Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Radisson BLU Royal Hotel Dublin 4 stars

Golden Lane, D8 Dublin, Ireland

#14 of 149 hotels in Dublin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1408 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    5.8
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to park at another hotels car park, was a function on but parking should be available to guests, especially at €228 per night. My pregnant wife had walk far too far to the car. Such a pity because we like the hotel other than this.

    Clean comfy room, great location and friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    9.2
    Everything else is fine especially the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lobby is time to be renovated especially the furniture. It takes several minutes inorder hot water to be pumped to higher floors.

    Everything else is fine especially the breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    7.9
    Stayed here before .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed this time with receptionist she seemed new. She took our credit card information as we hadn’t paid beforehand and to validate it took 50 euros said it would go right back in to our account.we didn’t check until we got back home it hadn’t been put back in. When we phoned they said they would return it. BUT STILL WAITING

    Stayed here before . What you would expect from a 4* hotel. Central. Clean and comfortable. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    6.3
    very expensive for an overnight stay -breakfast extra !!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price and facilites to boil a kettle

    I thought is was very expensive for what it is. no table for the kettle to be boiled and not enough ordinary teas bags - only 2 !! it was a bit noisy in the morning but that is because building work going on

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    10
    Lovely staff boy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was amazing. There was a lovely boy with darkhair who checked us in and even helped us with our luggage when we got out of the taxi. He was always smiling and just very very nice!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hard bed. Woke up with a back ache every morning. Workmen outside starting at 8am precisely. Very noisy. Took the deposit money our when we didn’t spend anything. This was over 80 Australian dollars. We have not had it refunded.

    Excellent location. Friendly staff. Good reasonably priced breakfast. Great bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    7.1
    Disappointed in hotel, expected more from a Radisson. Not all were Amenities available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed 4 nights. No dresser or storage for clothes except closet. Mini bars in rooms were turned off. Fitness center was not available as it was being refurbished and nearby construction started at 8:00am with very loud noise. Rug in room looked a little worn and stained. Not a good value for the price I paid.

    Good location. Helpful, nice staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    9.2
    Great location, good value for money, and excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beds were a little stiff for my liking, but my husband loved them.

    The hotel was in a great location! Very close walk to the Temple Bar area and anything you'd need to see in Dublin city center. The breakfast was amazing - highly recommend getting a rate that includes breakfast, otherwise it's 15EUR each. Espresso machine in the room which was wonderful, and a great lobby and bar. While the rates are a little pricey, I do believe it's worth it!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    6.3
    Overall okay but not great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything except location and the staff. The staff are friendly and helpful.

    We did not like our stay at this hotel. Location is perfect but the hotel does not offer many amenities. Breakfast was okay but not superb. My husband and I find their breakfast choices very lame.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    Vey good breaakfast, plenty of choices. Quality of food : excellent. Facility : unblemished, everything looked brand new and shiny. Staff was always helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.6
    Great location in a great city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great locations for walking all around Dublin. hotel staff were all very welcoming and helpful. A special thanks to Darragh on reception. breakfast was very good. Excellent choice and accommodating staff. Business class room was lovely. We couldn't have chosen better.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Just perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Polite & professional staff, hotel and rooms exceptionally clean. Stayed in Business class, the rooms suited all of our needs. Breakfast was lovely, lots of choice and catered for vegetarian requests also. Ideal distance after all the Dublin fun to settle in for a good nights sleep!....Looking forward to staying again!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.6
    Staff was really nice, breakfast was great and our room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bar is nice, but nothing exceptional.

    Staff was really nice, breakfast was great and our room was comfortable and quiet. The hotel is clean and in a good position.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.3
    Riverdance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive. €290 for a room for 2 people for 1 night is way too much. There is way better value around Dublin than that.

    Comfortable bed. Quiet clean room with excellent facilities. Breakfast was fantastic.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.2
    Based on this Radisson hotel, it will be an international chain I will book again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The first night we arrived at 5 AM and were assigned a room of a side of the hotel that had construction on the building outside our window. The hotel reassigned our room when I complained, but we should not have had to unpack twice.

    A very comfortable, "homey" feel for a 400 room hotel. Don't miss the restaurant breakfast with an incredible variety for all tastes. Be sure to visit the restaurant for dinner. It's continental cuisine (nouvelle style) is wonderful very reasonably priced!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable and modern hotel with quick access to the major tourist attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a difficulty with logging back into wifi on our return, but as this was so late at night, I didn't take it up with reception. I reported it the next day.

    Our room looked onto the square at the rear of the hotel,which was a bonus. The beds were really comfortable, amd everything felt quite new. The air conditioning worked noiselessly and was easily controllled. We were close to the lift so easy to access, and there was no noise from outside on the landing. We chose this hotel because we were driving and wanted secure parking, and this proved to be the case. There was a delicious selection of food for breakfast. We would definitely stay in this hotel again, especially as its location was very close to the places we had decided to visit.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.3
    Location was quiet and close to everything .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a strange smell in the business rooms which I think was coming from the air conditioner that really needs the filters serviced or something

    Location was quiet and close to everything . Breakfast was great plenty of choices Bed was really comfortable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    The room, the breakfast and overall service was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would’ve loved if the double bed was actually a double bed and not two singles put together, other than that everything else was 10/10.

    The room, the breakfast and overall service was amazing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    A great hotel in a great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was expensive but other than that really cant fault this Hotel.

    Staff were all wonderful, very friendly and helpful. Room was a good size, great shower and very comfortable bed. Great breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.5
    all good, we asked for late check out and we got it, was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    one small bottles shampoo and shower gel per room and two people need more then one bottle.

    all good, we asked for late check out and we got it, was nice of them

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    6.7
    Friendly staff, breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked specifically for a quiet room only to be found we were situated directly opposite the lifts and ice dispenser which people felt the need to constantly use into the early hours! The room next to us had a toddler that screamed, cried and crashed around until almost 10pm.

    Friendly staff, breakfast was good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable but costly stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive and not really offering any extras to warrant the price. View from the window was over the building work. Staff were all friendly and were a credit to the hotel.

    Breakfast was excellent, fantastic choice on offer.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel staff. Delicious breakfast and very helpful restaurant staff at breakfast. Location was excellent in a quiet street that was within walking distance to most of the attractions. Interconnecting rooms with very comfortable beds.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Good proximity to all local attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevators operated by key. Can be temperamental at times. Extremely hot when visiting. Air con wasn’t working right. Maintenance woke me to see if room was free to fix it but never came back.

    Good proximity to all local attractions. Clean rooms. Great breakfast. Helpful staff. large rooms.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel in a good location - in the main, short walks to where you'd want to get to.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pricey but this is central Dublin. Otherwise nothing.

    The croissants were extra flakey as it happens. Efficient breakfast with good hot food, especially the sausages. Well designed room and bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.8
    Super luxurious hotel with great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At around 2am there was music pong from the bar which you could hear in our room :( by didntlike to complain

    We loved the beds they were super comfy and the staff were all amazing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.3
    good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    one of lifts is always out of service, so waiting lifts needs patience. cleaning work is not so professional. when we first entered the room, one half filled water bottle was in the room which must belong to the previous guest. one curtain was dropped by the cleaner on the second day. But no one came to fix It until we left the third day.

    breadfast is good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    It’s quite close to the most of the attractions and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s quite close to the most of the attractions and the region of the pubs for the evening. The staff is really kind and the room is very comfortable. The food is tasty. I definitely recommend it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Clean, quiet, comfort in central Dublin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff here is so lovely! The location of the hotel is excellent if you want a quieter hotel that is still really close to all the excitement of Dublin. Great restaurants within a short walk (5 minutes) and Trinity College is about a 15 minute walk. The hotel itself was very clean, well appointed, quiet and comfortable. Would absolutely stay here again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    Nicest hotel bathroom I’ve ever had.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nicest hotel bathroom I’ve ever had. Bed was massive & very comfy. Hotel finished to a very high standard inside. Only 10 min walk to city. Would stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The fridge in the room didn't work

    The staff were amazing and so helpful. It was my birthday and they celebrated by leaving macaroons in the room and brought in 2 small bottles of wine to help us celebrate

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Short break in Dublin to see Billy Joel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything about the hotel was excellent.

    The staff were excellent, really helpful. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was spacious and shower was great. The breakfast had everything you could wish for, excellent choice and staff were on hand for special requests.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.8
    Overall the hotel is excelent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Overall the hotel is excelent. The staff is nice and the rooms are big but cozy. The problem is the price. But in Dublin is difficult to find better and cheaper.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.1
    Good hotel, be cautious of a credit card guarantee!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When checking in I asked should I settle bill with debit card or give credit card guarantee, I gave credit card should we have food etc. I settled bill on Sunday with debit card however it took until Friday - 5days later for my guarantee to be released, and having spoken to MasterCard could have been up to 30day. I think guests should be made aware of this issue. I for one would have rather paid on day of arrival instead of raddison holding £600 on my card for so long. It took many calls to get this resolved. Took shine of stay for sure.

    Comfort and location, friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    System problems
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having made 2 separate bookings and leaving a day early seemed to cause endless difficulties for the reception staff. They were very pleasant but were unsure how to handle the issue.

    Excellent breakfast with strong coffee

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.9
    A one night luxury which lived up to its rating
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very relaxed and calming atmosphere on arrival. Check in was easy and staff were very accommodating considering we were early. The room was spacious and had all essentials and slept very comfortably. The breakfast was to die for.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely helpful staff, even printed my return boarding pass out for me. Extremely happy with everything at this hotel. Rooms are totally spotless and very modern

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.5
    A pleasant stay. Hotel was clean and comfortable but lacked atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The mini bar although advertised, was completely empty which was annoying. The turn down service was a bit bizarre - they left dirty tea cups but washed the coffee cups, and left clothes untidy on the bed when it would have been so easy to tidy them away on a chair. They only offered instant coffee in the hotel bar around 11.30pm as the machine had been cleaned early. This is not on for a city centre hotel.

    The bed was fabulously comfortable and we slept a full 8 hours. The duvets were very light but very warm so I suspect duck down. The nespresso machine was especially welcome.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location, beautiful rooms, nice bar and very welcoming
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was secure and at hotel but had to pay being a guest and that wasn’t properly advertised, bit disappointed with that.

    Very tastefully decorated, comfortable with excellent room service and close to all amenities, 5 min walk into temple bar or restaurants. Parking available.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast was incredible!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tried to order room service at midnight as we had walked back from Ed Sheeran concert. Was told that Pizza oven was being deep cleaned and would be 2 hours. Limited 24hr menu so went hungry!

    Breakfast was incredible!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Food and service were exemplary along with very friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No reason for any critical comments.

    Food and service were exemplary along with very friendly staff. When we return to Dublin, we would not hesitate to re-book at Radisson Blu. Thank you for such a well managed hotel !!!! Derek S Vancouver, Canada

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.1
    Staff was helpful and ready to assist.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Got stuck outside the balcony when the sliding door suddenly closed and locked itself. Thankfully, I have my phone with me and able to call the reception. Just be careful.

    Staff was helpful and ready to assist.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.5
    Perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location could not be better! An easy walk to everything that we wanted to do. A special shout-out to the staff of the Sure bar in the lobby- thanks for making each evening that we came back to relax so awesome.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    Modern hotel located in a quiet area close to the centre of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As coffee for breakfast is just normal filter. I suggest that a coffee machine will be provided for the guests to improve the client experience. :-)

    Modern hotel located in a quiet area close to the centre of Dublin. Friendly and helpful staff. I like the good quality of the breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    5.8
    Dissapointing. Will not come again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at check in did not ask for credit card so could not charge to the room. Empty fridge in room. No service in lounge. Extremely dissapointing cheese plate in main restaurant.

    Decent sixe modern room. Very nice steak in main restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    4.2
    Location is amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expectations were high (for the price paid) but definitely they were not met. The hotel is way older that on the pics. The staff is NOT helpful. Restaurant is not nice ... Quite disappointing :(

    Location is amazing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    Staff were extremely polite and helpful.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was 2 single beds joined together. Very minor dislike though.

    Staff were extremely polite and helpful. Great location. Stunning hotel!! Highly recommend:)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had dinner in the bar the day we arrived it was delicious. We got breakfast to the room the next morning everything was so fresh and tasty. The shower was AMAZING I could have stayed all day in it and the pillows were like sleeping on a cloud.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.2
    extremely impressed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The spa is not in Hotel; you need to walk outside to get there.

    Staff was very helpful at all times. The hotel was spotless, and we were both extremely impressed. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was fabulous, a large shower and a separate large bath Great lighting and it had a magnifying mirror ( bonus point for that) Breakfast was delicious. We had Junior Suite.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    Very polite and friendly service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pillows were a little uncomfortable in my partner's opinion - but I disagree!

    Staff were extremely friendly, they couldn't do enough to help you. Extremely pleasant stay. MASSIVE bed, we had booked king size, but this was much bigger than we expected!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.2
    Positive experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying for parking in hotel car park, car park was virtually empty. Guests should not have to pay to park their cars.

    Friendly staff, spacious and very clean room, good food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    First stay and according to the missus we will be back alot!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't that keen on the bar, but that's more a personal preference. Just wasn't that inviting a place to visit.

    Staff were friendly, check in/out was quick, underground secure parking was handy, beds are massive, shower was brilliant, coffee maker was a nice touch, close to Guinness Storehouse etc, great restaurants near by.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    I enjoyed my stay, in a central location with parking and a great room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We went to the bar for dinner, the fish and chips was over cooked(fish), the 'cheeseboard for two' came with 5 crackers and stale bread and I ordered a Becks beer and it came in a miniature 275 mil. bottle. Miniature bottle, big price. The TV had very limited channels(but had an apology). Internet was difficult to connect on the morning of our stay in the room. I am a vegetarian who thankfully eats fish, but Radisson really needs to re-consider the meaty menu. There are very limited options for vegetarians, I don't think a vegan can eat here. I don't like to be so critical, as it is a very nice hotel and I would visit again.

    I liked the parking underneath the hotel, the bed was super comfy, room was large, spotless, with a great bathroom. Huge TV at the end of the bed. Lunch in the bar was nice, I liked the bowls idea. I liked the lobby, big and airy and quite relaxed. Internet worked well in the lobby. Checkin and checkout was fast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    A very enjoyable Dublin break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The limited time we had to spend there; another night would have been amazing.

    Staff were very helpful at all times. Our room upgrade was greatly appreciated. The hotel was spotless and we were both extremely impressed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.3
    Fabulous bed very large and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An early check in would have been great as we,d travelled through the night and was very tired.

    Fabulous bed very large and comfortable. Liked the idea of ice dispensers on the corridors.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.5
    The hotel was very comfortable, staff v pleasent , and food was tasty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was fabulous, a large shower and a separate large bath Great lighting and it had a magnify mirror ( bonus point for that) Breakfast was delicious

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.3
    Staff helpful and friendly and bed very large and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy at 3.30am for quite sometime but outside which isn't really the fault of hotel but could be heard even with windows closed

    Staff helpful and friendly and bed very large and comfortable. Everything very clean, check in quick.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.2
    Very good staff and Best location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to construction work at adjacent building it was little noisy at 4th floor our room located

    Flexibility and understanding of customers need by extending the stay until 3pm

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.9
    Relaxing/ fun!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked breakfast included in the price. Wouldn’t pay that much again for no breakfast included.

    The day time staff were very helpful and polite. Love the bathroom so so much!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.2
    I’d recommend it to everyone, over all the hotel was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Within the bathroom I kept on getting this awful smell, turns out it was from the sink, every time it was used the flowing water would send the smell back out off the drain, it turned myself and my partner to the point I gagged when cleaning my teeth. The Tv did say it was a smart tv but as good as I tried could not active as it was blocked. We had room service Sunday morning for breakfast, took a while for it to arrive to our room, had to boil our room kettle as the coffee and tea wasn’t hot. We ordered toast, fruit and Croissants all arrived to room uncovered only the two breakfasts where covered. The trolly that the breakfast arrived on hadn’t been cleaned in a long while even know it had a table cloth over it, it was very dirty (Photos Added)

    The room it’s self was very clean, the queen bed was so comfy and the bathroom was great. Loved the shower, didn’t get to use the bath which looked great as well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    Very good sized standard room and the location is excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Had a slight unforeseen issue with our room due to a noise from outside, but was dealt with very well and professionally by the staff.

    Very good sized standard room and the location is excellent to access the main attractions in Dublin. Great bar and restaurant in the hotel serving everything from bar snacks to main meals.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More Irish food for breakfast ie smoked salmon, sausages, soda, Weaton bread and potatoe cakes.

    Really good location but in quiet setting away from main eds etc.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    Radisson Blue Royal is extremely clean and confortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Radisson Blue Royal is extremely clean and confortable, the room an bed is hudge and my stay was unforgatable. I stayed in a 5 star hotel for the price of a 4star in Dublin. The breakfast was excellent. The staff is very professional and helpfull and allways trying to see if you need anything more. In breakfast there was a lot of variety.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    9.6
    Staff were all very friendly and helpful, nice rooms and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldnt watch the telly every channel was fuzzy kept saying no signal, wasn't impressed with the menu in the restaurant wasn't much choice and felt that breakfast was very repetitive, also hearing system not very good hotel always felt very cold

    Staff were all very friendly and helpful, nice rooms and bathrooms

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.2
    Ladies birthday trip to Dublin
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough shower gels and conditioner for 2/3 people if you both wanted to wash your hair. Not enough milk and satchets of breakfast tea.

    We had to stay an extra night due to snow conditions, the staff were excellent and gave a discount for the night we stayed. Excellent support from the reception staff. A beautiful dessert was left for a member of our party celebrating her 70th Birthday.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    8.8
    Fab hotel, will definitely stay here again when we return to dublin
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of the staff were very friendly except for one barman we came back to hotel around 10.45 pm, told us as we were staying in hotel we could only pay cash for one round of drinks and refused to serve us coffee even though a few minutes later another person was served with a coffe, found him quite rude and very unwelcoming.

    Perfect Location, few minutes walk to temple bar area and Grafton street

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Brilliant, would stay again. Radisson Blu is always best!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I only stayed for 2 nights and not longer!

    The staff were all amazingly friendly and helpful. I had to store insulin in their fridge, not a problem for them having to keep getting it for me. It was also my husbands birthday on day or arrival, they left a cheesecake in the room for him with “happy birthday” wrote on the plate. The rooms are huge! The breakfast was plentiful and lovely.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    8.8
    Great Location and Comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very pricey. Bar staff were a bit slow but all very friendly

    Location was great. Short walk from St. Stephens green area and shops. Very comfortable beds and great shower

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    7.9
    Comfy bed and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We asked to check out slightly later than check out and the gentleman said it was absolutely fine. Their website says that you can check out up to 6pm which is fantastic. We left before then, I've come home to find they have taken money out of my bank account that I had no idea about, no mention of extra charges for checking out late and I definitely didn't give my card details for this nor permission. Very disappointed about this, so be very careful when they politely say you can check out late even though their website said up to 6pm for free.

    The hotel was very helpful in the fact that we landed and arrived at the hotel at 8am and they allowed us into the room early. We loved the size of the bed and how comfy it was. To get to places was very easy and close by.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    8.3
    Great Breakfast, comfy beds, clean, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We like to sit in the foyer after breakfast, but the seats there are very uncomfortable.

    Breakfast was truly excellent. A higher standard than most similar hotels. Location was very good, a short walk to Temple Bar and Grafton Street, yet far enough away to avoid the noise and bustle.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.3
    Royal Radisson
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the key card operated elevators, as they did not work 100% of the time. The provided coffee mugs were also not that clean.

    Staff were very welcoming and answered any questions given. The business class room was above expectations and the provided amenities were excellent. Bed was insanely comfortable and the bath was relaxing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Excellent Customer Service always!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was my 3rd time to stay at the hotel and yet again I was more than happy with the service during my stay. Excellent service provided by all staff members! and fantastic location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.5
    Nice location, nice hotel, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff at the bar were unresponsive and didn't seem to notice us at all. I actually gave up trying to order a coffee and there were three staff members behind the bar and only 3/4 customers waiting mid afternoon, disappointing.

    Good buffet breakfast, if just a little disorganised in the kitchen, nice spacious business class room, very good shower. Helpful front desk staff, relaxed atmosphere. The location is tucked away and very close to Camden Street, Georges Street and lots of lively places to eat and drink.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    10
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The best bit has got to be the comfy bed it was big and think the comfiest bed we’ve slept in. The staff on reception were lovely and the bar man that served my gin and tonic even went to the kitchen for blueberries as that’s how the gin should be served he wanted it to be perfect which says a lot you don’t get many who care like that so he is a credit to you.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    10
    Living the Dream! 👍
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved my stay there was nothing to dislike.

    Extremely clean the staff were very helpful breakfast was superb location ideal all in all highly recommended.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: