Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Portree Hostel - Ireland 2 stars

10-11 Mary Street, Waterford, Ireland

#12 of 28 hotels in Waterford

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 270 hostel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.8
    Cozy Hostel in a peaceful area
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Situated in the basement of the attached Guesthouse.

    The atmosphere was very cozy and there are only single - no Bunkbeds. Also the location is very peaceful and the staff overly friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.6
    Everything was so clean and the staff were so friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom door was clear and only had a lace curtain covering it so I didn't feel comfortable showering.

    Everything was so clean and the staff were so friendly. Plus the wifi was fast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Beautiful city , will return soon
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff couldn’t be nicer 😊. .. lovely old style house , very clean , and great location 👍 Bus , Train less than 5 minutes away . Restaurant and bars , shops the same 👌 Waterford beautiful city with loads to offer . I’ll definitely book that hostel again 👍

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    The staff were super friendly as was everyone staying there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were super friendly as was everyone staying there. It’s easy to walk around and get back to where you’re staying. It’s also in a quiet neighborhood which is good for sleeping.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.2
    Would recommend to all!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Portree hostel was a very nice, quaint and comfortable environment. It far exceeded my expectations in terms of looks. The employees were extremely kind and welcoming.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Terrific
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hostel, I really liked the building and interior, the staff was super friendly and welcoming.. bed was fantastically comfortable. Overall a very good experience.. close to push, bus station and train station by foot.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.3
    Good quality for low price. Staff needs to give more smile!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff dissaster. Guy who checked me in didn't smile at all. He was really unhappy and didn't say anything nice to welcome. Very bad first impression.... Lady in the morning smiled at least :) Kitchen too small for that amount of people.

    very nice room with bathroom inside, I suppose I got BB room, because hostel was sold out. But for this price was great! Nice living room, clean around. Kitchen cosy but small for that amount of people.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    The staff is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is very good. It is very center and everything is accessible. From the transport to shops and restaurants and pubs. Will definitely come back when I visit Waterford again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable beds, quiet living spaces, friendly atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Honestly, Portree Hostel was probably the best hostel I've ever stayed at.

    Super comfortable bed, private bathrooms, and a large kitchen and living area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.6
    it was interesting
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I'm not great at sleeping around strangers and i was quite stressed about college assignment that was due the next day so that did not help slumber to come upon me. Like all the people in gthe kitchen. they all spoke excellent English

    was really rushing around all day because of work comitmets . glad that i checked my e-mail when i did cos i was informed checkout finishs at 9pm. had not even considered this and i was at WIT so fair bit away

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    Wonderful quiet hostel in a sleepy beautiful town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception was fantastic, my room exceeded my expectations, the people I bunked with were lovely, there was free coffee (!!! huge for a traveller), was in a great location - very close to an Aldi, and - brace yourself - they had the cutest dog in the world too called Lucy! Only had an overnight stay but will be back for my trip in July next year for sure.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    10
    Satisfying, value for money and fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly, helpful staff, beautiful area, close to the heart of town. Found the other residents really convivial and a great inclusive vibe. Can also be left alone if you choose to be. No trouble accessing bathrooms etc.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    10
    Excellent value for money, nice atmosphere, enchanting staff who really take pride in their job and
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No notable failings spring to mind.

    Really helpful and friendly staff plus great conversation from fellow guests made my stay so good I booked an extra night. Fine breakfast, clean and warm in all senses of the word.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    4.6
    excluding the receptionist all the other helpers were great,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When i checked in on the Wednesday the girl that was the receptionist and the same person that showed me around the hostel demanded that i pay extra for my luggage otherwise it will not be secure. When i told her that it was illegal to not have this service under consumer protection act 2007 as it is misleading to the price and only applies if it is advertised first on booking.com which it was not, so the customer has noticed and can plan for it. When i told her this afterwords she became extremely rude, condescending and very unprofessional and would not let me talk to the owner to resolve the problem or even leave a message in regards to the problem. Then after i got checked in she started exhibition extremely weird behavior such as standing in one place and frowning at me on multiple occasions. This employee is a brunette and i think goes by the name sass. This was a shame cause all the other helpers were great, helpful and made you feel comfortable and made me want to leave a good review but i cannot not due to that one employee professional incompetence. Also on booking.com did not mention i would have to bring multiple forms of identification and was lucky to have my id and collage id at the time.

    excluding the receptionist all the other helpers were great, helpful and made you feel comfortable and made me want to leave a good review and would if it wasn't for the receptionist professional incompetence. She is brunette and goes by the name sass i think.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.2
    Very cheap to stay in Waterford city for two adults. Was perfect for what we wanted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It smelled slightly damp when we arrived however after turning on the heating and settling in it either went away or we just forgot about it.

    Excellent value for money. Short stroll from all the shops. Lovely en suite room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room a bit humid and no option to change the temperature, was either leave the window open and freeze, or close the window and get too hot as has 5 people in the room. Kitchen is good but I'd suggest get more glasses as only had a few and was being used by other guests.

    Staff is friendly, nice atmosphere and great location, near pubs and shops. There's free breakfast with cereal and toasties, or option to pay for a cooked or continental breakfast upstairs.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.2
    Great location and excellent amenities!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner was very blunt and not very warm. But she may have been having a bad day and this is just personal opinion.

    Great bang for your buck. The beds were comfortable. The kitchen was fully stocked. The main bathroom was very nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Aquilas Irish Adventures
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little difficult to get to with car & fees charged by council for parking.

    Good hostel, comfortable, excellent facilities. Free WiFi close to all facilities, shops & pubs.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    6.7
    Adequate central hostel close to the station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hostel/hotel is very much upstairs/downstairs! Reception is fairly grand as it functions for both parts of the property. Hostel rooms are on the ground (entrance) floor and basement. The only communal/relaxation area is the kitchen in the basement. Management keep little/no eye on goings on here, so the comfort of your stay will very much depend on the behaviour in common areas and dorms of your fellow hostellers. My basement room was rather fusty, but otherwise adequate.

    Strong internet. The bathrooms and communal kitchen area are cleaned regularly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    3.3
    Will not be coming back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was minimum (only 1 slice of bread left), no orange juice available, Aldi brand chocolate spread and well that was it. Extremely disappointed with the breakfast. Kitchen was also dirty and extremely messy. People were noisy and two of them had sex when I was in the room which resulted me in not getting any sleep. Raised the issue with the staff and didn't hear back from them. Underwear were left in the bathroom when I arrived and were still there when I left which is not hygienic. Will not be staying there again as I am used to hostel and this one was the worst I have ever been to.

    Not too far from the city center

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    Great budget find on an unexpected trip to lovely Waterford.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager was very welcoming and helpful. I exchanged my just finished book for a great new one at the lovely book exchange table. Prepared dinner in the cozy communal kitchen. Comfortable and clean room for great value in good location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.8
    Somewhere to stay after cycling the Waterford Way
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower could do with a little more power.

    Very handy place to stop while cycling the Waterford Way. Facilities were clean and staff were very accommodating.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.8
    Perfect for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The kitchen is quite small - too small for multiple people to cook proper meals at the same time. The six-bed dorm room is also not particularly spacious. Overall, the place could use of a retouch.

    The en suite facilities are clean. Easy to meet fellow travellers in the lounge area or in the garden (which is lovely) - it creates a nice, friendly atmosphere. The location is convenient, just a short walk away from the bus station. Grocery shops nearby.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.2
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff. Family apartment excellent for young children. Outstanding value for money. Would recommend to families. Lovely walled garden for children to play in with friendly dog. We stayed an extra night because we loved it so much.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.8
    Welcoming !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom in the dorm/bedroom was a tad run down ( all other rooms are tidy and clean) For the price and location I can't fault the stay at the Portree hostel....

    Pleasant and helpful owners - safe and secure storage for bicycle - room was good and bed comfy too - pleasant atmosphere !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.6
    Amazing place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    I was able to keep my bicycle in a safe place inside the hostel which means a lot to me. Comfortable bed. Warm showers. Good kitchen with a nice simple breakfast. Complementary tea and coffee which for me is key to making a hostel a great one! Good WiFi

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.1
    Fun, welcoming and relaxing hostel in the heart of Waterford
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The mattresses were not firm and dented in the middle which makes sleeping difficult for back-pain sufferers. Beds without divans would be better as lockable cages could be put underneath as cases cannot fit into lockers. A night light near the door would help latecomers without disturbing the other sleeping guests. Reading lights near each bed rather than on the wall would be less disturbing to those trying to sleep and would make reading easier for others.

    Guestroom very welcoming for your visitors with tv, tea/coffee available for free. Separate kitchen, lounging area for lodgers with free coffee/tea/cereal/toast. Fridge for own food available. Late night revellers (expected) as it's a hostel where mostly young people stay, so if you're an oldie like me, take ear plugs and face mask and it's a go! Dorms are shared and mixed gender. Charging points next to each bed for laptops, etc. The lodgers in my room were young, very respectful, honest and trustworthy. Loved meeting people from all over the world. Rather fun and the staff was so friendly and welcoming and would join in the games. Even a dog who loves chewing shoes, very well trained, will not enter the establishment and extremely friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Great clean hostel. Lovely and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Door from the bathroom was a bit noisy.

    Staff was really nice to us. We had bicycles and they let us have them inside a room that was being refurbished instead of us having them outside over the night. They also refilled our water bottles. Free breakfasts- very nice jam! Nutella too! Friendly dog. Garden - very nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.3
    Cheap as chips don't expect a palace for what you pay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with a refurbishment in all rooms, but with the cheap price it's understandable it's not modern

    People were lovely and free Internet and sky tv.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.6
    Great spot for young carefree traveller .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Downstairs shower in need of update.black spots visible. slight mouldy smell

    Wonderful staff,could not be more helpful .very attentive and made special effort to meet my requests. nice variety of food for breakfast.delightful dog very playful.old world garden in city environment. Many thanks

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    7.9
    Very comfy atmosphere in the house and a very nice living...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms in the basement, very damp and stuffy air. Bathrooms not very clean.

    Very comfy atmosphere in the house and a very nice living room with TV. Very friendly staff!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    10
    The staff is very cool and friendly, they made me feel good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is very cool and friendly, they made me feel good during my trip and tried to help me when needed ! I must say that it's a really nice place to stay when you're travelling around Ireland!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.2
    Super Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff, went out with them for a few Beers in their main pub. Clean property and bathroom. Good breakfast and very good location to travel further by bus or train. Room was a bit tight, but that's not a problem.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    9.6
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little old fashion in some places

    Staff so helpful and friendly. Owner was very pleasant and attentive to all our needs. Location walking distance to town. Plenty of parking to rear of building. Definitely would stay again

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought that the breakfast upstairs was included. But the included one was on the kitchen. Nothing big but it costed me 10 more euro

    It was great. The place was comfy with good people

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    10
    Awesome place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome hostel! Better dorms than all others I've seen in Ireland. Staff is very friendly and cool to hang out with! Price is also very nice for such quality!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    7.9
    Nice location near the bus station and a reasonable walk to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice location near the bus station and a reasonable walk to the Waterford showrooms and city museums. Older building nicely maintained. Considering my dorm room was in the basement, I was pleasantly surprised at how well lit it was. It did have a slight smell of dampness. But a dehumidifier was put in during the daytime and seemed to alleviate the issue by bedtime. The bathroom had a real bath and looked so clean I was sorely tempted to indulge but felt it would be unfair to monopolize the bathroom. The common area/ kitchen was cozy and filled with students who were in Waterford for a term. The kitchen was well appointed even with ground coffee and coffee presses. I was initially excited at the prospect of cooking on an Aga but it was either off or out of commission. Instead there was a two burner electric plate. The garden was a nice spot to enjoy lunch! The parlor was very empty except for a woman who was watching television at a very loud volume, making it difficult to read a book, and the common area in the basement was occupied by the students playing cards.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    9.6
    I really enjoyed staying at this hostel, Ciaran and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I really enjoyed staying at this hostel, Ciaran and the volunteers where very nice and helpfull. I went out with them and had a great time during my stay, I really recomend it.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    Good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Um.... Can't think of.....

    Good place, good staff!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.9
    It was not bad, I would go there again considering it was...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not bad, I would go there again considering it was my 1st time sleeping in a hostel. I liked it

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.6
    So close to everything.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The showers were either too hot or too cold :/ either then that the stay was wonderful.

    So close to everything. Very cozy and secured.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.1
    Very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.3
    Location and parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Christian was a charming host

    Location and parking

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.3
    Second time. Liked all. Loved Lucy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot weather. Drought.

    Very friendly. Diverse cultures Lucy my new idol.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    I enjoyed my stay and loved Waterford.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hostel was close to everything, the staff friendly and the rooms big and beds comfy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.1
    Homely feel to the place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen was very average. Overall not much to do

    Homely feel to the place. Also amazing dog.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    4.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our beds were in a basement room that were musty and moist and wet

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Well located house with attractive staff. That's 10 from me
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1 of bathrooms could have smelled fesher

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    4.6
    Crowded rooms
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Showers need upgrading

    Staff were friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.6
    Staff were super friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were super friendly....really good location and very comfortable like a home away from home! I would definitely stay again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Excellent would stay any time very clean, all the staff were very polite & helpful, I'll be back son
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very centeral convenient to the city, the staff were very happy and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.5
    Very friendly, helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly, helpful staff. Nice atmosphere. Could be fun for a small group.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    I like everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn't like

    I like everything.from the stay to the people to the service it was all great. I would stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    Every thing, specially the kitchen that you can come.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing special. The place is perfect.

    Every thing, specially the kitchen that you can come.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.3
    I must say I liked the homely feeling about the place and...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I must say I liked the homely feeling about the place and the staff were great! it was like a home away from home 👌 and will stay again👍

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    8.3
    Kristjan, receptionist.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kristjan, receptionist. Thanks.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.3
    Good Hostel for a low price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi

    Staff Location The lovely dog

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    6.3
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist didn't offer basical information about the city :(

    Central location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    8.3
    single beds in dorm instead of bunks
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    single beds in dorm instead of bunks

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    The bed was comfy and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was comfy and good location. No extra noises.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    Great staff and location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff and location . This is the best hostel I have ever been.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    6.3
    Smelled bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelled bad. Homeless people outside. No locks on the windows

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.3
    Everything else
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of cigarette butts in the bathroom

    Everything else

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    10
    Home atmosphere, nice people, clean rooms and kitchen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Home atmosphere, nice people, clean rooms and kitchen. I was enjoy with stay there!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.6
    Simply amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The amazing staff How clean it was

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    9.6
    satisfactory
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi not great kept dropping

    great location and value for money

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    8.8
    Great place to stay in Waterford.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly staff and everything that you need.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    it was good
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it was good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.2
    The hotel atmosphere like a big family and cost was...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel atmosphere like a big family and cost was affordable and to be honest everyone was very helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.2
    Excellent, a well run establishment
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For this type of budget accomodation, I thought it was excellent. I did not need frills and thrills. Just a bed to sleep on really.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    5.4
    Friendly and accommodating staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not well ventilated. Musty and damp, beds were used beyond their lifespan and sunken.

    Friendly and accommodating staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    8.3
    Staff really friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was fine.

    Staff really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    One of the best hostels/guest house I've ever stayed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the best hostels/guest house I've ever stayed at

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    Very friendly and helpful staff and it was nice to meet...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and helpful staff and it was nice to meet other people from different countries.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the staff, breakfast and common facilities

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: