Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kenmare Holiday Village 3 stars

Sneem Road, Kenmare, Kenmare, Ireland

#14 of 23 Holiday rentals in Kenmare

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 39 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 26

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    5.8
    Middle of the road
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Terraced House
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the electric heating.there was an extra cost. In comparison to holiday homes in the UK were I live standards are low.there was no WiFi the TV only had the bare channels. When I rent property's elsewhere they usually have every thing and there's no hidden cost. If I knew I was going to be hit for as much as I was I would have rented something more up market. The next time I'll be looking for better value for money. I'm not a stranger to the are I worked on that particular estate when it was being built and that house could do the heating changed to oil and an overall upgrade. It's like a house that's just been partyed in all the time. The beds were middle of the road. Maybe I'm just away to long and I'm being fussy but i think I'll book a hotel next time all inclusive.

    I like the location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    6.7
    not very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Terraced House
    • Stayed 3 nights

    lack of cleanliness lack of hoover Television broken lack of clothes pegs ( only 2) No mat inside the front door light bulbs not working (x 2) Smell of must from cups

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    3.3
    Short but one night was long enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Terraced House
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Damp carpet on entrance to house, a plugin diffuser to try to hide some awful smell, carpet was sticky, no towels, only 3 channels on TV, big dents in walls, mould around baths, ceiling at entrance hall... we arrived Saturday 12th August, and failing to acquire alternative accommodation for that night we stayed there and left the next morning...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.9
    The house was ok could have been cleaner , back garden not suitable for young kids
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Terraced House
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed squeaked every time u moved , could have been a bit cleaner , windows were dirty so was behind some of the doors, garden outside could have been cleaned , cigarette ends lying on path

    Everything that was needed was available down to a hairdryer and iron

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.2
    Family perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Terraced House
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double bed was a bit small for 2 adults, patio furniture table was broken with top missing so could not be used

    Manager really friendly and full of information, very helpful, plenty of space for family

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    7.9
    Geraldine the manager couldn't have been more helpful,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Terraced House
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Geraldine the manager couldn't have been more helpful, friendly or efficient. Lovely spot, close enough to the town, but located on the road towards Sneem, handy for a drive in that direction. Great sized garden for the kids.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    5.8
    Spacious accommodation, lots of bathrooms, near enough to town to walk there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Three-Bedroom Terraced House
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness. Nice to have a modest supply of dishwasher powder, washing powder, toilet roll, soaps in a bottle, washing up liquid. For people who come from other countries it would be nice if this was supplied.

    There was a lot of space for 4 people. There was a lot of bathrooms. Location was near town.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable and we will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Terraced House
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen window didn’t lock properly

    Ann was very welcoming and helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Terraced House
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Space and facilities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    8.8
    It would have been helpful if the property included ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Terraced House
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been helpful if the property included instructions/manuals for the appliances e.g oven etc.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.9
    OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Terraced House
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs repairs

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.2
    Excellent cottage good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Terraced House
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent cottage good location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    9.2
    Excellent will be back next year
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Terraced House
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A little bit too far out from Town

    Everything. Host was excellent and very friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    Kenmare holiday homes
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Terraced House
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, friendly,great base location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.5
    House had everything we needed for a weeks holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Terraced House
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A good 15 minutes walk into town and a hill up on the way back.

    House had everything we needed for a weeks holiday.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.2
    Very comfortable property, very good location for travelling to beaches , parks etc
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Terraced House
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No vacuum cleaner

    Spacious garden very helpful with young children in tow.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    9.6
    Excellent place to stay and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Terraced House
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No wifi

    Geraldine, our hostess was so helpful throughout our stay. Accommodation is an ideal base for exploring Ring of Kerry, Dingle and loads to do.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    9.6
    Geraldine,s warm welcome was the perfect start.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Terraced House
    • Stayed 7 nights

    How quite the area is, and beauty of the birdsong plus the magical night sky.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    10
    Fantastic break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Terraced House
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    8.8
    Great location, lovely, comfortable house.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Terraced House
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Internet access not great!

    Great location, lovely, comfortable house.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    7.9
    Very nice caretaker, we came in at 2am, houses were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Very nice caretaker, we came in at 2am, houses were enlightend and ready for us! Good to walk downtown, perfekt as starting point for numerous tours.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    9.2
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    An indoor washing stand would be great for rainy days.

    Very friendly staff. Good parking places. Clean and lush green surroundings. Quiet and peaceful place and only a few minutes driving distance to the main area and supermarkets.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    4.6
    Bright and warm house.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    House was not secure - doors and upstairs window mainly. No hot water as immersion switch was broken. TV too small and only had Saorview channels. No wifi which is appalling in this day n age. We had to take bed linen off our beds and bring downstairs and put into laundry bag for cleaners. We also had to take out rubbish before we left. We thought this was so inappropriate considering high price we paid for the week.

    Bright and warm house. Quite estate.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    10
    A lovely house would definitely go there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There was nothing wrong with the house it was perfect

    A lovely house would definitely go there again

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    7.9
    We had a lovely break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    House would need updating..

    We had a lovely break. Nice quiet location. Good base for sightseeing.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    6.3
    Home comforts
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Too far from anywhere

    Home comforts

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 26

Guests also reviewed these properties: