Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Park Inn by Radisson Shannon Airport 3 stars

Shannon Airport, . Shannon, Ireland

#3 of 5 hotels in Shannon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1559 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable overnight stay in safe surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    Staff, especially night duty, I arrived after midnight and the gentleman on the desk helped me to my room with my really heavy case, and then brought a drink to my room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    This such a great "airport" hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This such a great "airport" hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was large and ever so comfortable. On the morning of our departure, we simply walked out of the back on a walkway to the Shannon Airport.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    Ideal airport location to allow rest before driving in Ireland.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff at front desk. Excellent breakfast value. Restful rooms for weary travelers arriving from or leaving on long international flights.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    The property is right across from Shannon airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no negatives with this property.

    The property is right across from Shannon airport. We were able to return out rental car after we checked in and just walk across the next morning to catch or flight. We plan on returning to Ireland for another holiday. I would use the same airport and book the Park Side again for our last night. Staff was great, room was nice. They have a restaurant for dinner and the breakfast starts at 6am so we were able to eat in the morning before crossing to the airport.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.6
    Would stay again if I was flying in/or out of Shannon
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Walking distance to the Shannon Terminal. Very adequate for a night or two when flying out of Shannon. Was surprised that in this age that they charged to use their computers to print boarding passes

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.9
    Good location good for business
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Estuary View
    • Stayed 1 night

    room was a bit older in design. lack of USB chargers and power not well positioned. breakfast service was slower than liked. Its a MAJOR issue to get a taxi from hotel in the morning you have to walk back to the airport which was annoying. This is NOT the hotels fault but something to consider you must book the night before !

    location was critical for me close to airport staff friendly and only short walk from shannon arrivals.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    6.3
    Quick stay with comfort.
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was spacious but could have done with a bit of tlc. Door frames broken holes in the wall, a paint would sort a lot.

    Convenient location and easily accessible.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.8
    we found the rooms warm and a little stuffy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we found the rooms warm and a little stuffy. Windows would not open much, so there was no, or very little, air circulation. I think a fan or something to move the air around would have helped an otherwise very nice room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Everything was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The first room that we were given was unfinished and in a hallway that did not have lighting. The person at the front desk was great though and gave us a terrific room replacement.

    Everything was lovely. The front desk attendant was especially accommodating.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    4.6
    Proximity to Shannon airport
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stale smell in room. Shabby room, worn carpet, tired decor,thin uncomfortable pillows. Disgusting smell of stale fried food from the bar/ restaurant pervading the communal areas. TV blaring in the bar/restaurant area. Food very poor.

    Proximity to Shannon airport

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    2 minute walk to the terminal
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    So close to the airport. Clean rooms, friendly helpful staff. Pub / restaurant on site and not a rip off like some hotel restaurants. Would definitely recommend. Free croissants and coffee on departure to.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.3
    A Good Place to Stay
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the breakfast was average, one small point was the kitchen staff were not available to cook fresh eggs even though there was a sign that they were available to do that

    perfect location for Bunratty, the airport or the Shannon college, the room was very comfortable and had plenty of space

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.2
    Overnight stay before a drive to the West of Ireland for a week away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was to my preference and there was nothing to dislike.

    I was greeted by a lovely receptionist who informed me of all my options whilst staying at the hotel, including breakfast and the local amenities. I read the hotel recently had a refurb and it reflects in the Blair Bar, which literally is the hotel bar that has been transformed to actually look like a real bar you'd find in the street - really impressive and a nice touch! The breakfast options are vast, with Irish Breakfast, cereal, and fresh fruit with plenty to go around.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    8.3
    Top location and convenience for airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Estuary View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very expensive, but you pay for the convenient location, check out seemed extremely slow. No Breakfast in the rate !

    Location was super convenient for the airport. The on site pub and food were really good, bed massive and comfortable and the huge shower was a bonus.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    5.8
    Convenient but poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance to room was shabby. The bathroom was dated and shabby and the toilet only flushed sometimes. Reported the problem but they didn’t seem concerned. We only stayed one night.

    It was a large bedroom. Hotel located very near the airport.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    3.8
    Location near airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning No ventilation. Hear only. Road noise terriblewhen windows opened. Pillows too firm..... overall... disappointing. Room phone didn’t work. Won’t stay here ever again

    Location near airport

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.2
    The room was beautiful and so cozy and a good size...
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No baby chair in restaurant and had my two year old with me

    The room was beautiful and so cozy and a good size especially when had my two children with me.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.3
    The stay was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decided to have breakfast but went up to food area and there was no eggs, bacon, sausages..etc... I told waiter I changed my mind and went to airport to eat.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    6.7
    €128 expensive for bed only considering poor bathroom facilities.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom facilities are poor, no bath, cheap shampoo, no conditioner, no shower cap. Asked for conditioner but they didn't have any. Receptionist told me they were out of it for two weeks. Manager on duty said they don't provide any.

    Helpful receptionist. Comfortable room. Great location for airport.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Short walk to deep sleep between long flights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    (Nothing)

    It's a convenient, short walk from the easy-to-use Shannon terminal (itself an excellent facility). Rooms recently freshened and spotless; bed mattress comfortable and supportive. Will book again and fly Shannon. It's too easy!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.6
    Location, really helpful receptionist
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wouldn’t really say there was anything I didn’t like, I thought the man who was serving in the bar seemed a bit all over the place and only for the receptionist coming into the lounge and asking me was I ok I think the food that I’d ordered which would have been forgotten by the main man in the bar area.

    Location, really helpful receptionist

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.2
    Friendly staff and conveniently located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only complaint I would have (but I think it’s Ireland in general), double beds are quite small.

    Very convenient place right next to the airport, walk to the terminal in 2 mins. Beds were super comfy, spacious rooms. Amazing shower. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    8.3
    Location to Shannon airport was superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the three mattresses was too lumpy for comfortable sleep.

    The staff was friendly, efficient, helpful. Location to the airport was just steps away. Meal in hotel was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.1
    valuable convenience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sign in bathroom tells guests to close door during showers so steam doesn't trigger fire alarms! but there are no fans either so the bathroom has off-putting mildew on walls/ceiling.

    perfect convenience to airport for early flights surprisingly good food in the pub/restaurant nice staff with good cheer and humor

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.1
    Barman was excellent , although run off his feet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic rooms. Not enough sockets for family room. Not enough staff working in this hotel. 2 barman running bar and restaurant service. No air conditioning

    Barman was excellent , although run off his feet. Nice food.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.8
    Very friendly staff, walking distance to the airport but no...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC just a portable fan, but it was unusually warm weather

    Very friendly staff, walking distance to the airport but no night time flights to disturb sleep

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.6
    The Park Inn by Radisson more than met our expectations for its location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing we did not like. We would easily stay here again without reserve.

    We slept quite comfortably and the room was welcoming. The brief walk to the airport could not have been more worry-free and care-free; it is clearly marked.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Brilliant Stay! So helpful and accommodating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked this Hotel as we were flying out the next day for our Honeymoon. We checked in and got a lovely room. Great location and clean spacious room. We went to the bar for a drink and the Manager Judy couldn’t of been more pleasant and friendly. On hearing we were on our Honeymoon she upgraded our room! Such a nice touch and we were delighted. Food was lovely and I would definitely return for a stay before flying from Shannon again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.6
    A very satisfactory overnight for those needing to catch a morning flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had no complaints whatsoever.

    A standard airport hotel, clean modern and very functional just (literally) steps from the airport, so no need for a taxi or waiting for a shuttle. It provides a trolley for luggage which can be left at the airport. The staff was friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.9
    Would stay again because of the convenience and quality for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The entrance area could be either updated a bit or cleaned up a bit more for a better first impression.

    Rooms were nice, clean, and comfortable. Within walking distance from the airport so no taxi needed!! I was able to easily change the number of days we booked.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.8
    A fantastic experience let down by hotel recommended taxi
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a bath more milk for coffee, I was booked a taxi via the hotel and was told to ring for collection Unfortunately I couldn't get through for it went to answer phone I was alone and anxious in a strange place and stuck I tried to sort it and got through to the hotel who said they would send a taxi but one didn't come Eventually I went into the pub Durty Nellys and asked the pub staff to help me and they did and they got me a taxi and reassured me it would come Have to admit though it ruined my break Recommend you use Shannon not the hotel ones

    bathroom spotless staff pleasant and friendly right next to departures/arrivals

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    Its was very clean and the staff were extremely helpful with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That they didnt have any baths in the rooms and the menu for food wasnt the best!

    Its was very clean and the staff were extremely helpful with everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    5.4
    Nothing in particular
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shabby, tired furniture. Dirty armchair with split arms. Sloping bedside table. 30 cm crack across whole of washbasin. No aircon. Dismal lighting.

    Nothing in particular

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.5
    Large comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the building is constructed with wooden floors rather than concrete. The occupants of the room directly above me got up at 3:30 am - the noise of the floors woke me up as as they continued to move around for some time I couldn’t get back to sleep. So unfortunatly I didn’t get much sleep. Not sure that there is much that the hotel can do about this.

    Large comfortable bed. Excellent location for Shannon Airport.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Exactly what we needed after a long overnight flight to kick off our journey through Ireland!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff (Emily!) was amazing - we stayed here after a night flight (so not checking in until early morning) and staff helped us get a few hours extra sleep and was also helpful when we left some items behind in our sleepy fog. This was one of those things we weren't sure of on our first trip with this much time difference from home and I have to say I'm so glad I decided to grab a room to help us catch up just a little before our journey and the Park Inn was exactly what we needed!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    6.7
    The location was ideal for early morning flights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had a bathroom where the toilet didn’t flush or it took 4-5 attempts. The service in the bar was very slow. It may have been because the hotel was short staffed.

    The location was ideal for early morning flights. The bar and restaurant in the hotel was nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    5.8
    Would never stay at this hotel again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were first given a room on the second floor that must have been 100 degrees. We understand that there was a heat wave happening, but the curtains were wide open and the sun was beating into the room. They gave us a fan but it was the size postage stamp and barely helped. We had to ask for a different room away from the direct sun. They complied, but the new room was awful. Even though the bathroom was modern, there was no place to put your toiletries. No storage space at all. I think it was only half furnished and the bed was so low to the ground that the mattress may as well have been on the floor. It also had to be 40 years old - sagging and uneven - so uncomfortable. Totally unacceptable for the price of the room. The overall furniture was ancient, yet when you see their web page and photos they show, you expect much more. It was a huge disappointment!!! Then there was the bar! The bartender was so mean and unfriendly. The young girl working with him must have been new because she didn't have a clue how to tend a bar. She took my dinner plate away when I had my back turned and I wasn't done eating. It suddenly felt like we weren't in Ireland anymore. Our trip to Ireland was fantastic but this stay was a terrible end to the trip. I would only recommend it because of it's location to the airport, but otherwise - no!!!!

    The bathroom was modern. You could walk to the airport from the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    6.7
    Too hot to sleep!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was unseasonably hot and the window in our room only opened an inch so that the cool nighttime air was never able to enter the room and ventilate and cool it down. There is no airconditioning, which is understandable overall but would have been so incredibly nice to have been able to sleep before our flight home. the fans just did not move the air enough.

    The location to airport, and it was clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Convenient, reasonable price, super comfortable and responsive staff! PERFECT!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Helpful staff, comfortable beds, convenience to airport, allowing late checkout, providing carts to transport luggage to airport, quick response to an electrical problem ... Couldn't have been happier with accommodation!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.5
    Location location location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being told I should get to airport at 4 am for 7 am flight. It’s not 3 hrs it’s 2 hrs you need to be there for international flight. No one was open at 4 am.

    Location location location!! And the kind gentleman on the night shift. Very helpful and kind

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyable, restful, excellent location to airport. The decor of the Inn was modern and very nic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was warm and window could only be opened about 2 inches. Helped a little but still needed more cool air.

    The desk personnel were great. Very informative. We stayed in a family room. Room was large and clean. Beds were comfortable,. Very quiet rooms no airport or guest noise.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    This hotel is in a great location with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not like that there was no pool or hot tub at the hotel.This hotel

    The buffet breakfast was quite good. The dinner and the pub were excellent. The room was above average. The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. I especially liked that the hotel was located within a short walk of the airport and that we could check in upon arrival.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.8
    Property is ideally located if you have a morning flight -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are basic and the hotel was a little pricey for what it was.

    Property is ideally located if you have a morning flight - just a few steps from the Shannon airport. The staff were all very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Park Hotel Shnnon, A Must Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ate at the restaurant in the hotel and it was very good and very convenient. Being so close to air port was a bonus. We could walk over for our flight!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.9
    Dissapointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service was awful food cold and didn't arrive with everything we asked for. Complained over a week ago and haven't heard anything, even though they took my details, very dissapointed.

    Rooms were lovely, reception staff very nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    Brilliant hotel if you want to be near to Shannon airport before or after a flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bar area was really brightly lit and had no atmosphere, missing a trick here as could be lovely as has the nice stained glass etc. The breakfast selection was not that good and seemed a bit chaotic, run out of mugs and so guests had to use disposal cups for their tea which is pretty poor. Cooked breakfast was very well cooked though.

    so convenient for the airport, just a short walk across the car park -perfect. Room was quiet too despite being virtually on the runway. Staff were lovely and rooms were comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    The dining area a bit scattered for breakfast.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Situation of food at breakfast. I was only there for 1 night and breakfast. As I said there was nothing I didn't like. So that is all I can say OK ?

    The dining area a bit scattered for breakfast. Otherwise it was fine very good for price. Well I can't really say what I didn't like because I liked it all.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.1
    Overnight at Shannon airport before early morning flight
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Second time I have stayed here.last time my room key stopped working shortly after arrival and same thing happened this time. Meaning a walk down to the reception and a queue to speak to the reception staff to get it sorted. In the bar I waited behind a row of people seated at the bar and was pretty much ignored by bar staff, until the nice member of staff who had sorted my key spotted me and apologised and he served me with my drink. I was beginning to think I was invisible! Seemed always to be a queue at reception.but Staff are friendly when you eventually manage to speak to them

    Great location for Shannon airport

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    6.0
    Staff very helpful and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stuffy room, uncomfortable beds. Expensive accommodation

    Staff very helpful and friendly Proximity to the airport is great. Family room, exceptional space.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    5.8
    Very convenient to Shannon airport (walking distance)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air-conditioning in the rooms and the windows were restricted. It made for a very uncomfortable night in the early summer. Rooms were below average in cleanliness.

    Very convenient to Shannon airport (walking distance)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.5
    The location to the airport was really convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service at check in was slow. Service in restaurant for drinks and food by some staff was also slow.

    The location to the airport was really convenient. At breakfast, you also had a choice to order eggs cooked in a variety of ways eg omlet, poached etc

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    Very nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    May want to let the guest know the breakfast is offered at a higher rate if you change your mind the next morning.

    The rooms were nice and the breakfast and dinning room staff was very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.2
    Clean,Comfortable updated & walk to the Airport &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t find the thermostat & bathroom left something to be desired but was adequate

    Clean,Comfortable updated & walk to the Airport & fabulous staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    10
    Excellent in every way
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was hot and there was no air conditioning but it is unusual that it gets that warm in Ireland.

    Shirley at check I was a delight. It is very convenient for airport stay and the quality of the hotel is much higher than anticipated. Large rooms, comfortable beds, great shower. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Very nice hotel in an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complementary breakfast, and our elec. kettle did not work, so we had no coffee either.

    Loved that it was a 5 minute walk to the airport! Beds were very comfy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    A very pleasant and comfortable hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The facilities for those who smoke, it could be located further from the front entrance to show respect for non smokers

    The accommodation, staff and location were 5*. Its closeness to the terminal suited me as I was travelling alone. The early morning coffee and pastries were a godsend as I was on a 7:30 flight. I will use this hotel again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    5.8
    Very Close to Shannon airport and the rental car return at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not within walking distance of any local sites or attractions, so not a lot to do once you have checked in outside of the hotel without driving. The restaurant menu was somewhat limited and they were out of a few popular items. The rooms were basic, functional and adequate but didn’t compare to the other places we stayed at while we were in Ireland.

    Very Close to Shannon airport and the rental car return at Shannon airport making it easy to get to our return flight to the US from this location. Only a short drive from Limerick

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.3
    Other guests very noisy banging on people's doors in the...
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other guests very noisy banging on people's doors in the middle of the night. Pillows very hard. When we arrived they said I had only booked one room but in fact had booked two and had my booking.com reference to show.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.6
    Great location so close to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very disappointed to get powdered eggs for a 10 Euros price. Not pleased with breakfast. The waiter in the evening bar was not friendly when I asked to buy a glass of ice (for my room water). I provided the glass. There was no charge, however.

    The room was large and attractive. Comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.2
    Location can not be any better for either catch early...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the rooms need repair/updating but are always very clean.

    Location can not be any better for either catch early flights or arriving late on a rainy/foggy night. Staff is always very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Convenient, quiet and clean !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We chose this hotel based on it's location ..... just a short walk on a footpath to Shannon Airport. The hotel is extremely clean, updated and bed very comfortable. The breakfast was buffet type and was adequate with both cold and hot offerings (made to order eggs were available). Based on other reviews, the hotel exceeded our expectations and we will stay again on any future trips that involve Shannon airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.2
    Perfect for airport layovers
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A few surfaces showed wear and tear but didn't affect my stay. Walls are thin but noise was minimal.

    Stayed overnight for a morning flight out of Shannon Airport. @ minute walk away. Very clean, comfortable and quiet. Generous buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Great location - less than 5 mins walk to departures.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location - less than 5 mins walk to departures. My sis is vegetarian and gluten free and they made a fabulous meal to accommodate her diet. Perfect overnight stay for an early morning flight. Made it all feel effortless.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is right across from the airport and it was perfect for my needs. The staff was super friendly and addressed any queries diligently and professionally. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Great place for night before early flight.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bar Staff could be more chatty and smile a little. Menu not great with little choice, would expect more for such a hotel.

    Room was comfortable and bed excellent. Reception staff exceptional.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.9
    It was nice beening in walk to airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small sink with no place to place articles. Floor boards made a lot of noise when walking. Bed lumpy.

    Walk in (because I’m disabled and didn’t tell them ahead of time) Shower was great with plenty of hot water.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.2
    Good staff in comfortable surroundings, sleep masks should be offered flashing alarm night disturbed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet was left dirty, which was odd given the room was otherwise very clean. The staff were very apologetic and addressed the problem very quickly by giving us a new room, and they kindly gave us some recompense. Felt for the staff at what I believe was a very unusual event for a good hotel

    Very warm helpful staff with good location and nice breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.3
    Good
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked for two adults and two children but upon arrival my booking was for four adults and amendments were not made to the bill

    Food comfort location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Great way to start my holiday in NYC
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s only a small thing but perhaps in time maybe a lift could be installed; didn’t impact on my stay

    Staff were very friendly and welcoming. Every effort made to make your stay more comfortable. Great way to start my holiday. Would highly recommend this hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Nice character for an airport hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice character for an airport hotel. Location is excellent and staff very personable and welcoming. Practical, very clean and comfortable accommodation. Made the very early morning start for our flight an absolute breeze! Would highly recommend!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.8
    Id stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I thought the bar could have been a bit more comfortable but the barman was nice and friendly

    I liked how close it is to the airport and that I could leave my car there,also the complimentary pastries on departure at 5am were very much appreciated.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.9
    Short but fine.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On check out the receptionist Susan was not great with the computer, She could not delete the two breakfasts that we didn't have and could not print off the receipt, she said she would email it to me, but I still have not received it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    I’ve never felt better taken care of after a long day of traveling—excellent recharge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent—I’m always a bit weary that hotels near airports will be either crazy and there won’t be enough attention paid or that the facilities wouldn’t be as nice, but this was so fantastic. The staff was so helpful and kind and it made my trip so much more stress free (particularly the overhead rain shower—it washed all my stress away). Will definitely be staying here again the next time I arrive early or depart late out of Shannon!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.6
    Most convenient hotel to airport anywhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    So convenient to Shannon Airport, a two minute walk. Front desk loaned us umbrellas. Restaurant has wonderful food and staff, especially Raja (sp?) He was personable and attentive. Th

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Next time I fly to Shannon, I'll be staying at Park Inn.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A small clock in the room would have been a good feature. Those who don't have working phones to tell time, or who don't wear watches would benefit from this addition. It's hard to go from a part of the world that is not on the same time.

    Location, Location, Location. Easy walk to and from airport. Staff were very welcoming and went the "extra mile" to help me figure out the best travel/transportation routes to and from other destinations. They also provided me with information about the purchase and use of a cell phone that would work in Ireland. Gerry, a staff person very helpfully moved my luggage without my having to ask and even escorted me over to the airport of his own volition. The man deserves a raise for this. So too does Rajh the gentleman who seems to run Blair's Bar. He is so kind, courteous and most of all, friendly. In fact, so were all the staff. I never felt like "just another customer.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: