Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Park Hotel 3 stars

Swinford Road, Kiltimagh, Ireland

#2 of 5 hotels in Kiltimagh

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 324 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaness in glasses in toiled smelled like bleach..

    Its located in nice and quite area..Staff was great from minute we arrived. What ever we asked they honoured without any problem.very friendly and helpfull.. cant compliment enough.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only downside was the very warm room on the first night. No A/C or fan available.

    Friendly, helpful staff - always available. They accommodated an early check-in. Pet friendly, very clean and excellent breakfast. Otherwise and great stay!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast - dining room very busy still waiting for my toast!!! But will stay again !!

    Have often stayed at the Park always clean and lovely friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner was indifferent. Duck was overdone one eve. And mash was watery next eve. It could easily be better with a little more attention to detail

    Breakfast brilliant and staff supplied any extras we needed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was not very good, our choice of meal on arrival @ 3pm tasted reheated, also dessert in the evening was bland.

    The room was perfect to meet my husbands need as a disabled man in a wheelchair.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Looked for family room with access for person of limited mobility close to lifts etc. not always easy to get this but they put us in perfect family room very close to lifts, so couldn’t have got better.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    If there had been a pool on site, that would have been the icing on the cake!

    Evening meal of oven baked cod, delicious. Freshly cooked breakfast, good. Very large bedrooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn’t great... Not a great choice.... The Restaurant food was ok.... I had fish & chips the first evening & the fish batter was soggy.... Apart from that the hotel is lovely & the bedroom was comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is not one thing that could have been better. It exceeded my expectations in every aspect

    From the outside the park hotel looks like any other but inside blew us away. The staff were amazing,friendly and on hand for every little thing. Our room was so spacious and the bed was unbeatable for comfort. The ballroom was set up and was beautiful for the wedding we attended. The bar staff were quick and didn't stop all night. Overall it was just an amazing night. The food was beautiful. Tender and served with speed. I would highly recommend this venue for a stay for anyone and also as a wedding venue

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was limited, shower weak, tv wasn't working, music in the bar very noisy in room and went on late

    Spacious rooms, friendly, attentive staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff very friendly and accommodating. Pet friendly room was clean and fresh smelling. The location was lovely and quite and not far from the town.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of attention due to other function in hotel Noise level difficult to sleep Bathroom shower area blocked and door needing repair Window blind not working

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff where very friendly and helpful. My grandmother needs oxygen and we had an issue with the oxygen that was delivered. The staff done there best to accommodate us. And they were very friendly throughout our stay. Great location to visit the knock shrine just 15 minutes away but away from the hustle and bustle. We are in the restaurant the first night. Both the service and the food was brilliant. Trip was overall a great experience and would definitely recommend this hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in room and had to sit out in reception to use my iPad. Reception area very cold.

    I liked the quietness of hotel and quality of food very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathroom a little dated but did have a bath and shower cubicle which is unusual in a Irish Hotel and was clean and was very spacious Tv reception not great on some channels but this may due to location rather than the fault of the hotel There was not any wi fi in the room but did work in bar and restaurant selection of cereals was small but did have croissants and nice bread

    nice location nice warm room on very cold night friendly staff good breakfast with plenty of choice of hot food room very spacious with large tv and armchair and had tea making facilities good value paid €100 for a room for two people with breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My booking stated 5 people and only four beds made available. One person slept on the floor and the hotel and was practically empty. The person in charge basically said it was my fault and that's what I did not like.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very enjoyable. Food excellent, especially breakfast, beds comfy, staff helpful and very friendly including the gentleman and his young son who appeared with a jug of water to de-frost our iced up car windows even before he went on duty!! Great service...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely ambience in the dining room. Great decorating dining areas with different types of tables with sofas and chairs to enjoy a meal Bedrooms large spacious and comfortable with a fabulous shower

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing! though a fridge would be a useful extra !

    Spacious, bright, warm room. Most comfortable bed. Terrific staff who could not have been more helpful. Very good breakfast and dinner. Also very good food at family function, which took place in Park Hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing....went out of their way to be helpful,...good location to the airport...also in a lovely little town

    excellent well decorated room to a good standard , the bed one of the best we have ever slept in , lovely bathroom with seperate shower, the hotel had a power cut due to storms during our stay, but still managed to deliver a fantastic breakfast and could not have been more helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower cold and water pressure poor. The bedroom was cold until I turned on the radiator. No bottled water in the room. Wanted a sandwich when we arrived and there was no bar menu just got handed a dinner menu and told to pick a starter if we only wanted something small. There were no crisps or nuts on sale in the bar just a vending machine off reception.

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise of air conditioning fans outside the room, (low level noise)

    cleanest hotel stayed in, loved the wat spectate shower and bath in ensure of room was impressive

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the friendly staff.i was so at easy that i never left the hotel.unusual for me.

    the hotel was friendly and relaxing.bar and restaurant food was delicious,.atmosphers great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just a personal moan of mine, but because of current flying legislation, I do not bring any toiletries at all (apart from toothbrush). I often think that hotels are missing a trick by not being able to sell toothpaste and deodorants! Its a bit of a pain to have to walk in to town!

    Comfy bed - very helpful and friendly staff - good breafood

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing it lacks is a Leslie centre. A pool would be a big plus. The rates were a little high for the facilities provided. For €90 per night you would expect a pool.

    The breakfast was divine. The voice on offer was really good!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    nothing

    the food was excellent the service was brilliant my room was so spacious well lite and comfortable the staff was outstanding and continuously helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant - menu hasn't changed, service is slow even when not busy, food mediocre. Asked for a glass of Sauvignon Blanc didn't taste like it sent it back ( bar manager didn't agree) changed my original choice the 2nd glass of wine €2 cheaper but still charged for the price of the first

    Breakfast and staff at breakfast very good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff seemed to have more than one job. Waited at the front desk to check out for a long time. Seemed as tho that lady was also the breakfast server

    It was beautiful. Large rooms beautiful bathroom. Lovely quiet area huge parking no lot. Beautiful grounds

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing not to like :)

    Beds were comfy and the room was warm, clean and spacious. Breakfast was delicious and there was a great variety of options, great hot breakfast, fresh fruits, yogurts, juice, croissants and the nicest brown seeded bread I have had in a long long time (return for that alone). Staff were friendly and helpful. Dinner from the restaurant was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, everything was good.

    The hotel was nice, clean and comfortable, conveniently situated off the main Londonderry - Belfast road. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not a criticism or dislike, but would be a massive bonus if they had an indoor pool and a mini spa (sauna/steam/jacuzzi) - we would've stayed longer.

    The staff were very helpful and friendly and the hotel is set in quiet location with ample parking. The food on offer had a good variety and was quality. The rooms and facilities were excellent (very small tv though) lovely shower. We will definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not a criticism or dislike, but would be a massive bonus if they had an indoor pool and a mini spa (sauna/steam/jacuzzi) - we would've stayed longer. Also, TV in the room could've been bigger.

    The staff were very helpful and friendly and the hotel is set in quiet location with ample parking. The food on offer had a good variety and was quality. The rooms and facilities were excellent, lovely shower. We will definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not a criticism or dislike, but would be a massive bonus if they had an indoor pool and a mini spa (sauna/steam/jacuzzi) - we would've stayed longer.

    The staff were very helpful and friendly and the hotel is set in quiet location with ample parking. The food on offer had a good variety and was quality. The rooms and facilities were excellent, lovely shower. We will definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A fridge would have been good to have in the room my friend had eye drops that needed to be kept in the fridge but none they could or maybe have a taxi service attached to the hotel that could pick up their guest from the airport also they could provide excursion trips

    the atmosphere and the surrounding were just excellent the staff were very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    they staff at the reception and restaurant were excellent. The invalid parking facility was very convenient being so close to the entrance. the sandwiches and food lunc-dinner etc were brilli

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Every thing was excellent, Great food both breakfast and dinner. we booked a twin room and got two double beds. just out of the village so very quiet at night cannot fault anything at all

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms too warm though reception were excellent in proving a fan for the room! Building looks more of a hospital or a nursing home rather than a hotel. It's sister hotel in Donegal town ( The Mill park) is a brilliant model for any hotel. The Park Hotel lacks that finer detail to exterior even the outdoor seating though good to have; was in the wrong area - stuck in the grass!!! I'm presuming that's so customers can get more sun! However surface area should be solid. Smoking area needs attention as same glasses and coffee cups remained there over night and finally breakfast though excellent was not exactly hot; perhaps insufficient staffing to keep eye on the buffet as well as serving / cleaning tables. Appeared to be only one member of staff to cover tables and buffet?

    pet friendly, parking, nature walk/park, walking distance to town centre, friendly staff, good food, clean and excellent service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If it has a swimming pool it would be 100% perfect !

    Love that this fabulous classy hotel takes dogs. Comfortable spacious bedrooms, quality furnishings, large bathroom with separate walk in shower. Lift - spacious reception. Fabulous - my favourite hotel in Ireland !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing in particular only that reception was not always manned maybe because we were a little delayed in arriving.

    Nice little nature reserve walk opposite main hotel entrance. Friendly staff. Excellent hotel bedroom facilities.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that we felt lacking or required attention.

    We liked the general ambiance of the hotel and the staff were most helpful in all aspects.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant stopped serving food at 9.30pm. On a Saturday night this seems quite early. We can back and needed food at 9.30 so we had to order a pizza.

    The breakfast was really nice and the rooms were comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no complaints

    Great breakfast. Stayed here with my dad, we were visiting Knock Shrine. We had a meal in the restaurant - good menu and very tasty and good service. Busy hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Light entertainment at the weekends would have been lovely, but we did travel out of season in early March.

    The bedrooms were a really good size, plenty of room, coffee and tea facilities etc. Very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was second time to stay in Park hotel and facilities have improved since our last visit. Definitely stay again and recommend it.

    We were in park hotel meetin US cousins for st Patrick's day.Complimentary Irish coffees and cakes were offered on checking in! What a fabulous welcome. Staff couldn't do enough for us ,friendly and chatty. We had a lovely meal in bar cum restaurant and lunch following day, breakfast also top marks. Big airy bedroom with a double and a queen bed,fabulous power shower .

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complane about just that it was very quite I know it's this time of year happy anough to have a We break away peace

    Almost everything

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The weather!!!!!!

    From our arrival to our departure this was the best hotel for comfort, location, friendliness, value for money and food. Couldn't do enough for you and everything done with a smile and effienciently. Most homely hotel we think we have ever stayed. Will be back. Loved the place.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been a bit warmer. The heating elements were not doing there job and it was enough to spoil that eating experience.

    The night porter was very friendly and obliging and nothing was too much for him. Small things like that make such a difference to an already pleasurable stay.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect as far as my family are concerned. The staff made special arrangements to cater for unexpected guests on a very busy Saturday evening.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Gives the impression of being off the beaten track while it is not that far from main arteries.

    Very obliging staff with many multi-tasking. Sense of being welcome without being intrusive. Modern and spotless and great value for money. Highly recommended

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was too rural a drive from the town. Hotel was very quiet in November some local music group would have been welcome. No one at Reception when I arrived late in the evening I had to wait some time. Receptionist was not very welcoming when she did appear.

    Staff in the bar/restaurant were excellent. Food also very good. My room was spacious and bright. A modern hotel with good sports facilities.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went to breakfast quite early and the hot food was already quite chewy, it had obviously been sat under a hot lamp or in the buffet tray for a while. Also the hot food was limited in choice.

    The staff were friendly and the accommodation was good!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a pity there's no gym or pool facilities at hotel.

    The staff at this hotel are very diligent and very friendly and helpful. Food was excellent.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing all was great.

    The service and all staff were great. The food was most enjoyable and again service was great. The hotel was beside Knock which was also great.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Staff Made Me & My Family Feel Very Welcome. The Room Was Very Clean And Comfortable. Hotel Was Lovely. Overall I had A Great Stay. Thanks Very Much Leanne Stokes

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    hotel was not full and the room I was given had a fantastic view of the dustbins

    the usual dead food kept hot cooked some other time - dried up and like eating cardboard

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service nice clean hotel lovely breakfast , and evening meal , pleasant staff , our second stay would definitely recommend , very tidy hotel well maintained 😋

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In bedroom lining of curtains ripped, damage done to bathroom door. Self Service area in breakfast room very pokey, no cold meats for breakfast

    entertainment in the bar on the Saturday ngt very good, very good parking facilities

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing I didn't like as a business stay over.

    Staff were extremely friendly, room was large comfortable and yet cozy.The dining area is spacious ,the bar/lounge was comfortable and again friendly staff. I travel to knock airport on a regular basis and will be staying here in future.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant/bar area soon became full and comfortable bar seating was not adequate.

    Our room was large and comfortable with a good hairdryer. There were extensive on-site parking facilities. The staff were helpful with advice for getting to Knock airport for our departure. The restaurant menu was extensive and the food was delicious.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only booked this hotel as a stop over from the airport to Galway, but what a find. I could not fault this hotel in any way at all. The staff were so friendly and the hotel was so clean and comfortable. The bar is lovely and make sure that you eat in the hotel and I assure you you will not be disappointed.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Rooms were a little over warm

    The whole hotel experience from the Bar and restaurant to the spacious bedrooms was fabulous, and not forgetting the friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    On Sunday morning at 8 am it was impossible to find someone neither at the reception nor in the breakfast hall. In order to have an expresso we had to go to a bar in the village centre.

    regular international hotel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The range of dinner meals available - sufficient for a two night stay but limited if staying for a longer period of time.

    The room allocated - clean, large, bright and with an excellent separate shower in the bathroom. Breakfast provision is wide-ranging and very, very good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No way of meeting or mingling with other guests . No entertainment , no piano or music of any kind. Not even background music

    I had my old mother of 93 years with me and it suited her perfectly. Quiet , clean and pleasant atmosphere

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The bed was really comfortable and the staff were lovely and friendly. It was my mum's 93rd birthday and they put a candle on her desert for her and sang happy birthday to her.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress could be a bit firmer but then its because im used to a firm mattress .

    I liked the food & the comfort of the hotel & the hotel was very clean the beds were made during our stay & toiletries & towels replaced last but no way least is the staff they are all so friendly .

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were a bit too warm at night

    The staff are really nice particularly the receptionist. The room was a good size, clean and comfortable. There is a good variety of food on offer.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very thoughtful receptionist allowed me have a late check out so I could watch from my room PMQ's at noon on 13th July from the Commons. . Also I enjoyed the best Thai green vegetable curry ever in the Bistro 12th July.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Very spacious. Excellent breakfast. Very well appointed bedroom. Friendly helpful staff. Very reasonable cost. Handy as a first stop off point when arriving at Knock airport late in the day.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were a little too hot no air con but i suppose in winter you would not use at all as weather is usually cold. But that is my only comment the rest was great.

    I booked two single beds and when i got there we had two double beds which was great. Even though it was myself and my daughter we both could spread out in our own beds.The hotel is lovely and very attractively decorated. our room was very nice it was so big, we had a bath and a separate shower cubicle with a power shower. The running breakfast was so good. The food in the hotel was excellent. we stayed there because our friends were over from Birmingham and they have relatives in the area.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check-in was delayed because of an unexpected tour arriving but staff were very apologetic and kept us informed with frequent updates.

    Bright spacious hotel with extremely friendly and helpful staff. Dinner was delicious with a varied menu in comfortable and relaxed surroundings. We would highly recommend this hotel. We have stayed before and we will certainly stay again.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to be moved due to unpleasant smell in room. Staff handled very well

    Room size

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The staff were very helpful and for somebody on their own I felt very much at home.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We all loved the Park hotel and will return again. Great staff and great food and the staff were wonderful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only fault was the lift was out od order for my parents.

    Very friendly lovely food

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: