Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Roganstown Hotel & Country Club 4 stars

Naul Road, Swords, Ireland

#7 of 14 hotels in Swords

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1003 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.6
    A quiet Oasis away from the maddening crowds
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing to really dislike, the internet was down which was not the Hotels fault but down to the weather although I lost a couple of Euros trying to print off my boarding pass, the computor takes the coin but did not say the Internet was dwon

    friendly people good bar food menu at reasonable prices

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.1
    the staff were very nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the food was not to a 4 star hotel standard, it was tastless the bathroom in my room didnt have shower gel or shampoo the bed was very uncomfortable and had some sort of plastic sheeting under the bottom sheet the breakfast was very poor, little cubed potatoes that tasted like the day befores over done eggs no offer of fresh eggs to a person's liking the tables in the breakfast room where very damaged and old

    the staff were very nice close proximity to where i needed to be in swords

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.2
    Thank you! Beautiful place. Help me organised early morning taxi to airport. Thank youuu :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I left my well loved bible that I've owned for many years in my room on my bed. The hotel couldn't find it. Truly devastated.

    Beautiful place! Thank you!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    6.3
    Convenient and comfortable location but expensive for the caliber.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heat didn't work in the room even after staff came to fix it. Service in the bar was slow and disorganized, but friendly. Meal service in the bar was slow and the meal was ok but not as good as we had come to expect in Ireland. There was a wedding when we were there and the music was loud as were the guests returning to their rooms. This is probably just an issue on weekends but made for a disturbed sleep on our last night before catching a plane.

    Location about 15min from the airport. Nice grounds. Comfortable room. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.6
    Lovely and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They could have done with croissants. Club hire was quite expensive, should have had a discount for hotel guests.

    The swimming pool was never too busy. Husband loved the 2 golf courses. Spa was great. Good advice given regarding skincare.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    6.7
    noisy and generally disappointing
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    shower seal missing in places carpets looked grubby receptionist was unfamiliar with thechotel..her words! n questioned rate details even after reading confirmation email

    room was generous size

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.6
    Great countryside hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A la carte restaurant not open. Having to wear a cap in swimming pool. Taxis expensive to travel anywhere.

    Peaceful location although set on a golf course. Excellent accommodation with spa facilities. Food served in bar is superb.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant & comfortable. Staff very pleasant & helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unable to upgrade room TV channels to include sports. However, was able to watch necessary programme in public bar area, when requested.

    Staff helpful in solving small issue

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.8
    Great leisure facilities- peaceful accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could be friendlier. If breakfast is not included in your booking, don't waste your money on the €14.95 breakfast, it is not worth it.

    I liked the facilities i.e. Leisure centre and fitness suite.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    6.7
    Overcharged
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked with booking. com for the first time. I was supposed to pay 299 pounds for 2 nights room only and booking. com took out 311.60 pounds. This was really unfair

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.2
    Wholesome solid hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no long walk to go on foot from hotel. The swimming pool itself was fab, but no shower at poolside, jets werent working, jacuzzi was too hot (just a little cooler would be nice). Toilets and showers in pool area could do with uplift.

    Wholesome solid hotel. Oldfashioned in a good way. Steeped in sport and country life. Furnishings and decor mirrored the history and activities of the hotel. Staff lovely and professional. A relaxing retreat.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    Lovely charming 2 nights stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe not much to see in the area as it was in the countryside but that made it peaceful

    Building was beautiful and dining area and bar with veryy authentic Irish old worldly feel. Charming.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.8
    My husband is anxious to go back and play some golf !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If they had air conditioning in the rooms it would have been perfect ! It was on the expensive side but it is a country club.

    Breakfast was great, so extensive and varied. Everyone was willing to please and very friendly. The rooms were clean !

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.5
    Dublin with room to breather
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great room - but TV screen - tiny - my pc screen larger than one on offer.

    R119 ground floor overlooking golf course. Very late arrival reception welcoming at check in. Too late for dinner bar staff came up with coffee and sandwich. Room fresh and very good housekeeping. Neutral décor ample room for the morning yoga. A serious sized dressing mirror! Plenty of power points. Super king bed with good pillows. Basic tea tray. Bathroom -shower good, generous sized toiletries and face cloths:) too. Breakfast 10 euro - plenty of choice. Location overall very pleasant and driving into Dublin itself was not a chore - convenient for airport too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.9
    The location is lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They said you could call for an airport shuttle but it was not available when I called from the airport so I had to take a cab which I had not budgeted for

    Good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    Very nice and helpful reception staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little far from the Airport especially after a late arrival. 9 pm and shuttle finished for the night.

    Very nice and helpful reception staff. Ordered a taxi for next morning to Airport. Very comfortable bed and beautiful breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Excellent accommodation and service near Dublin airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like here!

    Staff were uniformly excellent. Our room was clean, quiet and spacious: a refreshing pause before the next flight. On a night when the restaurant was closed the food in the bar was more than adequate; breakfast the following morning was very good. The shuttle between airport and hotel worked efficiently. We can confidently recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.9
    proximity to airport , spacious rooms, swimming pool,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Continental breakfast at €9.95 should have more choice, there were no croissants nor pastries nor any real cheese (only sliced processed cheese). Percolated coffee only no Espresso or Capuchino. Grumpy senior female employee at breakfast, sternly ordered us to move to another table and offered no assistance with helping to move items already placed on the table.

    proximity to airport , spacious rooms, swimming pool, friendly receptionists. Shuttle bus to airport €5.00 pps each way

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    5.4
    Close to the airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was advertised and confirmed as part of my booking but when I got there (after changing rooms a number of times thanks to the night porter on checkin) none of the rooms in the entire hotel have air conditioning. This is very misleading as all rooms in the hotel are advertised as have a number of standard facilities including air con. When highlighted to the Duty Manager they just blamed it on a typo on the website.

    Close to the airport

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.1
    If you are going for golf /getaway go for it. If its for a nice place before catching a flight don't
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Need to update your details, I had booked the hotel specifically for the airport shuttle I had even emailed and got confirmation that the shuttle runs from 7am to 10.30pm. We arrived at the airport just after 9pm. I rang and was told that the shuttle stops at 9. We ended up have to get taxis both ways. I had asked for a wakeup call and for a taxi to be ordered for the morning. No wake up call, and when I rang reception there was no taxi ordered but ordered after I had rang to confirm the taxi in the morning.

    Staff were at least apologetic and tried to be helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.9
    Nice place for a relaxed stay in peaceful surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food in the bar and restaurant was pretty average and not much variety. Very varied ser ice from staff. Some were excellent while others seemed more interested in their regular golf clients than us.They need a bit more staff training in hospitality professionalism in our opinion.

    Lovely peaceful area, grounds were beautiful and great place to unwind after a long flight.Loved the pool and spa and cleanliness of place. Added character of the old residence it once was. Beautiful golf course.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.3
    Very nice older property. well maintained.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booking.com had wrong address listed. Made adjustments. No dinner accommodations except for bar.

    Older Hotel but, well kept. Very quiet on nice golf course. We were adjacent to big pool and jaccuzzi. Breakfast was full Irish fare with good coffee. Easy trip to town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    Lovely stay with friendly staff in between international fights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No ability to go for walk to local area as on a busy road, but we were able to stroll around the golf course safely. Not very easy to get to Dublin if you don't have a car

    Quiet location, great bar meals, friendly helpful staff, close to airport -

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Overnight stay for concert at malahide
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to say but if I must find a fault 4 glasses put on table for water were dirty but we're replaced immediatly

    Nice country styled hotel in fantastic countryside..very central to all local attractions...great food and excellent service

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.9
    Too far from the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit too far from the airport. We took their shuttle when we landed and that was fine but our flight the next day was too early. We had to take a cab that cost us 20 Euros.

    The staff was fantastic!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.9
    Nice Hotel near the Airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of the TV in the room wasn’t great and the mini fridge not being turned on.

    The staff were very accommodating and helped me hugely when needing to store my medication. The bar food was very nice although the area itself didn’t have that much atmosphere. Having access to the leisure centre was a good extra. Perfect hotel if you’re looking to be close to the airport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.9
    A nice change from the usual airport / business hotels...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    A nice change from the usual airport / business hotels in the Swords area. Lovely tranquil setting, friendly helpful staff, ample parking, reasonably priced food and the great weather was a bonus.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable break in a beautiful setting !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent place, well decorated, large size rooms with high ceiling , nice view , beautiful golf course, friendly and very helpful staff ( they kindly upgraded our room after they could not fix TV to work) Also, good breakfast and good "special " for dinner at the bar , reasonably priced too ( sea bass with mashed potato and snapped peas- was around 12 euro) . Highly recommend even for non golfers.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    5.8
    Use only for convenience to airport
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was not very good in bar, inexperienced wait staff. Food not great, steaks very overcooked, dessert was the best course. Reception and check-in also lacking knowledge and had to get our keys reactivated 3 times, every time we had went back to the room they weren't working.

    Room was very nice, bed very comfortable. Convenient to airport

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Couldn't have been better!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the bar restaurant, the salad I chose was composed of some rotted greens. I mentioned it to the wait staff, and we were given a free dessert as compensation.

    Our first night in Ireland for a two - week stay, this hotel far exceeded any others! My elderly sister travelling companion and I were totally sotted with Roganstown Inn. Lovely!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.8
    The chicken sandwich at 2am after a late arrival flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to pay €20 for taxi from Dublin Airport when we thought that a shuttle bus from the hotel would pick us up. We were told by the receptionist that the shuttle bus only collects up to 11pm.

    The chicken sandwich at 2am after a late arrival flight

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.9
    Robert Weaver SkyFerry: Ideal stop for transitioning Dublin Airport Westbound to The Americas.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Robert Weaver SkyFerry: Ideal stop for transitioning Dublin Airport Westbound to The Americas. Short Taxi ride to hotel, cheaper and much more pleasant than the airport hotel ripoff's. Pool on site, golf course if your feeling energetic and a good bar menu at sensible prices.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    5.0
    Breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At 6 am , we wake up by loud noise. We call the front desk but no one answered. We complained when we are checking out but staff was not really care abut it and didn't even say sorry.

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    5.8
    A total power cut at 9.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A total power cut at 9.45 left the entire place with only emergency lighting and no power for tv, wifi etc. I would expect a decent hotel to have back-up generator but the power was not restored until 2.00am which brought the lights back on and resulted in a disturbed sleep. Also no water at all in the taps right through the night and no night porter to report that.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    5.4
    Not a convenient hotel for layovers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked this as an airport layover hotel, bad idea. Shuttle only runs once on the hour, breakfast is 15€, taxi is 20€, bed was old, pillow was hard. Staff was not helpful. Might be nice for longer stays. Big place.

    Big bath tub in the room. Pool opens early. Big rooms. Big place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    We had an early flight so this was a perfect one night stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an early flight so this was a perfect one night stay near to the airport. Beautiful peaceful surroundings and a lovely hotel. Our room was spacious and very comfortable with everything we needed. The bar had great food and not expensive. The staff were very friendly. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.2
    The lady on reception, I believe her name is Helen was the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price of the drinks in the bar.

    The lady on reception, I believe her name is Helen was the best receptionist I have ever had the pleasure of dealing with. The bed was very comfortable and the tea and coffee in the room was very appreciated. The breakfast service was also outstanding and the selection was very good. My experience overall was very relaxing. Wish I could have stayed for longer.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.6
    Real great stay for accomodation and location near Dublin and also very near to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was spacious and the bathroom too with a bathtub.. real nice. Very quiet at night in the countryside with many birds singning early morning. It's also nearby the airport which is handy if you fly early morning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    If you want peace and serenity this is the place and you won’t believe the low price! We love it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Zero. This place is amazing!

    No words can express how great this hotel was to stay at. I only wish I could stay longer. We only had 1 day before heading back to states and the room rate and all the accommodation were amazing. Top notch breakfast. This is a perfect place if your looking to unwind. And you won’t come close in beating the price! Just the most wonderful staff, friendly easy to communicate with and prompt service. We will always stay here in the future and will recommend to everyone we know!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    4.2
    The dining areas floor was full of food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dining areas floor was full of food The service was deportable - we were asked to take a seat and someone would take our order. After 20 minutes no one took our order and we left and drove to the nearest town to find a restaurant - for the price we paid extremely disappointing and certainly not value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    Lovely building good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe organise the transfer a little earlier if u don't have a phone handy

    Good clean rooms with view of golf course. Good meal at reasonable price

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.2
    Great value and very comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I arrived at night time and I had never been there before. More lighting in the car park or bigger signs would be good as I was very unsure where to go.

    Comfortable bed, good tv channels and good selection at breakfast. It was also very clean which in my opinion is the most important thing to get right!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    5.8
    It looked attractive in publicity but rather tired and dowdy Bedroom pleasant and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked specifically for quiet room. Given one beside boiler or swimming pool heating unit. Called management at 23.30 or later re noise. Was told on timer and couldn’t be turned off or down. No offer of change of room.

    The grounds

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.3
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    noisy bed because of the golf field next to the hotel, there was constant noises during the day, so impossible to have a nap

    Friendly staff and family environment

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    prefect country retreat near to Dublin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Umm.

    Lovely food at a good price. Excellent staff, especially behind the bar. Not only serving me but I noticed them working particularly hard in general. Pillows are fantastic. I like quite a firm pillow and these were perfect. I have paid a lot more than this to stay elsewhere and had worse food and service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    Would definitely stay again, great location, staff were lovely, we really liked the bar area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service breakfast cards were not collected off the door so we didn't get our breakfast the next morning. The restaurant food was lovely but we were the only 2 people dining in there. The bar seems to be where people eat.

    Nice cosy bar, very good menu, friendly attentive staff, fabulous room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.8
    It was a beautiful place, very clean, nothing was any bother that we asked about or concerned about.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Jacuzzi hadn’t been working for some time, we weren’t made aware of this when booking or having emailed the hotel about other things. The payment was taken on arrival in full before services were given. This was not in the terms and conditions or on the Booking.com website. Brought to managers attention and kindly she sorted out this matter for us as best she could. Waiting for the refund to go back into account. Two payments for the transaction are pending on my online banking account.

    An extremely lovely place. Had an issue with a staff member however after speaking with the manager, and emailing also, I felt satisfied that the issue was addressed accordingly and handled very well. The Manager Anne was very understanding, apologetic for the incident and assured me it wouldn’t happen again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.1
    The food in the restaurant was disgusting, was at a function...
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food in the restaurant was disgusting, was at a function the day before and the food was horrendous so I thought it might be a one off so to give the restaurant a chance I booked lunch for myself my wife and my daughter and her husband and children, big mistake, again the same dried up beef served, the chef ? Is he needs to take lessons on how to cook beef and learn to tell the difference between sirloin and rib,served dry sirloin and was told it was rib which is what we ordered, never again will I done there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.5
    There was no sky channels on the tv in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no sky channels on the tv in the room. The water was cold in the morning for the shower. Was not value for money when you add the breakfast to the room price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.2
    nice facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    little things kept it from 9s across the spectrum , cheap bathroom shower curtain and rod , tile in bathroom with missing grout , too much while silicone caulking in bathroom , instead of grout . One postage stamp size piece of soap for 2 people , , bedside lamps @ one candle power , could not read in bed. Poor instant coffee in rooms .

    nice facility

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.0
    Pleasant but could have been a lot better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff could have been friendlier at reception - no one asked if we enjoyed our stayed or if we needed help with bags to the car even though they could see I was overloaded with bags and an elderly mother. The bar, where we could only have dinner in the evening, was very dreary. Pool closed at 6pm!

    Quiet, comfortable rooms - nice views over the golf course - lovely setting with mature trees. Nice pool; breakfast was ok with fresh pain au raisin /chocolat on one of the mornings - tea came in silver pot, etc. Friendly staff in the restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    6.3
    Did the job
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prices seemed to vary. I paid €165 for one nights B&B, while another person in my party only paid €130 for superior room.

    Good size bed, nice breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    8.8
    Would stay there again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no complaints about the room or the amenities or the ful Irish breakfast! The only negative I will say is that initially when I checked in they gave me a key to a room that someone else was already checked into so I had to get that sorted which was annoying, but the new room they put me in was great and cozy and the breakfast in the morning made up for it :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    6.3
    Nice Hotel to stay in but don't eat in.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bar food i ate was not good. All overcooked and very disappointing after a 14 hour day. When i entered my room i was greeted in the bathroom with work tools, filler for the tiles, dirty work gloves and a very dirty bathroom. The next evening i ate in my room. The food again was awful. I had a steak sandwich that i couldnt even chew.

    The Hotel itself was very comfortable. The room was excellent. Parking was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    5.4
    Not impressed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival and checking in, the member of staff on 3 separate occasions answered the telephone while trying to check us in, leaving us standing around for 10mins just to make payment. I find this extremely rude. Dinner in the bar- two of our three meals where brought out while I had to wait nearly 20mins for mine to arrive. I was just told it will be a few minutes longer. This was said a few times. The mattresses have protectors over them and makes for. Very warm sleep, most definitely not what I would have expected from such a place.

    Location was excellent to the airport. Clean hotel, plenty of parking

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.2
    very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The main restaurant was closed but this was because of the red weather warning .

    Staff very friendly ,room very comfortable, great selection for breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    10
    A magical country retreat with friendly staff, great food and lovely cocktails!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    We had to book here last minute due to cancellation of a flight. It was a beautiful place. Big bedroom with everything we needed. The food was amazing. We spent time in the bar where the staff were extremely attentive and efficient. Fab cocktails!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    4.6
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast staff - person who seated us was very surly. I asked for peppermint tea and was immediately told that it would incur a surcharge as it was not included in the price of breakfast - never came across this in any hotel I've stayed in before.

    Room was clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    7.1
    Good, not great. Wouldn't go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds and pillows were like rocks, me and my boyfriend couldn't sleep at all, both have sore backs now. The swimming pool is not like the one in the pictures, it's in the leisure centre and kids swimming lessons were on so couldn't use it. Food was nice but wasn't great. Only bar food available, restaurant is closed Monday-Thursday.

    Afternoon tea was lovely, would only go back for that. Hotel was nice and clean. Staff are friendly and helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.8
    Very cosy comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jacuzzi has been broken for a number of months - description should be updated to mention this, or else please fix it! For this reason I think they could have offered some discount, but didn’t. It was a big selling point for me to have a leisure centre with sauna, steam room and jacuzzi for relaxation. Definitely need a car for this location, which thankfully we did have. Overall, a nice relaxing stay.

    If you’re looking for a countryside location away from city hustle and bustle, then this is the place for you. Location is quiet, calm, and relaxed. Leisure centre is nice - not extremely large or busy. Beds very comfortable and rooms very clean and warm. Swords town is close by, with lots of pubs, shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.6
    Will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv was very small. Hard to see from bed. One plug socket wasn't working. Continental breakfast has limited choice of cereals.

    Bedrooms were beautiful. General feel of hotel was great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    6.7
    Nothing special.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms interior outdated and has 2 massive big mirrors but a TV-screen not much bigger than my laptop screen. Restaurant/bar area has couches that are gone. Breakfast room was freezing in the morning. When I asked for a Green Tea at breakfast I was told they had to charge me "extra" for it. Really?!!? What would a green tea bag cost extra? 5p? (while they give free Green Tea bag in your room on the tray). The next morning I got a poached egg that was under cooked. They did not even offer to get me another one, just said:"Oh".

    Location is near the airport.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.6
    Guests have free access to the swimming pool and gym.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Incontinence sheet on the bed. If you must use these at least put a breathable layer over the top.

    Guests have free access to the swimming pool and gym. Food was of a good standard and was reasonably priced, as was the bar and the breakfast was substantial. Friendly helpful staff. Already planning to go back.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    8.3
    We loved the breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’d have loved a bathrobe to get to the gym and swimming pool. When I asked for it I was told bathrobes were only supplied in executive rooms. I couldn’t even “rent” one.

    We loved the breakfast! Also the room was very comfortable, plenty of space and a high quality bed!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.9
    The only thing was that I couldn't sleep on the pillows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing was that I couldn't sleep on the pillows. Very uncomfortable. But other than that it was a very pleasant stay. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The food in the bar was fabulous.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.2
    All in all, we had a lovely break and enjoyed our stay at the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no entertainment in the hotel bar eventhough it was a saturday night. When I ordered a glass of white wine at the bar it came in a dirty glass.

    The hotel room was spotlessly clean with a nice big bed and our room had a nice view of the golf course.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    8.8
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was told health suite was open till 6.00 and then asked to leave at 5.30 as chlorine pumps were coming on. Sauna out of order and Jacuzzi very cold.

    Great location.. close to airport. Food good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    6.7
    OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff at the end of the wedding kept shouting at us like cattle to get us out of the conference hall. This started happening less than five minutes after the party ceased. I was sober and they made me feel uncomfortable. Other staff were very good. I wouldn't expect this from a 4* hotel. Its not a night club. Also expensive without breakfast.

    Room and food were nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    10
    Pure Luxury!!..Roganstown not to be missed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing i didnt like was..I had to eventually leave!

    Luxurious surroundings complimented by outstanding service and excellence in accommodation and meals.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    10
    Family hotel that pleasingly passed all expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative to say.

    Excellent hotel, great location with easy access from the airport and city. The staff are friendly and very helpful. The breakfast selection is very good and the rooms lovely and big and quiet. They have excellent leisure facilities including a swimming pool and gym. A golf course too. Definitely a hotel we will return to should we be on holiday again in Dublin.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    7.1
    Satisfactory only.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The King Size bed was constructed from two single components & two single mattresses. This caused a significant ridge in the middle of the bed which was totally unsatisfactory.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    10
    Experienced staff , well run hotel, relaxing, welcoming and great location with lovely gardens .
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    tiny TV in our room, mattress and pillow cover backings made of horrible PVC plastic, very hot and noisy. Could be improved with better quality as would expect from 4 star. Business man nearby using his breakfast table as office, making lots of loud business phone calls. Perhaps , needs to be discouraged in dining room by hotel policy in the interest of other guests. Plenty room in outside lounge to conduct business. Is nowhere safe from mobile phones! Just a thought. ps, a poppadom with curry dish.....? Pasta dish gets bread...

    Room was lovely. Ground floor, quiet. Check in seamless and all the staff are fantastic, really friendly and welcoming. Steam room in Pool has a eucalyptus aroma and did wonders for my system and not too hot. Great breakfast menu selection. Delicious bar food, had the Red Thai curry, hubby had Beef burger with yummy trimming. Impressive skills and chefs that understand flavours. Well done to team.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    9.6
    Romantic place will definitely go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed in the Executive double room as a treat. Room was very spacious, the only comment the bed was two put together and you could feel the join. Shower and bathroom with huge and very clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    8.3
    Lovely, quiet place but still near everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On bottom floor and golf course outside window. No lace curtain on window and while getting dressed two golfers walked by window. Not nice!!!

    Staff were very friendly in reception and in bar. Food in bar and breakfast was lovely also

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant stay in Roganstown
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast buffet choice limited and could be improved upon. Had to wait 20 minutes for my full Irish and my partners toast whilst other guests who arrived after us were served theirs. Probably forgot about us but restaurant wasn't busy at all. Received a mumbled apology from waitress when it eventually arrived. Not a major complaint and didn't ruin the enjoyment of our stay but irked us a bit all the same

    Spacious bedrooms, good bar food, reasonable prices, good facilities. Very quiet bedroom corridor and got a great nights sleep

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: