Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny 4 stars

Paddy Harte Road, Letterkenny, Ireland

#10 of 18 hotels in Letterkenny

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3696 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner. Typical hotel food. Tasteless and poorly cooked.

    Great location. Nice big room spotlessly clean. Lovely breakfast and above all great friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.5
    Fine for a one night stay, the swimming pool a big bonus.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food in the restaurant/bistro was poor. When I commented on this, particularly that the chips tasted as though they had been re-heated, the waiter just cheerfully accepted the comment - as if it were only to be expected! This is a shame because generally the standard of the food served in and around Letterkenny is high.

    The bed was huge and comfortable and the room was fine. The hotel was quiet during the night which was great. And it was located beside a retail park but also just a quick walk to the proper town centre. The staff at reception and at breakfast were very helpful. The biggest plus for me was the swiimming pool which I used soon after I arrived and then again the next morning.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    The room was phenomenal, the bed was so comfy and so big,...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could have had a bit more selection eg hash browns, potato bread etc

    The room was phenomenal, the bed was so comfy and so big, the room itself was spacious and immaculately clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Best hotel in Letterkenny
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Great big room. Fabulous breakfast with great choices. Great value with free breakfast special offer on Sunday night stay. Had a disabled room with perfect facilities

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were uncomfortably hard and no extraction fan in bathrooms and we were unable to control heating in rooms. Entertainment would of been an attraction.

    We enjoyed the food, staff were lovely and very helpful, large comfy bed and hotel was clean. Swimming pool area was good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    6.7
    Maybe time to change
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy rooms, which I have had a problem with before, outside noice from air conditioning units and extractors, had to move rooms twice!

    Food was ok, nice breakfast selection

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Enjoyed it
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above, breakfast

    I was in a hurry that morning because of an exam and breakfast juice not nice and eggs not fried which I prefer. Other than that all was fine.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Great stay, pleasant staff, good situation in town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing to not like about this hotel.

    The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were of a very good size and extremely clean. The hotel was well set out with good decor and great facilities. There was a large car park. The hotel was situated within easy walking to the town

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    Best hotel in Letterkenny
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot fault anything during the whole stay

    First class comfort, breakfast was excellent, room was spotless, staff went above and beyond even at 5am when my partner's room card stopped working

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.2
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room very hot, and could not change the heater ! WiFi on phone was fine, but no reception on laptop. They did provide me with an password, but I could only use it close to reception - NOT in my room !

    Excellent breakfast, large room & good location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.5
    The walls in the rooms are paper thin i could hear next door...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls in the rooms are paper thin i could hear next door conversation plain as day at 2.30am in the morning..could even hear the gentleman snoring!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Great place to stay when traveling on business.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I love staying in the Radisson when traveling with my work as I feel very much at home. The team are amazing and their customer service is second to none. From the moment you arrive at reception to be greeted by Erica to the Bar man for dinner and to check out with Chantelle and Pabaloe I could say enough good things about them. They are a credit to the Hotel. Also another major bonus is they operate the loyalty points Programme which is great to earn points for a free nights stay so all in all highly recommend it. Breda (Galway Girl)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel, nicer inside than it appears. Helpful staff, lovely breakfast and in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was too firm for my liking, the pillows a bit hard. the biggest issue with our room was the noise of the lift mechanism going constantly until around 3am. We had a room just around the corner from the lift. This really affected my ability to sleep which did spoil my one night away. Had we been staying longer I would have asked for a different room.

    Location is very good, across a road from some very good shops. The hotel was easy to find and is around a ten minute walk to the main street with bars and restaurants. All areas were clean, all the staff very pleasant. The breakfast buffet was one of the best I have had in any hotel, the food was not greasy, it was hot and the choice was very extensive.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.2
    A really good hotel with great service just slightly spoilt by the problems above.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we arrived there was a wedding going on the foyer which was very noisy, virtually had to shout at the receptionist, also when coming down for a meal, we actually went back to our room for 20 minutes because we were told the party would then be going on to a private room, to be fair after that we had an excellent meal. Was quite surprised that the plug in the bath was too big and did not fit had to use a face cloth to block up.

    Really large and comfortable bed, room clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.6
    great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the noise from the dance/wedding till 1.30am followed by the noise from the fans/vents outside our wibdow

    great location. Brilliant friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    6.7
    Overall, I was dissapointed.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a 3 star room, not a 4 star one: not refurbished, uncomfortable mattress, no heating, (we did receive a heater), basic shower and bathtub.

    I liked the breakfast: was very good and the swimming pool: good size, very clean, friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel will return another time..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As we had aged parents in our group, entertainment in hotel would have been convenient..

    Excellent hotel, friendly helpful staff, lovely food, great location walking distance to lively town, would definitely return..

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Last minute break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel and staff. Very welcolming. Pool area very clean. Breakfast was brilliant. Great variety something for everyones tastes. Will be back. Great location and easy to find. Would highly reccomend.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.1
    Two day escape
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite noisy...and I found the bed and pillows too firm to get a good night's sleep..

    Location was good....shops and cinema within a few minutes walk. All staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. Breakfast really good...buffet style continental/cooked breakfast which sets you up well for a days hiking!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.9
    Lovely hotel, staff very friendly and the food in the bar...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room temperature was uncomfortable. Heating needs readjusted. Unable to sleep due to the room being too warm.

    Lovely hotel, staff very friendly and the food in the bar and at breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    7.1
    Won’t be returning until I hear that things have vastly improved !
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dining room decor is tired and need a massive renovation, with breakfast cooked fresh instead of stored in hot trays

    Bed was large and comfy, shower difficult to set the temperature, tv remote not working. Breakfast was poor with pre cooked rubber eggs you could have played football with.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    8.3
    Lovely stay
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was in a great location. The food in the restaurant was so good. The breakfast was really good too.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    5.8
    Overall nice hotel but we were disappointed by the food and the lack of AC.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms booked on Booking.com have no AC, only the Executive floors have the AC. We discovered this on site and could not upgrade. The main restaurant is way overpriced for the quality of the food which is quite ordinary. We were looking forward to our stay because the Radisson product is usually a good one. This time we were disappointed.

    The beds were confortable and this is a nice looking hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    6.3
    Not on a par with other Radisson hotels
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are not sound proofed and very tired although clean. Basic necessities lacking. No water provided or fridge in room. Phone in room did not work. Food in the bar very mediocre and service was poor. Rubbish wine/ cocktail list.

    Very friendly staff on the whole and baby made to feel very welcome. Leisure facilities very clean. Quality of breakfast very good and proper coffee available.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.2
    very relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were friendly and attentive especially the breakfast staff. Room was very comfortable. Reception staff were very hepfully even after I had made a mistake with our booking.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.2
    Excellent gluten-free breakfast facility for coeliac dietary...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent gluten-free breakfast facility for coeliac dietary requirements. Make your own freshly-squeezed orange juice a nice surprise. Excellent support from maintenance team via housekeeping in handling a personal query.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Couples night away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't fault any part of the Radisson.

    I loved everything. Staff were so helpful. Any request they happily accommodated. Beds as always were to die for so comfortable. Leisure facilities were great and so clean and staff were so helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    Hotel staff were lovely. Bedroom tidy and welcoming.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I ordered a stir fry for my main and was very disappointed. I barely ate it. It is a dish I would order alot and this was the worst stir fry I have ever had. Personally it was not a stir fry. It was all tasteless noodles. A stir fry is full of flavour and vegetables. The chicken was ok on the side of the noodles. There was very little vegetables. I had chowder as my starter it was lovely glad I had it or I would of been very hungry for the night.

    Breakfast was lovely lots of options.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.2
    Leisure centre was right beside our room,only had to take a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leisure centre was right beside our room,only had to take a flight of stairs down to it. Nice pool n staff member on desk was very friendly. Bar was lovely as were the staff and food was enjoyable. Kids under 12 ate dinner for free which was great. Great selection in buffet breakfast. Good range of shops just across the road from hotel so very central location. Would definitely use the hotel again👍😀

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.6
    Nice location for a night away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy at night due to a wedding function. Leisure centre closed half an hour earlier than it was meant to. Didn't get checking in until after 3.

    Lovely leisure facilities. Comfortable bed. Beautiful breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.2
    A lovely short break a short stroll round streets took us to the Main Street of Letterkenny.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were friendly and helpful to any requests we had. Our deal had breakfast included and we were delighted to find gluten free cereals and toast. Other hotels we have stayed in have not offered this. My husband has coeliac disease and he was able to have the treat of the full breakfast experience.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    Great hotel on all areas. Would definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did find some of the pillows to be a little hard.

    Beautiful hotel with a calm but professional ambience. Family room was a great size and had a good layout. Evening meal food standard was exceptional. Great variety of food at breakfast. Hotel was located near to centre of town. Friendly staff throughout.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.1
    Not satisfied at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We requested a bottle of wine be transferred from the main bar to the bar in the wedding reception room but they refused even though multiple guests at the wedding were drinking red wine. There are no kettles provided, even in family rooms. There is only a Nespresso machine and ours was faulty. They found it extremely difficult to cater for my dairy allergy even though I had informed the bride weeks before the wedding and the wait staff taking food orders 3 hours before the meal was served that I needed some minor adjustments to the menu. The family room is open plan and directly above the dance floor of the wedding party - the hope is you have kids that go to sleep easily and soundly. I informed the hotel of everything before checking out but no manager was available to talk to me - it's been 4 full days since and no one has contacted me about my feedback

    We attended a wedding and the space provided was really nice. There was a reception area next to the dinning hall that allowed guests to socialise near the wedding party but away from the loud music with couches to sit on.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    8.8
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Offer more healthy options on bar menu. I didn't want a 3 course meal having been travelling but struggled to find a suitable option on the bar menu.

    Good location rooms were good size and very comfortable . Nice atmosphere in the bar . Would have preferred more of a choice of healthy food on bar menu.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.1
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Came for a wedding, thought it was expensive. Would like to see Radisson come up to date with their toiletries, like other big hotels, by using large pump action shower gels/shampoo and get rid of the little plastic bottles they still use

    Excellent location. Reception staff were friendly and efficient. Room was a good size, clean and a lovely big comfy bed. Breakfast was amazing with so much choice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Great weekend break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door stop in the bathroom was right where you would step out of the bath/shower.

    Friendly staff. Good food at a good price. Lovely hotel. Close to the shopping for my wife's sake.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.6
    Most enjoyable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    noisy on one night due to wedding party

    comfy bed, great breakfast, nice attentive staff, good location opposite shops and nearby restaurants, good leisure facilities especially swimming pool

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    Once work was over I was able to throughly relax and enjoy my down time.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i liked the little extras like, iron & board, wine glasses, toiletries and night bites. Bed as very comfey and i enjoyed having the dressing gonwn to slip into when i returned from a meeting. The staff at the pool were very friendly and accomadating.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.2
    I was really uncomfortable in the bed as it was too hard but...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very poor. Poor selection. Food cold as had been sitting too long.

    I was really uncomfortable in the bed as it was too hard but I said to staff and they put a topper on it. Better sleep next night

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    The look of the hotel, staff really nice, location great for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My meal in the hotel restaurant was over cooked, my chicken gougons where hard.

    The look of the hotel, staff really nice, location great for shopping.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.5
    The overall place is a good location but when we booked it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The overall place is a good location but when we booked it was for a treat and the a la Carte menu sold it to us which I requested to book at the time. I was told to message back closer to the time and this would be no problem. Called back closer to the time to be told it was no longer a thing and a la Carter had been taken off. Too late to cancel or make other plans so we went ahead with the trip but had to get food else where. The lady on the phone when booking just blamed everyone other than herself which didn’t help me really

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.2
    Extremely efficient, luxurious and comfortable hotel in a central location
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived back from town and residents bar was closed also lack of entertainment to lure you to staying instead of heading to town. No visible vending machine to get bottle of water. Tap water too warm for drinking.

    Loved the bed in our room it was huge.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.2
    Good value, a bit out of the way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not as close to the town as expected, would possibly need to order taxis for a night out. The toast situation at breakfast! Very stressful. No water or biscuits in room.

    Very clean. Friendly staff!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.3
    very nice rest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the Bistro Restaurant could have been a bit more varied because the dish of the day was always beef and when ask was told they did not very often.

    bed very nice, room lay out ideal.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    Great place to stay ..very helpfully staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The coffee machine... preferred to have the kettle... as the water taste was not good through the machine

    Staff were friendly and helpful. room was fab for our family of 4

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    Louise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From when we arrived until check out everything was excellent!Gorgeous food & every member of staff were friendly & helpful! Can’t wait to return.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    4.6
    fissalointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    reception was very clinical and very poor customer service when we realised we had only booked for one person ..we paid the extra but a good hotel would have been more understanding maybe even offered complimentary drink but it was quite unwelcoming.room was fine but had view of popes and flat roof. breakfast was not great as most if the food in buffer was dried up as was out too long ..very cold atmosphere in this hotel

    it was clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful place to stay and to use as a base to enjoy LetterKenny
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Attention to detail by all staff members including housekeeping. Wonderful atmosphere in the restaurant and bar/lounge. Great food even for pescatarians.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.5
    Radisson Break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could do with some refurbishment .Doors, bathroom, carpets. My friend has a disablement and was unable to use shower as she could not get into bath.

    Good value . Very good buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    brilliant hotel, great value for money, have recommended it to my friends and will defo be going bac
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We couldny get a drink when we returned from being out and it was only 12.45pm

    everything about the hotel and staff were brilliant. The location was excellant as well within walking distance of everything.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.4
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception area and in particular the area were you could relax the lighting was excessively bright. Also the breakfast was average. Some fried soda and potato bread would improve things. After all we are in Ireland and both items are associated with the country’s traditions

    Professional staff, comfy bed

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    6.3
    Pricey
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upgrade to business class only means free water, bathroom amenities (shaver, cotton buds) & 2 beds pushed together. The bath is tiny. But I didnt sleep until around 3am as the noise of a generator sounded like a helicopter! There was a nut on my chair. Cobwebs on window. Didn’t order room service due to fact delivery was €6.

    Free upgrade to business class. Good heat/AC. Good breakfast. Good check out time. Free wifi.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    5.8
    Radisson Blu Letterkenny
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was very grubby. Door was warped. Vanity unit was very dirty. Stained carpet, walls grubby.

    Excellent breakfast. Very friendly and enthusiastic staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    Excellent stay, spotlessly clean. Room service excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike.

    From the moment of check in,all the staff where very welcoming. Food was top notch and have to mention the bar staff especially Paddy who always had a smile and plenty of advise to give on what to do and where to go. Will definitely be back and would recommend to anyone.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    8.8
    Friendly staff , great breakfast, leisure facilities good,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were enough options available for coeliac member of my group. The lunch/dinner menu needs to reviewed.

    Friendly staff , great breakfast, leisure facilities good, spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    8.3
    Hotel is spacious staff are friendly and efficient without...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked hotel only complaint if you can call It that,It would have been nice to have some entertainment in bar .

    Hotel is spacious staff are friendly and efficient without being intrusive.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.2
    Had a very nice stay and hotel is central to shops.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very uncomfortable as it was 2 beds put together..would of just rather a normal double bed..

    The eveing bar food was fab and filling and great variety for breakfast..

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.6
    Very nice stay in good quality hotel with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to walk through 2 car parks to get to town centre

    Staff very friendly and helpful,breakfast buffet varied and plentiful , short walk to town centre

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Lovely place.. highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t like the fact there was a door connecting to the room next to our room that’s kept locked until it’s needed for large families. Couldn’t help but think of someone walking into the room through that door. Also the bed was a bit squeaky and could have used some aircon as the room was hot with no heat on and windows open.. but none of the above ruined the stay! I still loved it.

    The rooms were lovely, bathrooms were nice, quiet, comfortable,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    I would highly recommend the Radisson Hotel in Letterkenny and look forward to going back to it agai
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything. The room was bright and spacious, spotless and had everything you would need i.e. safe, ironing board, tea and coffee making. Bar food very good, and very friendly staff. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    6.7
    We stayed also in March we had a lovely stay but this time was not to good st all 😒
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so noisy

    All except the room was dusty light on my side of bed wasn’t working tiles broken in bathroom floor doors opened and closed for a good part of evening in morning woken at 6 am with noisy doors suitcases banging

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.8
    Too brief a stay as only a one night stop-over.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no air conditioning in the room and the window only opened a couple of inches so couldn't create a breeze. Didn't feel much difference in the rest of the hotel.

    The food in the bar was good and the selection at breakfast was excellent. Check in-out was quick and easy. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Great location, minutes walk up to the main street and close to all bars and shops.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel, service and Team.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The team are amazing, reception Aishling and Chantelle, the bar people, Peter the bar manager, the food the bed, everything was excellent and the customer service.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.6
    Loved our stay, the room was big, bed was comfy and overall...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved our stay, the room was big, bed was comfy and overall very clean. Staff were very friendly and helpful and the food was delicious. We would stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.8
    It was good but had better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No where to put your under wear and socks in because no chest of drawers and bath room a bit shabby.Also room looking out onto flat roof and doors banging in early morning from about 6am

    The meals where great and some of the staff very friendly and breakfast very good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.6
    memorable and fun ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing...

    fab hotel, ideal for family of 5, great location just across the hotel you will find shops, cinema and just within town. rooms big and beds very comfy that you'll just want to stay and rest. great breakfast and of course courteous and great staff love to go back there again. looking forward for our next month getaway and looking for another branch... to stay!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    5.4
    Efficient, but being on vacation I would prefer a more charming and luxurious feel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were a bit sparse and run down which may be due to my recent stay at radisson Blu in Sligo. Perhaps I had different expectation because I had stayed they’re already.

    The staff was excellent. They were welcoming and friendly and I observed how hard the women cleaning the rooms worked. Also, the late night server in the restaurant was extremely helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The stay was great, but if I had to highlight some negatives: We had dinner in the restaurant one of the days, and it was quite poor; would be fine for lunch however. Also, the bath stopper was broken and water wasn't being released. They fixed it very quickly for us however.

    Breakfast was great! Room was comfy, couldn't fault the staff. Perfect stay really.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel, friendly staff, quite and good location. Would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air Conditioning in the bar was uncomfortable and we had to move to the reception to get away from the cold draft from the roof unit. We asked the bar staff to turn it down and they did but it was turned up again shortly after.

    Location was good. Food in the bar was good. Staff friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.1
    The new decor is stunning and leisure centre staff were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor the eggs were very dried up. As a vegetarian there was very poor choice. Very disappointing. Also would recommend having a driver for swimsuits in changing areas.

    The new decor is stunning and leisure centre staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    Relaxing break at a great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is modern, comfortable and in a good location close to the town. The staff were friendly and efficient. There was a huge variety at breakfast and as it was served until 11am at the weekend, perfect if you are not an early riser. The rooms are large, the beds are very comfortable and the toiletries provided, good quality. High standard of Radisson Blu.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.9
    Great facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant menu options were limited

    Comfy beds, great breakfast, lovely lounge, well stocked tea coffee facilities and generally excellent experience with the hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    Another good stay but a bit more expensive than usual
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed here before last summer and the price we paid was nearly half of what we paid this year. I think this was because of the demand of rooms in Donegal as the Irish Open was on at the time (which we forgot about when booking) which is fair enough, after all it is a business, but it was just a bit disappointing when we knew that normally it would be much cheaper.

    The meal I had in the restaurant was excellent. The vegetable soup was beautiful and the 1/2 roast chicken was also lovely and more than enough to fill me for hours. The room was nice, decent size, but very clean and the bed was the most comfortable I slept in in a long while. The room was equipped with everything we needed really, plus having an ice machine at the end of the hall was a bonus to keep our drinks cool. Breakfast was excellent too, we nipped down at 10am with breakfast being served to 11 and at that time there was barely anybody else there even though it was expected to be busy. In and out with no little waiting and the food was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.3
    Really relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is Ok if you go through the car park there is an exit which is quite close to McGinleys bar. We went to House wine bar their pizza (including gluten free) was great. Bathroom decor was not great and hallways etc were tired looking. Overall quite expensive. Bar felt a little tired. Traffic in Letterkenny can be awful - its all one way outside the hotel.

    The bed in business class were massive and it was handy having free water. Reception area was beautiful. Breakfast was fantastic with a great choice of gluten free cereals, bread and even a muffin. Area was peaceful and we got a really great nights sleep - air con helped. Great base to explore Donegal - handy for Glenveigh park and Buncrana beaches.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.1
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No water bottles in the room , shower was in the bath , expected shower on its own for 4* property

    Bed was comfy , pool was nice , breakfast had good selection

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: