Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Maldron Hotel & Leisure Centre Limerick 3 stars

Southern Ring Road, Roxboro, Limerick, Ireland

#20 of 33 hotels in Limerick

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1322 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness of our room, when we checked in the night table was covered in a sticky mess I spoke to the lovely lady who check us in and she got it cleaned up but then when I went to use one of the glasses later to have a drink it was filthy like it had been put back dirty. Over all it wasn't a bad experience for us the staff made it a very pleasant stay maybe there housekeeping could be a little more detail oriented.

    The staff were very helpful and friendly especially the lady who check us in and out and the waiter that served us dinner and drinks much later.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast for two was 25euro and was freezing and not tasty at all and the room needed new paint as there was stains on the ceiling and walls

    Room was spacious and clean. Staff very nice and a good size pool and big mugs in room for a nice cuppa tea!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar was uncomfortable and wasn’t conducive to relaxation. The cider on tap was flat and the stout on tap wasn’t much better. The pool area was good but the changing area floor was constantly wet and the shower gel dispensers were all either broken or empty.

    The room was clean and spacious. I was advised to use the underground car park which was underused and allowed for safe parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been a little closer to city centre nut we enjoyed the walks . No Irish pubs or bars near the hotel which disappointing.

    Leisure pool and facilities were very good. Nice garden to sit out in with drinks and coffee.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    some rooms are in desperate need of an update/fix - bathroom tiles..walls.. otherwise all good!! The staff are great/ helpful/ friendly. Although the lass who checked us in could do with smiling a tiny bit more :) Food was delicious & ample.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small point but as a business traveler my iron didnt work which is important albeit minor

    staff were young maybe a little too keen to help but nevertheless very friendly and accommodating

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    front steps covered in blood on arrive and there when we left. mold in the bathroom, no toilet brush. fag burns on the curtains, someone elses dirty sock on the floor. fag butt on the balcony. nail vanish all over the bathroom counter. the list goes on

    i like the view from the balcony.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No delivery vehicles after 20.00 in the evening, when checking in for more than one night that the key card is programed for the whole of your stay we were unable to exit the underground carpark into the hotel because the card had only been programed for one night

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a hen party that was very loud. No tea/coffee in room. I rang about it but it never arrived. When flushing the toilet, it made an awful noise. When we arrived there was a breakfast tray on the floor outside a bedroom on my corridor. It was still there at 5pm that evening when I passed it again. I'm the breakfast room, we had to ask for a tray, and cutlery while 3 staff members and a female wearing a suit (I assume she was a manager) stood by the reception desk drinking juice and chatting. None of them took any notice if customers needed anything. Very bad management.

    Rooms were clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service in the bar/restaurant is appalling. Good quality food is destroyed by terrible cooking. Major drinks brand not stocked. In the bathroom fittings were falling off the wall, the bath plug was broken the hand-basin was cracked and was slow to drain. The peep-hole in the room door was missing a lens (but did have a plug of toilet paper screwed into it to preserve privacy). Members of the resident hen-party were up prior to 7:00 a.m. banging doors and shouting obscenities.

    Generous sized room with balcony and beautiful aspect, overlooking a pretty lawned area with mature trees which host songbirds.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was just warm.. Left without staying extra night i paid for. Not the prettiest location but ideal for business stay. Loud kids playing outside in lovely courtyard irritated me. More parents than hotels fault. Woken by some lout banging my door at night.

    Clean. Ideal for early spin to UL for event. Left without staying extra night i paid for. Hotel was functional and nice inside. Lovely staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not included in price and was expensive for 3 of us.

    Liked the hotel. Room had ample space for 3 of us and the staff were very obliging. The hotel has a great 20m swimming pool which was the overall bonus for us!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room had a basic clean but could do with a deep clean. There was dust on the shelfs and some black mode on the shower walls. Wouldn't take much for it to be improved.

    Eat in the bar and food was lovely and staff friendly. The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was big let down. Arrived 8pm ordered fish and chips for my partner which was fine I got roast of the day it was horrendous like eating cardboard even though it was covered in gravy it didn't mask how bad the meat was. Breakfast on first morning was satisfactory but on second morning it was cold an there was no mushrooms at €12.50 a pop you expect full hot breakfast.

    Hotel and rooms were super. Clean not noise comfortable beds

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No a great choice of food for the breakfast and seemed to run out of it quickly

    The room was very clean with a beautiful view of the garden from the balcony which was a bonus

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    interconnecting rooms mean you can hear what is happening in the room next door, not very pleasant when trying to sleep, also no aircon so room was very warm due to heating being on all day

    location, food, gym

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked this place because of the gym. Facilities very poor standard. Half the machines not working or not safe to use, very dirty gym and no staff around. Food another issue, no healthy vegan options. Another issue was had to listen to the people next door watching tele all night.

    Staff, bed and shower were good. Didnt try food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving my car in the carpark as the underground carpark was closed. The surrounding area did not seem that safe and the gardai were there checking out an abandoned car 2 spaces from mine on the sunday morning

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell in a room wasnt great, webs (with loads of dust, so its old) on ceiling

    Good internet speed, good parking and location is ok, staff is helpfull.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of a mix up with rooms and who was staying where. Also payment for rooms seemed to get a bit confused as well.

    Staff were friendly. The rooms were clean and the beds comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I stayed three nights and on two nights my key card wouldn't work in the door so I had to go back to reception to get it validated. Room a little tired looking and shower curtain not great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two single beds pushed together instead of a double. Room service knocked at 10am and opened the door they could check in reception to see which rooms have checked out first.

    Staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast plates were cold, hence, the hot breakfast was not very hot and the coffee awful. The bar area was very noisy and uncomfortable. We both ordered the fish and chips which had old and dry salad along with it. We preferred to leave the hotel for another hang out because there was no option within the hotel incurring taxi costs.

    Good comfortable bed and room was well equipped. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Bar only had one waitress who was also covering Room Service deliveries. Lighting in bathroom really dim.

    The use of the Leisure Centre with your booking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I returned to the hotel at 1am to be informed that a stranger was asleep in my room. Our valuables were also in the room. This he staff member saw no urgency to remove the stranger and when I went to my room to remove him he said I was over reacting. He offered a complimentary pint at the bar instead. Total joke and resembles Fawlty Towers.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food very poor quality found by all 4 of us. Staff were not overly friendly at all. Intimidating neighbourhood.

    Very clean, spacious and comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming lessons on when we went down to the pool we were not told about that! We would have went later if we knew! Room service didn't bring up drinks we were told we would have to go down to the bar they only do food for room service!

    Staff were amazing! Room was very clean and very big! Beds very comfortable!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we stay at this hotel alot and so do my family when come down from belfast but now thy put us on first floor or ground floor this is wear all the homeless stay notting againt them but i would like to be put on floor 3 wear i stayed many a time

    no wifi in room it was a very cold room losts of kids banging at are door and running away

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was perfect and facilities were great. really enjoyed my night. Did not get enough time on this visit to sample the food but I have on previous visits and it was lovely. The gym and pool are of a high standard also and the staff were very friendly as per usual.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room we were given smelt musty and the bathroom door would not close due to loose tile sitting above floor level Furniture in teeth room was showing signs of age and repaid

    Underground secure parking Health club facilities available Good buffet breakfast Room changed with no hesitation and whilst next door to the first room was of a totally different calibre

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the room on the ground floor as it was very cold even with the heating on other then that I enjoyed and liked everything else.

    The nice well mannered staff, My children enjoyed the swimming pool so seeing them happy made me extra happy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is awful. Very rough area. Google images and you will see. There was a Bon fire outside the hotel one night we stayed, that was our view from the bar. Hotel needs doing up. Got given a disabled room that was Baltic cold. Had to ask twice to be moved. People were smoking in hallways left rotting smell. Wouldn't recommend this place at all. Spend a few extra euro and stay else where.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked the hotel to organise a taxi for us in advance which in fairness I believe they did but taxi never showed not a criticism of the hotel but they may need to revise their partnerships with certain taxi companies. My partner ordered an item at breakfast which the staff said was cooked to order however the item never arrived.

    Good hotel easy to get to with good leisure facilities.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don’t have anything bad too say,,i liked everything about the hole experience 😀

    I liked the comfort of the bed and they where a nice few channels on the tv 😀

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was kept awake from 3.30-6am from being able to hear the people next door talking after their drinking night out. The walls are too thin. When I reported it to reception they did come up and the people inside seemed to quiet down but only for a few minutes. So decent place but my quality of sleep was too affected for me to want to go back.

    Good breakfast and great to have the option of a pool, etc.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was not great, sausages looked undercooked, bacon tasted strange.

    Secure car park is a bonus as area is a bit sketchy. Close to shops though, bed was comfy and room was lovely and warm.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of my bug bears when staying in hotels is no top sheet on the bed. I have an issue with just a duvet on the bed.

    Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Location suited my business needs. The room allocated had recently been redecorated and was very comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom was lovely but service was very poor my partner is having big operation in couple of weeks so we wanted to really slash out didn’t feel overly welcomed or blown away by experience

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived back in hotel on Saturday at 9:35pm and missed the bar food. Asked chef to consider providing a meal and was refused. Had to drive into the city for food. Was not impressed as we were exhausted.

    Had bar food on Friday night. The waitor was excellent. Service was excellent. He was pleasant . Food was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing comes to mind.

    We stayed one night and the room more than satisfied our requirements. Breakfast was good i.e. plenty to choose from and the food quality was just fine.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Few little things; Cop webs on the ceiling in the bedroom. 105 The room was cold at times maybe a heating issue.

    The bar staff (Noel was very friendly and so hospitiable) you could tell our satisfaction was to his best interest. The service was great and the breakfast had a great variety. The room was lovely and very comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was a little underwhelming..

    Its a newish property located around 20 minutes walk from the centre of Limerick and 25 minutes drive from Shannon airport. The room was a good size and bed very comfortable indeed. The bathroom was a little dated, but fine, leisure centre again good, but a refurb would be good for the changing area. the staff were brilliant, well informed, friendly and super smartly dressed. My only criticism was a little more care could have been given on the breakfast, the porridge was a little cold, and there could have been a couple more bits and pieces, but overall its a great value proposition and I'd definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would've liked a thicker duvet or extra blanket for the colder weather.

    The beds were great, and the kettle and iron/trouser press came in very handy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    you need to take a taxi there, you can't walk from limerick really if the weather is bad. And they lock the door in the evening so you have to enter through a side door, but these are very small issues. it was a great value hotel.

    breakfast was nice. rooms were fine, big and clean. good tv and wifi, bath, shower etc.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was cold and the dinner in the upstairs restaurant wasn't great. Mash cold.wasn't great value for money

    The swimming pool was nice and warm and more importantly it was clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was so cold, we had to ring reception a number of times to get the heating turned on, while staff were very obliging but the cold room was awful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not clean , no soap in dispenser.Corridor had food soiling left there fir two days. I did not feel safe due to some of the clientele staying there.

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some fixtures weren't affixed to the wall correctly. The duvet wasn't big enough for the bed. Stains on the floor and the room was cold. Tap leaked and the drain hole in the sink was stuck closed. Rooms to do with an update. Not a lot of significant lighting.

    The room and hotel were both nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was a bit hard. It was very cold weather while we were there, we had a room on the end and it was a bit chilly at times.

    Excellent bar and restaurant facilities. Friendly staff. We would stay here again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived back to hotel at 11.30. Couldn't get into underground car park. Desk didn't answer intercom. Three people behind desk in lobby. Weren't too bothered about my comment on intercom! Small things influence customer. Have stayed there many times. May not go back!

    Nice room. Good towels in bathroom which was an improvement.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heat seemed to go off after 9pm, leaving the room very cold. Very noisy from 8am, work seemed to be going on locally.

    Very comfortable bed & a great breakfast. Plenty parking.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service in bar v poor,waitress threw eyes up to heaven wen we wanted dessert warm in which it stated on menu,staff in bar not v pleasant at all except one,bar manager never smiled nd had €50 note in his mouth while serving drink.halting site across d road which was our view nd dey wer using caterpult to hit hotel nd passing cars,

    Restaurant for breakfast was beautiful,like being in a different hotel, v pleasant staff, well presented nd food lovely

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sadly staff could not help with sorting the TV in the room and took over an hour to respond. Reminded them and still the problem could not be fixed. Frustrating waiting over an hour. Very polite but not resolved in the end. Shame as gym was OK, and food OK, and facilities OK too. Perhaps they were just really busy, but €89 is too much to pay for poor service, hanging around, and a cold room. Have used other Maldron Hotels without a prolem so perhaps this was a one off!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was extremely cold. The heating automatically stopped after 9pm.

    Overall nice hotel and good location with few improvements needed in the near future.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location of the hotel is a bit anonymous but it's only a short drive into Limerick City centre.

    The hotel did everything important right. Great room, great breakfast, great pool, friendly and helpful staff. We really enjoyed our stay!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant food leaves a lot to be desired. The food is clearly not cooked fresh when you order and a lot of it is frozen produce which comes out soggy or tasteless.

    The rooms were clean, staff friendly and the hotel location was convenient for me.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awful carpet everywhere, same as 10 years ago actually, probably never cleaned in bedroom. I really did not need an accessibility bathroom with shower head at 5 feet height. Awful look of the bar/ restaurant.

    The bed was comfortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food in the bar and grill wasn't great but edible not a massive range off food didn't like the bathroom as had no bath or proper shower was more like a disability shower which is great that they provide services for people with disabilities I myself would have just preferred a normal shower & bath

    Rooms were spotless bed was comfy breakfast was excellent, hotel itself is very nice

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't clean we had a rotten apple under the sideboard which looked like it was there weeks room 351 if anyone wants to know ... changing rooms weren't great in swimming pool

    Staff were friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel location a bit dreary. On a grey winters day and surrounding shops and buildings with general air of abandonment. No fault of the hotel but surrounding area is a bit intimidating if one ventured out at night on foot. Underground car park provided and probably necessary. Would stay again.

    Staff friendly but thin on ground

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar/restaurant could do with a make over to encourage a resident to remain there in the evening, perhaps consider a bar with the eating area separate as it was a little to much like a ‘canteen’ with very little atmosphere. We preferred going out each evening. Staff serving weren’t the most welcoming either.

    Room was very clean and tidy. Breakfasts good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were told to use the vending machines as the only bar and restaurant weren't opening till 12 o clock!! For a hotel you should provide these services for guests

    We recently stayed there and it was ok,the rooms were clean and the staff were very nice and welcoming

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A great big bed, very comfortable, the only complaint is had was room service was not great, but the instructor Tommy in the pool area was lovely, very helpful and very pleasant. A chef in the kitchen blond lady was helpful to my Granddaughter as she has a peanut allergy and all she could have was toast so she made it for her to take on the train.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast wasn't the niecest and the service in the bar for dinner was terrible waitied and hour for starters and was cold when it came

    Friendly girl at reception and nice room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was worn and in need of updating. The bathroom towels very poor quality. One of the lampshades were broken and 2 of the lights did not work. Musty smell in the room. Poor wifi

    Location - good rate. Friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't feel particularly safe leaving car outside. Were faced with about 20 kids with eggs on arrival poss due to Halloween and 2 doormen guarding entrance to hotel. Breakfast wasn't great

    Good modern facilities. Rooms were nice

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I ordered the thai red curry lime leaf lemon grass and coconut finish with stir fry veg. I got a horrible 'curry' which was brown in colour tasted like it came from a tin certinly no taste of lemongrass or coconut and no stir fry veg. when i queried the taste I was then informed that the thai curry was no longer on the menu. Apart from that the taste was terrible and I doubt that the chef was qualified. Having said that the server was very nice.

    breakfast was good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a little cold as heating is on timer that only receotion can change upon request. No thermostate in room.

    Decor was lovely. Very helpful friendly reception staff. Rooms a good size and very clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The security man was attacking the vending machine at 2am on the Sunday morning, I’m sure he is a pro at this but I found it quite disrespectful to sleeping guests and rather unprofessional. The grout and silicone around the sink and bath need replacing or steam cleaned. Although the room was pleasant and comfortable it offered little luxury with no extra’s such as shampoo, shower cap in the bathroom. No extra pillows in the room although these where promptly delivered upon request. A request on the second morning for apple juice at breakfast was declined because the 3rd dispenser was broken and out of use. A jug or glass from the kitchen would have been sufficient. Food from the bar was ok, the ribs where very fatty and appeared like pork belly. The cheesecake lacked flavour, and custard portion was very small and it was cold.

    Reception staff where very friendly, one of the night porters was much more hospitable than the other.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floor tiles in bathroom 342 loose, travellers opposite a bit intimidating when they gathered at entrance to hotel grounds.

    Food very good, Staff friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff very pleasant. We particularly like the secure parking which was underground. Car secure and we were able to get in and out without getting wet :-)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were not places to eat close by so that meant eating at the hotel or travelling. We ate one night and it was only average.

    A pleasant if unremarkable place to stay while in Limerick. We caught a bus in and out of town which was ok.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we left at 3 o clock in the morning dear was homelees people staying there i have notting agents homeless people but thy wear fighting all night went down stairs but there was no 1 dear so went up packed my bags and left

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have liked a more up-market restaurant nearby. We ate in the restaurant, but it was a bit pizza and chips.. The setting was a little bit too ring roady for tourists! The weather didn't help!

    The hotel was at a convenient stopping point for travellers as it is very accessible on the ring road. A good location for conferences. We did not enjoy walking - we walked into town and back to the art gallery which took us about an hour in the rain. The parts of Limerick we saw were uninspiring, but we did not make it to the waterfront.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    What i didnt like was the bar restaurant, it was very uncomfortable, the seating was not suitable for relaxing after a long day, I was very disappointed with this as we were looking forward to relaxing and having a few drinks.

    Bed was very comfortable, breakfast was very good staff in breakfast room were very nice. I think overall the Hotel needs an uplift, for example, some areas were not very clean, carpets in bedroom had stains.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: