Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of San Antonio Guesthouse 3 stars

Castlecomer Road, Kilkenny, Ireland

#13 of 51 hotels in Kilkenny

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 489 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great family run B&B, super-friendly and obliging. Clean and comfortable, quiet location at night (road traffic is busier in the day) a reasonable walk from the town centre. Good wifi. Great breakfast and coffee.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The guesthouse is very beautiful and clean. All comforts are included. Breakfast was great: best scrumbled eggs ever, they were like my mother's! I strongly recommend this accomodation, even if it's not so close to the city centre. It's really worth it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location ... on a very busy street.

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful however, the room was very small and in desperate need of a makeover. The carpet was dingy and the curtains and bedspread gave a feeling of needing to be replaced.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • En Suite Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fantastic. I couldn't have one bad comment to day about this lovely place.

    I thought the staff were all very friendly and so nice especially the lovely gentleman that checked us in as he even gave us a taxi number.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bedroom was tired. and bed uncomfortable.

    Good breakfast and a good alternative to the hotel opposite. If you have a function at said hotel this is a well placed and better value alternative.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing, all great

    Steven was exceptionally helpful. We had trouble with a flat tire on Easter Weekend and he went out of his way to assist us, to chase up people to fix the tyre and to look at us. Accommodation was comfortable and very warm. Lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very welcoming on arrival. Bedroom was spacious with extras I wasn't expecting (shampoo hair dryer ect) breakfast was very tasty with homemade brown bread.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The host was extremely welcoming and gave us a load of information and a recommendation of where to eat which turned out to be amazing. For breakfast also I simply just wanted a poached egg on toast which wasn't on the menu- however it was no issue for them.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • En Suite Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were very welcoming and extremely helpful. The beds/duvets were all hotel quality and really comfortable. The B&B is a little outside the town but taxi's were very easy to get (only cost about 8 euro). It's a very easy 15/20 minute walk though. Breakfast was amazing, and served with smile! We really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a bad complaint but room was too warm! TV needs updating, shower water temperature very changeable and cold water tap ran warm for a few seconds!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • En Suite Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are cold and dated, bed covers have seen better days, curtains drab, no hot water for shower in morning, not that you would strip in such a cold bathroom, radiator didn't work. We tried to make tea and the electricity blew, TV tiny ancient set. Staff was friendly and rooms clean, breakfast just ok, if it wasn't so near New Park hotel they would be gone out of business.

    Staff friendly and rooms clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mirror directly in front of the bed. I’m not used to staring at myself when I’m lying in bed.

    My legs weren’t dangling off the end of the bed like most places I stay (I’m tall). Bed was very comfy. Very cosy/homely feel to the place. Owners very friendly and make a great breakfast!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owner very accomodating - he let us check in when we arrived which was about four hours early. He was also very knowledgable about the area and had many suggestions of places to visit and eat. Breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • En Suite Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked 3 triple rooms for myself and family members for a wedding we attended in kilkenny the owners/staff were lovely and friendly and couldn't do enough for the 9 of us the rooms were big and spotless beds very comfy and the breakfast was lovely and plenty of it and lots of tea and coffee we would definitely stsy there again and highly recommend it 😁

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi in rooms at the very back of the property is weak, a more powerful antenna on the router would be great.

    Wonderful soda bread, and the most obliging hosts - even kindly kept some stuff of mine in their fridge. Quiet at night despite being on a biggish road.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't really fault anything

    Owner and staff very pleasant and helpful. We had left our car at the Lyrath hotel where we were at a wedding and when we asked for taxi number to go back to collect it the owner drove us there.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • En Suite Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners were professional and courteous as would be expected, but so friendly and hospitable, they made us feel like family. I would highly recommend this venue and will certainly book to stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower tray joint between wall and tray needed a deep clean. Maybe difficult to remove but worth it in the end as it is unsightly and takes away from the overall presentation of the room, which was excellent.

    What I liked was the convenience as I was attending a family wedding in the hotel across the road, that is, within walking distance (2 minutes) and there was no problem having access in the early hours as keys were provided.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking was somewhat limited if fully booked but good options were available across the street.

    The hosts were very friendly and couldn't do enough for you. Variety of food options at breakfast was excellent. Loved the croissants and individual french press coffee.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was the ideal location as we attended a wedding in the newpark hotel across the way - everything was good with our stay - no complaints whatsoever - people were friendly - breakfast was good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking around the back is a bit tight so backing out can be tricky. It is slightly away from the action in the town center (20-25 minute walk) but that can be either a good or a bad thing, depending on what you're after. For us, it didn't matter.

    Check in was easy and the staff were very helpful and welcoming. The rooms were neat and tidy and the shower was warm and powerful. We traveled as a group of friends and everyone was looked after in the same friendly manner. Good breakfast too, especially considering we all barged in at the same time!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steven was sooo helpful, we were having a difficult time driving and he gave us wonderful directions and was very, very patient. It was like staying at a friends home. He even gave my husband a ride back to the car to retrieve our car!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only got to stay for one night

    Spotlessly clean , very friendly, great local knowledge of things to do and see ,beautiful quality breakfast, very quiet at night even though in kilkenny city

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • En Suite Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only downside I can think of was the blanket, it would have been great if it was in a duvet cover rather than with the "normal" sheets. Anyways, that's just my personal taste :)

    The hosts were absolutely lovely and gave us some tips on Kilkenny and the Full Irish breakfast was very tasty. The BnB is very clean and cozy, exactly as described.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Door lock needed patience, but this was due to be replaced.

    Excellent breakfast, quiet location, friendly staff (and neighbours), neat en-suite facilities.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing bad, it takes only about 20min walkin from the center town, but it's ok.

    Everything was lovely, the owners were very friendly, breakfast very good, very comfortable rooms and nice bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • En Suite Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    San Antonio B&B treats you as if you are a member of their family. The rooms are clean, well-stocked, and comfortable. The breakfast is amazing, accompanied by polite and genuine conversation.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice, clean b&b, close to the city centre (15 min walk). Easy and ample parking facilities. Spacious rooms, friendly staff, excellent breakfast. Beds were made every morning and we received new towls every morning. Owner had good tips of things to do in kilkenny

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a lovely time at the San Antonio guesthouse. It was a short walking distance (approximately 10 minutes) from Kilkenny city centre, and the hosts provided a delicious breakfast. The room was clean and comfortable, with lots of space for parking. I would definitely recommend staying here!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no negatives.

    It was a great b&b to stay in Kilkenny. It was a short walk to Medieval Mile and Kilkenny castle. The breakfast was very good. The family was very accommodating, helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly host, comfy room and great irish breakfast Very good location if you travel by car, with a free parking and a 10-15 mins walk from town centre

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact my booking email said there was free on site parking and there wasn't - full up - had to park car across the road in another hotel way at the back as the hotel was busy. The staff were not very understanding at all - very rude and told us to basically get over it. Insult to injury.

    Not much - breakfast would have been lovely if the other guests were not so loud and rowdy and playing very noisy videos on their phones the next morning.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't find anything wrong really. Everything was clean and tidy and no complaints

    Bed was lovely and comfy. Hosts very friendly and helpful. Wonderful breakfast. Would stay again if in the area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff and delicious breakfast! Bonus - there was a fan in the room, the wifi was strong, and when we left a wallet behind, they were generous enough to call to let us know.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was great value for the $. 80 euros in a major tourist destination

    Typically modest B and B lodging. Less expensive than in town but only a short walk away. nice family run operation.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only had booked this location for one day.....loved the down town area after a short walk to get there.

    Very obliging and interesting staff. Great Irish breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • En Suite Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warm, welcoming and friendly staff, great location - quiet but short stroll to the town centre and clean, comfy room! Irish brekkie was delicious and served up with smiles.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was fabulous we literally felt as if we were at home visiting family!!! Thanks for your generous hospitality and wonderful recommendations!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    Located within a 15 minute walk of the city centre which was convenient for me and also meant you where in a quiet area away from the noise from pubs/clubs etc. Good shower and good breakfast got the day off to a good start.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly and accommodating and the breakfast the next morning was gorgeous- waited on hand and foot! Short walking distance from the town it's a nice stroll :) would stay again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The decor needs updating but otherwise it was a very good value for money B & B and we would stay there again.

    We stayed here after a wedding we attended in the Hotel across the road. The B & B was so handy as we were able to walk home across the car park of the hotel!! The Room was warm and comfortable, the Breakfast was lovely and the hosts were very friendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was so uncomfortably warm and the heater too a long time to cool down after we turned it off, the room decor was dated and the door was not easy to lock, in fact we left it unlocked as we slept because it was so stiff, breakfast was extremely greasy

    Location was good, a short taxi ride to the centre of town, staff were friendly and parking was easy.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi didn't work in my room. They had an old small television with limited channels.

    They provided an excellent breakfast. The house was well heated and the bed was very comfortable. It was a very clean b n b.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large room, comfy bed, powerful hot shower in a spotlessly clean bathroom, hearty breakfast and helpful & friendly owners. So basically... everything that you'd want in a guest house.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First stay ever in a B&B. Truly impressed with the room, the breakfast, the location, and the people-Mary & Luke-were very helpful and made our stay perfect.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • En Suite Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Little walk out of town center but owners called us a taxi when we needed it (girls in heels!)

    -Owners were very friendly and very accommodating. -Full Irish breakfast was delicious. -Didn't need for anything in the room. -Plenty of hot water for our showers.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Garden area was not particularly well maintained

    No communal lounge/sitting room area also no public transport to town centre so had to walk or get taxis

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small older tv situated a fair way from the bed. Needs a wall mounted flat sceen closer to tne bec

    Nice friendly owners. Our room was quite large compared to others we have stayed in. The bathroom was well set out and good size as well.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Marie and Luke are just the friendliest people ever, couldn't do enough for us. Great brekky with the home made bread and the service we received from Luke. We will go back with more Australian friends and family.Thank you....

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really enjoyed the San Antonio B&B , they welcomed us and gave us good recommendations. The room was really clean, the bed is comfortable and brakefast was really nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • En Suite Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very welcoming, even though I joined my friends very late. A lovely house with a very comfortable room for three. We were off to a wedding the next day and the full Irish breakfast was just the thing to get us off to a good start, all in the bright breakfast room. The hosts were also really helpful in making sure we got from a to b that day. Good to be walking distance from the train station and city centre.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • En Suite Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The couple who own the guesthouse were very friendly and helpful giving us a lift into the city centre a couple of times. Although it's about a 15 min walk from the centre, when you get to a certain age and intend spending the rest of the day walking then every little helps! They were also very accommodating in allowing us to leave and pick up our bags on the last day.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no negetive review

    we were greeted by very friendly man and shown to a lovely room spotless clean large room with very comfy beds

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all good!

    Friendly, helpful staff (family run). Wonderful breakfast. Short walk to the castle.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The matress is a little bit soft.

    Very kind host, very good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely, friendly hosts who like a chat. The breakfast was excellent and cook was happy to cater for a vego. Good craic.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • En Suite Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view from the bedroom window

    The staff were lovely and the breakfast was one of the nicest I've gotten

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great and friendly hosts most helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sloping ceiling upstairs. 20 minute uninteresting walk into the main city area.

    Friendly host and good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners are exceptional people and the facility is in good shape. Location to downtown was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • En Suite Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent service

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • En Suite Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The family was wonderful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    So friendly and I must say the breakfast was just fabulous and yes this is where I’ll stay in future when I travel to Kilkenny again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was good!

    Owner very friendly and eager to help

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dry walls.

    Friendly staff. Good breakfast. Can assist halal requirements

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • En Suite Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely place to stay for a quick trip to Kilkenny Great hosts super breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trouble obtaining hot water in shower.

    Very clean and quiet. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all good

    Staff friendly and helpful room more than expected

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fairly basic, but for the price it's grand. 70 euro on a Friday.

    Grand cheap accommodation. Breakfast was ok. Friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Wonderful host,very clean facilities, very good breakfast,good location,free parking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very welcoming and friendly hosts. Room was spotless. Good options for breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spotless clean and staff were extremely friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • En Suite Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is perfect for Kilkenny city. Staff were very nice and welcoming.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The staff were welcoming and accommodating and told us all about the area. Breakfast was great, nothing too much trouble.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • En Suite Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful location close to city center and cheerful welcoming by Stephen and his staff

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: