Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Scott's Hotel 4 stars

Scotts Street, Town Centre, Killarney, Ireland

#18 of 41 hotels in Killarney

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2041 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    5.8
    It was in the centre of the town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we were given was above where they kept the bins and the bed was sinking in the middle which was not very comfortable

    It was in the centre of the town

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.4
    Much too expensive, nicer hotels in Killarney for same money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This room is not worth €200 per night!! Room was incredibly hot and stuffy. It was a humid day, but there was no airflow with the windows open. No air con. Noise from carnival next door (can't be helped by the hotel but something to note). Housekeeping staff opened door at 1030 in the morning, had to shout to let her know we were still there. Staff talking loudly outside the thin doors also - walls were thin overall. Bad nights sleep. Rust around mirror in bathroom, could do with some minor renovation. Parking is very tight, but free if you get a spot.

    Location is ideal. Validated parking was appreciated. Outdoor courtyard for the bar is good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Everything was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was at the street side of the hotel, so it was a bit loud in the early hours but this is not down to the hotel itself. I'd highly recommend the hotel but ask to stay on the other side.

    Everything was great. The staff, the music and the food. Location is perfect

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.5
    Nice place but staff are not honest and unwilling to help
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like the fact that the staff wouldn't give me a different room. I went to reception and asked could I get a different room because i didn't want to be looking at a dirty wall as a view. They told me at reception that the hotel was fully booked out and there was nothing that they can do. So I went to the bar and called the reception and asked could I book four (4) rooms and there was no hassle. The staff are liars and and I wouldn't ever stay there again.

    I liked the layout of the hotel, the staff worked well and were helpful until I asked to be moved because I had no view other than a great big dirty wall. The entertainment was great outside. Beer is not cheap but of a good quality.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.8
    Convenient place to stay in Killarney. Helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very central so there’s noise from surrounding activities

    Staff were helpful and friendly. Located within an easy walk of the train and bus station and close to shops and restaurants. The room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Apartment was great
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did experience a rude waiter in the courtyard who took plates of food away before they had been finished and told us he got this when we tried to help by handing plates. Other then that it was excellent.

    Apartment was great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.8
    Thoroughly enjoyable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was very spacious & comfortable. The open air seating & screen was a big plus for patrons to enjoy especially during this heatwave!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.1
    Not 4 star bedroom.
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room wasn't 4 star. If we had time I would have requested a change of room. Looking out over bins.

    Staff were very pleasant. Reception area looked nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.5
    enjoyable, relaxing and comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no fault

    Excellent Location, within walking distance to all amenities, shops pubs, etc good entertainment, clean, atmosphere, spacious rooms, they cater for young and old, great breakfast, and food, large outdoor seated area with large TV, excellent live music. would recommend this hotel. will return again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Best hotel in killarney
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved this hotel can't fault anything from reception to check out .. rooms were spotless, food in the restaurant was fabulous. Entertainment in the beer garden including the big screen for the matches was 2nd to none and of course a secure car park under ground below the hotel..Will definitely call again next year.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    Would recommend to a friend & would consider staying again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Did not like the glass in the bedroom door, which showed the light from outside, however, when mentioned to the very helpful receptionist, she offered to change our rooms, we said that there was no need, if she could get someone to block out the light, that was fine, which she did, but could still see the light coming through.

    The location was great, staff were very friendly and helpful and having previously worked in the hotel industry, know how important attention to detail is.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    My experience was top class
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I actually cant find fault my experience was top class

    The location is excellent and the Hotel is very nice. The Apartments were lovely and very spacious.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    4.2
    If you want to sleep DO NOT book this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel purports to be a 4 Star Hotel. When entering the Reception and Dining areas this is the initial impression you gain. However upon going to your room you find an outdated tied excuse of a room, with no air conditioning, not even a fridge. This hotel needs to decide whether it is a “Night Club” or a “Hotel”. All night, until midnight there was LOUD live music and partying from the hotel courtyard below. A complaint was made to the Management, who treated our complaint with apathy and distaste. Did not own the problem but instead made pathetic and condescending excuses. Only after much persistence did we receive a refund that we had sought. We travel through Japan, Asia, USA, Uk and Europe on a regular basis and this hotel would rate the worst of any hotel we have stayed at. Their 4 star rating comes from a “Weetbix” packet.

    Great breakfast. Friendly & helpful reception & dining room staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    5.8
    Too many dissapointing aspects, too dear for Irish people, breakfast and staff very good though.
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    A partition, a family room next to a fun fair that stops at midnight with strobe lighting the curtains did not conceal, a street party going on outside our window,a fridge to keep things cool, a lick of paint around the shower. It was worth 120 not 230

    The breakfast and the staff were second to none. The room was a good size and accomodated the three of us perfectly. Two of us have sciatica problems and there was a lot of lugging to be done

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location and very comfortable accommodation - would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Scott's Hotel Bar in the mall was a bit noisy but shutting all the windows and doors helped.

    Fabulous location right in the center of Killarney . We had the 2 bedroom apartment which is across the mall from the hotel. The apartment was very nicely appointed with balconies overlooking the mall and further afield. Free basement parking was a bonus.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.8
    Really nice hotel in the center of Killarney.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff, who showed real interest in the guests. Central location. Good breakfast. Nice bar with music most nights. Free underground parking. Room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.9
    OK accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Public rooms attractive and modern; room decor a little stilted though comfortable.

    Centrally located with good facilities and a good standard of cleanliness

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.9
    Perfect Location with very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some of the toilets were out of paper which was not good as the hotel was not that busy.

    Location was pefect for Killarney town. Very good large TV screen in the courtyard whichis perfect for watching the games in the summer.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    A great hotel, so central and with free parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not find anything we didn’t like.

    Everything was excellent. Lovely bright room with every facility. Very friendly and helpful staff, will be back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.3
    Amazing location but quite noisy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Complementary water bottles for two guests, one sparkling one still, should be one of each? No toilets brush No moisturiser just shampoo and "bath foam" Very noisy but music stops @ 12am Noone ever got back to us regarding early check-in/ checkout request

    Location Additional room for bicycles

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.9
    We stayed in the apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The two showers in the apartment couldn’t be used together- one would become lukewarm and the flow reduced (even after adjusting the “water tank” according to the hotel staff instruction). On the second night even when we just used one shower, the water became cold.

    We stayed in the apartment. Good location, very spacious

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    Great staff and excellent facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a little to far from the centre.

    Spacious, clean and comfortable room but the staff were the highlight. Everybody was extremely helpful and friendly. Steam room and sauna came in very handy. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    5.8
    All the doors separating rooms could not be keep opened.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the doors separating rooms could not be keep opened. We had no water in hall bath in room 502 could not brush teeth at night or shower in morning in that bath. All the door handles were very sticky.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    6.7
    Excellent location, College street has a good selection of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very noisy as our room was above the outside bar and music area. The breakfast was good but they have a bizarre system of having to order mushrooms or beans as extra items rather than having them in the hot trays like any other hotel would. This means your breakfast is cold by the time these extras arrive. I have not seen this system anywhere else in the world.

    Excellent location, College street has a good selection of bars and restaurants, better than Main Street. Free parking was a real bonus and they were happy for us to leave the car after check out time

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    3.8
    Very disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud music was from our own hotel. With only 2 people listening b/c it was cold and rainy... surely they could have quit. Had no idea the room set up consisted of so many walled off doors even into kitchen area and no way to prop open. Did not know we wouldn’t get the beds made, no clean sheets or towels for a 3 night stay. They could at least put hooks or towel bars if they expect us to keep using the same towels yuck!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    I loved how the minute we arrived the staff were so friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only think I didn't like was the lift door wasn't working right took a few goes to close

    I loved how the minute we arrived the staff were so friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    Would definitely stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed wasn’t the most comfortable, but it wouldn’t stop me from staying again

    Great location in the middle of town. The staff was very nice and the hotel breakfast was delicious. Also we somehow ended up with a huge balcony from our room that had a wonderful view of the city

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Everything location , staff were brilliant, fabulous food ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything location , staff were brilliant, fabulous food ,cleanliness of the whole hotel ,buzzing hotel great atmosphere free parking would stay again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Location was perfect to shop in town or to stroll around...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    ??

    Location was perfect to shop in town or to stroll around Killarney National park. Very comfortable bed and room amenities. Breakfast was excellent! Late night pub handy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Scotts hotel killarney.....amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad at all

    Car parking is under the hotel and very safe and secure. Hotel is very central to killarney city centre. Hotel is very modern, staff are very helpful. Breakfast was lovely. The bar has an open air music site with live music every night (bring ear plugs if you want to sleep early) will definitely stay here again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    5.8
    Not worth the cost
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms weren't comfortable. We were given essentially two cots to sleep in for our honeymoon. I wouldn't say this hotel meets the 4 stars or the cost that you pay to stay there.

    The staff were friendly and the complimentary breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.2
    Very nice, hotel lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You could of made this room more modern / premium room. It’s was very nice....but could of been a extra special room especially with them views

    The room that we had was 245 fantastic views of the hills and surrounding area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I genuinely enjoyed everything. Food was fantastic as well as the hotel

    The room was so luxurious! Bedding, carpet, comfort! Everything perfect. The staff went above and beyond it was fantastic. Would definitely be returning

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Definitely come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have preferred a breakfast cooked to order on a nice hot plate than a buffet and there was a notice saying if you wanted mushroom or beans I think but who would wait for it so you just didn't bother.but thats a small thing when everything else was great

    Location was great and the parking was so convenient just up the lift and right in front of the hotel and it was free. Great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.8
    Very good however updating tv's is a.must especially in a family room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cellotape holding the batteries in the tv remote in our room. It let the standard of the hotel down.

    The large room was excellent, the breakfast was superb & all the staff were very friendly & efficient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Brilliant quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just perfect

    Rooms were beautiful and the beds were so comfy. Brilliant and friendly staff with excellent fooday also. Will definitely be coming back in the future

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Bt
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything perfect for us fantastic and great location across the road from the train station

    Everything was fantastic and we were on our minimoon and were upgraded to a suite

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    6.7
    The breakfast was extremely good, buffet was well stocked up...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived in our room we just dropped our bad and headed out for food and few drinks got back to the room at 11pm to realise that no power worked in the room except the main light , reception sent a staff member up who said that it was something that we plugged in tripped the fuse in the room I had to go around to each plug to find out what this was until he told me that the switch it was for was the fan in the bathroom and told me you have to leave This off I thought okay not ideal but I’ll get over it . Woke up the next morning to go for a shower to realise we had no hot water and that the switch in fact was for the thermostat for hot water for the shower ,rang reception and me and my partner had to go to a room upstairs for a shower , the room was single so there wasn’t enough towels there and the hairdryer didn’t work and I couldn’t even go back to our own room to dry my hair because we yet again had no power , we went for breakfast at 9 and checked straight out of the room we were so annoyed and frustrated the front office manager refunded 50 Euro on to my card but was not one bit sympathetic , this was our first weekend away after the birth of our baby and we travel to Killarney a lot and have stayed here before but the whole thing was a disappoint , we’re going to be back in June for The Weekend with baby but won’t be booking here after our experience ! Only saving grace was the breakfast and the lady that was working on reception that morning she was genuinely sorry .

    The breakfast was extremely good, buffet was well stocked up and food was warm and fresh , service was also quick and staff were polite .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    Our room was so spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was so spacious..we have never stayed in such large room.beds were so comfy we didn't Wake in time for breakfast 😂we had lovely view of town.will definitely stay again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable and friendly hotel. Ticks all the boxes. Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No complaints at all as usual.

    The room was spacious and very comfortable. The breakfast was tasty and delicious. The staff were friendly and helpful. I've been to this hotel on a number of occasions. It's always a delight to stay in.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.9
    Overall it was good, location was great, staff was friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was really noisy, with the bar being attached it was really loud at night, we ended up sleeping with the TV on to drown out the partying that was going on at 2am.

    The location was great and the staff was nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Had lovely week end the room was perfect no noise will ask...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had lovely week end the room was perfect no noise will ask for that room again ,it is on second floor no 223 .The breakfast was plentiful and hot ,staff are very attentive pleasant and friendly ,very handy for town .Thank you.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.5
    Waited 30 mins on Monday for dinner it was not busy at this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waited 30 mins on Monday for dinner it was not busy at this time,our dinners were served to us the waiter said be careful plates were hot, the plates were not even warm tasted our dinner and it was absolutely frozen after waiting all this time even in fact we were going to cancel our order we were not pleased to b honest this was not good enough because it’s expensive enough so called one of the staff to tell them what was wrong I can’t say anything wrong about the staff because they were very understanding and said this should not have happened, also the breakfast was poor enough the eggs were stone cold, so we were very disappointed with the food the hotel was lovely, staff were lovely but service and food were shocking, don’t think we will b returning again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Beautiful restaurant and bar and lovely food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower door was broken and the toilet loose from wall. Neighbours arguing at 4 in the morning!

    Beautiful restaurant and bar and lovely food. Rooms were lovely and clean with a nice view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    wonderful relaxing 3 days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing to dislike except weather was foul

    Room size and layout. Bar food great. Outside sport screen. Free parking. Lobby relaxing area great .Newspapers available. Excellent notice board all events displayed. friendly well advised reception staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    The location was excellent with handy free parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was excellent with handy free parking. Some car noise to be expected as it was in the town centre but it didn't bother us. The room was roomy and comfortable . The staff, everyone from cleaners to bar staff and receptionists were cheery and helpful. A lovely hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was fine but too cold for me. Others I've spoken to weren't keen on breakfast either. Need to keep food hotter and we were there early in the morning.

    Very comfortable, modern rooms. Attention to detail lovely. Great colour scheme. Centre of town. Very convenient car parking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Looking forward to going back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Scotts Hotel is so relaxing,friendly and helpful staff.Beautiful hotel and lovely food,so central to everything and great car parking facilities.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Just perfection at its best
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the fact that my stay was over .

    Everything was above what I expected and the staff were so friendly and helpful, my first time staying in Scott’s but certainly won’t be my last time. I highly recommended Scott’s to everyone.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Brilliant hotel in a fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Absolutely perfect location. Rooms very quiet considering they are in the centre of town. Nice breakfast. Great residents' bar open to very late is a fun way to end the night.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.5
    Soft bed, great bathroom and so so clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise at the front was so loud. Church bells rang as 6am, then you could hear the horses gallop down the road and then the guards and traffic outside was so loud. They need to invest in better windows

    Soft bed, great bathroom and so so clean. Very up to date. Great location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    6.7
    Sunday morning staff were excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant food. We booked for 15 people @€32 each set menu Service was good and fast Food quality was very poor Dry fish.. tough steaks... dried pasta.. veg under seasoned

    Sunday morning staff were excellent Lovely manner

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.5
    Nice place to stay if you want somewhere central
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed wasn't very comfortable, felt like other hotels I've been in had bigger beds. There was a balcony door in our room that has the option to cover with a blind, we had it open and thought it would be one way glass, it was not. So, make sure to put down the blinds. We were told at the desk we could order breakfast in bed for the following day but it took a few minutes to locate the forms as they were hidden in one of the drawers - other places I've been to have the paperwork on the table. TV channels were very basic too, but sound and picture were great.

    The place is spotlessly clean, staff are very nice when you meet them. Breakfast was really nice with a buffet full of selection. It was a quiet hotel too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.6
    Complementary water.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My keycard kept getting deactivated.

    Complementary water. Shower in the bathroom is great. Breakfast was good. Staff is attentive and friendly. Centrally located.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    The convenience of the bars downstairs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels were lacking over the weekend. There was none in our room when we arrive and didn't receive them until the night. We found it very inconvenient because we needed a shower after our long drive

    The convenience of the bars downstairs

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    Overall good stay,staff were lovely great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from room 114 was bad,looking at a skip and rubbish etc,also the location next to the lift was quite noisy.also received cold chicken wings in the bar.they were changed but still charged.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    Will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet breakfast was great plenty of choice hot food replenished regularly.beds are comfy and staff are very friendly and helpful .the location is brilliant and free parking makes life so easy.we will stay there again

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.2
    Best girls night away!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing all of my friends and i would agree on was the bedrooms and the sittingroom/ dining room was very cold even though the heating was on!!

    Scotts hotel apartments were beautiful, located in the heart of Killarney,with in walking distance from everything! I would highly recommend the Scotts Hotel and the apartments!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    6.7
    Didn’t communicate a change in room to us
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had booked a suite, when we arrived the woman said the suite was under maintenance so we would get a family room and if we wanted to stay in that room instead. They charged us the full price of the family room no reduction no offer of a drink at the bar or anything. Myself and my boyfriend are both mid 20s and were looking forward to staying in a suite for a mid week break as we had both been busy lately and were both exhausted. It would have been fine if they communicated this to us before our arrival even after I had gotten a call 2 days before our arrival confirming the stay for 2 nights in the suite. But nothing.

    Great location, great food, nice and clean and spacious

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    4.2
    Poor value, poor service, cash only and NOW!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Aire! They want CASH....NOW. Refused to allow us into rooms until I headed up Main St to an ATM. Fellow who greeted us has no command of English. As the evening wore on; rooms were colder and colder. Despite a promises over the phone rooms remained cold. When I spoke to the attendant in the morning, "The rooms were COLD" he smiled and nodded "Yes".

    Aire! To continue with the dislikes: Rooms are tiny, but clean. It's what B&B's used to be. However, there is no breakfast. You get all this for 85 Euro. When I told friends where I was staying, I was told I should have known better, being a longtime Dingle visitor. There's a reason this place rates 72nd among 75 B&B's in town.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Very nice hotel which i would go back to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel was in the center of killarney, very clean, comfortable rooms and very friendly staff. I requested extra pillows which I got. we were on the 4th floor, but there was a lift so it was great to have lovely views. The breakfast was beautiful plenty to choose from.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    5.0
    We sat at breakfast for 15 minutes without being offered a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom decor and breakfast service.

    We sat at breakfast for 15 minutes without being offered a cup of tea. We tried to catch the staffs attention several times but weren't looked at. Is the low rate considered good value just because of it's location? I wouldn't be in a hurry to stay again. Sorry

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    9.6
    The reception + restaurant staff were really friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing.

    The reception + restaurant staff were really friendly and helpful. Very convenient underground parking also. Great location in the center of the town.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    9.6
    A fantastic apartment in a great location with very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no washing machine.

    The staff were excellent as was the location. However if you are there in summer it maybe very noisy as there is a beer garden below. I would still stay and just bring ear plugs.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    10
    Scott's hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was great close to all the good pubs and the train station was a five minute walk away also. The apartment was great and there's a nice pub located in the hotel as well. Will stay there again next time I'm in Killarney.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    7.1
    Pleasant and enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked evening meal Wasn’t advised that it was set menu only No option to choose from a la cartel menu Charged for full meal even though some people did not have all the courses

    The location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    7.5
    Faulty alarm ruined our sleep!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    alarm went off at 2am and 3am on both nights we stayed and woke us out of our sleep when we said it to staff apparently it was a fault and they couldn't get anyone to look at it the weekend barely got a apology it cost enough for two nights would of been nice to get a voucher or something for a apology for ruining our sleep on both nights of our stay!

    Location and staff were friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.5
    Lovely except for the alarms!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An alarm went off both nights in the room frightened the life out of us. Don't know what it was for. First night at 4.30 sat night at 1.30. Couldn't sleep after 😩

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    9.2
    A great weekend away and the people from near and far were all very friendly , great Craic .👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food portions were very small for the price , for eg fish and chips was 14:95euro and you only got 1/3 of a fresh cod and the Resteraunt menu was also bad . My opinion on the food Would be to eat out in the town .

    The location was excellent if you want to be in the city with all amenities around you . All the staff were very friendly and were willing to help with any problems you had . Underground car park was very good and easily accessible . All in all the location and the night life is incredible . The live music was great as well in the hotel if you wanted to stay in and enjoy it 👍.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    10
    Perfect base to explore Killarney and enjoy nightlife. Beautiful, clean, modern hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Quietness of rooms. Excellent location. Brilliant bar, lovely food with an extensive menu for all dietary requirements. As a vegetarian i had a good choice!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    8.3
    it was delightful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    shower was a bit dodge.. kept going from hot to cold and wasn't that powerful

    room was lovely. when we asked for extra pillows we received them as soon as we arrived. staff were very helpful and location is ideal close to everything def would stay there again

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.1
    Good stay for one night. Met our needs but not sure if I would stay for more than 1-2 nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower was very poor. Very small and difficult to get into / out of. The power of the shower was very poor and it took along time to have a shower. Also very difficult to find the car park and the spaces were quite small.

    Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    5.0
    1 night too many
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Advertised as a 4 star hotel our room was about 2.5 stars. It was small, panels were falling off the bath, the exhaust fan cover was hanging loose a d the carpet looked old and soiled. There were other faults but enough already said.

    Location was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    8.3
    Nice friendly hotel in a central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were a bit hard and flat to my taste. I'm fussy with pillows though. The room got hot and stuffy during the night both nights. We left the window open most of the night.

    Bed was comfy and large. Breakfast was lovely. 2 minute walk to town centre. Room was very spacious. Staff were helpful and friendly in every way.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    I could not find anything to fault with the Hotel very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    I could not find anything to fault with the Hotel very comfortable room excellent choice at breakfast, staff very friendly at helpful we would stay there again if we visit Killarney

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: