve the facilities and staff could not have been more helpful.

    Staff were very welcoming and pleasant. It was very nice to be offered complimentary tea or coffee on arrival, especially after a long journey.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Would highly recommend to friends and family, staff were excellent. We would love to stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cannot fault the hotel whatsoever, although we did get our ticket for neighboring car park validated from the Hotel thinking the charge was covered but still had to pay €20 for parking, maybe we overstayed!! :D Didn't mind so much as we enjoyed our stay.

    Staff were more than helpful and very friendly,the room was spotlessly clean, spacious and very comfortable. The food in the bar was delicious.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.6
    This is a wonderfully classic hotel, five minutes walk from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a wonderfully classic hotel, five minutes walk from Eyre Square and the Main Street. The rooms, reception and lobby, and the bar and restaurants all maintain their period character while providing modern comfort and facilities. We had a large room( by Ireland standards) decorated and elegantly furnished with a 19th century look, which we very much liked.Being the weekend, small lobby and large bar were both very crowded. with some persuasion, we manged a table in the bar and had a very nice meal.Excellent, well-stocked bar and friendly staff. The next night we had dinner in the restaurant, which I would highly recommend for a quiet, tasteful and well-served dinner. Parking is on and offsite and there is a porter to help park the car and manage baggage. A great stay and recommended for character, location and service.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    9.2
    Convenient location and friendly staff in Galway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There wasn't anything specific I didn't like. It just wasn't quite as luxurious as the price suggested. Overall, it was a good value.

    The water pressure in the bath tub was EPIC. I had the most terrific, hot bubble bath ever. Made for an excellent beginning of our trip after driving in from Shannon airport. The location of the hotel was also great, and all of the employees we encountered were very polite and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    excellent location good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think other rooms need a revamp getting outdated Rooms are a little dark

    the breakfast was freshly cooked Staff very friendly and helpful the room 501 very suitable for person with restricted mobility You should advertise that facility My friend was not aware of that facility who has a mobility problem

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.5
    Nice stay. Wonderful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price for the standard of room we had. The net curtain appeared to be old and was falling off. Felt like an internal room because the window was so close to a wall outside.

    The location was brilliant. Liked the restaurant lovely atmosphere. The staff were lovely and couldn’t do enough for us especially at breakfast. Breakfast was lovely and a great choice of food. The bedroom was large.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.6
    Great choice in the heart of Galway
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were located in a room to the rear of the building with Very loud announcements on Tanoid from 8am in the morning. This woke us up and was actually quite worrying as we thought it was possibly a fire warning to evacuate, took us a while to work out it must have been coming from the station next door. On assigning rooms in this part of the hotel Probably should warn guests on check-in to expect this, to at least take the worry of working out what it is actually saying. Ask for a room away from this area and you will be very happy with this choice of hotel.

    Friendly staff and very welcome cup of coffee at check - in. Brilliant location for Galway City sights. Great amenities, lovely vibe to this hotel. You won’t be disappointed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.1
    Could do with a make over but location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Expensive for a very dated room, the whole place was just a bit 'shabby'. The bar lacked any sort of atmosphere and despite the number of residents in the hotel, was almost empty as a result of feeling so dead. To be fair we were there on a Tuesday & Wednesday evening but even so it really needs a revamp. We booked the hotel because we had previously eaten in the restaurant when staying in a different property and were very impressed by the food and service. Unfortunately this time the food was not of the same standard and the accommodation was disappointing for the price.

    Location is excellent - right in the heart of Galway.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.2
    the courtesy and friendliness of the staff was very noticeable and made our stay in the hotel a memo
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The level of customer care by all staff members we met was most encouraging and this in itself would encourage us to return for another stay in the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.6
    Second time here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I prefer shower than bath but it’s very personal I think.

    This is always our first choice in Galway. Location is good because it’s close the train station and coach station as well. Also walking distance to the Main Street for eating and drinking. Very vintage and elegant style. Friendly staff!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Ideal location with brilliant staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is quiet small. I didn't need to take my car out that evening once I gave the keys to the porter. But it would be awkward to get at if I had needed. I understand it's the trade-off for such a great location.

    Great customer service. Staff were brilliant. Very accommodating. Location is ideal Great buzz downstairs in the evening. Room service was promt on the Saturday night that I ordered. Food was lovely. I highly recommend the breakfast muffins in the morning. Delicious

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.5
    Lovely hotel but could do with a bit of updating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor and furnishings are a bit dated/tired and felt it was a bit overpriced for the standard of facilities but given a bit of updating the location is great and the building itself lovely. Also, don't offer all room types on Booking.com and superior rooms don't have a fridge

    The hotel is in a great location for exploring Galway and has on site parking. The staff were very friendly and helpful and it is a lovely building

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Lovely, clean, quiet, in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was easily the best hotel on our trip to Ireland. A large, clean, comfortable room in a great location. There are pubs all along the street, but thick glass meant the room was quiet. As the name suggests, there is a little park nearby, and you can walk to the shops and the port. The staff was friendly and accommodating. When our child got sick in the middle of the night, they were prompt with new bedding and towels and offers of help.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable and pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed for a concert. Prices for hotels for the whole city this weekend were extremely high including this hotel. Disappointing that hotels take advantage of guests in this way.

    Comfortable hotel in an ideal location. Staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent staff, excellent location, excellent restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities- the shirt press thing in the room didn’t really work that well. Would have preferred an iron and ironing board. It wasn’t a huge deal, it did get out one wrinkles. The crib provided for our year and half year old was a play-yard style with a really flimsy uncomfortable pad. Our little one did not sleep they well in it. Would have preferred a crib with a real mattress.

    Good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    The Staff at Park House Hotel are exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Staff at Park House Hotel are exceptional. They went above and beyond to assist us and make us feel extremely welcome. If I return to Galway for a visit I will certainly stay at the Park House. My recommendation to everyone is to try the onsite Restaurant for Dinner. Food, Service and Wine was 5 star in my opinion.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    6.7
    Nice for one night but I’ll try somewhere else next time in Galway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from our room - a wall!!!!

    Hotel very warm. Nice but suited to the more mature guest as opposed to young and looking for something chic/modern

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.8
    Elegant hotel stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could have been larger and should have had a stand alone shower.

    The food, staff, traditional theme, location and the fact it's a family run hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.5
    great location , brilliant service ,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    decor in the bedroom although very comfortable was a bit dated

    the breakfast was lovely and the service exceptional we were concerned about parking but there wasnt a problem , car was parked for us , a relief

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Always love to stay there after a long journey on our way home. The food is terrific!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything fine but new girl on desk needs to be more efficient she did not void my credit card when I settled in cash. The Duty Manager I phoned later in the day sorted it out promptly - thank you.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.3
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar menu could have been better aligned on price with what was available near the hotel. We would have dined at the hotel but felt it was over priced comparing bar food to bar food locally. We didn’t choose to eat at the restaurant but I am sure as per reviews it would be excellent.

    Location of hotel is excellent. The service from the staff was always very good! Breakfast very nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.8
    Nice stay at the Park
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's very near Eyre Square, shop street and bus and train station, the hotel is comfortable, clean and most of all, the staff are very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    6.7
    Pleasant experience but disappointing having paid top price in early March.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t like the full Irish breakfast bacon and sausages little undercooked. Bedroom very dated .bathroom. Needs updating.

    Hospitality was good .staff very attentive. Nice welcome .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.2
    Was a short stay and really enjoyed it and would love to stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price and the heat in the bedroom

    The location of the Hotel was very convient and the ways the porters looked after our car as in parking it up and getting it back in the morning, The bar staff were all very pleasant and helpful and the atmosphere was good would love to come back if they were doing any deals'??

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.6
    Lovely comfortable stay and will go back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A very good breakfast and serving staff very pleasant and friendly.... the supervisor on duty for breakfast was lovely woman... very attentive and friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    10
    The best hotel experience I've had
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing !

    The staff were absolutely incredible & couldn't do enough for you , the breakfast was beautiful & the staff made you feel you were their only guest ! Rory on reception deserves a special mention for his attention to detail and was a joy to deal with ! Also we received a free upgrade to the deluxe suite which was a really nice touch

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.9
    The staff in the dining room and bar were so friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My wall light switches kept giving me electric shocks (maybe from the carpet) and the bathroom was a little dated with low shower water pressure.

    The staff in the dining room and bar were so friendly and helpful. The food was great. Enjoyed the central location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    10
    The breakfast was really good with lots of choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was a lovely hotel

    The breakfast was really good with lots of choice. The location was very central...walking distance to sure square. We had a fantastic experience on check in - we arrived early and asked at the desk if the room was ready. Although it was not ready the receptionist had complementary tea and cake brought to us while we waited and had out bags brought up to the room for us when we decided to go down town while we were waiting for the room. The check in experience was very impressive and the staff were so friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    The hotel was very cosy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't find any fault.

    The hotel was very cosy. The furnishings very comfortable. My husband had a great Birthday greeting from the restaurant staff. Every member of staff we interacted with was excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.6
    Our room was comfortable and typical of a four-star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was comfortable and typical of a four-star hotel. The hotel was very well-situated. Staff members were friendly. We had a light lunch in the pub and breakfast in the restaurant. Both meals were good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyed our stay, will only have good things to say, and hope to return soon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Comfort of the bed and quiteness in the room, despite building work on the adjoining site. Friendliness and professional service of all the staff we came in contact with, a testament to the Hotels training prog.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.2
    A lovely Christmas experience, hotel was immaculate and nicely decorated. Food fab!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We drove around a few times until we noticed the back entrance for parking. More details at booking would be helpful. The porter took our car and parked it for us and had it ready for us when we checked out. The only thing I noticed was how expensive items from mini bar were. Not realistic in these times!

    Staff so professional, friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.1
    Location is key
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My husband did not find the bed to be very comfortable. The car park, I thought was quite small, cars randomly parked in front of other cars. There is a valet there though to park your car, although we were more comfortable doing that ourselves, just in case! we also drove past it first time round.

    Hotel was lovely and warm. Did not try the food, but seen it coming out and looked lovely. Hotel interior is very attractive. Staff were lovely and gave us a happy welcoming. Location is ideal for shopping, right beside Eyre Square.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    Wonderful all round stay. Will definately stay again and again and again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Probably room view not great. Looking into a tiered car park.

    Courteous staff and very helpful. Excellent check-in service. Excellent menues and very tasty food. Great entertainment with comfy setting

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.6
    Too short, would have loved another night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to get a second room because we had 2 children but could easily have fitted the 2nd child in and would have made it a lot more affordable.

    The service, staff went above and beyond to make our stay lovely

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    4.6
    Convenient location, but very dated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was not included in the room rate - I thought the hotel was a little overpriced for what it was. Walking in, it looks very fancy in the lobby area, but the rooms were old and dated. The mattress and pillows were terrible and doubt it was ever replaced - worst sleep.

    Lobby area was very, especially during Christmas. Restaurant looked decent, but we didn’t have a chance to eat there. Convenient parking on site, though we had to pay extra. Good location next to Eyre Square and walking distance to the good pubs and restaurants.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    8.8
    Highly recommended hotel for location, parking and general quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little disappointed with the room - stayed here before and had a much more luxurious room. Felt the decor was a little old.

    Warm and cosy ambience in the hotel foyer. Exceptional breakfast with great variety and quality of home baked pastries and a fabulous cooked-to-order fry/pancakes etc.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    9.2
    Very comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floor tiles inside room door slippy, would like face cloths to be provided.

    Levely spacious room, very comfortable bed, room with bath and bottled mineral water provided.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    10
    Thoroughly enjoyed my stay. All needs were met. Location was perfect & easily accessible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing.

    The welcome from Porter was particularly useful - took case & car - the start of excellent stay. Reception staff friendly & helpful. Room decor & facilities were fabulous. Beds were comfy. Quiet room - no disturbances. Breakfast was quality & set us up for the day. Staff were helpful & attentive. Another Porter fetched car & pointed us on our way. Only one night, but a perfect stay - right in the centre!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    9.6
    Birthday treat for hubby with friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing.. love it

    Location is perfect for seeing the city. Just off Eyre square with valet parking. The staff and service are second to none . Food and selection is delicious . It's a real treat to stay here and everyone is so friendly and welcoming. Can't wait to visit again

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel friendly comfortable surrounding s
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not realize you could book tables for breakfast would have preferred to sit in a booth seat

    Warm, friendly fantastic atmosphere.great parking facilities

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    8.3
    great hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My colleague booked direct the same day as me and his cost was significantly less than mine booked through Booking .com, I accept a small difference but it was significant

    comfy bed

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    Magic
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A really special place to stay. The little extras like the morning complintary newspaper, tea, coffee complimentary service on arrival, especially attentive staff, friendly staff and amazing food. What more can I say. Simply put the best in Galway

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    Excellent highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We couldn't fault anything in the Park House Hotel love it

    We were very impressed by the Receptionist Patricia she was so welcoming to us and very friendly. We got a lovely cup of coffee and cake when we arrived which was lovely after a 3hr drive. We will be back soon

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    6.7
    Pleasant in general
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pressure in the shower was awful and we were never asked if everything was ok when we were paying the bill. Also, for the first time ever, we were woken up by noise in the room next door during the night.

    The Park is an excellent location with a very friendly and professional staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    10
    Very satisfied.
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no complaint everything satisfactory.

    Tea coffee Everything to our satisfaction and cake for us at check in. Very clean and tidy well run hotel. will return.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    Would definitely come again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was out of this world! So many amenities right on the hotel’s doorstep. Train station just around the corner. Staff always wanting to help in any way they can.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving would loved to have stayed longer !!

    Everything!! From the nice friendly atmosphere, lovely decor, rooms spotless bed so comfy, the staff were warm and welcoming and to top it off the food here was fabulous ☺☺

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Happiness is The Park House Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Complimentary Coffee and Fruit cake on arrival was lovely .The bedroom was big with a very comfortable bed .the staff were very courteous and looked after us very well. the food was excellent .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    4.2
    The location & quality of breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The twin room beds were very small and the room was a bit cramped. I had requested a view of the square but wasn’t granted it and no explanation given as to why it could not be granted.

    The location & quality of breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    Each year our stay gets better & better! Staff go over and beyond!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't fault anything!

    Staff, porter at the back gave us excellent car parking space our little boy is in a wheelchair chair. I didn't get his name but he could not do enough for us. We got a fantastic room. We had a 3year old & new born room was huge with a double bed, single bed & a cot. Staff sterilised bottles, nithing was ever a problem. We ate breakfast lunch and dinner in the hotel...it was excellent!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.6
    Warm, comfortable hotel with excellent staff offering a truly personal touch
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just the restaurant could do with a refreshed menu, perhaps shorter but more contemporary. It's been the same for years I don't eat here and I would if it was better - the fifteen at the Meyrick would be a good model.

    The staff at the hotel are really excellent. Padraic on reception is wonderful. He remembered me from a stay long before and also was so kind and compassionate then and this time when I was there for my dad's funeral. Really going the extra mile. No hotel ever matches the Park House for personal attentive service that feels entirely different to other hotels. Bar staff are good and the lounge is warm and spacious with good wifi and comfortable seats. We had a sad trip and the staff here made it easier.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    Lots of charm and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find the entrance to the parking as it is on a different street. Very confusing.

    Charming. Great staff and service. Lovely bat and restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.5
    Great location but pricey for what you get
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room freezing when arrived. Room small for the price. Bar lacks quality

    Prime location to the city centre. Nice clientele. Good breakfast. Very good WiFi.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    6.7
    Nice enough place but massively over priced. Maybe Americans think this quaint.
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simply way over priced for the standard of room and customer areas. Old fashioned. Staff not over helpful regarding unavailability of TV in the bedrooms. No recognition even by way of a free coffee or something never mind a part refund.

    Comfy room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    Great central location in a lovely town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Park House is a typical city hotel but in a good location close to the main shopping areas. The hotel is nicely decorated as was our room, which was very clean. The staff are friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    Amazing and comfortable place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This Hotel had a great location, very accessible to restaurants and shopping. The breakfast that was included in the booking was exceptionally good. The staff went overboard trying to please us. I would not hesitate to recommend this property to anyone.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.2
    A lovely and romantic spot!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking garage is a bit confusing to find the first time, but it is free so definitely worth it. And they're very helpful with explaining. I would recommend bringing your own hair dryer because the one provided is not great. Other than that, no complaints!

    The hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful, and our room was big and comfortable. Breakfast was good and the hotel was in a prime location to walk to shop street and the quay without being near all of the pubs, so it wasn't loud.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Highly recommend. Lovely hotel, restaurant and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely in every way! Staff so kind and helpful. Peaceful and attractive atmosphere. Hotel restaurant is excellent. Best scones and coffee we had in Ireland!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Staff were all very warm and wellcomming .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were all very warm and wellcomming .. Nothing was a problem for them.. Loved the offer of coffee on arrival and departure a very nice touch ...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    The Park House Hotel was a perfect place to stay in every way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave!

    From the greeting upon arrival complete with fresh breads, coffee and hot chocolate through each step throughout the hotel perfection prevailed. The staff were warm efficient and helpful in every way!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    Excellent. Will definitely recommend it to friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not have the best view from our room.

    Great location. Staff was very professional and knowledgeable about local places to see. Room was clean and spacious. Our dinner there was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    A hotel with extremely friendly staff and a great locaiton in downtown Galway
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    Staff were extremely friendly and helped us with directions and with choosing an excellent restaurant for dinner. Valet parking was also a big bonus as we had a large van that was difficult to park in most parking lots. Location for walking around downtown was also excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    A great, quiet place to stay in exciting Galway
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We only stayed one night and we did eat at the hotel restaurant. The room was very nice and the dinner was delicious. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. They recommended pubs to hear Irish music, and everything of interest was within walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.3
    overall very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking at the actual hotel as it was full but it was good that parking station was validated by hotel

    very comfortable double room; excellent breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Location location location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms were a little dated but we enjoyed the hotel just the same. All of the staff were great but there was a misunderstanding on the day of my trip to Kylemore Abbey. I almost missed the bus. That surprised me.

    Breakfast was included in our rate so we were treated to a full breakfast every morning with the newspaper. I love that. The coffee was good the food was hot and the bacon outstanding. The location was perfect. Close to all shopping and buses.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.2
    Very central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not that I didn't like the hotel but I did think it was a bit overly expensive for the facilities they had.

    The breakfast was very nice. The staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.8
    I would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not the easiest to access. Parking is free but not on the street of address. We could hear the people in the other room.

    Very nice hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Excellent location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.1
    Nice staff and location in downtown Galway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Styling a little outdated. Not many people under 40 staying at the hotel. Slightly expensive. Locating parking garage was a little complicated so pay attention to directions provided. Bathroom sink was clogged.

    Great location close to downtown Galway. Good communication from the hotel with driving directions prior to arrival. Excellent breakfast included in price! Fantastic pastries and blood pudding.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.8
    Good place overall, maybe on the pricier side.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a bit overpriced, considering it did not include parking or breakfast. Booking.com makes the amenities exclusions clear, so it is a value judgement.

    Elegant, friendly staff, great restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    I liked the location, the quietness of the establishment,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, I liked everything about the hotel

    I liked the location, the quietness of the establishment, the attentiveness of staff and the vary comfortable and clean room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    Very relaxing😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To be honest we couldn't fault anything very helpful staff & excellent food & facilities.

    Very spacious room & did not feel we were in a hotel setting in the sence of hearing anything around us....very quiet even though we were just a second from being on the main square😊

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    A very comfortable hotel, in a central location with a very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    A very comfortable hotel, in a central location with a very good restaurant. Car parking at the hotel is 'tricky' but the staff just said "leave the car and we'll take care of it". Excellent service.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    excellent location, right in the heart of Galway, very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    smoking on the premises, even in nonsmoking areas, you can smell the cigarette smoke wafting in from other areas, but that is to be found everywhere in Europe

    extremely quiet and comfortable and spacious room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.1
    Overpriced for what you get.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Most expensive hotel on our trip (including Dublin) but it was not the best or even close actually. The breakfast was just Okay. I would not stay here again, the cost was not justified and this is the only hotel on the entire two week trip to Ireland that I would say that about.

    Staff was extremely helpful and friendly, parking was convenient. Location was at the edge of city center and room was relatively quiet.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: