Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Red Cow Moran Hotel 4 stars

Naas Road, D22 Clondalkin , Ireland

#2 of 8 hotels in Clondalkin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2718 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was extra. Booked the night for myself and my husband we went to dara o brian. I paid 170 for the room only! Breakfast was another 30€ and €10 to park the car for the night . If i had though i was gonna end up paying that much i would have booked somewhere closer to the gig.

    Staff were friendly room was nice. It was quiet and had a friendly atmosphere. Bathroom was good size and we had a nice view of the motorway and carpark .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet showed fab rooms ended up in one decorated in the 70s😓 shower broken.... broken glass bottles all around entrance to hotel. Prob a mile walk to the luas def not suitable walk for girls ot women alone

    000

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows very hard. WiFi is not fit for business purpose. The noise of other room doors closing is terrible.

    Staff are nice. Food was lovely. Location was very close to my business meeting location. Simple check in and check out.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just a bit of a trek to the Luas

    Really comfy king size bed. Breakfast choice was excellent. Staff were really accommodating and friendly. I would definitely come back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the fact that staff asked for a €50 deposit in accordance with their non smoking policies but would be refunded after the stay unless guests had been smoking. Haven't heard of any hotel doing this, should have a little more faith in their guests

    Very spacious room, overall cleanliness of the entire hotel was excellent, would definitely stay here again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the breakfast was lovely it wasn't worth €14.50 per adult. Also parking was an additional cost (on top of the room and breakfast). Beds and pillows weren't very comfortable.

    Staff were very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was a deluxe triple room, said there was a double bed and a single bed and on arrival there was 3 single beds I wasn’t very happy

    Lovely and clean and quiet

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    a bit pricy however it seems to be the norm in Dublin room supply seems to be a problem in the fact that you have to book well in advance not just your hotel but everywhere in Dublin

    cleanliness helpful staff and plenty to eat

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well when we checked in we were not told there would be a party down stairs and we had to move room which was in convenient with our two boys at 9.30 at nite and then to get a room with a beam in middle and the boys ended up banging the heads off it

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The luas could stop closer to the hotel the walk is short but not safe if your coming back late red cow not safe at night.

    Just right for a trip to dublin

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location very poor, nothing close by, you need to drive or take the tram to get a different restaurant etc. bathroom was outdated, price was expensive for what I got, I had to pay for parking as an extra and breakfast was extra if you wanted it. in my opinion not value for money

    nice staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heat in the room was unbearable. Could not open the windows far enough to get any air in. As a result we couldn't spend as much time in our room as we wanted to.

    Very clean. Staff very friendly. Enjoyable hotel to stay in.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a deluxe room in the new part of the hotel but was pushed into the old dated building as they were fully booked by coach parties. The room I was given was very dated, noisy, uncomfortable and generally not very clean. I could hear everything the person next door was watching on tv, you can imagine what else. The only plug socket next to the bed didn’t work, the tv remote was broken and the mattress very uncomfortable. I would not call this a deluxe room! The restaurant in the hotel also hasn’t changed their menu in 4 months and having stayed here a few times and being vegetarian I have had the same meal on every occasion. The hotel system was also down when checking out, therefore I couldn’t get my receipt, left my email address with them and as you may be surprised, it was never sent. I won’t be staying here again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar service , lovely staff but we were waiting awhile for service, the fish was definitely undercooked but promptly replaced with no fuss .

    Location to Luas and very friendly staff , good size quiet room, and very comfortable bed .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hi I booked this for colleagues, I did not stay. They arrived on the hottest day of the year and I was very surprised to note that in the New part of the hotel just added on in the last year or so, that there is no Air conditioning and room very hot I was told, window only opened a bit. We ate in the hotel, staff fabulous , service goods, steaks were disappointing.

    I did not stay I booked for colleagues, they told me that the rooms were very nice, staff were very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit too far out of Dublin and tram station is several hundred metres from hotel causing issues during inclement weather.

    Plenty of parking. Adjacent/associated hotel provided alternative eating and drinking options.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very warm this was probably due to the really hot weather but the window only opened a fraction and there was no thermostat to adjust the temperature. Only one pillow per person also, not much of an issue as we could request more at reception but I would personally think 2 pillows each on arrival would be much preferred. Other than this the location is great as it’s only a 5 min walk to the Luas line and the staff were very friendly.

    Beds are very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact when I got there the time was only booked for 2 adults and I originally booked it for 2 adults and 2 kids then I got put over a function room with my 2 small kids had 2 get moved at 10 o clock coz they couldn't sleep bathroom was dirty shower wouldn't work probly coudlnt even take the shower head off the wall coz it was fixed to it

    When i left

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The A.T.M.in the lobby out of order and not enough staff on duty at checkout.we

    The staff were absolutely brilliant and the bar has a great atmosphere and very comfortable seats.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Staff were very helpful especially Michaela on the front Desk, There was slight confusion over the room that was booked but she quickly fixed the situation by upgrading us. Overall the hotel was very clean and handy to get to and the staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price we went to ed sheeran concert hotel was booked well in advance price was doubled plus outrageous hotel should not be allowed to do this normal one night stay would be about 110 I played 286 euros for twin room breakfast and parking scandalous

    Hotel near to luas staff and stay good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our evening meal in the bar was poor...soup was cold, and dinners were cold reheated food..potatoes lumpy and fish was very poor I got more skin than fish..I had ordered a mini steak for my son and he couldn't eat it as it was to tough..service was all over the place..except for a younger lady that was workin she was very present and kind to us and couldn't be more helpful...we will stay again and we do hope it was just a bad day as we all can have.. as we had stayed the month before and it was excellent..service and food..spotless hotel..

    We have stayed before and we stayed in the new part..comfort decor everything was fab..this time we were in the older part was still fab...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a problem once we knew about the walkway from the LUAS stop at Red Cow but when we first arrived we didn't know how to get to the hotel. We got a taxi and the taxi driver showed us how to get onto the walkway!! Given the location of this hotel in the middle of all the roads a little map / directions when you book would be very helpful

    Good sized rooms with very comfortable beds. A very helpful lady on reception on arrival and then the star of the show - "Taz" in the restaurant at breakfast- the essence of "service with a smile" and very quick to anticipate customer needs. Taz made our stay!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had received confirmation that rooms would be interconnected but they were not. Elevator was constantly problematic Taxi that we had booked from the day before for the airport was late for more than 15 mins causing stress for flights

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were so pleasently surprised at just how fab the hotel was, from the spacious rooms, comfy beds and great breakfast to the breakfast room and the conference suites were just gorgeous. I had booked it as a meeting point for people travelling from all over Ireland and the UK and everyone was so impressed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I enjoyed everything there was nothing to not like the place was very clean and homey

    Staff was so nice property was gorgeous and very clean I would highly recommend coming back the staff was lovely

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bad staff. Really. Once I arrived, the receptionist was on the phone with a friend. After she finished her personal call, she talked to me. I reached around 23h and was really tired. She informed me the restaurant was closed, but the room had a night menu. I called the reception and asked for the pizza; they said: "I don't know if we still have food". Once confirmed, a frozen pizza arrived, yes, one of those you get from a cheap market. The person who brought the pizza asked me to pay him directly; I thought that was weird. I asked to put in the room. After signing the receipt, he looked at me and demanded a tip! It was close to midnight, and I was so tired I couldn't even start the discussion. On the next day for check-out. The front desk was packed with around five people waiting to be attended, and only one person from the staff. I asked if there was no one else to help her, and she said "my friend, but he's in the back". Everyone was stressed and couldn't stay waiting. Suddenly she yelled that whoever that the credit card registered could leave just by leaving the room keys on the counter. So everyone did. Arriving at the breakfast area, I was informed my breakfast wasn't included (which was), and the man told me to eat, and he would deal with it. He asked me if I wanted to leave my case with him while I was eating. Gladly I did. But just to return and see my suitcase unattended on the SAME SPOT (entrance of the breakfast area). It's been two days, and I'm still waiting for my digital receipt. By the speed of the staff, maybe next week?

    the room is gourgeous

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't fault it.

    Bedroom was spacious and very clean. The decor was relaxing and very tasteful. The bathroom was also spacious with a nice large shower. The meeting room area was excellent and our room was bright and airy. It was easy to get to and the parking system was excellent. I've told everyone that I was so impressed with this hotel. Well done !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay was only brief so had nothing to complain about

    The cleanliness and the staff where fantastic. Also the bar over the road served great Guinness

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tram not as close as we'd like. Breakfast was a busy and a bit expensive.

    Nice hotel, we were in the new section so it was quite nice. There is a restaurant on site and one just across the parking lot. It's close to the tram but 10 min walk away.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    €3.50 for a pint of diluted orange is excessive! TV stations would only work for 5 -10 minutes at a time, then very fuzzy & no sound. Vending machine is exact change only, no signs indicating this. Receptionist reimbursed me with a pile of 5c coins? Bedroom was very cold all night, air temp control on aircon panel not working

    Good parking, free Wi-Fi, 99% of staff were lovely

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Widows needed cleaning thought it let the hotel down as this is what you see first and first impressions could spoil your stay

    The bed is one of the best we have stopped in hotel very clean the windows where not clean what we could see when ee arrived plus the rooms well which we also found was abit dusty but this did not stop us from having a great stay and we will deffinetly be stopping there again when we come back

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didnt like the fact you had to pay for parking overnight while staying in the hotel we spent enough money on having a 21st @The Red Cow and staying in the Hotel

    The staff very friendly and the rooms where very clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that even though you were a guest in the hotel you still had to pay for parking.

    It was very clean, comfortable, great location, only a few minutes walk to the luas. Staff were lovely and friendly. Didn't get to have breakfast as we had to leave early for an appointment the next morning but we will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff in Tom s Table restaurant unfriendly.Man at desk was only interested in being paid.He asked for payment before we had even sat down for breakfast.Very brusque and abrupt.

    Staff excellent,Jack at reception is a credit to the hotel.Friendly and helpful...Caroline in the bar was lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Honestly, person at desk, though very accommodating, was difficult to understand because of English language skill level. I'm not going to say whether or not this person was a man or a woman, but it was not a unique situation we encountered in Ireland as some immigrants to Ireland, who were in positions such as waiters and front desk, at times struggled with English. You asked, so there you go.

    Room was spacious and clean and bright. We liked the security with the elevator. Parking was easy and adequate. Price was a good value for our stay. Location was convenient. I would recommend it as a place to stay, and we would again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very dusty, it didn't seem to be cleaned properly. The electrical sockets we're making a sizzling noise when you plug an appliance in and some wouldn't work at all. It was grand for the one night we stayed but I wouldn't recommend staying any longer.

    It was in a convenient location , the luas stop was only a few minutes walk away. The staff on reception were very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room my colleague had initially was a smoking room which he didnt want, but this was changed with no issue. My room was loud with some machinery or lift mechanism etc through the wall going all night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Guests should really have paid parking breakfast a bit on the expensive side at 14.50

    Stayed for Tommy Tiernan. Got a free upgrade which was great. Very clean room friendly staff beautiful food

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could go with a fridge, I heard nothing from the red cow right up to my arrivals, now i’ve Received 3 emails for reviews. The restaurant next to the hotel young people sniffing coke from the back of their hands, with children around. The hotel in the middle of an industrial suite.

    I enjoyed my stay, stylish rooms & bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being charged to park my car after eating in the complex 2 times & staying overnight , what a rip off , won’t be back for that reason alone

    Room size great , staff very nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was very slow. From checking in to getting a drink at the bar nothing was done at any sort of pace.

    Hotel looks lovely, room was very nice. although it smelt of smoke someone was obviously smoking in there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very over priced, payed 29 euro for 2 double vodkas and Red Bull. Restaurant was well over priced for food that was delicious but in small portions. Breakfast was okay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk staff member was confused on check in as i had tried to add on meal package througg booking. Com but got sorted in end

    Clean, food great, rooms lovely

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast served too late at 0700. Staff would not allow you in earlier than 0700 despite all materials laid out by 0645. Taxi booked via reception for 0710 did not arrive; no evidence of booking on reception desk taxi sheet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is mentioned the subway is right across the street, while this is true, the actual station is a good fifteen minute walk.

    Really enjoyed our stay. Large very clean rooms and like everywhere we went in Ireland friendly and very helpful staff. You really don’t need to leave the property, very good dining options, pub and nightclub are right there. We ate in the pub, great food, huge portions and reasonable. Our server Ashling was a doll.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Took a seat in the dining room about 7 minutes before breakfast started. Was not in the way or asking for service. Was asked to leave by one jobsworth on the grounds that "if we let you stay then we'll have to let everyone in" There were about 4 other people up that early for breakfast!

    Clean, minimalist feel, but still comfortable and welcoming. Excellent food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Difficult to access the hotel from public transport. Gym had limited equipment and some was broken. Fine dining option was disappointing. Long queue to checkin.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I came on a sunny day, and the room was very warm. There is no air condition cooler and opening the window is extremely limited

    The facility is clean and well maintained. The room is comfortable with everything i needed for my stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to constantly reset room keys, breakfast wasnt good for price, and we had old style rooms even though we booked new rooms

    Cleaning staff done an excellent job

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beside a spaghetti highway which getting from one side to the other was difficult

    When we told staff of our difficulty in finding them our room was upgraded which we appreciated

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff a little blunt spoken, ATM at lobby AND vending machine was out of order and staff didn’t seem to care about the inconvenience

    Lovely hotel, good amenities like bar, restaraunt, coffee dock etc. Was offered double room at reception much to our joy because we were only able to reserve a twin room at the time of booking. Nicely furnished comfortable room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was quiet hard but other wise okay. The rooms need air conditioning as it gets really hot of a nighttime and the windows don’t stay open for long.

    Beautiful design, showers were a good size, and good temperatures. Food is fantastic.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The guy who is over the ballroom, bar etc. Very rude and I found him to be quite a bully!! Food at the function i attended was dreadful. We had a 3 course meal and it was the worst i have ever eaten

    lovely clean hotel, have stayed before but found this experience not as good as previous occasions. I believe its under new management.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were only there for one night, and we paid the night before, but when we came down for breakfast they it hadn't been recorded we had paid for same, this was embarrassing but apart from that we had a great stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entrance to the hotel bit obscure from the road Missed it few times Needs improving

    Excellent room excellent food served all day Staff courteous and friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was not included in the rate shown on booking. com. Rather, the €8 daily charge was hidden in the conditions. Corridor was not cleaned from the previous days room service trays left on the floor outside. By the time 2 breakfasts were added, the total bill for a one night stay to catch an early flight was €166 which was too much.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Duvet on bed too heavy, very warm. Would like a sheet overhead so you can remove duvet when it is too warm. Also bedroom was not soundproof. I was awoken by tha sound of snoring from another room. Shower in bathroom was ok but I prefer to see some indications on how to operate- at least arrows and numbers.

    Room was lovely, great size with everything one required. Lobby area bright and fresh. Excellent staff. Lovely breakfast. Loved the decor throughout.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room key wouldn’t work and the front desk couldn’t fix it. Checked in late, left early next day so didn’t use it! No minibar. Problems with wifi. Breakfast quality poor.

    Good cheap room rate. Location won’t suit everyone but was good for the business trip I was on. Pleasant interaction with staff even when things were going wrong.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The little milk tubs are not great. Horrible taste, making tea and coffee non enjoyable. Paying for parking

    The cleanliness,comfy bed. Good size bathroom. Tea/coffee facilities always a bonus. Nice big tv. The new wing was where i stayed and its a great addition to the Hotel. Price was good. Reasonable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Still waiting on management to contact me back regarding stay. Placed family in rooms directly above function room one floor below that had a 40th Birthday party. We know this because we could hear every word that was shouted along with all songs until it finally came to an end at 2am. Unfortunately for us we had to be awake at 5am for a long haul flight back to Australia. Best reception could offer was to move us to a different room at 1 am when it finally became too much. We declined this offer as the time to pack and change would have seen the party over.

    Nice clean room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike to be fair, they looked after us very well.

    The staff were very polite. Rooms were spacious. Bed was massive and comfortable duvet & pillows. Food was great, quiet weekend away made comfortable. They had given us an extension on our check out because our flight was delayed, reception jack was very helpful with some advice on what to do and where to go. Bar staff were very friendly. The atmosphere in the hotel was very pleasant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The service in the bar let the whole experience down. The staff are very slow at getting the order out to you. We ordered a starter to have with a glass of wine and it took over 30mins to arrive. It was a meat and cheese board so no cooking involved. The tables weren't being cleaned when people left which made it obvious service wasn't a priority. We then ordered a main courses which came a little quicker but we ordered a green curry and a normal curry came without explanation We didn't want to argue this as the whole experience was already delayed. The table next to us also ordered the green curry and was disappointed when something else came. It seemed as if the kitchen had not informed the staff of the change or they did know but didn't say it to the customers. In my opinion, the bar staff really need to up their game as this would deter me from recommending the hotel to people and I wouldn't eat there again.

    I liked the bedrooms. The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was slow not enough staff at reception in my opinion we were waiting a while and then had to wait as room key couldn't be activated. Staff member was a little hard to understand.

    The hotel was nice and central and good value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location from Dublin City centre but money to be saved by staying here and getting a taxi to town in the Luas does not appeal.

    Stayed in the new part of the hotel. Great value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was comfortable and clean. I had an autism service dog with me from My Canine Companion and it was a hassle free stay. Both myself and my dog were very welcome in all areas of the hotel. The staff were friendly and accommodating. Would highly recommend to anyone.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sink in the bedroom was blocked with food or vomit in it. Once water was put into the sink it remained there as the outflow was blocked. We were given room number 348 and the external noise was such as to prevent us from sleeping. We rang reception at 12.10am requesting the noise to be ceased, however it continued all night.

    n/a

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The throw on the bed had a huge stain on it. The room I was initially given had two single beds, so I had to request to move room as I had booked a room with a queen bed in it. I felt the breakfast was too expensive and so I didn't avail of it. I think parking should be free for hotel guests.

    The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was lovely and the bed was very comfortable. This is a lovely hotel and the staff are very nice. The hotel charges 8 euro per night for parking which we thought was very expensive as we had never to pay for parking at any other hotel we stayed in,so we parked in the park and ride in the Luas which is 4 euro if you are a Luas customer.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The handrail In the bathroom is in the wrong spot. Kept smacking my elbow off it.

    We were in the east wing. It was old fashioned as opposed to modern decor. But i absolutely loved it. Makes the room feel very expensive.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Group
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The taxi service was very expensive. The hotel gave out our room keys to someone without checking any security questions and they were able to come into our room without consent which was a little worrying. There was a very grumpy lady serving breakfast.

    The rooms were spacious and clean. The hotel breakfast was very nice. The children especially enjoyed the pancakes. The tram line was very close making it easy to get to other parts of Dublin. Most of the staff were welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lost money in the vending machine in lobby as refund slot is broken and money drops into machine body.

    was able to return to carpark for free for the day of checkout

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying for parking!!! I’ve never been to a hotel where you had to pay for on site private parking. All I could think was if it was your wedding would your guests have that bad start to checking in!?!

    Loved the room...clean fresh and huge!! It was a great surprise going in to the room!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Such a wonderful stay. Once we got to our room a small dessert was brought up to us for my mams birthday, it was such a wonderful surprise and started off our day amazing. Room was gorgeous and spacious and the breakfast was absolutely gorgeous. Love staying here and cannot wait to come back again!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff @ check in, booked a deluxe double room as per picture on bookings.com when we booked but were given an old room in the old part of the hotel, reception staff were very unhelpful when we brought this to their attention

    The room at the new extension were very nice

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: